View Full Version : Liam Craig

24-05-2015, 01:57 AM
Is he a Hi-bee? Was told today he was a Hibs fan growing up :dunno:.

24-05-2015, 07:28 AM
Is he a Hi-bee? Was told today he was a Hibs fan growing up :dunno:.

The tv commentators mentioned it a few times the other night during the 1st leg. I guess they must've asked him.

24-05-2015, 07:31 AM
The tv commentators mentioned it a few times the other night during the 1st leg. I guess they must've asked him.

Did they not mention Berwick Rangers? Did I imagine that?

24-05-2015, 08:01 AM
Did they not mention Berwick Rangers? Did I imagine that?

They said something like he's from Berwick and went to Berwick games "before he caught the Hibee bug"

24-05-2015, 08:15 AM
Celtic fan I believe

24-05-2015, 08:23 AM
There was an article in one of the newspapers a few months back on one of the Hibernian ladies players, can't remember her name? Anyway, in the article she said that both herself and Liam grew up in Churnside and were Hibs fans.

HIBEELASS
24-05-2015, 08:47 AM
There was an article in one of the newspapers a few months back on one of the Hibernian ladies players, can't remember her name? Anyway, in the article she said that both herself and Liam grew up in Churnside and were Hibs fans.
Ladies player was Joelle Murray who happens to be captain too. Both Joelle and Liam are from border town Chirnside!!

24-05-2015, 08:52 AM
Rather than start another Craig thread......I said at the time that I thought it a mistake taking him off. I thought he was tackling quite well, covering a lot of ground but more importantly gave us a bit if aggressiveness by being more direct than others when going through the middle. I said McGeouch should have been the one. Not because he was playing badly as such, just did not seem to really fit into that lineup....imo.

And now the major manifesto declaration. Now we are consigned to another season in the Championship I hope Craig is still here next season. i actually think he has merited another season. Of course this is said without any reason to think he is going and also knowing our personnel budget means we won't bringing in many new faces and losing a few I am sure.

Disclaimer: Not only do I have the right to modify this view somewhat but can, if I desire, completely reverse position on this when I sober up.

kentao
24-05-2015, 08:52 AM
I spoke to him when he was at the falkirk wheel with his family and asked what team he supported and he said he didnt want to say but it wasnt hibs or hearts

24-05-2015, 09:08 AM
I was a bit suprised when Craig was hooked yesterday. Played well imo.

24-05-2015, 09:42 AM
Rather than start another Craig thread......I said at the time that I thought it a mistake taking him off. I thought he was tackling quite well, covering a lot of ground but more importantly gave us a bit if aggressiveness by being more direct than others when going through the middle. I said McGeouch should have been the one. Not because he was playing badly as such, just did not seem to really fit into that lineup....imo.

And now the major manifesto declaration. Now we are consigned to another season in the Championship I hope Craig is still here next season. i actually think he has merited another season. Of course this is said without any reason to think he is going and also knowing our personnel budget means we won't bringing in many new faces and losing a few I am sure.

Disclaimer: Not only do I have the right to modify this view somewhat but can, if I desire, completely reverse position on this when I sober up.

As has been mentioned on other threads. ..the player budget for next season is same as it was last season

24-05-2015, 10:45 AM
I said to my brother at the game yesterday that I thought he was playing well.

He was taken off 20 seconds later.

24-05-2015, 10:48 AM
Big Celtic fan according to someone who knows his family.

24-05-2015, 10:50 AM
Hearts fan growing up according to the man himself

hibee316
24-05-2015, 10:57 AM
I heard he supported Berwick Hearts of Celtic Hibernian.
Good team!

24-05-2015, 10:58 AM
Aberdeen fan from a good source.

24-05-2015, 11:22 AM
Heard he had a season ticket at Tannadice.

gaz1875
24-05-2015, 11:34 AM
I was a bit suprised when Craig was hooked yesterday. Played well imo.

I think it was more tactical than performance, he did play well.

HappyHanlon
24-05-2015, 11:36 AM
Definitely a Hearts fan growing up.

Not so sure he's that now mind you.

24-05-2015, 11:41 AM
Seems like the guy has supported a fair few teams over the years! :-)

24-05-2015, 11:49 AM
Seems like the guy has supported a fair few teams over the years! :-)

His scarf will be interesting

24-05-2015, 11:59 AM
If he had been a boyhood Hibs fan then more would have been made about the fact when he joined us or was made captain. On that basis I'll say he's always been a die-hard Cowdenbeath supporter.

24-05-2015, 03:02 PM

Aye right.

24-05-2015, 03:58 PM
He's Elgin daft that laddie

24-05-2015, 04:01 PM

You're just making a mockery of this thread now.

Everyone knows he's a Peterhead die hard.

24-05-2015, 04:06 PM
Newtongrange Star fan

24-05-2015, 04:08 PM
Boca Juniors. From the horse's mouth.

24-05-2015, 04:10 PM
You're just making a mockery of this thread now.

Everyone knows he's a Peterhead die hard.

Hahaha

24-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Pretty sure there have been 2 or 3 threads like this since he signed, with the same results.

We should offer him a 1 year deal with a clause stating he has to tell us what team he supports.

priorparkhibby
24-05-2015, 06:29 PM
Liam's dad is a Celtic supporter and Liam grew up supporting them too. I think the Berwick link probably comes from him playing youth football there for a while.

Joelle, the ladies captain, is definitely a hibby though

noz
24-05-2015, 08:20 PM
not a fan Im afraid.
Dont see what he brings to the team.
Spends his whole time pointing and arguing with the ref.
If he spent more time on playing, hed be be quite decent.

24-05-2015, 08:24 PM

Hertz dick.

24-05-2015, 08:24 PM
not a fan Im afraid.
Dont see what he brings to the team.
Spends his whole time pointing and arguing with the ref.
If he spent more time on playing, hed be be quite decent.

Are you saying he doesn't support any team at all then?

24-05-2015, 09:03 PM
Peterhead dick

24-05-2015, 09:53 PM
His scarf will be interestingyup, seems he is more of a rainbow alliance man, than specifically a one team man.

24-05-2015, 10:14 PM
Arthurlie Juniors dick :smokin

Hank Schrader
24-05-2015, 10:31 PM
Family friend of his told me he was a huge Buffalo Bills supporter growing up.

24-05-2015, 10:44 PM
He's a dyed-in-the-wool Barnestoneworth United fan - like us all ..... and Gordon of course. :wink:

24-05-2015, 10:52 PM
Montrose dick.

25-05-2015, 03:26 AM
Naw he isnae - I originally come fae Elgin so I know....... Or if he does he must come from the Bishopmill area with that heid of red hair....:greengrin

25-05-2015, 06:05 AM
Naw he isnae - I originally come fae Elgin so I know....... Or if he does he must come from the Bishopmill area with that heid of red hair....:greengrin

I used to live in Bishopmill and I don't have red hair. Or hair.

high bee
25-05-2015, 07:06 AM

Yup, Bishopmill is correct. He used to work in CJs Plaice but had to leave when all the customers used to boo him cause he only ever passed the suppers sideways or backwards, not to mention how slow he was.