04-06-2015, 09:18 AM
Well done Lewis. Totally deserved

04-06-2015, 09:19 AM
Excellent. Well deserved!

04-06-2015, 09:22 AM
Very good news once again. Stubbs is getting his squad together nice and early, which makes a terrific change!

04-06-2015, 09:23 AM
Happy with that, another smart piece of business

04-06-2015, 09:24 AM
Well done Lewis, delighted for you! :aok:

04-06-2015, 09:25 AM
Very happy with that. Good to also see that we arent gonna have to rebuild next summer either. Fontaine on a 2 year deal would be great.

04-06-2015, 09:25 AM
Can't wait to fly his flag at his testimonial !!!

Stokesy's on fire
04-06-2015, 09:27 AM
So happy he's signed a new deal and nice to see another thread flowing with great comments well done Lewis

04-06-2015, 09:28 AM
Very happy with that. Good to also see that we arent gonna have to rebuild next summer either. Fontaine on a 2 year deal would be great.

That would be the best news this summer

04-06-2015, 09:31 AM
Can anyone remember the game he made is debut in?

04-06-2015, 09:33 AM
Really pleased for Lewis, getting a two year deal completely on merit. Totally deserves it.

hibby67
04-06-2015, 09:35 AM
Another good news story from Hibs well done to Lewis :flag:

04-06-2015, 09:36 AM

No but I know I've got the programme in the house [emoji106]

04-06-2015, 09:37 AM

Ayr in 2005 in the league cup, beats me on first league appearance.. Killie ?!

H18S NX
04-06-2015, 09:37 AM
Can anyone remember the game he made is debut in? ...was it the friendly in dublin? i was there but can't remember what team it was.

04-06-2015, 09:38 AM
Delighted :greengrin

04-06-2015, 09:41 AM
Odense and Aberdeen

04-06-2015, 09:43 AM
Well done Lewy pal!

04-06-2015, 09:44 AM
Lewis " Well done you good and faithfull servant "
Even after 75 years following Hibs he is one of my favourite players of those years
A lovely lad to spend time with , no airs and graces and not a bad player either !!!!

Well done LS and well done AS - good bit of business for all concerned !!!
:top marks:flag:

04-06-2015, 09:54 AM
That would be the best news this summer

Bar Scott Allan signing an extension.

04-06-2015, 10:06 AM
Pleased for him, well deserved.

In an era when you have players on £200,000 a week moaning because their club forgot their birthday and others on £100,000 a week biting folk to engineer a move to a bigger club for even more money ( allegedly ) its refreshing to see a one club player who gives his all every week.

Its time Lewis had a testimonial, hopefully against someone like Man Utd or Barcelona

woodythehibee
04-06-2015, 10:08 AM
Brilliant.

He absolutely earned that deal. :agree:

04-06-2015, 10:10 AM
Well done Lewis, one of the most consistent performers last season, more of a left midfielder but thriving in the new wingback role.

04-06-2015, 10:11 AM
Delighted with this news.

pontius pilate
04-06-2015, 10:13 AM
Great news for both Lewis and the club. Watched the interview and he comes accross as a quiet shy nervous kid of lad. Good to see him get his reward after last seasons performances

alexhibs
04-06-2015, 10:13 AM
Happy Days :flag:

04-06-2015, 10:49 AM
Great stuff. 100% deserved!

Delighted with this news.

Lewis is one of our own (via Kirkcaldy).

04-06-2015, 11:14 AM
Good stuff!

Laddie definitely deserves a testimonial, reckon it'd be very well attended.

04-06-2015, 11:19 AM
Lewis " Well done you good and faithfull servant "
Even after 75 years following Hibs he is one of my favourite players of those years
A lovely lad to spend time with , no airs and graces and not a bad player either !!!!

Well done LS and well done AS - good bit of business for all concerned !!!
:top marks:flag:

:agree::aok::thumbsup:

04-06-2015, 11:37 AM
Absolutely delighted for Lewis and Hibs.

04-06-2015, 11:55 AM
More positive news, and a well merited extension for LS

04-06-2015, 11:57 AM
Good stuff!

Laddie definitely deserves a testimonial, reckon it'd be very well attended.

:agree: Wasnt interested in Ian Murrays. Was a bit of a farce. But wouldn't miss Lewis's.

04-06-2015, 12:03 PM
Brilliant news. Well done, Lewis, and well deserved. I am sure that he could have signed for a Premiership team and made more money. Let's hope for a big turnout at his testimonial and reward one of Hibs best ever servants.

04-06-2015, 12:06 PM
Confirmed on sky

Working fae home the day are you?! :aok:

Mark79
04-06-2015, 12:25 PM
Working fae home the day are you?! :aok:

Aye. Hard morning i tell you. Bins had to go out before i even got started doing f all.

04-06-2015, 12:44 PM
Good news. There are times in the past where I would have released him as at SPL level he wasn't doing enough and he often looked to pass the buck when in position. At Championship level, though, he has been much better and our current style of play suits him. He looks more confident now and is making the runs forward and the passes/crosses that he should have been doing more consistently years ago.

It remains to be seen whether he can keep doing the same job if we get promoted again but the signs are much better.

04-06-2015, 01:32 PM
Good news. There are times in the past where I would have released him as at SPL level he wasn't doing enough and he often looked to pass the buck when in position. At Championship level, though, he has been much better and our current style of play suits him. He looks more confident now and is making the runs forward and the passes/crosses that he should have been doing more consistently years ago.

It remains to be seen whether he can keep doing the same job if we get promoted again but the signs are much better.

Don't you think his form might be more about the standard of coaching he is getting? Everyone says he is a dedicated pro who works hard... I just think he responds well to coaches who help him work on technical aspects of his game.

WestStandMoaner
04-06-2015, 02:03 PM
Brilliant.

He absolutely earned that deal. :agree:

Totally agree, well done Lewishttp://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

04-06-2015, 02:05 PM
Just listened to Stubbs latest interview regarding Lewis on Hibs TV, model pro, quiet, great respect from all the lads, head down and works hard, all the things you want to hear about the players at Hibs.

04-06-2015, 02:15 PM

Was with the Famous Five, IIRC :wink:

Seriously, well done, Louie

murray26
04-06-2015, 02:19 PM
Well done Hibs.. Another good piece of business .. I spoke to Lewis last week at my sons presentation and he came across as real down to earth decent guy.. Glad he's signed..

04-06-2015, 02:20 PM
Well deserved, congratulations Lewis!

04-06-2015, 02:44 PM

Almost certainly Cork City in the European Capital of Culture Cup.
I still have the t shirt.

BarneyHibby
04-06-2015, 03:05 PM
Delighted with this news. Well done Lewis!

Hibby Gav
04-06-2015, 03:06 PM
Great News...a good servant to the club through thick and thin !

(or as we know it thin...a bit thinner...really thin...and oh I feel better after that pie)
:-)

04-06-2015, 03:13 PM
Delighted with this news !

04-06-2015, 03:44 PM
Out of all the players we've had in the last few years, Lewie is the one that I couldn't bare to see in another teams shirt. Congratulations Mr. Hibs.

04-06-2015, 03:48 PM
Delighted by the news! He's one of our own. He gets a lot of stick (a lot of it a bit unfair) but I think sometimes its born out of a general frustration. I dont think some people actually appreciate what we have in lewis.

He's got hibs in his heart and you can bet your bottom dollar he will put everything he's got into getting us promoted :thumbsup:

04-06-2015, 04:00 PM
So very happy to have Iewis back on board again for next season

Ive been waiting for this news since the end of the season and i think Hibs have done another piece of good
business for the next season

04-06-2015, 04:03 PM
I'm pleased for him and I think he deserved it. Also pleased he got a 2 year deal.

Still hope we sign another left back to challenge him for his place though.

04-06-2015, 04:03 PM
Delighted by the news! He's one of our own. He gets a lot of stick (a lot of it a bit unfair) but I think sometimes its born out of a general frustration. I dont think some people actually appreciate what we have in lewis.

He's got hibs in his heart and you can bet your bottom dollar he will put everything he's got into getting us promoted :thumbsup:

He seems to get a bit of stick on here, which I always think is ridiculously harsh. You used to get the odd comment from the odd moron at Easter Road but maybe only slightly more that you got for other players.

I'd say that the past season or 2 though that the ER crowd has really taken to Lewis and he gets the appreciation that he fully deserves and just about all of that pish has been cut out. Listen to the cheer he gets when he scores compared to other players.

And it is an acknowledgment of a player who is way more than a workhorse. He is a talented player, no doubt about it and when you combine this with his attitude you get a powerful combination.

I'd hate to see him in another club's colours. Another Scottish club anyway. And to think that I was almost urging him to leave, for his sake, a few years ago.

Really looking forward to see how he continues to perform when surrounded by players who actually deserve to wear the shirt and be in the same team as the likes of Lewis Stevenson.

04-06-2015, 04:06 PM
Just listened to Stubbs latest interview regarding Lewis on Hibs TV, model pro, quiet, great respect from all the lads, head down and works hard, all the things you want to hear about the players at Hibs.

In actual fact an " endangered species " among footballers

04-06-2015, 04:22 PM
Delighted to hear this news. Congratulations Lewis and well done Hibs.:aok:
Starting to really look forward to the new season. Hope the air of positivity that's emanating from ER results in increased ticket sales.

04-06-2015, 04:55 PM
Delighted with this news. Well done Lewis!

Competitive debut was away to Ayr in the league cup I think.

04-06-2015, 05:18 PM
Asked on the other thread (merge?) but does anybody know when he received all his contract extensions, who long they were and who the manager was?

Seems like it's up every year, must be tough to constantly play with that added pressure hanging over you.

04-06-2015, 06:55 PM
"Stevenson stays at Hibs" is probably the least surprising story of the close season but no less welcome for that. Delighted to have him here.

portyhibernian
04-06-2015, 09:21 PM
Nice one Hibs and well deserved in my opinion. Good player and great servant to the club.