View Full Version : Particks new mascot

22-06-2015, 02:09 PM
Just as well we don't have to go to Firhill this season as our kids wouldn't be sleeping that night!!
its certainly got them some media attention tho!!

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/partick-thistle-unveil-new-mascot-kingsley-and-its-terrifying-10336862.html

http://metro.co.uk/2015/06/22/partick-thistle-unveil-terrifying-new-mascot-5257706/

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/babb/11691493/Partick-Thistle-unveil-utterly-terrifying-new-mascot.html

22-06-2015, 02:13 PM
Bring back Jaggie.

That's horrendous.

22-06-2015, 02:13 PM
:hilarious Someone was paid to make that sh***

:not worth

Pat 0-7
22-06-2015, 02:19 PM
Who gave this the go ahead???
:eek::wtf::worried:
"But the unveiling of ‘Kingsley’ didn’t go down well on social media, with one fan labelling it “terrifying” and another claiming it to be “an evil Pokemon type thing”." :faf:

22-06-2015, 02:23 PM
the head looks like Lisa Simpson if she had been tortured and then melted. And then addicted to crystal meth for a while.

22-06-2015, 02:31 PM
Lisa Simpson really has let herself go.

22-06-2015, 02:33 PM
:faf:that is genuinely hilarious. 'Hiya Pals':turnevil:

22-06-2015, 02:34 PM
http://ptfc.co.uk/img/2012/seasontickets/2015-16/not_so_cuddly_fredericfrans.jpg

22-06-2015, 02:40 PM
http://i.imgur.com/NI7SZ3B.gif

Saw this on pie and bovril :faf:

22-06-2015, 02:45 PM
Kill it before it breeds

22-06-2015, 02:50 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CIG_k5zXAAAQple.png

Some excellent stuff on twitter folks

22-06-2015, 02:52 PM
:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

22-06-2015, 03:26 PM
Just say no, Kids!

22-06-2015, 03:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CIHWY55WsAAiCMZ.jpg

22-06-2015, 03:39 PM

Excellent!

22-06-2015, 03:46 PM

Baaahahahahahaha

22-06-2015, 03:47 PM

Hibby Gav
22-06-2015, 03:53 PM

brilliant !

22-06-2015, 04:35 PM

22-06-2015, 05:01 PM
This comment when I seen it on twitter had me in stitches. :faf: :faf:

Lisa Simpson really has let herself go.

22-06-2015, 05:02 PM
The monobrow alone is horrific lol

Off the bar
22-06-2015, 05:36 PM
I actually quite like it. It's so left field and bizarre, football mascots should be more like it, if you want the ground to be an intimidating place you should start by getting in the opposition heads with a mad frightening mascot. I think all the mascots which are basically teddy bears with a fitba top on are a bit ****.

E10 Rifle
22-06-2015, 05:39 PM
I actually quite like it. It's so left field and bizarre, football mascots should be more like it, if you want the ground to be an intimidating place you should start by getting in the opposition heads with a mad frightening mascot. I think all the mascots which are basically teddy bears with a fitba top on are a bit ****.
This - I think they've hit on something here and it may well become a bit of a cult figure and a commercial success for them by the pure fact it is utterly bizarre.

22-06-2015, 05:41 PM

Exactly what PTFC are aiming for, their marketing tag line is now "not so cuddly anymore". The whole thing is a bit whacky!!

andyf5
22-06-2015, 05:55 PM

Just saw this on BBC Scotland!

Quite like the PT mascot. Not sure it's child friendly.

22-06-2015, 05:57 PM
Time to give 'sunshine' his jotters. Begbie the Leith B'strd, that's the way to go :aok:

22-06-2015, 06:06 PM
Time to give 'sunshine' his jotters. Begbie the Leith B'strd, that's the way to go :aok:

Aye definitely, "Who the **** are you"

22-06-2015, 06:15 PM
They said on Radio Scotland that there is a thread on Twitter on the theme of "Things that are not as scary as the Partick mascot". I bet they're having a lot of fun with that :agree:

Hibstrooper
22-06-2015, 06:58 PM
Marketing master stroke

22-06-2015, 07:04 PM
Patrick Thistle seem quite good at marketing that's a bit different.

They had a couple of pink strips a few years back (one of them a very weird grey and pink camouflage, the other was grey and pink hoops) that sold very well to non fans just because they were so different.

I'm sure they brought pink back last year, with luminous pink socks, as part of a link up with a breast cancer charity.

22-06-2015, 07:06 PM
First reaction was I thought Willo Flood had signed for Partick.

This looks like a mascot not to be tangled with - could see him paggering these two at the same time nae bother - looks like there was a few too many substances going round the boardroom when that one was approved.

22-06-2015, 07:27 PM
HaHa :faf:
This has totally cheered up me on a dull Monday in Sweden

Northern Hibby
22-06-2015, 07:29 PM

Having a bad day but actually made me laugh out loud funniest thing I've see for a long time 👍👍👍😂

hibbymac
22-06-2015, 07:34 PM
:hilarious Someone was paid to make that sh***

:not worth

I think it was, - Someone paid to make that sh***

Sure I heard on STV news, it was a condition of £100,000 sponsorship that the sponsors "arranged" the mascot design, I could be wrong. :flag:

22-06-2015, 08:30 PM
Having a bad day but actually made me laugh out loud funniest thing I've see for a long time 

Yeah, thats a couple of times I've seen it now and still makes me chuckle :greengrin.

hibby19
22-06-2015, 08:53 PM
This article has some brilliant reactions to it!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/richardhjames/never-sleeping-again

22-06-2015, 08:57 PM
Hmmm when was the last time Partick Thistle was all over the news? :wink:

22-06-2015, 09:00 PM
This article has some brilliant reactions to it!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/richardhjames/never-sleeping-again

https://twitter.com/ianprior/status/612973572399742976 :faf:

22-06-2015, 09:03 PM
I think it was, - Someone paid to make that sh***

Sure I heard on STV news, it was a condition of £100,000 sponsorship that the sponsors "arranged" the mascot design, I could be wrong. :flag:

http://ptfc.co.uk/news/2015-2016/june_2015/kingsford_capital_management_to_be_jags_new_title_ sponsor

Thought it was a bit of fun - the fact that it is just the sponsors logo has activated my cynical chip

22-06-2015, 09:39 PM
I like it. it looks as though it could give Hearty Harry a good kicking.

22-06-2015, 10:10 PM

Genius!

macd123
22-06-2015, 11:06 PM
Anyone here good at photoshop who could put a hibs strip on freddy kruger?

23-06-2015, 09:00 AM

23-06-2015, 11:25 AM
Is it not some kind of pokemon on acid doing his nut cause he's been dumped in downtown Partickville....who wouldn't have the rats and look like that finding out that :greengrin

23-06-2015, 12:30 PM
Just as well we don't have to go to Firhill this season as our kids wouldn't be sleeping that night!!

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/partick-thistle-unveil-new-mascot-kingsley-and-its-terrifying-10336862.html

http://metro.co.uk/2015/06/22/partick-thistle-unveil-terrifying-new-mascot-5257706/

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/babb/11691493/Partick-Thistle-unveil-utterly-terrifying-new-mascot.html

wow, that is erhmmmmm something!

if there was ever to be an episode of the simpsons where bart had tried some dodgy illegal trippy drug, i would imagine this would be the face of lisa that he would see!

23-06-2015, 01:11 PM

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/babb/11691493/Partick-Thistle-unveil-utterly-terrifying-new-mascot.htmlThat's ****ing scary ...my Daughter was up all night with nightmares .....& shes 23 ....:paranoid:

Tha Cabbage Kid
23-06-2015, 01:22 PM

dont mess with the spart-icks!

Tha Cabbage Kid
23-06-2015, 01:23 PM
in all seriousness, was is a winner of a kid competition or something?

23-06-2015, 02:37 PM
The designer is a well known artist.

http://www.davidshrigley.com/

meanwhile, Partick Thistle fans fight back.

23-06-2015, 03:32 PM
I like it. it looks as though it could give Hearty Harry a good kicking.

Hearty Harry is a Jambo, even the REAL Lisa Simpson could give him a kicking.

23-06-2015, 03:32 PM
Big question is
Will the SPFL allow him to be registered as a player ?
If so what position will he play ?
Possibly
"Left Back when the teams playing away " :greengrin

23-06-2015, 07:49 PM
The designer is a well known artist.

http://www.davidshrigley.com/

meanwhile, Partick Thistle fans fight back.

Art is clearly in the eye of the beholder (or in Shrigley's case purely in his own mind).