View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs Vs The Rangers

Pages : [1] 2 3

Hibby_G
25-07-2015, 07:28 AM
Won't be the official match thread I don't think but has anyone got any team news or anything like that

ASGWA

25-07-2015, 08:06 AM
Don't see why it can't be the official match thread? 3.5 hours till the season kicks off.
C'mon the Hibs.

25-07-2015, 08:12 AM
I was on fire with the match threads last year. Steve started the only one where we lost in the last 6 or 7 games. Think that's why he was emptied! 😄

Hibby_G
25-07-2015, 08:19 AM
Don't see why it can't be the official match thread? 3.5 hours till the season kicks off.
C'mon the Hibs.

Alright Cool it will be the official match thread then😀😀
ASGWA

25-07-2015, 08:19 AM
I was on fire with the match threads last year. Steve started the only one where we lost in the last 6 or 7 games. Think that's why he was emptied! 😄

I started the Dunfermline one last week, and we won😀

25-07-2015, 08:33 AM
I started the Dunfermline one last week, and we won😀

You're the man in form - go for it!! 👍 😄

25-07-2015, 10:31 AM
Team news?

25-07-2015, 10:35 AM
Allan is on the bench.

muzzando
25-07-2015, 10:35 AM
Huns team: Foderingham; Tavernier, Kiernan, Wilson, Wallace; Holt, Halliday, Law; Templeton, Waghorn, McKay.

stevie-bee
25-07-2015, 10:38 AM
, fyfie , Martin Stanton
3 at the back

25-07-2015, 10:38 AM
Small victory for the Huns already with SA on the bench. Stubbs must think he cannot handle the game, not a good sign.

erskine-hibby
25-07-2015, 10:39 AM
Huns team: Foderingham; Tavernier, Kiernan, Wilson, Wallace; Holt, Halliday, Law; Templeton, Waghorn, McKay.

What no Allan?

25-07-2015, 10:39 AM

I have absolutely no idea if that's a good team or not.

25-07-2015, 10:40 AM
S.Allan on the bench. (for us)

25-07-2015, 10:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CKwPUHzW8AAXg7I.jpg:large

25-07-2015, 10:41 AM
Small victory for the Huns already with SA on the bench. Stubbs must think he cannot handle the game, not a good sign.

Nonsense, perhaps he's recovering from knocks from Dunfermline that force him out Tuesday's game....or perhaps he's away Monday haha

I have absolutely no idea if that's a good team or not.

Stronger midfield than we have imo. If David Gray can nullify Lee Wallace though we should be OK.

Really glad to see Martin starting. He's a fine player and as I posted on the PM board the one upshot of the whole sorry saga with Allan may be SM getting a chance to stake his claim.

erskine-hibby
25-07-2015, 10:42 AM

Think that was their plan, well plan B, from the start.

25-07-2015, 10:42 AM
Really glad to see Martin starting. He's a fine player and as I posted on the PM board the one upshot of the whole sorry saga with Allan may be SM getting a chance to stake his claim.

Let's hope he isn't too good today or he'll be down the m8 on Monday an all!

muzzando
25-07-2015, 10:43 AM
Think that's the team most expected given the Allan situation

25-07-2015, 10:45 AM
Wits the hun team

MagicSwirlingShip
25-07-2015, 10:46 AM
Any Hibs team news?

25-07-2015, 10:47 AM
Wits the hun team

Allan, Allan, Allan, Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Novo

25-07-2015, 10:49 AM
Let's hope he isn't too good today or he'll be down the m8 on Monday an all!

Rangers fan is he?

25-07-2015, 10:50 AM
Allan, Allan, Allan, Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Allan,Novo

Makes ma 9/2 score and win rangers a cert

25-07-2015, 10:50 AM

It would have been a bigger victory for them if he had been sitting in the stand.

25-07-2015, 10:51 AM
Rangers fan is he?

Yup. Has been all his life. Heard he's had his medical already.

(for those unaware, the above relates to s. Martin and is sarcasm)

25-07-2015, 10:55 AM
Fyvie Martin Stanton looks very lightweight in middle of the park. We may be "steamrollered" by the huns hammerthrowers.

25-07-2015, 11:00 AM
Allan away after the game then!

AL-Qaholik
25-07-2015, 11:00 AM
That is an incredibly weak midfield! Expected us to be comfortably stronger than the last time we played them. We definitely aren't. Not unduly panicked yet but not what I would've expected with such an emphasis being put on getting off to a flying start this time around...

25-07-2015, 11:01 AM
Fyvie Martin Stanton looks very lightweight in middle of the park. We may be "steamrollered" by the huns hammerthrowers.

Steamrolled by Jason Holt, Barrie McKay and Nicky Law :confused::confused::confused::confused: very much doubt that.......game will be about the wide areas for me today and if Jason can stay between their centre halves instead of dropping deep all the time.

Malonga is due a goal against them too :aok:

25-07-2015, 11:01 AM
Allan away after the game then!

Yeah,looking that way for me,if he comes on he stays if he stays on the bench hell be away to that mob on monday

25-07-2015, 11:02 AM

Indeed. The Barcelona midfield can never hack it against physical teams.

25-07-2015, 11:02 AM
Any Hibs team news?

Erm post 15

25-07-2015, 11:03 AM
The "highlights" I saw of the Rangers game against Burnley suggested to me that this will be a really tough game for us today - our team is not that much different from last season's one, seems most of our new signings are injured or unfit ... and our "best player" is benched - not quite the flying start I was hoping for

25-07-2015, 11:03 AM

Lol at least use a decent comparison ;-)

Matty_Jack04
25-07-2015, 11:04 AM
Little worried by the midfield, suppose we have Bartley and Carmichael to come in but I was kinda hoping we could give them an early pumping when this draw was made il settle for a 1-0 now

25-07-2015, 11:05 AM
Sorry if I've missed this but where's Keatings and Carmichael? :confused:

25-07-2015, 11:06 AM

No need for the sarcasim, just my opinion, anyway - are you seriously comparing our midfield with that of Barcelona ? The skill level is completely different.

25-07-2015, 11:06 AM
Sorry if I've missed this but where's Keatings and Carmichael? :confused:

At the side of the pitch just now injured.

25-07-2015, 11:07 AM
Lol at least use a decent comparison ;-)

You get the drift though ;-)

25-07-2015, 11:08 AM
No need for the sarcasim, just my opinion, anyway - are you seriously comparing our midfield with that of Barcelona ? The skill level is completely different.

So is the Rangers midfield from Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Juventus.

They're only being asked to compete with Holt and Law ffs.

25-07-2015, 11:09 AM

He's just saying skill is and can be good enough against the bigger physical sides

Not really comparing - just pointing out that brawn doesn't always win. Let's just see how it pans out though.

You get the drift though ;-)

Oh yes.

25-07-2015, 11:11 AM
Disappointed Bartley couldn't even make the bench

25-07-2015, 11:15 AM
Disappointed Bartley couldn't even make the bench

It's basically a friendly today. Hopefully he'll be starting when the season kicks off.

25-07-2015, 11:22 AM
Huge queues for tickets still. Might be delayed?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

25-07-2015, 11:23 AM
It's basically a friendly today. Hopefully he'll be starting when the season kicks off.

Whilst its nice to have a cup run, and the associated financial benefit, its a small blip if we don't progress. As you say, its basically a friendly.
If we lose every single cup game and win the league, I'll be a very happy chappy.

Iceman1875
25-07-2015, 11:24 AM
Crowd is poor 6 mins to kick off

At Easter Road we play...

25-07-2015, 11:25 AM
Easter road is dead! Poor crowd today.

25-07-2015, 11:26 AM
Another non answer by Stubbs when asked if Allan would be a Hibs player this season. It looks very likely he's not staying and will be gone this transfer window.

25-07-2015, 11:28 AM
Rubbish turn out today

hibeesboii
25-07-2015, 11:28 AM
Poor crowd today. Shame Allan is on the bench looks like he will be away now then.

25-07-2015, 11:29 AM
Another non answer by Stubbs when asked if Allan would be a Hibs player this season. It looks very likely he's not staying and will be gone this transfer window.

Think it was fair enough of Stubbs to suggest they concentrate on the game today BH

25-07-2015, 11:30 AM
Thought it was the Cheat who was ref! However he is replaced by just an inadequate arse in gollum!

25-07-2015, 11:31 AM

Another? Can you point me in the direction of his first?

25-07-2015, 11:32 AM
It is a crap turn out but it's a pre season non event cup game, I'll save my money for two weeks time when the real work begins

25-07-2015, 11:32 AM
It's on BBC Alba for anyone who can't make it today, I'm working from home so it is break time for me :flag:

25-07-2015, 11:33 AM
Outstanding start from The young lad Martin!

Bets on a Hibs player getting booked first?

Indeed. Showed great strength

25-07-2015, 11:34 AM
Indeed. Showed great strength

And composure.

Tell you though Wallace needs to get nailed early on.

25-07-2015, 11:34 AM
Scott Martin showing a good turn of foot and some energy in the midfield. First I've personally seen of him.

25-07-2015, 11:35 AM
It's on BBC Alba for anyone who can't make it today, I'm working from home so it is break time for me :flag:

Good commentary on Alba! Makes more sense than normal.

25-07-2015, 11:35 AM
Cummings should of clipped it in there. Why header tho when he could of volleyed.

25-07-2015, 11:37 AM
Cummings with a free header at the back post but can't finish it. Good play from him to turn his defender and run down the line to start the attack though.

Battling well

Cummings should of clipped it in there. Why header tho when he could of volleyed.

He was a little lucky to not get booked for the challenge after, great chance though.

I've told anyone who'll listen he's a player.

25-07-2015, 11:38 AM
He was a little lucky to not get booked for the challenge after, great chance though.

Yip but good running and movement

25-07-2015, 11:38 AM

It would take a seriously poor referee to book a striker for his first challenge 4 minutes into the first game of the season.

25-07-2015, 11:39 AM
I've told anyone who'll listen he's a player.

Needs to get as many touches as possible for me . They look, on paper anyway ok going forward but I really do think we can get at the through the middle. We should be targeting Wilson

25-07-2015, 11:40 AM
Malomga has to do better there. Chance.

Forever_Green93
25-07-2015, 11:40 AM
Sitter.

25-07-2015, 11:41 AM
Malomga has to do better there. Chance.

Should score, but at least has to test the keeper.

25-07-2015, 11:41 AM
Oh Dom!

25-07-2015, 11:42 AM
Malonga continues to frustrate. Great move too.

Looked like the ball was redirected slightly as it came across, maybe put him off.

Should have done better mind.

Off the bar
Leaning back way off balance, couple of half chances already

25-07-2015, 11:43 AM
Good effort Cummings.

We're doing ok here.

25-07-2015, 11:44 AM
Good effort Cummings.

We're doing ok here.

We are. Sevco started better but we're coming into it now.

3 on 2 on.the break and Fyvie pick the wrong option and Dom trips over the ball.

Poor from Malonga again. On the break and falls over himself in the box.

25-07-2015, 11:45 AM
Malonga drives me insane. He is nothing but a passenger. Cummings is working his arse off to find space and Malonga wanders aimlessly into the same zone dragging a defender or cover with him totally making the area unplayable. FML

Get him off now!

Malonga is a very frustrating player isn't he.

1-0 Sammy

Great strike

Strike Sammy Strike

25-07-2015, 11:46 AM
just tuned in, excellent timing :thumbsup:

Forever_Green93
YAASSSS!!!! Get it up ye ya bunch of *****

Did that go straight through the goalie haha

Great goal...

Dan Sarf
Was their keeper facing in the right direction?

Peach. Scott who?

Paul Hanlon playing v well too.

great finish Sam Stanton!

1-0 Sammy Great strike that's what he's capable of he needs to show it more

Peach Sammy!

See the pish about Malonga has started already.

Get a grip

lugz
Keeper....

By the way Hanlon looks like he playing deep midfield as opposed to the back. Hadn't seen it mentioned.

Malonga drives me insane. He is nothing but a passenger. Cummings is working his arse off to find space and Malonga wanders aimlessly into the same zone dragging a defender or cover with him totally making the area unplayable. FML

Ha ha, Malonga's run took away the defender for Stanton to shoot. I stand corrected.

Off the bar
25-07-2015, 11:47 AM
Yeeeeeessss have that you hun *******s

What a goal. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Brilliant from stanton! That's all it takes sometimes!:thumbsup:

Did that go straight through the goalie haha

Pretty much, on first view I thought it was right in the corner but from behind the goal it was pretty central

See the pish about Malonga has started already.

Get a grip

Fair dos lol

25-07-2015, 11:48 AM
Keeper looked abit humpty mind you.

Replaced 2 clowns with another one. Bodes well.

By the way Hanlon looks like he playing deep midfield as opposed to the back. Hadn't seen it mentioned.

Andy your spot on there. It's not 352 but looks like a 442 with Hanlon sitting.

Yip DEFO is further forward.

What a strike! That's what stanton can bring. Hasn't shown it enough. Hopefully more of the same from him this season :).

25-07-2015, 11:49 AM
Tackles flying in already from that lot. Their right back looks quite tidy.

25-07-2015, 11:50 AM
Tackles flying in already from that lot. Their right back looks quite tidy.

So does ours :agree:

25-07-2015, 11:52 AM
We need to stop Wallace, he is a huge threat today.

25-07-2015, 11:52 AM
Said that Stanton looked good in La Manga against Wigan. Difference for me this season ( my opinion only ) is he's got his head up looking for the ball and to pass it. Also seems to want to bring it forward too.

25-07-2015, 11:53 AM
Mr Allan warming up :)

Malonga struggling.

Allan gets great reception when coming out to warm up. No reaction from him.

magpie1892
Keeper looked abit humpty mind you.

Replaced 2 clowns with another one. Bodes well.

Keeper looked like he was going down in slow motion. Shot straight through him.

Bodes well indeed.

Dan Sarf
25-07-2015, 11:54 AM
Malonga struggling.

I thought he applauded them back?

25-07-2015, 11:55 AM
Malonga struggling.

He applauded the fans.

Would i be right in saying we have a possible 8 players to add to the squad today . All starters aswell . And if we sign them

Off the bar
Malonga struggling.

He gave the fans a wee clap as he ran out. Not much but he did acknowledge the applause

I thought he applauded them back?

He did give a wee clap, although hardly the most effusive of reactions.

TBH folk are going to read whatever they want to into absolutely anything he does just now.

25-07-2015, 11:56 AM
Ffs dom off injured already. Lewis Allan on.

Malomga off, Lewis Allan on.

Malonga off Allen on

25-07-2015, 11:57 AM
Malomga off, Lewis Allan on.

Leaves us very short up front if its anything serious

lewis allan on for malonga, is malango injured ?

Malonga must have had an injury coming into the game, that would explain his lack of movement in every sense of the word.

Hard to differentiate, which set of fans are singing 'he's one of our own' and 'there's only one' for Allan? If its continually the Huns the sing up Hibees, don't let them rip the piss!

If it isn't an injury, it's for the best as he hasn't had a great game til now.

25-07-2015, 11:58 AM
Ffs dom off injured already. Lewis Allan on.

BBC Alba on the iPlayer seems to be a good minute behind.

The number 33 looks a good replacement for Boyd in the fat fitba players category.

coming up at HT, Scott Allan talks about his future...MMmmm, wonder when it was recorded

25-07-2015, 11:59 AM
What a challenge from Gray. CRUNCH!!

25-07-2015, 11:59 AM
Well in, Gray

25-07-2015, 12:00 PM
Two most animated folk in the East shouting for Hibs have weegie accents.

Ball flashes right across.the goal. No tkers but offside anyway.

aww man fontaine could have put it in the pokey :(

Fontaine misses a sitter, great delivery by Stanton.

Should've been 2

The number 33 looks a good replacement for Boyd in the fat fitba players category.

Is that no that Waghorn that called us nothing special?

25-07-2015, 12:01 PM
Rangers are still incredibly vulnerable to the crossed ball. Get in there!

Hfc_Since1875
25-07-2015, 12:02 PM
Stantons staking a claim for SA's spot in the team! Scott Martin had a very impressive first five minutes! Very tidy on the ball!

Fontaine misses a sitter, great delivery by Stanton.

Astonishing miss!! Free header right in front of goal...

GuernseyHibby
Andy your spot on there. It's not 352 but looks like a 442 with Hanlon sitting.

Yip DEFO is further forward.

Been waiting for us to do that for a while. Made for that position - just needs 2 reliable defenders behind him. Haven't had that... Here's hoping forster can go a run of games without an injury or giving a goal away and this could be the difference this season

25-07-2015, 12:04 PM
Gray is playing a blinder.

25-07-2015, 12:05 PM
Two most animated folk in the East shouting for Hibs have weegie accents.

Moan the Glasgow Hibs :)

Off the bar
Gray looking excellent today

You can see the difference in the sides with us being the same as last season and Rangers being disjointed with all the new players brought in

Been very impressed with us so far. Positioning and energy levels are good.

25-07-2015, 12:07 PM
Could BBC alba make that upcoming games box any bigger?

25-07-2015, 12:07 PM
When we go 2 nil up, we should put Scott on and see what happens.

25-07-2015, 12:08 PM
Gray is playing a blinder.

How long's left on his contract ?

25-07-2015, 12:09 PM

Just signed a 2 year deal

Dan Sarf
When we go 2 nil up, we should put Scott on and see what happens.

Scott who? (Green grin smilie goes here)

Who is Rangers 33?

Could be famous last words but he looks like he's been plucked from the Saturday morning churches league.

25-07-2015, 12:10 PM

Good free kick

1-1.

Great goal tbf.

25-07-2015, 12:11 PM
silly free kick to give away...1-1

25-07-2015, 12:11 PM
1-1 great free kick tbf.

Nothing oxley could do.

25-07-2015, 12:12 PM
Rangers celebrating like they've scored the goal that's won them the league

Thought he looked a tidy player earlier. Sensational free kick!

Walter
Unstoppable

Theire keeper is a joke.

Stanton should have hit.it, scared to.use the right foot.

Just signed a 2 year deal

Good shot. Fair enough. The Huns don't deserve it.

Almost get it back right away. This keeper of theirs is terrible.

25-07-2015, 12:13 PM
Sloppy from Hanlon on the edge of the box.

We'd be in front again if Stanton could use his right foot!

25-07-2015, 12:13 PM
Real chance there. They look vulnerable at the back.

25-07-2015, 12:14 PM
Bad time to give a goal away, but we're the better team by far and can blow them away in the second half.

We still look completely wasteful with crosses and corners

Who is Rangers 33?

Could be famous last words but he looks like he's been plucked from the Saturday morning churches league.

That's the Hibs are nothing special guy fae Wigan

calmac12000
Ah you can't beat that lovely traditional Rangers singing can you?

25-07-2015, 12:15 PM
oh dear 2-1 the bigots

Absolutely pish. Shocking kick out then even worse defending

****ing pathetic defending

25-07-2015, 12:16 PM
1-2. Fatty scores.

Stevenson.has to do better there.

Shocking defending from Hibs

So many things wrong with that goal.

Totally taken out eye off the ball 1-2 😩

Hanlon is having a howler

Very very poor there.

Giving it away all too easily.

Self ****ing destruct button pressed!

Seriously weak defending from Stevenson, Hanlon and Forster.

calmac12000
Completely and utterly **** defending! Here we go again!

Really poor goal to lose

25-07-2015, 12:17 PM
And that's what happens if you don't stick your chances away...
Hibs should never be losing this.

They have 2 new signings scoring. None of ours even seemed to have trained with us yet.

coco22
Sloppy, sloppy stuff. We'll be back into this but totally switched off

Oh the highs and lows of being a hibee. C'mon to **** lads!

Fyvie struggling now. FFS no luck at all at the moment with injuries

25-07-2015, 12:18 PM
They have 2 new signings scoring. None of ours even seemed to have trained with us yet.

Same old Andy always moaning...

Off the bar
Ffs how the f are we behind?

Superb Hibs, absolutely superb. We control the game for almost the entire half but contrive to go behind just before half time. Some things just don't change.

Berwickhibby
FFS poor defending ......:(

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Half time.

5 minutes of madness cost us. A stupid free kick given away and some piss poor defending.

Should have taken some of the earlier chances as they're looking increasingly comfortable.

25-07-2015, 12:19 PM
We have been poor since Malonga came off

Stevenson giving possession away again. Sick of it.

Gifted that basic bitch a goal there.

Hanlon is having a howler

Until we get defending sorted well never get out this league.. Been going on for years now

calmac12000
25-07-2015, 12:20 PM
Seriously got to ask searching question about Hibs' mentality! Absolutely, no way we should be behind in this game, but we are!

Stevenson giving possession away again. Sick of it.

Oxley kicking floated ball to smallest full back on pitch didn't help - shocking keeping

Greenworld
Both goals preventable Hanlon stupid foul fist goal Hanlon weak defending to prevent cross second.....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

25-07-2015, 12:21 PM
Scott Allan needs to come on

25-07-2015, 12:21 PM
shocking defending. seen absolutely nothing from the huns to be worried about for the upcoming season though, bring it on

Bobo
25-07-2015, 12:22 PM
Defensively very poor with the same old failings, other than that not too much wrong with the first half, despite having so many players unavailable for the game.

We were totally in control until Hanlon made that stupid challenge.

This interview was done ages ago

25-07-2015, 12:23 PM
Oxley kicking floated ball to smallest full back on pitch didn't help - shocking keeping

Stevenson didn't even look before he tried to make the pass though, he was just hoping someone was there, the rest have to tale their blame for the horrendous aftermath though

That second goal is an abomination.

Very like the first goal we lost in the playoff at Ibrox.

Stevenson gets wrong side of his man, central defenders all over the place, striker finds way too much space in the box. All after we've struggled to break them down and miss the chances that come our way.

It's a diddy cup and we have a lot of players to come back (they can't come back quick enough tbh). And to be fair we've done well for a lot of the first half. But going into games with the same players playing the same way we can only expect the same thing as last season to happen. And that is to fall a bit short in the biggest games, give silly goals away and to miss chances.

I've not been too impressed with them either yet. Good free-kick, they capitalised on the chance that came their way but no signs that they are anything to fear, their best players are their fullbacks by a mile.

Same old Andy always moaning...

Yeah. I'm well known for my lack of positivity about Hibs.

Stupid comment.

Anyway, it was just an observation about or luck with the fitness of our signings when they have had players come straight in and score the goals.

25-07-2015, 12:24 PM
Moan the Glasgow Hibs :)

If I thought it was Glasgow Hibs mate, I wouldnae be so bothered!

And the same player who's now been shifted into midfield still can't defend well enough, and i doubt he ever will.

Same defence same problems. :rolleyes:

Lets get SA on and dominate the game. I was I initially of the view that if he isn't in the right mindset to start then he shouldn't be on the bench, however he is so get him on AS.

On the bright side this is close to Rangers best 11. We still have at least 2 or 3 starters missing.

You know you're up against it when BBC Alba coverage is biased towards the new team...

She mentioned Rangers and their interest, so it wasn't done that long ago, he said he wanted another crack down south.

25-07-2015, 12:25 PM

Things have moved on far from the time of that interview.

25-07-2015, 12:25 PM
She mentioned Rangers and their interest, so it wasn't done that long ago, he said he wanted another crack down south.

He didn't have his squad number yet though.

25-07-2015, 12:26 PM
Yeah. I'm well known for my lack of positivity about Hibs.

Stupid comment.

Anyway, it was just an observation about or luck with the fitness of our signings when they have had players come straight in and score the goals.

Apologies Mr Postive...

I'm well aware it was an observation, my comment was also based on an observation and frustration.

25-07-2015, 12:28 PM
Listen, at the end of the day, Rangers are absolutely *****.

Hibby_G
Listen, at the end of the day, Rangers are absolutely *****.

Correct

Ps, how long is this Rangers portion going on for?

How did Fontaine miss that header in front of goal???
And Sammy should be having a swipe with his right at that terrible kick from their goalie - open goal from 22 yards.
Fyvie has fallen out of the game completely. Don't tell me he's struggling with an injury too...

Benny Brazil
25-07-2015, 12:29 PM
On the bright side this is close to Rangers best 11. We still have at least 2 or 3 starters missing.

Wsa just thinking that PB - if we were at full strength I think we would be well ahead. They dont look like they are much to worry about - and their keeper :greengrin - makes Zibby look like he was world class!!

25-07-2015, 12:30 PM
That second goal is an abomination.

Very like the first goal we lost in the playoff at Ibrox.

Stevenson gets wrong side of his man, central defenders all over the place, striker finds way too much space in the box. All after we've struggled to break them down and miss the chances that come our way.

It's a diddy cup and we have a lot of players to come back (they can't come back quick enough tbh). And to be fair we've done well for a lot of the first half. But going into games with the same players playing the same way we can only expect the same thing as last season to happen. And that is to fall a bit short in the biggest games, give silly goals away and to miss chances.

I've not been too impressed with them either yet. Good free-kick, they capitalised on the chance that came their way but no signs that they are anything to fear, their best players are their fullbacks by a mile.

To be fair that is a pretty accurate assessment. It's clear along with the Rangers we will be the best two teams, it's literally going to come down to who drops the least amount of silly points.

25-07-2015, 12:30 PM
"One of the best clubs in Britain"

25-07-2015, 12:31 PM
Any subs at half time ?

25-07-2015, 12:31 PM
So it's at Easter road, half time alba put a two minute bit on about Allan and a 10 min bit for the orcs. Right then.

A I wish they'd sort oot the lip synch problem.

25-07-2015, 12:32 PM
Any subs at half time ?

Allan gone in early, maybe coming on for Fyvie?

25-07-2015, 12:32 PM
Ps, how long is this Rangers portion going on for?

MacGregor seems a nice enough guy but he's just been repeating himself.

25-07-2015, 12:33 PM
Allan gone in early, maybe coming on for Fyvie?

No changes

25-07-2015, 12:33 PM
Just want to point out that this will be nowhere near our full strength team.

Playing what must be close to Rangers full strength team.

25-07-2015, 12:34 PM
This goalie :hilarious

So it's at Easter road, half time alba put a two minute bit on about Allan and a 10 min bit for the orcs. Right then.

A I wish they'd sort oot the lip synch problem.

All those Gaelic speakers are mad for the Huns.

Just shows what we're up against, if BBC doesn't even bother to pretend to give equal coverage to two teams in a cup tie.

Rangers have been pretty poor throughout, but still we manage to gift them easy goals - we have no pace going forward, no proper link up play, none of our corners have reach the heads aimed at in the box, none of any crosses into the box have pace on them, not sure what our "tactics" are if we actually have any... Malonga was utterly useless before he was "injured", Cummings is not any better, Martin is on the field, but that's about it - shocked at how poor we are overall. Defensively, as ever, no-body in the wall bothered to jump for some reason for their 1st and as to the 2nd goal it was simply laughable defending - nothing on show gives me any confidence for the season ahead of us. We haven't even worked their goalkeeper - still, it can only get better, I suppose

25-07-2015, 12:35 PM
20 odd years I've been a Hibee can't remember the last time we took a good throw in

We need to charge that goalie down at every opportunity, he's rank

Edit so is our goalie

Defence?

omfg oxley dearie me 3-1 it's a rout

25-07-2015, 12:36 PM
This goalie :hilarious

Our goalie!!!!

Although you are assuming they wont sign anyone else. :wink: ****sake, more terrific defending and goalkeeping. 1-3.:rolleyes:

Shocking defending and goalkeeping by Oxley.

So nothing has changed then

Game Over. Poor defending and duck off shocking keeping

Forever_Green93
How the hell are we getting beat 3-1 by this ****

25-07-2015, 12:37 PM