View Full Version : Bookie Bashing Season 15/16!

Pages : [1] 2 3

01-08-2015, 09:57 AM
It's that time of year where we all try to line our pockets with the bookies gold.

What's everyone gone for today? :greengrin

Hibs -2 at 4/6 looks like free money today vs Montrose.

01-08-2015, 10:00 AM
Hibs to score 4 or more Even money.

01-08-2015, 10:10 AM
How many strikers are fit for today, is it just Cummings.

01-08-2015, 10:20 AM
How many strikers are fit for today, is it just Cummings.

Yes plus youngster Lewis Allan What kind of bet are you looking to put on hibs to finish game with no strikers on the pitch ?:wink:

01-08-2015, 10:35 AM
Yes plus youngster Lewis Allan What kind of bet are you looking to put on hibs to finish game with no strikers on the pitch ?:wink:

2-1 Hibs, Oxley 1st goal scorer, about time he got on the score sheet from last season. :greengrin

01-08-2015, 10:44 AM
2-1 Hibs, Oxley 1st goal scorer, about time he got on the score sheet from last season. :greengrin

He has got a bad back so he won't be scoring for a while :greengrin

01-08-2015, 10:55 AM
Inverness. Qots. Dunfemline . Dumbarton. Morton 12s

01-08-2015, 10:56 AM
Hibs to keep a clean sheet is better than evens.

01-08-2015, 04:57 PM
Waiting on Bayern and Dundee Utd for £360. Might cash out if Bayern win tonight :agree:

01-08-2015, 04:59 PM
Waiting on Bayern and Dundee Utd for £360. Might cash out if Bayern win tonight :agree:

I cashed out on £7 out of a possible £50 :na na:. Lumped my £7 winnings on Bayern, New York City and PSG returns £40.

01-08-2015, 05:01 PM
I cashed out on £7 out of a possible £50 :na na:. Lumped my £7 winnings on Bayern, New York City and PSG returns £40.

Wolfsburg are a pretty decent side.

Wouldn't be surprised if that's a draw but Bayern at even money is always a value bet.

hibeesboii
02-08-2015, 05:54 PM
Won £50 of a 10/1 treble, arsenal Aberdeen rangers -1. Good start to the season👍👍

02-08-2015, 07:23 PM
Have to admit I had our neighbours on my coupon. Thought 21/20 was a good price. Insert shameface smiley here.

02-08-2015, 07:29 PM
i had £10 treble on both teams NOT to score hibs , hamilton , hearts to win £73 but cashed out last night for £36 glad i did as these morons woud have lost me my bet.

02-08-2015, 08:44 PM
I called Martin first scorer yesterday but didn't back it. :brickwall

Not sure what odds it would have been though...

02-08-2015, 08:52 PM
Got a wee 10/1 treble on Arsenal, Hearts & Aberdeen today. Also had a 46/1 coupon up on the challenge cup games last weekend. Decent start to the season 💪

02-08-2015, 08:54 PM
Got a wee 10/1 treble on Arsenal, Hearts & Aberdeen today. Also had a 46/1 coupon up on the challenge cup games last weekend. Decent start to the season 

Post your bet for next weekend on here please. :greengrin

Matty_Jack04
03-08-2015, 06:09 AM
I'm seeing how much I can win from a single £10 deposit in my hills account so my first bet was £10 on Rangers -2 at 11/8...1 out of 1, repaid myself the tenner and next weeks bet will be £13 plus change, just for a few weeks until there's a bit of form to pick from for an Acca

05-08-2015, 11:08 AM
Put 50 on quarabag to qualify at 4s tonight . Hope celtic flop it

05-08-2015, 11:24 AM
Put 50 on quarabag to qualify at 4s tonight . Hope celtic flop it

G'luck.... they dont look like they score goals and celtic have all the tools for a counter attacking evening...

05-08-2015, 12:47 PM
Got £10 on Qarabag to win and Griffiths to score last at 70/1.

Fancy Qarabag to win but can see Leigh coming off the bench and getting a few chances.

06-08-2015, 04:51 PM
Aguero now 5/1 from 12/5 to be the top EPL goalscorer @ Unibet.

TheGreenMan
06-08-2015, 07:42 PM
St Mirren are 11/2 tomorrow, big price.

6/4 +1 on the handicap

06-08-2015, 08:19 PM
St Mirren are 11/2 tomorrow, big price.

6/4 +1 on the handicap

sorry st.midden have no chance tomorrow, der hun will steamroller them {hope im wrong}

nellio
07-08-2015, 10:02 AM
What price the draw at greyskull tonight? Might be worth a wee bet.

07-08-2015, 10:22 AM
Just a heads up on skybet both teams to score in both halfs is over 6.5k to 1 for 3 games worth a quid each week i think .

07-08-2015, 10:07 PM
Post your bet for next weekend on here please. :greengrin

Done Hibs, Rangers, Man U and arsenal to score in both halves. Around 20/1. 1 up so far

Also got QPR, Hull, Sheff Wed, Port Vale & Dunfermline all to win. That's around 60/1

07-08-2015, 10:49 PM
Done Hibs, Rangers, Man U and arsenal to score in both halves. Around 20/1. 1 up so far

Also got QPR, Hull, Sheff Wed, Port Vale & Dunfermline all to win. That's around 60/1

Got a fiver on QOTS, Dunfermline, Ayr, Arbroath, East Fife, Berwick and Annan returns £873.

If anyone just wants a 4 team accumulator tomorrow then get your money on Dunfermline, Ayr, Annan and Berwick.

11-08-2015, 05:54 PM
Wolves -1 and Unders in the Dundee Derby, 2/1 the double.

Was tempted to go Wolves -2, Terry Butcher working his magic at Newport.

magpie1892
11-08-2015, 05:59 PM
Heerenveen 8/15 to beat newly promoted De Grafschaap.

Andy Driver's competitive début for the 'Super Boers' tonight might not be enough to save them...

EskbankHibby
11-08-2015, 06:27 PM
Wolves -2 and Herenveen double, cheers lads.

magpie1892
11-08-2015, 07:06 PM

Driver not in the squad. Odd one. I interviewed him last week for The Sun for a piece this coming Saturday and he was raring to go. Must have got a knock or something.

I'll put the tin hat on but he's actually a really nice guy and got time for anyone not wasting his time. He did, of course, cite a date to forget as his best moment in football...

EskbankHibby
11-08-2015, 07:49 PM
Driver not in the squad. Odd one. I interviewed him last week for The Sun for a piece this coming Saturday and he was raring to go. Must have got a knock or something.

I'll put the tin hat on but he's actually a really nice guy and got time for anyone not wasting his time. He did, of course, cite a date a forget as his best moment in football...

Aye, had heard he was a decent lad, a colleague of mine knows him well.

Tricky time with injuries unfortunately as he was looking like a real talent initially but turning into a footballing journeyman now it would seem.

Dav1986
11-08-2015, 08:46 PM
Cardiff, Charlton, Sheffield utd, Brighton and wolves 9/1 acca. Injury time winner for Brighton and Sheffield utd 👌

magpie1892
11-08-2015, 10:15 PM

Well, I got my contribution right...

EskbankHibby
12-08-2015, 08:41 AM
Well, I got my contribution right...

I got greedy with the -2 Wolves. A straight double of Wolves/Herenveen would have returned almost double my cash.

Hindsightbetting.com

legends of 73
12-08-2015, 01:08 PM
We had £150 on Man City -1 @7/4 on Monday night needed that after hibs done us on Saturday.:thumbsup:

12-08-2015, 06:47 PM
£10 @ 7.2 for a Red Card in the Killie game.

12-08-2015, 08:30 PM
£10 @ 7.2 for a Red Card in the Killie game.

Ref left his cards in the house!

15-08-2015, 01:12 PM
Notts forrest. Huddersfield. Ipswich . Dundee . Hearts is my main bet no going to bore u with them all

15-08-2015, 01:43 PM
i've done the sky price boost,swansea spurs hammers 10/1(from 7/1)
draws @ross county,dundee and partick @40/1

15-08-2015, 09:31 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/15/4a6ba71cd50de160984541250239ea3c.jpg

Got this wee coupon up today. £4 on to return £186. I have to admit I bottled it with 10 minutes to go and cashed out for £125

16-08-2015, 01:12 AM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/15/4a6ba71cd50de160984541250239ea3c.jpg

Got this wee coupon up today. £4 on to return £186. I have to admit I bottled it with 10 minutes to go and cashed out for £125

I'm copying your bets from now on.

16-08-2015, 04:38 AM
I'm copying your bets from now on.

Spurs let me down for close to $500. Bit annoying!

16-08-2015, 06:57 AM
Arsenal, Man City, Wolves treble today

16-08-2015, 09:51 AM
Is the point of this thread not to put up your tips before the event rather than to come on after an boast about your win?

16-08-2015, 09:52 AM
Is the point of this thread not to put up your tips before the event rather than to come on after an boast about your win?

I forgot. But I've put up what I'm doing today [emoji106]

16-08-2015, 09:54 AM
I forgot. But I've put up what I'm doing today [emoji106]

Wasn't aimed at you Callum, you usually put your bets up before hand. Most don't however. I thought this thread was for anyone who spots a bit of value or has a particular hunch to share it.

16-08-2015, 09:56 AM

If football fans need tips from other fans the best thing for them to do would be not bet at all.

16-08-2015, 10:01 AM
If football fans need tips from other fans the best thing for them to do would be not bet at all.

Why?? It's not about needing tips it's about sharing where there is maybe a bit of value to be had etc. that some may have missed

16-08-2015, 10:16 AM
Got 30 ew on speith from thw start done 20 treble today arsenal hibs ladies and speith . Still gutted abt yesterday huddersfield let me down for 475 and 2 out of 3 numbers on irish should b over a grand up lol

16-08-2015, 10:21 AM

Nothing wrong with copying a bet imo. If u win, I win. Simples 😎

John_HFC
16-08-2015, 12:51 PM
I have a tenner on Arsenal and Anderlecht, pays 32. If that comes in it's all going on 0-0 for City v Chelsea.

16-08-2015, 01:12 PM

If football fans can't share opinions, tips they've received, trends or value they've spotted on a "bookie bashing" thread then why have the thread?

16-08-2015, 01:43 PM
If football fans can't share opinions, tips they've received, trends or value they've spotted on a "bookie bashing" thread then why have the thread?

Thats very rarely what happens though is it? Just folk posting their coupons which is fair enough. I dinnae think you can call them tips though. If folk cannae pick their own selections to put on a coupon they are probably better just leaving it.

Each to their own though, so I'm out.

Oh aye I had The Pars, QOS & Forest on mine yesterday.

16-08-2015, 01:45 PM
Thats very rarely what happens though is it? Just folk posting their coupons which is fair enough. I dinnae think you call them tips though. If folk cannae pick their own selections to put on a coupon they are probably better just leaving it.

Well here's a tip.....Bet365 are running their risk free in-play bet up to £50 on the City v Chelsea game. Free money available. I've gone for £50 on double chance City/Draw and Ill back Chelsea in play. Guaranteed £14.50 profit or £100 profit in Chelsea win.

16-08-2015, 01:49 PM
Well here's a tip.....Bet365 are running their risk free in-play bet up to £50 on the City v Chelsea game. Free money available. I've gone for £50 on double chance City/Draw and Ill back Chelsea in play. Guaranteed £14.50 profit or £100 profit in Chelsea win.

I saw that earlier, I really dinnae understand what they gain from continuing with that promotion, not going to complain though! :-)

16-08-2015, 02:18 PM
So, I need to bet £100. If Chelsea win I win £200 from that bet which is my £100 stake back plus £100 profit. If the double chance wins at 1/4, I'll get £62.50 back plus a £50 refund for my lost in play bet, so £12.50 profit?
And can I withdraw the refunded amount?

16-08-2015, 02:28 PM
So, I need to bet £100. If Chelsea win I win £200 from that bet which is my £100 stake back plus £100 profit. If the double chance wins at 1/4, I'll get £62.50 back plus a £50 refund for my lost in play bet, so £12.50 profit?

Yip, that's it. It usually takes a few hours for the refund to hit your account so don't panic. The prices will drop slightly immediately after kick off. You can withdraw the lot, no play-through conditions or free bet pish. They did it for the semis and final of the Champions League and a few other big games. Recon I'm a few hundred up.

16-08-2015, 02:29 PM

16-08-2015, 02:32 PM
Yip, that's it. It usually takes a few hours for the refund to hit your account so don't panic. The prices will drop slightly immediately after kick off. You can withdraw the lot, no play-through conditions or free bet pish. They did it for the semis and final of the Champions League and a few other big games. Recon I'm a few hundred up.

Perfect. Thank you. Do I need to opt in anywhere?

16-08-2015, 02:33 PM
Perfect. Thank you. Do I need to opt in anywhere?

No. If you use the phone app, it's on the front page.

16-08-2015, 02:33 PM
No. If you use the phone app, it's on the front page.

[emoji106]

17-08-2015, 09:07 AM

No, it's to put up your very close ones in order to get some sympathy.

18-08-2015, 05:27 PM
Dunfermline are even money away to Forfar tonight. Thats not bad based on their current form.

Also sme value in Livvy, 5/1 away to QoS. Contrasting starts but Livvy seemed to sign well in the summer and Queens were prone to the odd bizarre result last season.

18-08-2015, 05:31 PM
I went for QOS. In fact all six favs in the wee Scottish cup look good so i did an acca with them all.

18-08-2015, 05:34 PM
If leyton orient & Portsmouth win tonight i'll be stealing £140 from the bookies tonight, here's hoping. Put on a treble earlier today, the first result being a horse I fancied which came in.

18-08-2015, 05:49 PM
Fancy Sporting Lisbon 19/20, Burton 23/20, York 10/11 and Tranmere 4/7 tonight.

£5 would return £62.89

18-08-2015, 06:07 PM

£5 would return £62.89Stuck a couple of quid on.Hope your right.

bongo'd
18-08-2015, 06:33 PM
BATE, Blackburn, Milwall, Hartlepool and Oxford. £5 Acca for a bit of interest tonight!!. If I manage to get 2 right it'll be an improvement of the 1st couple of weeks of the season ;-)

18-08-2015, 06:36 PM
I fancy Barnsley away to Millwall at 13/5.

18-08-2015, 06:39 PM
I went for QOS. In fact all six favs in the wee Scottish cup look good so i did an acca with them all.

I took 5 of them and left qots off the accumulator.

Done a separate one with Man U, Ipswich, Swindon and Nottingham forest.

sauzeelegod
18-08-2015, 06:44 PM
I've got Man Utd, Blackburn, mk Dons and Coventry.
£5 wins £45

18-08-2015, 08:40 PM

£5 would return £62.89Cheers very much

18-08-2015, 08:42 PM
Stuck a couple of quid on.Hope your right.

Aye!

18-08-2015, 08:47 PM
Portsmouth with 71% possession can only draw 0-0!:boo hoo:

18-08-2015, 08:49 PM
Anyone seen the falkirk score :faf:

18-08-2015, 08:53 PM
Had Man U to win 2-1. Fellaini is an absolute ****.

18-08-2015, 09:00 PM
Had Man U to win 2-1. Fellaini is an absolute ****.Time should have been up when Man U hit the third too. Gutting that.

18-08-2015, 09:02 PM
I fancy Barnsley away to Millwall at 13/5.

Should have stuck it on as a single! ****ing Notts Forest

18-08-2015, 09:08 PM
Got tucked away by a 90th min pen, ffs! Cov, Swin & Orient, oh well!

18-08-2015, 09:09 PM
Cheers rotherham lol

Just_Jimmy
18-08-2015, 09:10 PM
Same. 97th min. Spewing

18-08-2015, 09:22 PM
Had Dunfermline, Man Utd, Bate, Lazio, Middleborough.

£2 payin £89 until 85 mins when that wee ***** Jonny Russell equalised for Derby.

Aaaargh

Dav1986
18-08-2015, 09:41 PM
I had dunfermline 👍 (great value at evens!!!) Man u 👍, St mirren 👍 and falkirk 👊

Deek01
19-08-2015, 01:13 AM
I had mk dons, Peterborough/Sheffield United BTS, Coventry and Newport. £5 paid just over £57.

19-08-2015, 06:07 AM
I had mk dons, Peterborough/Sheffield United BTS, Coventry and Newport. £5 paid just over £57.Newport? :-o

sauzeelegod
19-08-2015, 08:14 AM
Tonight Doncaster, wolves and sheff wed to win.
£5 wins £47

Deek01
19-08-2015, 09:48 AM
Newport? :-o

My bad, Hartlepool 🙈

19-08-2015, 05:07 PM
Aye!What's the tip of the night then?

19-08-2015, 05:15 PM
What's the tip of the night then?

There's no much jumping out at me. No much value.

I'lol go Basel 4/9, Hull 8/13, Rangers -1 8/15 and Alloa 8/15.

£5 returns £27.43

19-08-2015, 05:19 PM
There's no much jumping out at me. No much value.

I'lol go Basel 4/9, Hull 8/13, Rangers -1 8/15 and Alloa 8/15.

£5 returns £27.43Its on.If this comes in we'll be starting an eastys tipping corner in this thread.

19-08-2015, 05:37 PM
Fulham are in for another tough season but this early in the season I think the 5/1 might look quite decent. Midweek football is always a sin in those leagues

It's maybe that I don't like the 4/7 mind

19-08-2015, 06:01 PM
Celtic
Rangers -1
Shef Wed

19-08-2015, 06:16 PM
Celtic, Huns -1, Basel Hull and QPR or draw double chance. 8/1.

19-08-2015, 06:28 PM
Griffiths 1st scorer 7/2

19-08-2015, 06:48 PM
Griffiths 1st scorer 7/2

Boom!

19-08-2015, 06:51 PM
Boom!

That'll dink dank do

Green Cabbage 7
19-08-2015, 06:52 PM
Bets on hibs higher foul count, first yellow card for majority of games this season, anyone no the odds on that?

19-08-2015, 09:04 PM
Celtic, Huns -1, Basel Hull and QPR or draw double chance. 8/1.

96th minute and Basel concede. **** sakes

Green Reaper
20-08-2015, 09:29 PM
Coral promotion for new customers this weekend giving 10/1 for a City/Utd win double. No good to me as already a customer but thought it might interest some

20-08-2015, 09:33 PM
Coral promotion for new customers this weekend giving 10/1 for a City/Utd win double. No good to me as already a customer but thought it might interest some

What's the terms with it? Min/max stake etc

20-08-2015, 09:36 PM
What's the terms with it? Min/max stake etc

£5 max, paid in cash though.

20-08-2015, 10:08 PM
Don't like betting on them but at 21/20, that's good for Hearts to beat Partick

21-08-2015, 09:31 AM

Evens on Bet365. Pretty good odds to be fair :agree:

21-08-2015, 06:59 PM

You can see why the odds are so high though. Thistle have only lost 3 times in 14 games and 2 of them were to Celtic, they love a draw.

21-08-2015, 07:18 PM
Man Utd
Swansea
Stoke
West Ham
Hearts
Ross c
Dunfermline
Inverness
335/1

Raith
East Fife
Leyton Orient
Gillingham
Hartlepool
Walsall v Coventry Draw
Fleetwood v Colchester Draw
Chesterfield v Rochdale Draw
2210/1

A pound each on these bets.

Waiting for Callum's bets :greengrin

HTD1875
21-08-2015, 10:46 PM
Swansea away at Sunderland 21/20
Hearts at home to Partick 21/20

Hate betting on them but those odds are excellent.

22-08-2015, 09:40 AM
Killie,ICT,Stranraer,Stirling,East Stirling.All matches over 2.5 goals, around 15-1

22-08-2015, 09:45 AM
Hearts price is in to 17/20 now. Still good value IMO. Dunfermline at 4/6 also good value.

22-08-2015, 11:48 AM
Ladbrokes Hibs to beat The Rangers 1-0 @ 16/1 2-0 @ 25/1 and 2-1 @ 14/1.

Not sure if anyone's interested but could be a good shout.

22-08-2015, 12:16 PM
Leicester , palace, Swansea, hearts, Leyton Orient, Wycombe

22-08-2015, 12:18 PM
Middlesbrough, Halifax and Tranmere.

22-08-2015, 12:38 PM
Hearts, Reading and Burton.

portyhibernian
22-08-2015, 01:18 PM
Celtic, Hearts, Aberdeen, Swansea, West Ham and Crystal Palace

22-08-2015, 02:37 PM
Celtic, Hearts, Aberdeen, Swansea, West Ham and Crystal Palace

West Ham killing your bet

portyhibernian
22-08-2015, 02:40 PM
West Ham killing your bet

That'll be them blacklisted! Thankfully I didn't back Killie!

22-08-2015, 02:41 PM
That'll be them blacklisted! Thankfully I didn't back Killie!

My 8 fold was over hours ago courtesy of Man Utd [emoji85] Forgot it was an early kick off and also forgot how utterly pish they are these days as well

portyhibernian
22-08-2015, 03:20 PM
My 8 fold was over hours ago courtesy of Man Utd [emoji85] Forgot it was an early kick off and also forgot how utterly pish they are these days as well

I haven't touched United in ages, no value! West Ham turned it around, there's hope yet!

22-08-2015, 03:26 PM
I haven't touched United in ages, no value! West Ham turned it around, there's hope yet!2-3 Bournemouth.

green.and.white
22-08-2015, 04:00 PM
Had a Hearts, Burnley and St Johnstone treble at 10/1 so a nice profit for me this afternoon :thumbsup:

22-08-2015, 05:03 PM
Had 4 draws at 122/1 and had a quid on it. Thanks to Fulham's 90+ 4 equaliser I'm quids in.

bobbyhibs1983
22-08-2015, 05:14 PM
Not much for picking 5-6 teams, i often just pick singles, did 2 bets this week, liverpool whom were jammy won £100( put £200 on them at 1/2)
and today i sinned put £100 on THEM and won £83 i think it was 5/6 or something

Not bad, though im Unsure if doing singles is worth it compared to picking an accumulater but a wins a win !!
So tempted to put 10 on hibs tomorrow, seen some 5/1s flooting around though im unsure what they are now

hibbymick
23-08-2015, 07:35 AM
Rangers are 5/1 to score a penalty today. Has to be worth a punt. (Hibs are 10/1,, Paddy Power).

23-08-2015, 07:48 AM
Apart from my normal coupon that didnt come in ive taken hibs to win 2-1 with cummings to score first today. Cant see it happening but you never know

Edinburgh Green
23-08-2015, 07:52 AM
Not much for picking 5-6 teams, i often just pick singles, did 2 bets this week, liverpool whom were jammy won £100( put £200 on them at 1/2)
and today i sinned put £100 on THEM and won £83 i think it was 5/6 or something

Not bad, though im Unsure if doing singles is worth it compared to picking an accumulater but a wins a win !!
So tempted to put 10 on hibs tomorrow, seen some 5/1s flooting around though im unsure what they are now

IMHO Singles are the only way you will have a chance of any long term profit in gambling. I have a few betting accounts, 1 account I use purely for singles or low odds doubles, and at the end of the season it is usually well in profit. my other accounts i use for random bets, accumulators and having a bit of fun. Those accounts are up and down like a whores knickers, and at the end of the season im usually back to where I was at the start.

StevieBoyKdy
23-08-2015, 09:07 AM
I had a fiver on Crawley Town yesterday at 9/2. Man Utd making the bookies loads yesterday though.

SonOfDavidFrancey
23-08-2015, 10:16 AM
[QUOTE=bobbyhibs1983;4447846]today i sinned put £100 on THEM and won £83 i think it was 5/6 or something

Putting bets on them is a good win/win. If they win you've made money. I they lose, we all win.

I'm new to this betting business but won my first bet yesterday - 5£ on raith, st Johnstone and Them. £44 or thereabouts.

hibeesjoe
23-08-2015, 10:51 AM
Just put £25 on a Hibs win and got 5/1 . Seems good value considering there's not a million miles between us.

23-08-2015, 11:15 AM
When was the last time we got a penalty at ibrox?

23-08-2015, 11:19 AM
Think there will be goals in our game today.

Have £20 on over 1.5 first half goals @ 5/4

& £20 on over 3.5 match goals also 5/4

C'mon the Hibees, let's hope we score them all.

~~

cwilliamson85
23-08-2015, 11:21 AM

Covered all bases for a Hibs win today

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

23-08-2015, 11:29 AM
Fontaine @50/1

23-08-2015, 01:23 PM
Think there will be goals in our game today.

Have £20 on over 1.5 first half goals @ 5/4

& £20 on over 3.5 match goals also 5/4

C'mon the Hibees, let's hope we score them all.

~~

Not the amount of goals I thought, but just backed Bolt to win 100 meters at 15/8 (great value) he's just won it so slightly up now.

26-08-2015, 10:30 AM
Sorry to admit I had a Hearts / Rangers / Melbourne City (vs Wellington) treble on.

All the results I don't want to happen are happening, so I may as well make some cash out of it. $22 on, $112 back.

26-08-2015, 10:34 AM
Sorry to admit I had a Hearts / Rangers / Melbourne City (vs Wellington) treble on.

All the results I don't want to happen are happening, so I may as well make some cash out of it. $22 on, $112 back.

Did you just back Hearts to qualify? :hmmm:

26-08-2015, 10:38 AM
IMHO Singles are the only way you will have a chance of any long term profit in gambling. I have a few betting accounts, 1 account I use purely for singles or low odds doubles, and at the end of the season it is usually well in profit. my other accounts i use for random bets, accumulators and having a bit of fun. Those accounts are up and down like a whores knickers, and at the end of the season im usually back to where I was at the start.

This.....100%. Singles only if you want to make profits. Bookies love accies. You always remember the one that comes in but forget the 50 that don't. Football accies make an total fortune for bookmakers.

26-08-2015, 10:44 AM
This.....100%. Singles only if you want to make profits. Bookies love accies. You always remember the one that comes in but forget the 50 that don't. Football accies make an total fortune for bookmakers.

Agree always at least one that lets you down.

26-08-2015, 11:09 AM
Hibs are 13/8 -2 goals tonight. I can see us banging in a few to make up for the frustration of not scoring against the Huns.

26-08-2015, 11:11 AM
4/5 Hibs half time/full time for me

4/1 Hibs and Rangers both win to nil as well..

feet up, pie ordered and relax

26-08-2015, 04:43 PM
Man United
Hibs -1
Huns -1

Also got the same treble with hibs-2.

Matty_Jack04
26-08-2015, 04:57 PM

Started this season doing near enough the same £10 in account and bet a single with the winnings going on the next week until I get to an amount I don't want too loose and il see how it looks at the seasons end, I like an acca on a saturday afternoon so put that on in the shop but only small stakes....only bet what you can afford to lose my old dad says :)

Gordy M
26-08-2015, 05:23 PM
4/5 Hibs half time/full time for me

4/1 Hibs and Rangers both win to nil as well..

feet up, pie ordered and relax

Where did you get the 4/1 mate? Best i can find is 3/1?

26-08-2015, 05:31 PM
Where did you get the 4/1 mate? Best i can find is 3/1?

Paddy Power! One of today's special football bets. Imagine it'll still be offered

Gordy M
26-08-2015, 05:56 PM
Paddy Power! One of today's special football bets. Imagine it'll still be offered

Good stuff mate, thanks for that!

27-08-2015, 03:55 AM
Did you just back Hearts to qualify? :hmmm:

Not the cup game.

29-08-2015, 02:13 AM
Up early. Heading down Manchester for the City game. Not like I'm a city fan but complimentary tickets so should be good. Feel like I'll be outed on the Ashley Madison website for this extra marital affair mind. Sorry Hibs!

Anyway..

Costa
Aguero
Griffiths

All to score first 64/1 (Paddy Power)

Stoke
Chelsea
Man City
Southampton
Dundee

Just under 15/1

Matty_Jack04
29-08-2015, 07:47 AM
City Chelsea Liverpool 2/1 and Walsall single 17/20
Not picked out an acca yet

29-08-2015, 08:14 AM
Arsenal/Arsenal 7/5

:cb:cb

hibbymick
29-08-2015, 08:17 AM
Im not confident and theres enough jambos in the Raith team to be well up for it,,,,,,,,Im going for a Raith and Hamilton double.

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2015, 08:35 AM

Liverpool will balls that right up. :agree:

29-08-2015, 09:21 AM

Actually wouldn't rule out Palace getting a result at Chelsea.

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2015, 10:16 AM

True, Palace looked a bit poor last week but I think, like west ham, they'll pick up most of there points away from home.

29-08-2015, 11:13 AM
Leyton orient. Walsall. Dundee. Aberdeen and plymouth.

Also both teams to score in both halves motherwell game and bury game tenner pays just under 4k

29-08-2015, 12:22 PM

Chelsea lost once in there last 99 games at home, is that right :dunno:

29-08-2015, 12:25 PM
4 draws@Bournemouth, spurs, Swansea and Southampton.
BTTS,@ Bournemouth, spurs, bristol City,wolves, forest, ipswich,mkd. no at man City.

29-08-2015, 12:37 PM
Oxford
Aston Villa
Leyton Orient
Plymouth

£20 pays £214.67.

Also fancy Watford and Palace to sneak draws at the Etihad and Stamford Bridge today.

29-08-2015, 01:09 PM
A pound on each of these bets.

(1)
Aberdeen
Hearts
Morton
Livingston
Peterhead
East Stirling
Frankfurt

(2)
Chelsea
QPR
Burton
Plymouth
Hearts
Morton
Peterhead
Elgin

(3)
Aston Villa
Chelsea
Man City
Stoke
Hull
Charlton
Gillingham
Leyton Orient

29-08-2015, 01:27 PM
Ross County at home to D utd is the bet of the day @ 11/10

29-08-2015, 01:34 PM
Hibs
Hamilton
Villa
Man ****ty
Celtic

29-08-2015, 02:31 PM
Liverpool destroying coupons since 1992

sauzeelegod
29-08-2015, 02:42 PM
3 draws. £5 wins £202
Stoke v west brom.
Villa v Sunderland
Spurs v Everton

Green Reaper
29-08-2015, 03:02 PM
Ross County at home to D utd is the bet of the day @ 11/10

Looks like a good call, up 2-0

Matty_Jack04
29-08-2015, 04:29 PM

Terrible day! 1 of a 6 team acca as well Carlton go top of the s**t list was for a good amount too ah well Walsall won back again next week like the mug punter I am

29-08-2015, 04:33 PM
MJ. You should have done a lucky 63. You would have got a decent return

29-08-2015, 04:49 PM
**** it. I'm sticking to £5 6 team accumulator starting next weekend.

29-08-2015, 05:16 PM
Ipswich let me down for £1,400! 😡

Matty_Jack04
29-08-2015, 05:51 PM
MJ. You should have done a lucky 63. You would have got a decent return

Not savvy on that at all mate what is it?

West hamBERNIAN
29-08-2015, 06:05 PM
Today was a good day. Shame the accumulater with west ham in it was let down by hearts but hey ho, worth it. Treble full Time and BTTS came in so :aok:

29-08-2015, 06:19 PM
Sheep, Pars and QPR happy days.

29-08-2015, 06:46 PM
Chelsea lost once in there last 99 games at home, is that right :dunno:

Cough. :greengrin unfortunately Jack on it.

29-08-2015, 06:56 PM

First league win at Anfield since 1963, get in there! :-)

30-08-2015, 07:30 AM
Nice to see that fud Mourinho greeting again...Bad bad loser!!!!! Gifruy

Matty_Jack04
30-08-2015, 07:36 AM
Sevco -1 is evens at hills

30-08-2015, 07:44 AM
Had Fulham, QPR, Walsall & Leyton Orient.

£5 returned £144 however with 10 to go and QPR only winning 1 nil with 8 or so to go I bottled it and cashed out for £106.

30-08-2015, 08:13 AM
Not savvy on that at all mate what is it?
MJ. You have a pm

30-08-2015, 08:26 AM
Hertz& Hartlepool let me down in my lucky 63.
MANSFIELD @13/5 w
BURTON @21/10 w
Ross C @5/4 w
Hartlepool@5/4 l
Hertz @11/8 l
Orient @ 1/1 w
Lucky 63 @ 25p a line

West hamBERNIAN
30-08-2015, 11:37 AM
First league win at Anfield since 1963, get in there! :-)

Amazing mate, we'll probably lose to Newcastle next.:rolleyes: surely not.

30-08-2015, 12:37 PM
A pound on Norwich 4-3 @ 200/1 :cb

05-09-2015, 05:56 AM
Walsall
S****horpe
Dumbarton
Stranraer
Peterhead

Staying well clear of these pesky internationals this week

05-09-2015, 06:46 AM
Rochdale
Bradford
Swindon
Leyton Orient

For me today!

05-09-2015, 07:33 AM
Demark burst me for 375 last night on a plus side germany. N irleand. S****horpe. York and dunfermlie still rolling for 505

05-09-2015, 08:10 AM
Plymouth away to Stevenage at 7/5 seems good value.

Matty_Jack04
05-09-2015, 10:09 AM
Walsall at home to bury 6/5

05-09-2015, 10:52 AM
Like my betting page, best football tips some golf and darts threw in. Profile pic is bet365 logo any support appreciated :)

05-09-2015, 11:32 AM
Like my betting page, best football tips some golf and darts threw in. Profile pic is bet365 logo any support appreciated :)

Facebook or Twitter? What's the name of it and I'll do it the now

Boydyhfc
05-09-2015, 11:59 AM
Betfair offering 2/1 for England to beat San Marino (£10 max bet) for New Customers.

Link here - https://promotions.betfair.com/uk-sportsbook-enhanced-euros-sanmarino-england?utm_medium=Partnerships&utm_source=2139736&utm_campaign=8916673&utm_term=4942866&utm_content=120917519&utm_ad=294485282&clkID=31575_8B46D922DBD14F728EFA2A67F3EE90CE&rfr=31575&ttp=111&pid=577476&bid=9405dclid=CJrp0LPr38cCFcR72wodV2gNFA

05-09-2015, 12:17 PM
Facebook or Twitter? What's the name of it and I'll do it the now

Facebook dont know if its set up properly bit hopefully is lol

05-09-2015, 12:18 PM
Best football bets some golf and darts threw in. Name will never catch on lol

05-09-2015, 04:04 PM
10 minutes to go i had my lucky 15 up...
Chesterfield 2-0 up... get beat 2-3....effing Gary Caldwell does me again...lol
Forest Green 11/8
Airdrie 4/5
Wycombe 4/5
Chesterfield 13/10
Ah well .......

07-09-2015, 02:27 PM
Romania evens to beat Greece am i missing something ??:confused: Romania 2nd top and neeeding points Greece bottom with 2 points and nowt to play for, Is this free money ?:confused:

07-09-2015, 02:50 PM
Romania evens to beat Greece am i missing something ??:confused: Romania 2nd top and neeeding points Greece bottom with 2 points and nowt to play for, Is this free money ?:confused:

I had to look at that again myself. Unreal to be offering that because Greece are terrible and just don't score.

07-09-2015, 02:52 PM
I had to look at that again myself. Unreal to be offering that because Greece are terrible and just don't score.

Their must be a bug in the Romania camp or something, That is simply unbelievable odds. Greece got beat twice off the Faroes FFS :hilarious

07-09-2015, 03:11 PM
Don't normally do accumulators but tempted by

Denmark to beat Armenia 10/11

Romania to beat Greece evens

Portugal to beat Albania 17/20

Finland to beat Faroes 4/11

and Georgia to beat Ireland 8/1 or a draw at 16/5.

The odds will be a bit less as these were best odds. Might split the bet in 2 and cover Georgia to either win or draw.

Gordy M
07-09-2015, 03:21 PM
Their must be a bug in the Romania camp or something, That is simply unbelievable odds. Greece got beat twice off the Faroes FFS :hilarious

Was reading that romania havent scored for 180 mins so maybe why the odds on a home win are so generous??

07-09-2015, 03:33 PM
Was reading that romania havent scored for 180 mins so maybe why the odds on a home win are so generous??

Greece will be scoping out the best parking space for their bus right now I reckon. Nil nil could be a good shout in that one.

Matty_Jack04
07-09-2015, 05:03 PM
Germany -1 11/10 at hills online

muller to score first 4/1 in shop

07-09-2015, 06:06 PM
Germany to win without conceding 29/20
That'll do me

07-09-2015, 06:28 PM
posted this on the other thread too, seems a decent price -

Germany to win by 2 or more, 12 or more corners, 35 or more booking points (10 for a yellow, 25 for red). 11/1 at Skybet.

07-09-2015, 08:40 PM

0-0 all over it, only a couple of attacks from both teams all game. Glad I never had them on!

07-09-2015, 08:42 PM
0-0 all over it, only a couple of attacks from both teams all game. Glad I never had them on!

You not disappointed you didn't back the scoreless draw? :cb

07-09-2015, 08:45 PM
You not disappointed you didn't back the scoreless draw? :cb

I avoid all international betting, too tricky. It's easy to say 0-0 all over it in hindsight I know :wink:

07-09-2015, 08:48 PM
I avoid all international betting, too tricky. It's easy to say 0-0 all over it in hindsight I know :wink:

Aye I said it at 4.33 though :greengrin

07-09-2015, 08:52 PM
Aye I said it at 4.33 though :greengrin

Must of looked over that one, good shout! Have anything on it?:aok:

07-09-2015, 08:53 PM
Must of looked over that one, good shout! Have anything on it?:aok:

No I don't bet on internationals either :hilarious

10-09-2015, 02:16 PM
Merricks 13/10 at ICT on Friday and Morecombe 15/8 at Newport on Saturday both look good value.

10-09-2015, 02:58 PM
Hibs HT/FT & Rangers HT/FT pays just over 6/4 with Boyle Sport..

4 homes

Leicester
Middlesborough
Leeds
Dunfermline

10.91/1 Betfred

3 aways

Swansea
Spurs
Morecambe

15.48/1 Bet Victor

bets on early so i don't miss the Morecambe price!

10-09-2015, 06:22 PM
Merricks 13/19 at ICT on Friday and Morecombe 15/8 at Newport on Saturday both look good value.

First time I'm on Morecambe this season so stay away lads.

10-09-2015, 09:05 PM
Saturday bet

Chelsea
Man City
Leeds to draw
Motherwell to draw

£5 -- £174.04

StevieBoyKdy
10-09-2015, 09:44 PM
Chelsea
celtic
hibees

hibeesboii
11-09-2015, 12:32 AM
Hibs -2
The rangers -2
Morecambe
Just over 14/1

West hamBERNIAN
11-09-2015, 02:53 PM
Just stuck my winnings from last week's ufc on
Swansea
Bournemouth
Pars
Tough game for Bournemouth with losing a couple of players to injury but the odds were too tempting for me. :greengrin

11-09-2015, 06:14 PM
Ipswich, sevilla, hearts and borussia moenchengladbach 26/1. 3 away teams but tempting odds.

3 nil to hamburg :hilarious

11-09-2015, 07:57 PM
Walsall pompey pars boro exeter 13s

11-09-2015, 07:59 PM
Hibs to win to nil 4/5, buying money

11-09-2015, 08:07 PM
Morcombe ht ft 10/3
MINUS 1 9/2
Minus 3 12
On all 3

11-09-2015, 08:08 PM
You just know Newport will win tomorrow. :greengrin

My bet for tomorrow is:
Swansea
Wolves
Burton
Morecambe
Dundee Utd
Rangers
Dunfermline
Annan

£5 returns £2K with PP

11-09-2015, 08:13 PM
You just know Newport will win tomorrow. :greengrin

My bet for tomorrow is:
Swansea
Wolves
Burton
Morecambe
Dundee Utd
Rangers
Dunfermline
Annan

£5 returns £2K with PP
Steve you seem a fan of those high odds bets, what's the most you've ever won? Not a dig btw, genuinely interested.

11-09-2015, 08:37 PM
Ipswich, sevilla, hearts and borussia moenchengladbach 26/1. 3 away teams but tempting odds.

3 nil to hamburg :hilarious

LDLL not the best selection I've ever made.

11-09-2015, 08:40 PM
Middlesbrough
Millwall
Gillingham
Morecambe
Dunfermline
20/1

Chelsea
Man City
Swansea
Man U
Fulham
34/1

11-09-2015, 10:02 PM
I was going to take Morecambe but the amount of people taking them has put me off plus he'll get s win sometime

West hamBERNIAN
11-09-2015, 11:32 PM
Just took a 3/1 treble
Morecambe
Wolves
Middlesboro
Draw no bet

12-09-2015, 05:31 AM
Had £2.50 on Inverness to win 2 0 with skybet who boosted the odds from 12/1 to 16/1. Pretty good evening in the end.

Matty_Jack04
12-09-2015, 12:58 PM
Portsmouth gillingham Walsall treble pays 5/1 with hills

Forfar Evens

Acca - charlton Cardiff morecamb sheff Utd Dunfermline Forfar East Fife pays just over 100/1

12-09-2015, 02:44 PM
Terry Butchers being a good manager again. 1-0 morecambe.

12-09-2015, 03:20 PM
Dunfermline 0-2 down at home to Ayr - that'll be messing up a few slips.

Matty_Jack04
12-09-2015, 04:06 PM
Portsmouth gillingham Walsall treble pays 5/1 with hills

Forfar Evens

Acca - charlton Cardiff morecamb sheff Utd Dunfermline Forfar East Fife pays just over 100/1

Treble and single win... Acca absolutely horsed!

James.
12-09-2015, 04:08 PM
Stuck a tenner on Man City, Walsall and Boro to win at half time when all were drawing. 7-1. Left it late but worked out! :aok:

12-09-2015, 05:02 PM
Hibs -2
The rangers -2
Morecambe
Just over 14/1

Looked at that but forgot to follow your tip well done

12-09-2015, 07:05 PM
Pars cost me a fortune today

12-09-2015, 09:27 PM
Saturday bet

Chelsea
Man City
Leeds to draw
Motherwell to draw

£5 -- £174.04

Chelsea eh 😥

12-09-2015, 09:56 PM
Hibs to win to nil 4/5, buying money
Told you, I payed for the whole weekend with that bet today( if the Mrs asks it was a fiver each way)

12-09-2015, 10:46 PM
I foolishly took Juve at 1/3 to bump up an accumulator. (ever so slightly) would have walked away with about £75 without Juve in it. Raging at myself more than anything else.

13-09-2015, 07:21 AM
Hibs -2
The rangers -2
Morecambe
Just over 14/1

Well done mate. I had the double on Hibs and Rangers -2 (just under 4/1) but didn't add in Morecambe.

hibeesboii
13-09-2015, 09:19 AM
Well done mate. I had the double on Hibs and Rangers -2 (just under 4/1) but didn't add in Morecambe.

Aye was a good win, Morecambe made me sweat a bit!

15-09-2015, 02:57 PM
Any tips for tonight?

There's a lot of lower league English games on, few guys on here know their stuff, might be willing to give us some insight?

15-09-2015, 03:13 PM
Pars cost me a fortune today

Cost me £1200

15-09-2015, 03:18 PM
Any tips for tonight?

There's a lot of lower league English games on, few guys on here know their stuff, might be willing to give us some insight?

Done a wee accy, 6 teams, Birmingham Brighton Bolton Barrow Alfreton Town & Eastbourne £5 returns £440.

Matty_Jack04
15-09-2015, 03:55 PM
Wolfsburg Brighton sheff Utd 5/1

15-09-2015, 04:08 PM
Sevilla -1, aberdeen htft, man c juve btts.
8/1 for the treble.

15-09-2015, 05:01 PM
Brighton and Man City double

15-09-2015, 05:48 PM
Done a wee accy, 6 teams, Birmingham Brighton Bolton Barrow Alfreton Town & Eastbourne £5 returns £440.

Couldn't be arsed reading the full coupon? :greengrin

15-09-2015, 06:05 PM
Juve, real madrid, man utd, ath madrid, benfica, psg and seville tonight. £5 returning 275

15-09-2015, 06:09 PM
Had a wee £25 win for £2 last night. Withdrew £20 and lumped £5 on man city, Middlesbrough, Aberdeen and Real for £35.

15-09-2015, 06:22 PM
I've done

Real -1
PSG -1
Benfica -1
Middlesbrough
Sheff Utd

Just over 8/1

15-09-2015, 06:30 PM
Aberdeen half time / full time even money

15-09-2015, 06:55 PM
Couldn't be arsed reading the full coupon? :greengrin

Pfft

16-09-2015, 08:15 AM
Last night was another good night for abstaining. I was going to do an accumulator but didn't - had Man United on it so saved cash :cb winning

That really is beating the bookies

16-09-2015, 10:45 AM
My picks are chelsea -1 leverkusen -1, valencia and qpr tonight. 10/1 for the 4 fold.

16-09-2015, 12:19 PM
I'm growing in confidence betting Hibs and Rangers don't seem to be stopping anytime soon so have mimicked Saturday's half time / full time bet at 4/1 with Bet Victor

Single on Dagenham as well 23/20