View Full Version : New fixtures released on June 19th

08-06-2015, 07:55 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/fixture-publication-day-confirmed/

I don't know about you but I'm excited already. :aok:

08-06-2015, 08:01 PM
Guess our first match will be away coz the jambos will probably get a home tie.
Livi away i guess.
edit-maybe no because the championship might start earlier than the spfl

08-06-2015, 08:03 PM
Doesn't their season start earlier?

08-06-2015, 08:56 PM
Guess our first match will be away coz the jambos will probably get a home tie.
Livi away i guess.
edit-maybe no because the championship might start earlier than the spfl

Premiership starts the week before us.

Hibs v Rangers first game my prediction.

08-06-2015, 08:58 PM

And the last game

Taz_hibee
08-06-2015, 09:40 PM

1st August for Premiership and 8th for the rest

08-06-2015, 10:17 PM

Yup, they'll try and make sure Rangers get an early psychological advantage over us.

09-06-2015, 01:01 AM
Yup, they'll try and make sure Rangers get an early psychological advantage over us.I was thinking, we would be at IBROX FIRST. A nice early introduction, to Sky Scottish football, 12:15 ko. hope I am totally wrong.

09-06-2015, 05:44 AM
Doubt we'll play The Rangers first. They've no even started getting ready and they could get off to a slow start. They'll no want us first.

09-06-2015, 09:25 AM
Doubt we'll play The Rangers first. They've no even started getting ready and they could get off to a slow start. They'll no want us first.

The Rangers first game will be at Castle Greyskull against one of the newly promoted teams .

09-06-2015, 09:29 AM
The Rangers first game will be at Castle Greyskull against one of the newly promoted teams .

Morton was the only team promoted, and their first game will be at home will it not?

09-06-2015, 09:44 AM
My prediction we'll be away to QoS and the Huns will be at home to Dumbarton.

09-06-2015, 09:44 AM
Yup, they'll try and make sure Rangers get an early psychological advantage over us.

FFS paranoia already? 😨

Mathias Jack
09-06-2015, 09:48 AM

The Yams got The Rangers in the first game last season, so I can't see why not.

09-06-2015, 09:50 AM
The Yams got The Rangers in the first game last season, so I can't see why not.

But the result came as a surprise to everyone.

They won't want any nasty shocks this time round.

Stokesy's on fire
09-06-2015, 10:32 AM

I agree i can see us playing at Ibrox on day one.

I hope we don't have to open our season against the orks though it would be more fun if we met them later in the season

duffers
09-06-2015, 10:59 AM
We played at ibrox first last year so I'd assume the first game would be at Easter road....

09-06-2015, 11:06 AM
Be interesting to see when they schedule the Scottish cup. Heard they were moving the 3rd round from the 1st week in December to January

09-06-2015, 11:40 AM
English fixtures are out on the 17th, are they not normally out on the same date?

09-06-2015, 11:42 AM
English fixtures are out on the 17th, are they not normally out on the same date?

:agree: but our association is a shambles these days.

09-06-2015, 03:55 PM
FFS paranoia already? 

I've decided to go with paranoia over pessimism this season. :wink:

09-06-2015, 04:02 PM
My prediction we'll be away to QoS and the Huns will be at home to Dumbarton.

I'd be ok with that.

QOS have lost half their team- Reilly, Carmichael and Holt all away. Their keeper is back to St Johnstone. The centre half Durnan is also going, probably to Dundee Utd.

09-06-2015, 04:29 PM
First game will be at home as I believe the yams will be at home the week before to unfurl the Scottish Championship league flag. Also the Scottish Premiership will start the week before the Scottish Championship.

HibeesLA
09-06-2015, 04:30 PM
We played at ibrox first last year so I'd assume the first game would be at Easter road....

I hope you're right. Bringing the family over on holiday, and deliberately planned to leave on the 9th based on last years fixtures start date. Hopefully can get them into a game at Easter Road while they are here.

09-06-2015, 06:11 PM
I've decided to go with paranoia over pessimism this season. :wink:

At least with pessimism you can be proven wrong. :wink:

18-06-2015, 11:02 AM
Fixtures out in five minutes - we'll be at home so the only team we can't get is Morton!

Are they not out tomorrow?

18-06-2015, 04:53 PM
Out tomorrow at 12.05. Think we started with a home game last season, via Livingston.

18-06-2015, 04:54 PM
A hink QOTS away followed by St.mirren at hame.

18-06-2015, 05:08 PM
We'll start wi the Huns. Absolute cert. We're the only competitive games in the UK and BT/Sky will want something worth televising.

18-06-2015, 05:10 PM
QOTS at home is my guess.

18-06-2015, 05:12 PM
A hink QOTS away followed by St.mirren at hame.

I'm sure we are going to play at home on the 1st day of the season as the yams will be away that weekend as their season starts one week before ours.

18-06-2015, 05:14 PM
We'll start wi the Huns. Absolute cert. We're the only competitive games in the UK and BT/Sky will want something worth televising.

I doubt that. They'll want to make sure they have something to broadcast into the last few weeks of the seaon.

Hibs v Falkirk and QOTS v Huns.

GlasgowHibee
18-06-2015, 05:19 PM
Queens at home first game, Rangers away second game.

Sevco will get Alloa at home first then obviously us at home.

18-06-2015, 06:14 PM

Celtic should be away that weekend so no doubt their game will be on the telly.

18-06-2015, 06:38 PM
Raith.

18-06-2015, 06:59 PM
Away to Morton.

18-06-2015, 07:14 PM
We want the huns early doors IMO.

18-06-2015, 07:44 PM
Hibs v St Mirren
Rangers v Dumbarton

ElginHibbie
18-06-2015, 07:50 PM
We want the huns early doors IMO.

Think we'll get them first or second away fixture

18-06-2015, 07:57 PM
Hibs away to Raith.

18-06-2015, 08:00 PM
My thinking is that Hibs will be at home the first game of the season.As the premiership starts the week before and Hearts will be at home for there first game.

18-06-2015, 08:10 PM
My thinking is that Hibs will be at home the first game of the season.As the premiership starts the week before and Hearts will be at home for there first game.

I agree with that logic. Home v. Alloa is my guess.

It should be somebody at home that we played away first last season.

Alloa, QOTS and Rangers would fit the bill if my logic is correct.

18-06-2015, 08:19 PM
I agree with that logic. Home v. Alloa is my guess.

It should be somebody at home that we played away first last season.

Alloa, QOTS and Rangers would fit the bill if my logic is correct.
Wonder if it'll get moved to the Friday/Monday night if we were to get Rangers

18-06-2015, 09:04 PM
Alloa (away)
Raith (home)
Falkirk (home)
Rangers (away)

18-06-2015, 09:13 PM
I doubt that. They'll want to make sure they have something to broadcast into the last few weeks of the seaon.

Hibs v Falkirk and QOTS v Huns.

They can have both.

They started last year with Hearts at Ibrox and a derby. Finished with Hearts v Huns

18-06-2015, 09:13 PM
Celtic should be away that weekend so no doubt their game will be on the telly.

Do we not start the week before?

Higgy115
18-06-2015, 09:20 PM
Away to Morton.

Same as last time we won this league I think, last minute goal by Lavety, midweek game?

18-06-2015, 09:36 PM
Same as last time we won this league I think, last minute goal by Lavety, midweek game?

Correct, well remembered!

18-06-2015, 10:17 PM
Morton away

18-06-2015, 10:33 PM
Just to point out - celtic & hearts will be at home the week before, so us and Rangers likely to be at home week 1, as well as morton, who will also be "unfurling the flag".

Greenworld
19-06-2015, 05:43 AM
Hibs v morton
Rangers v hibs
Hibs v Falkirk
Queens v hibs

19-06-2015, 07:36 AM
Are they out at 9am?

19-06-2015, 07:39 AM
Are they out at 9am?

No. They are announced at 12.05

19-06-2015, 07:41 AM
12.05? What kind of time is that? Who makes these stupid times up?

Right everyone new kick off times next season. 3.22 and 7.48 for night games.

19-06-2015, 07:44 AM
Hibs v morton
Rangers v hibs
Hibs v Falkirk
Queens v hibs

Morton's first game will be at home.

19-06-2015, 07:47 AM
12.05? What kind of time is that? Who makes these stupid times up?

Right everyone new kick off times next season. 3.22 and 7.48 for night games.

It's an SPFL time:na na:

19-06-2015, 07:51 AM
It's an SPFL time:na na:

It is like they want everything to look so stupid. Lets not do what works and release them in the morning and pick a time when sky is on repeat as they are all away for a chippy lunch.

Greenworld
19-06-2015, 07:55 AM
It is like they want everything to look so stupid. Lets not do what works and release them in the morning and pick a time when sky is on repeat as they are all away for a chippy lunch.
LoL chippy lunch takes me back

19-06-2015, 08:02 AM
LoL chippy lunch takes me back

Haha - when I was at Firrhill, the chippy at Oxgangs did lunchtime deals for exactly the same price as a dinner ticket, including half pizza (deep fried of course) suppers. When I tell people here about that, they don't believe me!

19-06-2015, 08:18 AM
Do we not start the week before?

Think we start the week after them which means celtic will be at home that week and then away the week we start. Would imagine if that is the case, then their game will be on the telly.

19-06-2015, 11:02 AM
Away to Dumbarton first.

sbell1875
19-06-2015, 11:04 AM
Sky Sports reporting on Twitter first fixture is the weekend of 8th July.

Aye ok then Sky.

19-06-2015, 11:05 AM
Away to Dumbarton first.

Pretty underwhelming to be fair. :greengrin

19-06-2015, 11:05 AM
Away to the Huns on Boxing Day!

Brilliant!

19-06-2015, 11:07 AM
Can anyone post full fixtures up?

19-06-2015, 11:08 AM
Full fixtures

https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/611852223543406592

19-06-2015, 11:09 AM
Don't care who we play first.

It's not Der hun so we've got an opportunity get get 3 points on the board and that'll do me.

For me a good start is an absolute must and points over performances are also going to be required.

calmacuk
19-06-2015, 11:09 AM
Can anyone post full fixtures up?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian/fixtures :thumbsup:

19-06-2015, 11:12 AM
St Mirren at home Saturday 7:45pm on 26th September.....interesting!

In fact it's a full fixture card at this time on that date.

19-06-2015, 11:12 AM
Away to Dumbarton first.

That's a crap fixture for the fans, around 600 or so tickets for Hibs fans, another scramble

Green Man
19-06-2015, 11:13 AM
Is there still the rule which states you need a license to publish the fixture list? I remember it coming into force a few years back and some websites getting told off. Just don't want anyone getting their knuckles rapped.

19-06-2015, 11:14 AM
That's a crap fixture for the fans, around 600 or so tickets for Hibs fans, another scramble

Then 900 for the second away game

19-06-2015, 11:15 AM

But surely the elite group will get a ticket?

19-06-2015, 11:16 AM
St Mirren at home Saturday 7:45pm on 26th September.....interesting!

In fact it's a full fixture card at this time on that date.

Is that a mistake or is there really a round of games on a Saturday evening?

andrew70
19-06-2015, 11:16 AM
Rangers away on 22nd - my mates wedding. Hoping for a switch to the friday night for that one :pray:

19-06-2015, 11:22 AM
so, we unfurl the flag at home to Q.o.S in the last game :wink:

january not a bad month

H v Raith rovers 2nd jan
A v Falkirk 16th
H v St.mirren 23rd
H v Morton 30th

Billy McKirdy
19-06-2015, 11:26 AM
Is a coincidence our first games against the three teams that finished immediately below last season are all away? :rolleyes:

Conj
19-06-2015, 11:31 AM
Is a coincidence our first games against the three teams that finished immediately below last season are all away? :rolleyes:

Surely that's a good thing cos then we will have them all at home for the run-in.

19-06-2015, 11:34 AM
700 tickets for the first game game of the season...

Let loyalty point mayhem commence :pray: :take that

19-06-2015, 11:37 AM
The Rangers away on Boxing Day. Not ideal.

19-06-2015, 11:40 AM
At home to The Rangers, Falkirk and Queen of the South in the last round of fixtures could be telling.

Playing the Zombies on Halloween as well 👻

19-06-2015, 11:47 AM

No excuses, no coincidences. Just get the job done.

19-06-2015, 11:47 AM
Surely that's a good thing cos then we will have them all at home for the run-in.

When you look at March and April the run in looks to be well in our favour.

19-06-2015, 11:54 AM
When you look at March and April the run in looks to be well in our favour.

...which just proves that God is a Hibby :greengrin (and Satan is a hun :aok:)

Billy McKirdy
19-06-2015, 11:54 AM
No excuses, no coincidences. Just get the job done.

Or maybe they want us to have difficult start to knock confidence? :rolleyes:

19-06-2015, 11:58 AM
Or maybe they want us to have difficult start to knock confidence? :rolleyes:

Just like Rangers would get dodgy penalties in the play offs, or no way they would allow Rangers to stay out of the top league, or The SFA will do everything they can to get Rangers promoted

19-06-2015, 12:06 PM
Anyone else hyper that the fixtures are out, or is it just me?

19-06-2015, 12:15 PM

Can almost smell the new season ahead. Cannae wait. But the most important question must be, will Hibs be doing another wall chart of fixtures like last season, best thing I've put on my wall in years 😜

andrew70
19-06-2015, 12:17 PM

More so than usual to be honest, I am struggling this summer with no meaningful (to myself) games taking place.

I ain't fussed about pre-season friendlies but I can't wait for Berwick away to see the Hibees.

19-06-2015, 12:22 PM
I was quite nervous to see who'd we get for the first game then reality really hit home when I saw we had Raith on the second of Jan :rolleyes: :greengrin

sbell1875
19-06-2015, 12:25 PM
Did anyone else look at the fixtures when they were announced and instantly feel depressed at the fact we're in the 2nd tier for at least another season?

Other than The Rangers games there is very little to be excited about.

All of this from someone who renewed their season ticket in April.

19-06-2015, 12:34 PM

Champing at the bit already

Did anyone else look at the fixtures when they were announced and instantly feel depressed at the fact we're in the 2nd tier for at least another season?

No

19-06-2015, 12:42 PM

And I'd include the Rangers games in the very little to be excited about category.

But ultimately it's the teams results and performances that makes the excitement (or otherwise) and I hope with the rookie year under his belt Stubbs makes a flying start and gets us all fired up from day one.

19-06-2015, 12:52 PM
Champing at the bit already

No

Good man, I'm like a child at Christmas:wink:

19-06-2015, 01:00 PM
I see from the official site we play St Mirren twice on the same day and at the same time (2nd April). The SPFL are doing everything they can to halt our chance of automatic promotion. :rolleyes:

19-06-2015, 01:01 PM

no , always knew we were in the 2nd tier

liamh2202
19-06-2015, 01:02 PM
Away to Dumbarton first.

Local game for me. Happy days

19-06-2015, 01:12 PM
good man, i like a child at christmas:wink:

ltyf

plhibs
19-06-2015, 01:19 PM
I'll be home for the QOS game on Oct.3 but was thinking there would be a game on the 10th. Nothing listed that day, is it a cup weekend or something else?:confused:

19-06-2015, 01:23 PM
I'll be home for the QOS game on Oct.3 but was thinking there would be a game on the 10th. Nothing listed that day, is it a cup weekend or something else?:confused:

International game i think however last season we still played when Scotland played

Think it may be a Euro qualifier, not sure tho

I have to admit that I kind of felt the same and I also renewed in April. Anybody who wouldn't rather see a fixture list with the likes of Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, ICT, Dundee, Motherwell etc on it must have a dedicated Zen room in their house :greengrin

We are where we are though and its no reason not to be buying a season ticket :grr:

C'mon the Hibees !!!

19-06-2015, 01:26 PM
Hope the schedules come out soon, fancy going to Ibrox on the 22nd Aug.

19-06-2015, 01:28 PM
Hope the schedules come out soon, fancy going to Ibrox on the 22nd Aug.

You may get your wish

ElginHibbie
19-06-2015, 01:29 PM

Going by SPFL website Challange cup quarter final on the 10th so might be a game

19-06-2015, 01:29 PM
ltyf

oops...... good spot:greengrin

19-06-2015, 01:32 PM
Going by SPFL website Challange cup quarter final on the 10th so might be a game

It is also the weekend we play Gibraltar in Euro qualifier in Portugal. For once a sensible approach by the SPFL in having most teams off on an international weekend.

plhibs
19-06-2015, 01:33 PM
International game i think however last season we still played when Scotland played

Thanks, just checked that Scotland/Poland Oct.8 and Gib./Scotland Oct.11. That's ok I suppose Poland could be a huge game for us.

19-06-2015, 02:10 PM
I have to admit that I kind of felt the same and I also renewed in April. Anybody who wouldn't rather see a fixture list with the likes of Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, ICT, Dundee, Motherwell etc on it must have a dedicated Zen room in their house :greengrin

We are where we are though and its no reason not to be buying a season ticket :grr:

C'mon the Hibees !!!

You must be joking!! I seen our home new year derby against Raith and nearly hit the ceiling with excitement! Away home to my zen room to celebrate right now in fact

19-06-2015, 02:13 PM
You may get your wish

meant to say TV schedules:wink:

19-06-2015, 02:15 PM
meant to say TV schedules:wink:

ShadesLongThrow
19-06-2015, 03:23 PM
Anyone know if there is an iCal version of the fixtures to import directly into an iPhone calendar? Would save me a lot of typing!

19-06-2015, 03:51 PM
Anyone know if there is an iCal version of the fixtures to import directly into an iPhone calendar? Would save me a lot of typing!

webcal://www1.skysports.com/calendars/football/fixtures/teams/hibernian?live=false

19-06-2015, 04:10 PM
Think it may be a Euro qualifier, not sure tho

Nope, Scotland play on the Sunday 11th out in Faro. Absolutely no reason for the games to be binned.

19-06-2015, 04:28 PM
So that's it settled, Raith are our local derby rivals this season.

I hope we do better against them than last season.

19-06-2015, 04:30 PM

Mine have just appeared in my iCal, was a bit confused, but won't argue.

portycabbage
19-06-2015, 05:02 PM
Bit of a late one coming back from Dumfries on a Tuesday night in March I would imagine!

19-06-2015, 05:10 PM
Sad.

19-06-2015, 05:24 PM
Sad.

19-06-2015, 05:35 PM
Sad.

What is, Silver?

ShadesLongThrow
19-06-2015, 05:37 PM
webcal://www1.skysports.com/calendars/football/fixtures/teams/hibernian?live=false

Cheers for that. Even got them appearing in green on the iPhone :flag:

19-06-2015, 05:43 PM
Raith at New Year is a throwback to 1999.

Was it McGinley or maybe Lovell that scored after about 14 seconds?

Crowd starts belting out HAPPY NEW YEAR HAPPY NEW YEAR

19-06-2015, 05:51 PM
Raith at New Year is a throwback to 1999.

Was it McGinley or maybe Lovell that scored after about 14 seconds?

Crowd starts belting out HAPPY NEW YEAR HAPPY NEW YEAR

Lovell.

5-0 Hibs win.

19-06-2015, 05:59 PM
I see from the official site we play St Mirren twice on the same day and at the same time (2nd April). The SPFL are doing everything they can to halt our chance of automatic promotion. :rolleyes:

A literal 6 pointer. Way better than a proverbial one :greengrin

19-06-2015, 06:09 PM
Lovell.

5-0 Hibs win.I thought it was 5-1.Great crowd iirc.

19-06-2015, 06:16 PM
I thought it was 5-1.Great crowd iirc.

Your right..Yep i recall the crowd being huge that day to...In excess of 15K i think.

19-06-2015, 06:32 PM
Your right..Yep i recall the crowd being huge that day to...In excess of 15K i think.

14,703 going by the stats Andy!!

19-06-2015, 06:38 PM
Your right..Yep i recall the crowd being huge that day to...In excess of 15K i think.Yes around that.I say great crowd but the very oldies would laugh.Easter road record attendance 65.000 in 1950.Huge crowds must have been a regular at this time.

19-06-2015, 06:56 PM
It's going to be a nightmare trying to get tickets for the Dumbarton game.

19-06-2015, 06:56 PM

I dunno. I think if you try and get one the day they go on sale, you'll get one

19-06-2015, 06:59 PM
I dunno. I think if you try and get one the day they go on sale, you'll get one
That's what I'm going to do.

19-06-2015, 07:59 PM
What is, Silver?

Fixture list.

19-06-2015, 08:00 PM
Fixture list.

Nah it's fine, it will be our last season in this league and last season of participating in the Petrofac Cup....U heard it hear first, an ITK poster:greengrin

19-06-2015, 08:09 PM

Home or away game. :greengrin

Thought we didn't sell out our allocation for the last game away to Dumbarton last season.

Hibs have to get of to a flyer if they want to see big away supports for the new season ahead, away games for me next season will be The Rangers (if i can get a ticket) Raith and Morton and that's it, was at a Morton game last year and the away support were in the main stand which must only have been for about 350 away fans.

19-06-2015, 08:35 PM

Thought we didn't sell out our allocation for the last game away to Dumbarton last season.

Hibs have to get of to a flyer if they want to see big away supports for the new season ahead, away games for me next season will be The Rangers (if i can get a ticket) Raith and Morton and that's it, was at a Morton game last year and the away support were in the main stand which must only have been for about 350 away fans.
Silver, Surely Hibs, Rangers and St Mirren will get more than 350 away tickets

19-06-2015, 08:49 PM

Did anyone else look at the SPL fixtures and not feel really disappointed at not inviting St Johnstone, Ross County, Inverness, Dundee et al to ER this season?

HTD1875
19-06-2015, 08:59 PM

They will. Cappielow is a decent sized ground, but they shut the terracing behind the goals when they play against the smaller teams

19-06-2015, 09:37 PM
Looking forward to the season already but it wil be tough - the 'Extra-times/Honest-mistakes' re the Hun in the latter-half of last season was bad enough but it'll be a doozey compared to this season. After their failure to get promoted, the GFA will be going all-out from the kick-off to assist 'their team' in any way possible straight from the first game of the season !

19-06-2015, 11:57 PM
Nah it's fine, it will be our last season in this league and last season of participating in the Petrofac Cup....U heard it hear first, an ITK poster:greengrin

Just took a wee photo of this post to see if you really will be ITK. :greengrin

20-06-2015, 12:09 AM

Just googled Morton to see what the capacity is and they say it's just over 11,000, no chance, the ground is falling to pieces, but they are trying to put the St Mirren old stand behind the goals to the West side over the summer to cover that part of the ground for away supporters for next season. :aok:

20-06-2015, 06:24 AM

I'm hoping to make every game next season so I'm hoping we get more than 350 tickets :greengrin

20-06-2015, 09:16 AM
Will we get more than 300 Boxing Day tickets? Or is this tit for tat restricting tickets going to continue?

20-06-2015, 11:30 AM
Will we get more than 300 Boxing Day tickets? Or is this tit for tat restricting tickets going to continue?

It's 950 at Ibrox, so I think the 300 is for Dumbarton.

Since we'll have played them at home on Halloween (insert your own zombie joke), we'll know by then if Hibs will stick to their guns about having our allocation increased or if they will decide to grab the extra cash by allowing Sevco Huns the full South Stand.

Our trips to Ibrox won't be sell outs, and in their current financial state Sevco Huns need the extra cash from another 1000 Hibs fans far more than we would like the extra money from their fans.

20-06-2015, 11:51 AM
Don't think there's any stadiums where we would only get 300 tickets.

20-06-2015, 03:15 PM
It's 950 at Ibrox, so I think the 300 is for Dumbarton.

Since we'll have played them at home on Halloween (insert your own zombie joke), we'll know by then if Hibs will stick to their guns about having our allocation increased or if they will decide to grab the extra cash by allowing Sevco Huns the full South Stand.

Our trips to Ibrox won't be sell outs, and in their current financial state Sevco Huns need the extra cash from another 1000 Hibs fans far more than we would like the extra money from their fans.

The restricted number of Away Tickets for the Home Play-Off game against DerHun was a one-off.

Hibs will give them the whole of the South stand next season, as they should.

20-06-2015, 03:16 PM
Be nice to know when they will announce the TV dates for August fixtures, because some of them will change

20-06-2015, 07:54 PM
The restricted number of Away Tickets for the Home Play-Off game against DerHun was a one-off.

Hibs will give them the whole of the South stand next season, as they should.

So, as a no pointer living in the South West of England, what's the chance of getting a brief when I come up for Christmas?

20-06-2015, 08:12 PM
So, as a no pointer living in the South West of England, what's the chance of getting a brief when I come up for Christmas?

For Ibrox? Reckon you might have a problem getting one to be honest. Won't get one through Hibs so your best bet is any family or friends who might come across one.

29-06-2015, 12:38 PM
For Ibrox? Reckon you might have a problem getting one to be honest. Won't get one through Hibs so your best bet is any family or friends who might come across one.

Telly buggers might change the date for that one. Would love to come back for the away game, just dont know when tv schedule comes out?

29-06-2015, 10:49 PM
Don't think there's any stadiums where we would only get 300 tickets.

Dumbarton will be the lowest amount we get from all the teams in this league, 500 max.

29-06-2015, 10:51 PM
Dumbarton will be the lowest amount we get from all the teams in this league, 500 max.

600 for us at Bet Butler...Not sure about Morton?

29-06-2015, 11:43 PM
600 for us at Bet Butler...Not sure about Morton?

I was at Mortons ground last season, the place is falling to bits, don't no how it gets a safety certificate, it's a f***ing dump, I really don't no where the away fans will be allocated at that ground.

Morton fans doing there bit to tart the place up but still think the place is in a bad state.

If you can be bothered reading. :greengrin

http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=42388&page=6

30-06-2015, 07:58 AM
I was at Mortons ground last season, the place is falling to bits, don't no how it gets a safety certificate, it's a f***ing dump, I really don't no where the away fans will be allocated at that ground.

Morton fans doing there bit to tart the place up but still think the place is in a bad state.

If you can be bothered reading. :greengrin

http://www.greenockmorton.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=42388&page=6

When they played Celtic in the league cup a while back they had the Celtic support in the open air seated stand behind the goal.

Holds 11k, won't be a shortage of tickets.

30-06-2015, 12:24 PM
When they played Celtic in the league cup a while back they had the Celtic support in the open air seated stand behind the goal

It's just an open terracing with bolted on wooden benches.

FWIW, I thought Visiting Fans also got part of the covered terrace but it's a long time since I was last there, so probably wrong.