View Full Version : Yams New Signing

27-06-2015, 08:01 AM
Yams new Spaniard from the Greek Club Kallonia F C.

Kallonia is based on the Greek Island of Lesbos and are known as the Lesbians. :greengrin

http://www.kallonifc.gr/en/history

Good to know our pink neighbours are keeping the club traditions going.

Another point, I read the guy is taking a paycut to come to the PBS because in Greece his pay , housing ,expenses are all net of tax.

No wonder the country is a basket case.

27-06-2015, 08:38 AM

Kallonia is based on the Greek Island of Lesbos and are known as the Lesbians. :greengrin

Another point, I read the guy is taking a paycut to come to the PBS because in Greece his pay , housing ,expenses are all net of tax.

Some Australian players have also discovered that actually getting some Greek clubs to actually fulfill the agreed contractual terms is a nightmare.

27-06-2015, 08:38 AM

Basket Case. One of my favourite Green Day songs . Interesting wee backdrop story and with the current financial position in Greece there may be players that are worth signing ,be interesting to see how he adapts

27-06-2015, 09:11 AM
He's certainly confident and says he will be a Jambo Fernando Torres. "I am strong, I have quality. I can score."

27-06-2015, 09:19 AM
Shame he wasn't there during the Romanov era. He would've felt right at home receiving his wages in a brown envelope whenever Vlad could be arsed to pay them.

27-06-2015, 09:30 AM
He's certainly confident and says he will be a Jambo Fernando Torres. "I am strong, I have quality. I can score."

Every cloud....

27-06-2015, 09:59 AM
All the interviews shouting about him being his Greek teams top scorer

Failed to mention he only scored 7

6'2 specially made for the Hertz punt tactics

27-06-2015, 10:17 AM
Some Australian players have also discovered that actually getting some Greek clubs to actually fulfill the agreed contractual terms is a nightmare.

So the Yams new signing (usual big basher by the sounds of it) should feel right at home at the PBS. They've got "previous" as far as that's concerned.

HappyHanlon
27-06-2015, 10:22 AM
Looks like David Blaine after one of his stunts goes wrong

StevieT
27-06-2015, 10:31 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33274279

Doesn't take long to learn the 'big club' mantra

27-06-2015, 10:38 AM

Has never scored more than 7 in a season .
Played 122 scored 26 . Bunch of deluded muppets across at the darkside of the city .

27-06-2015, 10:40 AM
'He brings physicality and hopefully he'll bring goals as well'.

That sentence from Nielson is just so Hearts.

GREEN WARLORD
27-06-2015, 10:52 AM
He's a lying toad!! The facilities are great!! Riccarton is a building site at the moment, all he has seen is new drainage going in and the indoor artificial grass being re-laid. Maybe, he is a construction worker in his spare time and likes what he sees. I'm sure there's a labourer job for him there with Bowman's.

27-06-2015, 12:04 PM
Has never scored more than 7 in a season .
Played 122 scored 26 . Bunch of deluded muppets across at the darkside of the city .

Don't suppose there are many blokes score too often on Lesbos ! :greengrin

27-06-2015, 01:24 PM

so beautifully sums them up.. :agree:

27-06-2015, 01:54 PM
So, to summarise;

They've signed a 6'2" Lesbian Striker from a village team that plays in a stadium with a Capacity of 3,000 and said Striker scored 7 goals last season.

Awesome.

Weststandwanab
27-06-2015, 01:59 PM
Don't suppose there are many blokes score too often on Lesbos ! :greengrin

I did frequently in 2002 - with women great place

27-06-2015, 02:22 PM
I did frequently in 2002 - with women great place

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3055725/Lesbos-Magaluf-New-programme-finds-Ancient-Greek-lesbian-island-really-magnet-SEX-MAD-men.html

An ancient Magaluf :confused:

27-06-2015, 02:29 PM
So, to summarise;

They've signed a 6'2" Lesbian Striker from a village team that plays in a stadium with a Capacity of 3,000 and said Striker scored 7 goals last season.

Awesome.

Thinks he's Fernando Torres apparently.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-new-boy-juanma-says-5958213

27-06-2015, 03:55 PM

Hopefully bring goals!

He's a striker for goodness sake so they shouldn't be just hoping that he scores goals. It should be essential.

Fernando Torres. Nice one.

27-06-2015, 04:21 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Thats a belter!!!!!

Walter
27-06-2015, 04:26 PM
I love lesbians. I've got all their DVDs

27-06-2015, 04:58 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33274279

Doesn't take long to learn the 'big club' mantra

'The facilities are great," he told the club website.

He''ll be tickled-pink when he finds out they actually PAY for the ................... sometimes ......... when they can ................. if there's enough spare lying around ........................ if their taxes aren't due .................. if someone HASN'T nicked the charity-box ......... !!

'I've been particularly impressed by the family feeling here.'

As were Messrs Thomson & Rix ..............

27-06-2015, 05:00 PM

I don't think anyone will think bad of you for that. Yer burd might I suppose.

27-06-2015, 05:05 PM

Hope your burd doesn't find out.

SuperAllyMcleod
27-06-2015, 07:12 PM
Juanma? So what are we calling him? Two Da's?

I'll get my coat.

27-06-2015, 08:07 PM
Juanma? So what are we calling him? Two Da's?

I'll get my coat.

Nae Das. The Hearts b*****d.

27-06-2015, 08:20 PM

Hey, you're not giving him full credit, ok he only scored 7 goals in 30 games but he picked up 12 bookings! That's obviously what brought him to Levein's attention. Seriously I doubt Levein or Neilson will have ever seen this guy play.

27-06-2015, 08:49 PM
Underwhelmed, not yam class, there has to be even taller numpties out there with at least as impressive a track record as this guy.

27-06-2015, 10:43 PM
Sounds like a useless fud. He'll fit right in.

27-06-2015, 10:51 PM
Nae Das. The Hearts b*****d.

Loving it. :)

Woodrow
28-06-2015, 08:59 PM

Classy post on Pride Weekend !

- stay classy mate😂