Sterling £50m :faf:

Chibs
14-06-2015, 04:24 PM
Sterling £50m :faf:I[

I concur.

14-06-2015, 04:36 PM
Sterling £50m :faf:

The last player to be sold by Liverpool for £50 million proved a right steal. :wink:

Crazy amounts being asked for players who haven't even done anything yet.

Come on Slovenia. :aok:

14-06-2015, 04:38 PM
As much as I dislike them as a team, England are going to qualify for the finals. Slovenia could well be contenders for best 3rd in direct competition with us

'Mon the arrogant sassenach :greengrin

Edit: DOH! :doh:

14-06-2015, 04:38 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Ryan69
14-06-2015, 04:40 PM
As much as I dislike them as a team, England are going to qualify for the finals. Slovenia could well be contenders for best 3rd in direct competion with us

'Mon the arrogant sassenachs :greengrin

Edit: Ooh! They must be reading this

It's pretty hard for them Not too qualify the rubbish they always get drawn against.

Should do away with seedings and just put all the balls in a hat and draw them!

Stax
14-06-2015, 04:41 PM
As someone on here asked last night, what's the score? :greengrin

14-06-2015, 04:42 PM

1-0 Slovenia

14-06-2015, 04:44 PM
Didn't know that the game was on ITV.

Nice one.

Get a second one please.

14-06-2015, 04:52 PM
I would watch England get beat at anything.

14-06-2015, 05:14 PM
1-1

McIntosh
14-06-2015, 05:15 PM
Top class finish - well done England

mikewynne
14-06-2015, 05:16 PM
It's not often you see a defender take a theatrical dive in their own box!

14-06-2015, 05:18 PM
Rooney misses a couple of decent chances.

mikewynne
14-06-2015, 05:31 PM
Wow!

That was sublimely worked. W*****s

high bee
That was a goal reminiscent of Hibs!

14-06-2015, 05:32 PM
2 peaches from jack wilshere

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 05:32 PM
Mark oxley would have got slated for not saving that 🙈

14-06-2015, 05:34 PM
What a fantastic goal. He would not be allowed to do that in an Arsenal shirt. Too long without a pass.

14-06-2015, 05:36 PM
I would watch England get beat at anything.

I thought bigotry and racism was frowned upon on this forum - or is that just when it comes from Ipox.

14-06-2015, 05:36 PM
ABE, but that was some goal......what a great move finished off with a belter strike....

14-06-2015, 05:37 PM
I thought bigotry and racism was frowned upon on this forum - or is that just when it comes from Ipox.

Where's the bigotry and racism ?

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 05:42 PM

You joking?

Lovely goal😂😂

Lovely header. 4 good goals in this game.

14-06-2015, 05:43 PM
John Terry wouldn't have allowed that header :greengrin

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 05:43 PM
It's pretty hard for them Not too qualify the rubbish they always get drawn against.

Should do away with seedings and just put all the balls in a hat and draw them!

I think qualifying should be seeded but the actual competitions should be names in a hat

14-06-2015, 05:44 PM
This is a good game!

This is getting ridiculous :greengrin

Five good goals!

McIntosh
14-06-2015, 05:50 PM
England well worth their lead.Good goals all round. Also I always want England to win, apart from when they play Scotland.

14-06-2015, 05:53 PM
Typical lucky england as usual regardless of how well they play, almost yam-like luck :bitchy:

14-06-2015, 05:54 PM
Decent performance by England. Not overly sure that a win against the 66th ranked team in the world is something to get all hot and bothered over.

14-06-2015, 05:55 PM
As I hoped earlier, Slovenia are now 2 pts behind us in the race for best 3rd. Much as i hate to admit this, England are a far better side to watch now that the old guard have finally been put out to pasture.

14-06-2015, 05:57 PM
England won again and plenty of sour pussed jocks moaning like ****, perfect day GIRFUY.

14-06-2015, 05:58 PM
England won again and pkebty of siur pussed jocks moaning like ****, perfect day GIRFUY.

That's easy for you to say :drunk:

14-06-2015, 05:59 PM

What's the score?

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 05:59 PM
England won again and plenty of sour pussed jocks moaning like ****, perfect day GIRFUY.

Us jocks aren't upset. We love to see the hype build, makes your failure all the better ;)

14-06-2015, 06:01 PM
Us jocks aren't upset. We love to see the hype build, makes your failure all the better ;)

Biting already I see.

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 06:02 PM
Biting already I see.

:)

14-06-2015, 06:02 PM
Wilshere will be out for 8 months with a foot injury after that strike :greengrin

14-06-2015, 06:03 PM
Soor face Taylor in Sky Sports studio must be THE most biased commentator ever.

14-06-2015, 06:13 PM
I'm sure I read somewhere that Wilshere could've played for Scotland, think 1 of his parents are Scottish, dunno if anybody on here can confirm it?

14-06-2015, 06:19 PM

I thought Bigotry and Racism were frowned upon on this Forum.

:tsk tsk:

14-06-2015, 06:21 PM
I'm sure I read somewhere that Wilshere could've played for Scotland, think 1 of his parents are Scottish, dunno if anybody on here can confirm it?

Think it might be his grandparent.

Josh McEachran has a Scottish parent, although he has never really amounted to anything.

14-06-2015, 06:44 PM
I thought Bigotry and Racism were frowned upon on this Forum.

:tsk tsk:

They are, fortunately taking the pish and some good old banter are not. ;-)

Disclaimer: If I have offended anyone......... tough **** :-)

14-06-2015, 06:51 PM

Bigotry and racism? Gies peace.

My missus is English and I enjoy watching England lose at almost everything, as she does Scotland. It's a wee bit banter.

14-06-2015, 06:59 PM
Correct. Some bitter people around, it is a game of football not a war after all.

14-06-2015, 07:21 PM
Correct. Some bitter people around, it is a game of football not a war after all.

away and bile yer heid do you want herts to win any games, I don't and I don't want England to win either?

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 07:24 PM
away and bile yer heid do you want herts to win any games, I don't and I don't want England to win either?

Yeah me too. Did you ever see the six nations advert that got banned ?
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UmkbJlYx1v8

14-06-2015, 07:25 PM

What if hertz played engerland?

14-06-2015, 07:31 PM

Yep, it's called sporting rivalry and England are our oldest adversaries. That ain't racism and to suggest so is ridiculous.

14-06-2015, 07:35 PM

IIRC His mum is Scottish.

Stax
14-06-2015, 07:37 PM
What's the score?
LTSF :greengrin

14-06-2015, 07:47 PM

My post was banter mate, wouldn't have it any other way.

14-06-2015, 08:32 PM
Dear me, you make my case!

14-06-2015, 08:34 PM
My post was banter mate, wouldn't have it any other way.
Didn't think otherwise. Scouse humour.

14-06-2015, 08:54 PM
Sweden won tonight! Zlatan :not worth

14-06-2015, 09:02 PM
Sweden won tonight! Zlatan :not worth
Looking good for automatic qualification, nice to see.

14-06-2015, 09:09 PM
The 'Rivalry' would be greatly reduced if commentary-teams (BBC/ITV/SKY etc) approached a game taking into account there are TWO teams playing - Slovenia's goal was all the fault of the English-defence and that they should've done this/that etc, etc, with no credit at all given to how well-executed the Slovenian-goal was. The talk continued in the same vein in the studio at half-time which was enough for me.

liamh2202
14-06-2015, 09:18 PM
The 'Rivalry' would be greatly reduced if commentary-teams (BBC/ITV/SKY etc) approached a game taking into account there are TWO teams playing - Slovenia's goal was all the fault of the English-defence and that they should've done this/that etc, etc, with no credit at all given to how well-executed the Slovenian-goal was. The talk continued in the same vein in the studio at half-time which was enough for me.

Yeh I agree . and possibly if stv showed scotland games instead of us having Scottish television ram england games down our throat

14-06-2015, 09:20 PM

The rivalry wouldn't be reduced for me no matter what anyone did.

14-06-2015, 10:05 PM
Yep, it's called sporting rivalry and England are our oldest adversaries. That ain't racism and to suggest so is ridiculous.

Exactly, FFS i even live in England and wind the f out of my mates whenever they are knocked out a tourney. And they take the piss because we've not even qualified.

Not bitter, not racist, just football fans having a bit of banter with their rivals.

14-06-2015, 10:18 PM

No it wouldn't, the rivalry is far older than any daft tv commentary upsetting a few precious jocks :-(

15-06-2015, 06:19 AM

15-06-2015, 06:36 AM
Exactly, FFS i even live in England and wind the f out of my mates whenever they are knocked out a tourney. And they take the piss because we've not even qualified.

Not bitter, not racist, just football fans having a bit of banter with their rivals.

Ah the ' banter ' where would we be with out it?

15-06-2015, 07:32 AM
Are folk seriously suggesting that racism and bigotry is the source of the England-Scotland jibes on here?????

15-06-2015, 07:42 AM

Speaking personally I find it hard to take pleasure in any of the sides from the former Yugoslavia winning - there's a degree of cynicism about them that really puts me off. I don't think it's racist - just a reaction to the way they conduct themselves.

At least one of those Slovenian players should have been punted for the way he was using his elbows, and their last sub was a right wee toerag.

Mind you, I would also suggest that McCarthy should have walked for his elbowing against us.

AND their goal was offside! :grr:

Not too sure about England's back line, but on the whole that was a good game of football and the right team won.

15-06-2015, 08:20 AM
Speaking personally I find it hard to take pleasure in any of the sides from the former Yugoslavia winning - there's a degree of cynicism about them that really puts me off. I don't think it's racist - just a reaction to the way they conduct themselves.

At least one of those Slovenian players should have been punted for the way he was using his elbows, and their last sub was a right wee toerag.

Mind you, I would also suggest that McCarthy should have walked for his elbowing against us.

AND their goal was offside! :grr:

Not too sure about England's back line, but on the whole that was a good game of football and the right team won.

Totally agree with every point you make.

15-06-2015, 09:03 AM

Croatia game this weekend was played behind closed doors because of their fans actions in their other games. So what did they do, cut a massive swatsztica(SP?) Into the pitch for the world to see their message. Not good.

15-06-2015, 09:32 AM
These former Iron Curtain countries are magnificent places to visit, even allowing for some of the more questionable political views some of the residents may hold.

15-06-2015, 05:32 PM
Are folk seriously suggesting that racism and bigotry is the source of the England-Scotland jibes on here?????

Nah, it's just attention seeking from people who can't really explain their rationale bu like getting a reaction. Sport without rivalry is like a garden without a flower or a raindrop without a shower .

15-06-2015, 05:57 PM
Yeh I agree . and possibly if stv showed scotland games instead of us having Scottish television ram england games down our throat

If you don't want to watch an England game, just switch channels. It's dead easy. Nobody is ramming anything down anyone's throat.

Did you watch the Slovenia v England game BTW? Good game and some good goals.

liamh2202
15-06-2015, 06:02 PM
If you don't want to watch an England game, just switch channels. It's dead easy. Nobody is ramming anything down anyone's throat.

Not really my point why should the england game be shown free in Scotland but not the Scotland game? Its outrageous. And no I never watched it . was watching a film with the kids

15-06-2015, 06:04 PM
Not really my point why should the england game be shown free in Scotland but not the Scotland game? Its outrageous. And no I never watched it . was watching a film with the kids

What fulm ?

15-06-2015, 06:06 PM

Because the SFA sold it to SKY.

liamh2202
15-06-2015, 06:07 PM
What fulm ?

I watched home , was very enjoyable :)

15-06-2015, 06:08 PM

liamh2202
15-06-2015, 06:08 PM
Because the SFA sold it to SKY.

Or because stv wouldn't pay for it?

15-06-2015, 06:09 PM
I watched home , was very enjoyable :)

It's barry eh :thumbsup:

15-06-2015, 06:12 PM
Or because stv wouldn't pay for it?
Yip, all about the market forces, highest bidder gets the prize.

15-06-2015, 06:17 PM
Yip, all about the market forces, highest bidder gets the prize.

But that's outrageous. :greengrin

15-06-2015, 06:20 PM

Speak for yourself. :wink:

15-06-2015, 06:23 PM
Speak for yourself. :wink:

:top marks :greengrin I'm just not going to comment though!!

15-06-2015, 06:33 PM
i'd close my curtains if engerlund were playing in my back garden(yeah i know blah blah), unless they were playing one of the real big guns in football and liable to get beat (even better on penalties) :agree: 49 years without a big cup win ? :confused:...poor poor show for a country of 54 million