View Full Version : League Cup draw - Hibs v Montrose

01-07-2015, 01:43 PM
When's the draw for the 1st round of the League Cup?

Did the SPFL forget it exists?

EDIT: Just checked the key dates, it's on Monday. :duck:

01-07-2015, 01:54 PM
When's the draw for the 1st round of the League Cup?

Did the SPFL forget it exists?

EDIT: Just checked the key dates, it's on Monday. :duck:

We've been seeded
http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-r1-draw-details/

Prof. Shaggy
01-07-2015, 01:57 PM
We've been seeded
http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-r1-draw-details/

Have The Rangers?

01-07-2015, 01:58 PM
Have The Rangers?

Seeded teams and numbers

1. Heart of Midlothian
2. Hibernian
3. Rangers
4. Queen of the South
5. Falkirk
6. Raith Rovers
7. Dumbarton
8. Livingston
9. Alloa Athletic
10. Cowdenbeath
11. Morton
12. Stranraer
13. Forfar Athletic
14. Brechin City
15. Airdrieonians
Unseeded teams and numbers

16. Peterhead
17. Dunfermline Athletic
18. Ayr United
19. Stenhousemuir
20. Stirling Albion
21. Albion Rovers
22. Queen's Park
23. Arbroath
24. East Fife
25. Annan Athletic
26. Clyde
27. Elgin City
28. Berwick Rangers
29. East Stirlingshire
30. Montrose

Read more at http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/league-cup-r1-draw-details/#T2uciQKdpt7FV4vJ.99

Prof. Shaggy
01-07-2015, 02:00 PM
*coughs* :greengrin

01-07-2015, 02:02 PM
Albion Rovers away please as I have never been there.

01-07-2015, 02:22 PM

Have you got enough loyalty points to get in😀

01-07-2015, 02:22 PM
Again, East Stirlingshire/Stenhousemuir away please.

01-07-2015, 02:27 PM
I'll take a bye since that looks possible

Sent from my SM-G901F using Tapatalk

01-07-2015, 02:36 PM
A wee trip to Hampden would be nice

01-07-2015, 02:45 PM
Have you got enough loyalty points to get in

Might have to rely on someone getting me one if I don't. Know anyone?

01-07-2015, 02:46 PM
Dunfermline. Home or Away.

01-07-2015, 02:50 PM
I'll take a bye since that looks possible

With 15 seeded teams and 15 unseeded teams I would say a bye is highly unlikely. :greengrin

DAVE1875
01-07-2015, 02:52 PM
Any of the teams on the X7 from Aberdeen to Perth route :greengrin

01-07-2015, 02:54 PM
Might have to rely on someone getting me one if I don't. Know anyone?

Ha ha, just realised it has a capacity of 2,496, but only 489 are seated. So you should be ok!

01-07-2015, 03:12 PM
With 15 seeded teams and 15 unseeded teams I would say a bye is highly unlikely. :greengrin
Yes but dont those 15 go into a round where 8 teams join with 4 more joining in the round after. I'm sure there's a bye in there somwhere. Handled by at least one blank 16 ball. Ball not blank team allocted = blank. I'll still take that bye....

01-07-2015, 03:16 PM
Yes but dont those 15 go into a round where 8 teams join with 4 more joining in the round after. I'm sure there's a bye in there somwhere. Handled by at least one blank 16 ball. Ball not blank team allocted = blank. I'll still take that bye....

The round after only a few of the premiership teams enter, as the ones in Europe are given a bye to the 3rd round

01-07-2015, 03:19 PM
The round after only a few of the premiership teams enter, as the ones in Europe are given a bye to the 3rd round
Billy are you agreeing with my arithmetic then? Shelic, Sheep, Saintees And Caley Jags = 4 😎

01-07-2015, 03:21 PM
When's this round to be played?

01-07-2015, 03:24 PM
Billy are you agreeing with my arithmetic then? Shelic, Sheep, Saintees And Caley Jags = 4 😎

I see your point now😀

01-07-2015, 03:27 PM

What I think will happen though.15 winners plus 7 from the premiership will go into round 2 draw. This will give 11 winners. The 3rd round will comprise of the 11 winners plus the 5 teams who haven't entered yet. It used the be that the top 8 in the premiership would go in at round 3

01-07-2015, 03:38 PM
What I think will happen though.15 winners plus 7 from the premiership will go into round 2 draw. This will give 11 winners. The 3rd round will comprise of the 11 winners plus the 5 teams who haven't entered yet. It used the be that the top 8 in the premiership would go in at round 3
St Mirren team 5? numbers add d'oh.

01-07-2015, 05:32 PM
When's this round to be played?1st August I think but if Hearts start in our round thery`ll have a league game that weekend.

06-07-2015, 08:34 AM
Today at 2.30pm, don't think it's televised though?

06-07-2015, 09:08 AM
The Rangers at home please

hfc-1875
06-07-2015, 09:10 AM
Ayr/Berwick/Dunfermline away please.

06-07-2015, 09:11 AM
The Rangers at home please

We're both seeded

06-07-2015, 09:14 AM
Ayr/Berwick/Dunfermline away please.

Why?

We're both seeded

Drats

hibeesboii
06-07-2015, 09:28 AM
Elgin city away. Only 6 miles for me to travel then👍

high bee
06-07-2015, 09:45 AM
East Fife away please.

06-07-2015, 09:53 AM

I have and Hibs related, kinda.

In the early 70's went through on the Berwick Rangers team bus from Edinburgh for a midweek Scottish Cup tie with Albion Rovers.

Berwick's goalie was Willie Wilson, former Hibs goalie of the latev60's, and apart from being a goalie I can remember Willie trying to flog shirts on the bus to his team mates.

No joy for Willie though, Zi think they were beat 1-0, and if memory serves me right the game was played in the afternoon, even though it was midweek.

06-07-2015, 09:55 AM
Queens park away?

06-07-2015, 09:59 AM
I'm in Thailand at the moment and it's currently 5pm so the draw has actually taken place. We've got Alloa at home

06-07-2015, 10:06 AM
[QUOTE=PatHead;4406518]Albion Rovers away please as I have never been

I played them there in the late 90's... It's a TOILET!!!

06-07-2015, 10:22 AM
Will take anybody home or away. Nobody in this round of the draw scares me home or away.

hibeesboii
06-07-2015, 12:21 PM
Will there be a live stream for the draw?

06-07-2015, 12:27 PM
Montrose at home.

itslegaltender
06-07-2015, 12:43 PM
Albion Rovers away would be decent.

06-07-2015, 01:00 PM
I'm in Thailand at the moment and it's currently 5pm so the draw has actually taken place. We've got Alloa at home

You could start the match threads for next season. That way we would know if it's worth going to the match or just staying at home.

hfc-1875
06-07-2015, 01:12 PM
Why?

Drats

Good trips and all winnable

06-07-2015, 01:21 PM
Cowdenbeath at home!

Green Man
06-07-2015, 01:32 PM
Montrose at home :aok:

06-07-2015, 01:33 PM
Montrose at home :aok:

Good draw

06-07-2015, 01:36 PM
We have yet to play a friendly and the ctu is paying off!

06-07-2015, 01:46 PM
Montrose at home.

Spooky :greengrin

06-07-2015, 01:46 PM
Montrose at home.

good call :wink:

06-07-2015, 01:49 PM
Full draw:

Scottish League Cup first-round draw

Falkirk v East Stirlingshire
Berwick Rangers v Alloa Athletic
Saviles v Arbroath
Stirling Albion v Airdrieonians
Raith Rovers v Albion Rovers
Annan Athletic v Queen of the South
Livingston v Clyde
Dunfermline Athletic v Cowdenbeath
Hibernian v Montrose
East Fife v Dumbarton
Greenock Morton v Elgin City
Queen's Park v Forfar Athletic
Stranraer v Stenhousemuir
Ayr United v Brechin City
Rangers v Peterhead

Ties to be played on Saturday August 1.

06-07-2015, 01:50 PM
Great draw. When is the first round played?

1st August

06-07-2015, 01:55 PM
Should be no more than £10 for adults and a lift over for the bairns.

06-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Good chance to give the kids a game, league is the priority.

06-07-2015, 02:07 PM
Good draw. Is there seeding in the next round too?

06-07-2015, 02:10 PM
Easiest possible tie.

06-07-2015, 02:16 PM
What happens with the hearts game?
I take it they play the league cup midweek as the premiership starts that weekend

06-07-2015, 02:31 PM
9-0 again? :greengrin

06-07-2015, 03:46 PM
You could start the match threads for next season. That way we would know if it's worth going to the match or just staying at home.

Blame Thailand mate, nothing to do with me!!

To be fair, my random guess was a very winnable game at home so I was at least 50% correct. A better rate than a lot of our match day threads [emoji106]

06-07-2015, 04:07 PM
Might invest in a cup top up now.

06-07-2015, 04:11 PM
Is the cup top up £50 for adults? I got it but couldn't recall. If Sevco tics are approx 20 quid and Montrose 15, it's almost paid itself before the season starts.

06-07-2015, 04:12 PM
Might invest in a cup top up now.

Can you add that to your ST if it's already been bought? Got mine on the payment plan first week they came out but with two home games id be willing to chuck £50 extra and get the top up.

06-07-2015, 04:15 PM
Is the cup top up £50 for adults? I got it but couldn't recall. If Sevco tics are approx 20 quid and Montrose 15, it's almost paid itself before the season starts.

I was thinking £15 and £10. Worth a gamble losing £25 instead of £50.

06-07-2015, 04:16 PM
Can you add that to your ST if it's already been bought? Got mine on the payment plan first week they came out but with two home games id be willing to chuck £50 extra and get the top up.

Assume so mate but not 100% sure.

06-07-2015, 04:23 PM
I reckon Sevco tics will be 20 and 10 quid (to cover extra security costs) and Montrose 15 and 5 quid.

06-07-2015, 05:08 PM
Assume so mate but not 100% sure.

:aok:Thanks

06-07-2015, 05:44 PM
Deciding to get the CTU on my season ticket is proving to be a good decision already.

Hopefully, a good few more home cup ties to come after the two home ties already confirmed so far for the coming season.

06-07-2015, 08:23 PM
We'll murder them. They may as well not turn up. :wink:

06-07-2015, 09:16 PM
Will take that. Easiest tie we could have asked for.

07-07-2015, 10:24 AM

Any info on this yet?

07-07-2015, 11:09 AM
Any info on this yet?

Not had a minute to call the TO yet sorry. wI'll get round to it soon, if my boss would leave the office for one bloody minute 😩😉

07-07-2015, 11:20 AM
Not had a minute to call the TO yet sorry. wI'll get round to it soon, if my boss would leave the office for one bloody minute 

Tell the boss to GTF mate...Work just gets in the way of skiving and fitba :greengrin:aok:

Claim it's your right under the terms of the Geneva Convention, Article 6, sub section 2, paragraph 07 which clearly states "thou shalt be able to sort yer fitba tickets oot on work time and there's **** all the gaffer can do aboot it or he'll be deemed a racist, workaholic slavemaster" or something like that :aok:

07-07-2015, 11:50 AM
Tell the boss to GTF mate...Work just gets in the way of skiving and fitba :greengrin:aok:

Claim it's your right under the terms of the Geneva Convention, Article 6, sub section 2, paragraph 07 which clearly states "thou shalt be able to sort yer fitba tickets oot on work time and there's **** all the gaffer can do aboot it or he'll be deemed a racist, workaholic slavemaster" or something like that :aok:

.or worse still, a Yam :greengrin