PDA

View Full Version : The Great Hibs Quiz: Update and your thoughts needed

Lester B
30-07-2015, 10:45 AM
Posted about this a couple of weeks ago so a wee update for you all. And if you are wondering what I’m updating on: I’m planning a Hibs quiz for the Dnipro Kids charity

Had a very interesting meeting down at Easter Road yesterday morning. The club are interested in being part of this and in holding it at one of the suites after a home game. We still have to negotiate the details but that’s cool; part of my day job is negotiating. No date confirmed as yet but as soon as I know you will!

Just to recap though for latecomers; this quiz will be a few general knowledge warm ups to be followed by a quiz on all things Hibs from early days to current times; questions about Hibs greats, cult heroes, obscure facts, amazing trivia… The winning team will undoubtedly be venerated when glimpsed at games as renowned experts on the club and everything about it. Sound good to you?? :aok:

But before we get to those questions (and as mentioned previously I have some absolute belters lined up) some duller ones. You can answer on the thread or PM me. In due course I’ll be setting up an email address for all logistics, etc

If you are interested in putting together a team how big would your team be? Don’t need names, details yet. Personally I think 8 is the absolute maximum but much will be dependent upon seating arrangements so it might be 6. I know a few folks from supporters clubs have expressed an interest. Could these folks let me know if they are interested in sending a team or even 2 teams?