View Full Version : Sepp Blatter

David_D
02-06-2015, 04:50 PM
Sepp Blatter has just announced he is stepping down as FIFA president. Jumping before he is pushed perhaps?

02-06-2015, 04:50 PM
Damnit, I wanted to post that!

I was just seconds too slow

02-06-2015, 04:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32982449

i hope someone has squealed on teflon man

02-06-2015, 04:53 PM
About time too and hopefully his affluent henchmen will follow suit.

02-06-2015, 04:53 PM
Heard he was going to freelance between Zombies and inbreds to give Scotland's 2 a chance at committing a real fraud.

02-06-2015, 04:54 PM
Corrupt little rat, let's get someone on who's actually played the game please.

02-06-2015, 04:57 PM
Sepp Blatter has just announced he is stepping down as FIFA president. Jumping before he is pushed perhaps?

Begs the question why he stood for it in the first place, wonder if Prince Ali will go back in for it?

Seems a bit strange a week after standing for re election..... Who has talked? :greengrin

About time, roaster.

BoltonHibernian
02-06-2015, 05:02 PM
Good riddance

Hannah_hfc
02-06-2015, 05:05 PM
Seems a bit strange a week after standing for re election..... Who has talked? :greengrin
Exactly what I thought! :greengrin

Excellent news, time for a change at the top methinks

02-06-2015, 05:07 PM
Good. Clearly caught lying about how much his number 2 knew and tried pinning it on a dead man. Hopefully we can get someone in who cares more about football than money.

02-06-2015, 05:08 PM
Sinister wee man. Probably going to be a Berlusconi double in the future.

02-06-2015, 05:08 PM
I wonder if something was discovered

02-06-2015, 05:15 PM
I wonder if something was discovered

Or pressure brought to bear by some of the big Corporate Sponsors.

02-06-2015, 05:17 PM

Why? Just because someone has played top level football does not mean they are a good administrator.

02-06-2015, 05:23 PM
I wouldn't hang out the bunting just yet until we find out whether he will stand in the next election.

02-06-2015, 05:24 PM
Maybe Figo will through his hat back in the ring.

gringojoe
02-06-2015, 05:26 PM
For all his faults he never stooped as low as stealing the poppy money.

02-06-2015, 05:28 PM
Why? Just because someone has played top level football does not mean they are a good administrator.

This sounds like a job for our Rod...

02-06-2015, 05:29 PM

Not necessarily a good thing. The dinosaur Platini, for example.

02-06-2015, 05:29 PM
Begs the question why he stood for it in the first place, wonder if Prince Ali will go back in for it?

A corrupt bargaining chip from a legal and monetary perspective I'd imagine...

02-06-2015, 05:32 PM
Hopefully a hefty jail term awaits.

02-06-2015, 05:40 PM

:faf::faf:

02-06-2015, 05:46 PM
Great news, but only the start of the collapse of FIFA and its corrupt delegates/officials.

Let's just hope Platini doesn't get the job.

02-06-2015, 05:52 PM
I guess Sepp B. has realized that he's reached the end of the road ... allegations about Valcke were probably enough to make him quit ... detestable organisation, it's not solved by his going alone

02-06-2015, 05:55 PM
"I visited Qatar and I saw no slaves"

Franz Beckenbauer.

02-06-2015, 06:12 PM
Just wait until those that have been charged start singing to try to get lesser jail time.

Dr What If?
02-06-2015, 06:23 PM
I'm actually relieved to hear this. There has been some whispers about UEFA taking what had been dubbed the 'nuclear' option, leaving FIFA. Once Germany, Italy, England, etc. are out and forming their own association the sponsors will follow. That (it was expected) would cause a domino effect. The result would be two world bodies and potentially two world cups with only the smaller nations remaining in a FIFA that would be substantially weaker than the new body.
Any new President has to be ready to reform the organisation, for that he will need the support. Blater was re-elected because he was good for the smaller nations (for good and ill), will there be a Blater II candidate who aims to continue business as usual?

02-06-2015, 06:38 PM
I sincerely hope that his stepping-down is part of a deal he's made which might soften his eventual prison-sentence. I'd also hope the authorites are looking into the companies whose money made all the corruption possible.

02-06-2015, 06:45 PM
I will take on the job.

02-06-2015, 06:49 PM
Surely something since the election other than media scrutiny has prompted this? Get a feeling the officials who are under investigation may drop Mr Blatter in bother if given chance of a lighter punishment? No evidence to support this, however.

02-06-2015, 07:07 PM
Or pressure brought to bear by some of the big Corporate Sponsors.

That's the most likely explanation.

Good riddance anyway.

02-06-2015, 07:22 PM
rats?sinking ship?birds?singing?

02-06-2015, 07:33 PM
Taking up a new role in Scottish football as advisor to Neil Doncaster.

02-06-2015, 07:39 PM
Taking up a new role in Scottish football as advisor to Neil Doncaster.

With Petrie going the other way ? :)

02-06-2015, 07:40 PM
The money has talked!

02-06-2015, 07:41 PM

Lovely one 😂

02-06-2015, 08:41 PM
Mr. Blatter had for days tried to distance himself from the controversy, but several United States officials, speaking on the condition of anonymity, said that in their efforts to build a case against Mr. Blatter they were hoping to win the cooperation of some of the FIFA officials now under indictment and work their way up the organization.

New York Times

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/03/sports/soccer/sepp-blatter-to-resign-as-fifa-president.html?smid=tw-bna&_r=0

02-06-2015, 08:45 PM
Mr. Blatter had for days tried to distance himself from the controversy, but several United States officials, speaking on the condition of anonymity, said that in their efforts to build a case against Mr. Blatter they were hoping to win the cooperation of some of the FIFA officials now under indictment and work their way up the organization.

New York Times

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/03/sports/soccer/sepp-blatter-to-resign-as-fifa-president.html?smid=tw-bna&_r=0

Some folk will be absolutely sheiting themselves, and will start singing like canaries in the coming weeks and months.

Should be very interesting times. :greengrin

Tinribs
02-06-2015, 08:56 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-32986950 Blatter under investigation....the plot thickens :greengrin

02-06-2015, 11:27 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-32986950 Blatter under investigation....the plot thickens :greengrin

Looks like a Lynch mob to me :wink:

02-06-2015, 11:40 PM
Rumour of an e mail or letter linking Blatter to a $10m bribe from S Africa paid to another FIFA official.

Blatter has been very clever during his tenure, never using e mails, texts or written letters.

Hannah_hfc
03-06-2015, 01:16 AM
Is anyone suspecting he waited till after being elected to step down so he could have a say in who takes his position?

Or does the election have to take place again? Not 100% sure on the workings of Fifa.

03-06-2015, 04:37 AM
Is anyone suspecting he waited till after being elected to step down so he could have a say in who takes his position?

Or does the election have to take place again? Not 100% sure on the workings of Fifa.

House of cards that will collapse as soon as few start talking. Once the scale of the corruption comes out, expect Blatter to be more worried about who his cellmate will be than his job successor. IMO big issue now is what happens to the WC in Russia and Quatar and how they might both react if taken away from them.

03-06-2015, 06:43 AM
I won't be surprised if he is "singing with the fishes" some time soon. It's a murky world around FIFA.

03-06-2015, 07:08 AM
I won't be surprised if he is "singing with the fishes" some time soon. It's a murky world around FIFA.

I suspect he's disappointed. His youngest son Michael has had to flee back to the old country after an altercation with a police chief and the head of a rival organisation. Michael was being groomed for legitimate business, not the murky world where his father had the will to carry out unpleasant favours to cement his reputation and take him to the top of World football where he thought he was untouchable. It'll take some time to clear Michael's name especially since the rival org will want to track him down to extract a vendetta. Michael should probably stop tweeting and posting selfies of Sicily in that case or something bad is likely to happen......

03-06-2015, 07:10 AM
Any time is a good time to share this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvMPXwqTMto

Well, well overdue. He made out that he was quitting for the good of football, I don't believe that for a second. He knows he's in the firing line and that it's just a matter of time. Corupt, money grabbing, power hungry auld pr1ck.

03-06-2015, 08:21 AM
it's a sort of 'nigel Farage' resignation, meaning he's letting the dust settle then will probably say he's coming back for the good of football blah blah blah, assuming he's not serving time in San Quentin :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-32986950

Mr Blatter said: "Fifa needs profound restructuring." He said he would continue in post until an extraordinary congress is called to elect a new president.
No dates have been set, but it is expected to take place between December 2015 and March 2016.

03-06-2015, 08:47 AM

Can you sing under water?

03-06-2015, 12:03 PM

10/10 - Very true !

03-06-2015, 12:10 PM
Is it true that Blatter bought the 15% share of Hearts previously owned by Vlad's neice?

:devil:

03-06-2015, 02:26 PM
it's a sort of 'nigel Farage' resignation, meaning he's letting the dust settle then will probably say he's coming back for the good of football blah blah blah, assuming he's not serving time in San Quentin :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-32986950

Mr Blatter said: "Fifa needs profound restructuring." He said he would continue in post until an extraordinary congress is called to elect a new president.
No dates have been set, but it is expected to take place between December 2015 and March 2016.

They should have escorted him out of the building last night and changed the locks. He's clearly gonna spend the next 6 months trying to cover his tracks

03-06-2015, 02:38 PM
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-32995947

They should round them all up and send them off for moral rehabilitation.

03-06-2015, 04:35 PM
http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2015/06/03/how-a-curmudgeonly-old-reporter-exposed-the-fifa-scandal-that-toppled-sepp-blatter/?tid=hp_mm&hpid=z3

A great read

03-06-2015, 05:48 PM
http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2015/06/03/how-a-curmudgeonly-old-reporter-exposed-the-fifa-scandal-that-toppled-sepp-blatter/?tid=hp_mm&hpid=z3

A great read

Thanks for posting: really enjoyed that ...

03-06-2015, 06:05 PM

03-06-2015, 06:23 PM

A great read

Andrew Jennings web site (http://www.transparencyinsport.org) has been online for years but nobody paid it any attention. Nice to see him get credited at last.

03-06-2015, 07:42 PM
Chuck Blazer singing like a canary, admitting to taking bribes for competitions as far back as France 98.

This is going to be like a set of dominoes falling over. :top marks

03-06-2015, 08:23 PM
Can you sing under water?

I'm sorry. I'll sing that again!

04-06-2015, 07:34 AM
Chuck Blazer singing like a canary, admitting to taking bribes for competitions as far back as France 98.

This is going to be like a set of dominoes falling over. :top marks

He has more lives than those cats that he was keeping in
their own exclusive penthouse at a cost of four thousand pounds a month to rent
It's a bit like the Jimmy Seville saga ,everyone suspected and a lot of people knew what was going on but yet they get away with it for so long ,but agree the Dominoe effect with this one could be spectacular

04-06-2015, 08:08 AM
Listening to Jack Warner's video broadcast from last night - am I supposed to feel some degree of empathy that he suddenly fears for his life after living the life of a millionaire founded on kickbacks during his reign at FIFA.

He's gone from denying vehemently everything that he was ever accused of to suddenly having substantial evidence of widespread corruption that he's willing to cough up, including now pulling in the Trinidad and Tobago election from 2010...

It wouldn't surprise me if men with guns end up chasing him and if that happens, Hell mend him :agree:

04-06-2015, 08:19 AM
Perhaps Sepp B. also has a dossier on all the FIFA shenanigans that he hopes will keep him out of gaol? Allegedly, he has already warned, e.g. the German football association that any definite accusations on its part with regard to him would result in Sepp B. explaining just how Germany won the 2006 World Cup bid ...

04-06-2015, 08:25 AM
I'm sorry. I'll sing that again!

I think the expression is 'sleeping with the fishes' but I could be wrong

04-06-2015, 08:27 AM
Perhaps Sepp B. also has a dossier on all the FIFA shenanigans that he hopes will keep him out of gaol? Allegedly, he has already warned, e.g. the German football association that any definite accusations on its part with regard to him would result in Sepp B. explaining just how Germany won the 2006 World Cup bid ...

cough.... Beckenbauer........cough

04-06-2015, 09:12 AM
cough.... Beckenbauer........cough

... zum Bleistift!:greengrin

Stax
04-06-2015, 09:13 AM
Jack Warner singing like a canary now, Blatter must know the games up. Teflon he may have been in the past but sh** well & truly going to hit the fan now. Quatar now being discussed in the commons and MPs asking if Bids should be re held.

04-06-2015, 09:18 AM
... zum Bleistift!:greengrin

In the words of Isa from Still Game "you'll no catch me gossipin"

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/greengrin2.gif

Aye, awrite then. The word on the street (Homey) in Munich is that Becks was involved in getting the WC to Germany by any means possible.....

04-06-2015, 09:37 AM
These guys will all sing like canaries once they get fitted for their orange jumpsuits.
Problem for Blatter is that he has nobody higher up he can offer as part of a deal.

04-06-2015, 12:05 PM
It's a crazy system that little tinpot non-footballing countries have the same vote as major players like Germany. This is ripe for abuse as they try and squeeze some benefit from a tournament they have no chance of hosting or sometime even competing in.

That said, I would like to know what benefit Scotland's representative managed to secure for Scotland in return for their vote. Have they been standing up for Scotland's best interests or not. Did we manage to get any of this funny money!! Where is our share?

Turkish Green
04-06-2015, 12:47 PM
A pyramid of cards. watch it crumble as the confessions start.

Andrew Jennings wrote a brilliant book (FOUL! The Secret World of FIFA) back in 2006 but nobody including the FA did anything about it's contents. It has taken the FBI in one dawn raid.

04-06-2015, 03:30 PM
These guys will all sing like canaries once they get fitted for their orange jumpsuits.
Problem for Blatter is that he has nobody higher up he can offer as part of a deal.

Orange marquee in Chuck Blazer's case.

West hamBERNIAN
04-06-2015, 05:39 PM
Sorry if already posted, just seen Fifa paid off the FAI 5 million euros to stop legal action regarding the Henry handball. According to the BBC anyway. That's absolutely mental. Cover up? Or just avoiding bad press?

04-06-2015, 06:10 PM
Jack Warner singing like a canary now, Blatter must know the games up. Teflon he may have been in the past but sh** well & truly going to hit the fan now. Quatar now being discussed in the commons and MPs asking if Bids should be re held.

Warner is a nasty piece of work. Spat on a journalist colleague of mine once and was never slow to play the race card when it suited him. An arrogant crook who thought he was infallible - he deserves all he gets.

Was singing "don't worry 'bout a thing" at a party on his release from bail less than a week ago. Think he's changing his tune now... How about "I fought the law"...

H18S NX
04-06-2015, 06:29 PM
Warner is a nasty piece of work. Spat on a journalist colleague of mine once and was never slow to play the race card when it suited him. An arrogant crook who thought he was infallible - he deserves all he gets.

Was singing "don't worry 'bout a thing" at a party on his release from bail less than a week ago. Think he's changing his tune now... How about "I fought the law"... ..his new song could be "I SHOPPED THE SHERIFF"

04-06-2015, 06:43 PM
Sorry if already posted, just seen Fifa paid off the FAI 5 million euros to stop legal action regarding the Henry handball. According to the BBC anyway. That's absolutely mental. Cover up? Or just avoiding bad press?

So add the FAI, who have been pretty vocal in their condemnation of FIFA, to the list of groups complicit in their dishonesty.

Sure, FIFA payed up the bribe but by accepting it, Ireland's FA are every bit as corrupt as those handing it out.

Stax
04-06-2015, 07:02 PM
So add the FAI, who have been pretty vocal in their condemnation of FIFA, to the list of groups complicit in their dishonesty.

Sure, FIFA payed up the bribe but by accepting it, Ireland's FA are every bit as corrupt as those handing it out.
Was thinking the same. 3-0 win awarded to Scotland I was thinking :greengrin

04-06-2015, 07:07 PM
Was thinking the same. 3-0 win awarded to Scotland I was thinking :greengrin

Bit harsh ...... Take 1-0 to us tho 👏🏾😉👍

04-06-2015, 07:19 PM
Bit harsh ...... Take 1-0 to us tho 

And, in that event, all this nonsense about the Qatar game harming our seeding would be blown away.

Win win for everyone. :greengrin

04-06-2015, 07:52 PM

Was reading a piece in the Irish Independent about this. More to come on this story I think, with many in Ireland questioning exactly where the £5M went.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/fifa-we-gave-ireland-a-5m-loan-following-thierry-henry-handball-saga-to-build-a-stadium-it-was-written-off-last-year-31278857.html

04-06-2015, 07:55 PM
Was reading a piece in the Irish Independent about this. More to come on this story I think, with many in Ireland questioning exactly where the £5M went.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/fifa-we-gave-ireland-a-5m-loan-following-thierry-henry-handball-saga-to-build-a-stadium-it-was-written-off-last-year-31278857.html

Huge can of worms has now been opened. We all thought FIFA were corrupt, but to what extent, none were certain. The next few weeks/months we are probably going to be amazed as to the scale of corruption.

Might take years to regain some level of credibility.....:rolleyes:

04-06-2015, 09:28 PM

Surely this is just like settling out of court. Are you saying any out of court settlement is bribery?

Stax
04-06-2015, 09:40 PM
Surely this is just like settling out of court. Are you saying any out of court settlement is bribery?
Don't know about Sylar, but I think yes, any out of court settlement is tantamount to bribery.

04-06-2015, 09:51 PM
Don't know about Sylar, but I think yes, any out of court settlement is tantamount to bribery.

What about confidentiality agreements? Are the agreements Hibs have allegedly made deposed managers sign acts of bribery?

Sorry, but I can't agree. It is essentially a contract between two parties in a civil matter.

Stax
04-06-2015, 10:03 PM
What about confidentiality agreements? Are the agreements Hibs have allegedly made deposed managers sign acts of bribery?

Sorry, but I can't agree. It is essentially a contract between two parties in a civil matter.
I think confidentiality agreements are even worse. In both respects your'e basically saying we'll pay you a few bob to stop a 3rd party judging/settling the outcome.

05-06-2015, 08:05 AM

I don't think out of court settlements constitute as 'bribery' in its legal definition, but you put money ahead of resolving the problem and you become a part of it.

FIFA say the money was given 'as a loan', to assist Ireland build their new stadium whereas the FAI are claiming it was to prevent a protracted legal case. That doesn't sound entirely above board or having a consensus to me.

05-06-2015, 08:10 AM
I don't think out of court settlements constitute as 'bribery' in its legal definition, but you put money ahead of resolving the problem and you become a part of it.

FIFA say the money was given 'as a loan', to assist Ireland build their new stadium whereas the FAI are claiming it was to prevent a protracted legal case. That doesn't sound entirely above board or having a consensus to me.

On what terms though? Are FAI expecting to pay it back?

05-06-2015, 08:12 AM
On what terms though? Are FAI expecting to pay it back?

The latest story is that the loan was written off because Ireland didn't qualify for the World Cup last year. Presumably, this was part of the deal.

05-06-2015, 08:14 AM
The latest story is that the loan was written off because Ireland didn't qualify for the World Cup last year. Presumably, this was part of the deal.

That's like me taking out a loan and saying If I don't win the lottery I don't have to pay it back.

Newry Hibs
05-06-2015, 08:17 AM
That's like me taking out a loan and saying If I don't win the lottery I don't have to pay it back.

Or indeed getting part of your wages paid for when you worked for RFC a few years ago.

06-06-2015, 11:41 AM
Germany 2006 now under scrutiny.

Among other bribes, the Germans are said to have given Arms Supplies For Votes (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/new-fifa-bombshell-german-football-5833213) to the Saudis

06-06-2015, 12:27 PM
Germany 2006 now under scrutiny.

Among other bribes, the Germans are said to have given Arms Supplies For Votes (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/new-fifa-bombshell-german-football-5833213) to the Saudis

I'd imagine all the votes were crooked to one extent or the other, the FA seems to have forgotten they were done for it for one of their bids!

07-06-2015, 01:49 AM

True....like Prince Ali? :wink: Ex Sandhurst and Princeton.

07-06-2015, 02:33 AM

True....like Prince Ali? :wink: Ex Sandhurst and Princeton.

To be fair they are all probably corrupt bassas

07-06-2015, 05:36 PM
orange marquee in chuck blazer's case.

:lol:

08-06-2015, 01:51 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-33050289

08-06-2015, 02:16 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-33050289

What's the confused look for? Did you think the film would be a success?

08-06-2015, 02:46 PM
What's the confused look for? Did you think the film would be a success?

Just amazed that they thought it would be successful. Or were they copying The Producers?

08-06-2015, 02:51 PM
I don't agree with stripping Russia and Qatar of the chance to host the World Cup. They (and previous hosts) were drawn into a corrupt bidding war based on bribes by FIFA. They didn't make the rules of the game, FIFA did. Its unfair to punish them rather than FIFA.

I wonder of the Olympics are similarly suspect.

08-06-2015, 02:53 PM
I wonder if the funding of this film was money laundering?

08-06-2015, 03:01 PM
Just amazed that they thought it would be successful. Or were they copying The Producers?

I wonder if the funding of this film was money laundering?

My money is on a Tax Scam, similar to the 'Film Investments' a few years back in London

09-06-2015, 05:39 PM
I don't agree with stripping Russia and Qatar of the chance to host the World Cup. They (and previous hosts) were drawn into a corrupt bidding war based on bribes by FIFA. They didn't make the rules of the game, FIFA did. Its unfair to punish them rather than FIFA.

I wonder of the Olympics are similarly suspect.
But they played the game. They didn't need to.

If those countries have been paying bribes, they're as guilty as the recipients.

09-06-2015, 07:54 PM
The (very) recently published book, an expansion on The Sunday Times Insight investigation into FIFA's celebrated dodginess, 'The Ugly Game' is worth more than just a passing look. A welcome addition to Jennings' 'Foul', it puts the whole sorry saga into context, particularly how it pertains to the Qatari 'bid'.

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/books/reviews/the-ugly-game-by-heidi-blake--jonathan-calvert-book-review-10231887.html

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ugly-Game-Qatari-Plot-World/dp/147114934X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1433685237&sr=1-1&keywords=the+ugly+game

10-06-2015, 09:42 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33078284

The bidding process for the 2026 World Cup has been postponed amid allegations around the 2018 and 2022 tournaments.

The decision was due to be made in Kuala Lumpur in May 2017.
Swiss prosecutors are investigating alleged financial irregularities around the awarding of the events to Russia and Qatar respectively.
The USA are considered favourites (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32045238) to host the 2026 competition, but Canada, Mexico and Colombia are also thought to be interested.

10-06-2015, 02:05 PM
The (very) recently published book, an expansion on The Sunday Times Insight investigation into FIFA's celebrated dodginess, 'The Ugly Game' is worth more than just a passing look. A welcome addition to Jennings' 'Foul', it puts the whole sorry saga into context, particularly how it pertains to the Qatari 'bid'.

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/books/reviews/the-ugly-game-by-heidi-blake--jonathan-calvert-book-review-10231887.html

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ugly-Game-Qatari-Plot-World/dp/147114934X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1433685237&sr=1-1&keywords=the+ugly+game

£999 for a paperback :shocked:

10-06-2015, 04:55 PM
[/B]£999 for a paperback :shocked:

I don't know where you found that price, but it's a steal at £11.49 on amazon :greengrin

26-06-2015, 12:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33284185

Seems he hasn't resigned after all and will look to stand again in the exceptional congress.

Here's hoping this guy has a hitman on his tail incase the legal approach fails.

26-06-2015, 12:31 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33284185

Seems he hasn't resigned after all and will look to stand again in the exceptional congress.

Here's hoping this guy has a hitman on his tail incase the legal approach fails.

Brass necks are the new black

26-06-2015, 01:10 PM
I wouldn't hang out the bunting just yet until we find out whether he will stand in the next election.

Hate to say I did warn you all!

26-06-2015, 01:50 PM
It's not really a surprise that Blatter is now claiming he never actually resigned. This guy would do anything to cling onto power.

25-09-2015, 03:05 PM
Criminal proceedings against Blatter announced, not before time.

25-09-2015, 03:35 PM
A Secret cache of Swiss Army knives and Toblerones ?

02-10-2015, 09:18 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34430729

Fifa president Sepp Blatter will not resign despite sponsors Coca-Cola, Visa, Budweiser and McDonald's calling for him to step down immediately.

this auld goat must have the biggest ego in world football :confused:

In a statement released through his lawyers on Friday, the 79-year-old said resigning now "would not be in the best interest of Fifa, nor would it advance the process of reform".

i think most football fans will disagree

02-10-2015, 09:25 PM

Fifa president Sepp Blatter will not resign despite sponsors Coca-Cola, Visa, Budweiser and McDonald's calling for him to step down immediately.

In a statement released through his lawyers on Friday, the 79-year-old said resigning now "would not be in the best interest of Fifa, nor would it advance the process of reform".

To be fair, I would hesitate to take moral advice from the likes of Coke and McDonald's :)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

02-10-2015, 09:26 PM
Has Blatter had any dealings with Green/Whyte /King / Rangers et al over the years ?
Just curious :greengrin:wink:

02-10-2015, 09:26 PM

He won't hang around much longer now that the sponsors are turning the screw. His brass neck is bigger than his ego. I'd imagine more sponsors will jump on the bandwagon over the next few days. The man is a disgrace.

02-10-2015, 09:32 PM
To be fair, I would hesitate to take moral advice from the likes of Coke and McDonald's :)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

but what about visa and bud :greengrin

03-10-2015, 07:57 AM
When Money talks, Bull**** walks.....

Hopefully :wink:

03-10-2015, 09:05 AM
Has Blatter had any dealings with Green/Whyte /King / Rangers et al over the years ?
Just curious :greengrin:wink:

I doubt it, the guy has some standards. :greengrin

03-10-2015, 11:03 AM
The man is the very definition of a 'toxic presence' .... No matter what folk think of McDonalds, Coke etc they pump tens of millions into football. When the wolves of the corporate world, no strangers to how to get your own way by greasing the right palms themselves ( allegedly ) start getting the jitters, it should ring alarm bells all over the football world.

The man has the ego of a planet and if the folk surrounding him cant see the time has come to get the knives out, even for the sake of self preservation, then football could be damaged permanently, if it isn't already.

03-10-2015, 11:12 AM
I keep hoping they send him down for what he has done, if only to see the inevitable Sun headline: "Justice served up on a Blatter".

I'll get me coat

03-10-2015, 01:53 PM
It is a rare phenomenon indeed for those who are past their sell by date in the world of football to actually step down from their positions. In the vast majority of cases, they actually have to be fired. In Scotland alone over the last few years, we've had Levein, McCoist and our very own Butcher thumb their noses at us...and continue to draw wages even after the axe falls. The problem with Blatter is that he is at the top of the food chain, and there's no-one above him with sufficient power to hand him a lawnmower and thermos. There is no such thing as 'shame' in modern football....indeed, in the world

07-10-2015, 06:23 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34468663

Fifa president Sepp Blatter has been provisionally suspended for 90 days.
Members of Fifa's ethics committee met this week after the Swiss attorney general opened criminal proceedings (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34363289) against Blatter, 79, last month.
He is accused of signing a contract "unfavourable" to football's governing body and making a "disloyal payment" to Uefa president Michel Platini, 60.

we should ask NASA if they could send blatter(and platini) in one of their rockets next missions to mars/the moon