View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup Final/FA Cup Final

30-05-2015, 10:40 AM
We live opposite Falkirk High Station and it's been packed with Falkirk fans all morning. Can't help thinking I should be on that ****ing train. :grr:

30-05-2015, 10:43 AM
I'm backing Caley Thistle.

lugz
30-05-2015, 10:51 AM
Falkirk could make me eat my words but i don't think it would have mattered who they played today ICT were going to win.

The gulf between the premiership (especially the top of it) and the championship is big. Would have just been another depressing day out imo.

murray26
30-05-2015, 10:54 AM
No sure the gulf is that big.. Falkirk have a decent chance..

30-05-2015, 10:57 AM
My brother in law and nephew are there supporting Falkirk.

C'mon the Caley Jags :greengrin

30-05-2015, 11:12 AM
No sure the gulf is that big.. Falkirk have a decent chance..

I think Motherwells dismantling of Rangers the other night suggests otherwise.

ICT will win this comfortably. 2 or 3 nil imo.

30-05-2015, 11:21 AM
Rooting and tooting for the Jags. Hopefully three goals from corners.

No way should any Hibs fans want to see Houston touching that cup today. Hope he has a miserable one,

Good luck Yogi.

30-05-2015, 11:36 AM
We live opposite Falkirk High Station and it's been packed with Falkirk fans all morning. Can't help thinking I should be on that ****ing train. :grr:

nothing stopping you getting a ticket for the game or train

30-05-2015, 11:43 AM
Hope Caley pump them.

Tom Hart RIP
30-05-2015, 11:53 AM
Good luck Yogi

30-05-2015, 11:55 AM
Good luck Yogi

30-05-2015, 12:00 PM
3-0 ict

30-05-2015, 12:04 PM
My natural inclination is to support the underdog, especially if they have knocked us out. But Houston trying to make out that riding his luck for 90 minutes and scoring once out of 2 attacks was a perfectly executed 'game plan' and then criticising the opposition for not defending the goal properly boils my wee wee. Hope they get pumped.

30-05-2015, 12:05 PM
Wish Yogi and his team all the best in today's cup final ...

Gerard
30-05-2015, 12:11 PM
The Scottish Cup is a sore point for our team. Falkirk were lucky to beat us but we were lucky to beat Falkirk in 2013 in the semi final stage. There is a magic in the Cup as it makes possible for any team to win it. One day we might be such a team and then we will enjoy the day when we win it. I hope that the game is a good one and that the best team wins it. Today I will support ICT as the manager Yogi played for Hibs, was a club captain and a manager of our club. Yogi has given so much to football as a player and manager. I wish him good luck.

monarch
30-05-2015, 01:18 PM
Jeez, Terry Butcher drafted in by Sky as a pundit for the final. I'm switching over to BBC.

30-05-2015, 01:24 PM
Why is the BBC presenter filming himself with a selfie stick? Is this the BBCs idea of being hip and down with da kids? Or is our football budget really that bad??

30-05-2015, 01:29 PM
Not fussed who wins if I'm honest, but if i had to choose them probably ICT.

Hampden is going to be extremely empty.

30-05-2015, 01:38 PM
Going by the coverage in the Papers, today's game is merely the warm up act before the big event tomorrow.

30-05-2015, 01:38 PM
Not fussed who wins if I'm honest, but if i had to choose them probably ICT.

Hampden is going to be extremely empty.

What is the anticipated crowd?

David_D
30-05-2015, 01:39 PM
Sure I heard about 36,000. Tickets available at gate until kick off

30-05-2015, 01:42 PM
What is the anticipated crowd?

About 35K.

As said on another thread a fantastic effort given the populations of Inverness and Falkirk.

30-05-2015, 01:46 PM
Looks like it is filling up nicely, looks like I might be wrong!

30-05-2015, 01:51 PM
Got Arsenal / ICT double. Really don't want anti fitba Falkirk winning this.

30-05-2015, 01:52 PM
I really don't mind who wins today. I've wished james Mcdonaugh, former Hibs first team and youth coach, good luck. He is a friend and has worked hard to get to where he is today

30-05-2015, 01:55 PM
Looks a decent crowd.

Can't say I'm not a little bit jealous.

Fergos
30-05-2015, 01:55 PM
Why is the BBC presenter filming himself with a selfie stick? Is this the BBCs idea of being hip and down with da kids? Or is our football budget really that bad??

Aye....criminally horrible to watch that wide eyed wee ******....also noted a random shot of him running across a pitch towards the camera.....WTF?

Good luck Yogi

30-05-2015, 01:59 PM
That Falkirk card display 😂😂😂

30-05-2015, 02:01 PM
Cmon caley!

30-05-2015, 02:02 PM
Mon the Yogmeister !

30-05-2015, 02:09 PM
I don't want ICT to win, I just want Houston to lose:jamboclow

30-05-2015, 02:10 PM
I really don't mind who wins today. I've wished james Mcdonaugh, former Hibs first team and youth coach, good luck. He is a friend and has worked hard to get to where he is today

Exactly the same, Nikki. Really hope he wins it.

30-05-2015, 02:12 PM
That Falkirk card display 

I've just rewound it to see what it was,or wasn't. :greengrin ICT was impressive

FastEddieFelson
30-05-2015, 02:14 PM
some pretty appalling cup final attire from houston...

http://i.imgur.com/gKe7Wkf.jpg

30-05-2015, 02:15 PM
Decent game so far. Falkirk have attacked more in 12 minutes here than they managed in 94 against us.

He just oozes Hearts.

Hey, Don, we all wore that gear in the 70's :greengrin

30-05-2015, 02:19 PM
Good to see the BBC keeping up on the website.

After 15 minutes it still shows 3 minutes played and no action since.

30-05-2015, 02:20 PM
Decent crowd but terrible atmosphere. Horrendous to think that one of these two clubs is going to win the trophy that's eluded us for so long.

30-05-2015, 02:21 PM
Good to see the BBC keeping up on the website.

After 15 minutes it still shows 3 minutes played and no action since.

17 minutes and it has now been updated, proof they follow Hibs.net

16:45Foul by Marley Watkins (Inverness CT).
16:45Peter Grant (Falkirk) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
2:26Hand ball by Ryan Christie (Inverness CT).
1:20Aaron Doran (Inverness CT) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
1:20Foul by Tom Taiwo (Falkirk).
0:00First Half begins.

30-05-2015, 02:26 PM
Poor quality last 15 mins.

30-05-2015, 02:28 PM
'We are the people'

What the **** is that about?

Curly1875
Who the hell is singing we are the people?

Dress down day for both managers they look like a couple of scruffs.

Hannah_hfc
See Falkirk fans are living up to the reputation of mini sevcos. WATP loud and clear.

We are the steeple. :wink:

Scrappy affair need caley for coupon come on lads

'We are the people'

Falkirk fans chant is "We are the Steeple" the badge being the steeple in the High Street

Hannah_hfc
30-05-2015, 02:30 PM
Haha fair enough. How misleading of them ;-)

30-05-2015, 02:31 PM
'We are the people'

Wannie be Hun flucks . Mon Inverness

30-05-2015, 02:31 PM
Poor quality last 15 mins.

And to think a lot on here didn't think we'd have a prayer against ICT had we made it :rolleyes:

30-05-2015, 02:32 PM
Falkirk fans chant is "We are the Steeple" the badge being the steeple in the High Street

Is that new?

Can't remember ever hearing that from them in all the years I've been going to Hibs Falkirk games.

30-05-2015, 02:33 PM
Is that new?

Can't remember ever hearing that from them in all the years I've been going to Hibs Falkirk games.

They sang it at the SF. Took me a few listens to work it out.

30-05-2015, 02:33 PM

Nah . Was we are the people . Also got an England flag with union jack in one corner of it .

30-05-2015, 02:35 PM
Nah . Was we are the people . Also got an England flag with union jack in one corner of it .

Was next to them at the SF. Definitely steeple.

http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/news/local-news/we-are-the-steeple-scarf-goes-public-on-monday-morning-1-3781756

Houston looks like he's had his heid dipped in a pot with some lobsters.

probably loaned to them by Houston from his Jambo days :p but think it's ok to be wrong on this one !

30-05-2015, 02:37 PM
Some poor stuff on show. Haven't seen a game with that many wasted passes.

30-05-2015, 02:38 PM
Is that new?

They sang it loud and clear when they were running rings round the now defunct Rangers the last time they were in the Scottish Cup Final. I was there and it was funny to see the orcs looking more bemused than normal.

30-05-2015, 02:39 PM
Is that new?

They say it at last game of the season when we played them at Falkirk stadium.

On the news this week building up to the final fans have been singing it to. It is deceiving though

30-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Nice goal

30-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Yes!

1-0 Caley.

lugz
30-05-2015, 02:42 PM
Wee bit class sliced them open.

30-05-2015, 02:43 PM
Nice goal
Really nice goal, good build up nice skill.

30-05-2015, 02:47 PM
What a challenge that was

30-05-2015, 02:50 PM
Falkirk are poor tbh.

Siting in and trying to catch them on the break.

Mind you ICT have been good.

Christie Dorans and Watkins defo caught the eye.

30-05-2015, 02:50 PM
Half time. ICT deservedly in front. More width, pace and movement than we had in the semi.

Lee Marvin
30-05-2015, 02:51 PM
After watching the Rangers game and now this, I feel that the Premiership is actually better than I thought. Caley are so far ahead of Falkirk is every department.

I feel the ****bos may struggle (relative to their expectation of top 3/4) next year.

30-05-2015, 02:54 PM

It's not an English flag at all. It is a Royal Navy flag (British). Maybe the owner is a proud seaman.

30-05-2015, 03:05 PM
ICT, Arsenal and Well treble but also bet ICT ht, Falkirk ft

liamh2202
30-05-2015, 03:06 PM

Which of course is a white ensign ;)

30-05-2015, 03:12 PM
How is that not a free kick? Clear foul, no advantage.

Scottish refs at their best again.

30-05-2015, 03:14 PM
How is that not a free kick? Clear foul, no advantage. Scottish refs at their best again.

Mental eh!

Poor decision there from asst ref when Watkins clearly inside. Basics!

30-05-2015, 03:14 PM
Collums having a mare in the last few minutes.

30-05-2015, 03:15 PM
How is that not a free kick? Clear foul, no advantage.

Scottish refs at their best again.

Didnae see Houston going nuts about the ref getting in the road in the semi final.

Collums having a mare in the last few minutes.

And the Lino

Wee bit Karma for Houston there😂😂

30-05-2015, 03:16 PM
What a long-winded bletherin erse that commentator is

30-05-2015, 03:17 PM
Very good friends of mine are Falkirk fans and for them I want them to win but because of their manager I want them to lose.

30-05-2015, 03:17 PM

It's like he has to mention Hibs at any opportunity too

30-05-2015, 03:18 PM
It's like he has to mention Hibs at any opportunity too

Liam McLeod = complete and utter grade A roaster.

30-05-2015, 03:20 PM

Loves the sound of his own voice.

He dragged a pretty boring story about Robbie Winters wearing Ryan Essons strip in the 2000 final out for about 10 minutes in the 1st half.

Only shock is he hasn't't mentioned 5-1 yet.

30-05-2015, 03:22 PM
Very good friends of mine are Falkirk fans and for them I want them to win but because of their manager I want them to lose.
Going to be a long day for you then.

30-05-2015, 03:24 PM
Going to be a long day for hou then.

It is.

Fair dos to Falkirk they've came out flying in the last 20

30-05-2015, 03:25 PM
Vaulks having a very good game

30-05-2015, 03:30 PM
Surprised Yogi hadn't made a change. ICT under real pressure.

Oh right on cue.

30-05-2015, 03:30 PM
I'm not long back into the house and have just switched the game on - how long did it take Liam McLeod to mention the 5-1 game?

30-05-2015, 03:33 PM
Big moment there.

Horrific defending and had to be a red.

dmc1875
Red card but could Collum not have played on there?

Salt N Sauzee
Knew I should of put money on there being a red card today with Collum in charge!!

30-05-2015, 03:34 PM
Red card but could Collum not have played on there?

I think he saw that the ICT player was going to get back so there was no advantage.

Big shout for handball there.

30-05-2015, 03:35 PM
ICT not been anywhere near as good second half

30-05-2015, 03:37 PM
The annoying thing is if we had beat Falkirk and ICT had played like this you'd have to have fancied our chances.

For all the plaudits ICT, much like Hibs when Yogi was here, have been poor since February. 3 league wins since Valentines day I think.

30-05-2015, 03:37 PM
Boooooo

30-05-2015, 03:38 PM
Goal.

That's how a dead ball should be delivered.

30-05-2015, 03:39 PM
**** me. We really could have taken this final by storm.

If yer auntie had baws and aw that......

shamo9
So far this proves that the people who claimed ICT would beat us comfortably in the final were dead wrong. The fact is there's only one team in Scotland capable of demolishing us if we play to our capabilities, Celtic. Add in the fact that ICT have no major Scottish cup final experience and our supporters outnumbering them and it would've been pretty close most likely. What a missed opportunity, oh well, I doubt we'll ever get an easier road to a final than we were given this year.

lugz
Looks like i may be eating my words haha.

30-05-2015, 03:40 PM
Grant fouled the centre half. Poor refereeing.

lugz
30-05-2015, 03:41 PM

Wanted it more, never a foul.

30-05-2015, 03:41 PM
Need another goal! Falkirk for my ht/ft or ICT to keep my coupon alive. A draw is a kick in the gonads

30-05-2015, 03:42 PM

No different from Chris Hogg keeping the Killie defender out the way for Jones to score our opener in the 2007 LC final.

30-05-2015, 03:43 PM
So far this proves that the people who claimed ICT would beat us comfortably in the final were dead wrong. The fact is there's only one team in Scotland capable of demolishing us if we play to our capabilities, Celtic. Add in the fact that ICT have no major Scottish cup final experience and our supporters outnumbering them and it would've been pretty close most likely. What a missed opportunity, oh well, I doubt we'll ever get an easier road to a final than we were given this year.

Correct. Falkirk have battered ICT second half, even 11 vs 11 - the same way we were battering them in the semi.

If only we'd scored.

30-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Ya beauty

lugz
30-05-2015, 03:44 PM
Oh look at the premiership team scoring with 10 men haha

That is a ****ing howler by MacDonald.

butter fingers McDonald oh dear

Ha ha.

Get it round ye Houston.

Haha ya hertz ****

That is a ****ing howler by MacDonald.

Was poor at first too. Pleasing.

What a shame for Jamie MacDonald

30-05-2015, 03:45 PM
Jamie McDonald get it right roond ye!!!

Hannah_hfc
Goal, Caley! Must say this is a decent final to watch (once getting over the hurt that I'm not there watching Hibs)

rotherhamrob
Ha ha macdonald, giruy ya bam

Jamie MacDonald :na na:

Salt N Sauzee
Falkirk miles better than ICT this half and deserve to win.

For that reason I have absolutely no sympathy for them :na na:

McDonald plays like Shilton against us but today he's been rank. Typical !!!!

The Caley fans in the replay didn't look overly excited. Half of them weren't even out their seats.

30-05-2015, 03:46 PM
Jamie MacDonald defies the laws of physics in the semi final and makes a Primary 7 Sunday League error in the final.

It's the Hibs way.

30-05-2015, 03:46 PM
McDonalds inspiration runs the well dry.

Cant stand that affected raising of the voice of that commentator. Osser

30-05-2015, 03:47 PM
ha ha.

Get it round ye houston.

this!

jimmythefish
Ha ha nice one McDonald ya fud

The Caley fans in the replay didn't look overly excited. Half of them weren't even out their seats.

Don't get it. I'd be about 5 rows in front with 5 folk piled on top of me no doubt. :tee hee:

Well in Caley!

One of those free kicks you want to be 7 or 8 yards further out.

30-05-2015, 03:48 PM
This is good for so many reasons.

It's justice for Falkirk and their anti-football and Celtc Fans are still raging about the semi final, so it'll annoy them as well.

30-05-2015, 03:49 PM
Brother in law has a long drive home. Chelmsford's only Falkirk supporter

30-05-2015, 03:49 PM
Have to say I've enjoyed it.

Hannah_hfc
30-05-2015, 03:52 PM
This is good for so many reasons.

It's justice for Falkirk and their anti-football and Celtc Fans are still raging about the semi final, so it'll annoy them as well.

Both of these, and I struggle to find any reason to have a serious dislike for Caley.

Chuffed for big Yogi!

BS44
30-05-2015, 03:53 PM
Houston's post match interview will be along the lines of how magnificent Falkirk were and didn't deserve to lose

30-05-2015, 03:53 PM
Good goalkeeping. Game over.

30-05-2015, 03:54 PM
Well done Yogi

30-05-2015, 03:55 PM
Well done Yogi

Enjoyed that.

Another case of what might have been though as ICT were very beatable today.

Well done Yogi. Another manager who learned from their mistakes at Hibs.

Bracksy
30-05-2015, 03:56 PM
Get it up you jamie macdonald

Gerard
30-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Well done Yogi and ICT.

30-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Well done ICT but can't help but think what might have been today. Houston's face at the end was worth watching the game

shamo9
30-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Congrats to ICT and John Hughes. They didn't play well but they didn't need to after beating Celtic in the semi. Today was about getting the job done and that's exactly what they did.

At least I got to see the pain on Falkirk faces today so cheers for that Yogi :devil:

nellio
30-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Well done yogi!! Falkirk, DEAL WI IT!

Green forever
30-05-2015, 03:59 PM
Commentators banging on about ICT only being 20 years old. They are positively ancient compared to Sevco .

Bracksy
Peter Houston - most pleasing

scuttle
Delighted for Yogi even more delighted for Houston

30-05-2015, 04:00 PM
Strange interview by Hughes. Analysed the game and didn't look that pleased about his team winning the Cup. Crazy. Even looking at the ICT fans, means a fraction of what it would mean to us.

Sourest of grapes :rolleyes:

30-05-2015, 04:02 PM
Get it up you jamie macdonald

Like so many Yams, playing against Hibs is the pinnacle. The Semi was his Final.

30-05-2015, 04:03 PM
What's Houston doing lecturing his players on the pitch before they go up for their medals. What a clown

30-05-2015, 04:04 PM
Strange interview by Hughes. Analysed the game and didn't look that pleased about his team winning the Cup. Crazy. Even looking at the ICT fans, means a fraction of what it would mean to us.

Sourest of grapes :rolleyes:

Think Hughes was in a bit of shock, he's rarely lost for words!

As for the fans I said after the 2nd goal the celebrations didn't seem as mental as they should be for a cup winning goal. I suppose it has to be remembered a lot of fans of the previous clubs struggled to get behind the new team and there's probably 4 or 5K in their end that Aren't really fans.

30-05-2015, 04:04 PM
Let's be honest, if Hibs HAD qualified for today's Final, we would have just found another way to muck it up.

hibs#1
30-05-2015, 04:05 PM
Enjoyed the game,well done yogi! And no thanks wouldn't want Mcdonald

30-05-2015, 04:05 PM
LOL McDonald. Sold the jerseys :greengrin

Well done Yogi and Wee Russell.

30-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Supercaleygoballisticfalikirkareatrocious. (They (Falkirk) weren't really in 2nd half but hey-ho!!)

Well done ICT.
Well done Yogi & Russell.
Well done Jamie McD (pity you couldnae have done that in the SF)
GIRFUY Houston - you deserve it ha-ha

30-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Good to see a proper cup presentation with it getting passed down the line, none of this overcrowded pish with everyone piling up.

Medals round the neck a bit naff though, Scottish Cup medals should be in a box.

30-05-2015, 04:12 PM
Wel done Yogi and ICT.

Delighted Falkirk lost and MacDonald sold the 2nd goal.

30-05-2015, 04:12 PM
"Yogi's Leith Army!

Quality !!! :greengrin

30-05-2015, 04:15 PM
"Yogi's Leith Army!

Quality !!! :greengrin

I thought that's what the T shirts said!

30-05-2015, 04:16 PM
Delighted for big Yogi tbh, great big guy.

30-05-2015, 04:21 PM
Now onto the FA Cup final.

Have Arsenal had a fire sale on their away kit?

30-05-2015, 04:21 PM
What's wrong wi Davie Weirs face? Tripping him! (Apart fi being ugly)

30-05-2015, 04:22 PM
Abide with me always gets you and it looks like a cracking atmosphere.

Up the Villa.

30-05-2015, 04:24 PM

Up the Villa.

Agreed. One of those great football traditions.

And also agree re 'Mon Villa. In a minority of one probably but Tim Sherwood has grown on me.

ICT offical tweet has a dig at Celtic

https://twitter.com/ictfc/status/604680022654337024

David Cameron will undoubtedly be at home cheering on West Aston United today.

30-05-2015, 04:25 PM

Up the Villa.

Now they are ruining it!

30-05-2015, 04:26 PM
I take it the toffs are in the middle deck. Lots of colour apart from there. What's with all the yellow?

30-05-2015, 04:30 PM

And also agree re 'Mon Villa. In a minority of one probably but Tim Sherwood has grown on me.

He's grown on me too and I think they will do it

30-05-2015, 04:32 PM
He's grown on me too and I think they will do it

Think a lot depends on how Tom Cleverly plays. He's much maligned but he's been very good for Villa. If he gets a grip of the midfield then it will allow them to get the ball to Benteke and Grealish.

30-05-2015, 04:34 PM

Up the Villa.

Always makes me think of funerals.

30-05-2015, 04:42 PM

Like Sherwood, don't think he got a fair deal at Spurs.

30-05-2015, 04:45 PM
Always makes me think of funerals.

Not that keen on it myself but it's a matter of personal taste, I suppose.

30-05-2015, 04:45 PM
Some save by Given there.

30-05-2015, 04:46 PM
Both goalkeepers playing well so far. Some save there by Given and Szcezny has looked good coming for crosses.

30-05-2015, 04:54 PM
How have arsenal not scored yet.

30-05-2015, 04:56 PM
Some pace to the game, these guys are fit.

30-05-2015, 05:02 PM
Villa seem to have weathered a storm, seeing a bit more off the ball in the last 5 minutes or so.

30-05-2015, 05:10 PM
Arsenal never seem to get the goals their play merits. Could be tempting fate of course.

Cracking finish by Walcott. Can't say it's undeserved.

Justice

Arsenal never seem to get the goals their play merits. Could be tempting fate of course.

30-05-2015, 05:11 PM
I could watch Arsenal play all day, when they click they are still far and away the best team in that league to watch

30-05-2015, 05:15 PM

There you go!

Shame I can't make it work with Hibs!

30-05-2015, 05:17 PM
Cant see Arsenal losing this now.... Stranger this have happened though...

30-05-2015, 05:24 PM
WHat has Martin Keown come dressed as today?!?! :greengrin

Northern Hibby
30-05-2015, 05:27 PM
Working in a bar decked out in caley colours today, and going out tonight in Inverness :-(

gaz1875
30-05-2015, 05:29 PM
The FA cup final is like watching the Scottish cup final in fast forward...the pace of the Arsenal team is superb.

30-05-2015, 05:30 PM

Is it suede?

Utterly horrific. Shearer isn't much better with his suit jacket buttoned up whilst he's sitting down.

Basic errors.

30-05-2015, 05:36 PM
Is it suede?

Utterly horrific. Shearer isn't much better with his suit jacket buttoned up whilst he's sitting down.

Basic errors.

The Style Council

30-05-2015, 05:37 PM
What a goal.

30-05-2015, 05:37 PM
What a strike that was!

30-05-2015, 05:38 PM
Omfg what a goal.

I take it our resident goalkeeping experts will be telling us about Givens positioning and how a decent keeper would have simply plucked it out the air?

What a goal!

30-05-2015, 05:40 PM
I take it our resident goalkeeping experts will be telling us about Givens positioning and how a decent keeper would have simply plucked it out the air?Also that Sanchez only shot because he identified that Given was weak from long shots.

what an absolute peach

Anyone could do that with a beach ball.

30-05-2015, 05:41 PM
Arsenal on this form are a joy to watch

30-05-2015, 05:49 PM
3-0 Arsenal.

gaz1875
Villa will tire could be a cricket score....queue number 3 :)

That is criminal defending.

Absolutely sleeping. Benteke has been caught at least 5 times today.

30-05-2015, 05:52 PM
Is that new?

They've sung it for years.

30-05-2015, 05:53 PM
In there Inverness and arsenal double 50 on 117 back happy days

gaz1875
30-05-2015, 05:55 PM
The stats at 66 minutes was like a Hibs match apart from the goals scored column :rolleyes:

30-05-2015, 05:56 PM
Glad Falkirk lost, the town might now actually be bearable tonight!

gaz1875
30-05-2015, 05:57 PM
In there Inverness and arsenal double 50 on 117 back happy days

Bet you were sweating at 1 each and 10 men lol...well done :aok:

30-05-2015, 06:00 PM
More than sweating I was bealing thought Inverness bottled it lol

30-05-2015, 06:02 PM
Who's the pundit with the BBC TV commentator? Midlands accent. Could it be Big Ron, or just a clone?

30-05-2015, 06:05 PM
Who's the pundit with the BBC TV commentator? Midlands accent. Could it be Big Ron, or just a clone?

Danny Murphy

30-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Decent subbies eh ?......girout and wilshire......

30-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Shout for a penalty there. Replay shows it was outside the box but definitely a foul imo.

30-05-2015, 06:08 PM
Shout for a penalty there. Replay shows it was outside the box but definitely a foul imo.

Ootside box yep free kick.

killie-hibby
30-05-2015, 06:12 PM
Houston's post match interview will be along the lines of how magnificent Falkirk were and didn't deserve to lose

Surely not.Only a few weeks ago he was lecturing Alan Stubbs regards how meaningless pressure and good football is over a team who score with their one solitary chance
Seems he has lost his voice or is speechless. Cannot trace any post match interview by him. How unsporting

30-05-2015, 06:13 PM

I think he's got Cyril Fletcher's cast-offs ( one for us oldies ) 😉

30-05-2015, 06:13 PM
Another penalty shout.

Would have been very soft.

30-05-2015, 06:14 PM
I have switched over to big game on sky sports 1.

Are Villa back in it yet?

30-05-2015, 06:15 PM
Another penalty shout.

Would have been very soft.

Thought the ball was out of play as well.

30-05-2015, 06:17 PM
I have switched over to big game on sky sports 1.

Are Villa back in it yet?

3-3.

30-05-2015, 06:18 PM
Game over......time to re-stock for the 3rd instalment, and proably the best standard game we'll see today....tough day.

30-05-2015, 06:19 PM
These Villa fans who are singing are accepting mediocrity. If they clap their team at the end it is celebrating failure and they should be booing instead.

30-05-2015, 06:22 PM
4-0 was probably a fair reflection of that game.

Quality told.

30-05-2015, 06:23 PM
Looked offside

30-05-2015, 06:23 PM
He was behind the ball. Not offside

30-05-2015, 06:24 PM
Can't believe a lad from Leigh has got a Scottish Cup winners medal before I've seen Hibs win the thing.

3-3.

Try time Rhinos.

Was David Cameron there?

30-05-2015, 06:25 PM
Try time Rhinos.

Got a Widnes -2, Hull -2 and Leeds -2 treble so that'll do for me.

30-05-2015, 06:25 PM
4-0 was probably a fair reflection of that game.

Quality told.

There's a group of Arsenal fans I drink with in my local boozer that had a sizeable wad on 3-0.

I was about to head up to said hostelry to celebrate and drink some of their winnings...

30-05-2015, 06:27 PM
Got a Widnes -2, Hull -2 and Leeds -2 treble so that'll do for me.

Think some winnings will be coming your way later Matt.

30-05-2015, 06:42 PM
Just noticed Villa never had a shot on target. Pretty poor, but then it was probably because Arsenal were that good.

30-05-2015, 06:49 PM

Probably a fair number of them never go to watch ICT.

Jamie MacDonald defies the laws of physics in the semi final and makes a Primary 7 Sunday League error in the final.

It's the Hibs way.

:agree: How come he never makes a mistake like that when he plays against Hibs? What a shame today though eh? :greengrin

30-05-2015, 06:56 PM
AV were totally outclassed by Arsenal today. The most one sided FA cup final I can remember.

Arsenal played football the way it's meant to be played. Fast attacking football, accurate passing, seldom giving the ball away easily, and putting the ball in the back of the net.

Cazorla - what a player.

30-05-2015, 06:57 PM
Enjoying the fitba today but just switched over to BT Sport - why on earth do they need 5 analysts, at least 3 of whom are useless? Plus that grade A tw@t Jake Humphrey. BBC isn't great but miles better than that lot.

30-05-2015, 07:01 PM
Only the French, Spanish and German cup finals to go.

30-05-2015, 07:58 PM
What a goal from Messi

liamh2202
30-05-2015, 08:00 PM
What a goal from Messi

The run was unbelievable..

30-05-2015, 08:04 PM
Arsenal are a joy to watch, but they were toying with Villa for the last 20 minutes. The Scottish cup final was more enjoyable, well done ICT .... get it up ye McDonald ya Yam jobbie. :faf:

30-05-2015, 08:26 PM
Barcelona are pretty much unplayable tonight in the Copa Del Rey final.

If you're not watching it, it really is worth switching over to. Absolute masterclass.

30-05-2015, 08:30 PM
Barcelona are pretty much unplayable tonight in the Copa Del Rey final.

If you're not watching it, it really is worth switching over to. Absolute masterclass.

30-05-2015, 08:34 PM
Messi's goal was a wonderful individual goal and it was a joy to watch but you have to wonder why defenders don't just bring him down by any means necessary.

You know what he's capable of so it shouldn't come as a surprise when he's doing things like that.

The Pointer
30-05-2015, 08:37 PM
Was delighted for Yogi with his daughters wearing their 'Yogi's Leith Army' t-shirts. Anyone spot the Hibs flag near the front at the end?

30-05-2015, 08:39 PM
Does anyone know why Dani Alves has a jobby on top of his head? :dunno:

30-05-2015, 08:44 PM
I could watch Sanchez playing all day (the Arsenal player), really fast, skillful, hardworking and a team player. Almost the complete player. And finally I get to see Ozil playing something like his best today, he was brilliant today.

30-05-2015, 08:49 PM
What a goal from Messi

The run was unbelievable..

I'd go as far to say that that goal was possibly the best goal I've seen.

I'm struggling to think of too many that would better it.

30-05-2015, 08:59 PM
3-0 Barcelona, Messi.

30-05-2015, 09:02 PM

He's a genius

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/9870419/messis-greatest-goal

30-05-2015, 09:05 PM
3-1, game on!

30-05-2015, 09:18 PM
Neymar showboating...Bilbao not impressed....lol

liamh2202
30-05-2015, 09:20 PM
Neymar showboating...Bilbao not impressed....lol

Two things shone for me... Bilbao getting all aggressive over showboating but not willing to put a hard foot in to stop messis run.. Maybe it's just a culture thing. Maybe that's why they are technically better because their technical players get to play a bit more.

30-05-2015, 09:22 PM
Messi's goal was a wonderful individual goal and it was a joy to watch but you have to wonder why defenders don't just bring him down by any means necessary.

You know what he's capable of so it shouldn't come as a surprise when he's doing things like that.

I know what you mean, but I think part of it is that it's just so difficult to even kick him!

30-05-2015, 10:11 PM
Was delighted for Yogi with his daughters wearing their 'Yogi's Leith Army' t-shirts. Anyone spot the Hibs flag near the front at the end?

Well done Yogi.

ehf
30-05-2015, 11:34 PM

It was like a visit to the panto at Christmas for them, just a bit of entertainment. Delighted for Yogi and Latas they won it. Would have had some sympathy for Falkirk if that throbber Houston was not in charge. But this really could, and should, have been our day.

30-05-2015, 11:55 PM

Really?

31-05-2015, 01:30 AM
I know what you mean, but I think part of it is that it's just so difficult to even kick him!

This. They don't even get near.