View Full Version : Official Site: RECORD SALES FOR AWAY KIT LAUNCH

RSS Bot
18-07-2015, 08:30 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5566)

18-07-2015, 08:39 AM
Only Small and Medium left online! :thumbsup:

18-07-2015, 08:45 AM
:flag::flag::thumbsup::flag:

18-07-2015, 08:49 AM
That's the reward for listening to the Fans

18-07-2015, 08:56 AM
Only Small and Medium left online! :thumbsup:

Good for sales but they really shouldn't be selling out this early

18-07-2015, 09:09 AM
Wow, that's exceptional, great news for the Club......

18-07-2015, 09:18 AM

Another marketing strategy, helps to keep the demand high and encourages people to buy sooner rather than later.

18-07-2015, 09:25 AM

They can't win, what if they ordered a thousand, and take up was low?

18-07-2015, 09:35 AM
They can't win, what if they ordered a thousand, and take up was low?

Yep it's hard to judge demand on a new product, so no harm in keeping stocks reasonably low with more available pretty quickly if the demand is there. Also helps to create that I must rush and buy it sooner mood from punters.

HFC07
18-07-2015, 09:49 AM
Is the club shop open today?

18-07-2015, 09:55 AM
Is the club shop open today?

Open 9 - 5 today

18-07-2015, 10:25 AM
Record sales only means we have sold more than last year.

Colour me underwhelmed 😉

18-07-2015, 10:39 AM
Record sales only means we have sold more than last year.

Colour me underwhelmed 😉

No it means we've sold more kits in a specified period of time recorded against all other similarly recorded specific periods. That would make it a record. Last year has little to do with it.

18-07-2015, 10:53 AM
Was making a joke however the record is based on "the best day of trading since our partnership with Just Sport and Nike started." Was that not only last year? That would be your specified period.

Regardless, the clubs PR has been excellent recently and I wasn't making a serious point of criticism, no surprise that best kits in years are selling well.

18-07-2015, 11:03 AM
Fans want a green strip with white sleeves. Fans get white sleeves. Fans buy lots of strips.
Fans want a purple away strip. Fans get purple away strip. Fans buy lots of the purple away strip.
It really is quite simple. Or at least it should be.
I'm on my way home from my hols now, will be back at 7am tomorrow. Anyone that's been in store, is there likely to be any Small Adults tops left by tomor afternoon? Not sure whether I should sit and order one now. Would rather just take a walk round tomor if there's likely to be stock still

GJ1875
18-07-2015, 11:40 AM
Just out of Clubstore and still have plenty of sizes on the rails so getting one tomorrow shouldn't be a problem

18-07-2015, 11:47 AM
Fans want a green strip with white sleeves. Fans get white sleeves. Fans buy lots of strips.
Fans want a purple away strip. Fans get purple away strip. Fans buy lots of the purple away strip.
It really is quite simple. Or at least it should be.
I'm on my way home from my hols now, will be back at 7am tomorrow. Anyone that's been in store, is there likely to be any Small Adults tops left by tomor afternoon? Not sure whether I should sit and order one now. Would rather just take a walk round tomor if there's likely to be stock still

Give the shop a call (if you can from where you are) and ask if they'll put one aside :aok:

18-07-2015, 12:03 PM
Give the shop a call (if you can from where you are) and ask if they'll put one aside :aok:

[emoji106]

18-07-2015, 12:33 PM

I always hate that.

The people that actually turn up in person are treated as second class citizens.

:duck:

HFC07
18-07-2015, 06:10 PM
I bought the away top today it looks much better in the flesh so to speak. I can see why there have been record sales with this top.

18-07-2015, 07:07 PM
Just out of Clubstore and still have plenty of sizes on the rails so getting one tomorrow shouldn't be a problem

Oh Really, try getting one in a "Big Boy" size [xxxl], maybe I'd be quicker going on a diet] [and yes, I did eat ALL the pies]. Phoned the shop yesterday at 10.05hrs asking them to put aside a xxxl away strip and as I live in Dunbar, would call in on my way to Dunfermline game today to pay/uplift it only to be told they didn't get any that size in and won't until end of the month. Aaaggghhh

sbell1875
18-07-2015, 08:10 PM
Saw both in the flesh for the first time today and the green is a beautiful shade of bottle green and the purple is really set off with the illuminous piping.

To conclude, both are classy, striking and a big improvement on last season IMO.

18-07-2015, 08:22 PM
There should be an age or weight limit to wearing a replica top, seeing a Hibs top stretched tightly over a beer barrel belly is wrong.

18-07-2015, 08:42 PM
There should be an age or weight limit to wearing a replica top, seeing a Hibs top stretched tightly over a beer barrel belly is wrong.

Don't listen to him big guys! Wear it with pride - or don't, as you see fit.

18-07-2015, 09:25 PM
Oh Really, try getting one in a "Big Boy" size [xxxl], maybe I'd be quicker going on a diet] [and yes, I did eat ALL the pies]. Phoned the shop yesterday at 10.05hrs asking them to put aside a xxxl away strip and as I live in Dunbar, would call in on my way to Dunfermline game today to pay/uplift it only to be told they didn't get any that size in and won't until end of the month. Aaaggghhh

Calm down you tubby Ault git 😁

18-07-2015, 09:33 PM

Just buy two large ones and sew them together.

18-07-2015, 10:07 PM

Folk should be able to wear what they want imho.

18-07-2015, 10:39 PM
Both kits are fab tbh.

19-07-2015, 01:03 PM
Does anybody know when the official SPFL sleeve patches will be in stock as I would like those put on the top as well. TIA

19-07-2015, 01:10 PM

Being a slim and gorgeous 40 something, I only need a size L, but they're always the first to be sold out

:boo hoo:

19-07-2015, 02:53 PM

I'll never forget the 'Big Hoose' guy in his Blacks of Greenock Sevco top.

Wrong!.... Just plain wrong

19-07-2015, 02:59 PM
Saw plenty of people wearing kit at game yesterday and a few around Edinburgh also - definitely grown even further on me.

Glad the club listened to the fans and it's very popular.

portycabbage
19-07-2015, 04:36 PM
I'll never forget the 'Big Hoose' guy in his Blacks of Greenock Sevco top.

Wrong!.... Just plain wrong

Slightly off topic, but i'm in France and I saw a middle aged guy playing boules with sandals, small tight blue shorts, a wide-brimmed hat, and a camouflage "top" which had short sleeves and only covered the tops of his shoulders, leaving his moobs and rotund belly fully exposed. It was every bit as bad as it sounds. Just felt I had to share, as I may need some kind of non-specialist therapy.

19-07-2015, 06:51 PM
I'm gutted I can't get the wee man a strip, surely it can't be that difficult to start strips at say 6months old

19-07-2015, 07:12 PM
Slightly off topic, but i'm in France and I saw a middle aged guy playing boules with sandals, small tight blue shorts, a wide-brimmed hat, and a camouflage "top" which had short sleeves and only covered the tops of his shoulders, leaving his moobs and rotund belly fully exposed. It was every bit as bad as it sounds. Just felt I had to share, as I may need some kind of non-specialist therapy.

My da must be on holiday

19-07-2015, 07:17 PM

Aye Scouse, but they are only "stretched over our beer-barrel bellies" 'cos we have to settle for the biggest size they have, not the correct size for our bellies.
Anyway, is it not every Hibs supporters duty to be as big as they can be so that when the tv cameras go onto the crowd it looks like there are more of us ? :greengrin

19-07-2015, 07:49 PM

Thanks for that....see you at the therapist's :aok:

BTW... I've just tried playing boules with sandals...well, flip-flops actually...couldnae get a decent backspin :greengrin

20-07-2015, 01:49 PM
Just purchased mine online :thumbsup:

Thats me bought both the home and away kit this season. A lot of money but am willing to pay it as I feel the club has done wonders in restoring fans trust and bringing back a feel good factor.

20-07-2015, 02:44 PM
Does anybody know when the official SPFL sleeve patches will be in stock as I would like those put on the top as well. TIA

Does nobody know then? :confused:

20-07-2015, 05:49 PM
Does nobody know then? :confused:

Try phoning the Club?

20-07-2015, 05:57 PM
Looked for this too, was gonna order the home top for the gym etc, my size isn't in stock but noticed the SPFL patches are offered for the away kit but not the home.

20-07-2015, 07:28 PM
Looked for this too, was gonna order the home top for the gym etc, my size isn't in stock but noticed the SPFL patches are offered for the away kit but not the home.

Yeah, I bought the away kit and was charged for the patches but was then told there was none in stock but nobody from the club could tell me when they were going to be in. Quite annoying actually.

MKHIBEE
20-07-2015, 07:30 PM
Slightly off topic but I wanted to send my son something for his soon to be born daughter
What I found in the online shop was a few bits and pieces none of which were in stock.
Hibs need to realise you need to get your claws into the future fans early!!!!!

Coults1875
20-07-2015, 11:10 PM
Was hoping mine would have arrived today for football training tonight but no luck! Hopefully get it tomorrow for Wednesday's training!

25-07-2015, 07:46 AM
Does anyone know if the new delivery of away tops came in yesterday afternoon? I phoned yesterday morning and wasn't able to call back later. Hoping to pop up for a shirt today.

25-07-2015, 09:56 AM
Does anyone know if the new delivery of away tops came in yesterday afternoon? I phoned yesterday morning and wasn't able to call back later. Hoping to pop up for a shirt today.

They didn't have them yesterday, bloke behind the counter was hopeful of getting them today but I would phone in advance. If they have them today they will fly off the shelves I would think.

25-07-2015, 10:04 AM
They didn't have them yesterday, bloke behind the counter was hopeful of getting them today but I would phone in advance. If they have them today they will fly off the shelves I would think.

Just phoned. They got 50 of adult medium in this morning but theyve sold out already. Another delivery coming in on Wednesday

ano hibby
25-07-2015, 11:01 AM
Plenty L & XL new aways left as of 10 mins ago. Looked like quite a few kids too

25-07-2015, 11:10 AM
First time I've seen it in.the flesh, looks even better. Definitely getting purchased for 5s.

25-07-2015, 11:17 AM
Plenty L & XL new aways left as of 10 mins ago. Looked like quite a few kids too

Any idea if its a small/big or normal sized large?