View Full Version : Match Updates Dumbarton 2 - 1 Hibernian (Malonga) FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Greenworld
08-08-2015, 03:20 PM
Thats it Stubbs out

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

We definitely need to sort out our defending.

That's an understatement I hope sticking with same defence for continuity doesn't backfire on Stubbs

hertz 2-1 up, craig thomson waving his magic wand

08-08-2015, 03:21 PM
It wasn't a cross, it was a shot.

Keeper needs shooting.for the wall set up.

I've said it before; Oxley isn't good enough.

No excuses for not beating these teams comfortably. Not good enough at all

Stevenson rugby tackled in.the box. No pen.

bill the hibby
2-1 hearts, jaunma again...would've been nice to see us sign someone who finishes chances we make

08-08-2015, 03:22 PM
We have most of the possession, creating lots of chances but only scored one and also gave away a poor goal, so currently sit on two points less than where we need to be.

Sounds like so many games last season up to now.
And there you have it. There will be a respectable excuse/explanation along I am sure but this sort of thing does feature doesn't it?

We could end up winning by a barrowload but at this level frights like this followed by the occasional escape need to be avoided.

We're a ****ing shambles.This what hitting the road running is ????

Dobosz83
It's worrying and I've said as much since the Ayr friendly. We have an incredible ability to gift goals to the opposition. No new signings are up to speed. Regardless of what the result is today, not good enough. We should be bearing three sides with relative ease.

2-1 hearts, jaunma again...would've been nice to see us sign someone who finishes chances we make

Give it a ****ing rest. Jeezo

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:23 PM
Give it a ****ing rest. Jeezo

Negative. Yet again im speaking the truth.

Aye every ****ing minute.

There's speaking the truth and then there's looking for a reaction.

Have to question what we've been doing during pre season cause not much has seemed to change.

I posted on another thread, exactly this.....that basically we were still unprepared as most of the players we had signed had not kicked a ball, and that our firepower was at the moment no better than last season.

I thought we would struggle to score, but I didn't expect to leak goals.

We desperately need to win today!

Walter
Enthusiasm for new season gone already. We are finished.

08-08-2015, 03:24 PM
Exquisite ball by Allan to Malonga, clear corner, goal kick given.

Exactly yet I get abuse for speaking the truth lol, nowhere near good enough against a team who will probably be in the bottom half of the table.

There's a lot of folk on here that cant handle he truth, and will attack you for it. :rolleyes:

Go and support hearts then. Hibs really aren't for you.

Clap clap

Dreadful free kick walls. Is Gordon Marshall back?

Exactly yet I get abuse for speaking the truth lol, nowhere near good enough against a team who will probably be in the bottom half of the table.

Listen the end of the day it's an open forum if you don't think we are good enough nothing wrong with posting that. I'm not one to post just to please certain folk, I personally think out pre season was a joke and we looked unfit against The Rangers bar first 30 mins.

If Hibs get something out this Stubbs needs to sit down look at what the hell is going on in the defence and have a serious word with Oxley and Comb about the goals we are leaking.

Then Stubbs needs to look at himself if we do lose to teams like Dunbarton. Everyone last season said to folk to calm down when we were only a few games in, sorry but that cost us dearly we must get three points almost every single week.

08-08-2015, 03:25 PM
I wonder if the Scott Allan saga is now starting to be reflected in the team's performance on the pitch?

Your opinion

stevenhibs
Games last 90 minutes!

Relax.

bill the hibby
There's a lot of folk on here that cant handle he truth, and will attack you for it. :rolleyes:

Which seems to be happening, it's there for all to see. Our slow start last season should've meant we were racing out of the traps but we haven't yet again

And here it starts. :rolleyes:

08-08-2015, 03:26 PM
Enthusiasm for new season gone already. We are finished.

Roll em up roll em up - next - Ding - ding...

Get any Hearts uptdates to **** off this thread. No relevance to Hibs this season in any way.

Frogga
We'll come back!

I hope... :wink:

hibbymick
I posted on another thread, exactly this.....that basically we were still unprepared as most of the players we had signed had not kicked a ball, and that our firepower was at the moment no better than last season.

I thought we would struggle to score, but I didn't expect to leak goals.

We desperately need to win today!

i honestly don't understand why you didn't expect us to leak goals.

Fontaine headers over from 5 yards out.

No excuses for not beating these teams comfortably. Not good enough at all

I agree 100%, devils advocate...are we setting our sights too high? Last season we struggled to keep pace with Hearts who were very effective whilst playing these lesser teams, I'm hearing the alarm bells ringing again.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:27 PM
Get any Hearts uptdates to **** off this thread. No relevance to Hibs this season in any way.

There were a few updates on that game when dundee went 1-0 up though...

08-08-2015, 03:27 PM
I wonder if the Scott Allan saga is now starting to be reflected in the team's performance on the pitch?

That's just silly, IMO.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:28 PM
And here it starts. :rolleyes:

Doesn't really warrant a reply. Getting told to go away and support hearts because the truth is hard to handle for some

Stanton stripped to come on.

Get these hearts ****s off this thread more like.

Exquisite ball by Allan to Malonga, clear corner, goal kick given.

Looks like a blame the ref day the bottom line is we are not mentally strong enough. Simply not good enough but still time to prove me and others wrong

bill the hibby
Come on hibees! 25 minutes left

That's just silly, IMO.

No it's not!

Cummings off.

2-1 down.and 1 striker on the park.

Behave yourself.

Hibs getting beat off Dumbarton isn't acceptable and Bill is quite rightly pissed off.

If you can't handle people being pissed off at where we are just now then I think hibs aren't for you.

08-08-2015, 03:29 PM
Cummings off Stanton on.

Pointless post.

Listen the end of the day it's an open forum if you don't think we are good enough nothing wrong with posting that. I'm not one to post just to please certain folk, I personally think out pre season was a joke and we looked unfit against The Rangers bar first 30 mins.

If Hibs get something out this Stubbs needs to sit down look at what the hell is going on in the defence and have a serious word with Oxley and Comb about the goals we are leaking.

Then Stubbs needs to look at himself if we do lose to teams like Dunbarton. Everyone last season said to folk to calm down when we were only a few games in, sorry but that cost us dearly we must get three points almost every single week.

Well said, it makes me cringe how some on here think it's ok to pick up poor results early on in the season.

Off the bar
08-08-2015, 03:30 PM
c'mon hibs lets do this

i honestly don't understand why you didn't expect us to leak goals.

Wishful thinking on my part perhaps,I grant you

3-2, we're gonna win 3-2, we're gonna win 3-2, we're gonna win 3-2.

Doesn't really warrant a reply. Getting told to go away and support hearts because the truth is hard to handle for some

You are a jambo. Its very obvious.

08-08-2015, 03:31 PM
Behave yourself.

Hibs getting beat off Dumbarton isn't acceptable and Bill is quite rightly pissed off.

If you can't handle people being pissed off at where we are just now then I think hibs aren't for you.

Bill seems to be more interested in what's going on at Tynecastle.

bill the hibby

Hahaha have a word with yourself mate. You're only embarrassing yourself.

high bee
Personal frustration building. Struggling to part timers again.

Cummings off.

2-1 down.and 1 striker on the park.

Makes you wonder why Boyle is on the bench? If he's not fit enough to play he shouldn't be there. Better having Lewis Allan.

Nelly070
We keep getting told that things are changing off the pitch at Hibs and I think they are, unfortunately we are still pants on the pitch !
We really need to be beating teams like Dumbarton !

08-08-2015, 03:32 PM
This is utterly chronic.

Ffs can we keep the petty bickering off this thread? There are some of us using this as our only means of updates.

bill the hibby

Yea I am. Seems pretty empty here at tynie.

DAVE1875

Ground work at the moment I think since no one is there :rolleyes:

Agreed. It's getting tiresome as well.

08-08-2015, 03:33 PM
Anyone who thinks that it is acceptable for us to start the season by shipping two goals away at Dumbarton is kidding themselves on. There's a reason we are this porous and its not likely to magically fix itself now.

Cummings off so playing with a half fit Malonga as our lone striker ?

Surely when losing we put on an additional striker ?

The talk of the back 4 (5 with GK) - issue is we don't have anyone to replace them with - positions are safe as no competition.

TowerHibs

Your a 8 year old lassie.....its very obvious

Well said, it makes me cringe how some on here think it's ok to pick up poor results early on in the season.

:agree: i wonder who will be first to say we are only 3 points off the top of the league should the score stay like this?

Why do we always seem to play catch up, why can we never be the team that's being chased? :rolleyes:

08-08-2015, 03:34 PM
Cummings injured? Strange sub at this stage for sure.

Can we keep the thread on topic guys, it's depressing enough losing without having to wade through personal squabbles on here. Thanks in advance.

Ffs can we keep the petty bickering off this thread? There are some of us using this as our only means of updates.

Here Here

Nonsense.

I'm interested in their results too, he's getting stick for being critical of hibs just now but they deserve the criticism, we finished a million points off the top last season and we don't appear yo have improved on last season.

Nit good enough and he's absolutely right to complain about it.

Getting beat from Dumbarton 😴😴😴

That's just silly, IMO.

In what way is it silly? Are you aware of what team morale is currently like? I don't know, and was just thinking out loud.

If it's not that, I'm at a loss as to why Hibs are losing this match given our squad and resources compared to Dumbarton. Maybe Dumbarton are simply better than Hibs?

green.and.white
Being 2-1 down to Dumbarton is just totally sickening and unacceptable. What did we do in pre-season?

08-08-2015, 03:35 PM

Give it a ******g rest on this thread and leave it for updates. If not, you'll take time out. There will be plenty time for whinging afterwards.

Couldn't make it today due to work but from the sounds of things, sounds similar to last season that's all

Is it your job to sit and annoy people on football forums?

high bee
Is there anything actually happening at the game?

:agree: i wonder who will be first to say we are only 3 points off the top of the league should the score stay like this?

Why do we always seem to play catch up, why can we never be the team that's being chased? :rolleyes:

Because we are naive AND we usually try to do things on the cheap and we have now a well established culture of under achievement?

Because it's the Hibs way, surely you know that by now BH :wink:

08-08-2015, 03:36 PM
They will get tired and we`ll sneak it 2-3

08-08-2015, 03:37 PM
We have to turn this around quickly. I really thought we'd give them a bit of a doing.

hibbymick

:greengrin:greengrin

Lee Marvin
We have next to know chance of winning the league if we lose today. Rangers will barely drop points, it's imperative we don't lose.

Utterly pathetic. As usual

McHibby
08-08-2015, 03:38 PM
Thats it Stubbs out

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Only Stubbs? That's just typical of the Hibby lack of ambition.... Season 2015/2016 OUT :LOL:

Is there anything actually happening at the game?

We're huffing and puffing and totally lost when we get within 30 yards of goal.

We have passed the ball to death in.our own half but when a bit creativity is needed we are totally lost.

If we leave today with no points it's exactly what we deserve.

Roberts1875
Shocking, simply shocking. These guys are chuffing part-time!

HibeeSince82
Any updates how we are playing?

Take away what's going on today, these are some facts...

We failed to gain promotion last season because of leaking bad goals that were preventable, it's happening again.

Our keeper looks dodgy, same happening again.

We have a lot of the ball with nothing at the end of it, same happening again.

Falling behind early to Hearts last season looks like this may happen again with The Rangers.

Hibs need to really need out this league, for all the folk who keep saying folk are over reacting, I'm not accepting piss poor results against piss poor teams in a piss poor league. You may be happy with this I'm not. Hibs should be aiming high, playing for top 6 in the prem not battling the ***** in this league. Fans will walk in their thousands of we stay down and they didn't change the league.

I'm sick to death coming on here raising concerns to be told "stop worrying" or stop being negative, I want my club to do well the last thing I want is to moan about them but ffs look at the state of us.

nae need.

08-08-2015, 03:39 PM
Because it's the Hibs way, surely you know that by now BH :wink:

Oh i know its the hibs way, but surely tae f we could change it once in a while especially in this bloody league?

It makes me sick to the pit of m stomach.

Sounds like we've chucked it

bill the hibby
Give it a ******g rest on this thread and leave it for updates. If not, you'll take time out. There will be plenty time for whinging afterwards.

Because I'm replying to people who accuse me of being a jambo after im expressing my opinion of how poor we are?

I'm failing to comprehend why this is actually happening. There was nothing to suggest we couldn't beat ****ing Dumbarton in pre season.

Whatever way you look at it, it's not good enough end of!

Corner with about 8 minutes.to go, we try a short one a.give the ball away at the corner spot.

Madness.

Mon the Hibs. We can still get something here.

How's Bartley playing?, we've got 2 wingers on the bench get 1 of them on

Thats just a silly response, irrespective of the final out come this is just not acceptable, scrambling to get some kind of result.

RCNG
08-08-2015, 03:40 PM
We have next to know chance of winning the league if we lose today. Rangers will barely drop points, it's imperative we don't lose.

No* and no.

high bee
Any updates, are we creating chances?

I should know better...Just waiting on Hibs for my coupon!!! Come on Hibs!

We're huffing and puffing and totally lost when we get within 30 yards of goal.

We have passed the ball to death in.our own half but when a bit creativity is needed we are totally lost.

If we leave today with no points it's exactly what we deserve.

Our biggest problem all last season. No pace and width. Makes us nice and easy to play against.

A question for someone watching the game

I questioned our fitness levels after the Huns game.

I make it about ten minutes to go and we are playing part timers.

I would expect our fitness levels to be way above Dumbarton at the moment

Is this how it looks?

08-08-2015, 03:41 PM
Boyle stripped to come on.

Fyvie has had a mare, how he stayed on when Martin went off is beyond me.

We failed to gain promotion last season because of leaking bad goals that were preventable, it's happening again.

Falling behind early to Hearts last season looks like this may happen again with The Rangers.

Hibs need to really need out this league, for all the folk who keep saying folk are over reacting, I'm not accepting piss poor results against piss poor teams in a piss poor league. You may be happy with this I'm not. Hibs should be aiming high, playing for top 6 in the prem not battling the ***** in this league. Fans will walk in their thousands of we stay down and they didn't change the league.

I'm sick to death coming on here raising concerns to be told "stop worrying" or stop being negative, I want my club to do well the last thing I want is to moan about them but ffs look at the state of us.

Let's just pause to remember that this is the Dumbarton that finished 7th in the Championship last season, some 36 points behind us. Since then they have lost their excellent manager to St Mirren.

Learn English and come back,know what I mean!

Same old **** different season.....piss poor....no chance of winning this league

Ronster117

I hate to say it but I totally agree

bill the hibby
Last ten minutes, not impossible to get the 3 points, come on hibbies

08-08-2015, 03:42 PM

I was of the view that we would need to do a 'Hearts' to get out the league. I'm still 100 % sure that's the case and equally as sure that we won't be able to. Now I know there are ultra positive folks on here who will be raging at my viewpoint but I simply just can't see us matching the standard set by Hearts last year.

This is ****ing awful

AL-Qaholik
****bos sitting in top of the Premiership (albeit temporarily) whilst we are losing to Dumbarton?!?
FU**ING SICKENING!!
Utterly shameful...

Because I'm replying to people who accuse me of being a jambo after im expressing my opinion of how poor we are?

Its getting to the stage now where unless you are praising the team, you run the risk of getting the type of reply's you are currently getting.

I'd personally love to give this team praise, but do they deserve any, do they bollox?

Same old **** different season.....piss poor....no chance of winning this league

It's only the first game, calm it! 😂

08-08-2015, 03:43 PM
pleaseeee let it be Killy in the play-offs

Because you are the focal point for winding people up. Simple as that, so give it a rest or I'll stick my admin hat on.

I'll be having a right good moan like everyone else later on but not here.

Boyle on Bartley off

08-08-2015, 03:44 PM
Allan gutted he's not been subbed.

Gutted if we don't get the win today, never seen this one coming.
That mob play *****e two games in a row and will be on 6 points.
If we had half their luck.

Can't be long left, this is torturous with no radio coverage in Ireland. Come on Hibs.

08-08-2015, 03:45 PM
Its getting to the stage now where unless you are praising the team, you run the risk of getting the type of reply's you are currently getting.

I'd personally love to give this team praise, but do they deserve any, do they bollox?

That's just pish and you know it. Is it too much to ask for the updates thread to have some updates rather than have it become the Bill and Blackpool show?

Do we not have any decent strikers we can put on in place of Cummings/Malonga when they need replaced (either injured or poor)?

I thought we signed Keatings?

KirkyHibs
Piss poor! Playing 4 CM's in the midfield again,same as last season. Done all our business early, no point if team performs the same.

Is it not obvious. :greengrin

Walter
I don't care where they are in the league and I don't care that it's the first game. We need to start bullying the hell out of other teams and winning every match. I'm sick of us being soft

Are Hibs going to get a draw at least?

Deano Mourinho

Truth of matter is if we don't start strong this season we are knackered Rangers won't drop many points and looks like we have dropped 3 at first attempt which is no way good enough

1950's hibbie
The problem is we are like a hungry man struggling for food, we can smell what is happening in the kitchen, but when the meal is served it turns out to be the same old thing done up to look like gourmet. The only thing we can do is hope our leader Stubbs is able in actual play to see the problems, and correct them. I had to say I did have questions about the off season overseas trips etc. it seemed to me that it gave an aura of relaxation, a holiday when it should have been boot camp.

One game does not make a season, lets relax, accept any positives and move on with optimism, but not get false hopes above our present ability.

Now we have probably scored three goals while I am one finger typing this.

08-08-2015, 03:46 PM
It's only the first game, calm it! 

yeh it is the first game and we are all ready 3 points behind the HUns if it stays like this..

I think we know how this ends unfortunately, we seen it many times last season.

Allan trying the world cup move every time when Conference is the better option.

About the worst possible start and has echoes of last season. We simply can't afford results like this. First hand of the season or not, we need the points.

08-08-2015, 03:47 PM
What's happened to the score centre on Sky's website? They've changed it, and it's pish.

Conspiracy.

TowerHibs
Because you are the focal point for winding people up. Simple as that, so give it a rest or I'll stick my admin hat on.

I'll be having a right good moan like everyone else later on but not here.

You'll stick your administration hat on...behave yourself eh. Threats are threats

Any updates on the game?

Doesn't matter if it's the first or the last game of the season, loosing to Dumbarton is totally unacceptable.

Every chance well be six points behind the Huns after the games.

And folk think we can win this league!

08-08-2015, 03:48 PM
I think we know how this ends unfortunately, we seen it many times last season.

Difference is last year we could often come away aggrevied to have nothing due to chance created.

Today we deserve nowt.

As I type Stevenson literally hit the corner flag with a shot.

And folk think we can win this league!

They do?

The problem is we are like a hungry man struggling for food, we can smell what is happening in the kitchen, but when the meal is served it turns out to be the same old thing done up to look like gourmet. The only thing we can do is hope our leader Stubbs is able in actual play to see the problems, and correct them. I had to say I did have questions about the off season overseas trips etc. it seemed to me that it gave an aura of relaxation, a holiday when it should have been boot camp.

One game does not make a season, lets relax, accept any positives and move on with optimism, but not get false hopes above our present ability.

Now we have probably scored three goals while I am one finger typing this.

Nothing against you, but I'm not chilling or relaxing. I hope the fans give them pelters at full time for this. We knew what we were up against and failed AGAIN. I'm not accepting this piss any longer first game or not.

Stubbs needs a slap for this as do the players!

yeh it is the first game and we are all ready 3 points behind the HUns if it stays like this..

There's a LONG way to go 👍🏻

Berwickhibby
Well done Hibs..... Bought into the hype, a season ticket for first time in years..... New shirt...... Hit the ground running....... Pathetic attempt..... Simply not good enough against part timers

WestStandMoaner
It's only the first game, calm it! 

age won't drop many points so vital we keep pace with them, right now we look like the management team have learnt nothing from last season

08-08-2015, 03:49 PM
That's just pish and you know it. Is it too much to ask for the updates thread to have some updates rather than have it become the Bill and Blackpool show?

I disagree, so no i dont know it. What is there really to get excited about and praise the team for?

We are losing to Dumbarton FFS

I'm struggling to see positives, and when i say so its jumped on.

GIVE ME SOMETHING TO BLOODY CHEER ABOUT HIBS.

Lets just sell Allan and prepare for next season instead.....

There's a LONG way to go 

There certainly is if we aren't looking at a serious promotion bid until next season.....

Morton 1 v Falkirk 1

08-08-2015, 03:50 PM

It's bad enough without you miserable gits enjoying winding up the rest of us.
Bet you're always the first to pass on the news that someone has died,suppose that you have to get your kicks somehow!

08-08-2015, 03:50 PM
As there are no actual updates from the game anyway, can I just whinge about this just not being good enough?

08-08-2015, 03:51 PM
3 man head clash in the 6 yard box, Fontaine headers goalwards but easy save.

08-08-2015, 03:51 PM
As there are no actual updates from the game anyway, can I just whinge about this just not being good enough?

Must be about done now. 'Kin boooooooooo

Pish poor.

08-08-2015, 03:52 PM
Fontaine playing.up top now.

Bet you're always the first to pass on the news that someone has died,suppose that you have to get your kicks somehow!

This post is a bit of a poor one to be honest. Do you not get annoyed with Hibs performence or just fans who say its crap?

Full time.

Utter, utter pish.

It's just plain not acceptable. Should never be getting beat off Dumbarton. Never. There's your reason folk won't go to games right there Leeann!

C'mon Dave, should folk be calling folk yams for having there say.

No bedwetting - being a drama queen etc

Losing to a PART TIME team unacceptable with the resources we have.

The usual don't panic - it's a long season comments will come out but losing (not even getting a point!) is embarrassing.

Injuries or not we should have enough to beat this team :rolleyes:

We all know the importance of getting off to a good start - playing catch up already.

Let's face it our pre-season has been poor and several players playing no where near match fit.

Not sure how Boyle can be flung on into a full paced game when being out so long - seems like serious desperation.

That post is just plain stupid. Not beating Dumbarton is unacceptable. When the team do well they deserve praise, if they are crap they deserve criticism.

erskine-hibby
I disagree, so no i dont know it. What is there really to get excited about and praise the team for?

Hear, hear

08-08-2015, 03:53 PM
Full time.

Utter, utter pish.
Boooooo!

08-08-2015, 03:53 PM

Bore off BH, you know exactly what you are doing and you've done it for years. Hibs deserve an absolute kicking for the performance today by the sounds of it and will duly get it on here. No one is going to deny that.

All I wanted for an update thread to have some updates on it for those who wanted to follow the game.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 03:54 PM
The things that worries me, genuinely without trying to 'wind peopleup' is the fact we are still trying to sell season tickets, trying to get people to buy shares...results like this one certainly won't help the cause. So so poor.

Aye wind up. :rolleyes:

Greenblood70
Shockingly bad result, time for some tough talking from Stubbs with this team. We are a defensive shambles with a keeper who does not inspire any confidence. I've no idea what we did in pre season but the early signs are it wasn't working on our defensive shape.

Deary me, and folks think we'll win the league easily. Don't think so.

?Out of interest, have Dempster, Stubbs or Petrie gone on record publicly saying that our aim this season is to win the league?

Pish, pure push. I effin hate Hibs sometimes. It amazes me how many new and inventive ways there are to take a running kick at our balls.

The hope of the new season lasted all of 3 minutes.

berwickhibee
08-08-2015, 03:55 PM
Ridiculous start to the season. As I said last season the manager doesn't convince me,poor poor performance.

There's a LONG way to go 👍🏻

If we're not capable of beating Dumbarton then we can forget it imo.

We may only be three points behind at this stage but it'll be more than that before long.

Fans fighting amongst themselves.

Some booing, some bizarrely giving the side a standing.ovation.

this has to be the worst update thread ever. Is there any news at all from the game?!? I take we've lost?

2 competitive games against Championship teams and 2 defeats.

Unacceptable result on the opening day against a part time club. So disappointed with that. Huns and yams laughing at us yet again.

This post is a bit of a poor one to be honest. Do you not get annoyed with Hibs performence or just fans who say its crap?

After reading his wind up rubbish for years,yes I do get immensely annoyed by his ****.
Suppose that means he's won😢

08-08-2015, 03:56 PM
**** this.

Nae use

Yes a very poor start but we have a decent squad to change it.Pretty clear todays team need changing.

Roberts1875
That's simply disgraceful. I was actually looking forward to this season, it now just looks like a long torturous road!!

bill the hibby
I can barely believe we've had to chuck our CH upfront in the first game of the season against a part time team to try and get a goal to save a point. This only shows me that like last season stubbs still has no plan B when plan A fails.

Stubbs, Dempater, the players,

Stop mugging us off with false dawns and telling us to invest. We do our part it's about time you start doing yours.

Today is ****ing another new low!!! Sort it or ****ing ram your HSL and season ticket up your jam rolls.

i'm not bitter, well done dumbarton :aok: a team most likely made up of barmen, postmen and NHS workers show the FT 'professionals' how it's done, it's really quite a simple game, don't gift goals and try yer best to take any chances that come yer way, they either have better players or better tacticians....luck has nowt to do with it

So last year we didn't perform cos we weren't prepared for the championship, or something. What's the excuse we're going with this season? The Scott Allan saga is affecting the team?

It's no good enough Hibs. Its ****ing horse ****.

08-08-2015, 03:57 PM
Fans fighting amongst themselves.

Some booing, some bizarrely giving the side a standing.ovation.

FFS. That puts the tin hat on it. The first day of the season.

Hibs, the masters of failing to learn from the past. Same pish, different season.

After reading his wind up rubbish for years,yes I do get immensely annoyed by his ****.
Suppose that means he's won😢

Just put him on ignore then and move on?

Greenblood70
Think I'll log off for the night, Hibs ruin another weekend. ****s sake.

Totally unacceptable.

Not on.

Aired concerns during the week that as a club we lack 'hunger'.

Be interested to see how that's defended as already rangers have a massive advantage.

On the other hand, well done to hearts. I wish our club could show a bit hunger.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

08-08-2015, 03:58 PM
Only people with any updates were those at the game? Was their commentary from Hibs TV? If so, what did they make of it.

Dreadful result. A win against a Morton team used to winning will be difficult but is a must.

edwards
Pish that's all

Booooooooo!

asayers
How can anyone defend that.....come on people that's beyond "being the Hibs way" is that!!!!!! Total joke, what's the point, day one weekend done and the joys of work on Monday seem immense now, no wonder the in breads take the p1ss and rightly so btw!

Was going to take the kids to the Morton game next week. Now won't.

That's called cause and effect Leanne.

08-08-2015, 03:59 PM
Dreadful start to the campaign. It was so important to get off to a flier with a win, get three points on the board and fill players and fans alike with confidence. We have failed to so against Dumbarton, and we are now playing catch up. We simply can't afford a sticky start like last season, so next week has to see a home win with absolutely no excuses whatsoever not to do so.

berwickhibee

Spot on bud. Abysmal performance and result after a pre season where we looked under cooked. Same tactics,same keeper no width or pace to our team yet again,scunnered.

That post is just plain stupid. Not beating Dumbarton is unacceptable. When the team do well they deserve praise, if they are crap they deserve criticism.

Hibs could have won 5-1 and he would still be moaning.
Probably not my best post,but even happy clappers are allowed to give their opinions.....no?

How can anyone defend that.....come on people that's beyond "being the Hibs way" is that!!!!!! Total joke, what's the point, day one weekend done and the joys of work on Monday seem immense now, no wonder the in breads take the p1ss and rightly so btw!

Sadly I can think of a couple of posters who will defended it in some way or another.

pedroorange1875
Lets just finally get rid of 50% of the defence that has been constant in our disgraceful demise...and give ruguerro (sp) a chance unlike cerny who had a fantastic game last week in the premiership

We need a keeper. He does not make saves, come for crosses and now he find out he can't set up a wall. He maybe a good talker and and kick a ball but he's a ***** goalie.

08-08-2015, 04:00 PM
Look like we have had no preseason. Got to pick it up and go again though. But that display can't ever be acceptable, not ever.

First game of the season...with all the ' we need to start fast or were ****ed talk' the reaction is almost inevitable..beat Morton, beat rangers..back in it

Bore off BH, you know exactly what you are doing and you've done it for years. Hibs deserve an absolute kicking for the performance today by the sounds of it and will duly get it on here. No one is going to deny that.

All I wanted for an update thread to have some updates on it for those who wanted to follow the game.

You know i hear this bollox year after year, and i'm bored of it too, i know what i'm doing do i? WELL BLOODY WELL TELL ME THEN, because i dont know what it is other than comment on the bloody games.

Why did you not tell me what i was doing was boring when i praised the team to the hilt, when we actually did well and punched our weight?

I'm sorry for commenting on a score update, i did not realise that commenting about whats happening was the crime of the century.

Just put him on ignore then and move on?

Free speech and all that !

Probably not my best post,but even happy clappers are allowed to give their opinions.....no?

As a former happy clapper - and I say this in all genuineness (if that is a real word) - I honestly cannot believe there are ANY happy clappers left.

hibbymick

" the bill and Blackpool show".... What's the betting it would be better than watching that heap o sh**e today.

liamh2202
08-08-2015, 04:01 PM

No. Because if it wasn't for him today our limited opportunities would be zero opportunities. It is affecting the stands though

of course they are, but it always appears the posters that have critical views have to take the abuse...or even worse...told they are hertz fans

Working away in cab to see another shocking result. Good pre season ? Good tactics ? Right players ? Same bull**** ?

dmc1875
08-08-2015, 04:02 PM
We are a one man team allan is the only player capable of getting anything going. No width a chronic lack of ability to cross a ball and a defence that's as slow as a week in the jail.

That at was a disgraceful performance.

TBH, I think many will feel the same.

Need to have a long hard look. Can't think of many clubs it must be harder to support. Totally unacceptable and let's just hope some good comes of it although I'm struggling to think how that can happen.

Really hope that the post match interview doesnt go something along the lines of.... 'I seen enough today that makes me confident etc etc.' Its not good enough, plain and simple. Sadly I dont think enough has been done in the transfer window to make up for the failing of the team last season. I know the season has started but to win the league you need to be ready at the start of the season, not after the transfer window has shut and we have had time to 'gel'!

True so why you getting all upset with it? Seriously getting annoyed on a message board can not be good for you.

Go and get some fish and chips it cheers me up.

Cheshire Hibby
The things that worries me, genuinely without trying to 'wind peopleup' is the fact we are still trying to sell season tickets, trying to get people to buy shares...results like this one certainly won't help the cause. So so poor.

Dreadful start but my approved share application will be at ER on Tuesday next. Hope they use the cash on improving our strike force. Not good enough last season and sounds like more of the same. Our defenders need a good kick up the ....

Anyway, trying to stay positive with LD and AS. We all know what we had before!

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 04:03 PM

Exactly so surely BH has the right to free speech as well and give his opinion without posters like you giving him abuse. Not a rebuttal but abuse.

08-08-2015, 04:03 PM
Could not be worse a start for Stubbs and Leanne, after all that's gone on over the last 4 or 5 weeks. Sevco look MUCH slicker/better than last season, and already 3 points clear after one game. Going to be hard enough without Hibs giving them this kind of encouragement.

Sevco will be having a good laugh. Forget about a 4th bid for SA, they'll be thinking of resubmitting their FIRST !!

08-08-2015, 04:04 PM
Totally unacceptable.

Not on.

Aired concerns during the week that as a club we lack 'hunger'.

Be interested to see how that's defended as already rangers have a massive advantage.

On the other hand, well done to hearts. I wish our club could show a bit hunger.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

you do realise you will now be told things like 'well go and support hertz then' or just as bad a 'bedwetter' :tin hat:

No. Because if it wasn't for him today our limited opportunities would be zero opportunities. It is affecting the stands though

I wonder if the whole situation is effecting the other players. He can go about his business knowing he is picking up a wage hear and will be getting a bigger one in about a year. The other players may be really pissed off about the whole situation and its effecting thm.

And that will be a hibs.net fact by 6pm tonight, when nothing would be further from the truth. :rolleyes:

sidjames
It's just plain not acceptable. Should never be getting beat off Dumbarton. Never. There's your reason folk won't go to games right there Leeann!

I'm seriously beginning to think we are in terminal decline.

A very poor preseason. Clear issues not addressed and rectified. Physical stamina. Mental strength. Tactics.

The sevco debacle now this. We're rapidly becoming a second tier outfit.

It's totally unacceptable. Paid decent money to put that on the pitch. Poor, ineffectual, downright abysmal coaching. In my opinion of course.

Yours

A totally enraged fan.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 04:05 PM
It absolutely ****ing sickens me to see them top of the spfl and we're left scratching our heads as to how we've just been beat by a bunch of part timers.

hibbydad
Our inability to defend properly has been going on for a few seasons now and still the problem has not been addressed properly

We will still get promoted.

Same same but different

Not even surprised,failed to strengthen the goalie and defence, same mistakes will happen.

Maybe Stubbs just talks a good game just like some on here.

08-08-2015, 04:06 PM
of course they are, but it always appears the posters that have critical views have to take the abuse...or even worse...told they are hertz fans

Aaahhh the moral high ground,"I only ripped Hibernian to shreds on a SUPPORTERS forum and they gave me abuse mummy"

You know i hear this bollox year after year, and i'm bored of it too, i know what i'm doing do i? WELL BLOODY WELL TELL ME THEN, because i dont know what it is other than comment on the bloody games.

Why did you not tell me what i was doing was boring when i praised the team to the hilt, when we actually did well and punched our weight?

I'm sorry for commenting on a score update, i did not realise that commenting about whats happening was the crime of the century.
Did you go along or just commenting on updates? I wasn't there, I'm pissdd off, but any other comment about the performance would be invalid..I didn't see it..you can be as mad as you like but your views are pretty irrelevant unless you actually experience the games..

i'm washing my hair instead next sat.....but then again i'l probably have calmed back down by next thurs/fri and change my mind..again

hibbydad
You are right Carnoustie

We will still get promoted.

That's what we were told last season.

08-08-2015, 04:07 PM
That was *****.

WillowbraeHibby
Same same but different

Not even surprised,failed to strengthen the goalie and defence, same mistakes will happen.

Maybe Stubbs just talks a good game just like some on here.

And there ye have it..... Cos' I aint seeing any improvement.. :confused:

Totally unacceptable result. So much for smashing the league in a similar fashion as the Cheats last season

08-08-2015, 04:08 PM
And that will be a hibs.net fact by 6pm tonight, when nothing would be further from the truth. :rolleyes:

Diddums,did the nasty boy annoy you and run away👜

fishybeaver
Boyle on Bartley off

Never kicked a ball for months, just back from injury yet Stubbs plays him before a fully fit winger.

Madness when we're chasing a game!!

Working away in cab to see another shocking result. Good pre season ? Good tactics ? Right players ? Same bull**** ?
We've got the marketing and image stuff going in the right direction, fans on board,fans stepping up with cash, doing many of the right things but meantime the poppy thieves and the team formerly known as Glasgow rangers thrive in comparison. This is about as stretched as my relationship with hibs has been.

A reformed happy clapper.

asayers
Sadly I can think of a couple of posters who will defended it in some way or another.
Inexcusable.....even the club can't, they will try though!

That's what we were told last season.

We're not fighting with two teams as good as us for two promotion places this season. We'll stabilise and kick the **** out of the Premiership loser.

08-08-2015, 04:09 PM
First game of the season...with all the ' we need to start fast or were ****ed talk' the reaction is almost inevitable..beat Morton, beat rangers..back in it

1 effing game down and we're already talking about "beat x and beat y and we're back in the running" - we should have been top of the league tonight in goal difference after a commanding performance and 4 or 5 goals.

Deja vue. Same as happened far too often last season.

Play-offs at best this season again if Hibs can't even get a draw against a club like Dumbarton. This is a part time club who lost their manager at the end of last season, and were quoted at 250-1 to win the Championship.

What will be the excuses this evening?

Can anyone on here who's supported Hibs for a long time (I'm 55) honestly say they're surprised at today's result ?. It's Hibs, it's what we do !. I've no doubt we'll improve and start to pick up points but all the talk about it being a 2-team league this season and 'doing a Hearts' is just that - talk !!. There's not the 'mental-strength' (both on/off the field at ER) required for Hibs to succeed. You can almost guarantee another season of weekly highs/lows and eventually 'valiantly' failing in the play-offs !!

08-08-2015, 04:10 PM
Who was there?

If there's any bleating I prefer to listen to the bleats that were there rather than virtual-bleats.

08-08-2015, 04:10 PM
It's only the first game, calm it! 😂

We are already playing catch up. Same ***** as last season.

bill the hibby
08-08-2015, 04:11 PM
I really don't give it long before stubbs really starts to be questioned...his decision making during games can only be described as confusing. If plan A doesn't work there's no plan B, it was the same last season and it hasn't changed.

Did you go along or just commenting on updates? I wasn't there, I'm pissdd off, but any other comment about the performance would be invalid..I didn't see it..you can be as mad as you like but your views are pretty irrelevant unless you actually experience the games..

Just listened to HI, are you saying i cant comment on results like today now because i was not there? I did not comment on anyone who played, just the result and how i didnt think it should have surprised anyone?

1 effing game down and we're already talking about "beat x and beat y and we're back in the running" - we should have been top of the league tonight in goal difference after a commanding performance and 4 or 5 goals.

On what previous evidence are you basing that?

We're not fighting with two teams as good as us for two promotion places this season. We'll stabilise and kick the **** out of the Premiership loser.

Rangers are better and St Mirren, Queen of the South and Falkirk are at our level or better. Any team in the Premiership coming down is better.

There's no way we will win this league. My money is on failing to get through the play-offs to face Killie or whoever.

08-08-2015, 04:12 PM
Put it anyway you like. Injuries no injuries it doesn't matter we shouldn't be getting beat like that. Simply unacceptable. If that is what we have to look forward to then we are in severe danger of becoming a permanent fixture in the championship. Not a kneejerk after one defeat, just look at the terminal decline of the last 8/9 whatever it is years. :confused:

I still think we will finish 2nd, but yet another ridiculous and unacceptable result. It was so important we started well this season to push for automatic promotion, and so far weve been thumped off Rangers and lost today against a part-time team we should be beating.

I like the signings weve made, and I do think we have a good team, but the fact so many of them have missed pre-season has obviously been costly (I really dont understand why we have so many injuries??). It also feels like we havent particularly learned from mistakes last season; we stick with the diamond when we struggled to break teams down with it, and defensively we are still prone to moments of madness. I think the former will be sorted when we get our players back, but the latter is an issue, and something we hopefully resolve with a few more signings.

Diddums,did the nasty boy annoy you and run away

Really not sure what you are on about, but if this was me doing that i'd be called a troll?

I really don't give it long before stubbs really starts to be questioned...his decision making during games can only be described as confusing. If plan A doesn't work there's no plan B, it was the same last season and it hasn't changed.

How would you know that if you weren't there? I wasn't there, so I certainly don't feel qualified to talk about tactical formations.

08-08-2015, 04:13 PM

think you are forgetting that we finished second last season and never got promoted. It was the the 11th place team from the top flight that survived as well.

And there ye have it..... Cos' I aint seeing any improvement.. :confused:

Has there been? It's a results business

Need to be winning those matches - doesn't seem like much has changed since last season. Defence still letting in too many goals.

Those are the types of game that I think boys like Scott Allan should be digging us out of a hole. He didn't do it last season and started off again this year.

Our defence is a massive weak point. Oxley isn't good enough either.