View Full Version : Lord Foulkes

30-06-2015, 04:01 PM
Any chance this is true?

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/06/30/3aba742a63610bcfc59bb8238cfa82e1.jpg

30-06-2015, 04:18 PM
Who does he think pays for the compensation scheme?

30-06-2015, 04:19 PM
I've read that five times and I still don't understand what he's saying.

30-06-2015, 04:21 PM

I'll translate for you - it means 'I am a fat yam welt.'

30-06-2015, 04:22 PM
Who does he think pays for the compensation scheme?

I doubt there is such a scheme though?

30-06-2015, 04:23 PM
Same

30-06-2015, 04:24 PM
Any chance somebody could post the question he was answering?

30-06-2015, 04:25 PM

He's claiming all yam creditors were reimbursed by Lithuanian govt

30-06-2015, 04:30 PM

Including the UK-based ones?

I'd doubt it.

30-06-2015, 04:32 PM
Any chance somebody could post the question he was answering?

@GeorgeFoulkes: Really proud to support a football club which pays living wage,has Save the Children as shirt sponsor & is moving toward fan ownership #HHGH

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes and stiffed creditors including charities and the taxpayer for £27m. Congratulations.

@GeorgeFoulkes: Not true. Check facts before tweeting https://t.co/fkUq25uELx

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes apologies, you are correct. It appears to be £28.5m. Full list of here. http://t.co/nOU1hdgxRj

@GeorgeFoulkes: Almost all to Romanov's bank and companies where no one else suffered as Lithuanian Govt. had compensation scheme https://t.co/oq1DvnwTyH

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes that's absolute nonsense but you tell yourself that if it makes you feel better. For the rest of us can you provide evidence?

30-06-2015, 04:33 PM
Including the UK-based ones?

I'd doubt it.

Exactly....Slavering embarrassment to his "profession"

30-06-2015, 04:35 PM
@GeorgeFoulkes: Really proud to support a football club which pays living wage,has Save the Children as shirt sponsor & is moving toward fan ownership #HHGH

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes and stiffed creditors including charities and the taxpayer for £27m. Congratulations.

@GeorgeFoulkes: Not true. Check facts before tweeting https://t.co/fkUq25uELx

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes apologies, you are correct. It appears to be £28.5m. Full list of here. http://t.co/nOU1hdgxRj

@GeorgeFoulkes: Almost all to Romanov's bank and companies where no one else suffered as Lithuanian Govt. had compensation scheme https://t.co/oq1DvnwTyH

@craigmcnhibs: @GeorgeFoulkes that's absolute nonsense but you tell yourself that if it makes you feel better. For the rest of us can you provide evidence?

I've challenged him as well.

Let's see :greengrin

30-06-2015, 04:38 PM
What a fud.

And Hibs are a far further down the road to fan ownership than they are.

As it stands they are owned by Budge and the niece who must not be named.

30-06-2015, 04:38 PM
I've challenged him as well.

Let's see :greengrin

Snap

30-06-2015, 04:40 PM

Bollocks. And the stuff the Lith Government paid for came from Lithuanian taxpayers, or do they have the same magic money tree the Yams had ?

Chibs
30-06-2015, 05:01 PM
Proof positive of why the house of lords should be abolished.

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSkVWd3jS8YeK2pAVgspUpfNVuNzULYH KpA8D7MH6o5ykytPDeSrg

30-06-2015, 05:10 PM
Proof positive of why the house of lords should be abolished.

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSkVWd3jS8YeK2pAVgspUpfNVuNzULYH KpA8D7MH6o5ykytPDeSrg

And the Labour party too.

And Heart of Midlothian FC.

Purple & Green
30-06-2015, 05:29 PM
Save the children aren't a shirt 'sponsor' though are they in the strict sense? I can't challenge him he's blocked me.

30-06-2015, 05:41 PM
Pish statements from man with pishy breeks :greengrin

anon1875
30-06-2015, 05:41 PM
Lithuania are skint, this is a load of bolderdash :giruy2:

30-06-2015, 05:47 PM
Is he suggesting that the yams are now vilified and whiter than white?

Always be the poppy thieves.

30-06-2015, 05:57 PM
What a load of p!sh, and he's talking nonsense as well.

Anything a politician of his ilk says should be taken with an Arthur Seat sized pinch of salt.

Fergos
30-06-2015, 05:58 PM
Pish

30-06-2015, 05:59 PM
Hertz dick.

30-06-2015, 05:59 PM
Is he suggesting that the yams are now vilified and whiter than white?

Always be the poppy thieves.

I think he is claiming all the creditors that actually got zilch from HOMFC were paid in full by some none existent insurance policy.

I think the imbecile has been in the House of Lords bar all day. :greengrin

30-06-2015, 06:01 PM
His entire life is a lie. I've posted a few things about him on here over the years that I know 100% to be true but admins have always removed it, which is fair enough to be honest. However, I know he's a compulsive lier and this is just more evidence. Repulsive individual

30-06-2015, 06:06 PM
His entire life is a lie. I've posted a few things about him on here over the years that I know 100% to be true but admins have always removed it, which is fair enough to be honest. However, I know he's a compulsive lier and this is just more evidence. Repulsive individual

to be fair he's a politician so he's bound to be a compulsive liar

30-06-2015, 06:15 PM
What an embarrassing old soak.

A leech at the taxpayers expense.

30-06-2015, 06:45 PM
He knows as much about finance as he does abiut personal hygene. He's a drunken fantasist.

30-06-2015, 06:48 PM
You guys are mean. I quite like His Excellence, Baron Foulkes. Never fails to make me chuckle.

30-06-2015, 06:56 PM
Have they paid there tax bill?

30-06-2015, 06:56 PM
Just tweeted him myself. 😁

30-06-2015, 07:07 PM
a convicted violent drunk with a convicted sectarian bigot for a son, supports a club that employs convicted sex offenders,....crawl back under that big stone foulkes ya drunken morbidly obese poor excuse for a human being, he makes my skin crawl

http://wingsoverscotland.com/no-stone-uncrawled/

30-06-2015, 07:07 PM
I'm glad to finally hear everyone was compensated by one of the poorest countries in the EU. Strange, in a world where painting steps, paying staff above minimum wage, celebrating 100 years of fighting German Imperialism that this hasn't made it to the gossip columns of any of the national or local news services......

30-06-2015, 07:20 PM
Just readin Irvine Welsh, s book A Decent Ride, very accurately describes hertz fans as sister ****gin, dim witted windae lickers.

30-06-2015, 07:22 PM
Funnily enough he never replied to my tweet the twat!

30-06-2015, 07:23 PM

Should have called the thread "Tweet the twat"

30-06-2015, 07:32 PM
Should have called the thread "Tweet the twat"

:-)

GreenOnions
30-06-2015, 07:36 PM
Have they paid there tax bill?

Approximately £5m of the £28.5m debt was owed to organisations other than the two Lithuanian banks. Of this - notable numbers include £1.88m owed to HMRC, £93k to Edinburgh City Council, £18k to the Scottish Police Authority, £140k to Heriot Watt University, £2.5k to the Scottish Ambulance Service, £1.7k to the Scottish Youth Football Association and, of course, the £34k to the Big Hearts Community Trust (although this last one may have been paid now).

The £23.5m balance plus, effectively, the approximate £20m - £25m value of the previous debt for equity swaps etc all became the problem of the Lithuanian banks' shareholders. If your head is turned by Mr Foulkes' argument then this amount has created no victims at all :rolleyes:

The good news is - all this money bought a Scottish football team two trophies. As such - all is well - the cups only cost around £25m each and someone else paid for them.

30-06-2015, 07:44 PM
And the Labour party too.

And Heart of Midlothian FC.

The daughters nae bad likesay! Especially considering the loins that begat her.

bringbackbenny
30-06-2015, 07:48 PM
Just like the rest of them he is a compulsive liar. The great history rewrite started as soon as the exit from administration completed.

The club with no shame.

30-06-2015, 07:50 PM
Can't understand why they are the darlings of the media they ripped people off.

30-06-2015, 07:56 PM
Facts tend to speak for themselves, yammish type, always was always will be, was delighted to appear to be associated with the saviour way back then - and why not jump on the popular labour bandwagon as well - lots of populist statements and someone else pays..................

30-06-2015, 07:57 PM
Can't understand why they are the darlings of the media they ripped people off.

Cos it wisnae oor fault like, the big lith laddie did it and ****** off.....

P.s 5-1 ya bassa

Standard response of the jambo t1t !!

30-06-2015, 07:57 PM
Can't understand why they are the darlings of the media they ripped people off.Stuff like this has been going on since the football associations began.They seemed to be on the inside and us always on the outside.Nothing much has changed.

30-06-2015, 08:05 PM
Any chance this is true?

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/06/30/3aba742a63610bcfc59bb8238cfa82e1.jpg

No non Lithuanian victims then?

The worrying thing for me is the idea that anyone involved with a UK socialist party would be happy to say, 2 years after the fraud that it was okay to do it because the Lithuanians who suffered the loss had no idea this was happening to their money got it back via a funded scheme, but meantime the UK taxpayers and others can whistle for it.

Meantime banks who arranged some cover can shoulder it even though its unlikely when schemes to cover this were set up they thought they'd be compensating victims of a wholly non UK owned business committing fraud through a UK business who then went insolvent.

Yam class, and everyone else pays.

30-06-2015, 08:06 PM
Stuff like this has been going on since the football associations began.They seemed to be on the inside and us always on the outside.Nothing much has changed.

Are we Celtic in disguise:wink:

To be fair the guys a slaver but let's not get too over stimulated by the wee wee panted one.

30-06-2015, 08:11 PM
You guys are mean. I quite like His Excellence, Baron Foulkes. Never fails to make me chuckle.

Scotland's real life equivalent to Oz's Sir Les Patterson.

I have it on no good authority that Sir Les was modelled on Foulkes:hibees

30-06-2015, 08:14 PM
Approximately £5m of the £28.5m debt was owed to organisations other than the two Lithuanian banks. Of this - notable numbers include £1.88m owed to HMRC, £93k to Edinburgh City Council, £18k to the Scottish Police Authority, £140k to Heriot Watt University, £2.5k to the Scottish Ambulance Service, £1.7k to the Scottish Youth Football Association and, of course, the £34k to the Big Hearts Community Trust (although this last one may have been paid now).

The £23.5m balance plus, effectively, the approximate £20m - £25m value of the previous debt for equity swaps etc all became the problem of the Lithuanian banks' shareholders. If your head is turned by Mr Foulkes' argument then this amount has created no victims at all :rolleyes:

The good news is - all this money bought a Scottish football team two trophies. As such - all is well - the cups only cost around £25m each and someone else paid for them.

From memory the DFE swaps totaled £22m and the debt forgiveness a further £19.7m. There were also a few suspicious looking inter-co invoices for around another £4m-£5m.

I also recall that administrators countered the debt to Big Hearts with an invoice for around the amount owed for rent of premises from the football club thus largely eliminating that debt. And the Poppy Fund was paid by an embarrassed fan.

30-06-2015, 08:16 PM

:faf: Very good. But SLP cost the UK tax payer Zilch and made us laugh because that's the game he was in. Not sure if he pretended to be a socialist or not so the comparison might end there.

4WAW
30-06-2015, 09:35 PM
From memory the DFE swaps totaled £22m and the debt forgiveness a further £19.7m. There were also a few suspicious looking inter-co invoices for around another £4m-£5m.

I also recall that administrators countered the debt to Big Hearts with an invoice for around the amount owed for rent of premises from the football club thus largely eliminating that debt. And the Poppy Fund was paid by an embarrassed fan.

I don't think Sir Tom could be described as an embarrassed fan. The main thing is the Poppy Fund was eventually repaid, but not by one of their own, who were only too happy to contribute a million or so into Vlad's retirement fund share issue (did the certificates eventually turn up?), but by an honest businessman. Never let them forget Sir Tom bailed them out on this one. :agree:

30-06-2015, 09:44 PM
I don't think Sir Tom could be described as an embarrassed fan. The main thing is the Poppy Fund was eventually repaid, but not by one of their own, who were only too happy to contribute a million or so into Vlad's retirement fund share issue (did the certificates eventually turn up?), but by an honest businessman. Never let them forget Sir Tom bailed them out on this one. :agree:

I always thought this was an urban legend that we beat the yams over the head with?

30-06-2015, 09:57 PM
I always thought this was an urban legend that we beat the yams over the head with?

STF should've made a statement so there was no doubt.

30-06-2015, 10:03 PM

i cant believe his carers let him use the internet unsupervised
unfortunate number of posts forza:wink:

30-06-2015, 10:13 PM
I think he is claiming all the creditors that actually got zilch from HOMFC were paid in full by some none existent insurance policy.

I think the imbecile has been in the House of Lords bar all day. :greengrin

Well thats very interesting as they have never paid me the money they owed me!
Stupid man should have shut his mouth and said nothing! Or preferably kept his head buried in the sand where they have all been for years!

30-06-2015, 11:27 PM

I don't think the £ 34 k was ever repaid to the Community Trust.

Jackson used a bit of creative accountancy. The Trust occupied part the the Council owned offices leased by Hearts so Jackson invoiced the Trust for rent equal to the £ 34 K owed and that debt disappeared. Of course our Council never saw a penny of that money.

30-06-2015, 11:36 PM
I'll translate for you - it means 'I am a fat yam welt.'That's certainly how it comes across to me. Lord Foulkes of Cumnock, I'd like to see him swagger intae the Miner's club there and order a double whisky fur himsel. would be interesting, to say the least.

30-06-2015, 11:42 PM
No non Lithuanian victims then?

The worrying thing for me is the idea that anyone involved with a UK socialist party would be happy to say, 2 years after the fraud that it was okay to do it because the Lithuanians who suffered the loss had no idea this was happening to their money got it back via a funded scheme, but meantime the UK taxpayers and others can whistle for it.

Meantime banks who arranged some cover can shoulder it even though its unlikely when schemes to cover this were set up they thought they'd be compensating victims of a wholly non UK owned business committing fraud through a UK business who then went insolvent.

Yam class, and everyone else pays.:agree: and, might I add that I aint no tory

Weststandwanab
01-07-2015, 06:44 AM

Ah but has he blocked you yet ? Try using traitor you will get a double hit.

Spot on

That's certainly how it comes across to me. Lord Foulkes of Cumnock, I'd like to see him swagger intae the Miner's club there and order a double whisky fur himsel. would be interesting, to say the least.

He would only do that if he could reclaim it on Expenses

Arch Stanton
01-07-2015, 08:21 AM
Approximately £5m of the £28.5m debt was owed to organisations other than the two Lithuanian banks. ............................................

Well, as George says "Almost all to Romanov's bank and companies where no one else suffered as Lithuanian Govt. had compensation scheme". The £5m is really pretty trifling compared to the overall total, isn't it?

01-07-2015, 08:33 AM
Jakey Hearts *******

01-07-2015, 08:34 AM
Well, as George says "Almost all to Romanov's bank and companies where no one else suffered as Lithuanian Govt. had compensation scheme". The £5m is really pretty trifling compared to the overall total, isn't it?

If, and I know its a big if, Ukio Bankas was fully compensated by some Lithuanian scheme , then it was'nt really a creditor of HOMFC and should'nt have been allowed to vote for the CVA which got them off the hook.

Tell Foulkes they are going to have to revise the Yams liquidation process . :greengrin

01-07-2015, 08:36 AM

1. did such a compensation scheme exist?

2. £5m out of £28m is hardly "trifling".

3. try telling the small businesses that got nothing that their debt was "trifling".

01-07-2015, 08:41 AM
2. £5m out of £28m is hardly "trifling".

3. try telling the small businesses that got nothing that their debt was "trifling".

I think there's more than a hint of sarcasm in the post you quoted CWG.

01-07-2015, 08:42 AM
I think there's more than a hint of sarcasm in the post you quoted CWG.

Ken.

It was directed more at Foxy :greengrin

01-07-2015, 08:44 AM
Ken.

It was directed more at Foxy :greengrin

Quite right too!:aok:

01-07-2015, 08:48 AM
Cos it wisnae oor fault like, the big lith laddie did it and ****** off.....

P.s 5-1 ya bassa

Standard response of the jambo t1t !!

Funnily enough, "5-1" was the response I got when I asked him about bumping charities a year or so ago before he blocked me.

You'd have thought a Lord of the realm would be a bit more creative.

01-07-2015, 08:52 AM
So we have an ex government minister and a peer of the realm implying fraud and misrepresentation is fine so long as there's an insurance backed scheme to cover it whilst the fraudster gets to keep their ill gotten gains.

Yam class indeed. Some socialist!

01-07-2015, 08:59 AM
Funnily enough, "5-1" was the response I got when I asked him about bumping charities a year or so ago before he blocked me.

He was probably paralytic and lying in a pool off his own pish at the time, he'd inevitably have shat himself as well.

01-07-2015, 09:02 AM

Eventually a yam sent me a pic of their cup celebration with the comment 'life's a bitch' which Lord pishy breeks favourited and retweeted. Made me smile.
No reply on the charities stiffed though, as expected.

01-07-2015, 10:15 AM
Can only comment on the one person I personally know who "lost out" financially .
He went down for around three grand and as of the last time I saw him ( two weeks ago) he had not been reimbursed one penny !

01-07-2015, 10:31 AM
If local creditors of HOMFC had been refunded even a fraction , the EEN would have had a special celebration edition.

01-07-2015, 11:20 AM
Can only comment on the one person I personally know who "lost out" financially .
He went down for around three grand and as of the last time I saw him ( two weeks ago) he had not been reimbursed one penny !
:confused:Yip, and I know one of the Doctors on that list didn't receive a bolt for the work he done for the cheats.

01-07-2015, 03:26 PM
Yip, and I know one of the Doctors on that list didn't receive a bolt for the work he done for the cheats.

Since Foulkes statement my friend contacted his Solicitors/Accountants and they have " no knowledge of any such scheme to reimburse UK creditors "
Surprised ?

01-07-2015, 03:57 PM
Cheats.

Never, ever let them forget.

01-07-2015, 04:15 PM
Cheats.

Never, ever let them forget.

Problem is a number of Hearts fans , I know, don't believe the problem existed in the first place .
One even said to me in the presence of the friend who lost three grand
" The problem of unpaid bills was down to Romanov not HofM FC " !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Smacks of " It wasnae me ,it was the big boy and he ran away "
Talk of being " thick"

01-07-2015, 04:24 PM
Jakey Hearts *******

Looks like he's peed himself. :agree:

01-07-2015, 05:03 PM
The only thing that surprises me about George Foulkes, is that he was never recruited by Sepp Blatter for an executive position in FIFA.

01-07-2015, 05:11 PM
Any of the tweeters got a response on the evidence? Anyone follow it up with an "are we still better together?" :tin hat:

01-07-2015, 07:27 PM
Might be a case of 'P*shy-Pants' has heard a whisper of Vlad's possible return to Europe, threatening to 'Reveal all' - including the long-held opinion/view/rumour off them and X-amount of cash being .......... WASHED through their books ?. Possibly'P*shy-Pants' attempting to give this 'story' of his some padding ??.

01-07-2015, 07:37 PM
Problem is a number of Hearts fans , I know, don't believe the problem existed in the first place .
One even said to me in the presence of the friend who lost three grand
" The problem of unpaid bills was down to Romanov not HofM FC " !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Smacks of " It wasnae me ,it was the big boy and he ran away "
Talk of being " thick"

And it was'nt just Romanov.

They were £ 20 million in debt when Romanov arrived thanks to Mercer and Pieman signing players they could not afford.

01-07-2015, 07:44 PM
Anyone got links for pishypants creaming himself about romanov taking over the cheats?
This task is seriously beyond me🔧

01-07-2015, 08:06 PM
Anyone got links for pishypants creaming himself about romanov taking over the cheats?
This task is seriously beyond me

Lest we forget - he and medals mackay hailing the messiah - can't find a link but it definitely happened.

renato
01-07-2015, 08:19 PM
This task is seriously beyond me🔧

This was post takeover but still some insightful, sage like comments from Lord Cardigan of Rover....

http://www.londonhearts.com/scores/mrep/20050522039.htm

renato
01-07-2015, 08:27 PM
Wow, some absolute beauties in this and stunning arrogance on page 3 re the ER comment....

http://www.successories.com/iquote/author/5311/george-foulkes-quotes/1

02-07-2015, 06:25 AM
Lord George Foulkes: “The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas.”

Interviewer Colin Mackay:”Is that a bad thing?”

Lord George Foulkes: “No, but they are doing it deliberately.”!!

Says all you need to know about the man.

02-07-2015, 06:51 AM
Lord George Foulkes: “The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas.”

Interviewer Colin Mackay:”Is that a bad thing?”

Lord George Foulkes: “No, but they are doing it deliberately.”!!

Says all you need to know about the man.

And let's not forget his "Holocaust denial" comment on devolution.

02-07-2015, 10:12 PM
And let's not forget his "Holocaust denial" comment on devolution.

Oh love it, link please????!

03-07-2015, 05:55 AM
Oh love it, link please????!

Courtesy of Cretins-R-Us

https://twitter.com/georgefoulkes/status/171266927799439360

03-07-2015, 07:49 AM
Courtesy of Cretins-R-Us

https://twitter.com/georgefoulkes/status/171266927799439360

Prize fud! Thanks