View Full Version : Hibs transfer thread (Last Day Update - Anier / Feruz (both loan) in, None out)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

30-07-2015, 07:18 AM
And I'm sure he received nothing but support and well wishes from the Hun supporters on his social media accounts

If not I'm sure it would have been reported in the newspapers

There is a bit here of him talking about his reasons to leave Rangers, however he does come across as a big hun and even declares he would like to play for them again one day. This has a transfer request after one good season written all over it

http://m.heraldscotland.com/sport/13070030.Rhys_McCabe_might_have_left_Rangers__but_ they_have_not_left_him/

30-07-2015, 07:23 AM
Thought McGinn was heading over to Dallas in the MLS

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/out-of-contract-st-mirren-star-john-6051240

He was but he woke up in the shower this morning and it was all a dream... :greengrin

30-07-2015, 07:26 AM
Im hearing McCabe has been at EM for the past week. Apologies if already mentioned, Ive not really been keeping up to date with this thread lately.

30-07-2015, 07:32 AM
He was but he woke up in the shower this morning and it was all a dream... :greengrin

for a certain age that one...:greengrin

30-07-2015, 08:04 AM
The lack of transfer activity is a bit worrying...i thought we would have had everything in place by now.

30-07-2015, 08:39 AM

Indeed :greengrin

30-07-2015, 08:44 AM
The lack of transfer activity is a bit worrying...i thought we would have had everything in place by now.

Do we not have a month? The main business has been done. I'll be very surprised if Dylan doesn't come back. I'd also expect another utility defender. I'd love McGinn to sign but get the impression he is holding out on the MLS move (but that needs a player to move in the states)

30-07-2015, 08:48 AM
We have done a lot of good so far, if everyone was fit our squad would look great at this point compared to last season. Sadly that is not the case and we find ourselves still scrambling about a bit looking for players.

I doubt we will see anything this week, the Stubbs announcement yesterday will probably be it for this week.

30-07-2015, 08:50 AM
Do we not have a month? The main business has been done. I'll be very surprised if Dylan doesn't come back. I'd also expect another utility defender. I'd love McGinn to sign but get the impression he is holding out on the MLS move (but that needs a player to move in the states)

No, we don't have a month. The season starts next Saturday. This waiting until the end of the window isn't good, as could be chasing like last season by that point.

Business was meant to be done early. We still need about 4/5 players to have a squad capable of winning the league. Team is not good enough just now.

30-07-2015, 08:53 AM
No, we don't have a month. The season starts next Saturday. This waiting until the end of the window isn't good, as could be chasing like last season by that point.

Business was meant to be done early. We still need about 4/5 players to have a squad capable of winning the league. Team is not good enough just now.

We have most of the early signings to come back, freakish to have all of the new outfield players injured like this but they all have to come into the team.

Wouldn't expect 4 or 5, even is Allan goes we will get in another 2 or 3 at most I should think, defender and one/two midfielders unless there are major injury concerns about any of our other players.

30-07-2015, 09:00 AM

30-07-2015, 09:01 AM

4 or 5?? Aye very good. Just as soon as you invest a few million in the club! There will be 1 or 2 max.

30-07-2015, 09:45 AM
4 or 5?? Aye very good. Just as soon as you invest a few million in the club! There will be 1 or 2 max.

TBH 4 players isn't too unrealistic as we need 2 midfielders and at least one player in defence, possibly even 2, Having seen Martin and Lewis Allan last week, I don't really think any of the dev squad players are ready to step in.

30-07-2015, 09:52 AM

The great bulk of our business was done very early. We have 2, max 3 more to get over the line but AS isn't just going to sign anybody, he has specific targets in mind. Personally I find it a refreshing change from previously. AS also says 2 or 3 of our new signings will play in the next couple of games so I don't really see the need for panic!

30-07-2015, 09:58 AM
TBH 4 players isn't too unrealistic as we need 2 midfielders and at least one player in defence, possibly even 2, Having seen Martin and Lewis Allan last week, I don't really think any of the dev squad players are ready to step in.

Especially if we don't have Scott Allan playing.

DJ HIBBY
30-07-2015, 10:02 AM

Agree with Martin and Allan, they would really benefit from being loaned out to be honest or phased into the team gradually with odd substitute appearance.

For me, I think we need at least a left back, central defender and 1/2 midfielders (dependant on the Allan situation).

We may also have to look at a striker if Farid continues to experience injury problems

30-07-2015, 10:19 AM
I'll be amazed if we sign more than one player who will be regarded as a first eleven player. As has been mentioned it's very bad luck to have so many first team starters injured. That said a bit realism with regards to how far our budget can stretch is required imho. Stanton and Harris have to be ready to step up to the plate when required. I would keep Martin as he'll be required but would loan Lewis Allan out until January.

30-07-2015, 10:23 AM
@scotsunsport: EXCLUSIVE: Hibs are on the verge of sealing a deal for midfielder John McGinn http://t.co/P6JvTsYOnD http://t.co/hw7Sp6Wi7y

30-07-2015, 10:23 AM
Would be an unbelievably good signing.

30-07-2015, 10:27 AM
Would be an unbelievably good signing.

He's unfollowed Houston Dynamo on twitter and is following a number of hibs players.

30-07-2015, 10:28 AM
@scotsunsport: EXCLUSIVE: Hibs are on the verge of sealing a deal for midfielder John McGinn http://t.co/P6JvTsYOnD http://t.co/hw7Sp6Wi7y
Great news if true.....but its the Sun....

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:30 AM
Really good signing if it gets over the line. Heard last week he was close to signing a deal and we had paid 100k in compo...not sure how much truth there is in that but hopefully we can make it happen. Could do with a good signing to add to stubbs signing a new deal

30-07-2015, 10:31 AM
@Kenny_Millar: @EddieBradley87 Where are the double standards? Hibs have reached an agreement with St Mirren.

30-07-2015, 10:31 AM

Graham Spiers says the same in his article about SA.

Suddenly our squad would look a whole lot stronger.

30-07-2015, 10:32 AM
Really good signing if it gets over the line. Heard last week he was close to signing a deal and we had paid 100k in compo...not sure how much truth there is in that but hopefully we can make it happen. Could do with a good signing to add to stubbs signing a new deal

Why would we do that? Isn't he out of contract?

30-07-2015, 10:34 AM

I have no issue with Martin being in our squad every week. Very talented player.

Looks like McGiin has now signed also. How you can want 4 or 5 is beyond me. Where are these players going to go when we have a fit squad?

30-07-2015, 10:34 AM

Would be a cracking signing . It's the Sun tho 👎

30-07-2015, 10:36 AM

He is, so Hibs have no compensation to pay.

I'm not sure who makes up these daft stories but a simple check of the facts would save them tripping themselves up.

30-07-2015, 10:36 AM

Development fee

30-07-2015, 10:38 AM

Development fee.

"SunSport revealed last Friday that head coach Alan Stubbs had shown the out of contract Scotland Under-21 starlet round their East Mains training base in a hush-hush visit.It's understood the player was impressed with what he had to hear from Stubbs and the rest of the Hibs hierarchy - who want him to play BESIDE want-away playmaker Scott Allan, not replace him.
The Hibees are believed to have thrashed out a compensation package with the Buddies and have beaten off stiff competition to land the 20-year-old."

heard or read? that was on here last week.

Development fee

Okay, just googled that myself.

Cheers :wink:

It does to against our recent policy of not paying fees for players, but perhaps there's money coming in for "someone else". :greengrin

hibeequinn
30-07-2015, 10:41 AM
Signed and sealed just waiting on hibs releasing the news

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:41 AM

I'm not sure who makes up these daft stories but a simple check of the facts would save them tripping themselves up.

there's a development fee involved :agree:

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:42 AM

I posted it on this thread last week that he was signing and 100k was being paid for the development fee

However I don't know if there's any truth in the fee been paid

30-07-2015, 10:43 AM
Im hearing McCabe has been at EM for the past week. Apologies if already mentioned, Ive not really been keeping up to date with this thread lately.

That's not very Hibs like Mr B. :greengrin

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:44 AM

And before I get told I'm talking pish, the source was a close family member of stubbs'

H18S NX
30-07-2015, 10:44 AM
I am being greedy,i want Dylan back too. :aok:

Velma Dinkley
30-07-2015, 10:45 AM
I thought one of the reasons McGinn began legal action regarding his thigh injury was to try to get St Mirren to drop their claim to a development fee.

30-07-2015, 10:47 AM
I thought one of the reasons McGinn began legal action regarding his thigh injury was to try to get St Mirren to drop their claim to a development fee.

There was a strong indication that this was the reason Hibs might get away with only paying 100k.

30-07-2015, 10:47 AM
Development fee

Correct and Ian Murray made it clear last Saturday they hadn't yet reached agreement with anyone on this so maybe been working away in the background on this Wouldn't of thought we would of wanted it to go yo Tribunal

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:54 AM
There was a strong indication that this was the reason Hibs might get away with only paying 100k.

Even then 100k is a lot of money these days especially for hibs...if the fee has been agreed at that amount, shows the boards ambitions

30-07-2015, 10:55 AM
Anyone else shocked we're paying transfer fees again.

DJ HIBBY
30-07-2015, 10:56 AM
Even then 100k is a lot of money these days especially for hibs...if the fee has been agreed at that amount, shows the boards ambitions

As a young player with bags of potential, it could viewed though as a speculate to accumulate scenario.

Nutmegged
30-07-2015, 10:57 AM
Think we could maybe get away with paying about £120k for McGinn which would be insanely good business, I'm very surprised he seems to have chosen to come to Easter Road, I think he could have had his pick of clubs like Aberdeen, Dundee Utd or even Hearts, moving to us in the 2nd tier would be some coup IMO and also enhances the train of thought that we really need to get back to the Premiership, top clubs wilking to pay 6 figure fees need to be playing top flight football

30-07-2015, 10:58 AM

Yes after the fail that was Collins

30-07-2015, 11:02 AM

Hmmmmm. Maybe it's you that should be checking the facts. :greengrin

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 11:02 AM
As a young player with bags of potential, it could viewed though as a speculate to accumulate scenario.

Agreed, very good bit of business from the club if the deal has been made

30-07-2015, 11:04 AM
Correct and Ian Murray made it clear last Saturday they hadn't yet reached agreement with anyone on this so maybe been working away in the background on this Wouldn't of thought we would of wanted it to go yo Tribunal

Maybe explains why Mr. Murray was Mr. Grumpy when sticking his neb in the Scott Allan story.

GraniteCityHibs
30-07-2015, 11:04 AM
''have beaten off stiff competition''

Tee hee hee:tee hee:

30-07-2015, 11:05 AM

we're not. its a dev fee.

30-07-2015, 11:07 AM

Same difference.

30-07-2015, 11:09 AM

Still paying it tho

30-07-2015, 11:11 AM
Will Dylan McGeouch command a fee also ?

30-07-2015, 11:12 AM

Edit - Unless used as a trade-in.

keith jackson ‏@tedermeatballs (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs/status/626710938654244864)
Good luck @jmcginn7 (https://twitter.com/jmcginn7) signing for Hibs today. Excellent bit of business.

Must be true :greengrin

Same difference.

Its not. Which is why we are NOT the same as Rangers. Unlike what others are claiming on Twitter. There is a huge difference between buying out a players contract from a team and offering a fee for the players development when he is now out of contract.

007 Mickey Weir
30-07-2015, 11:13 AM

30-07-2015, 11:14 AM

Edit - Unless used as a trade-in.

Another Loan prob scoobs?

30-07-2015, 11:15 AM
Maybe explains why Mr. Murray was Mr. Grumpy when sticking his neb in the Scott Allan story.

My thoughts exactly except you have articulated them for me Cheers Scoops

30-07-2015, 11:18 AM
Its not. Which is why we are NOT the same as Rangers. Unlike what others are claiming on Twitter. There is a huge difference between buying out a players contract from a team and offering a fee for the players development when he is now out of contract.

I never said anything about Rangers.

Of course there is a difference in circumstance but we have went to get John McGinn knowing we'll have to pay a fee regardless of whether it's a transfer fee or development fee. In that respect, there is little difference.

30-07-2015, 11:19 AM
It looks as though the Hibs Board have had a gut-full and are coming out swinging. At a guess I'd say we have a very small war chest of 300k put on the table by Farmer or the like.

In any case I like what I am hearing!!!

30-07-2015, 11:23 AM
I never said anything about Rangers.

Of course there is a difference in circumstance but we have went to get John McGinn knowing we'll have to pay a fee regardless of whether it's a transfer fee or development fee. In that respect, there is little difference.

...except the player is out of contract.

30-07-2015, 11:26 AM
...except the player is out of contract.

I get that, I am not comparing them to Rangers. The point is they knew they'd have to pay for McGinn regardless of whether it's a transfer fee or development fee.

30-07-2015, 11:27 AM
I get that, I am not comparing them to Rangers. The point is they knew they'd have to pay for McGinn regardless of whether it's a transfer fee or development fee.

Don't worry, I think most people knew what you meant

30-07-2015, 11:33 AM

If nothing else useful came out of your post, it gave me a chuckle!

30-07-2015, 11:33 AM
Don't worry, I think most people knew what you meant

30-07-2015, 11:37 AM
McGinn done and will be announced today!

30-07-2015, 11:39 AM
McGinn done and will be announced today!

We know. Are you on a dial up modem? :greengrin

30-07-2015, 11:40 AM

Ha ha. That made me laugh out loud there Underscore!

30-07-2015, 11:40 AM

Na pal haha, haven't been keeping track of the thread today 😁

30-07-2015, 11:42 AM
Na pal haha, haven't been keeping track of the thread today dde01

Do you actually know what a dial up modem is?? I ask as if your if the younger generation you may not know?? ;-)

30-07-2015, 11:43 AM
Do you actually know what a dial up modem is?? I ask as if your if the younger generation you may not know?? ;-)

Ah the memories. :greengrin

30-07-2015, 11:43 AM
So we pay a development fee of £100,000 for McGinn, The Rangers pay £65,000 for Holt and we are cheats?

30-07-2015, 11:44 AM
Ah the memories. :greengrin

Tell you what I'll play a game on my ZX Spectrum before jumping into my Sinclair C5 and pop into the pub for a 70p pint.

30-07-2015, 11:45 AM
Tell you what I'll play a game on my ZX Spectrum before jumping into my Sinclair C5 and pop into the pub for a 70p pint.
http://www.doyouremember.co.uk/uploads/raw-1319552528.jpg

30-07-2015, 11:46 AM
Yip!

30-07-2015, 11:46 AM

haha on the spectrum you had to sit and code it all (copied out of ZX Weekly), then run it. Would take a week just to get a game going! Kids these days eh.

andrew70
30-07-2015, 11:48 AM
So we pay a development fee of £100,000 for McGinn, The Rangers pay £65,000 for Holt and we are cheats?

Same agent as Allan and Halliday I believe.

30-07-2015, 11:48 AM
haha on the spectrum you had to sit and code it all (copied out of ZX Weekly), then run it. Would take a week just to get a game going! Kids these days eh.

That and stick in the tape and prayed it loaded 1st time.

30-07-2015, 11:49 AM
haha on the spectrum you had to sit and code it all (copied out of ZX Weekly), then run it. Would take a week just to get a game going! Kids these days eh.Did you not load games by cassette? Manic miner, jet set willy and the likes. Them was the days.

30-07-2015, 11:51 AM
Did you not load games by cassette? Manic miner, jet set willy and the likes. Them was the days.
The first one you typed in...im sure the cassette came as an add on later. Even with the cassette 9/10 it would fail at 93% done. Chuckie Egg

30-07-2015, 11:52 AM

Thats when you used to switch your computer on at 2.00pm and you got access to the internet by teatime.

30-07-2015, 11:53 AM
Thats when you used to switch your computer on at 2.00pm and you got access to the internet by teatime.

I would love to go back to that era of internet. :agree:

30-07-2015, 11:53 AM

Ha you did. Forgot about that. Crazy to think its literary instant nowadays!

30-07-2015, 11:54 AM

You would of been about 1, 2 at the most?? ;-)

30-07-2015, 11:55 AM
You would of been about 1, 2 at the most?? ;-)

Sure it was around when i was 5? :wink:

30-07-2015, 11:56 AM
Sure it was around when i was 5? :wink:

Ha that makes me feel old!

Anyway back on track. Any news on any signings today!

30-07-2015, 11:57 AM
Turning out to be a good week. McGinn would be a good signing and someone I think Stubbs and his team can improve. Nice to see us trying to attract young talent again.

30-07-2015, 11:57 AM
Ha that makes me feel old!

Anyway back on track. Any news on any signings today!

Aldo, you were about 90 when I first met you. :greengrin

30-07-2015, 11:58 AM
Aldo, you were about 90 when I first met you. :greengrin

Maybe depends who you are??

30-07-2015, 11:58 AM
I like the sound of this Mcginn chap.

What team does he support?

30-07-2015, 11:59 AM
Maybe depends who you are??

Ben-Jelloun

30-07-2015, 11:59 AM

Partick Thistle

30-07-2015, 12:01 PM
:hilarious Ben-Jelloun

Ha ha! I've just PM'd you.

I'm an arse. Hadn't realised you changed from S to L7.

Btw wasn't 90. Maybe 85. ;-)

30-07-2015, 12:08 PM
Ha ha! I've just PM'd you.

I'm an arse. Hadn't realised you changed from S to L7.

Btw wasn't 90. Maybe 85. ;-)

Still playing 90 minutes though, and scoring free kicks. No bad for a pensioner.

30-07-2015, 12:09 PM
Still playing 90 minutes though, and scoring free kicks. No bad for a pensioner. indeed. And free kicks from inside my own half IIRC! ;-)

30-07-2015, 12:11 PM
Stubbs to talk about McGinn on sky sports news soon

30-07-2015, 12:13 PM
indeed. And free kicks from inside my own half IIRC! ;-)

Squigglers. :greengrin

Is this website Friends Reunited now?

bill the hibby
Partick Thistle

Lets hope Partick thistle don't come knocking next season, he might hand in a transfer request :greengrin:

Celtic.

30-07-2015, 12:14 PM

Think it's covered under the other random crap tag.

Read the small print caller.

30-07-2015, 12:14 PM
Celtic.

Which is it then? Partick, celtic Or both?

30-07-2015, 12:17 PM
Which is it then? Partick, celtic Or both?

As the grandson of former celtc chairman jack mcginn I'd be surprised if he didn't follow them as a youngster.

30-07-2015, 12:18 PM

This was how '24' would have looked then.

http://youtu.be/JMLH_QyPTYM

30-07-2015, 12:18 PM

Aye why no?

Tbh I met folk on .net I had know in the 80's going on buses to games and hadn't seen them for a long time so yeah it kinda is! ;-)

30-07-2015, 12:21 PM

What team does he support? :agree:

30-07-2015, 12:21 PM

Scoring direct from corner kicks, the lot!

30-07-2015, 12:22 PM

Aye forgot about that as well!!

30-07-2015, 12:23 PM

What is this friends reunited?

30-07-2015, 12:32 PM
What is this friends reunited?

Deary me, the PC Brigade out in force

patlowe
30-07-2015, 12:38 PM
McGinn - any good? A bit like Carmichael, heard good things but never really seen/noticed him.

30-07-2015, 12:43 PM
@STVPaul: Alan Stubbs confirms Hibernian have agreed a fee with St Mirren for John McGinn & will sign him subject to a medical #hibs #smfc https://31.media.tumblr.com/b96660534473e46232d93f1f002f1ace/tumblr_inline_njpn8pZEFC1qiihm6.gif

30-07-2015, 12:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=B01qMOJUjJY#t=142

30-07-2015, 12:57 PM
His 2 brothers play for Dundee inc the 1 that loves the Police

30-07-2015, 01:00 PM
@STVPaul: Alan Stubbs confirms Hibernian have agreed a fee with St Mirren for John McGinn & will sign him subject to a medical #hibs #smfc https://31.media.tumblr.com/b96660534473e46232d93f1f002f1ace/tumblr_inline_njpn8pZEFC1qiihm6.gif

https://31.media.tumblr.com/3bafc5b4a5c00960e0e7e61486711da6/tumblr_inline_nri0u6tvi11r5q51z_500.gif

StevieT
30-07-2015, 01:08 PM
The first one you typed in...im sure the cassette came as an add on later. Even with the cassette 9/10 it would fail at 93% done. Chuckie Egg

Chuckie Egg

http://torinak.com/qaop#!chuckieegg

30-07-2015, 01:11 PM
If nothing else useful came out of your post, it gave me a chuckle!

Happy to be useful, for something at least

30-07-2015, 01:19 PM
Sorry just caught up with this thread after hours of playing Granny's Garden! What have I missed? Have we signed Keith Houchen yet?

30-07-2015, 01:19 PM

under 24 = development fee

30-07-2015, 01:22 PM
Sorry just caught up with this thread after hours of playin Granny's Garden!

Is that a euphemism?

Hibs History
30-07-2015, 01:24 PM
Sorry just caught up with this thread after hours of playin Granny's Garden! What have I missed? Have we signed Keith Houchen yet?

30-07-2015, 01:26 PM
Is that a euphemism?

😁

Northern Hibby
30-07-2015, 01:29 PM
Sorry just caught up with this thread after hours of playing Granny's Garden! What have I missed? Have we signed Keith Houchen yet?

Rooney is that you.?

30-07-2015, 01:33 PM
Rooney is that you.?

😂😂

That's McGowan not McGinn

You sure you are not getting mixed up with Paul McGowan.

I loved Chuckie Egg... 😀

30-07-2015, 01:35 PM

McGinns brother player for Dundee (well one has been released)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_McGinn

30-07-2015, 01:36 PM
McGinns brother player for Dundee (well one has been released)

I know but I don't think he has had any issues with the polis

30-07-2015, 01:36 PM

Think you're getting Paul McGinn confused with Paul McGowan.

30-07-2015, 01:52 PM
I know but I don't think he has had any issues with the polis

Ah..They are big fans of the Police tho. Got posters on their wall and all sorts.

30-07-2015, 01:56 PM

Is that on ya BBC Micro?!

30-07-2015, 02:01 PM
Is McGinn a right sided midfielder, defensive or attacking?

30-07-2015, 02:05 PM
Is McGinn a right sided midfielder, defensive or attacking?

Left central mid, box to box, athletic, decent player, determined and likes a tackle. Good signing IMO. Hopefully he is in decent nick fitness wise and can hit the ground running.

30-07-2015, 02:12 PM
Left central mid, box to box, athletic, decent player, determined and likes a tackle. Good signing IMO. Hopefully he is in decent nick fitness wise and can hit the ground running.

He's out for the next 6 weeks.

30-07-2015, 02:13 PM

Really, nightmare. Is that down to the spearing incident?

Platinum Scotty
30-07-2015, 02:16 PM
Really, nightmare. Is that down to the spearing incident?

The report I read, ok it was on STV!!!...claimed he was "now fully fit again and will sign for Hibernian subject to the passing of a medical examination."

30-07-2015, 02:16 PM

Still injured from that incident?

30-07-2015, 02:20 PM

I thought he had been training in America with Owen Coyles team for a week?

007 Mickey Weir
30-07-2015, 02:23 PM
http://youtu.be/JFzHmGOUGrY

007 Mickey Weir
30-07-2015, 02:24 PM
Oh and here's some more highlights of him

http://youtu.be/BTPp60UCixs

30-07-2015, 02:24 PM

I think he's fishing

30-07-2015, 02:29 PM
Underscore's teasing. It's on BBC site now he'll sign subject to a medical. AS says Sat might be a little early for him so he must be close to match fitness.

Isaac_Refvik
30-07-2015, 02:37 PM

That's Paul McGowan is it not?

30-07-2015, 02:41 PM

tongue was firmly in cheek...

30-07-2015, 02:44 PM
That's Paul McGowan is it not?

Aye.

His two brothers are Steven & Paul who are both at Dundee.

30-07-2015, 02:59 PM

Just realised . cheers

30-07-2015, 03:33 PM
Just realised . cheers

nae need.

30-07-2015, 03:35 PM

Defo recovered from that incident ,but how near match fit he is will be what the backroom staff will need to decide once medical complete

30-07-2015, 03:39 PM
nae need.

Nane ataw , to many Mcs and Macs

30-07-2015, 03:43 PM
Defo recovered from that incident ,but how near match fit he is will be what the backroom staff will need to decide once medical complete

I have this great mental image that consists of his medical being our entire first team squad hurling spears at him. If he outruns them, he passes, if he doesn't then……...

30-07-2015, 04:06 PM
I have this great mental image that consists of his medical being our entire first team squad hurling spears at him. If he outruns them, he passes, if he doesn't then……...

He must be quite happy we don't have any Poles in our squad :greengrin

30-07-2015, 04:17 PM
So what do we think the team is still is short of ?

30-07-2015, 04:20 PM

Spanish internationals.

30-07-2015, 04:20 PM

Cannae decide if you have taken that too far , but it resonates with my sense of humour:wink:

30-07-2015, 04:24 PM

Defensive cover as with Foster out ,any injury to anyone in the back four leaves us having to rely on relatively untried youngsters
Wonder if McCabe was on trial in case Mc Ginn move fell through and he will now be told to try else where

30-07-2015, 04:33 PM

I believe his favourite film is Zulu! ;-)

TheFamous1875
30-07-2015, 04:43 PM
I believe his favourite film is Zulu! ;-)

Spike Lee directed that, did he not? :cb

30-07-2015, 04:46 PM
Spike Lee directed that, did he not? :cb

I'd like to see that version.

30-07-2015, 05:03 PM
Would be disappointed if we signed mccabe mcgeouch and mcginn having let dja djedje
go.

The chance to have 3 Mcs and one dj would have been brilliant.

30-07-2015, 05:16 PM

Defenders.

We could do with cover for CH and LB.

30-07-2015, 05:28 PM
Signing mcginn has given rangers hope of getting allan according to the usual weejie rags...do they ever stop

30-07-2015, 05:46 PM
Would be disappointed if we signed mccabe mcgeouch and mcginn having let dja djedje
go.

Outstanding!!

30-07-2015, 05:53 PM

We're short of numbers in defence to cover for injuries and suspensions.

I don't see who's going to score goals from midfield, and the collective defensive strength of the midfield looks inadequate.

30-07-2015, 05:54 PM
If we sign McCabe and mcginn out midifield improves significantly.

......Bartley
Fyvie...........Mcginn
.....Allan/mccabe

........ fyvie bartley allan/mccabe/mcginn
Boyle............................................. .......,,,carmichael

30-07-2015, 06:01 PM

......Bartley
Fyvie...........Mcginn
.....Allan/mccabe

Looks great bar Allan :agree:

Bartley.........McCabe

Carmichael.........Fyvie.........McGinn

Be very happy with that. McGeough on top of that and I'd be delighted.

Lee Marvin
30-07-2015, 06:04 PM

......Bartley
Fyvie...........Mcginn
.....Allan/mccabe

Is McCabe definitely training with us?

30-07-2015, 06:13 PM
go.

Boom!!!! Out the park!!!

high bee
30-07-2015, 06:22 PM
Signing mcginn has given rangers hope of getting allan according to the usual weejie rags...do they ever stop

Seems they have a problem understanding English so here goes...

Hibs are pure no selling yi Scott Allan but. Gonnae no make any mare daft offers ya bams.

Aritch
30-07-2015, 06:38 PM
go.

This joke deserves more praise!

Matty_Jack04
30-07-2015, 06:53 PM

The Seeth on Twitter is something to behold, I actually thought they where trolling before but now I understand they genuinely can't understand why we're no selling and they don't understand the difference between under contract and out of contract....not the brightest lot those guys n gals

30-07-2015, 08:54 PM
This joke deserves more praise!

Beastie Boys fowk ken whit's gaun oan!

Colin191078
30-07-2015, 09:18 PM
For the love of god please sign a left back and a hardman centre half

30-07-2015, 09:29 PM
go.

That's just very very good. [emoji3]
Hats off

itslegaltender
30-07-2015, 09:33 PM
The Seeth on Twitter is something to behold, I actually thought they where trolling before but now I understand they genuinely can't understand why we're no selling and they don't understand the difference between under contract and out of contract....not the brightest lot those guys n gals

I've had a bit of twitter wind up a hun sport today whilst sunning myself on the Costa Blanca. Was a joy to behold.

30-07-2015, 09:53 PM
For the love of god please sign a left back and a hardman centre half

Been a while since we signed a left back..I miss David Murphy !

I agree a defender and a midfielder (goals scoring).. Though with Malonga injured also..a striker too !

30-07-2015, 10:03 PM
Been a while since we signed a left back..I miss David Murphy !

I agree a defender and a midfielder (goals scoring).. Though with Malonga injured also..a striker too !

No chance will we waste money on another striker. We already have 4 of more than adequate quality and Boyle can play there too

30-07-2015, 10:28 PM
No chance will we waste money on another striker. We already have 4 of more than adequate quality and Boyle can play there too

and Lewis Allan making the breakthrough and looking likea good prospect.

bill the hibby
30-07-2015, 10:49 PM
Posted on another thread but thought it would make sense to post it here too: @Kenny_Millar: @Shawzie1965 @HFC1875Rumours Don't know anything about McCabe. Think another couple coming in as well as McGinn.

30-07-2015, 11:11 PM
Posted on another thread but thought it would make sense to post it here too: @Kenny_Millar: @Shawzie1965 @HFC1875Rumours Don't know anything about McCabe. Think another couple coming in as well as McGinn.
http://i746.photobucket.com/albums/xx104/whodat1234/smilies/28j9quu.gif

30-07-2015, 11:16 PM

Suddenly our midfield problems seem long gone.

30-07-2015, 11:19 PM
Suddenly our midfield problems seem long gone.

McGeouch and McCabe announced tomorrow with McGinn :hyper

Greenworld
31-07-2015, 05:00 AM
Thats a lot of Mc

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

31-07-2015, 05:38 AM

No. We'll keep some powder dry for the next Sevco SA hit. :take that

31-07-2015, 06:10 AM

This place will go into over drive if you're right

31-07-2015, 06:12 AM
This place will go into over drive if you're right

Might be wrong however get the impression McCabe may be a fall back in case we dont get Dylan or Scott leaves.

31-07-2015, 06:33 AM

Surely not?!

That would leave us a midfield of:

Allan
Fyvie
Stanton
Bartley
Mcgeouch
McCabe
Mcginn
Handling
Martin

31-07-2015, 06:36 AM
Surely not?!

Allan
Fyvie
Stanton
Bartley
Mcgeouch
McCabe
Mcginn
Handling
Martin

Out of your list Danny out for most of the season. Think Sam may move on either permanent or more likely season loan and Martin still very young though like the look of him. McCabe may only come in if Scott leaves IMO.

31-07-2015, 06:37 AM
Might be wrong however get the impression McCabe may be a fall back in case we dont get Dylan or Scott leaves.

I think you may be correct as I don't think McCabe was in any way an original target for AS. If we do make him an offer though it means he's obviously impressed in training, both on & off the park. I must admit my vague memory of RM was mainly from Scotland U 21 & I wasn't hugely impressed but my objectivity could easily have been influenced by my distaste for all things Sevcoish. I'm still not convinced we'll go for RM but I totally trust AS & his judgement.

31-07-2015, 06:41 AM
Surely not?!

Allan
Fyvie
Stanton
Bartley
Mcgeouch
McCabe
Mcginn
Handling
Martin

You could add wide mid players such as Boyle, Harris & Carmichael to that list & possibly also other development players such as Duthie.

31-07-2015, 06:42 AM
I think you may be correct as I don't think McCabe was in any way an original target for AS. If we do make him an offer though it means he's obviously impressed in training, both on & off the park. I must admit my vague memory of RM was mainly from Scotland U 21 & I wasn't hugely impressed but my objectivity could easily have been influenced by my distaste for all things Sevcoish. I'm still not convinced we'll go for RM but I totally trust AS & his judgement.

Cant remember much of Rhys McCabe however can recall he had a great game in an OF match at Ibrox. He does fit the profile of Allan and Fyvie though and he will be keen to get back playing regularly. How long he will be keen to hold on at Hibs without signing will be another thing.

31-07-2015, 06:44 AM
Out of your list Danny out for most of the season. Think Sam may move on either permanent or more likely season loan and Martin still very young though like the look of him. McCabe may only come in if Scott leaves IMO.

Yeah mate I think your right with Stanton although he's impressed the last couple of games, agree with Martin too. Hope we do sign McCabe however as Iv been impressed before when iv seen him and imo would add real strength and depth in our squad.

31-07-2015, 06:46 AM
Yeah mate I think your right with Stanton although he's impressed the last couple of games, agree with Martin too. Hope we do sign McCabe however as Iv been impressed before when iv seen him and imo would add real strength and depth in our squad.

I thought he was a wee bit disappointing last week in saying that like every other player went missing second half. Always expect him to do better than he does IMO and wouldnt be a huge surprise to see him leave the club.

31-07-2015, 07:14 AM
Looking promising for kick off ggtth

31-07-2015, 08:14 AM
Anyone got the link for the two young strikers we sold to the OF a few weeks back? Much appreciated 👍🏻

31-07-2015, 09:38 AM
Stokes been told he has no future at Celtic.

woodyhfc4892
31-07-2015, 09:39 AM

No chance could we afford his wages and too good for the championship IMO

31-07-2015, 09:47 AM
No chance could we afford his wages and too good for the championship IMO

I am sure Rangers could tempt him!!!

31-07-2015, 09:49 AM
I am sure Rangers could tempt him!!!

They will tempt him out of the Jungle and get the nearest Dentist to crossbow him leaving him for 40 hours before finishing him off.

31-07-2015, 10:08 AM
Anyone got the link for the two young strikers we sold to the OF a few weeks back? Much appreciated 

Here is a link to one of them.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13419270.Celtic_beat_five_top_English_clubs_to_sig nature_of_Scottish_Under_15_starlet_Kieran_McGrath/

Coults1875
31-07-2015, 10:43 AM

Could hibs afford him? I'd imagine his wages would be pretty high.

31-07-2015, 11:27 AM

Not a chance

31-07-2015, 12:04 PM

Whether we could afford him has nothing to do with it, Stokes is not the type of player he wants at ER, too much baggage and can be trouble in the dressing room.

31-07-2015, 12:13 PM

Has been reported as 15k per week . He will be off to the championship but not our Scottish one .

nellio
31-07-2015, 12:13 PM

I imagine a few English championship clubs will look at him. I know Cardiff were intrested last season.

31-07-2015, 12:16 PM
Here is a link to one of them.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13419270.Celtic_beat_five_top_English_clubs_to_sig nature_of_Scottish_Under_15_starlet_Kieran_McGrath/

Young lad scores for fun. Recently played in an under 15s tournament in Ireland, scored in every match and another two in the final.

Kieran has all the attributes to go all the way in the game :agree:

31-07-2015, 12:20 PM
Young lad scores for fun. Recently played in an under 15s tournament in Ireland, scored in every match and another two in the final.

Shame it won't be with us [emoji107]

liamh2202
31-07-2015, 12:36 PM
Shame it won't be with us [emoji107]

Do we get any development fee in this instance?

31-07-2015, 12:38 PM

Was wondering that as well. Not sure. We should considering we have developed him for 7 years??

bill the hibby
31-07-2015, 12:39 PM
Was wondering that as well. Not sure. We should considering we have developed him for 7 years??

Sure I read it was either 35k or 50k

31-07-2015, 12:39 PM

Celtic paid circa 35k for him ..

31-07-2015, 12:40 PM
Sure I read it was either 35k or 50k

Yes think it was 35k. Apparently two other highly thought of kids have moved west recently.

liamh2202
31-07-2015, 12:40 PM
Celtic paid circa 35k for him ..

Better than nothing. I was afraid because he has never been on a paid contract we wouldn't get anything , a sell on fee would have been nice

31-07-2015, 01:06 PM

There have been hundreds of young kids who looked a cert. to be the next big thing and faded from the game. Wish the boy well. A 17 year old Joe Baker in only his 3rd first team game played up against the great Danny Blanchflower and scored a hat-trick ! Full England cap at 18 whilst at Hibs and first ever player to make his England debut playing outwith the Football League.

31-07-2015, 01:58 PM
Anyone heard about Celtic offering cash, McGeouch and 2 players on loan for Allan.

31-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Anyone heard about Celtic offering cash, McGeouch and 2 players on loan for Allan.

Bite their hands off. Thought he looked out of his depth on Saturday and for an unproven striker that's a great deal.

bill the hibby
31-07-2015, 02:01 PM

I got a text about this earlier but was apprehensive to put on here, got told cash and Liam Henderson on loan for the season but never heard anything about mcgeouch.

andrew70
31-07-2015, 02:04 PM

Dylan, Stokes and Henderson? Heard it but can't see it happening.

Henderson on loan would be a quality addition though. The seething faces on the Rangers fans if their 'hero' decided Parkhead was his new home would be worth the deal alone.

31-07-2015, 02:05 PM
I got a text about this earlier but was apprehensive to put on here, got told cash and Liam Henderson on loan for the season but never heard anything about mcgeouch.
Would take that. Henderson is a good player. Done well in Norway earlier in the year.

bill the hibby
31-07-2015, 02:06 PM
Would take that. Henderson is a good player. Done well in Norway earlier in the year.

My celtic supporting mate says he's superb

31-07-2015, 02:07 PM

Which is decent, cos it gives you something to moan about!! :o)

hibeemikey21
31-07-2015, 02:07 PM

Henderson on loan would be a quality addition though. The seething faces on the Rangers fans if their 'hero' decided Parkhead was his new home would be worth the deal alone.

Those three, plus cash, would probably be deal of the century. I'll believe it when I see it.

31-07-2015, 02:08 PM

Or imagine Allan signing a precontract with Rangers in January, while playing with Celtic

bill the hibby
31-07-2015, 02:09 PM
Which is decent, cos it gives you something to moan about!! :o)

No moans from me haha. If he goes to celtic and we get cash and a player Id be happy

31-07-2015, 02:12 PM
We won't get Stokes. Not a chance. Dylan permanent plus 2 others youngsters.

I think Stokes would be well out our price range.

Now Leigh!!! Nah bad me!

BH Hibs
31-07-2015, 02:21 PM

Why no chuck in Broony as well if we're being silly. No danger we'd get the three of them

31-07-2015, 02:26 PM
Its a straight swap for Leigh and Craig Gordon.

mentalhibee
31-07-2015, 02:26 PM
I'd be happy with money and mcgeough! Can't see Celtic bidding for SA though.

31-07-2015, 02:29 PM
Its a straight swap for Leigh and Craig Gordon.

If they're not willing to throw in Van Dijk we should just give them the same treatment that Sevco got.

andrew70
31-07-2015, 02:54 PM
Why no chuck in Broony as well if we're being silly. No danger we'd get the three of them

McGeouch permanent and Henderson on loan isn't too far fetched add in the fact that Stokes has been told he's not wanted at Parkhead then I can see how the rumour originated.

FWIW I'd take 500k for Allan plus the first two names mentioned. Henderson would be a replacement and then some for a year until Stubbs was able to sort a permanent replacement. Not too fussed about Stokes and also can't see that one happening anyway.

bill the hibby
31-07-2015, 03:10 PM
McGeouch permanent and Henderson on loan isn't too far fetched add in the fact that Stokes has been told he's not wanted at Parkhead then I can see how the rumour originated.

FWIW I'd take 500k for Allan plus the first two names mentioned. Henderson would be a replacement and then some for a year until Stubbs was able to sort a permanent replacement. Not too fussed about Stokes and also can't see that one happening anyway.

Couldn't see us getting as much as 500k if they're offering us players as well...but I would like to see a decent amount of cash for him

patlowe
31-07-2015, 03:38 PM
Can anyone in the know confirm whether Celtic are actually interested in Allan? Despite his undoubted quality, it seems a stretch to me to think that they would give us money + players for a guy plying his trade in the Championship. Is he someone they need right now? I can't imagine Deila sees him as someone who is ready to jump into a Premiership-winning team, much as I think he is easily good enough. If they really do want him, then to me it would make more sense to leave him playing games here then sound him out regarding a pre-contract in January.

31-07-2015, 03:48 PM
This is where the Italian system could work well. Team buys a player with potential, loans back to his original club for 2/3 years, if he develops they take him at the end, if not, the original team keeps him.

31-07-2015, 05:26 PM
Just watched stv sport news and saw that Danny Swanson has finished his loan spell with St J and returned to Coventry, personally I would love to see him in a Hibs jersey. Thoughts ?

liamh2202
31-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Just watched stv sport news and saw that Danny Swanson has finished his loan spell with St J and returned to Coventry, personally I would love to see him in a Hibs jersey. Thoughts ?

Yes take danny in a heartbeat

31-07-2015, 06:21 PM

Saw an article recently in which he said that he's desperate to make an impression at Coventry as Tony Mowbray is a hero to him from his time as manager here.

EvertonFC
01-08-2015, 09:54 AM
Yous have asked about taking a number of our kids on loan. Not sure who exactly but Sam Byrne and Harry Charsley have been mentioned.

01-08-2015, 10:12 AM
Yous have asked about taking a number of our kids on loan. Not sure who exactly but Sam Byrne and Harry Charsley have been mentioned.

How old and what positions do they play

Nevi_SOL
01-08-2015, 10:19 AM
Sam is a striker and Harry is a goalscoring midfielder

EvertonFC
01-08-2015, 11:16 AM
Byrne is a striker. Good player, works hard and is always involved, but doesn't seem to score too often.

Charsley is a midfielder, full of energy, intelligent and decent striker of the ball. Needs first team action, but I'd be quite hopeful of him making it with us eventually

ano hibby
01-08-2015, 11:19 AM

Ta for the post. Have they been mentioned about loan to Hibs specifically or just a loan somewhere for experience?

01-08-2015, 11:19 AM

Thanks, are these lads for our under 20's or the 1st team in your opinion

01-08-2015, 11:24 AM

If we were to get Everton youngsters they would be involved in the first team.

Everton would not loan youth players to us to play in a development league where the standard is far lower than the equivalent down south.

EvertonFC
01-08-2015, 12:07 PM
Ta for the post. Have they been mentioned about loan to Hibs specifically or just a loan somewhere for experience?

What I was told is that Stubbs has asked about quite a few of our youth players. Not sure specifically who he's asked about, but I've been told Byrne and Charsely have both been suggested by Everton. Everton have a lot of promising young players who need to go out on loan, but Martinez is reluctant to let those of them that are on the fringes of the first team squad go on loan at a lower level than the Championship. There's some very talented players there though, that would be standouts at your level (no offence) if you manage to get them. I can't remember Everton having as many youth team players who could step in to the first team and not be massively out of their depth. Our entire reserve team squad is pretty much youth team players.

First team, definitely. Harry Charsley could be in our first team squad in a year or two, he's a classy footballer. Just needs to play against men and toughen up a bit. Byrne is a bit older at 20 years old, and I don't really see him featuring for us. Could be a case of putting himself in the shop window, but I would see he is probably bottom of the Championship level at the moment.

ano hibby
01-08-2015, 12:21 PM
Thanks for the reply EveryonFC & no offence taken..I think most of us realise what standard we're at!

01-08-2015, 12:41 PM
Thanks for the reply EveryonFC & no offence taken..I think most of us realise what standard we're at!

Well yeh ... but to be honest the few guys we have had on loan from the EPL who would be "a stand out at our level" have hardly been stand outs have they?

I cant help thinking a lot of them think its gonna' be a cakewalk and get a bit of a shock when the reality isn't quite as easy as they were led to believe.

ano hibby
01-08-2015, 01:37 PM
Well yeh ... but to be honest the few guys we have had on loan from the EPL who would be "a stand out at our level" have hardly been stand outs have they?

I cant help thinking a lot of them think its gonna' be a cakewalk and get a bit of a shock when the reality isn't quite as easy as they were led to believe.
Can't really argue with that.