View Full Version : Limb Salvage Surgery

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 07:29 PM
Ma son got diagnosed with Osteosarcoma(Bone Cancer) in march this year,on Friday he gets limb salvage surgery,hes met this rare horrible disease full on and sees it as just an obstacle to get over,hes only just turned 16.Im trying to get as many folk as i can to wish him luck as hes getting more fearful the closer it gets,thanks in advance John (his dad).https://twitter.com/johnmcgrogan2 https://www.facebook.com/john.mcgrogan.18

Just an update from John`s surgery today:all went fantastically well,surgeon very happy the way it went,he`s in ICU for a few days,was really more alert than we thought he would be,already eating and drinking.He wore his hibs hat to surgery and they did his surgery with him wearing it,class act.

http://gyazo.com/b0129fe22546bc1a06051521f412ce54

Gerard
17-06-2015, 07:31 PM
good luck :thumbsup:

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 07:37 PM
good luck :thumbsup:

Thanks Gerard

17-06-2015, 07:44 PM
I don't have facebook, so please pass on my best.

andy1875
17-06-2015, 07:50 PM
Good luck to your son. Hope all goes well!

Edit:- I don't have any social media so pass on my best wishes.

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 07:50 PM
I don't have facebook, so please pass on my best.

thanks nameles i will

17-06-2015, 07:51 PM
I'm another that doesn't use Facebook. Please give your lad my best wishes

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 07:52 PM

thanks andy,ill pass on yer luck to him

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 07:54 PM

im a john,hes a john,your a john,ill pass on yer best wishes john,thanks

17-06-2015, 07:56 PM
I'm a john too so pass on my best wishes too.

Juice-Terry
17-06-2015, 08:05 PM
Where should I wish him good luck on the FB page you linked?

17-06-2015, 08:05 PM
Ma son got diagnosed with Osteosarcoma(Bone Cancer) in march this year,on Friday he gets limb salvage surgery,hes met this rare horrible disease full on and sees it as just an obstacle to get over,hes only just turned 16.Im trying to get as many folk as i can to wish him luck as hes getting more fearful the closer it gets,thanks in advance John (his dad).https://twitter.com/johnmcgrogan2 https://www.facebook.com/john.mcgrogan.18

I don't have a Twitter or Facebook account but I'm so sorry to hear this.

All the best John. Hope it goes well.

17-06-2015, 08:09 PM
Like others I don't have social media, but please pass on my best wishes and admiration for the way this brave young man is dealing with this.

Fergos
17-06-2015, 08:09 PM
Brave young soldier for sure.

Dont have social media so please pass on my best wishes pal. Keep fighting.

Hoping all goes well and all turns out as the family want it too.

All the very best.

jimmythefish
17-06-2015, 08:10 PM
Good luck buddy, aw the best:thumbsup:

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:10 PM
I'm a john too so pass on my best wishes too.

the FB link should take ye to the good luck post john,ill pass on yer wishes to him tho,thanks

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:11 PM
I don't have a Twitter or Facebook account but I'm so sorry to hear this.

All the best John. Hope it goes well.

thanks hfc,ill pass on bestis to him

17-06-2015, 08:13 PM

Edit:- I don't have any social media so pass on my best wishes.

:agree: Good luck.

BTW, this is social media. :greengrin

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:13 PM
Like others I don't have social media, but please pass on my best wishes and admiration for the way this brave young man is dealing with this.

thanks BSEJVT,hell be delighted to recieve and see all these best wishes,will do him wonders,thank you

andy1875
17-06-2015, 08:14 PM

You knew what I meant smart erse :greengrin

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:14 PM
Good luck buddy, aw the best:thumbsup:

thank you jimmy,will pass on your wishes to him

17-06-2015, 08:16 PM

It had better not be, its ruined my principled stance ( technophobia) against such instruments of the devil:greengrin

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:17 PM

Thank you jaco will pass on yer good luck to him,thank you

17-06-2015, 08:18 PM
Left a wee message in Twitter.

All the best!

17-06-2015, 08:21 PM
Good luck John, hope everything goes well, stay strong 👍

johnnyfelly
Left a wee message in Twitter.

All the best!

thank you bristol,appreciate that

the FB link should take ye to the good luck post john,ill pass on yer wishes to him tho,thanks

I don't have facebook pal.

Friend request sent (pm me if he wonders who has requested)

Peace and love

StevieT
17-06-2015, 08:23 PM
Couldn't work out how to post on his Facebook page so sent him a private message instead. All the very best buddy. GGTTH

17-06-2015, 08:28 PM
Hope all goes OK mate

Horrible disease

munchar
17-06-2015, 08:33 PM
[QUOTE=johnnyfelly;4398572]Ma son got diagnosed with Osteosarcoma(Bone Cancer) in march this year,on Friday he gets limb salvage surgery,hes met this rare horrible disease full on and sees it as just an obstacle to get over,hes only just turned 16.Im trying to get as many folk as i can to wish him luck as hes getting more fearful the closer it gets,thanks in advance John (his dad).

Im not a Facebook user John, but on behalf of myself and I'm sure all the "Hibees Family", all the very best to your son and your family for Friday. I'm sure the fighting spirit he's showing will see him through this. :take that

Very brave young man. Keep us updated on his progress mate. :aok:

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:34 PM
Friend request sent (pm me if he wonders who has requested)

Peace and love

got it squashed,thank you will send him yer best wishes

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:35 PM
Couldn't work out how to post on his Facebook page so sent him a private message instead. All the very best buddy. GGTTH

thankj you stevie,he will appreciate that,the more the merrier for him

17-06-2015, 08:38 PM
No Facebook for me so pass best wishes to young fella from me. Hope it goes well.

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:38 PM
[QUOTE=johnnyfelly;4398572]Ma son got diagnosed with Osteosarcoma(Bone Cancer) in march this year,on Friday he gets limb salvage surgery,hes met this rare horrible disease full on and sees it as just an obstacle to get over,hes only just turned 16.Im trying to get as many folk as i can to wish him luck as hes getting more fearful the closer it gets,thanks in advance John (his dad).

Im not a Facebook user John, but on behalf of myself and I'm sure all the "Hibees Family", all the very best to your son and your family for Friday. I'm sure the fighting spirit he's showing will see him through this. :take that

Very brave young man. Keep us updated on his progress mate. :aok:

thanks munchar,support,good luck is priceless,thank you

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:39 PM
No Facebook for me so pass best wishes to young fella from me. Hope it goes well.

thank you trev,will pass on ma best to him from you

17-06-2015, 08:42 PM
got it squashed,thank you will send him yer best wishes

:aok: If I can do anything to help I will

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:43 PM
Hope all goes OK mate

Horrible disease

your right poolman,such a horrible disease....the sneakiest of diseases too,john has never been ill in his life,last time at doctors was for pre school jags,since then 100% attendance through primary and high school,shock is a massive understatement.

17-06-2015, 08:43 PM
All the best to your boy, hope all goes well.

Brave lad.

17-06-2015, 08:47 PM
All the best bud [emoji106]

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:51 PM
All the best to your boy, hope all goes well.

Brave lad.

Thanks pretty boy will pass on yer best wishes to him

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 08:52 PM
All the best bud [emoji106]

thank you nade will pass on yer bestis wishes to him

17-06-2015, 08:54 PM
Not a Facebook or Twitter user either but would like to wish young John all the luck in the world. A positive attitude is vital in situations like this and your laddie seems to have that, big time. Will be thinking about him on Friday. All the very best to him and all the family.

hibbiedon
17-06-2015, 08:55 PM
Best wishes wee man

17-06-2015, 08:57 PM
Best wishes to John Jr !

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 09:04 PM
Not a Facebook or Twitter user either but would like to wish young John all the luck in the world. A positive attitude is vital in situations like this and your laddie seems to have that, big time. Will be thinking about him on Friday. All the very best to him and all the family.

thank you harp,very nice words,will pass on yer thoughts to him.

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 09:05 PM
Best wishes wee man

thank you hibbiedon will tell him yer bestis wishes

17-06-2015, 09:06 PM
Give the brave young lad all our best.

Good luck to your lad and your family and please keep us updated on his progress. :aok:

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 09:06 PM
Best wishes to John Jr !

thanks jabis will let him know

17-06-2015, 09:09 PM
thank you nade will pass on yer bestis wishes to him

[emoji106]

17-06-2015, 09:10 PM
Good luck mate, hope your back on with good news soon!

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 09:15 PM
Good luck mate, hope your back on with good news soon!

thanks hibrandenburg,will pass on yer good luck to him

17-06-2015, 09:24 PM
hope everything goes well with the op, just sent him a tweet :aok:

johnnyfelly
17-06-2015, 09:28 PM
hope everything goes well with the op, just sent him a tweet :aok:

thanks craig.

sidjames
17-06-2015, 09:31 PM
Heartfelt good wishes to you.

HTD1875
17-06-2015, 09:33 PM
Loads of support for John on this facebook page https://m.facebook.com/groups/442071502471897

SON OF PADDY
17-06-2015, 09:34 PM
Be strong young man, we're all rooting for you and your family.

17-06-2015, 09:38 PM
What brave lad, good luck son !

cmcd
17-06-2015, 09:48 PM
What brave lad, good luck son !

All the very best to you and all the family Thinking kf you

17-06-2015, 09:50 PM
Good Luck John, you can do it lad!

Hibby Gav
17-06-2015, 09:57 PM
All the best mate :thumbsup:

17-06-2015, 10:05 PM
Hope it goes well.....good luck to him

Pat 0-7
17-06-2015, 10:20 PM
Pass on my best wishes too, hope it goes well

17-06-2015, 10:26 PM
Brave young man, good luck to him.

17-06-2015, 10:28 PM
Hi John
All the best to you - we're all behind you, and thinking about you.
Susan

Dav1986
17-06-2015, 10:30 PM
Still can't believe this has happened to him John. I still see him as that kid who always wanted me to throw him about your house when I was there.... or waving a daffy duck toy at me from the window when I picked you up for work 😂😂

So happy to see the support you are all getting on here.

Best of luck for Friday! Will be in touch afterwards!

17-06-2015, 10:33 PM
Good luck John, I sent him a wee message. I hope everything goes well.

17-06-2015, 10:39 PM
Aw the very best bud,,,

gegs70
17-06-2015, 10:45 PM
Good luck mate, hope all goes well!:agree:

Ricky Bobby
17-06-2015, 10:48 PM
Not on facebook, please pass on my best wishes

greensoul
[QUOTE=johnnyfelly;4398572]Ma son got diagnosed with Osteosarcoma(Bone Cancer) in march this year,on Friday he gets limb salvage surgery,hes met this rare horrible disease full on and sees it as just an obstacle to get over,hes only just turned 16.Im trying to get as many folk as i can to wish him luck as hes getting more fearful the closer it gets,thanks in advance John (his dad).https://twitter.com/johnmcgrogan2 https://www.facebook.com/john.mcgrogan.18[/QUO

While I am hopeless at posting on Facebook I did see his stuff and he looks like a great lad. The cabbage are lucky to have fans like him. Not only do I wish him all the luck in the world I want him to see Hibs getting back up to the premiership,winning the Scottish Cup,then Europe and seeing them in the champions league. However long it takes.
All the best

johnnyfelly
Still can't believe this has happened to him John. I still see him as that kid who always wanted me to throw him about your house when I was there.... or waving a daffy duck toy at me from the window when I picked you up for work 

So happy to see the support you are all getting on here.

Best of luck for Friday! Will be in touch afterwards!

Thanks Dav,your a big part of ma kids memories :-) support is what john is needing now the more he sees the better i think he will feel.

17-06-2015, 11:34 PM
I hope everything goes well on Friday and that the number of people on here, Facebook, etc. who are rooting for him will give John a wee boost. Keep us informed of his progress (when you have the time).

shetlandhibee
17-06-2015, 11:36 PM
all the best wishes hope all goes well:agree: from me and my son in shetland

17-06-2015, 11:54 PM
i will post on his facebook and twitter and send him all the very best of everything.
Good luck with the op and keep strong and positive for all the family!

its so good to see so many giving their best wishes to you and your son. It must be so hard for you knowing he has this horrible illness.

God bless you all and i hope he comes through smiling!!

18-06-2015, 01:12 AM
All the best to him.

18-06-2015, 05:20 AM
Hope it all goes well. All the best to him. Brave laddie.

stevie-bee
18-06-2015, 05:58 AM
Hope everything goes well

18-06-2015, 06:12 AM
Best wishes, really can't express with words how much I hope and pray it goes well.

johnnyfelly
18-06-2015, 06:55 AM
Thank you to all the good luck messages,showed them all to john this morning and he has a huge smile on his face...priceless xx

18-06-2015, 07:34 AM
Pass on my best wishes.
Always a good idea to take time out from your day to think of others.
Threads like these show, that despite the bickering,we are all on the same side when it matters.

Theinsider
18-06-2015, 07:50 AM
Pass on my best wishes to him for his surgery. Pales my one last week in to insignificance. Hopefully all goes without any issues what so ever.

Cracker
18-06-2015, 07:51 AM
Speedy recovery , god bless.

EskbankHibby
18-06-2015, 08:10 AM
All the best, fingers crossed for tomorrow.

18-06-2015, 08:12 AM
Good luck to the lad.
Keep fighting

18-06-2015, 08:26 AM

Me too good luck

The Green Man
18-06-2015, 09:01 AM
Good luck!

No FB either.

18-06-2015, 09:05 AM

Me too - good luck young man and God bless.

18-06-2015, 09:20 AM
Good luck to you brave lad. Wasn't sure where to post it on Facebook.

Northern Hibby
18-06-2015, 09:38 AM
All the best John,

Also sent message on Fb

Hibeewilly
18-06-2015, 09:59 AM
All the best John for a speedy recovery

Neil4Hibs
18-06-2015, 11:11 AM
Good Luck, be Strong. Hope everything goes really well!

18-06-2015, 11:29 AM
Good luck son .... hope it all goes well for you

18-06-2015, 11:48 AM
After looking at these pictures of your lad smiling through the suffering I've just got to say my admiration knows no end! Good luck and best wishes - to better days ahead!

18-06-2015, 12:07 PM
Thank you to all the good luck messages,showed them all to john this morning and he has a huge smile on his face...priceless xx

You have a pm. ;)

18-06-2015, 12:52 PM
I just sent my 1st ever FB message wishing John good luck from London Hibs. Given my awesome techy skills I thought I should post here as back-up. I'm full of admiration for both you & John. Good Luck!

H18S NX
18-06-2015, 01:04 PM
All the very best John.

Hibby Gav
18-06-2015, 01:25 PM
Sent him a good luck tweet also...and tweeted Hibs and a few players

Hibs Family

Mathias Jack
18-06-2015, 02:06 PM
Good luck John, all the best! Stay strong mate! GGTTH

TowerHibs
18-06-2015, 02:11 PM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial
Everyone at Hibs would like to wish Hibee @johnmcgrogan2 all the best ahead of his limb salvage surgery tomorrow. #OneOfOurOwn

Nice to see the club getting involved too

Weststandwanab
18-06-2015, 02:27 PM

All my best wishes for tomorrow.

18-06-2015, 02:42 PM
Wishing you the best of luck.

Hibby Gav
18-06-2015, 02:57 PM

good to see :)

PhoenixHibee
18-06-2015, 03:02 PM
All the very best in the world to John. Here's to him back as good as new as soon as possible.

Jim

18-06-2015, 03:10 PM
Wishing you the best of luck John.

johnnyfelly
18-06-2015, 04:18 PM
good to see :)

the support he has recieved in past day has been really amazing,we thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts for this.Today he is so nervous that hes twitching,tingling all over....then i show him all the support and good luck messages and he just smiles :-).

Hibby Gav
18-06-2015, 04:28 PM
the support he has recieved in past day has been really amazing,we thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts for this.Today he is so nervous that hes twitching,tingling all over....then i show him all the support and good luck messages and he just smiles :-).

one of our own mate....all the best !

18-06-2015, 04:29 PM
The road to recovery starts now John. Best wishes for a successful operation and a speedy recovery. You'll get there I'm sure.

From

Yet another John.

18-06-2015, 05:31 PM
Brutal at such a young age.. Get well bud !

18-06-2015, 05:42 PM
stay strong lad, you have the support of all football fans behind you thats seen this.

As for the parents sounds like you have raised a strong boy with a fantastic attitude. stay strong we are all behind you.

Tinribs
18-06-2015, 06:24 PM
Stay positive John, all the best for a good and speedy recovery mate :aok:

18-06-2015, 06:39 PM
Hope all goes well for your son tomorrow John. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

Nutmegged
18-06-2015, 07:50 PM
Best of luck John, hope all goes well for your son, he sounds like a credit to himself and your family

hibeerealist
18-06-2015, 08:16 PM

Johnny

Please pass on my sincere best wishes to your extremely brave young son!!

I hope with all the good luck messages he receives from the fantastic Hibees family will help him in some way and please keep us posted!!!

GGTTH:flag:

18-06-2015, 08:40 PM

Mate, all the very best to your son and indeed all of you in this battle against this horrible disease. Had a look over at John's Facebook page and great to see such positivity from an extremely brave and courageous young man.

18-06-2015, 08:46 PM
Good luck to the wee man! :thumbsup:

18-06-2015, 09:09 PM
Hope all goes well!

coco mc
18-06-2015, 09:23 PM
Good luck and when he's feeling better pop in to medusa hair and I'll sort him out with a wee cool cut ??? GGTH... Colin

18-06-2015, 09:30 PM
Good luck and when he's feeling better pop in to medusa hair and I'll sort him out with a wee cool cut ??? GGTH... Colin

:thumbsup: Nice one, C.

18-06-2015, 11:19 PM
all the best of luck in the world to the young Laddie. sounds like he is a strong willed guy, that will take this blow and move on, fight through it and get there. I know through personal experience, that it can get you down a bit, but I'm still here after a couple of blows, he will be too. stay strong

19-06-2015, 02:47 AM
Wishing you all the best for today.

19-06-2015, 04:50 AM
Left a message on Twitter and followed the lad.
Best of luck mate, hope all goes well

wheniwas5
19-06-2015, 07:12 AM
Best of luck to your boy and hope all goes well.
Don't do Facebook ect.

InchHibby
19-06-2015, 08:23 AM
My thoughts are first and foremost with your son and what he is going through and hopefully today's treatment will be a complete success.
Secondly my thoughts are with his immediate family as, although I don't have any experience of such close hand pain and worry, but I can only imagine the worry you are feeling at this precise time.
I hope all goes well for all concerned, what a brave boy.

coco mc
19-06-2015, 08:39 AM
:thumbsup: Nice one, C.

GGTH x

19-06-2015, 09:26 AM
Thinking of young John and the family this morning. Look forward to hearing good news in due course. There's a lot of folk wishing you well John. Stay strong pal.

19-06-2015, 10:09 AM
Good luck and all the best today :)

tonyhib7
19-06-2015, 10:41 AM
Hope everything goes well today good luck

johnnyfelly
19-06-2015, 07:56 PM
Thanks again to everyone for theyre good luck wishes for john.

Just an update from John`s surgery today:all went fantastically well,surgeon very happy the way it went,he`s in ICU for a few days,was really more alert than we thought he would be,already eating and drinking.He wore his hibs hat to surgery and they did his surgery with him wearing it,class act.

Jumbo
19-06-2015, 07:59 PM
Glad all went well, give my best wishes to John :aok:

19-06-2015, 08:05 PM

Great news!!

19-06-2015, 08:09 PM

Great stuff! :aok: Onward and upward!

19-06-2015, 08:11 PM
[QUOTE=johnnyfelly;4399631]Thanks again to everyone for theyre good luck wishes for john.

Thanks for the update John, see i told him the surgeon couldnt be a jambo!
Its heartbreaking to have a child in hospital, you must be worn out with worry.
Hopefully you and young John will sleep easy tonight.
All the best.

19-06-2015, 08:13 PM

Great news john, all the best to you, your son and all your family mate :thumbsup:

Scotchmist
19-06-2015, 08:16 PM

Thanks for the update, John. Just the news we were hoping to hear.
Please pass on my best wishes.

19-06-2015, 08:38 PM
Great news & best wishes !!

19-06-2015, 08:57 PM
Great to hear your positive news.
Please keep us updated when you get time mate

Ian

Hibby Gav
19-06-2015, 09:06 PM

Fantastic news mate! Back in time for pre-season ;-)

19-06-2015, 09:10 PM

Thanks for the update. I was thinking about him and your family today.

Hopefully it's onwards and upwards from here on.

19-06-2015, 09:17 PM
Very brave and courageous young man! You must be immensely proud!

Best wishes and thoughts to him and the rest of the family!

Glad everything has gone well so far.

Aw the best!!

HTD1875
19-06-2015, 09:26 PM
Loving the hibs hat John that's absolutely class, doing musselburgh and the Hibees proud! Keep fighting.

andy1875
19-06-2015, 09:34 PM
Glad it all went well today John.

Pass on best wishes to your boy as well.

A touching story and one that definitely makes you think.

All the best mate!

19-06-2015, 09:35 PM
That's great to hear and just the kind of news we all wanted. Thanks for finding the time to keep us informed of young John's progress - he sounds like a star man. Best wishes to you all.

20-06-2015, 05:56 AM
Great news :greengrin

You must be a proud dad mate, you're son sounds like a wee battler. Hope the recovery continues and he's back in the stands for the first game supporting his team.

20-06-2015, 06:21 AM

That's fantastic mate. Send him all our best wishes.

20-06-2015, 07:40 AM
Great news.
All the very best to your son, yourself and all family and friends.

20-06-2015, 08:01 AM

Fantastic news mate. Onwards and upwards from now on.:flag:

johnnyfelly
25-06-2015, 06:03 AM
Well this is day John was supposed to get home......like that was ever gonna happen,lol,he got out of high dependency last night and is now in a ward smile emoticon.He`s doing well with physio(very hard tho)think hes looking at maybe another 7-10 days in hospital,his humor is still brilliant says his leg looks like an edinburgh road...with pot holes,lol,thanks again to everyone's continued support really does help him through his days xxx.

Ricky Bobby
25-06-2015, 06:42 AM
My continued best wishes during his recovery. A very courageous young man. You must be very proud of him.

Hibby Gav
25-06-2015, 09:03 AM
Well this is day John was supposed to get home......like that was ever gonna happen,lol,he got out of high dependency last night and is now in a ward smile emoticon.He`s doing well with physio(very hard tho)think hes looking at maybe another 7-10 days in hospital,his humor is still brilliant says his leg looks like an edinburgh road...with pot holes,lol,thanks again to everyone's continued support really does help him through his days xxx.

Thanks for the update mate...good to hear that progress is being made even if it is slow and steady...we are all behind pushing him on !
one team..one family

Hibsdawg
25-06-2015, 12:09 PM
Wonderful news that the surgery has gone well. Back at Easter Road soon brave yin. :flag:

25-06-2015, 12:33 PM

Great stuff bud [emoji106]

25-06-2015, 12:35 PM
So glad to hear he's doing well. My son was in ICU for a bit after he was born so I can relate.

25-06-2015, 12:40 PM
Hope the recovery goes well!

The Gorf
25-06-2015, 05:40 PM
Hope he recovers well. Must be terrible to have your son in that situation.
All the best to him.:flag:

Nutmegged
25-06-2015, 08:46 PM
Absolutely brilliant news John, delighted for you and your family

Mon1875
26-06-2015, 09:11 AM
Wonderful news. What a brave young man

26-06-2015, 08:03 PM
I can't begin to imagine what he's had to go through, or your family, but he sounds like a great character and that's a credit to you and the family. All the very best from one John to you and your son, people could learn a lot from the positive attitude both you and your son have, terribly hard as it must be.

H18S NX
26-06-2015, 08:08 PM
Wonderful news,all the very best for the future,see ya behind the goals.

29-06-2015, 09:06 AM
Saw the big spread in DR today. For once it was worth buying that rag! Well done & a great pic of your boys & nephews!

29-06-2015, 11:31 AM
Saw the big spread in DR today. For once it was worth buying that rag! Well done & a great pic of your boys & nephews!

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/beanie-there-done-that-brave-5965996?fb_ref=Default#ICID=sharebar_facebook

Northern Hibby
29-06-2015, 11:44 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/beanie-there-done-that-brave-5965996?fb_ref=Default#ICID=sharebar_facebook

Superb glad all has gone well, onwards and upwards :flag:

Can we get a Beanie hat smilie?

johnnyfelly
29-06-2015, 08:20 PM

thanks Brog,was a really nice article they wrote,shouldve seen his face when i showed him :-)

Hes now been transferred back to the sick kids so much better for him,once he battles through the physio he will get home,depending on his chemo treatment we are hoping to get along to the first game of the season against The Rangers on 25th

29-06-2015, 08:22 PM
thanks Brog,was a really nice article they wrote,shouldve seen his face when i showed him :-)

Hes now been transferred back to the sick kids so much better for him,once he battles through the physio he will get home,depending on his chemo treatment we are hoping to get along to the first game of the season against The Rangers on 25th

Brilliant news John. I hope he gets to that game and that we hump the huns to mark the occasion :greengrin

johnnyfelly
10-07-2015, 07:26 PM
Update for john #powerofthehat

John got home on wednesday 8th july,19 days after surgery :-),today he was back in for more chemo treatment and unbelievably for first time ever got home same day,so proud of him :thumbsup:

10-07-2015, 07:40 PM

John got home on wednesday 8th july,19 days after surgery :-),today he was back in for more chemo treatment and unbelievably for first time ever got home same day,so proud of him :thumbsup:

Nice one bud and well played tae yer boy.

10-07-2015, 07:41 PM

Keep the good news coming

10-07-2015, 07:44 PM
you have a right to be proud of your son, He has used "the power of the hat" to get him through this far and hopefully it gives him the strength to get through the next stage of his treatment.

The season is starting soon and i hope he has the strength to keep up with the Hibees results.

Good luck wee man! xx

10-07-2015, 10:25 PM

Very happy to hear that.

10-07-2015, 10:34 PM

Well done to the wee man, it puts all my trivial problems into perspective.

11-07-2015, 01:24 AM
Great news. I'm delighted for your and your son.

StevieT
21-08-2015, 10:01 PM
Just seen the zoo photos on Facebook. Had to make a comment :thumbsup: . Hopefully things are looking up and the lad is getting better.