View Full Version : Crowd on Saturday

16-07-2015, 10:26 PM
How many do folk reckon we will take through to Dunfermline on Saturday?

16-07-2015, 10:29 PM
How many do folk reckon we will take through to Dunfermline on Saturday?
2 ,669 if a nice day Am away in Mull so can't go but always like a wee trip through to Fife

16-07-2015, 10:49 PM
2 ,670 if a nice day Am away in Mull so can't go but always like a wee trip through to Fife

If i'm not jet lagged then I'll be there. :greengrin

16-07-2015, 11:01 PM

And resplendent in your new Purple Top if your order is dispatched on time:wink:

16-07-2015, 11:07 PM
And resplendent in your new Purple Top if your order is dispatched on time:wink:

I'll be ordering it first thing online tomorrow when it's available to order. ;-).

16-07-2015, 11:08 PM
Forecast is light rain and 46mph gusts. Fingers crossed the bridge is open to coaches for those intending to travel.

16-07-2015, 11:09 PM
Forecast is light rain

Thank **** :greengrin

17-07-2015, 04:42 AM
Forecast is light rain and 46mph gusts. Fingers crossed the bridge is open to coaches for those intending to travel.

It's only double decker buses and high sided vehicles that are prevented from crossing when it gets bad. It has to be really bad for things like single decker coaches to be denied and it won't be like that surely.

Hard to tell how many of us will be there but it's a biggish ground with plenty room. Any trouble getting in and I'm sure you could just put the scarf in the pocket while you're going through the main stand turnstile and sit there. It's a friendly so I don't think they would mind as long as you're respectful and don't go radge. Any carry on and you'll be on the end of it...its Fife after all.:greengrin

17-07-2015, 06:33 AM
Any trouble getting in, they'll just open up the other stand to us like they did last time.

17-07-2015, 07:04 AM
Any trouble getting in, they'll just open up the other stand to us like they did last time.

....and you'll get in just in time to see the second half.

17-07-2015, 07:23 AM
Can't be ersed so won't be there.

17-07-2015, 09:59 AM
....and you'll get in just in time to see the second half.

Always a complete farce getting in to EEP, especially preseason friendlies. Get there early!

17-07-2015, 10:07 AM
Always a complete farce getting in to EEP, especially preseason friendlies. Get there early!

Or go in the Main Stand at EEP.............. and get away from the Ruffians in the East Stand.

17-07-2015, 11:53 AM
Will be giving pre season friendlies a miss and wait for the big game in the cup against The Rangers.

17-07-2015, 12:05 PM
Me and my laddie will be there. Always happy to help out the Pars so they don't dissappear for ever.

17-07-2015, 01:32 PM
Hope you and your auld man are going to be wearing your Fez !!!!

17-07-2015, 01:32 PM
Hope you and your auld man are going to be wearing your Fez !!!!

Most likely ;-).

17-07-2015, 01:35 PM
Watching the gowf. Summer fitba should be banned.

17-07-2015, 03:14 PM
Watching the gowf. Summer fitba should be banned.

Ah so you're one of those so called fans who changes clubs when it suits you :wink:

17-07-2015, 03:39 PM
45mph winds in Dunfermline at kick off and throughout the game.

Can't see much good football played in that weather.

17-07-2015, 04:04 PM
45mph winds in Dunfermline at kick off and throughout the game.

Can't see much good football played in that weather.

Bring in summer football... erm...

17-07-2015, 04:43 PM
Me and my laddie will be there. Always happy to help out the Pars so they don't dissappear for ever.

A decent club with a fine history from the 60s. They followed the hun and Hertz route to trying to buy success under the "two Jimmys" though and are paying the price now.

17-07-2015, 05:18 PM

:agree: loved my visits to East End Park back in the late sixties. There was a special atmosphere to the place back then.