29-07-2015, 03:39 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5595

Great news

29-07-2015, 03:40 PM
Outstanding timing AGAIN from the board [emoji172]

RSS Bot
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5595)

Excellent.

29-07-2015, 03:42 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5595)

Fantastic - Sometimes in the midst of the doom or gloom, something happens to remind me why I love Hibs ...great news!

Guessing the bookies will be moving the odds out again then.:greengrin

Kinda makes the Daily Record look a bit stupid, as they hinted this morning that he was considering resigning over the SA situation (not that anybody was gullible enough to believe that)

29-07-2015, 03:43 PM
Best news of the close season

29-07-2015, 03:44 PM
Fantastic news

Kinda makes the Daily Record look a bit stupid, as they hinted this morning that he was considering resigning over the SA situation (not that anybody was gullible enough to believe that)

Great news. [emoji3]

phoenixfire
Great news, well done to all concerned:gwa::flag::not worth

Been needing this news :flag:

Very good news and the length of the contract is perfect for all at this stage of the proceedings.

29-07-2015, 03:45 PM

...and The Sun.

Wonder which garden fence they rubber-knecked that info from.

Brilliant news :thumbsup:

:gwa:

proud_and_green
Ha ha ha, outstanding - now that is Carlsberg timing!

Well done Hibs!

Keep the Faith folks!

Loving it. Sweet timing too.

Excellent news !!

Hopefully build on what was started last season.

29-07-2015, 03:46 PM
Great news and well received. It speaks volumes that the fans and club actually want to extend the stay of the manager, rather than give them the boot. :greengrin

29-07-2015, 03:47 PM
That is absolutely fantastic news!! Much well needed at that.

In Stubbs we trust :hibees

Coults1875
29-07-2015, 03:48 PM
I love how straight to the point this club is nowadays. :flag:

29-07-2015, 03:49 PM
You would be hard placed to find a reason to criticise our club at the moment.

29-07-2015, 03:51 PM
Excellent news ... The best signing so far..

29-07-2015, 03:51 PM
Best signing of the summer IMO.

Fergos
29-07-2015, 03:53 PM
Great news and a perfect rebuff from the club for the Scottish media.....

Decisive action to stop all the unsettling rumours....class.

Well done Hibs!

STUBBSY STUBBSY [emoji126][emoji122]

Great timing too

29-07-2015, 03:54 PM
You would be hard placed to find a reason to criticise our club at the moment.

Could do with a couple of signings. ;-)

29-07-2015, 03:54 PM
Wow! Hibernian board have become very very good at timing with releasing good news. Everything else coming out of Easter Road is soooooo yesterday.

Mon the Hibs

Sweet Left Peg
29-07-2015, 03:55 PM
Terrific news. Well done Hibs.

Sherlock Jones
29-07-2015, 03:55 PM
Tremendous :flag:

29-07-2015, 03:58 PM
Brilliant news, in Stubbs we trust....

29-07-2015, 03:59 PM
Brilliant news, was this the news that Brockie was hinting at on Sunday or whenever it was or is there more good news to come?

29-07-2015, 04:03 PM
It's almost as if Hibs have just given the DR and the SS a big slap in the pus! Perfect timing by the club. I've said it before and I'll say it again now. LD is the best signing Hibs have made, it's as if she can read the fans minds, or she actually listens to them 👍🏻😃

Hibby Gav
29-07-2015, 04:03 PM
Brilliant News...and good timing...thank you Alan....and thank you Leeann !!!!

29-07-2015, 04:04 PM
Great news, great timing.

The Daily Ranger :giruy2:

Hopefully a bit of stability at the club for a wee while, long over due

proud_and_green
The announcement is so much more than simply an extension to Stubbsy's contract.

It's also a message to everyone involved in the SA saga. It underlines the "not to Rangers" line and provides a clear vindication and support for the manager and says to Rangers that they will have to try harder if they want to upset the club.

Scott I think if you didn't know it before you should now, and this confirms it, you are not going to Rangers.

Line drawn under this matter now, i think!

29-07-2015, 04:05 PM
Great news, great timing.

The Daily Ranger :giruy2:

Excellent news, good time to announce it. A welcome boost.

rodhibs55
Outstanding, great news.

Could do with a couple of signings. ;-)

I had it 50/50 between you and bingo! :greengrin

29-07-2015, 04:06 PM
Great timing too

That's what i thought to Billy, Ms Dempster is playing a blinder here, just made a right fool of the media by announcing that Stubbs has extended his contract.

Well done Hibs.

proud_and_green
29-07-2015, 04:11 PM
That's what i thought to Billy, Ms Dempster is playing a blinder here, just made a right fool of the media by announcing that Stubbs has extended his contract.

Well done Hibs.

Indeed. Think she should get a song now! I'm crap at that sort of thing so won't embarrass myself in that respect. I am sure others can though!

29-07-2015, 04:11 PM
Yas!

29-07-2015, 04:16 PM

Well done Hibs.

This 😜

29-07-2015, 04:21 PM
I 💜 LD and can't help but have a bit of a man crush on AS. Two great signings for the club. GIRFUY DR and Sun.

29-07-2015, 04:22 PM
Love it .................... Tons of work still to do and a board and management team who seem committed to that aim, what a difference in this club from the last 7 years.

In all honesty our biggest worry just now should be that a bigger club doesn't come in for Leeann Dempster :confused:

29-07-2015, 04:27 PM
Great news...another excellent bit of work by LD and fingers up to the media and Scott Allan too...shame u couldn't have shown the same degree of loyalty to the club as Stubbsy Mr Allan!!

Hibee_Lisa
29-07-2015, 04:28 PM
Excellent news, well done Hibs and AS!

29-07-2015, 04:29 PM
Love it .................... Tons of work still to do and a board and management team who seem committed to that aim, what a difference in this club from the last 7 years.

In all honesty our biggest worry just now should be that a bigger club doesn't come in for Leeann Dempster :confused:

TBH that is imo the single worst thing that could happen to our club at the moment.

I like Stubbs a lot and I'm delighted he's extended his contract. He's not perfect, he makes mistakes but I'm more than happy that his potential as a manager is so good that we can allow him to make a few here.

Players, even ones as good as Allan will come and go. As much as I'd like to see him stay and play a positive part next season, if he were to go we'd still have a decent team to rally behind next season.

The appointment of Leanne at a stroke signalled the end of the Petrie/Butcher/Calderwood/Fenlon/Vine/"only make announcements when there is something to be said" etc etc nonsense and the beginning of a new era. Everything from the sacking of Butcher to the appointment of Stubbs to the balance of the squad to the new coaching team to standing up to The Rangers over Allan came from her appointment.

She is the one person we have right now who is indispensable.

Cue an offer of about £15k from The Rangers. Read it first in the Daily Record tomorrow morning.

29-07-2015, 04:29 PM
good news, well done hibs and well done the stubbmeister :agree:

29-07-2015, 04:31 PM
Where's Steve and the Mr Bean gif that accurately sums up what this news says to the gutter press.......

29-07-2015, 04:31 PM
Superb.

JJP
29-07-2015, 04:37 PM
Excellent news just when we needed it.

mentalhibee
29-07-2015, 04:37 PM
:gwa::gwa::gwa:

29-07-2015, 04:38 PM
Really pleased with this, I think the big message is go and get a season ticket if you can. Stubbs has committed, so can you?

29-07-2015, 04:39 PM
Perhaps this is a tipping point where a number of Hibees turn to the club channels for timely news rather than have the SMSM fill the void as they did in the past...

29-07-2015, 04:40 PM
It's almost as if Hibs have just given the DR and the SS a big slap in the pus! Perfect timing by the club. I've said it before and I'll say it again now. LD is the best signing Hibs have made, it's as if she can read the fans minds, or she actually listens to them 👍🏻😃

Its yet another slap down from the club to the SMSM, long may it continue.

29-07-2015, 04:43 PM
Brilliant news . Much needed

29-07-2015, 04:44 PM
Very happy news. Onwards and upwards.

29-07-2015, 04:46 PM
I for one will certainly not buy a Daily Record or a Sun newspaper again. I rarely do these days in any case but more so now.

29-07-2015, 04:49 PM
Will make it easier to get players to sign I think, would of been hard getting players to commit when his was up at the end of this season

29-07-2015, 04:52 PM
Great news.

Hiw embarrassing for the 'journalist' who reported he'd considered leaving. Cringing for you ya lying Weegie rat :aok:

:gwa::gwa:

29-07-2015, 04:53 PM
I for one will certainly not buy a Daily Record or a Sun newspaper again. I rarely do these days in any case but more so now.
Absolutely this.

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 04:58 PM
Looks like what I heard was absolute pish...glad it was though, happy to see Stubbsy and co sign new deals. Onwards and upwards!

29-07-2015, 05:01 PM
Prob the most important signing this summer!

29-07-2015, 05:05 PM
I wonder if the sun will even bother reporting this given their story today

29-07-2015, 05:08 PM
Great statement of intent by the boss showing everyone how its done

29-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Good news ! He is going to get us promoted - ideally this season if not next !

29-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Can I start by saying I'm more than happy with AS signing a contract extension, honestly I am HOWEVER.

He has now signed an extension that ties him in with most of our players contracts, by this I mean he and most of the team who have signed or extended all run out at the same time. Imagine if he walks away and goes south and takes half our team with him for nothing.
Please before anyone slates me for being negative I'm not, I'm raising ( in my eyes ) a genuine concern that could easily happen. We could be starting another season looking for new players and a new manager.

29-07-2015, 05:17 PM
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:

On the PR front alone, the Club have played a blinder over the last couple of days. Pwoud, wewy, wewy pwoud :agree:

villager
29-07-2015, 05:18 PM
Can I start by saying I'm more than happy with AS signing a contract extension, honestly I am HOWEVER.

He has now signed an extension that ties him in with most of our players contracts, by this I mean he and most of the team who have signed or extended all run out at the same time. Imagine if he walks away and goes south and takes half our team with him for nothing.
Please before anyone slates me for being negative I'm not, I'm raising ( in my eyes ) a genuine concern that could easily happen. We could be starting another season looking for new players and a new manager.

hear what your saying, it does however give the club 2 years to renew/review the contracts. a long time in football management.

we also hope to have an spl budget within those 2 years so anyone still happy/performing at the club will likely be offered better terms as their contract runs down. this should make it easier to re-sign them. assuming of course they are not the subject of a media transfer campaign!

29-07-2015, 05:22 PM
Great news and great timing.

Glesgahibby
29-07-2015, 05:26 PM
Well done stubbsy !!
Let's see how the media react to this?

29-07-2015, 05:28 PM
Get in there Stubbsy!!!

29-07-2015, 05:28 PM

Hopefully, if he does walk away, it's because a bigger club have 'swooped' for him after we've had a blinder of a season. At the moment, I'd take that.

29-07-2015, 05:31 PM
hear what your saying, it does however give the club 2 years to renew/review the contracts. a long time in football management.

we also hope to have an spl budget within those 2 years so anyone still happy/performing at the club will likely be offered better terms as their contract runs down. this should make it easier to re-sign them. assuming of course they are not the subject of a media transfer campaign!

"A media transfer campaign" - exactly.

29-07-2015, 05:34 PM

Players and managers are always going to leave us.

It would be great if, over the next few years, the majority of our players leave and go on to bigger and better things having earned themselves their move due to their contribution here. Hibs (hopefully) get a fee and the player leaves with a few kind words of thanks to the club and fans about being grateful for the chance we gave them. And even if the player were to leave at the end of their contract for nothing at least we could acknowledge that they've done all they signed up to do when they signed the contract.

Likewise for managers. I want to see Stubbs leave and step up a level with our best wishes when that time comes. No longer do I want to see Hibs losing managers after we've been baying for them to be "mutually consented".

29-07-2015, 05:41 PM
Fantastic news :thumbsup:that's cheered me up! Well done Hibs and well done Stubsy

29-07-2015, 05:44 PM
LD you are a breath of fresh air.

29-07-2015, 05:53 PM
Great news ggtth

cam75
29-07-2015, 06:06 PM
Bbc scotland 2 sports news and guess what no news regards New deal,I'd thought there would be a snip of it!

29-07-2015, 06:10 PM
Bbc scotland 2 sports news and guess what no news regards New deal,I'd thought there would be a snip of it!
You beat me to it, just going to post the same, not a word unlike last night reporting SA transfer request.

cam75
29-07-2015, 06:13 PM
Think they were looking in and picked it up lol

29-07-2015, 06:21 PM
Simply outstanding.

29-07-2015, 06:34 PM
That's the AGM cancelled now because there will be nothing to announce :wink:

Delighted by Stubbs and his team extending their stay by another year. This is turning into a good week for Hibs because I'm not that fussed about Allan's transfer request given the club's firm response.

A couple of signings now (McCabe, McGeouch) will round things off nicely.

PaulC
29-07-2015, 06:40 PM
After the last couple of days with Allan this is great news and all I can say is.........

Stubbsy........Stubbsy.......

29-07-2015, 06:43 PM
Needed news like this to cheer me up after the last week or so, well done Hibs and Stubbs.

29-07-2015, 06:43 PM
Chuffed to bits :gwa:

This is the best news on so many levels... Confirms everything I feel is happening at our club right now...

Stubbsy....:flag: Stubbsy....:flag:

Well done the NEW Hibs....

29-07-2015, 07:05 PM
Prob the most important signing this summer!

:agree: Stability is very important at a football club. Much needed stability into the bargain, coming as it does in the midst of the Scott Allan issue.

Well done to Hibs board and LD again.

29-07-2015, 07:06 PM
This is good news and good timing, am hoping Stubbs keeps progressing as he has with us, money well spent.

daily ****** - voice of Scotland / Newspaper, aye right - active boycott of the Glasgow football rag is really what's required - non existent, lazy journalism based on made up stories designed to aid whichever one of the uglies need a hand.

29-07-2015, 07:12 PM
Good news ! He is going to get us promoted - ideally this season if not next !

Needs to be this season, IMO. If it takes three seasons to get us promoted then that's not a good job done.

SJNB Hibby
29-07-2015, 07:15 PM
Indeed. Think she should get a song now! I'm crap at that sort of thing so won't embarrass myself in that respect. I am sure others can though!

One Leanne Dempster...there's only ONE Leanne Dempster :hibees

cam75
29-07-2015, 07:18 PM
Walking along singing a song there's only 1 Leanne dempster.good week for us👌

29-07-2015, 07:25 PM
Bbc scotland 2 sports news and guess what no news regards New deal,I'd thought there would be a snip of it! GGTTH

Bbc are brutal on Hibs these days

Every opportunity they get to be negative about us they jump on it

Sports news as I drove home today never mentioned Stubbs but did mention club had issued a statement to fans not to abuse Allan on social media

Yes they were correct to mention it but they should've headlined with Stubbs

Anyway F*** the BBC and the west coast rags great stuff from the Hibs

Totally concur with all the positivity on here in respect of Leeann and Stubbsy and the way we have timed the announcement

29-07-2015, 07:37 PM
There was a young fellow called Stubbs
who had managed a couple of clubs
a laddie called Scott
threw his toys oot his cot
So he sent him to sit with the subs

Green Cabbage 7
29-07-2015, 07:57 PM
Brilliant now let's fill E.R and send a message to the media and the Huns you will not break our unity! We will rise to the challenge and come out stronger GGTTH!

29-07-2015, 07:59 PM
Tremendous news and it hopefully gives the club some much needed stability.

I really hope Stubbs succeeds as Hibs manager, he comes across as a really good guy who will give it his all and it's just the kind of news the club needed after all the Scott Allan nonsense over the last week or so.

29-07-2015, 08:02 PM
Tremendous news and it hopefully gives the club some much needed stability.

I really hope Stubbs succeeds as Hibs manager, he comes across as a really good guy who will give it his all and it's just the kind of news the club needed after all the Scott Allan nonsense over the last week or so.

Trig, have you read his book? It clearly demonstrates the man as he is today, even though much of it covers his early years in the game. Fantastic read and highly recommended!

AinsterHibs
29-07-2015, 09:14 PM
Excellent news ... The best signing so far..

This club is making progress on all fronts.
Not easy, by all accounts - brilliant all the same.

old edin west
29-07-2015, 09:34 PM
totally agree,one man , one vision ! we've secured ambition and direction,we finally can see what we're trying to achieve,well done LD best thing thats happened to us for years

29-07-2015, 09:40 PM
My First Thoughts Were - The Old Song... Ooh 2 Ooh 2 Love, Ooh 2Love our LD..

Shall I get ma coat..

29-07-2015, 09:42 PM
[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;4426532]I for one will certainly not buy a Daily Record or a Sun newspaper again. I rarely do these days in any case but more so now.[/QUOTE

I might buy copies tomorrow to see what the rags say about this

Its my bet they won't print anything about Stubbsy leaving

Weegie rags

29-07-2015, 09:59 PM
to the tune of you are my sunshine:

Oh leeann dempster, replaced rod petrie.
Got rid of butcher, and brought us stubbsy
Got us a purple kit, doesnt take any s**t.
Told Sevco and thier minions where to go!

29-07-2015, 10:03 PM
how about one for Scott Allan:

Its in the bin, its in the bin, its ripped up and chucked into the bin!

29-07-2015, 10:15 PM

Yep they are only interested in negative stories and anything with a pro rangers slant re transfer to rangers So bloody predictable ,unless of course hibs never told them in the first place given recent events

Persevere80
29-07-2015, 10:33 PM
Hibs class....

30-07-2015, 06:56 AM
Great news and superb timing. Now let's get the season started properly on Saturday.

30-07-2015, 07:16 AM
Anything reported in the sun today about the extension?

30-07-2015, 07:37 AM
Anything reported in the sun today about the extension?

Record - Yes, Sun - No

Fingers on the pulse.............

30-07-2015, 07:46 AM
Tbh the west coast media will never change IMHO! Frankly I don't really care what they think as it's usually negative about other clubs bar the OF. They will do anything to sell papers so it won't be negative about der Hun that's for sure.

Superb news about Stubbs and hopefully a signing or 2 announced today to keep the feel good factor rolling on!

30-07-2015, 07:58 AM
One Leanne Dempster...there's only ONE Leanne Dempster :hibees

West Coast media don't like being embarrassed or losing transfer campaigns for their beloved Huns/Tic. LD guaranteed to be their next target for move to "bigger club". They just can't help themselves. :duck:

proud_and_green
30-07-2015, 01:46 PM
to the tune of you are my sunshine:

Oh leeann dempster, replaced rod petrie.
Got rid of butcher, and brought us stubbsy
Got us a purple kit, doesnt take any s**t.
Told Sevco and thier minions where to go!

or...

She is our Leeane, Our Chief Executive
She runs the Hibees, the boys in Green
She brought us Stubbsy, Come on the cabbage
So come on Leeane let's win that cup!

told you I was no good at this stuff....

30-07-2015, 04:54 PM
Record - Yes, Sun - No

Fingers on the pulse.............

Was in Today's sun, page 55