View Full Version : Well v Huns - Crime Watch II

Pages : 1 [2] 3

31-05-2015, 03:35 PM
This is not good for Hibs. We could be facing a third season in the championship if the Rangers invest in their team.

Where's the money going to come from?

cannastar
31-05-2015, 03:36 PM
radio scotland in mourning....troting out same old excuses of tiredness, the wind,in fact anything other than saying the truth...that rangers are not good enough.on the plus side should ensure two big gates for us next season.

Green forever
31-05-2015, 03:36 PM
WTF is McCall thinking? SEVCO are 5-1 down and he brings on a defender.*

*If Mohsni qualifies as a defender in the loosest sense of the word
Purely for comedy value I assume. Pity there's only 15 minutes left as he could do some real damage.

31-05-2015, 03:37 PM

I'm sure MA will want his cash back which is a hefty sum, can't work out how they can possibly spend big, unless they win the Euromillions?

They've still got a massive fan base and sell a lot more tickets than we do. They'll also be replacing a lot of their high earners this summer.

I'm still absolutely pishing myself laughing at them but it'll be a very different rangers team next season and I'm guessing they'll be a lot better.

This is not good for Hibs. We could be facing a third season in the championship if the Rangers invest in their team.

We'll cross that bridge when we come to it. Just enjoy their misery. In any case the safety net of reconstruction will definitely be in place for 2016-17 and we'll be back up.

With what money will they invest? Ashley needs 5 million before anything can happen.

£10 million :wink:

pennyhibee
31-05-2015, 03:38 PM
Hope Gers dinny get 5 late goals:aok:

Who's the 'well physio? :greengrin:

Can't believe people wanted Rangers to go up they are honkin ! And this so called 'Big Spending' that they are going to do was based on them being promoted.

In summary hahahahahahahaha !!

We'll see who's right in 12 months' time.

I must admit to being mildly amused at the way they've been taken apart in both legs here but I really don't expect them to be as bad next season and I think our task of being promoted would have been a lot more simple had Sevco been promoted.

31-05-2015, 03:39 PM
WTF is McCall thinking? SEVCO are 5-1 down and he brings on a defender.*

*If Mohsni qualifies as a defender in the loosest sense of the word

Sacked in the morning . :thumbsup:

We could face a 3rd season in the championship anyway.

What this result teaches us is that we can't assume it's between us and Rangers. We need to get our own team sorted rather than worrying about what they do.

Not looking forward to having the Huns in the league next season. They will have 10x our budget and won't be anyway near as bad as this season.

Where is that money going to come from? No evidence that King has this warchest that many are saying. They are financially f***** and were hugely relying on promotion this season.

Ireallywasthere
The daily ranger with their Scott Allan to ibrox story made up my mind - glad they got stuffed. At least he won't be going there

Motherwell clearly ordered to keep the score down in the interests of public safety

31-05-2015, 03:40 PM

I must admit to being mildly amused at the way they've been taken apart in both legs here but I really don't expect them to be as bad next season and I think our task of being promoted would have been a lot more simple had Sevco been promoted.

I've said on other threads - we need to gubb everyone else in the league and take the huns out the equation. That's what hearts did this season.

GlasgowHibee
People are forgetting how many of their big players are out of contract at the end of the season. Black, McCulloch, Boyd, Miller, to name a few. They'll be picking up £40k a week between them, they'll surely be able to identify 8 good championship players to win them the league on £5k a week each. Some people need to take their Hibs coloured specs off.

Good save by Bell there....keeps the Huns in it :greengrin

Makes next season more interesting. Newco will need virtually a whole new team if they are to have a chance of finishing above us. We will be improved with 3 or 4 players.

Most of that Rangers team is out on contract and they certainly don't have the money to replace them with anything special

semaj64
radio scotland in mourning....troting out same old excuses of tiredness, the wind,in fact anything other than saying the truth...that rangers are not good enough.on the plus side should ensure two big gates for us next season.

Plus some additional tv money which I assume will getting be negotiated soon.

31-05-2015, 03:41 PM

We gave them 3 months of a start this season and still finnished above them . Bring it on i say .

King won't be putting a lot of his own cash into a Championship team.

:singing: "Shake It Up Baby...." :partyhibb

31-05-2015, 03:42 PM
Not looking forward to having the Huns in the league next season. They will have 10x our budget and won't be anyway near as bad as this season.

REALLY don't get all this crap about not wanting rangers in our league next season. FFS MAN UP. They had 10x our budget at the start of this season - did them a lot of good now didn't it ? We on the other hand are miles ahead of where we were at the start of the season and I trust Stubbs to strengthen us this close season. Well done Motherwell, most of Scottish football are proud of you today. [those with a set of balls are anyway].

Just tuned in to Radio Scotland.

They sound utterly devastated.

On radio Derek Ferguson says certain red card for Forster but I think it's sandy Clark that said that was brilliant refereeing when he brandished the yellow??? He said he took everything into account. Sorry but if it's a red its a red surely. :confused:

People are forgetting how many of their big players are out of contract at the end of the season. Black, McCulloch, Boyd, Miller, to name a few. They'll be picking up £40k a week between them, they'll surely be able to identify 8 good championship players to win them the league on £5k a week each. Some people need to take their Hibs coloured specs off.
Nothing to do with Hibs specs. They are currently taking out loans to pay the wages and those loans need to be paid back. They are broke and no real prospect of major investment if there is no league reconstruction.

Fwiw I agree with you but what's the point in worrying about it?

**** em.....

31-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Never mind Rangers being better next season. What about Hibs?

I would expect Hibs to be 15-20 points better next season at least.

Just tuned in to Radio Scotland.

They sound utterly devastated.

It's the most I've enjoyed listening to them in years :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
Fwiw I agree with you but what's the point in worrying about it?

**** em.....

True, maybe I need to stop worrying about Hibs next season and enjoy the present, where Rangers are getting ****ed by Motherwell. :greengrin

REALLY don't get all this crap about not wanting rangers in our league next season. FFS MAN UP. They had 10x our budget at the start of this season - did them a lot of good now didn't it ? We on the other hand are miles ahead of where we were at the start of the season and I trust Stubbs to strengthen us this close season. Well done Motherwell, most of Scottish football are proud of you today. [those with a set of balls are anyway].

Well said this man! :agree:

Their best player is Vuckic and he's away. Lee Wallace will be too if he's any sense. They have to bring in new players, and as we saw last year it takes time for new players to gel. Hopefully we get off to a flyer and they can't catch us.

Thing is they pretty much need a whole new team. Will they keep McCall now he's failed to get them up?

For all they will be better, so will we be. We won't lose 4 of our first 6 games for a start this time.

cannastar
31-05-2015, 03:44 PM
Chick Young sounds like he is sobbing....:greengrin

31-05-2015, 03:44 PM
On radio Derek Ferguson says certain red card for Forster but I think it's sandy Clark that said that was brilliant refereeing when he brandished the yellow??? He said he took everything into account. Sorry but if it's a red its a red surely. :confused:

It was high and reckless borne out of frustration....

31-05-2015, 03:45 PM
Exactly

Brilliant, still can't stop laughing. :top marks

Sportsound are on the spot at the biggest football story of the season. It's almost an exclusive. You'd think they'd be expressing some excitement???????

BT comms saying 4 goals needed to take it to ET with 5 left, when real question is how many can the Hun keep them down to ? :greengrin

31-05-2015, 03:46 PM
Surely booked for diving?

True, maybe I need to stop worrying about Hibs next season and enjoy the present, where Rangers are getting ****ed by Motherwell. :greengrin

Exactly.

I also think they'll make a mistake by getting rid of McCall now. If they bring in some new guy who's to say they won't be a total flop as well? It's a club that brings massive pressures, not everyone will be able to handle it.

We will have the league tied up by January and be hoping for a Hun-Wee Hun play off final

31-05-2015, 03:47 PM
Radio now saying that Motherwell should be embarrassed to be playing in this game? :confused:

People need to stop seeing Rangers as the same big bad beast of old. They are a total shambles, it is going to take them years to rebuild that squad. We will win our league next year whether they are there or not.

The Rangers will walk the championship.......they didn't

The Rangers will finish above Hibs.......they didn't

The Rangers will easily beat Motherwell over two legs..........they didn't

It's a disaster for Hibs with Rangers in the league next season.........blah,blah,blah bring it on.

31-05-2015, 03:48 PM
Radio now saying that Motherwell should be embarrassed to be playing in this game? :confused:

I see their point! Why didn't they play like this during the season?

pennyhibee
Let's just concentrate and hope on The Hibees getting off to a flyer next season and leaving the rest standing:flag:

Mark mcghee. Tube.

Why get depressed about something you can't control ? Only guessing but think you must be a half-empty kind of guy , Grumpy ? Am I right ?

It's a disaster for Hibs with Rangers in the league next season.........blah,blah,blah bring it on.

Well said!

gaz1875
31-05-2015, 03:49 PM
You could guarantee if that was us instead of The Huns the camera's wouldn't be of the Hibs support...come on BT show us a picture!!!! :agree:

31-05-2015, 03:50 PM

And a far better side. Miles ahead. I know who I'd rather be facing next season and it is not Motherwell. The only advantage we would have over them is that they are not terribly used to the league below them. There are folk on here lacking balls but still seem to think they have a Billy big-pair.

31-05-2015, 03:50 PM
Well said!

You also said we'd pump them in the play off though so I'm taking what you said with a pinch of salt ;-)

Is Kenny Miller out of contract now?

31-05-2015, 03:51 PM

Took the words out of mouth Scouse. Some people think this The Rangers team is going to be like the Oldco that they were accustomed with when they were bairns.

They are f****** s**** and we will finish above them like we done this season.

You also said we'd pump them in the play off though so I'm taking what you said with a pinch of salt ;-)

Is Kenny Miller out of contract now?

We would have [emoji12]

Yeah that's him done there.

I could guarantee we'd have given Motherwell a far better game than The Rangers have, they've made them look really poor and so they are.

What I don't get is the talk of this being motherwell's finest hour. Its a relegation playoff FFS.

31-05-2015, 03:52 PM
People need to stop seeing Rangers as the same big bad beast of old. They are a total shambles, it is going to take them years to rebuild that squad. We will win our league next year whether they are there or not.

The blame game will start and I can see a mess at Ibrox next season. :agree:

31-05-2015, 03:52 PM
Penalty well.

31-05-2015, 03:53 PM
3-0 Well

:)

Tee hee icing on the cake !

high bee
6-1.

Pleasing.

Full time

lugz
What gulf in class?

semaj64
At least they scored would have been raging if missed where was the advantage.

31-05-2015, 03:54 PM
Hey guys on holiday and wifi is awful whats the score?

And mohsni starts a swedge. Glorious :greengrin

45min injury time ruled out after the penalty, apparently.

I don't know what to say!!!!!! :faf::faf::faf::faf:

Edit: this was before the full time whistle. Sounds like it's not too funny now.

Wooooft !!!

Moshni. Oh dear.

Moshni :faf:

31-05-2015, 03:55 PM
Brilliant brilliant brilliant!

Dan Sarf
31-05-2015, 03:55 PM
I hope BT haven't still got their silly wee desk on the pitch. They'll end up wearing it.

31-05-2015, 03:56 PM
moshni is a disgrace to the game

p.s. did anyone else here the bigots singing a total of four songs the whole game :) some support

Matt92
Love the Motherwell fans goading rangers.

HAHAHAHAHAHA RANGERS

Moshni hahahahah

high bee
Then BT Sport cuts straight to Celtic lifting the league trophy.

Will cause even more hurt down Govan way!

31-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Moshni :faf:

The Sevco Rangers class.

Disgusting behaviour! Just a bad loser!

Then BT Sport cuts straight to Celtic lifting the league trophy.

Will cause even more hurt down Govan way!

Made me chuckle.

Green forever

Hope they keep him for next season, pure comedy gold.

Was gonna turn over to sportsound for a good laugh but need to keep it BT now so I can see the moshni incident again.

31-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Love the Motherwell fans goading rangers.

HAHAHAHAHAHA RANGERS

Matt hardly a good thing on national TV!

We got beat by that shower of ****, unbelievable.

What did big Olive Oil do at full time?

gaz1875

To be fair he was pushed, doesn't justify the kick but he was provoked.

Chic Young will be gutted

At least 2 red cards there

Motherwell showed them no respect which is what we should have done.

They are utter pish.

Red card and 3 match ban..... Pity he'll get binned in the summer.

Huns... good losers, but losers nonetheless. :greengrin

31-05-2015, 03:59 PM

kick and punch....followed by some wrestling with another player (f I seen that right)

31-05-2015, 03:59 PM

Wasn't just a kick he follows it up by two punches

CLOWN

31-05-2015, 04:00 PM
What did big Olive Oil do at full time?

Punched Erwin clean in the face.

Moshni should be banned for life for that assault. Scottish football is farce as it is without that sort of animal in our game.

They are utter pish.

In fairness, Hibs played them off the park in both games but didn't get any luck what so ever or 3 defected goals at key times. Luck helped Motherwell hugely.

gaz1875
kick and punch....followed by some wrestling with another player (f I seen that right)

Yeah but he was the one that pushed first, no excuses, but a cracking left hook!! :greengrin

They are utter pish.

We didn't show them any respect. Maybe you could enjoy Rangers getting humped without having a dig at our team.

jimmythefish
31-05-2015, 04:01 PM
They can't pay the bills now, they have relied on loans to keep going, Ashley wants his money back king is refusing to pay him wonder why ? He's got £20 million to invest, they need the smelly unwashed fans to turn up regularly, will they ? But won't be for a fiver, will they go back down the spend spend spend road ? Maybe , but if it goes tits up again which seems very possible I think they could be in line for a 25 point penalty, our club has been poorly managed to an extent over recent times but the Rangers is off the scale & continues

31-05-2015, 04:01 PM
Suspect both teams will get fined by the SFA, Motherwell for the pitch invasion and Rangers for failing to control their players after the final whistle.

31-05-2015, 04:02 PM
David Weir looks like he might cry at any minute :faf:

That was superb from Moshni. The boy won't be as lippy the next time!

gaz1875
Doesn't give you a right to kick the player high and burst his nose. Moshni should have just ignored him.

Never said it did read quote :wink: Irwin could have just ignored him too :greengrin

and a pretty poor footballer as well :)

Hope they keep him for next season, pure comedy gold.

we can only hope they do :greengrin

Red card and 3 match ban..... Pity he'll get binned in the summer.

Huns... good losers, but losers nonetheless. :greengrin

don't take our hopes away :(

31-05-2015, 04:03 PM
Can't think Irwin would have shoved him for no reason, Moshni must've said something, Irwin's reacted, then Moshni kicked his arse and stuck one on him.

31-05-2015, 04:04 PM
I watched the match via a live stream and although the BT Sport coverage has finished, the stream is still showing the scenes from Fir Park.

Looks like there's been a bit of bother with police horses charging back the Well fans. The stewards looked to have lost control of the situation for a while.

It's still going off as I type :greengrin

31-05-2015, 04:04 PM
That was superb from Moshni. The boy won't be as lippy the next time!

Didn't you see the signs? No fishing.

31-05-2015, 04:05 PM
https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/D93D2833FE1216824417741860864_345f167872b.3.3.8667 823276249452550.mp4?versionId=fK9pdKkPSzotmLAlpF0Q W4dwTJqbCqUj

31-05-2015, 04:06 PM
I hope the polis did a bit more than what they did at Ibrox when we were playing Sevco. Allan and Oxley had things thrown at them virtually the whole game.

31-05-2015, 04:06 PM
I just CANNOT believe Craig Thomson gave a penalty AGAINST the Hun - WTF is going on in this world ???

EH6 Hibby
31-05-2015, 04:07 PM
Mohsni should be done for assault, never mind getting a ban. If he'd done that on the street it would be assault so there should be no difference just because he did it on the pitch.

Congratulations to The Rangers on qualifying for another shot at the Holy Grail of the Petrofac Challenge Cup.

By the way, has Chick Young's dog been run over? Something bad certainly happened to the poor wee St Mirren supporter.

Didn't you see the signs? No fishing.

He's right though, the Motherwell player pushed him from behind as moshni was walking away.

Moshni reaction was wrong but it was the Motherwell player that started it.

Tannoy announcement pleading with the Motherwell supporters to leave the pitch - then feed dropped out :brickwall

3 red cards issued afterwards

3 red cards after the game

2 well players and Moshni

31-05-2015, 04:08 PM
Can't think Irwin would have shoved him for no reason, Moshni must've said something, Irwin's reacted, then Moshni kicked his arse and stuck one on him.

Apparently Moshni refused to shake hands and said a few things, which set Erwin off. Classless idiot, but now folk hero to the Huns.

3 red cards, when it matters not a jot.

Mohsni should be done for assault, never mind getting a ban. If he'd done that on the street it would be assault so there should be no difference just because he did it on the pitch.

https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/D93D2833FE1216824417741860864_345f167872b.3.3.8667 823276249452550.mp4?versionId=fK9pdKkPSzotmLAlpF0Q W4dwTJqbCqUj

Thats quite a left hook he gave him. Shocking stuff.

31-05-2015, 04:09 PM
I had the absolute PLEASURE of watching this match in a pub full of these filthy brain dead morons. Cheered every goal extra loud, nothing better than annoying torn faced Huns!!

31-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Who's the boy in the motherwell tracksuit that punches moshni at the end of it all?

31-05-2015, 04:10 PM
Thats quite a left hook he gave him. Shocking stuff.

I don't know, it's sort of refreshing to see a real fight instead of handbags and posturing. Maybe we should have more ice hockey style bust ups at every game to get the crowds up. :greengrin

31-05-2015, 04:11 PM
at least mohsni finally kicked something anyway

Ha ha ha ha

GIRFUY you smelly hun bigots. I hate you and all you represent. The lowest form of prejudice on the face of the earth. See you next season.

Motherwell survive by the skin of their teeth and the players are bringing their kids out!

WTF!

Thought I had seen everything in football but this is mental lol!:agree:

31-05-2015, 04:12 PM

Duncan Ferguson.

Piqué
31-05-2015, 04:12 PM
Who's the boy in the motherwell tracksuit that punches moshni at the end of it all?

Fraser Kerr

Chibs
31-05-2015, 04:13 PM
Spanish sport tv now giving their reaction to today's result and the football ability of
Der Hun.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyEThSM4JnI

31-05-2015, 04:15 PM
Motherwell survive by the skin of their teeth and the players are bringing their kids out!

WTF!

Aye they must have been ****ting themselves at 6-1.

31-05-2015, 04:15 PM

WTF!

A 6-1 aggregate win is not surviving by the skin of your teeth my friend. They are perfectly entitled to celebrate. We would have done the same last season if we had managed to stay up.

31-05-2015, 04:16 PM
Mohsni apparently been arrested!

31-05-2015, 04:17 PM
Erwin laying into Moshni and Rangers in his interview :faf:

31-05-2015, 04:18 PM
erwin said bad boy told him to F off lol

31-05-2015, 04:18 PM
Lee Erwin - class interview

31-05-2015, 04:19 PM
Lee Erwin - LEGEND!

31-05-2015, 04:20 PM

:faf: Battered thum, a class above. :top marks

A 6-1 aggregate win is not surviving by the skin of your teeth my friend. They are perfectly entitled to celebrate. We would have done the same last season if we had managed to stay up.

If I'm being honest, I wouldn't have been to happy with a lap of honour if we stayed up last season.

Aye they must have been ****ting themselves at 6-1.

I meant in the SPL ya nobber.

31-05-2015, 04:21 PM

I thought it was a very honest interview

If I'm being honest, I wouldn't have been to happy with a lap of honour if we stayed up last season.

Would have beaten the hell out of 2 seasons in the championship.

Newco pumped, one of the funniest goals I've seen in years, a superb pagger at the end & 2 deflected goals off Zallyplookas! If Carlsberg did Sundays!

31-05-2015, 04:22 PM
Rumours from Fir Park saying he's been arrested :cb

31-05-2015, 04:22 PM
For impersonating a footballer?

31-05-2015, 04:23 PM
Can't believe people wanted Rangers to go up they are honkin ! And this so called 'Big Spending' that they are going to do was based on them being promoted.

In summary hahahahahahahaha !!

Lets get one thing clear. I despise the Ibrox club and their awful supporters. I love it when the suffer a defeat.

That said, it's not "people wanting Rangers to go up". That's missing the point. It's wanting Hibs to go up (next season). If that's made easier by not having to compete against a better The Rangers next season then that would have suited me.

I'm not sure what you base the bit in bold upon. Where did you learn this? Have you been speaking to The Rangers directors? I simply do not believe they will not get rid of a lot of players who are deadwood and bring in better players for next season. I've argued this point elsewhere, and I know it's not popular, but that simply doesn't make any sense whatsoever. They don't have to spend big to do that. Hibs didn't spend big in assembling the current squad. Did Hibs actually pay a transfer fee for any player brought in by AS?

The elephant in the room is this. If The Rangers are so bad (which they are), why were Hibs beaten in the play-off by the worst Ibrox team I've ever seen?

Newco pumped, one of the funniest goals I've seen in years, a superb pagger at the end & 2 deflected goals off Zallyplookas! If Carlsberg did Sunday's!
Best sunday viewing for long time

BT Sport not even asking McCall about the fight yet they've asked practically every Motherwell person they can get their hands on!

31-05-2015, 04:25 PM
Celebrations by Well are a bit cringeworthy. Crap season, kept their place in the Prem, go home and do better next season.

McCall having a job interview by his BT Sport friends. Cringeworthy.

BT Sport not even asking McCall about the fight yet they've asked practically every Motherwell person they can get their hands on!

Mccall has spoke about it on the wireless. He was down the tunnel when it happened so he didn't see it.

I meant in the SPL ya nobber.

I'm hurt, so hurt. :greengrin

31-05-2015, 04:26 PM
Have to say I started off before the 2 games wanting rangers to get through, however as the bias and bombast got louder and louder I completely changed my mind, absolutely delighted with this result.
Frankly quite apart from anything else if rangers had got through you could just hear the big sigh and alls well with Scottish football would be written large in every newspaper. I don't care that we are in the same league, lets make their life hell next season!!!

31-05-2015, 04:27 PM
Moshni Irwin and Kerr all shown reds post full time.

31-05-2015, 04:29 PM
It's important we back the club as much as we can if we are to win the league next year.

Derek Ferguson sounds like he's ready to greet.

Just loving the look on Weir's face :wink:

Mcpakeisgod
Anyone got a link to the Irwin interview ?

31-05-2015, 04:30 PM
Have to say I started off before the 2 games wanting rangers to get through, however as the bias and bombast got louder and louder I completely changed my mind, absolutely delighted with this result.
Frankly quite apart from anything else if rangers had got through you could just hear the big sigh and alls well with Scottish football would be written large in every newspaper. I don't care that we are in the same league, lets make their life hell next season!!!

Ditto. Sevco won't be in a position to buy their way out of the Championship as King et al won't invest big time till they get back to the Premiership. They'll have a tough team but we can equal them. I'm more concerned about our failings against the likes of QOS and Falkirk. Solve that problem and we could get promotion.

31-05-2015, 04:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CGWO0IYWcAA7D1W.png

31-05-2015, 04:31 PM
They can't pay the bills now, they have relied on loans to keep going, Ashley wants his money back king is refusing to pay him wonder why ? He's got £20 million to invest, they need the smelly unwashed fans to turn up regularly, will they ? But won't be for a fiver, will they go back down the spend spend spend road ? Maybe , but if it goes tits up again which seems very possible I think they could be in line for a 25 point penalty, our club has been poorly managed to an extent over recent times but the Rangers is off the scale & continues

Agreed! Newco of course have made all the right noises about being tough to win the play-offs but make no mistake, they expected it & the Scottish football Mafia both expected it & prayed for it. In addition King & his fellow Cowboys will have budgeted for promotion. Sevco will now be in a somewhat similar state to us at the end of last season, ie disarray! Last season we overhauled them by 11 points & more than 20 goals from the end of the first series of games. I see no reason to fear them next season.

31-05-2015, 04:32 PM
Ah, after watching I can see now why Thomson gave the penalty - Motherwell had the ball in the net just after the foul so he'd be hoping for a save/miss !

31-05-2015, 04:32 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CGWP9M3XEAAwdK4.jpg

31-05-2015, 04:34 PM
Celebrations by Well are a bit cringeworthy. Crap season, kept their place in the Prem, go home and do better next season.

McCall having a job interview by his BT Sport friends. Cringeworthy.

Just pumped the Huns 6-1 over two legs when just about everyone wrote them off.

I'd be setting off fireworks myself!

31-05-2015, 04:34 PM

There's also a genuine sense of just deserts for that cheating, morally bankrupt club. They have zero humility and think the world revolves around them. They get all the support they want from the media, referees and authorities so it is poetic that they are STILL confined to lower division football for past crimes. Another year in the lower leagues is anther year's reminder, and that's ok with me.

Stoney Hibee
31-05-2015, 04:37 PM
:faf: Battered thum, a class above. :top marks

That may have been the best post match interview I have ever seen. It was epic!!

31-05-2015, 04:38 PM
Just pumped the Huns 6-1 over two legs when just about everyone wrote them off.

I'd be setting off fireworks myself!

Pumped a team with over 10 times their resources and I dare say there's a decent bit of goodwill been earned by finishing 2nd 2 years in a row, as well as a good amount of relief.

Ah, after watching I can see now why Thomson gave the penalty - Motherwell had the ball in the net just after the foul so he'd be hoping for a save/miss !

I had the Muthas for 2-0 @ 14s .. so I wanted a bl**dy save/miss too! :rolleyes:

Pumped a team with over 10 times their resources and I dare say there's a decent bit of goodwill been earned by finishing 2nd 2 years in a row, as well as a good amount of relief.

Spot on mate.

That may have been the best post match interview I have ever seen. It was epic!!
Any links for us in far off places?

31-05-2015, 04:39 PM
Anyone got a clip of Erwins interview? Bloody missed it 😔

31-05-2015, 04:40 PM

Filth

31-05-2015, 04:40 PM

The bad loser must have been wearing a ring as the young boys face was bleeding. :-(

31-05-2015, 04:41 PM
Anyone got a clip of Erwins interview? Bloody missed it 

Be patient. It will be on YouTube in no time. BRILLIANT!:greengrin

31-05-2015, 04:41 PM
https://www.youtube.com/embed/ghhhwWefPbc

Erwin's interview

31-05-2015, 04:42 PM
Mohsni should be in court for assault! He could do time for that.

31-05-2015, 04:45 PM
Derek Ferguson sounds like he's ready to greet.

He was making excuse after excuse for The Rangers on Radio Scotland I believe.

"There are some tired legs after six games in 22 days." :blah:

31-05-2015, 04:46 PM
Not sure I would want the Police involved - the problem is deciding where the Police involvement stops in other sending off offences. However - if Sevco have an ounce of decency the should sack him if Lee Irwin really was simply trying to wish him well....

31-05-2015, 04:46 PM

Having just seen the incident if he only receives a 3 match ban Id be astounded.

Duncan disorderly got the jail for less.

Moshni for me epitomises everything about that club!

Bring on next season.

31-05-2015, 04:47 PM
Not sure I would want the Police involved - the problem is deciding where the Police involvement stops in other sending off offences. However - if Sevco have an ounce of decency the should sack him if Lee Irwin really was simply trying to wish him well....

I get what you are saying but anywhere else it's common assault! Why should a footballer be allowed to get away with it?

You strike another person like that you should be arrested IMO football or not!

31-05-2015, 04:49 PM

Moshni deserves everything he gets. He kicked and then haymakered a player on the pitch. Shocking and disgusting behaviour.
Yeah Irwin shouldn't of pushed him but moshnis reaction was out of order.

That for me isn't football that's assault and he gets what's coming to him

31-05-2015, 04:49 PM

Erwin's interview

I would advise Erwin to watch himself when he's out and about. Seriously. Remember what happened to Neil Lennon.

31-05-2015, 04:50 PM
I get what you are saying but anywhere else it's common assault! Why should a footballer be allowed to get away with it?

You really think that would help the image of football? Seeing players in court being fined or jailed every other week? There is no need as long as the Compliance officer does his job correctly....

31-05-2015, 04:52 PM

There'd be nobody left on the park at an Ice Hockey Match

31-05-2015, 04:52 PM
There'd be nobody left on the park at an Ice Hockey Match

[emoji23] That's a very good point!

31-05-2015, 04:53 PM
I love Moshni....on the pitch for 10 minutes and he manages to score himself into the 'Well goal, get stuck in the net and start a riot at the end of the game! How he gets paid to play football I'll never know.

To be fair to him though, being pushed from behind by Erwin after effectively being relegated and experiencing all the emotions that come with that would have riled me up too. However, you just can't get away with hooking someone at work and I hope he is charged with assualt as a matter of principle.

Not sure what the Motherwell fans running to the away stand at fulltime was all about and the guy who managed to hit McCullough in the face with his flag might have landed himself in a spot of bother too.

What a thoroughly enjoyable Sunday afternoon. Get it right up them

31-05-2015, 04:54 PM
You really think that would help the image of football? Seeing players in court being fined or jailed every other week? There is no need as long as the Compliance officer does his job correctly....

You really think it helps the image of the game by just giving them a fine?

It wouldn't happen if they were getting jailed for it would it? Sometimes actions like that deserve to be taken more seriously.

31-05-2015, 04:55 PM

At least Moshni can punch better than Cammy bell.

31-05-2015, 04:59 PM
Erwin has been arrested for racially abusing Moshni

Dan Sarf
31-05-2015, 05:00 PM
At least Moshni can punch better than Cammy bell.

31-05-2015, 05:02 PM

I agree in principle Cat but punches are thrown in rugby virtually every week, & as for ice hockey! Players in those sports get away with far more than happens in footy.

EH6 Hibby
31-05-2015, 05:07 PM

What Mohsni did had nothing to do with football, the game was finished, it was assault.

31-05-2015, 05:09 PM
There's also a genuine sense of just deserts for that cheating, morally bankrupt club. They have zero humility and think the world revolves around them. They get all the support they want from the media, referees and authorities so it is poetic that they are STILL confined to lower division football for past crimes. Another year in the lower leagues is anther year's reminder, and that's ok with me.

Totally agree.

31-05-2015, 05:10 PM
Didn't see much evidence of bias to be honest.

31-05-2015, 05:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sC7n3VOeqwM&feature=youtu.be

TBF Erwin acts like a total fud here as well. Neither team covering themselves with any kind of glory.

31-05-2015, 05:12 PM
He was making excuse after excuse for The Rangers on Radio Scotland I believe.

"There are some tired legs after six games in 22 days." :blah:

Twice he heavily touted McCall for the job. He really wants him to get it.

Erwin's interview

Cheers for that!

They were at it again in the car park as well 😂

31-05-2015, 05:17 PM
They were at it again in the car park as well 

Source?

Benny Brazil
31-05-2015, 05:22 PM
Mccall has spoke about it on the wireless. He was down the tunnel when it happened so he didn't see it.

Then he's a liar - check the pictures on the link below and McCall is clearly seen just beside Moshni as the brawl is in full flow

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3104813/Bilel-Mohsni-appears-kick-punch-Motherwell-man-Lee-Erwin-ugly-scenes-Rangers-Play-hopes-ended.html

31-05-2015, 05:23 PM
Having just seen the incident if he only receives a 3 match ban Id be astounded.

Duncan disorderly got the jail for less.

Moshni for me epitomises everything about that club!

Bring on next season.

Violent conduct is only 2 games in Scotland.

31-05-2015, 05:25 PM
Moshni will be moving on to another country anyway, will his suspension carry over to a different league?

31-05-2015, 05:25 PM
Then he's a liar - check the pictures on the link below and McCall is clearly seen just beside Moshni as the brawl is in full flow

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3104813/Bilel-Mohsni-appears-kick-punch-Motherwell-man-Lee-Erwin-ugly-scenes-Rangers-Play-hopes-ended.html

Check out Kenny Miller in pic 9, shows what a Rangers jersey turns you into

31-05-2015, 05:27 PM
Check out Kenny Miller in pic 9, shows what a Rangers jersey turns you into

Kenny Miller has always been a horrible wee ****. Him and his pal Boydy are finished.

31-05-2015, 05:29 PM

It sure looks like it from the pictures. Caught bang to rights the wee fibber.

So they've got a "glib and shameless liar " in the boardroom (source - a South African judge), and a liar as a coach. :tsk tsk:

31-05-2015, 05:31 PM

Erwin's interview

TBF he didn't just "push him away" - Moshni was walking away from him and he purposely goes over to him to shove him behind his back. As big a roaster as Moshni really.

31-05-2015, 05:31 PM
Kenny Miller has always been a horrible wee ****. Him and his pal Boydy are finished.

:agree: A pair of fuds

31-05-2015, 05:32 PM
Violent conduct is only 2 games in Scotland.

O well. He'll probably appeal and win it!

Deserves 6 or 7 min IMHO.

31-05-2015, 05:32 PM
It sure looks like it from the pictures. Caught bang to rights the wee fibber.

So they've got a "glib and shameless liar " in the boardroom (source - a South African judge), and a liar as a coach. :tsk tsk:

Tbf to him those pictures are after the initial clash - presumably he's come back out of the tunnel to see what's going on.

31-05-2015, 05:37 PM
TBF he didn't just "push him away" - Moshni was walking away from him and he purposely goes over to him to shove him behind his back. As big a roaster as Moshni really.

Can't agree with that. Deserved a red but Moshni then goes berserk. Like many a Hun fan I've met over the years he can dish it out but can't take it.

31-05-2015, 05:39 PM
lol@ miller with his fist clenched, dearie me

31-05-2015, 05:43 PM
Can't agree with that. Deserved a red but Moshni then goes berserk. Like many a Hun fan I've met over the years he can dish it out but can't take it.

Maybe, but as one poster intimated, Erwin arrested for racial abuse. Not excusing him but before or after the assault?

Stranraer
31-05-2015, 05:44 PM

Thank God for that. I seriously hope to never see them two again. With a bit of luck Locke won't take fatso back at Kilmarnock.

31-05-2015, 05:45 PM
Mohsni should be up in court for what he did at the end of the game there.

Absolutely disgraceful behaviour.

31-05-2015, 05:47 PM
Source?

@PeterAdamSmith: Rangers player Bilel Mohsni tried to fight Lee Erwin again outside the stadium then clashed with supporters. http://t.co/oAmtnkYeur

There's a video linked to this tweet which shows Moshni being ushered into the team bus.

Peter Smith works for ITV

Stax
31-05-2015, 05:48 PM
F***** horrible club in their former and present guise. The longer they're kept out of the top tier the better. We should be aiming to win the league next season, hopefully we can keep the basis of the team, Stubbs has learned lessons about all the teams in the division and we keep the orcs down for another season. GGTTH

31-05-2015, 05:52 PM
Rangers will get hit with a big fine for this

31-05-2015, 05:54 PM
Credit where it's due, if the goalie could punch like Moshni it would have been a tighter game.

31-05-2015, 05:54 PM
BBC news showed interview with McCall, ignoring the winning manager

31-05-2015, 05:58 PM
Lee ErwinVerified account
‏@LeeErwin19
What a day 😂 Great result and performance from the boys 👏🏻 I thought the boxing was on last night but ? 👀 #embarrassing

31-05-2015, 06:04 PM
Maybe, but as one poster intimated, Erwin arrested for racial abuse. Not excusing him but before or after the assault?

Erwin has not been arrested for racial abuse.

31-05-2015, 06:04 PM
Moshni wants immediate legal representation, as he cant defend himself.

31-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Mohsni should be up in court for what he did at the end of the game there.

Absolutely disgraceful behaviour.

Yep.

If I kicked and punched someone in the street, provocation or otherwise, I wouldn't get away with a couple of days suspension from work. Not much different from what Duncan Ferguson ended up with a custodial sentence for.

TheReg!
31-05-2015, 06:09 PM
They should be docked points 😉

31-05-2015, 06:09 PM
Yep.

If I kicked and punched someone in the street, provocation or otherwise, I wouldn't get away with a couple of days suspension from work. Not much different from what Duncan Ferguson ended up with a custodial sentence for.

Ferguson had previous convictions for assault prior to the headbut which is why he received a custodial sentance.

Mohsni would be fined if it went that far.

hibbymick
31-05-2015, 06:10 PM
During the first half Richard Foster looked like he called a well player a fu**ing p**f. surely thats no allowed ?? Off course thats if he did say that. Anyone else notice that ?

31-05-2015, 06:13 PM
Ferguson had previous convictions for assault prior to the headbut which is why he received a custodial sentance.

I know Ferguson ending up in Barlinnie was a bit of a pantomime really. However the point stands that just because you punch someone in the face on a football park shouldn't make it above the law.

31-05-2015, 06:14 PM
Erwin's interview is one of the best things i've ever seen. :faf:

PeeKay
31-05-2015, 06:15 PM

Ferguson was actually on probation at the time was he not?

31-05-2015, 06:15 PM
Tbf to him those pictures are after the initial clash - presumably he's come back out of the tunnel to see what's going on.

OK McCall may have missed the initial blows which were exchanged, but he's right in the middle of it when Moshni is still going berserk.

31-05-2015, 06:16 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_05_2015/post-46835-14330907635046.jpg

31-05-2015, 06:17 PM
Bit of afters at Jack Daniels pub not far from the stadium according to some reports

Ferguson was actually on probation at the time was he not?

No idea if he was on probation at the time but he definitely had previous convictions prior to the headbutt.

Would be extremely unlikely for Mohsni to get abit of porridge for what he done. Probably a small fine.

http://share.gifyoutube.com/m6DwEZ.gif

31-05-2015, 06:19 PM
During the first half Richard Foster looked like he called a well player a fu**ing p**f. surely thats no allowed ?? Off course thats if he did say that. Anyone else notice that ?

Yep, that's what I thought too. It was when Murdoch was booked for clattering Hammell and it certainly seemed pretty clear.

Septimus
31-05-2015, 06:19 PM
Woodburn got sine die.. The SFA should make an example of this clown.

31-05-2015, 06:20 PM
Moshni will be moving on to another country anyway, will his suspension carry over to a different league?

La Liga no doubt. Sad to lose him from Scottish football but u can't stand in a way of players with his level of technical ability.

31-05-2015, 06:23 PM
Pretty embarrasing for Scottish football al in all.

Bloody hilarious as a Hibee though.

EH6 Hibby
31-05-2015, 06:28 PM

That honestly made my day when that happened. Can't stop laughing at it.

31-05-2015, 06:30 PM

I wonder if the bloke with the flag will be getting a wee visit from the police?

It's like he's at first trying to knock the ball away from McCulloch, mises it and brings it up into McCulloch's face, deliberately it looks like. Then taps him on the back of the leg too.

I do not like McCulloch, but that's not on.

EDIT: There would be rioting in the streets right now if that happened in an Old Firm match.

31-05-2015, 06:31 PM

Anyone know if that guy was arrested or chucked out for this?

I know it looks funny because it was Lee McCulloch and because of who he plays for and the fact that he didn't get hurt but it really could have had some serious consequences.

31-05-2015, 06:31 PM

Quality giffing once again from The Gifmeister.

31-05-2015, 06:33 PM
Moshni wants immediate legal representation, as he cant defend himself.

31-05-2015, 06:34 PM
I wonder if the bloke with the flag will be getting a wee visit from the police?

It's like he's at first trying to knock the ball away from McCulloch, mises it and brings it up into McCulloch's face, deliberately it looks like. Then taps him on the back of the leg too.

I do not like McCulloch, but that's not on.

Have to agree with this.

Having said that, given their treatment of our players at Ibrox Sevco can GTF if they want to moan and whine about this.

31-05-2015, 06:35 PM

Can someone post it please?

31-05-2015, 06:37 PM
Can someone post it please?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dX_paNxVug

liamh2202
31-05-2015, 06:37 PM
Anyone know if that guy was arrested or chucked out for this?

I know it looks funny because it was Lee McCulloch and because of who he plays for and the fact that he didn't get hurt but it really could have had some serious consequences.

No he was still there at the end... I think from those pics it would be hard to prove it was delibrete

31-05-2015, 06:39 PM
No he was still there at the end... I think from those pics it would be hard to prove it was delibrete

Any legal proceedings would be difficult to prove but I'm surprised he wasn't ejected, at the very least.

liamh2202
31-05-2015, 06:40 PM
Any legal proceedings would be difficult to prove but I'm surprised he wasn't ejected, at the very least.

Yeh I was at the time when I saw it too but he was definitely still there later as the camera ended up at that spot a few times

31-05-2015, 06:41 PM

Would suit playing for us....imagine him and Cummings on a post-match interview :greengrin