View Full Version : Tonights games

11-08-2015, 06:49 PM
Dundee derby just kicked off.

Paul Hartley looks like he should have a wee dog sitting on a rug and a cardboard sign in front of him begging for change!

11-08-2015, 06:51 PM
Willie Collum is ref at the super cup final this will be interesting

11-08-2015, 06:51 PM
UEFA Super Cup - Barca v Sevilla live on BT Sport just started too.

11-08-2015, 06:53 PM
Seville 1 up, peach of a free kick

UEFA Super Cup - Barca v Sevilla live on BT Sport just started too.

1-1 already

Paul Hartley looks like he should have a wee dog sitting on a rug and a cardboard sign in front of him begging for change!

He does!

Need to take hat off to him though, I think he has done very good job at Dundee. Expensive wage bill there I would think...

11-08-2015, 07:16 PM
He does!

Need to take hat off to him though, I think he has done very good job at Dundee. Expensive wage bill there I would think...

Who bankrolls it?

11-08-2015, 07:27 PM
The guy Hemmings looks decent IMO.

11-08-2015, 07:29 PM
Dundee utd look terrible this season imo

11-08-2015, 07:32 PM

The boy Thomson playing well too

11-08-2015, 07:32 PM
Dundee utd look terrible this season imo

Dundee certainly the better side so far.

11-08-2015, 07:36 PM
Dundee certainly the better side so far.

They tore Hearts apart in first half on Saturday but didn't finish the great chances they created and in second half were punished so be interesting to see how they respond tonight Some of their movement off the ball was a joy to watch

11-08-2015, 07:38 PM

Have you seen the nick of Christian Dailly in the studio?

Dailly and Hartley should be ashamed. They look like a pair of unkempt, scruffy vagrants that have just been plucked from the Dundee derby crowd.

11-08-2015, 07:39 PM
Halifax 0 Chester 1

11-08-2015, 07:43 PM
Shrewsbury 2-1 up at Blackburn and guess who scored their first? :wink:

11-08-2015, 07:49 PM
Shrewsbury 2-1 up at Blackburn and guess who scored their first? :wink:

Not the goal machine JC?

11-08-2015, 07:50 PM
Barcelona dominating this........

11-08-2015, 07:52 PM
Kevin Thomson injured....

11-08-2015, 07:53 PM
Kevin Thomson injured....

Surprised mcpake has lasted 3 games too.....

11-08-2015, 07:56 PM

Who he R?

11-08-2015, 08:01 PM
Who he R?

Used to play at Cowdenbeath I think. Scored loads there. The Dundee Derby is a decent game tonight.

11-08-2015, 08:02 PM
Used to play at Cowdenbeath I think. Scored loads there. The Dundee Derby is a decent game tonight.

Ah right cheers:aok:

11-08-2015, 08:04 PM
Who he R?

A Championship goal machine for Cowden the season before last. I think Jonnyboy and / or SdGP were talking him up while he was there IIRC. :aok:

11-08-2015, 08:07 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd, good goal.

11-08-2015, 08:09 PM
2-0 Dundee Utd.

11-08-2015, 08:09 PM
Classic McPake tackling.

11-08-2015, 08:10 PM
Two nil United. Another v good goal. That Blair Spittall looks some prospect

11-08-2015, 08:11 PM

Be at Celtic by Friday

11-08-2015, 08:14 PM

Cursed. Subbed.

11-08-2015, 08:15 PM

Is he the boy that was at Rangers?

11-08-2015, 08:15 PM

Leeann Dempster would have liked him at Easter Road.

11-08-2015, 08:16 PM
looks like another miserable 2nd half for dundee

Rankin's been a great player for United.

Yep.

11-08-2015, 08:17 PM

Yep was at Cowdenbeath ,Remember Johnnyboy saying he was a young player that we should of been interested in .

Wee Scottie Dug
11-08-2015, 08:20 PM

The same one ..... Looks like he has filled out too ...... Pity we didn't try to get him last year!

Is it just me or do Dundee look like they lack a bit of stamina?

SJNB Hibby
11-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Willie Collum is ref at the super cup final this will be interesting

GrahamTaylor praising his performance

11-08-2015, 08:23 PM
Rankin's been a great player for United.

I think "great player" is a little strong but I still think that he got a lot of unfair stick when he was with us.

11-08-2015, 08:24 PM
What a strike. Game on.

Dundee Utd 2-1 Dundee

The same one ..... Looks like he has filled out too ...... Pity we didn't try to get him last year!

I think you have a point. Dundee blowing a bit now. Having said that they've just scored a belter 😏!

11-08-2015, 08:26 PM
Andy Walker talks a load of crap.

high bee
11-08-2015, 08:26 PM

They've got a good team but showing what happens when you don't take your chances earlier in games.

bill the hibby
11-08-2015, 08:27 PM
That spitall is looking quality, very quick feet!

This Derby has been end to end stuff, great game to watch

11-08-2015, 08:36 PM
McPake scores equaliser in 93rd minute!

11-08-2015, 08:37 PM
Dundee Utd 2-2 Dundee

Unbelievable! Mc Pake equalises in 93rd minute! What a game! For those who think Scottish fitba isn't that good. This game has been great stuff!

This McPake lad is going places. Brilliant game.

high bee
McPakes back must be sore after that lunge.

bill the hibby
11-08-2015, 08:38 PM
What a game. Quality

11-08-2015, 08:39 PM
Decent advert for Scottish football that.

End to end, goals, excitement, couple of stand out players and some moments of quality.

Fantastic match! Fair result.

McPakes back must be sore after that lunge.

There is a good chance it was sore before it!

This McPake lad is going places. Brilliant game.

Made up for his fault in defence at the first goal. Good luck to him.

11-08-2015, 08:49 PM
A Championship goal machine for Cowden the season before last. I think Jonnyboy and / or SdGP were talking him up while he was there IIRC. :aok:

Indeed we were :greengrin We also 'bigged up' Scott Bain, the Dundee keeper who joined them from Alloa :agree:

11-08-2015, 08:52 PM
Indeed we were :greengrin We also 'bigged up' Scott Bain, the Dundee keeper who joined them from Alloa :agree:

That was some save from Bain at the end. Almost impossible.

11-08-2015, 08:52 PM

He played well. As did Greg Stewart. :aok:

11-08-2015, 09:03 PM
Commiserations to Dundee Utd. Not for throwing away a 2 goal lead but to learn Celtic have signed Spittal on a 4 year deal!! 😁

11-08-2015, 09:12 PM
I see Pique is impressed with the Scottish officials! ☺

http://vine.co/v/ede5Ep9dUWj

11-08-2015, 10:51 PM
Have you seen the nick of Christian Dailly in the studio?

Dailly and Hartley should be ashamed. They look like a pair of unkempt, scruffy vagrants that have just been plucked from the Dundee derby crowd.

Dailly used to get me tickets for West Ham games so I've not got a bad word to say about him! :-)

12-08-2015, 08:31 AM
Commiserations to Dundee Utd. Not for throwing away a 2 goal lead but to learn Celtic have signed Spittal on a 4 year deal!! 

Seriously? Just after Collins said there was no competition for Celtic in Scottish football :rolleyes:

How many young talented players is that they have nicked from United now :confused:

Gies ye the boak.

12-08-2015, 08:49 AM
Seriously? Just after Collins said there was no competition for Celtic in Scottish football :rolleyes:

How many young talented players is that they have nicked from United now :confused:

Gies ye the boak.

Assume it was a joke. :greengrin

12-08-2015, 08:54 AM
Assume it was a joke. :greengrin

Wouldn't surprise me in the slightest.

Also, Thecat23 usually gets good inside info :wink: