View Full Version : Greggs Transfer rumours/silly season

AngusHibby
27-05-2015, 12:54 PM
All wild speculation here please...

27-05-2015, 01:41 PM
Cummings and Malonga are going to Burnley.

Stubbs is the new Sheffield Utd Manager

Allan has a clause in his contract that allows him to leave if we're not promoted and Hearts will be parading him as their new signing next week.

-----------------

Did I miss any?

27-05-2015, 02:09 PM
Aye, I'm coming out of retirement as the new sweeper.....

NthCarolinaHibs
27-05-2015, 02:22 PM
The four World Cup stars will finally be unveiled at the PBS

27-05-2015, 02:24 PM
AC Milan are looking at Dempster.

Petrie to Parma.

AngusHibby
27-05-2015, 02:28 PM
Danny Swanson no doubt on his way. Hear that one every year

liamh2202
27-05-2015, 02:30 PM

We live in hope

27-05-2015, 02:35 PM
http://whatculture.com/sport/rangers-transfers-10-players-they-must-sign-this-summer.php

This is HILARIOUS! :greengrin

high bee
27-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Apparently the rumour from the Dundee fans is that Kevin Thomson will be returning to us this summer, according to a Dee fan at my work.

AngusHibby
27-05-2015, 02:42 PM
http://whatculture.com/sport/rangers-transfers-10-players-they-must-sign-this-summer.php

"Glasgow Rangers are on the cusp of something brilliant, something which has never happened in the history of Scottish football – advancing through every division from the very bottom, the team are a Playoff final away from returning to the top tier."

Only spent 100 million odd quid to achieve it as well!

27-05-2015, 02:45 PM
Apparently the rumour from the Dundee fans is that Kevin Thomson will be returning to us this summer, according to a Dee fan at my work.

Now that would be acceptable.

27-05-2015, 02:52 PM

Player or coach

27-05-2015, 02:53 PM
"Glasgow Rangers are on the cusp of something brilliant, something which has never happened in the history of Scottish football – advancing through every division from the very bottom, the team are a Playoff final away from returning to the top tier."

Did Gretna not do that?

27-05-2015, 02:54 PM

Wow, they don't half have a high opinion of themselves!! This did make me chuckle, I would like them to sign 8 of the 10 :wink: That would pretty much ensure another insolvency event next season!

high bee
27-05-2015, 02:56 PM
Never said. Would like it to be true but feel he may be wrong, I'm pretty sure he is under contract for next season anyway, I popped over to the Dundee forum for a look and there was no mention.

I must say I take things he says with a pinch of salt but he is a ST holder and he says it's doing the rounds amongst his circle so gave it some credence.

27-05-2015, 02:58 PM

Click bait bull****.

high bee
27-05-2015, 03:01 PM

Haha, they complain that Rangers have no scouring network then go on to suggest signing 2 of the guys on loan at them now, 2 of our players and their old player Lewis McLeod.

Yeah you really dug deep to find those recommendations! Not nearly as funny as Rickie Lambert!

27-05-2015, 03:17 PM
Did Gretna not do that?

Yes, they won the league in consecutive seasons to get to the top flight. I guess Rangers may be the first team to do it by winning 2 leagues then going up via play offs!

27-05-2015, 03:17 PM
Every year, I hope for Adam Le Fondre and the Showumni Brothers to show up at Hibs, but every year I am disappointed.

27-05-2015, 03:29 PM

Lambert and Anya playing for Rangers!! Hahaha. Just what do they put in the water in Glasgow?!?!?!

liamh2202
27-05-2015, 03:31 PM
Lambert and Anya playing for Rangers!! Hahaha. Just what do they put in the water in Glasgow?!?!?!
99% of them will never be near Glasgow water anyway

27-05-2015, 03:32 PM
Every year, I hope for Adam Le Fondre and the Showumni Brothers to show up at Hibs, but every year I am disappointed.

Brothers?

They're one person.

ManBearPig
27-05-2015, 03:33 PM
I fully expect hibs to raid loan market from English premier league again. Not a bad thing as long as quality is right and supplemented with contract extensions for key players

27-05-2015, 03:35 PM
Brothers?

They're one person.

Has anyone seen them in the same room together?

27-05-2015, 03:37 PM
Has anyone mentioned Derek Riordan 😀

liamh2202
27-05-2015, 03:40 PM
Has anyone mentioned Derek Riordan 😀

He's a given along with garry o. Speaking of given,,,, could he be the answer to replace Oxley or indeed work beside Oxley

27-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Brothers?

They're one person.

Racist.

27-05-2015, 03:47 PM

Would take that provided he's happy as backup to Fyvie and Robertson.

27-05-2015, 04:10 PM

How can you return to somewhere you have never been before? They always seem to forget they died.

27-05-2015, 04:38 PM
Robertson.

Ha Ha!

27-05-2015, 04:52 PM
Vlad Romanov has been successful in his bid to bring the 2026 world cup to Lithuania.

27-05-2015, 05:06 PM
Darren o'dea :wink:

27-05-2015, 05:24 PM
Julien Brellier, Cillian Sheridan on trial and Jose Antonio Reyes on a season-long loan deal.

Heard it here first.

27-05-2015, 05:31 PM
Jamie Cureton.

27-05-2015, 05:32 PM
John Burridge on loan

27-05-2015, 05:41 PM
Fenlon out, Butcher in.

27-05-2015, 05:44 PM
Stanton, Handling & Harris have been told they can go

27-05-2015, 05:47 PM
Stanton, Handling & Harris have been told they can go

Yeah probably on loan.

27-05-2015, 05:58 PM
Christian Nade has been offered a three year contract........

By Vodafone.

27-05-2015, 05:59 PM
Yeah probably on loan.

Free to go a heard mate

27-05-2015, 06:00 PM
Free to go a heard mate

They all have contracts... Handling has what 3 years plus.

Would be surprised if they were told to go without a development fee.

27-05-2015, 06:03 PM

Same here

Jordi Cryuff was seen on the 26 bus earlier.

Same here

This is why I think it'll be a loan! For their development.

27-05-2015, 06:04 PM

We're unlikely to get a development fee for them based on their contribution in the first team so far and if freeing them allows us to buy one really good player it'll be well worth it.

27-05-2015, 06:04 PM

This is the make it all up thread tho...

27-05-2015, 06:06 PM
We're unlikely to get a development fee for them based on their contribution in the first team so far and if freeing them allows us to buy one really good player it'll be well worth it.

Yeah see your point Bingo but as I say can't just see them being given a free, not all of them.
Think they need more games. Maybe 6 month loans will make or break them.

27-05-2015, 06:08 PM

Indeed!

27-05-2015, 06:10 PM
Dont know about Stanton, but Handling and Harris signed new deals in the last year or so, so they wont be going anywhere without them agreeing to it.

27-05-2015, 06:10 PM
Yeah see your point Bingo but as I say can't just see them being given a free, not all of them.
Think they need more games. Maybe 6 month loans will make or break them.

Especially Stanton

27-05-2015, 06:11 PM
Are you making that up? :dunno:

27-05-2015, 06:14 PM
Especially Stanton

They defo need first team football and they are not getting it and are unlikely to get much this season going by their lack of first team action last season.

Like I say I can't see them just being freed with the lengths of contracts but heay its a weird old world!

27-05-2015, 06:16 PM
Swap Robertson for thommo any day of week I'd pay Robertson his bus fare:aok:

27-05-2015, 06:18 PM
They defo need first team football and they are not getting it and are unlikely to get much this season going by their lack of first team action last season.

Like I say I can't see them just being freed with the lengths of contracts but heay its a weird old world!

I think Sam has loads of potential and a loan might be the best thing for him at this stage.

27-05-2015, 06:19 PM
Swap Robertson for thommo any day of week I'd pay Robertson his bus fare:aok:

KT played only 22 games last season for Dundee through injury.

27-05-2015, 06:22 PM
Heard we're signing 2 out of contract hearts players ;).

27-05-2015, 06:23 PM
Dont know about Stanton, but Handling and Harris signed new deals in the last year or so, so they wont be going anywhere without them agreeing to it.

Stanton signed a 4 year deal in March/April time last year. He won't be going anywhere, not permanently. A loan might do him good. There's a brilliant player in there, needs to start taking his chances in the first team when they come along

27-05-2015, 06:24 PM
KT played only 22 games last season for Dundee through injury.
What a supprise.

Made up or real? I would take Jason Holt. Sure he's still without a club

Are they both Zeefuik?

27-05-2015, 06:25 PM
Are they both Zeefuik?

😂😂

27-05-2015, 06:26 PM
Made up or real? I would take Jason Holt. Sure he's still without a club

I would defo take Holt.

27-05-2015, 06:27 PM

If I was them my priority at this stage of my career would be playing first team football. If they've been told they won't be getting that they may well be on the look out for a new club.

27-05-2015, 06:34 PM
Apparently they cant afford to pay sam for the rest of his contract so thats the reason he will possibly go on loan

27-05-2015, 07:04 PM
Apparently they cant afford to pay sam for the rest of his contract so thats the reason he will possibly go on loan

If this is the case, then it's a bit worrying if this is indicative of the financial constraints the club is working under.

How could Hibs compete with The Rangers in strengthening our playing squad, compared to them, if they are in the Championship with Hibs next season?

liamh2202
27-05-2015, 07:07 PM
Are they both Zeefuik?

Pmsl

27-05-2015, 07:14 PM
Getting back on topic, Petrie has told Dempster and Stubbs that he doesn't care how much they spend this season, even if it means going into massive debt.

27-05-2015, 07:14 PM
If this is the case, then it's a bit worrying if this is indicative of the financial constraints the club is working under.

How could Hibs compete with The Rangers in strengthening our playing squad, compared to them, if they are in the Championship with Hibs next season?

Its totally made up.

27-05-2015, 07:15 PM
heard we're signing 2 out of contract hearts players ;).

pm 😉

Suburban Hibby
27-05-2015, 07:22 PM
Heard tonight from a current pro that Fyvie is heading back to the sheep

27-05-2015, 07:28 PM
Getting back on topic, Petrie has told Dempster and Stubbs that he doesn't care how much they spend this season, even if it means going into massive debt.

Is it April fool's day 😂😂😂😂😂😂

27-05-2015, 07:31 PM

Is he going to be a farmer

27-05-2015, 07:41 PM
Heard few weeks ago that Aberdeen, United and Dundee are all wanting to sign Fyvie.

27-05-2015, 07:47 PM

Finding that hard to believe.

27-05-2015, 08:55 PM

Same, I'd be amazed if that's true. More likely don't want to pay his wages. Has shown a wee bit promise at times but has a lot to prove

andrew70
27-05-2015, 08:56 PM

Yep, me too. In a football sense the money that would be required is pennies.

If Sam, Danny or Alex leave it will be down to the fact that Stubbs doesn't want them anymore nothing to do with finances. (Well apart from trying to eek every little bit of cash in to his budget)

hibeeleicester
27-05-2015, 10:50 PM

Closest chance we had to signing him and Butcher/Malpas said no.

Last Minute
28-05-2015, 08:23 AM

Not True. I just love good news on Thursday's :wink:

28-05-2015, 08:35 AM

Does the borrowing team pay 100% of the wages? If so, then if we can't afford to pay the wages, how can the other team? If we continue to pay the wages, it doesn't make economical sense to put these guys on long term contracts then farm them out.

28-05-2015, 08:56 AM
Anybody know who this Trialist is, seen recently at East Mains?

28-05-2015, 08:59 AM

Charles Hawtrey?

28-05-2015, 09:03 AM
Its totally made up.

I hope so, and I think you are probably correct.

Some of the pure garbage/speculation going the rounds just now is unbelievable, fuelled by some of the news rags. I should probably stay away from the rumours / silly season stuff. :rolleyes:

28-05-2015, 10:24 AM

Field Marshall Montgomery?

28-05-2015, 10:56 AM
Andy Gillies reporting that Scott Allan and Liam Fontaine have both signed extensions whilst we have signed Fyvie and Stevenson on two year deals!

killie-hibby
28-05-2015, 11:00 AM
Andy Gillies reporting that Scott Allan and Liam Fontaine have both signed extensions whilst we have signed Fyvie and Stevenson on two year deals!

Andy Gillies! Who is he?

andrew70
28-05-2015, 11:12 AM
Andy Gillies! Who is he?

You'll find him in the bushes at East Mains...in all seriousness I hope he's right this time around but I think he likes a wee guess or two.

28-05-2015, 11:26 AM

Fontaine will be out of contract so he would need to sign a new deal like Fyvie and Stevenson would, not an extension.

28-05-2015, 12:12 PM

i'll believe that when its officially announced

28-05-2015, 12:14 PM

He's been seen in the gym at Lasswade in Hibs training kit in the last few weeks. Genuinely.

28-05-2015, 12:20 PM
He's been seen in the gym at Lasswade in Hibs training kit in the last few weeks. Genuinely.

When he's fit he's what is needed at Hibs to fill the DM role and allow the others their freedom on the pitch, his treatment by Butcher was nothing short of abysmal.

28-05-2015, 12:21 PM
Now that would be acceptable.

Would be pretty happy with this if he was also going into a coaching role. A good player under a good manager, not under Butcher :agree:

28-05-2015, 12:31 PM
Would be pretty happy with this if he was also going into a coaching role. A good player under a good manager, not under Butcher :agree:

Agree with this. It's always good to have hibs minded players too. I know Lewis and Paul both have this but Thommo is just the kind of arrogance we miss.

28-05-2015, 01:34 PM

Someone should maybe tell him that then :greengrin, he'd come back here in a heartbeat and Stubbs knows that.

28-05-2015, 02:10 PM
Don't think KT offered that much to us last time around, think we could get better.

28-05-2015, 02:24 PM
Don't think KT offered that much to us last time around, think we could get better.

Might have been something to do with Butcher's long punts up the park missing out the midfield, plus him being punted to train with the youngsters after he stood up to Butcher and Malpas and told them what he thought of their managerial style.

Greenworld
28-05-2015, 02:28 PM
Not for me to slow had his time we have moved on

28-05-2015, 03:31 PM
Much as I liked KT as a player in the past we need someone to play virtually every week, he cant do that.

Lacking pace in the team we cant have him slowing the game down and allowing the opposition defence to regroup before passing the ball on

He cant run with the ball either and as I hope to see Hibs dominate teams next season we don't need a sitting midfielder to the extent that Thomson is who offers nothing going forward .

KT would be a useful player ( but a luxury given injury / appearances history) in a team involved in a battle to control midfields every week.

Sad to say IMO his race is ran as far as Hibs are concerned.

28-05-2015, 03:34 PM
@HibsNews1875 thinks Allan and Fontaine are about to sign new deals.

Hibs History
28-05-2015, 03:46 PM
A player spotted entering East Mains that looks a lot like Kallum Higginbotham! (or is it Oxley or Forster)

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

28-05-2015, 03:47 PM
A player spotted entering East Mains that looks a lot like Kallum Higginbotham! (or is it Oxley or Forster)

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

Would guess at Forster doing some rehab work.

28-05-2015, 03:49 PM
Much as I liked KT as a player in the past we need someone to play virtually every week, he cant do that.

Lacking pace in the team we cant have him slowing the game down and allowing the opposition defence to regroup before passing the ball on

He cant run with the ball either and as I hope to see Hibs dominate teams next season we don't need a sitting midfielder to the extent that Thomson is who offers nothing going forward .

KT would be a useful player ( but a luxury given injury / appearances history) in a team involved in a battle to control midfields every week.

Sad to say IMO his race is ran as far as Hibs are concerned.

For the reasons you mention, I'd prefer Robertson if it's a choice between the two. More athletic and fewer injuries.

LordBamba
28-05-2015, 03:50 PM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

Looks like a sleeve tatoo. Don't think oxley or foster have that. Highinbotham might however

28-05-2015, 03:52 PM
Higginbotham for me. Tattoo looks the same.

28-05-2015, 03:53 PM

Pretty sure Jordan was tweeting about a tattoo recently.

Defo not him he's smaller and less built

There will always be room for a player of KT's experience, knowledge and professionalism at Hibs. Even if he did miss some games his influence among the younger players would be worth a lot.....

28-05-2015, 03:55 PM
Defo not him he's smaller and less built

Suppose he is a bit smaller! I can't tell from that pic to be fair lol

28-05-2015, 03:55 PM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

Is that Pele?

28-05-2015, 03:57 PM
Forster away on holiday I thought?

28-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Think it might be the guy ba that's being spoken about on the pm board. ;-)

Hibs History
28-05-2015, 03:58 PM
Suppose he is a bit smaller! I can't tell from that pic to be fair lol

This Higginbotham is small, the other ones are far away!

28-05-2015, 04:01 PM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

Imagine it was Ryan Stevenson 😊

andrew70
28-05-2015, 04:01 PM
Forster away on holiday I thought?

Not yet, he's just shaved all his hair off though. Surely the guy taking the pic would have recognised JF....

28-05-2015, 04:03 PM
Not yet, he's just shaved all his hair off though. Surely the guy taking the pic would have recognised JF....

Why didn't he just ask the boy who he was

andrew70
28-05-2015, 04:06 PM
Why didn't he just ask the boy who he was

Prob couldn't get out from behind the bushes in time mate

28-05-2015, 04:22 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/1526865_921939561202159_4563253133558908849_n.jpg? oh=b467e70a90ecc45fc694723cbeb775a5&oe=55FDC768

28-05-2015, 04:24 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/1526865_921939561202159_4563253133558908849_n.jpg? oh=b467e70a90ecc45fc694723cbeb775a5&oe=55FDC768

Isn't that a pic taken in La Manga?

28-05-2015, 04:27 PM
Isn't that a pic taken in La Manga?

Yes it is.

28-05-2015, 04:29 PM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

Thats Fontaine for me.

28-05-2015, 04:30 PM
Thats Fontaine for me.

Surely at the wind up

28-05-2015, 04:31 PM
Surely at the wind up

Nope? He's tall and has tattoos. Just a guess likes but for me I think that could be him. Could be very wrong though.

28-05-2015, 04:32 PM
Thats Fontaine for me.

HahahHa

28-05-2015, 04:32 PM
Nope? He's tall and has tattoos. Just a guess likes but for me I think that could be him. Could be very wrong though.

Skin tone?

28-05-2015, 04:35 PM
Skin tone?

I'm at the wind up 😂🎣

28-05-2015, 04:36 PM
Prob couldn't get out from behind the bushes in time mate

Hibs should be having a serious word with the "photographer"....Sure we won't want potential targets plastered all over facebook...

andrew70
28-05-2015, 04:40 PM
Hibs should be having a serious word with the "photographer"....Sure we won't want potential targets plastered all over facebook...

Correct! It's actually a bit weird but that's just my opinion. It's no wonder Hibs are so secretive when you have people sitting in the car park waiting to take snaps.

Not that I've got any clue who it is right enough.

28-05-2015, 04:43 PM

Is this guy breaking any law? If so the a wee cease and desist letter should be on its way as I'd rather our business dealings weren't made public like this.

28-05-2015, 04:44 PM
Is this guy breaking any law? If so the a wee cease and desist letter should be on its way as I'd rather our business dealings weren't made public like this.

Who is the photographer

28-05-2015, 04:49 PM
Thats Fontaine for me.

Not Fontaine as his tattoo sleeve is on his left arm!

high bee
28-05-2015, 04:52 PM
Higginbotham does have a similar looking tattoo.

28-05-2015, 04:53 PM
Handling is it not ?

28-05-2015, 04:58 PM
Garry oconnor?

28-05-2015, 04:58 PM
Who is the photographer

Not sure myself. I think he's known to those who have him on Facebook or something.

28-05-2015, 05:04 PM
I'm at the wind up 😂🎣

Aye very good 😂

ehf
28-05-2015, 05:06 PM
Not Fontaine as his tattoo sleeve is on his left arm!

Just been confirmed to me by an impeccable source that it is in fact Rowan Vine.

thebausburst
28-05-2015, 05:24 PM
Rumoured that Stevenson, Fontaine and Fyvie have all agreed contracts, official announcement to follow soon apparently - brilliant news if accurate.:flag:

28-05-2015, 05:35 PM
Would be great news. Personally think Stevenson struggles at LB though - his height gets exploited a lot. Still great news though and this news would be like a new signing.

We certainly need to strengthen on top of last seasons squad though (talented youngsters even as we were very short on numbers in the latter end of last season). There was no competition for LB/CB/RB for virtually the whole season.

Lee Marvin
28-05-2015, 05:38 PM
Rumoured that Stevenson, Fontaine and Fyvie have all agreed contracts, official announcement to follow soon apparently - brilliant news if accurate.:flag:

Where are you hearing this?

28-05-2015, 05:40 PM

A Fleetwood Mac album ;)

stevie-bee
28-05-2015, 05:41 PM
Hope so ,
I also heard Scott Allan as well ,

28-05-2015, 05:42 PM

I'd like to know that as well. Would be surprised with Fyvie. Would be great news though

28-05-2015, 05:44 PM
There were a couple of randoms talking about it on the 26 bus earlier, so it must be true. :rolleyes:

28-05-2015, 05:46 PM
A Fleetwood Mac album ;)

:tsk tsk: Tusk :tsk tsk: Tusk

28-05-2015, 05:50 PM
There were a couple of randoms talking about it on the 26 bus earlier, so it must be true. :rolleyes:

Were they eating a Gregg's steak bake whilst discussing it?? ;-)

28-05-2015, 05:51 PM

FB

28-05-2015, 05:51 PM
Waiting for the Claros on loan rumour to appear

28-05-2015, 05:52 PM
Were they eating a Gregg's steak bake whilst discussing it?? ;-)

Aye, they were! :greengrin

28-05-2015, 05:53 PM
Aye, they were! :greengrin

:-)

28-05-2015, 05:53 PM

Nah I've got a better one. £150,000 springs to mind!! Ooooops!! :-)

28-05-2015, 05:56 PM
Would 10000% have KT back.

28-05-2015, 06:02 PM
Nah I've got a better one. £150,000 springs to mind!! Ooooops!! :-)

:hyper

28-05-2015, 06:03 PM
:hyper

Now now!! ;-)

28-05-2015, 06:04 PM
FB

it'll be the same facebook page that all the "breaking transfer news" comes from, i'll believe it when its announced by the club

BoltonHibernian
28-05-2015, 06:14 PM
Think Stevenson, Fontaine and Fyvie are good signings. But won't believe it until it's announced by the club. Fingers crossed for Allan too.

28-05-2015, 06:18 PM
Jeez!

I was only going tae pick up my stuff after finishing decorating the main conference room!

I DO look like I have a nice ass in that pic tho :-)

28-05-2015, 06:19 PM
Jeez! I was only going tae pick up my stuff after finishing decorating the main conference room! I DO look like I have a nice ass in that pic tho :-)

Surely that's your photo double?ps sorry I'll get ma coat!! ;-)

28-05-2015, 06:21 PM
Surely that's your photo double?ps sorry I'll get ma coat!! ;-)

*Expletive deleted!*

28-05-2015, 06:24 PM
*Expletive deleted!* :greengrin

Insert me chuckling away!! ;-)

Billy
28-05-2015, 06:28 PM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

That'll be the same guy who then about turned and ran into his car before driving off...Nice try!!

28-05-2015, 06:29 PM
it'll be the same facebook page that all the "breaking transfer news" comes from, i'll believe it when its announced by the club

Fountain of knowledge :greengrin

28-05-2015, 08:03 PM

And the kenny Miller one from the usual "sources" :rolleyes:

28-05-2015, 08:05 PM
Fountain of knowledge :greengrin

more like fountain of skitters :greengrin

28-05-2015, 08:05 PM
I see Rory Donnelly has been freed by Swansea. Highly rated.

28-05-2015, 09:10 PM
What's konte up to these days?

28-05-2015, 09:21 PM
more like fountain of skitters :greengrin

28-05-2015, 09:28 PM
I see Rory Donnelly has been freed by Swansea. Highly rated.

A great signing on football manager

28-05-2015, 09:58 PM
A great signing on football manager

The chat at the time of him signing for Swansea was that Everton and Liverpool were also interested. Reading some of the Swansea fans comments, it seems like he perhaps had a few off-field issues which have prevented him from fulfilling his potential thus far.

28-05-2015, 10:03 PM
Seemingly our neebs are interested in a couple of our players.....defender and striker...answers on a postcard :wink:

28-05-2015, 10:08 PM
Seemingly our neebs are interested in a couple of our players.....defender and striker...answers on a postcard :wink:

Fontaine and Cummings?

28-05-2015, 10:09 PM
Fontaine and Cummings?

Half right wrong defender

28-05-2015, 10:11 PM

Gray?

28-05-2015, 10:11 PM

Stevenson?

andrew70
28-05-2015, 10:12 PM

Stevenson?

28-05-2015, 10:12 PM

Can't see either of them going there

28-05-2015, 10:13 PM
Gray?

Stevenson?

Stevenson?

nope

28-05-2015, 10:14 PM
nope

Cummings and Forster?

28-05-2015, 10:14 PM
nope

PH

28-05-2015, 10:15 PM
nope

Which leaves Hanlon. Both him and Cummings are in contract so I'd be gobsmacked if they put offers in for them

nope

Hanlon?

Cummings and Forster?

28-05-2015, 10:16 PM

Ahh. Again, both under contract Tho so really can't see it

28-05-2015, 10:16 PM

Cummings I think may head south, Forster IMO wouldn't leave us to go there!

andrew70
28-05-2015, 10:18 PM

Surely no? I hope to god we don't let JF leave especially to them. He will be a top class defender if he stays injury free.

As for JC I wouldn't be surprised if he leaves this summer but I would be if we allowed him to go to Hearts.

Have enquires been made or something more concrete?

Cummings I think may head south, Forster IMO wouldn't leave us to go there!

He didn't blow it out the water that's for sure but who knows

28-05-2015, 10:19 PM

Who knows? Me. No danger we would be selling them anyone.

28-05-2015, 10:19 PM

Yeah in football you can never say never. Just can't see it happening tbh.

28-05-2015, 10:20 PM
Did Hearts not say they were looking abroad as Scottish players were too dear.

28-05-2015, 10:22 PM
They couldn't afford either of them.

hibeemikey21
28-05-2015, 10:25 PM
They couldn't afford either of them.

Exactly my thoughts. You would expect decent sums for both from a random club down south, let alone with the city rivals premium which would no doubt apply. Hearts could get much better players for the money they would have to fork out for the two of them.

28-05-2015, 10:36 PM
Thankfully can't see either of them happening. Why would we sell either of them to Hearts? That would be pure madness

28-05-2015, 10:38 PM
Also why would they go for Forster when he would command a fee when they could go for Fontaine who is better and wouldn't cost anything? Not trying to give them any ideas though [emoji102]

28-05-2015, 10:43 PM
Who knows? Me. No danger we would be selling them anyone.

It would surprise me also however just sharing what I was told re thier interest

29-05-2015, 06:59 AM
It would surprise me also however just sharing what I was told re thier interest

Cheers for the info SMAXXA

They are not in a position IMHO to be paying the sort of money it would take to get either IMHO! Especially Jason.

But Heay like others have said you never know!!

Hfc_Since1875
29-05-2015, 07:33 AM
Yeah in football you can never say never. Just can't see it happening tbh.

I wouldn't rule it out should a decision be required to be made by JF

I have no information of who he supports but I do know he is extremely friendly with a few hearts players - namely Jamie walker & Sam Nicholson

29-05-2015, 07:37 AM
Cheers for the info SMAXXA

They are not in a position IMHO to be paying the sort of money it would take to get either IMHO! Especially Jason.

But Heay like others have said you never know!!
And I have just bought Jason's signed top so he better be staying :wink:

29-05-2015, 07:42 AM

I have no information of who he supports but I do know he is extremely friendly with a few hearts players - namely Jamie walker & Sam Nicholson

I don't know where Hearts would find the money! If they were free agents then I'd be worried. But as it stands both would require a fee!

29-05-2015, 07:44 AM

And they're extremely friendly with him. Maybe they're coming to Hibs.

29-05-2015, 07:44 AM
I don't know where Hearts would find the money! If they were free agents then I'd be worried. But as it stands both would require a fee!

There is no way the yams could afford Jason. Unless they offer silly money (which they don't have) non starter.

29-05-2015, 07:46 AM

Think Jason signed a 3 year deal last summer, and Forster signed a 2 year contract, so both got a bit of time left.

29-05-2015, 07:48 AM
Think Jason signed a 3 year deal last summer, and Forster signed a 2 year contract, so both got a bit of time left.

Yeah no chance they would go for next to nothing so that right away rules Hearts out! Do folk honestly think we would sell our top goal scorer to our rivals?

The board and management want the fans on their side and that would be a huge kick in the teeth.

29-05-2015, 07:58 AM
What a supprise.

Wouldn't have KT anywhere near Hibs these days. Too many injuries and when he does play he spends too much time swearing at Refs and Putting in stupid tackles to prove he's a big man. I suspect Robertson is a much better influence on the dressing room too.

29-05-2015, 08:20 AM
There is 100% NO CHANCE that Jordan and Jason are signing for Hearts. This is getting really silly now.

Paul Hanlon has signed for Bayern Munich

29-05-2015, 08:47 AM

Cummings will never go back to them especially the way they treated him during his injury and Forster knows exactly what it means to jump ship to them, he'd never agree to this. Too many Jambo's winding up people because we're still in the championship, no player will ever be sold to them and LD knows what would happen they did.

29-05-2015, 08:50 AM
Wouldn't have KT anywhere near Hibs these days. Too many injuries and when he does play he spends too much time swearing at Refs and Putting in stupid tackles to prove he's a big man. I suspect Robertson is a much better influence on the dressing room too.

KT was not a problem in the dressing room during his last spell, in fact he was very well respected amongst the players with many of them seeing him as the actual captain and not Craig, he was the only player to stand up to Butcher re the bullying of the youngsters and look where that got him, training with the kids and being shunned for matches.

29-05-2015, 08:57 AM

Well, I heard Hibs put a bid in for Walker, so the friendship between them could help seal the deal.

29-05-2015, 09:27 AM
There is 100% NO CHANCE that Jordan and Jason are signing for Hearts. This is getting really silly now.

Barcelona will be gutted.

Matty_Jack04
29-05-2015, 09:32 AM
I was under the imprestion it was fontaine they where interested in and not forster sure i read about it somewhere after the last derby game

29-05-2015, 09:35 AM
Talks between Real Madrid and Alan Stubbs broke down today after Stubbs insisted he would not accept the job of Manager if they didn't agree to Stevenson being his first signing

Real said they couldn't afford the Transfer fee required.

29-05-2015, 09:46 AM

Can't agree mate. Kevin is a real good pro and the boys I've spoken to have said he is a really good influence in the dressing room. He seen where Butcher and Malpas were taking Hibs and instead of saying nothing spoke up to them about it.... He spent the rest of his time on the bench or in the stand when a lot of us were crying out for him to play. Kev's a really good lad and probably knows more, and cared about Hibs more than Butcher and Malpas, but then again my next door neighbours cat knows more about fitba than those two....

29-05-2015, 09:54 AM

Photo on Facebook.

No info, just passing on

David Smashing Cock?

29-05-2015, 09:57 AM
David Smashing Cock?

No, just A Cock faking a story for Facebook.

29-05-2015, 09:59 AM
No, just A Cock faking a story for Facebook.

So it's not a player future or present? It's someone pretended to be snapped?

29-05-2015, 10:01 AM
So it's not a player future or present? It's someone pretended to be snapped?

Somebody posted on the PM Board that it was one of his mates doing it for a laugh and that he was there when it happened.

I think he mentioned it earlier on this thread as well.

EDIT: See Here (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?301280-Transfer-rumours-silly-season&p=4385819&viewfull=1#post4385819)

29-05-2015, 10:02 AM
Somebody posted on the PM Board that it was one of his mates doing it for a laugh and that he was there when it happened.

Great laugh, what a roaster.

Niffy
29-05-2015, 10:12 AM
Boyle offered new deal at Dens.

Billy
29-05-2015, 10:13 AM

EDIT: See Here (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?301280-Transfer-rumours-silly-season&p=4385819&viewfull=1#post4385819)

No he didn't!! He doesn't know the guy who was doing the wind up....he spotted it!! :wink:

29-05-2015, 10:35 AM
[/B]

Can't agree mate. Kevin is a real good pro and the boys I've spoken to have said he is a really good influence in the dressing room. He seen where Butcher and Malpas were taking Hibs and instead of saying nothing spoke up to them about it.... He spent the rest of his time on the bench or in the stand when a lot of us were crying out for him to play. Kev's a really good lad and probably knows more, and cared about Hibs more than Butcher and Malpas, but then again my next door neighbours cat knows more about fitba than those two....

To be perfectly honest, i think Stubbs and his army of helpers can do all the good influencing in the changing room we need. Thats part of what they are paid for and part and parcel of management.

Its good players on the park we need these days, and while i think he should have played much more under Butcher, his time as a player for us have clearly gone now.

We need to look forward now not back.

cmcd
29-05-2015, 10:38 AM

Quite obvious you dont know KT

29-05-2015, 10:44 AM

I think this must be the most bizarre transfer window since Brellier to Hibs and Liam Miller to Hearts. Not a chance that Hibs would let 2 of their best young players toddle off to the PBS. Could you imagine this place if it honestly happened.

The grief these guys would get from both sets of fans would be ridiculous. Someone stirring me thinks probably the same guy posing as a footballer going into the training centre. :rolleyes:

29-05-2015, 10:48 AM
And they're extremely friendly with him. Maybe they're coming to Hibs.

Or just arranging a night out at CC Blooms.

29-05-2015, 10:49 AM
No he didn't!! He doesn't know the guy who was doing the wind up....he spotted it!! :wink:

Fair enough

Green Fish
29-05-2015, 06:05 PM
Watched stv news, did I hear right, wev no gk, is czerny away too?

29-05-2015, 06:07 PM

Out of contract so until he signs a new deal then yes.

29-05-2015, 06:26 PM

We don't need one just now we aren't playing any games And need to save as many weekly wages as we can to go to Stubbs new player budget Am sure he will have a few options that we have looked at and will make moves at the right time Wpuldnt be worrying about that at the present time

29-05-2015, 06:33 PM
We don't need one just now we aren't playing any games And need to save as many weekly wages as we can to go to Stubbs new player budget Am sure he will have a few options that we have looked at and will make moves at the right time Wpuldnt be worrying about that at the present time

I agree, players are back around 25th June, expect at least one goalie to be in by then

West hamBERNIAN
29-05-2015, 07:10 PM
Cechs available, offer a grand a week providing he models a green helmet. 👀

29-05-2015, 07:16 PM
Cechs available, offer a grand a week providing he models a green helmet. Sure there'll be some cream for that.

29-05-2015, 08:40 PM
@NewsHibs1875: News. Keeper has been linked with Hibernian. No name has been given yet!!!

😂😂 love these Twitter accounts
We've no goalies. Newsflash
We're looking for one

29-05-2015, 08:46 PM
We wont lose one game while we have no keepers.

29-05-2015, 08:46 PM
@NewsHibs1875: News. Keeper has been linked with Hibernian. No name has been given yet!!!

We're looking for one

Lol, that page or a similar one claims 'he knows a few boys in the background and around the club'. 😂😂😂

Is it the summer holidays for the schools i take it?

29-05-2015, 09:00 PM

[emoji23][emoji23] love these Twitter accounts
We're looking for one

[emoji23][emoji23]

BREAKING NEWS: Hibs linked with footballer. Two arms, two legs and a pair of Fitba bits. Can't reveal any names yet.

29-05-2015, 09:21 PM

 love these Twitter accounts
We're looking for one

Wow.

This is quite possibly the pishest transfer rumour of all time.

Great stuff.

29-05-2015, 09:23 PM

We're looking for one

Wow.

portycabbage
30-05-2015, 12:51 AM

 love these Twitter accounts
We're looking for one

In other breaking news, an unnamed religious leader has been linked with catholicism; while mystery large furry carnivores that are bursting on a ***** have been linked with the woods.