View Full Version : Match Updates Dumbarton 2 - 1 Hibernian (Malonga) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

08-08-2015, 08:36 AM
I got off to a winning start with the matchday threads last week so I'm going to have another go :aok:

Vital we get a win today to get the season off with a bang and a positive start to the league campaign!

Mon the Cabbage! :flag:

Admins: Please lock til nearer KO?

08-08-2015, 12:57 PM
Team News?

Weather?

08-08-2015, 01:01 PM
Team News?

Weather?

Weather's fine where I am!

Nothing less than a convincing victory today to hopefully send confidence throughout the place soaring

08-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial
#Hibs Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, Martin, S.Allan, Cummings, Malonga #DFCvHFC

08-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Just tweeted Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, Martin, S.Allan, Cummings, Malonga #DFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DFCvHFC?src=hash)

08-08-2015, 01:05 PM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial
#Hibs Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, Martin, S.Allan, Cummings, Malonga #DFCvHFC

With the exception of Martin, it's hard to see where the new guys are going to fit into this team. Defence aside, we have good competition for places. These guys need to perform to keep their places.

08-08-2015, 01:05 PM
Who's on the bench

patlowe
08-08-2015, 01:06 PM
Strong looking team and interesting to see Allan start.

SuperAllyMcleod
Keatings misses out - not even on the bench.

Reguero, Dunsmore, Boyle, Carmichael, Stanton, Harris, McGinn

The Sundance Kid
08-08-2015, 01:08 PM
Good to see Boyle return to the bench, and Carmichael and McGinn make the bench

Surprised to see Boyle on the bench. More surprised to see Malonga being risked!

Good to see Boyle on the bench, well ahead of schedule

08-08-2015, 01:09 PM
Keatings misses out - not even on the bench.

Pretty sure this will be because of fitness..expect him to be a regular once he gets match fit.

MartinfaePorty
08-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Are Forth 2 doing commentary this season?

patlowe
08-08-2015, 01:13 PM
Reguero, Dunsmore, Boyle, Carmichael, Stanton, Harris, McGinn

With guys like Carmichael, McGinn and Boyle coming into the squad it's difficult to know what our first choice midfield will be in the future. Great to have the options though.

semaj64
08-08-2015, 01:14 PM
Are Forth 2 doing commentary this season?

Not mention it today so far, seems to be back to mixture of music and update be better than beeb though

Good to see Boyle return to the bench, and Carmichael and McGinn make the bench

Hopefully all 3 come on.

More than enough in that team to do the job today .

08-08-2015, 01:17 PM
Who's on the bench

Tam McCourt. Will he make his debut today?

The Leith Dutch
08-08-2015, 01:22 PM
With the exception of Martin, it's hard to see where the new guys are going to fit into this team.

And very pleasant to think that the exception here scored in the first game we played.
Only against Montrose but here's to him making himself undroppable :)

08-08-2015, 01:27 PM
And very pleasant to think that the exception here scored in the first game we played.
Only against Montrose but here's to him making himself undroppable :)

Absolutely. :agree:

08-08-2015, 01:34 PM
Traffic murder

08-08-2015, 01:37 PM
Traffic murder

Aye, has something happened? This traffic is brutal.

08-08-2015, 01:40 PM

We were through early doors on the bus and traffic was a nightmare then as well.

Think a wee bit sun has got folk flocking for Loch Lomond.

08-08-2015, 01:42 PM

Accident at Luss, A82 closed at Balloch, in the ground now

MartinfaePorty
08-08-2015, 01:42 PM
Caught tail end of Chic Young mentioning something at the start of Sportsound, but all I got is that he said whatever it was could affect travel to Dumbarton.

08-08-2015, 01:43 PM
Traffic not to bad today here in Dubai, only problem I have it finding wifi hotspots for these updates.
Keep em coming lads , I'm relying on you all .

ano hibby
08-08-2015, 01:46 PM
A82 down side of Loch Lomond closed & accident on alternative route. We've had to turn back & won't make game despite leaving Tarbet (20 miles from Dumbarton) at 1200.
Nightmare. £60 hospitality tickets.
Plan B.

GreenArmy1875
08-08-2015, 01:47 PM
Keatings put a post up along the lines of coming back stronger after a setback on Instagram yesterday/this morning

08-08-2015, 01:58 PM
John Collins in attendance at the game.

08-08-2015, 01:58 PM
3-0 should do the trick. Great to have league football again.

08-08-2015, 02:00 PM
With guys like Carmichael, McGinn and Boyle coming into the squad it's difficult to know what our first choice midfield will be in the future. Great to have the options though.

Have always thought it would take a few games to sort out the best balance in midfield
As you rightly say " Great to have the options though " :thumbsup:

08-08-2015, 02:01 PM
Disappointing there's no commentary. I enjoyed Forth 2 last season and thought Steve Cowan was a good pundit.

Just echoing Mutley's request from Dubai.

Appreciate the updates as us foreign legion fans rely on them

Thanks in advance

Teams are out,

08-08-2015, 02:02 PM
Huge game this. We need 6 points from two games before we go to Ibrox.

Glad that Scott Allan is starting.

Just echoing Mutley's request from Dubai.

Appreciate the updates as us foreign legion fans rely on them

Thanks in advance

Im at the computer listening to HTV, will update throughout :wink:

Disappointing there's no commentary. I enjoyed Forth 2 last season and thought Steve Cowan was a good pundit.

Live audio on HibsTV

08-08-2015, 02:03 PM
Hibs kick off, C'mon the Hibees :gwa:

08-08-2015, 02:05 PM
Stubbs Out!

08-08-2015, 02:06 PM
Dumbarton free kick on the edge of the box, after a foul by Fontaine, Goal dumbarton

1-0 Dumbarton.

Comical defending from a free kick

1-0 to Dumbarton (Buchanan)

WellingtonHibby
Aww noo

08-08-2015, 02:07 PM
So much for my worry about a scoreless draw!

08-08-2015, 02:07 PM
Is anyone even surprised? :rolleyes:

08-08-2015, 02:08 PM
Jesus Christ :rolleyes:

Season is over

**** sake

08-08-2015, 02:09 PM
other teams can always rely on our benevolent defence....

Oh dear...

Still leaking silly goals.

Yes because we're supposed to be hitting the ground running ......

1-0 dundee woop

Not really, this ISHibs we are talking about and we aren't exactly known for doing things the easy way

However, long way to go..Nil Desperandum and all that

08-08-2015, 02:10 PM
Plenty time left. We've got more than enough to score a few goals against this side.

John_the_angus_hibby
Just about to take off from Frankfurt and don't land in Edin until 1705, so now I have to fret over the next few hours! Great...thanks Hibs!

Mon the hibees

08-08-2015, 02:11 PM
Holy F@&£ ..... Wish I hadn't logged on now!

Mon hibs, pull this back . ALWAYS have to do things the hard way

Off the bar
takes away the fear of conceding early...

Oh dear...

Still leaking silly goals.
Same defenders same results.

Plenty time left. We've got more than enough to score a few goals against this side.

any details about the goal? poor defending?

Mowbray
Hughes
calderwood
stubbs

all defenders and not one of them could/can sort it

08-08-2015, 02:12 PM
1 nil down in two minutes. To Dumbarton. In the Championship. In our second season in the second tier.

But of course the Rangers Petrofac game didn't signify anything.....

08-08-2015, 02:12 PM

:pray::pray::pray:

08-08-2015, 02:13 PM
takes away the fear of conceding early...

Yep. We no longer need to worry about losing the first goal.

We can now relax...

Cue The Rangers 4th bid now that the league has been decided :greengrin

Patience, Hibbies. We'll do this lot.

New season, same defending [emoji58]

You do get pretty fed up with it after a while, to be honest.

Mowbray
Hughes
calderwood
stubbs

all defenders and not one of them could/can sort it
What about butcher?

These are the games we always seem struggle with. These are the games where the league will be lost or won, not vs The Rangers.

We need to strengthen the defence and fast!

JJP
08-08-2015, 02:14 PM
Are people already wetting the bed? There is plenty of time left in this game.

At least hearts are 1-0 down in 5 mins too

Hibs Free kick taken by Allan, headed behind for a corner.

Corner collected easily by the keeper.

Nothing but 3 points will suffice :cb

08-08-2015, 02:15 PM
1 nil down in two minutes. To Dumbarton. In the Championship. In our second season in the second tier.

But of course the Rangers Petrofac game didn't signify anything.....

It's a shocking start, and they'd better turn it around. Typical Hibs.

Knee jerk central on this thread.

Are people already wetting the bed? There is plenty of time left in this game.

I've been pishing mine since the beginning of last season when we didn't sign enough players to compete for the title.

I can now add prague to the list of cities where hibs have made me bury my face in my hands :greengrin

It's a big list now.

Good move Hibs, Allan works the keeper.

McHibby
Cue The Rangers 4th bid now that the league has been decided :greengrin

Patience, Hibbies. We'll do this lot.

:agree: Yup, plenty of time.

08-08-2015, 02:16 PM
Shot from Scott Allan saved comfortably by Brown.

08-08-2015, 02:17 PM
I've been pishing mine since the beginning of last season when we didn't sign enough players to compete for the title.

Transfer window is still open. What positions would you strengthen and who would you try to sign?

Goaaaaaaaaaaaaal malonga!

1-1 Malonga.

Total hoooof, great finish.

And relax

Yes!!!!:flag::flag:

yesssss:thumbsup:

What about butcher?

forgot about him...makes it even worse :greengrin

Route one ball from fontaine, latched onto by Malonga who slots home.

Dumbarton 1-1 Hibs

Dumbarton hit the post seconds later, looked offside.

08-08-2015, 02:18 PM
Get in there......King Dom

Didn't we have the 2nd best defense in the league last season?! People need to get a grip and calm down! We will conseed goals throughout this season, sorry, but that will happen. But just like today, we will out-score the apponents 9 times out of 10!

Back on track!

The king scores :thumbsup: 1v1

Dumbarton hit post straight after!

Dumbarton Hit the post straight from kick off.

Yaaas

The rollercoaster is back on the up.

Transfer window is still open. What positions would you strengthen and who would you try to sign?

Keeper for one.

forgot about him...makes it even worse :greengrin

LOL... To be fair I think most have us have managed to forget him now (thankfully)!

1-1 Stubbs out

King Dom!

Off the bar
08-08-2015, 02:19 PM
yessss c'mon Hibs lets do them now!

:gwa:

08-08-2015, 02:20 PM
Brilliant! Dom always seems to score against Dumbarton.

Great to see the saviles getting beat as well.

Knee jerk central on this thread.

C'mon!! Some of it is a tad tongue in cheek methinks 😜:agree::wink:

H18S NX
C'mon the cabbage :aok:

#KingDom

Joe's ice cream
Didn't we have the 2nd best defense in the league last season?! People need to get a grip and calm down! We will conseed goals throughout this season, sorry, but that will happen. But just like today, we will out-score the apponents 9 times out of 10!

100% agree

bill the hibby
Not good enough losing a goal so early lets kick on now...Dumbarton hit the post, we should be destroying these teams not even giving them a chance.

C'mon!! Some of it is a tad tongue in cheek methinks :agree::wink:

Just to be clear, mine isn't.

high bee
08-08-2015, 02:21 PM
Paul Watson scores for Falkirk. 0-1 vs Morton.

Wouldn't go far wrong putting on a Hibs & Rangers double every week, both to score and win.

Forever_Green93
Yas!!! well done Dom!

Martin 1 on 1 hits the keeper.

Allan down the line to malonga, he twists, turns and lays it off to Allan who shoots and Brown saves.

Good play hibs.

Route one ball from fontaine, latched onto by Malonga who slots home.

Dumbarton 1-1 Hibs

So,.......does this go down as "an assist" for Fonts ?

08-08-2015, 02:22 PM
Keeper for one.

Definitely not going to happen since we've signed 2 this summer

08-08-2015, 02:22 PM
At least hearts are 1-0 down in 5 mins too

Seriously, who cares? It's what we do that concerns me, what that lot get up to is an insignificant side show.

08-08-2015, 02:23 PM
Lots of possession (as expected).

Allan being tightly marked - fouled quite often.

Come on Hibs - get a 2nd and 3rd!

08-08-2015, 02:23 PM
SPL title favourites hertz getting torn a new one...still 1-0 though

08-08-2015, 02:24 PM
Good to get the goal back so quickly... Now, let's push on!

So,.......does this go down as "an assist" for Fonts ?

Dunno :dunno:

Im listening to HTV via a mobile phone, so theres a good chance that some of the finer details of my posts are incorrect, I'll try my best though :greengrin

Seriously, who cares? It's what we do that concerns me, what that lot get up to is an insignificant side show.

Absolutely, but nothing would give me greater pleasure than seeing us promoted this season, and them relegated.

08-08-2015, 02:25 PM
Keeper for one.

We signed 2! I don't rate Oxley personally but he is a new signing. I just don't think we have the budget to improve more than we have unless we sell Allan.

Back to the game. C'mon Hibs!

08-08-2015, 02:26 PM
Leicester 3 - 0 Sunderland.

Keeper for one.

Agree totally, yes I know we have signed two keepers already but, to be brutally honest neither fill me with any confidence.

Allan putting in a good shift.

08-08-2015, 02:27 PM
possession

41% v 59%

shots

2 v 4

corners

0 v 1

fouls

4 v 2

08-08-2015, 02:27 PM

I care.

08-08-2015, 02:28 PM
Oxley saves from point blank range. Should really be behind again.

08-08-2015, 02:28 PM
Hibs hit on break - good save the Ox.

08-08-2015, 02:29 PM
Ball into the box, free header point blank from dumbarton saved by Oxley.

08-08-2015, 02:30 PM
Oxley saves from point blank range. Should really be behind again.

This is concerning. Sounds like Dumbarton are creating good chances. Cheers for updates PB.O

Yellow for Lewis

bill the hibby
It annoys me a lot that we have ten times the quality in our starting 11 yet we're lucky not to be losing. We should be bullying these teams.

08-08-2015, 02:31 PM
Late challenge by stevenson. booked, Yellow

08-08-2015, 02:31 PM
Stevenson booke for a poor challenge.

Could just be me but either the grass is lomg.or that 'sticky' way it can be as the ball doem't seem to be travelling freely at all.

08-08-2015, 02:33 PM
Stevenson booke for a poor challenge.

Could just be me but either the grass is lomg.or that 'sticky' way it can be as the ball doem't seem to be travelling freely at all.

Could be a "whoosh" moment on my part but isn't it an artificial surface ?

08-08-2015, 02:34 PM
Dumbarton 12 has had 4 fouls and a warning yet no bookimg.

Other Championship latest scores

Morton 0-1 Falkirk (Watson)

Queens 2-0 Alloa

Raith 1-0 Livi

Morton 0 Falkirk 1

Q.o.S 2 Alloa 0

Raith Rovers 1 Livi 0

08-08-2015, 02:35 PM
Bad lapse from Fontaine to let them in and Oxley makes a great save. From maturehibby at the game.

08-08-2015, 02:37 PM
Shot from Allan, over the bar.

08-08-2015, 02:37 PM
Good move Hibs, Allan shoots over.

Rendition of one.Scott Allan after one imbecile screams at him.to 'get his head in.the ****ing gsme'.

08-08-2015, 02:38 PM
In other games Dunfermline winning 3v0 - they looked good in pre-season against us and would imagine have a good chance to get promoted.

08-08-2015, 02:39 PM
Raith Rovers 2 Livi 0

08-08-2015, 02:39 PM
Sounds like Allan is heavily involved, fair play to him keeping his performances up.

08-08-2015, 02:40 PM
Scott Allan shoots, over the bar.

Good move Hibs, Allan shoots over.

Rendition of one.Scott Allan after one imbecile screams at him.to 'get his head in.the ****ing gsme'.

SA out. Imbeciles in!

Rotherham losing at home without SA. I feel a higher bid on its way ;)

Allan shoots over.

Cumminhs got in behind before butbMalonga was bundled over before his attempted.cut bavk reached him.

SPL title favourites hertz getting torn a new one...still 1-0 though

I thought they always did well at Dens?

08-08-2015, 02:41 PM
In other games Dunfermline winning 3v0 - they looked good in pre-season against us and would imagine have a good chance to get promoted.

Their number 10 had a good game against us....wonder if he could do a job....

Queens 3-0 Alloa

hertz just missed a sitter from 3 yards :greengrin

not even yamboid craig thomson is helping them just now

DAVE1875
08-08-2015, 02:42 PM
Allan shoots over.

Cumminhs got in behind before butbMalonga was bundled over before his attempted.cut bavk reached him.

Don't want to even think what you're doing whilst attempting to type :tee hee:

They do until the subs come on :wink:

Allan free kick in from the left missed everyone and out for a goal kick.

Allan whips a free kick in, Brown totally misses the punch but just beyond Cummings and wide.

Green&White
08-08-2015, 02:43 PM
Ive got dundee win, caley win and....hibs win. 2 out of 3. Basically if we dont win its my fault. Sorry guys :/

bill the hibby
QOS ripping alloa a new one, exactly what we should be doing...hibs Twitter saying its 'end to end'.

They do until the subs come on :wink:

😄

IndyHibs
BBC live text makes it looks like we are having a lot of possession in the attacking half, with some decent chances. Can anyone verify this?

08-08-2015, 02:44 PM
Better now. Stevensin.with 2 good runs doen the left and 2 poor final balls.

Martin almosy got.in behind butbwell challeneged.

liamh2202
Everything of note that's happened Scott allan involved.. Can afford to lose him IMO. And as for the clown shouting abuse at him, his attitude has been first class so grow up .

BBC live text makes it looks like we are having a lot of possession in the attacking half, with some decent chances. Can anyone verify this?

Lies. Conspiracy.

By the by, that Purple Strip is cracking !

08-08-2015, 02:45 PM
Great football, strike by Allan well saved and hit Cummings and rolls out.

08-08-2015, 02:46 PM
good shot from Allan saved well by Brown.

it's been at 41% v 59% for the last 10 minutes

IndyHibs
Lies. Conspiracy.

high bee
08-08-2015, 02:47 PM
4 for Dunfermline, El Bakhtoui scores.

DAVE1875
BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin) 1m1 minute ago (https://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/630026264137625600)Dundee, Scotland (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A62a2a7f86cd9a5b4)
What a chance for Juanmaa for a Gearts equaliser! Still 1-0 Dundee #bbcsportscot (https://twitter.com/hashtag/bbcsportscot?src=hash)

Gearts :tee hee:

IndyHibs
it's been at 41% v 59% for the last 10 minutes

Thanks. Good sign - let's just convert a few chances.

4 for Dunfermline, El Bakhtoui scores.

Friends laddie is the dunfy captain, reckons they will come up this year

08-08-2015, 02:48 PM
Better now. Stevensin.with 2 good runs doen the left and 2 poor final balls.

Martin almosy got.in behind butbwell challeneged.

Are you steaming?

Tell you what young Martin doesn't look outbof place here.

1-1 HT.

Half Time

08-08-2015, 02:49 PM
It's hard to ascertain what's going on without commentary, but from what PB and Keith are saying, it sounds like we're giving Dumbarton too many chances but we've now started to dominate possession.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 02:49 PM
Not good enough, if QOS can be battering teams in this division so should we be...fingers out in the second half.

08-08-2015, 02:50 PM
HT league table

Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

Moving down2
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

Moving up3
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

Moving down5
Dumbarton (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dumbarton)

Moving down6
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement7
Morton (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/greenock-morton)

Moving up8
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

Moving down9
Livingston (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/livingston)

Moving down10
Alloa (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/alloa-athletic)

hopefully changes over the course of the next 35 games :greengrin

Joe's ice cream
08-08-2015, 02:51 PM
Not good enough, if QOS can be battering teams in this division so should we be...fingers out in the second half.

Give it a rest will you

liamh2202
It's hard to ascertain what's going on without commentary, but from what PB and Keith are saying, it sounds like we're giving Dumbarton too many chances but we've now started to dominate possession.

Centre halves have been poor. Goal came from a poor crossed free kick which in turn came from a straight long ball. Main thing today is 3 points and move on now I think.. Fyvie has been quiet

dmc1875
The defence and midfield tracking back is a worry. Dumbarton should have scored two more goals. For all our possession we are getting caught out too easily. Must improve a lot in the second half.

GlasgowHibee
08-08-2015, 02:52 PM
Goal aside, I don't think we've played too badly. Everything going through Allan, it's good to see him playing with full commitment too.

bill the hibby
Give it a rest will you

Definitely not. Speaking the truth...should we not be battering diddy teams like dumbarton?

Give it a rest will you

it never stops. 95% of his posts are slagging off hibs.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 02:53 PM
it never stops. 95% of his posts are slagging off hibs.

Source? I can confirm that statistic is absolute baws.

08-08-2015, 02:54 PM
What's happened to the score centre on Sky's website? They've changed it, and it's pish.

08-08-2015, 02:55 PM
45 minutes for Stubbs to save his job and Hibs season ;)

Still, we should make the playoffs

:)

08-08-2015, 02:55 PM
What's happened to the score centre on Sky's website? They've changed it, and it's pish.

Conspiracy.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 02:56 PM
Be good to see one of the new boys get on, be good to see how they get on

08-08-2015, 02:57 PM
heartz season ticket holder craig thomson has booked three hertz players, what's he up to

08-08-2015, 02:57 PM
1-0 down for 11 minutes, hibs.net explodes. Boring.

08-08-2015, 02:58 PM

Too many 'good to see's in one sentence. That's not good to see.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 02:59 PM
Too many 'good to see's in one sentence. That's not good to see.

****. I concur, that is not good to see. But it would be good to see

08-08-2015, 03:00 PM

94%😁

Source? I can confirm that statistic is absolute baws.

Just like your posts. The thread is for match updates.

hertz have put a complaint in to the SFA after Dundee players refused to clap them on to the pitch

To add to our woes the half time pie was bordering on tasty, service prompt and queue movement quick.

Hibs caterers out, Sons caterers in.

08-08-2015, 03:01 PM

Use flashscores mate. Lot better can it will send you notification to your phone when a goal is scored in the game if you click the star.

heartz season ticket holder craig thomson has booked three hertz players, what's he up to

That's his way of telling them to the pull the finger out, it isn't good enough.

Definitely not. Speaking the truth...should we not be battering diddy teams like dumbarton?

You're right imo.

We need to start blowing these teams away, hopefully we get a win today but as long as we're having tight games like this it's inevitable we'll drop points.

08-08-2015, 03:02 PM
Use flashscores mate. Lot better can it will send you notification to your phone when a goal is scored in the game if you click the star.

Cheers for that.

08-08-2015, 03:02 PM
It's the first game of the season ,patience is needed We aren't playing badly ,we just need to keep creating chances and take a few while keeping a clean sheet for 45 minutes ,confident we will do that once Stubbs gives them team talk at Half Time

08-08-2015, 03:03 PM
Keatings put a post up along the lines of coming back stronger after a setback on Instagram yesterday/this morning

Keatings has done his hamstring again.

08-08-2015, 03:03 PM
Hopefully Hibs will start the second half like they mean business. Need to concentrate and go for it early doors. No slow start and gift goal (please).

A draw is no use to Hibs in this sort of fixture.

08-08-2015, 03:04 PM
Malonga seemed to limp out for the 2nd half, then again he always looks like that.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:05 PM
You're right imo.

We need to start blowing these teams away, hopefully we get a win today but as long as we're having tight games like this it's inevitable we'll drop points.

That's all I meant to be honest. We shouldn't be going in 1-1 at half time saying we missed a couple of chances, we done enough of that last season. This season we have to be battering these teams and taking more of our chances

SJNB Hibby
BBC Scotland football pundit Derek Ferguson at Dumbarton

Posted at 16:03
"Hibs' Scott Allan has been sensational in this first half. He has taken a lot of punishment but he has kept his discipline

bill the hibby
It's the first game of the season ,patience is needed We aren't playing badly ,we just need to keep creating chances and take a few while keeping a clean sheet for 45 minutes ,confident we will do that once Stubbs gives them team talk at Half Time

Let's hope so. Big second half. Come the hibs!!

08-08-2015, 03:06 PM

Try futbol24 it is very good

08-08-2015, 03:06 PM

Sounds like we are playing ok. Assume you are at the game and seeing something different?

08-08-2015, 03:07 PM
You're right imo.

As long as we win the early games I shall be happy with that, considering the injuries. When everyone is fit performances will improve. For now the points are the imperative.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:07 PM
Sounds like we are playing ok. Assume you are at the game and seeing something different?

Couldn't make it today due to work but from the sounds of things, sounds similar to last season that's all

08-08-2015, 03:08 PM

Not so good news ,but allows Cummings and Malonga to resume thier tussle for top scorer ,so hopefully Jason doesn't want to be behind and will get one in second half

08-08-2015, 03:11 PM
Lively start to 2nd half but still a bit lost in.the final 3rd.

08-08-2015, 03:12 PM
Mcginn (I.think) being.perpared to come on.

08-08-2015, 03:13 PM
Free kick Dumbarton right on the edge of the D.

08-08-2015, 03:14 PM
2-1. Good free kick but atrocious wall, was covering the same side as the keeper for reasons that escape me.

08-08-2015, 03:14 PM

Sports science guy needs to find out why we are having so many muscle injuries.

08-08-2015, 03:15 PM
1-0 down for 11 minutes, hibs.net explodes. Boring.

Hardly explodes, but dont worry it probably will at some point this season, maybe even now. :rolleyes:

losing 2v1 - another goal from a free kick

Mcginn on, Martin off. Would have been Fyvie.for.me.

**** me.

What

Just wow.

bill the hibby
As I was saying...not good enough.

losing 2v1 - another goal from a free kick - we really are crap at crossed balls.

We definitely need to sort out our defending.

08-08-2015, 03:16 PM
oh dear

We're a ****ing shambles.

losing 2v1 - another goal from a free kick - we really are crap at crossed balls.

It wasn't a cross, it was a shot.

Keeper needs shooting.for the wall set up.

Off the bar
Jesus titty ****ing Christ

dmc1875
08-08-2015, 03:17 PM
Everyone around me said the same thing when he lined up, wall and set up made it far to easy.

As I was saying...not good enough.

As it stands you are correct. No idea why people can't see it!!

We have a keeper who ships in shed loads and a defence that can't defend. It's not ****ing rocket science 😂

Couldn't make it today due to work but from the sounds of things, sounds similar to last season that's all

We have most of the possession, creating lots of chances but only scored one and also gave away a poor goal, so currently sit on two points less than where we need to be.

Sounds like so many games last season up to now.

EDIT: Make that THREE points behind where we want to be. But apparently it's not the done thing to say so.

We definitely need to sort out our defending.

It wasn't a cross but giving away free kicks close to goal doesn't help.

Lots to do now against a part time team :rolleyes:

Thompson (the woeful penalty miss guy) is in the BBC studio saying "any of the teams in the Championship will fancy themselves for a play-off place".

Not great, I was expecting us to make a statement today. Still time to grind out a result though.

Ooh to be a Hibby...

It's going to be a roller coaster folks!

That's his way of telling them to the pull the finger out, it isn't good enough.

well it worked, he gave them a 'controversial' penalty...1-1

3 free kicks conceded already this season which have resulted in goals.

bill the hibby
Have to question what we've been doing during pre season cause not much has seemed to change.

erskine-hibby
08-08-2015, 03:18 PM
Not there so can't comment on this free kick, but if the wall was anything like that v rankgers, they made no move to jump, or stop the shot in any way.

Totally agree, quite frankly, we should never be getting beat at Dumbarton, an absolute piss take.

Yams equalise. Penalty. FFS.

08-08-2015, 03:19 PM
Hand ball shout for a pen. Ref not interested.

1740 guests....net meltdown imminent

Every week we are now talking about Mark Oxley for all the wrong reasons. Maybe Stubbs will play our number 2 soon because this clown will cost us points most weeks.

I'll take a draw :boo hoo:

hibbymick

:cb

Jeez-o here we go again!

We have a keeper who ships in shed loads and a defence that can't defend. It's not ****ing rocket science 😂

We need a right sided centre half imo.

Don't know why but two lefties doesn't seem to work, the balance is wrong.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:20 PM

Exactly yet I get abuse for speaking the truth lol, nowhere near good enough against a team who will probably be in the bottom half of the table.