View Full Version : Hibs transfer thread (Last Day Update - Anier / Feruz (both loan) in, None out)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28]

hibbypostie
01-09-2015, 06:29 PM
As a Champ side, cannot see how Stubbs could have done much better in the window. For years, we've seen Hibs leave it too late, being left to fill the squad with dross, journeymen and panic buys. Not the case this time. Add in the unwanted SA fiasco, and overall Hibs have done an amazing job this summer.

this http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

01-09-2015, 06:32 PM
United fans seem delighted to have got rid of Anier. But he's at Hibs now so hopefully he'll contribute to our promotion challenge.

01-09-2015, 06:33 PM
Kevin McHattie close to joining Kilmarnock now apparently

Stuarty27
01-09-2015, 06:35 PM
5 strikers doesn't work...

Wouldn't surprise me if Dom was away...

Big L
01-09-2015, 06:36 PM
Hibs closing in on Henri Anier according to The Sun

Know nothing about him myself. couldn't score in a knocking shop wi a £50 note hanging of his ass!

high bee
01-09-2015, 06:37 PM

Are they going to have a maroon kit next year? Makes it all the more pleasing to see them struggling.

As a Champ side, cannot see how Stubbs could have done much better in the window. For years, we've seen Hibs leave it too late, being left to fill the squad with dross, journeymen and panic buys. Not the case this time. Add in the unwanted SA fiasco, and overall Hibs have done an amazing job this summer.

Posted similar on the official Feruz thread, outstanding business by the club.

Club just filled with sevco and yam rejects.

Gordy M
01-09-2015, 06:38 PM
couldn't score in a knocking shop wi a £50 note hanging of his ass!

Scored over 100 goals in just over 200 games in his career.....

Big L
01-09-2015, 06:38 PM
How can you get rid of Malonga and bring in Anier?

01-09-2015, 06:39 PM

Jesus, it keeps getting better!

01-09-2015, 06:40 PM
How can you get rid of Malonga and bring in Anier?

Where does it say we are getting rid of Malonga?

Big L
01-09-2015, 06:42 PM

Heard Stanton was going to Partick on loan!

01-09-2015, 06:43 PM
Arnier most likely signed as cover.Bet a few are appreciating Malonga now.

01-09-2015, 06:43 PM
Heard Stanton was going to Partick on loan!

Most likely Raith

01-09-2015, 06:47 PM
Seen a few on Twitter saying Malonga to Dundee

01-09-2015, 06:47 PM
Most likely Raith

Raith have no cash left.

01-09-2015, 06:49 PM
Raith have no cash left.

I'd expect Hibs to pay majority of the wages if it was to come off

01-09-2015, 06:49 PM
Seen a few on Twitter saying Malonga to Dundee

I swear I'll do time if that's the case.

01-09-2015, 06:51 PM

Get that to ****

****** off! This is the Judean People's Front.

Splitter !!

01-09-2015, 06:52 PM

But we're getting Albert Kidd.

Big L
01-09-2015, 06:52 PM

They were mostly at a lower level in Estonia, since joining motherwell in 2013 he scored 10 goals in 51 games!

Big L
01-09-2015, 06:53 PM

Naw 10 in 51 games!

01-09-2015, 06:55 PM
Anyone think that's us for the night then? No more signings ? Will any player leave?

01-09-2015, 06:59 PM
No, think 1 more and couple will leave :-)

Gordy M
01-09-2015, 07:01 PM
They were mostly at a lower level in Estonia, since joining motherwell in 2013 he scored 10 goals in 51 games!
Yeh i was replying to your post that he couldnt score goals....when quite clearly he can. Il bow to your superior knowledge though, what kind of player is he? Target man? Or quick and nippy?

01-09-2015, 07:02 PM

Other than LB, we now have great options all over. People were complaining that we lack pace and width or a bit of guile to break teams down. Well Stubbs has signed 2 players who tick those boxes to add to the excellent 4 strikers we already have.

Now the squad need to deliver consistent results

01-09-2015, 07:03 PM
If the lad has workrate be above malonga in pecking order lazy git

01-09-2015, 07:04 PM

Nonsense

01-09-2015, 07:05 PM
Nonsense

01-09-2015, 07:07 PM
Good transfer window, hope all the new guys do well for us and we get promoted whether its as champions or in the play offs.

If you believed half of what was posted here Malonga is lazy, Feruz is a loose cannon, Anier is a bum, cummings is too young and daft, keatings is jambo, farid is always injured, carmichael is too short, mcgeouch isnt Scott Allan so isn't good enough.

Hope they all get to work and prove you all wrong.

01-09-2015, 07:07 PM
Would think we would be trying to get 2 or 3 of the youngsters out on loan, possibly Dunsmore and perhaps Crane to get them some game time. Scoopyboy has already said Sam could be away on loan as well.

Stubbs said in interview last week he hoped to get Dunsmore and Crane out on loan for some game time.

Think they will get 3-6 month loans at League 1 or 2 clubs

Stanton probably out by the looks of it. Would like to see him be first pick every week somewhere as I still believe he will make it with us

01-09-2015, 07:08 PM
The saddest thing about this is that even if Anier comes in and has a scoring record as good as Malonga's, half the support still wouldn't rate him.

Happy to go with Stubbs' judgement on this. Plenty folk looked at Martin Waghorn's scoring record before Rangers and wrote him off. He looks very useful.

Let's see what happens.

Wee Scottie Dug
01-09-2015, 07:13 PM

Bet you are straight onto a few people's ignore list ....... Way off the mark in so many ways :na na:

01-09-2015, 07:13 PM
Good transfer window, hope all the new guys do well for us and we get promoted whether its as champions or in the play offs.

If you believed half of what was posted here Malonga is lazy, Feruz is a loose cannon, Anier is a bum, cummings is too young and daft, keatings is jambo, farid is always injured, carmichael is too short, mcgeouch isnt Scott Allan so isn't good enough.

Hope they all get to work and prove you all wrong.

01-09-2015, 07:14 PM
Anier is direct and strong. Think he will do well at Championship level. Personally I can see Stubbs using subs in the last 30 mins a lot for the rest of the season..we have enough options to tell Jason/keatings to run themselves into the ground for an hour and then bring on Anier/Feruz...plus Dom offers another option.

great work, great window, so far.

01-09-2015, 07:16 PM
What's the chances of bringing in a new LB? That's one area where we really are short of cover.

01-09-2015, 07:18 PM
What's the chances of bringing in a new LB? That's one area where we really are short of cover.

Stubbs was in the paper the other day saying we're fine for cover there as Hanlon abd Fontaine can play there if needed.

ChooseLife
01-09-2015, 07:19 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTA6cX854Ag

01-09-2015, 07:19 PM
Nonsense
We really need to get after that Alan O'Brien guy again. Top work rate, could run about for England.

Work rate is king and he is a faster runner than any of the multi million pound signings that the top flight English teams will be making.

01-09-2015, 07:20 PM
Why do so many think we need a LB? Stevenson has been a consistent performer for us and we can alway play 3 at the back. I think the squad is big enough until January

01-09-2015, 07:21 PM
I think we will announce insall and that will be us. Great work hibs

01-09-2015, 07:21 PM
Nonsense

He hasnt kicked a ball since hes came back from african cup of nations?

01-09-2015, 07:23 PM
Stubbs was in the paper the other day saying we're fine for cover there as Hanlon abd Fontaine can play there if needed.

Great bits of business done in the transfer window but I just don't understand his reluctance to invest in another left back, an area of the pitch where we can certainly improve.

Stuarty27
01-09-2015, 07:25 PM
Why do so many think we need a LB? Stevenson has been a consistent performer for us and we can alway play 3 at the back. I think the squad is big enough until January

Stevenson was great up until March and has been poor since.

01-09-2015, 07:26 PM

My response relates to your lazy git comment. Because he doesn't run about like a headless chicken he's branded as lazy which in my opinion is nonsense.

01-09-2015, 07:26 PM
Danny Swanson just been released by Coventry.. Just saying :p

Stuarty27
01-09-2015, 07:27 PM
Malonga time is up.

One good game out of 3 won't get us promoted.

On his day he is terrific but he isn't consistent enough.

01-09-2015, 07:28 PM
Malonga just been on Twitter.. Read into this as you may

@DomsMalonga: #blah blah blah
#Keep calm

01-09-2015, 07:28 PM
Danny Swanson just been released by Coventry.. Just saying :p

Some talk of Hibs being interested, potentially Aberdeen too...

01-09-2015, 07:32 PM

Because he is the worst player on the pitch almost every week. New LB required.

01-09-2015, 07:35 PM
Because he is the worst player on the pitch almost every week. New LB required.

Rubbish, he's far from being the worst hibs player never mind the worst player on the pitch.

E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 07:35 PM
Some boy now reporting a russian has signed - Wikipedia page updated to say Hibs too. May be a wind-up

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrei_Buivolov

01-09-2015, 07:37 PM
The problem with Lewis is he doesn't offer what we need. We need someone ok at defending and good going forwards. Lewis is almost exactly the opposite. In an odd way, he'd be better for us a league up.

01-09-2015, 07:37 PM
Some boy now reporting a russian has signed - Wikipedia page updated to say Hibs too. May be a wind-up

Who is saying that? Seems too random a name to make up.

E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 07:40 PM
Who is saying that? Seems too random a name to make up.

@ByTheMinSPFL they seem in the dark too which is why is sounds dodgy at this stage - but in theory it answers the previous posters points about an additional defender

01-09-2015, 07:42 PM

I'm not saying you talk utter pish but I'm still waiting on the Thursday that Scott Allan is definitely signing for The Rangers.

01-09-2015, 07:42 PM

How did you find that?

BarneyK
01-09-2015, 07:44 PM
@ByTheMinSPFL they seem in the dark too which is why is sounds dodgy at this stage - but in theory it answers the previous posters points about an additional defender

Looks like the "rumour" was started by...@chuck51benson1- can anyone guess which team he follows...

01-09-2015, 07:44 PM
Wow, if we are not slating our current players, we are slating our new ones who haven't yet kicked a ball for us.....Outstanding.....

Why do some bother?:rolleyes:

half.time.draw.
01-09-2015, 07:45 PM
Looks like the "rumour" started by...@chuck51benson1- can anyone guess which team he follows...

He's a 15 year old from bonnyrigg at the wind up.

01-09-2015, 07:46 PM
The problem with Lewis is he doesn't offer what we need. We need someone ok at defending and good going forwards. Lewis is almost exactly the opposite. In an odd way, he'd be better for us a league up.

Spot on, in this league, against most clubs anyway, we need a left back who can produce far more going forward. Too many quick breaks are delayed when the ball arrives at his feet.

01-09-2015, 07:47 PM
How did you find that?

Search Hibs on Twitter. Auto refresh on chrome and wade through the posts

E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 07:48 PM
How did you find that?

Twitter reporting it - thought it was a Yam Fud starting it so looked him up and the boy has Hibs as his club. Apart from that, I know hee-haw else. Probably a very bored Yam Fud as people are saying.

hibs supporter
01-09-2015, 07:49 PM
I think we should get a new left back Stevenson good enough he I always getting caught out defensively

01-09-2015, 07:51 PM
I bet Oxleys delighted Anier signed - completely takes the pressure off him as boo boy target.

Masterstroke from Stubbs.

01-09-2015, 07:53 PM
I bet Oxleys delighted Anier signed - completely takes the pressure off him as boo boy target.

No need . Give the guy a chance ffs .

I think we should get a new left back Stevenson good enough he I always getting caught out defensively

His grammar is appalling as well

hibbymick
Looks like its a good night on here for yam spotting.

Jesus wept...

BarneyK
01-09-2015, 07:54 PM
Spot on, in this league, against most clubs anyway, we need a left back who can produce far more going forward. Too many quick breaks are delayed when the ball arrives at his feet.

That said, I did manage to find this photograph of the Russian in question and I must say he looks like he'd fit right in at Tynie...

01-09-2015, 07:55 PM
Looks like the "rumour" was started by...@chuck51benson1- can anyone guess which team he follows...

Well if he is comfortable being called Chuck, I am going to go for the Idaho Rednecks.

01-09-2015, 07:55 PM

read that post you've quoted three times and still quite confused here

:)

01-09-2015, 07:56 PM
Ian Black possibly going to Killie now

😂😂😂

E10 Rifle
Both the boys today add to squad and both make it stronger for this first half of the season. Neither are guaranteed starters in my view but I think they are good business for us.

01-09-2015, 07:57 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

I'd rather win the league but beating a team of Huns/mini Huns in the play off final would be great fun.

RMQ1967
01-09-2015, 07:59 PM

Be interested if you could provide some examples

01-09-2015, 08:01 PM
read that post you've quoted three times and still quite confused here

:)

3 year old from bonnyrigg :dunno:

jst1875
01-09-2015, 08:01 PM

check out his current team !

01-09-2015, 08:02 PM
Faruz and Anier add pace and excitement to our squad and makes me think Stubbs is looking to play 3 up top, maybe time to have a real go at these lesser teams and hit them with bags of pace.

Source??

That he's always getting caught out??

Utter rubbish!

hibs supporter
Be interested if you could provide some examples

Graham Carey not sure where he is just now

01-09-2015, 08:03 PM
check out his current team !

Savilles of Midlothian 😂

Some folk have waaaaay too much time

01-09-2015, 08:03 PM

What season we talking about! He was at Ross County 2 seasons ago??

01-09-2015, 08:04 PM

Derek Adams took him to Plymouth. Scored for them at the weekend too!

01-09-2015, 08:04 PM
Wow, if we are not slating our current players, we are slating our new ones who haven't yet kicked a ball for us.....Outstanding.....

Why do some bother?:rolleyes:

I wonder how many of those slating the new guys have actually seen them play.

01-09-2015, 08:09 PM
Derek McInnes took him to Plymouth. Scored for them at the weekend too!

When was Derek Mcinnes the Plymouth manager?

01-09-2015, 08:11 PM

Adams I meant, Adams haha!

Iceman1875
01-09-2015, 08:12 PM
Mchattie has left hearts by mutual consent... Could do a job?

At Easter Road we play...

Mchattie has left hearts but mutual consent... Could do a job?

Signed for Killie!

Killie bound apparently

Kilmarnock

01-09-2015, 08:13 PM

He wasn't. Means Adams.

Iceman1875
01-09-2015, 08:16 PM
Signed for Killie!

Ah!

01-09-2015, 08:16 PM
I can't believe we have not signed another left back, not because Stevenson is that bad although i do think we need better, but it's his distribution that lets him down in my opinion.

We need to have better delivery from either side, and He has been poor at this for many a year. We will pummel most teams in this league, getting wide and hitting the first man when crossing the ball is just not acceptable anymore.

Stuarty27
01-09-2015, 08:20 PM
Adam ham mil anyone

01-09-2015, 08:21 PM

You can't help but feel a little sympathy for the Killie fans. They have assembled an absolutely abhorrent squad of players.

QMU-1875
01-09-2015, 08:24 PM
McHattie. Some of you fill me with despair, people moan about our defenders and would actually have that loser in our team. He is absolutely garbage, not good enough for hearts almost certainly not good enough for hibs.

Iceman1875
01-09-2015, 08:26 PM
You can't help but feel a little sympathy for the Killie fans. They have assembled an absolutely abhorrent squad of players.

I was thinking the same!

01-09-2015, 08:26 PM

They really have. A gaggle of mutants. A shoal of reptiles.

01-09-2015, 08:28 PM

Just think if they sign Black.

01-09-2015, 08:31 PM
Swanson ?

Lee Marvin
01-09-2015, 08:31 PM
I can't believe we have not signed another left back, not because Stevenson is that bad although i do think we need better, but it's his distribution that lets him down in my opinion.

We need to have better delivery from either side, and He has been poor at this for many a year. We will pummel most teams in this league, getting wide and hitting the first man when crossing the ball is just not acceptable anymore.

I'm very pleased (and surprised) with the majority of signings, but I feel the same.

We now have 6 forwards (all of whom will expect to play every week) and only 1 left bsvk. Put another way, we have 6 forwards for 2 positions, and 6 defenders for 4 positions.

I just can't get my head around that.

liamh2202
01-09-2015, 08:32 PM
I think feruz will tear up this league

Iceman1875
01-09-2015, 08:33 PM
I'm very pleased (and surprised) with the majority of signings, but I feel the same.

We now have 6 forwards (all of whom will expect to play every week) and only 1 left bsvk. Put another way, we have 6 forwards for 2 positions, and 6 defenders for 4 positions.

3-3-4 formation anyone?

01-09-2015, 08:36 PM
McHattie has signed a 3 year deal at Killie

01-09-2015, 08:40 PM

You would expect the back four that starts a game to finish it so you are really looking to cover for injuries and suspensions.

We can probably cover through a combination of changing formation or shifting players. Hanlon could play left back for example and McGregor or Forster would fit in.

I'd prefer another left back as cover but in this league it's going to be more about whether we can get the goals we need. We should manage at the back with what we have.

Bartley has played centre half too I think, McGeouch covered alright at right back. Boyle could play there.

Up front we could play 3 or 4 of them at once and have another 1 or 2 coming on.

Tom Hart RIP
01-09-2015, 08:42 PM
Sure I read an interview a few days ago with AS and he said that he considers Paul Hanlon as a replacement left back if required. He also mentioned Liam Fontaine could play there S well.

Weststandwanab
No. He is gash. Not a patch on Stevenson.

Dont want Stokes either, also gash. Not a patch on Malonga

Happy with Islam Feruz, and another striker.

How about that striker Imno Thatgash

I'd be hoping the likely outcome would be to tell them to bolt, Forster is a good centre half and dangerous in the opposition box I'd rather he got his game time here rather than under that clown Locke

Not a classy Knocking shop then ?

Malonga time is up.

One good game out of 3 won't get us promoted.

On his day he is terrific but he isn't consistent enough.

I'm not saying you talk utter pish but I'm still waiting on the Thursday that Scott Allan is definitely signing for The Rangers.

Allan will sign for The The Rangers in 2024.

They really have. A gaggle of mutants. A shoal of reptiles.

A herd of Huns. A colony of convicts. A band of bottlers. A wake of wage thieves.

01-09-2015, 08:44 PM
Sure I read an interview a few days ago with AS and he said that he considers Paul Hanlon as a replacement left back if required. He also mentioned Liam Fontaine could play there S well.

Yer spot on. He did last week

01-09-2015, 08:44 PM
A herd of Huns. A colony of convicts. A band of bottlers. A wake of wage thieves.

plethora of poppy thieves

01-09-2015, 08:46 PM
@hibernian_news: Hibs trying to get a deal sorted with Adam Hammill but are unlikely to be able to match Barnsley and Bradford who are also interested

01-09-2015, 08:47 PM
I would like another defender to come in tonight as I still think we're one short at the back.

Other than that, I'm happy with our squad.

01-09-2015, 08:49 PM
@hibernian_news: Hibs trying to get a deal sorted with Adam Hammill but are unlikely to be able to match Barnsley and Bradford who are also interested

Can Barnsley and Bradford still get him as the English window is shut

01-09-2015, 08:49 PM

How about if we play 4 up front and 2 in defence? Fixed it for you?

01-09-2015, 08:51 PM

NO

01-09-2015, 08:52 PM

Think the lower leagues have a different window to the Premier league.

01-09-2015, 08:52 PM
Think he was released so would be a free agent. Still 95% certain it's nonsense.

01-09-2015, 08:53 PM

Good, rumoured Ian "I like to paint because I need to stop pretending I am a footballer" Black is going there as well.

01-09-2015, 08:53 PM

Good point.

01-09-2015, 08:54 PM
Good point.

He's a free agent. Was released today so yes they can sign him

01-09-2015, 08:54 PM
He's a free agent. Was released today so yes they can sign him

Sorry who is he and where does he play

01-09-2015, 08:55 PM

phew !!! and i do mean PHEWWWWWWWWW

result

Big L
01-09-2015, 08:55 PM

Is he out of contract or freed?

01-09-2015, 08:56 PM
Gunning having medical at Killie aswell.

01-09-2015, 08:57 PM

Winger. Didn't he get the penalty against us for Dunfermline in the semi?

3 year old from bonnyrigg :dunno:

either that or a tipsy keyboard

hic !!

Winger, had a spell at Dunfermline a few seasons ago

Paul Barnes saying Hibs unlikely to do further business!

01-09-2015, 08:58 PM
@STVPaul: #Hibs source tells me highly unlikely to be any more arrivals tonight. Club very satisfied with their 11 new signings in this window.

mentalhibee

He's a winger mate, really good player. Full of energy and fight as well as being skilful. Would be delighted if he signed!

mike1875

yeah he won the penalty, Hogg with a clumsy challenge

01-09-2015, 08:59 PM

Correct

01-09-2015, 09:03 PM
@STVPaul: #Hibs source tells me highly unlikely to be any more arrivals tonight. Club very satisfied with their 11 new signings in this window.

Blast. The more you get, the greedier you get.:greengrin

Nemo
01-09-2015, 09:05 PM
plethora of poppy thieves

A congregation of clowns.

A Colony of C***S.

A Mob of Muppets

P.S i Quite like this game

01-09-2015, 09:07 PM
a gaggle of gimps

a shoal of shysters

a herd of hun/hearts hybrid horrors

01-09-2015, 09:07 PM
Good, rumoured Ian "I like to paint because I need to stop pretending I am a footballer" Black is going there as well.

Wonderful, so if that does happen, that would mean Kilmarnock would have;

Jamie Hamill
Kris Boyd
Lee McCulloch
Dale Carrick
Jamie MacDonald
Kevin McHattie
Ian Black

And Gary Locke as manager.

If Sevco end up winning the Championship this season, I would absolutely LOVE to send them down in the play offs. :aok:

01-09-2015, 09:10 PM
Killie won't be in the playoff. Killie are going straight down.

01-09-2015, 09:10 PM

I make it 12 signings. Some transfer window for Hibs and above my expectations. Strong squad.

This time last year we had a Malonga, Cummings and Handling as up front options with Farid out for months. Now we have far greater options up front.

01-09-2015, 09:13 PM

Fair enough.

01-09-2015, 09:14 PM
@TurdsonNews: BREAKING: Hibs have completed the signing of Irish midfielder Cian Twomey from Shamrock Rovers.

turdsonNews eh...

01-09-2015, 09:16 PM
Jesus wept...

No need . Give the guy a chance ffs .

Just to be clear for the hard of understanding - I'll be giving him a chance but the experts that have written him off already will be too focussed on blaming him for something now that Oxley will rest easy.

01-09-2015, 09:17 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bz6XrccCUAAHqos.jpg

Cian Twomey, not sure what position he plays

or even what planet he's from

01-09-2015, 09:20 PM
Did the Jamie Insall thing just die a death?

01-09-2015, 09:20 PM
I make it 12 signings. Some transfer window for Hibs and above my expectations. Strong squad.

This time last year we had a Malonga, Cummings and Handling as up front options with Farid out for months. Now we have far greater options up front.

I make it 14.

Fontaine
Oxley
Fyvie
Henderson
McGinn
McGeouch
Keatings
Feruz
Anier
Bartley
Boyle
Carmichael
Reguero
McGregor

Although some of these guys were with us last year, none of them had a contract beyond the summer until they re-signed with us.

01-09-2015, 09:23 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bz6XrccCUAAHqos.jpg

Cian Twomey, not sure what position he plays

or even what planet he's from

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8W_IepVkvQ

GreenOnions
01-09-2015, 09:27 PM

Hammil's contract has been terminated by mutual consent so he's without a club and could still move as a result.

01-09-2015, 09:29 PM

Apparently waiting on clearance for him, he is only going to be a development player for the moment

Hibby_Paul
01-09-2015, 09:30 PM

Wondering that too and Dylan Easton the other young striker that I heard folk were saying was as good as done. Unless because they going into development squad there is no fan fare announcement ?!

01-09-2015, 09:33 PM
I was quite looking forward to deadline day and I'm happy with the business we have done, that's throughout the window not just today, I'd rather we weren't having to sign half a team on deadline day.

But jeezo there's more than a few on here who suck all the enthusiasm out of it. If it isn't ripping into our current players then it's tearing apart guys who haven't even kicked a ball for us. I'll criticise when it's merited but a few folk need to take a look at themselves.

01-09-2015, 09:37 PM
I was quite looking forward to deadline day and I'm happy with the business we have done, that's throughout the window not just today, I'd rather we weren't having to sign half a team on deadline day.

But jeezo there's more than a few on here who suck all the enthusiasm out of it. If it isn't ripping into our current players then it's tearing apart guys who haven't even kicked a ball for us. I'll criticise when it's merited but a few folk need to take a look at themselves.

:agree: I can't believe this boy is being hammered already. Folk are far too quick to judge.

01-09-2015, 09:42 PM
:agree: I can't believe this boy is being hammered already. Folk are far too quick to judge.

Even if people have seen him play for Dundee Utd and are just giving an opinion? For the record, I think our transfers have been excellent this summer but I don't understand this signing!

01-09-2015, 09:48 PM
Sky saying we could still be working on another.

01-09-2015, 09:48 PM
One more bit of business according to ssn

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 09:49 PM
One more bit of business according to ssn

Just seen that,would be surprised.

Leighonel
01-09-2015, 09:49 PM
The guy on ssn just said hibs are hoping to do one more deal.

01-09-2015, 09:50 PM
Even if people have seen him play for Dundee Utd and are just giving an opinion? For the record, I think our transfers have been excellent this summer but I don't understand this signing!

Yes, even if they've seen him for Dundee United.

Has anyone seen him play for them?

Just waiting on an official tweet from hibs- "don't go to bed. r.p"

StevieBoyKdy
Petrie must be locked up somewhere

Sky saying we could still be working on another.

:hyper

Sorry just wanted to be the first one to reply with that smiley for a change. :greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/615

01-09-2015, 09:53 PM
Berahino to Hibs...you heard it here first :greengrin

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 09:55 PM
Just waiting on an official tweet from hibs- "don't go to bed. r.p"

01-09-2015, 09:56 PM
I think we have done some pretty amazing business for a club in division one. Well done to all concerned. I think the board and management team have shown they mean business, up to us the fans to do the same. We really need to get right behind the club and team. GGTTH

itslegaltender
01-09-2015, 09:57 PM
This is more like it, SSN saying we have one more bit of business, we have an hour left of window, we have signed 12 players, yet we all want "just one more".

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 09:57 PM
Berahino to Hibs...you heard it here first :greengrin

Wouldn't be wanted by most as he has attitude problems.

01-09-2015, 09:58 PM
I make it 14.

Fontaine
Oxley
Fyvie
Henderson
McGinn
McGeouch
Keatings
Feruz
Anier
Bartley
Boyle
Carmichael
Reguero
McGregor

Although some of these guys were with us last year, none of them had a contract beyond the summer until they re-signed with us.

Was Lewis not out of contract as well?

01-09-2015, 10:01 PM

Where the f*** did that scottish accent come from???

https://youtu.be/409Um4QLEAw?t=30s :confused:

01-09-2015, 10:01 PM

Lol!!! He sounded completely different in his interview on YouTube, he sounded like a right London lad. Now he sounds like a weegie, his accents changed back within a day of being here hahaha!

01-09-2015, 10:02 PM
I think we have done some pretty amazing business for a club in division one. Well done to all concerned. I think the board and management team have shown they mean business, up to us the fans to do the same. We really need to get right behind the club and team. GGTTH

Yep pretty impressive all round.

We have a squad that is now worth going to watch and supporting and I would love to see a few more people coming along on a Saturday.

Sadly I fear that won't happen any time soon and people will still find excuses not to go.

Hank Schrader
01-09-2015, 10:03 PM

He will have been surrounded by Scottish accents all day so will have slipped back into one. I know someone in Australia, lived there for 40 years but from Dundee originally. Talks to her daughter in full Aussie accent but when she speaks to me she slips back to Dundonian!

01-09-2015, 10:04 PM

We have a squad that is now worth going to watch and supporting and I would love to see a few more people coming along on a Saturday.

Sadly I fear that won't happen any time soon and people will still find excuses not to go.

It'll happen if they are winning more frequently.

01-09-2015, 10:04 PM

Worth a thread of its own

01-09-2015, 10:05 PM
He will have been surrounded by Scottish accents all day so will have slipped back into one. I know someone in Australia, lived there for 40 years but from Dundee originally. Talks to her daughter in full Aussie accent but when she speaks to me she slips back to Dundonian!

Just really amusing how he sounds like a proper Londoner and then after a day of being here "watch ma interview on hibs TV, hibs are a big club in scotlind" hope he isn't faking the accent, doubt it though would look a right t*t

01-09-2015, 10:05 PM
Yes, even if they've seen him for Dundee United.

Has anyone seen him play for them?

I would imagine some people have watched dun Utd on TV. I have and I didn't rate him, just my opinion. Hope he proves me wrong

01-09-2015, 10:06 PM
It'll happen if they are winning more frequently.

Give it time guys

01-09-2015, 10:06 PM
Was Lewis not out of contract as well?

Good shout. :aok:

01-09-2015, 10:07 PM
I would imagine some people have watched dun Utd on TV. I have and I didn't rate him, just my opinion. Hope he proves me wrong

He played 12 games for United, which of those were on TV?

Hank Schrader
01-09-2015, 10:08 PM
Just really amusing how he sounds like a proper Londoner and then after a day of being here "watch ma interview on hibs TV, hibs are a big club in scotlind" hope he isn't faking the accent, doubt it though would look a right t*t

John Barrowman is the same. Seen him being interviewed on that dross "The Hour" and his accent was full Scots! Any other time he sounds Yank.

01-09-2015, 10:08 PM

It's called sociolinguistic freewheeling!

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 10:10 PM
Worth a thread of its own

Not been to a hibs game since Leigh scored the only goal in the 1-0 vs Celtic. However, moving back to Scotland in October and I can't wait to get back to Easter road, as nice as it is watching west ham, I love hibs and can't wait for it. Other than being to far away I can't imagine why you wouldn't want to go and see hibs.

01-09-2015, 10:10 PM
He played 12 games for United, which of those were on TV?

Awwww come on!! We'll see how he does 👍🏻

01-09-2015, 10:11 PM
Awwww come on!! We'll see how he does 👍🏻

So you don't know?...

Any of the other experts know?

01-09-2015, 10:17 PM
Not been to a hibs game since Leigh scored the only goal in the 1-0 vs Celtic. However, moving back to Scotland in October and I can't wait to get back to Easter road, as nice as it is watching west ham, I love hibs and can't wait for it. Other than being to far away I can't imagine why you wouldn't want to go and see hibs.

If you were here for Butcher then you might understand

01-09-2015, 10:18 PM
So you don't know?...

Any of the other experts know?

4, 3 against Celtic and another against Dundee. Plus his appearances for Estonia were on Sky Sports via the red button.

01-09-2015, 10:19 PM
Oxley

Boyle Fontaine McGregor Carmichael

Bartley
Fyvie McGinn
Henderson

Feruz Keatings

Subs:
Reguero McGeouch Anier

Signings XI

01-09-2015, 10:20 PM

Good news - Butcher was sacked over a year ago. Thought news would have filtered through by now.

01-09-2015, 10:23 PM
Good news - Butcher was sacked over a year ago. Thought news would have filtered through by now.

You being serious? **** me time to get my arse down to ER then eh!:cb

West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 10:24 PM

Hahaha I was a season ticket holder when blobby was boss, difference was most teams then had a blobby. Different team now, actually knocking it about and playing decent stuff. Got some really good young players in during this window and I genuinely believe this could be the best we've had it since Mowbray. Yes it's not perfect yet but if all clicks it's going to go right to the wire this year and I can't wait to be there to be a part of it. :gwa:

01-09-2015, 10:26 PM
You being serious? **** me time to get my arse down to ER then eh!:cb

He's doing wonders with Newport just now, he's skipped the promising start stage and went straight to the nosedive in form from the get go. It takes away the fear of a nosedive in form from the get go I hear.

01-09-2015, 10:48 PM
Danny Swanson contract terminated by Coventry

01-09-2015, 10:49 PM

In other news, David De Gea's deal to Madrid hasn't gone through [emoji6]

01-09-2015, 10:50 PM

Haha just home. Geez peace

01-09-2015, 10:50 PM

In other news Kate Abdo rejected my spare season ticket for next weekend.

01-09-2015, 10:51 PM

You don't say?

01-09-2015, 10:52 PM
I wonder who the potential other deal is....

01-09-2015, 10:53 PM
You don't say?

Obviously I do [emoji106] Been out since 7pm, had 334 posts to catch up on on this thread alone-clearly missed a few. Not had SSN on since 6.30pm

01-09-2015, 10:54 PM
I wonder who the potential other deal is....

Scott Allan on loan im hearing

01-09-2015, 10:54 PM
Obviously I do [emoji106] Been out since 7pm, had 334 posts to catch up on on this thread alone-clearly missed a few. Not had SSN on since 6.30pm

Jolly good.

01-09-2015, 10:57 PM

1875godsgift
01-09-2015, 10:59 PM

Aaaaah if only Staropramen did transfer deadline days......

01-09-2015, 11:00 PM
Twitter rumour; apparently we failed to get Ryan Haynes (left back from Coventry) on loan.

01-09-2015, 11:01 PM
just heard something slamming, must be windy

01-09-2015, 11:05 PM
Scott Allan on loan im hearingI'd take him in a heartbeat...............

if I was a hun

HibeeMackenzie
01-09-2015, 11:27 PM
SFA just tweeted a link to all confirmed transfers as of midnight, Insall was on the list so finally confirmation of him signing

01-09-2015, 11:28 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=15237

They've got Insall down as a confirmed deal that went through today....

01-09-2015, 11:37 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=15237

They've got Insall down as a confirmed deal that went through today....

22 years old - loads of promise - good signing.

Apparently he's got a wicked left hook as well. :casper:

01-09-2015, 11:39 PM

Signed for St Johnstone

02-09-2015, 12:04 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34118289

The summer transfer window was the richest in Premier League history as total spending for the calendar year reached £1bn for the first time.
Summer outlay passed £870m, 4% up on the record set last year.
The biggest spenders, Manchester City, paid the two biggest fees, £55m for Kevin De Bruyne (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33686731) from Wolfsburg and £49m for Raheem Sterling (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33497488)from Liverpool.

02-09-2015, 03:36 AM
There is of course all these free agents now to choose from........

02-09-2015, 05:14 AM

The summer transfer window was the richest in Premier League history as total spending for the calendar year reached £1bn for the first time.
The biggest spenders, Manchester City, paid the two biggest fees, £55m for Kevin De Bruyne (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33686731) from Wolfsburg and £49m for Raheem Sterling (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33497488)from Liverpool.

Obscene amounts of money. Wonder the % that actually goes back into the game is.

02-09-2015, 05:20 AM
Wow, wake up this morning and we've got two exciting loan signings, and this chap Insall (or is that a hoax?). Or am I still sleeping? :coffee:

02-09-2015, 06:21 AM
4, 3 against Celtic and another against Dundee. Plus his appearances for Estonia were on Sky Sports via the red button.

Bit unfair to judge him on games v Celtic.

How did he look in the red button games?

02-09-2015, 06:23 AM

You didn't really watch Estonia games did you ? :greengrin

02-09-2015, 07:43 AM
22 years old - loads of promise - good signing.

Apparently he's got a wicked left hook as well. :casper:

Seemingly bags of potential but extremely raw, football level is almost amateur, or just above that, will need to learn a lot but could be a wee gem in the making, small wages and worth a punt, remember Sproule. :greengrin

02-09-2015, 07:47 AM
Bit unfair to judge him on games v Celtic.

How did he look in the red button games?

I didn't see a single second of any of them, I just wanted to be a wee jobby and answer it

Edinburgh Green
02-09-2015, 07:55 AM
Surprised that there hasn't been a statement on the official site saying that their transfer business has been concluded like they do most windows?

02-09-2015, 07:57 AM
Well, Stubbs has done his best again in the transfer business and we're set up for a run at the Huns. Let's see if we can't do it this time and get promored automatically.

02-09-2015, 08:12 AM
I didn't see a single second of any of them, I just wanted to be a wee jobby and answer it

rodhibs55
02-09-2015, 08:12 AM
Seemingly bags of potential but extremely raw, football level is almost amateur, or just above that, will need to learn a lot but could be a wee gem in the making, small wages and worth a punt, remember Sproule. :greengrin

We got JC from Hutchie albeit he had a little bit of experience with a senior team. He was extremely raw at first and still is in many ways but no one can deny the massive improvement last season to this. Based on this deffo worth a punt.

02-09-2015, 08:45 AM

Back in the day we used to get loads of very good players from the lower reaches of the game. It's not as if AS hasn't seen him and given serious consideration to the deal; HE knows what he's getting.

The potential's there, from what I can gather; this signing set alongside Faruz and Anier seems to me to make a lot of sense.

As rodhibs55 says - Jason was pretty raw this time last year - he did OK.

02-09-2015, 09:26 AM

His granpa ain't much better.

02-09-2015, 11:01 AM
It's all gone very quiet concerning Doms departure considering the amount of speculative posting yesterday :confused:

02-09-2015, 11:11 AM

Am I the only one that finds that figure gross . The amount of kids living in poverty on our shores . A billion pounds ffs . And that's not even counting the obscene wages . Wish Sky would pisss off .

02-09-2015, 11:13 AM
It's all gone very quiet concerning Doms departure considering the amount of speculative posting yesterday :confused:

Great news that DM is staying . imho
Offers us something totally different up front .

02-09-2015, 11:32 AM

Totally agree. Doms tweet yesterday which was posted a few pages back, now becomes clear as to context...."#blahblahblah" :greengrin

02-09-2015, 02:01 PM

As has been said quite a few times, people post things they are getting told from decent sources, occasionally things happen and what they are told doesn't happen, don't keep knocking these guys because in general what they do get told is good info, keep having a go and they'll not share in future.

02-09-2015, 02:40 PM
... And then there's the kind of info stating 'done deal' 'said his goodbyes' etc. Seriously...who needs it?

Most of the stuff about Dom started with speculation about who would leave if a couple of strikers came in and escalated to having him packing his bags.

#blahblahblah indeed

02-09-2015, 02:48 PM
... And then there's the kind of info stating 'done deal' 'said his goodbyes' etc. Seriously...who needs it?

Most of the stuff about Dom started with speculation about who would leave if a couple of strikers came in and escalated to having him packing his bags.

#blahblahblah indeed

Both myself and TC23 were told by genuine inside info that he was going, he didn't go and we're both glad he didn't doesn't mean we posted this info to be malicious. Also any such info was posted on the PM board.

02-09-2015, 03:14 PM
Both myself and TC23 were told by genuine inside info that he was going, he didn't go and we're both glad he didn't doesn't mean we posted this info to be malicious. Also any such info was posted on the PM board.

Fair enough. I was pissed off at the certainty he was going only to be relieved he didn't, so no real harm done. Everything in life has to have balance.

02-09-2015, 03:17 PM
Fair enough. I was pissed off at the certainty he was going only to be relieved he didn't, so no real harm done. Everything in life has to have balance.

I was told by a players father, a good friend and TC23 was told by a player himself, hence why we didn't doubt the info given, I think because 2 came in we assumed that one may have gone, maybe some of the players thought this too or any move didn't go through in time.

Velma Dinkley
02-09-2015, 04:47 PM
People are quite right right to question what they are told. What kind of world would be living in if people didn't do that? Personally, I think everyone on online forums talks a load of single fish, including myself :greengrin

HappyHanlon
02-09-2015, 06:44 PM
King Dom :not worth

majorhibs
02-09-2015, 11:05 PM

Like him tae. Different & has a bit. Good enough for me some games. Big picture etc..

02-09-2015, 11:34 PM
That's all the excitement over for another four months then. All in all a very successful transfer window - see you in January!