View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 0 Rangers (Cummings) (agg. 1-2) FT

23-05-2015, 07:03 AM
Here we go. Do or die.

So....

....any news?

23-05-2015, 07:05 AM
Can't wait. C'mon Hibs!!!!!

23-05-2015, 07:07 AM
Usual script guys, will reopen later.

Glad to see 3pm beat Steve to the punch after Wed though.

23-05-2015, 10:00 AM
Right we're open, mainly because I'm about to go into the pub for a lager and I might forget later.

Keep this one on topic please. Team news, updates etc.

Oh and 'Mon the Hibs get right in about these dirty, horrible creatures:flag:

Hanny
23-05-2015, 10:08 AM
@BBCchrismclaug: 1 change for #Rangers. Mcculloch in and Clark out. McGeough in for Robertson is single #Hibs change. @BBCSportsound from 1130.

23-05-2015, 10:10 AM
That's great news mculloch in 4-5-1 or 3-5-2 for them by the looks of it. Hope the ref actually takes action on his numerous bookable offences.

23-05-2015, 10:10 AM
@BBCchrismclaug: 1 change for #Rangers. Mcculloch in and Clark out. McGeough in for Robertson is single #Hibs change. @BBCSportsound from 1130.

promising....in every level!

Glesgahibby
23-05-2015, 10:24 AM
Happy with that
Mcculloch red card:aok:
Mcgeough man of the match:aok:

23-05-2015, 10:25 AM
Team I would have picked.

23-05-2015, 10:26 AM
Subs: Cerny, Robertson, El Alagui, Stanton, Handling, Djedje, Dunsmore

23-05-2015, 10:26 AM
Team I would have picked.

Need to get round the outsides, looks like a packed central defence from Rangers

23-05-2015, 10:27 AM
Surprised Robertson is dropped, he's probably out top goal scoring midfielder

hibee62
23-05-2015, 10:28 AM
Little bit concerned about who will be man-marking Vuckic but delighted that mcculloch is playing. Looks like they will be sitting back and I don't think they're good enough to do that against us for 90 minutes without conceding.

23-05-2015, 10:28 AM
Need to get round the outsides, looks like a packed central defence from Rangers

Similar to the last time at ER

Off the bar
23-05-2015, 10:30 AM
Mon the hibs! Can't get down to Quinn's due to work so following the game here, plenty of updates please!

KdyHby
23-05-2015, 10:34 AM
Georgie Best song getting a good airing around the ground

pontius pilate
23-05-2015, 10:57 AM
Cmon hibs lets do this and put them back in their box

23-05-2015, 11:01 AM
Awesome to see a full terracing

23-05-2015, 11:01 AM
Do these imposters !!

23-05-2015, 11:02 AM
Think they are switching ends to start

calmac12000
23-05-2015, 11:03 AM
Mon a Hibbees do this ****!

23-05-2015, 11:04 AM
Think they are switching ends to start

No I'm glad of that doesn't feel right

23-05-2015, 11:07 AM
Clear penalty denied

23-05-2015, 11:08 AM
Clear penalty denied

Seen replay no pen for me

23-05-2015, 11:09 AM
Hibs started well for me.

23-05-2015, 11:09 AM
Seen replay no pen for me

I just saw the arm out and it hit his hand.

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:13 AM
Two shots on target already. Better

23-05-2015, 11:13 AM
Kenny Miller really loves the Easter Road turf...

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:14 AM
69% possession

23-05-2015, 11:15 AM
Argh, Jason! It hits any part of you and we're 1-0 up!

23-05-2015, 11:16 AM
Yes ref, it is his 3rd foul in 12 minutes...now why haven't you booked the *******?

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:18 AM
3 on target now

Matt92
23-05-2015, 11:20 AM
Dominating them. Proving as we have all season we are the better team and club. If there is any justice in the world we will get to the final ahead of the filthy H*ns.

23-05-2015, 11:23 AM
Dominating them. Proving as we have all season we are the better team and club. If there is any justice in the world we will get to the final ahead of the filthy H*ns.

We need to put the ball in the net to prove were better.

All Hibs so far a goal would be massive.

I've really grown to hate Dean Shiels...

Matt92
We need to put the ball in the net to prove were better.

All Hibs so far a goal would be massive.

So frustrating. Literally the break of the ball every time.

23-05-2015, 11:24 AM
Making chances.

23-05-2015, 11:25 AM
Cummings is snatching at absolutely everything. He's getting into space well but his finishing is awful.

Latapy1911
23-05-2015, 11:26 AM
If were still in the championship next season Cummings better score 25 goals + or he can gtf

23-05-2015, 11:27 AM
If were still in the championship next season Cummings better score 25 goals + or he can gtf

Shut up lay off the shandy its early

Off the bar
23-05-2015, 11:27 AM

Behave yourself

23-05-2015, 11:28 AM

Or you can gtf.

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:29 AM
Tide changing

23-05-2015, 11:29 AM

What's got your knickers is a twist?

23-05-2015, 11:30 AM
We've tailed off after missing those chances.

23-05-2015, 11:33 AM
There's a familiar pattern emerging here...

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:34 AM
The Rangers winning eight nil. On fouls.

23-05-2015, 11:35 AM
Rangers wasting time already.

23-05-2015, 11:36 AM
Fouls so far:

Hibernian: 0
Marius Zaliukas: 2

23-05-2015, 11:37 AM
Rangers wasting time already.

As they have been since the 1st min

23-05-2015, 11:38 AM
Malonga has been very quiet. He needs to have a run at Zaliukas, who is the obvious weak link...

23-05-2015, 11:39 AM
Malonga has been very quiet. He needs to have a run at Zaliukas, who is the obvious weak link...

He's dropping back and picking the ball up well but he's then not getting back into the middle - some great balls have gone into the area from Craig, Gray and Allen but there's been nobody nearby.

It's already not working and Stubbs will hopefully be thinking about another striker at half-time.

23-05-2015, 11:40 AM
Put yer bloody boot through it.

Malonga has hardly touched the ball.

Dreadful, dreadful finish...Allen would have been better taking it himself.

23-05-2015, 11:41 AM
Oh dear Malonga. He's scored harder than that.

23-05-2015, 11:41 AM
Wtf is Malonga doing?

Has to do better there.

23-05-2015, 11:42 AM
Feel we need our Plan B to kick in!

What's with the lack of away support?

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 11:43 AM
First foul by a Hibs player. How come he's not been booked?

23-05-2015, 11:43 AM
Anyone watching on TV confirm if Vuckic caught Craig there?

23-05-2015, 11:44 AM

Aye, he did.

Not convinced it was malicious though.

He did.

Totally fallen out of the game now. Need a second wind before half time.

Dan Sarf

His head rocked back from the blow

23-05-2015, 11:45 AM

Yes defo contact.

23-05-2015, 11:47 AM
Too many players having "quiet" games - Fyvie, McGeoch, Malonga, Cummings...

23-05-2015, 11:47 AM
Rangers look quite comfortable now, after a decent start from us.

23-05-2015, 11:48 AM
I know it would be impossible to maintain the tempo shown in the first ten minutes for the full half, however the tempo is far too slow, we are playing into Rangers hands yet again. Their back 10 are cart horses, we need to pick it up.

23-05-2015, 11:50 AM
Do you know i still fancy Hibs to do this.

RamblingJack
Gie the baw tae Marinello!

Alcohol is usually how I cope too...

23-05-2015, 11:51 AM
What a differebce showing a but urgency again makes.

Rangers look very dodgy at the back and are tiring imo.

23-05-2015, 11:53 AM
****ing sick of watching us dominate games and having nothing to show for it.

We should be 4 up by now.

Alcohol is usually how I cope too...

Can't drink at minute on blood thinners!

Not a chance.

23-05-2015, 11:54 AM
Need to have midfielders bursting there baws to get to these balls in the box. All nice in the build up but just can't see where the goals are coming from without changes.

pennyhibee
23-05-2015, 11:55 AM
No working for Jason and Dom again Need somebody on to put the wind up them Farid maybe

itslegaltender
23-05-2015, 11:55 AM
Need to have midfielders bursting there baws to get to these balls in the box. All nice in the build up but just can't see where the goals are coming from without changes.

Big Friday needs to be on. It's obvious.

Green Diet
23-05-2015, 11:58 AM
My summation is that Rangers aren't looking to do much apart from time waste and frustrate; Scotty ALLAN is our only source of promise and Malonga/Cummings aren't doing enough. Bring on Farid for Malonga and try and spark something.

23-05-2015, 11:59 AM
Wonder how long Stubbs will give it before going for broke? 70 mins?

I' d rather lose 3-0 on aggregate and have a go than 2-0 and wonder what if.

Playing well, good atmosphere, the sun in is shining. Just need a couple of goals.
GGTTH :flag:

Was it a penalty

23-05-2015, 12:00 PM
Storm them 2nd half,we need that 1st goal

Again, we are playing well but I just don't see us scoring.

Was it a penalty

Not a chance.

Boys are doing well. It's very hard to break down teams who pack the midfield and defense. But we really need to take the chances we are missing or we will be hit on the break!

Come on Hibs you's can do this.

No too many updates on this thread? ??

Was it a penalty

Ball to hand. Would be lucky to get it

23-05-2015, 12:01 PM
Was it a penalty

No, not a pen.

23-05-2015, 12:02 PM
Can't drink at minute on blood thinners!

Been on them for a few years now....hasn't stopped me

23-05-2015, 12:02 PM
Alagui on for Malonga and Djedje on for Cummings.

pennyhibee
23-05-2015, 12:03 PM
Maybe Handling for Jason could work I think if we score they wid crumble

erskine-hibby
23-05-2015, 12:04 PM
Was it a penalty

The panel on the telly are convinced it wasn't, but I still feel it was. All they can talk about is rangers and the one chance they had...no change there then. No mention of the foul before the cross??

Again, we are playing well but I just don't see us scoring.

My thoughts entirely.

We need to go shopping for a striker in the close season

One who can create a chance in the box as well as take one

No, not a pen.

why wouldnt it be a penalty?

Maybe Handling for Jason could work I think if we score they wid crumble

We nees to do something! !

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:05 PM
No, not a pen.

I'd have given it. Mind you, I'd also have sent three of them off and smashed the ball into the Huns net if I got the chance.

23-05-2015, 12:05 PM
No subs at HT.

23-05-2015, 12:06 PM
The panel on the telly are convinced it wasn't, but I still feel it was. All they can talk about is rangers and the one chance they had...no change there then. No mention of the foul before the cross??

I would have gladly taken it, but putting down my green tinted specs..it wasn't.'

If it had been at our end and they got the decision we'd all be raging and shouting out about conspiracies etc.

I hope we roll the dice.

Been on them for a few years now....hasn't stopped me

Cool. Just found another blood clot in my leg so trying to get better.

Hfc_Since1875
Atmosphere was brilliant first 15 minutes, really died now though

23-05-2015, 12:07 PM
No subs at HT.

gotta have a big push next 10, and nothing changes bring on the subs

I still think if we can sneak a goal it will be panic stations for the boys in blue

Also think they will be tired last 20

23-05-2015, 12:08 PM
No subs at HT.

Perhaps in 5 then

23-05-2015, 12:09 PM
why wouldnt it be a penalty?

Because it was not a pen. Have you seen replay?

23-05-2015, 12:09 PM
The tempo and tone for the second half has been well and truly set. Rank!

erskine-hibby
23-05-2015, 12:10 PM
I would have gladly taken it, but putting down my green tinted specs..it wasn't.'

If it had been at our end and they got the decision we'd all be raging and shouting out about conspiracies etc.
Know what your saying, it probably would have been seen as soft, but look at the movement of his hand/arm after it, looks like he is over exaggerating that he is trying to get it away. No, for me it was a defo penalty.

23-05-2015, 12:10 PM
What's going on? I am without tinterweb at the moment.

23-05-2015, 12:11 PM

Not much. Free kick over hit by hibs just then.

Rangers had shot over bad couple mins before.

23-05-2015, 12:12 PM
Farid getting stripped.

Dan Sarf

Hibs pressing but without teeth do far. Rangers fouling relentlessly.

Not a lot, it is like a pre season friendly just now.

Need a spark to lift the crowd soon. Rangers coping easily with these cross balls.

23-05-2015, 12:13 PM
Has this clown lost his cards?!?

23-05-2015, 12:14 PM
Good ball Craig, Malonga wide.

Craig off, Farid on.

Dan Sarf
Malonga unlucky

Stubbs going for it. Farid on

23-05-2015, 12:15 PM

Farid in the middle with Malonga and Cummings wider.

23-05-2015, 12:15 PM
I have a feeling that's the last we'll see of Craig in a Hibs shirt.

23-05-2015, 12:17 PM
See when you watch playoff matches in England, playoffs in NHL, playoffs in NBA, playoffs in Rugby, Christ I even watched a Handball playoff once and the same thing happened, i.e. the players went into BEAST MODE, up here in Scotland they're the opposite, Sunday pic nic here.

23-05-2015, 12:19 PM
Take Cummings off FFS - contributing nothing and trying to score spectacular goals everytime he gets near the box and never hitting the target.

23-05-2015, 12:20 PM
When is the ref going to get a card out?

23-05-2015, 12:21 PM
No pace to Hibs this half. Not sure why as we need a goal!

PiemanP
23-05-2015, 12:21 PM
rangers sitting in and happily soaking things up. Think we need better runners from midfield - would replace Fyvie with Stanton as Stanton carries a bit of a goal threat. Cummings and Dom have been awful too.

23-05-2015, 12:22 PM
Please score!

23-05-2015, 12:22 PM
I have a feeling that's the last we'll see of Craig in a Hibs shirt.

Not the only one. There will be a major clear out if we stay down.

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:23 PM
Great last ditch tackle by Allan. Malonga shot just past the post.

23-05-2015, 12:24 PM
Allan is an awful corner taker.

23-05-2015, 12:25 PM
Need to try something different as it's not working at the moment.

TowerHibs
23-05-2015, 12:25 PM
going to take something special to score. Rangers just sitting 2 banks of 5 on the penalty box.

The mighty Glasgow Rangers

Forever_Green93
23-05-2015, 12:26 PM
This ref is honking

And the first booking is a Hibs player.

Shock horror.

Ha ha Farid booked! Unreal.

23-05-2015, 12:27 PM
Of course the first player booked is wearing green :rolleyes:

More changes needed - this still isn't working and there's only 25 minutes left.

Ridiculous that a hibs player is the first to be booked....

Dan Sarf
Ranger fouling monotonously. And the first card goes to.... El Al

Curly1875
Booked on something like our 4th foul

Hibs fouls: 5
Hibs yellow cards: 1

Rangers fouls: 15
Rangers yellow cards: 1

Zaliukas booked.for his 7654th foul.

23-05-2015, 12:28 PM
Our set pieces from Allan are horrendous!

23-05-2015, 12:28 PM
15 fouls to 4

Hibs get 1st booking

mental

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:29 PM
Our set pieces from Allan are horrendous!

Love his runs and passes though

23-05-2015, 12:29 PM
Djedje being called in.

JennaFletcher
23-05-2015, 12:30 PM
Set pieces are woeful - Hibs have no real punch up front this week. Starting to get scrappy and frustrating. Need a goal to lift this!

23-05-2015, 12:30 PM
Djedje being called in.

Stevenson off.

Diving ******* Vuckic! Not the first time this season either. Cheat.

23-05-2015, 12:31 PM
Vuckcic booked for diving. Should be off as should have been booked earlier.

Djedje on for Lewis.

Really going for it now!

Dan Sarf
Vuckic denied stone walk penalty. Except no one touched him, of course

Djedje being called in.

I like this lad. Could be a Hibs legend if he does the business today.

23-05-2015, 12:32 PM
Djedje leaves stud marks on Shiels, good!

JennaFletcher
20 mins left, come on Hibs

Dan Sarf
Ref misses an open goal for Rangers there

Twenty mins to go!

23-05-2015, 12:33 PM
Kitchen sink time!

23-05-2015, 12:34 PM
Somebody put a foot through it ffs.

You would have thought Hibs would have at least tried to go for it. Hardly had a chance this half ffs.

take an effin shot!

23-05-2015, 12:35 PM
15 mins left.

23-05-2015, 12:35 PM
Id imagine we won't be seeing a few of these players in a hibs shirt again.

23-05-2015, 12:36 PM
At least Jason is keen to shoot.

erskine-hibby
23-05-2015, 12:36 PM
So that's plan B then, put all the strikers on and take off defenders???

23-05-2015, 12:37 PM
How ****ing lightweight is Cummings there. Held off the ball by all 4 stone of Dean Shiels.

This is turning into a Terry Butcher tribute match.

We're not going to score. We could play til next week and we won't score.

Dan Sarf
So that's plan B then, put all the strikers on and take off defenders???

Done that. Need Plan C

blaikie
23-05-2015, 12:39 PM
Build up play is good at times but just cant take the shot!

Think its over ....

Off the bar
C'mon hibs

Stick Oxley up front. Seriously!

Staying down with a whimper.

Lost the head now, games dead.

We're not going to score. We could play til next week and we won't score.

Did we really expect anything different?

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:40 PM
Allan attempts major surgery on Hun leg. Good.

ArmadaleHibs
23-05-2015, 12:40 PM
Simply not good enough. Destroyed the exact same rangers team more than once this season and now look like we don't know how to score against them.

23-05-2015, 12:41 PM
Time tae go mental

23-05-2015, 12:42 PM
It took the ref until 65 minutes for the first booking and now we have 5 in the last 10 minutes

We have offered nothing of a threat over the two ties, fair result, clear-out inevitable, potentially mass player turn around, the cycle continues.

Dan Sarf
McCollough severely injured. May never play again. Oh wait...

**** off Hibs. So many chances.

Rangers won't win the play off final. We need to do this.

23-05-2015, 12:43 PM
No impetus up front. No clever runs or playing off each other it's utterly woeful

Why did Farid not start? Winning everything in the air.

patch1875
Unfortunately like the first game not enough quality in the final 3rd.

Dan Sarf
Horrid Rangers player replaced by another horrid Rangers player

McCulloch just has to be looked at to win a fre kick.

erskine-hibby
23-05-2015, 12:44 PM
It's blatantly obvious that the ref has been told to get rangers through regardless. Absolutely shameful.

PaulC
**** off Hibs. So many chances.

C'mon Hibs this game is over time to start getting medieval on them

Forever_Green93
Ref is having daymare!!!!!

Alagui should have started the first tie ffs. Done more than Cummings or Malonga in 10 mins

23-05-2015, 12:46 PM
Decent ball please

23-05-2015, 12:46 PM
Pity

23-05-2015, 12:47 PM
Nobody even got close to touching the keeper there. Cheats.

Dan Sarf
The Rangers goal keeper hanging on to life by a thread. Oh wait

Rangers players crowding around him telling him to stay down and rolling him over.. Pricks

23-05-2015, 12:48 PM
How long to go

pennyhibee
They will score

The 3 most Important games of the season and Hibs have not shown up to any of them.

So so so unacceptable.

Ah well, time to get on with the rest of my day.

Bunch of losers, yet again.

Dan Sarf
How long to go

The Summer

And as ever, they get away with it, nothing is ever done about it!

23-05-2015, 12:49 PM
Would like us to get 2 in 2

Forever_Green93
Pish!

Rangers players crowding around him telling him to stay down and rolling him over.. Pricks
Just stop - we would be doing the same thing if we were winning....

blindsummit
The 3 most Important games of the season and Hibs have not shown up to any of them.

So so so unacceptable.

It's kind of weird isn't it?

Right I'm off.

**** sitting watching those.mutants having a party for a laugh.

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:50 PM
Black recreates Staley Mathews dribble

23-05-2015, 12:50 PM
I hope they lose the play off final.

23-05-2015, 12:51 PM
Greenock and Paisley here we come

They will

It's kind of weird isn't it?

No just shows that this team is not as good as is made out!

Think I'll start supporting a successful team next season

23-05-2015, 12:52 PM
Is that FT

Is that FT

4 mins left of injury time.

Think I'll start supporting a successful team next season

It won't be the same.

blindsummit
Another year in this division will do us severe damage, with a big loss of income and still no guarantee of promotion next year. I fear the possibility that we may become a Dunfermline or Falkirk type team, Championship fodder or a yo-yo team at best.

And the cheats such as "Rangers" and Hearts are rewarded and prosper. Sickening.

Nah - don't want them around next season - not with McCall anyway - he has never lost a match as manager at ER.

Is that FT

5 minutes added

Cannae believe another season in this stinking league ! :boo hoo:

RamblingJack
23-05-2015, 12:53 PM
So pleased I live in Spain.......watch decent footy......even at schoolboy level....but Hibs are always in my heart...GGTTH....

It's quite fitting our inability to score again costs us.

Sums up our whole season nicely.

I don't, we need to win the league next tear

We need them to go up, it'll then be a level playing field with no cheating refs to deal with too

23-05-2015, 12:54 PM
No luck for us......ever. Hanlon hits the post.

It is not over till the fat lady sings.

It's quite fitting our inability to score again costs us.

Sums up our whole season nicely.

WTF tho, is it only the fans that see this!

Dan Sarf
23-05-2015, 12:55 PM
Hard luck Hibs you tried your best. Oh wait!

Cummings!!!!!!!!!!

Yas come on Hibs!

BarneyHibby
Yesss!!! Cummings!

23-05-2015, 12:56 PM
I think that makes it worse not better :(

Ref blew before time. Not taking any chances

How the **** is that FT?

23-05-2015, 12:57 PM
Well done referee - at least 30 extra seconds should have been added on for the goal but no, he stops it 4 seconds short of the initial 5 as we're charging up the park! :rolleyes:

Dan Sarf
It's the hope that kills you.

Have a great Summer everyone.

Hibtastic
We are probably the unluckiest team ever! We have played some great stuff this season but we can't score during the big occasions!

Not as bothered about not going up as I thought I would be!

PiemanP
John Beaton mission accomplished.

23-05-2015, 12:58 PM
In true Scottish style let's celebrate failure at the end of the game. Such a Scottish trait in football.

23-05-2015, 12:59 PM
Another season in this league. Whata thought.

Still give it a week and I'll be desperate for pre season to start. Be a very different team the I'd expect.

23-05-2015, 12:59 PM
Well done John Beatton, ending the game before the initial 5 minutes?

23-05-2015, 01:00 PM
In true Scottish style let's celebrate failure at the end of the game. Such a Scottish trait in football.

I don't understand it at all. It's no good enough yet this is the reception they get?

23-05-2015, 01:00 PM
We tried our best but just were not quite good enough.

We need strikers with guile and trickery.

Jason took his goal well, but too little too late.

23-05-2015, 01:01 PM
Well done John Beatton, ending the game before the initial 5 minutes?

What can we do about refs in this country????

23-05-2015, 01:01 PM
I don't understand it at all. It's no good enough yet this is the reception they get?

Can't fault them for lack of effort though, it was obvious they tried really hard. Just needed that break much earlier in the tie unfortunately.

23-05-2015, 01:02 PM
Couldn't give a ****** if we scored in the last minute. Cummings should have scored earlier.

Once again the fans turn up but the players don't. Hate to say this but rankers got their game plan spot on and cannot believe they kept up that pace.

Can't fault them for lack of effort though, it was obvious they tried really hard. Just needed that break much earlier in the tie unfortunately.

Aye they tried hard. Brilliant. That's the least I expect.

GlasgowHibee
23-05-2015, 01:03 PM
Is nobody else hurt by this defeat? I know it was a great effort by the players, but we've just lost to the Rangers, and as a result, i'm not sure if they deserved that standing ovation as they left the field. I'm seriously angry, and disappointed just now.

Same old **** different day.

What can we do about refs in this country????

Play better. Take our chances. Make our domination count in 90 mins?

pennyhibee
We couldny score that's why we got another bunch celebrating at our ground rangers were minging canny believe we didn't take them to the cleaners

23-05-2015, 01:04 PM
Ref just couldn't wait to blow the whistle - 5mns ET and he blows on 94:59 !!. Whistle always blows a few seconds AFTER ET - how strange that WASN'T the case today ......................

C'MON MOTHERWELL - DO IT FOR THE SAKE OF THE GAME !!!