View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers 2 v Hibs 0

Pages : [1] 2 3

20-05-2015, 04:04 PM
Team News:

Skipper Lee McCulloch returns to the Rangers squad for Wednesday's Scottish Premiership play-off semi-final first leg with Hibernian at Ibrox.
The 37-year-old has missed the last two matches with a training-ground knock but has trained this week.
Seb Faure (knee), Kevin Mbabu (fitness issues), Gael Bigirimana (infection) and Shane Ferguson (knee) remain out.
The Hibs squad has returned feeling fresh from a training break in the Spanish resort of La Manga.

Weather News:
Some brightness at first inland, then cloud thickening from the west during the evening and night, bringing some patchy light rain, mainly to Argyll. Winds west or southwest occasionally freshening.

Let's get behind the team tonight. 2-0 Hibs:flag:

HNA7
20-05-2015, 04:06 PM
Please remember that you can use I-spy for match updates.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

We expect it to be busy tonight and guests will be locked out from around 7.30pm.

20-05-2015, 05:47 PM
4-4-2 tonight

20-05-2015, 05:48 PM
#Hibs Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine

Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Allan, Fyvie, Malonga, Cummings #RFCvHFC

Take a look at @HibsOfficial's Tweet: https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/601081312859004932?s=09

#Hibs Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Allan, Fyvie, Malonga, Cummings #RFCvHFC

#Hibs subs: Cerny, El Alagui, Stanton, Handling, McGeouch, Djedje, Dunsmore #RFCvHFC

20-05-2015, 05:49 PM
Tell me a time you've been as moist as this for a Hibs bench?!?!

@HibsOfficial: #Hibs subs: Cerny, El Alagui, Stanton, Handling, McGeouch, Djedje, Dunsmore #RFCvHFC

TheGreenMan
20-05-2015, 05:50 PM
Need a strong ref tonight. Ref is Calum Murray, Thoughts?

20-05-2015, 05:51 PM
Rangers: Bell, Foster, McGregor, Zaliukas, Wallace; Vuckic, Murdoch, Shiels, Law; Miller, Clark

20-05-2015, 05:52 PM
4-4-2 tonight

Don't claim to be a football formation expert, but at Easter Road did they not beat by playing 3-5-2, with Wallace and McGregor (think that was his name) causing havoc, whilst we stuck with 4-4-2 ?

Still a risk of poor decisions but the best we could have hoped for through there imo.

TheGreenMan
Both look like 4-4-2, should be an open game

:gwa:

JJP
20-05-2015, 05:53 PM

I've always thought he is the best in Scotland...despite being reportedly a Jambo.

20-05-2015, 05:53 PM
No sign of Watson?

We're short at CB without anyone else on the bench.

I'm a bit concerned about the idea of the diamond tonight - they outflanked us when we played this way the last time.

I've not seen their team but if they go 352 we might be in a bit of trouble.

They go 442 - we pump them.

20-05-2015, 05:54 PM
Going on up to the spirit in the sky

I won't be like mercer when I die....

Don't claim to be a football formation expert, but at Easter Road did they not beat by playing 3-5-2, with Wallace and McGregor (think that was his name) causing havoc, whilst we stuck with 4-4-2 ?

Sevco playing 4-4-2 tonight

Let's put. 5 past them and it won't matter who it is.

4-4-2 tonight

#Hibs Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Allan, Fyvie, Malonga, Cummings #RFCvHFC

Called by my 12 year old laddie on the team thread at 06.41 this morning! .....
Hibby_G

Oxley
Gray
Hanlon
Fontaine
Stevenson
Fyvie
Allan
Craig
Robertson
Cummings
Malonga

442 Formation

:cb:cb

20-05-2015, 05:55 PM
We've been strongest against them when Gray and Stevenson were able to attack, hopefully they can still do this tonight.

JJP
Nothing will be decided tonight but I am absolutely buzzing for this game.

Rangers: Bell, Foster, McGregor, Zaliukas, Wallace; Vuckic, Murdoch, Shiels, Law; Miller, Clark

That's actually not a bad line up. We will need to be at the top of our game.

TheGreenMan

Yip our diamond narrow midfield was our downfall that day against 5 Huns in the middle for them with spare wide men. That plus we had Dom and DjeDje standing watching high balls punted to them and them not trying a leg to shut down their hopeless back 3.

Huns playing 4-4-2 tonight by the looks of it though, thought they'd have stuck with 3-5-2

20-05-2015, 05:56 PM
If McCall has gone 352 we'll be in bother... if it matches our 442..we'll win.

20-05-2015, 05:56 PM
McCall said on news - same sevco team as weekend and not playing 3-5-2. Will he be bluffing ?

Last time they played 3-5-2 they did it well against us. Will be interesting if both play 4-4-2 how it matches up. 3-5-2 seemed to have had us playing well before end of the season.

murray26
20-05-2015, 05:57 PM
We've no defenders on the bench.. Better hope none of the back four get injured..

20-05-2015, 05:57 PM
We've no defenders on the bench.. Better hope none of the back four get injured..

Dunsmore

20-05-2015, 05:59 PM
Think man for man we are the better team, out of their 11 id take wallace and law maybe. Come on hibs

20-05-2015, 05:59 PM
Sevco playing 4-4-2 tonight

Cool - that wasn't up when I posted :thumbsup:

20-05-2015, 06:00 PM
Are we so sure we're going 4-4-2? Could easily be a 3-5-2 with Robbo and Lewis/Craig as the wingbacks.

20-05-2015, 06:00 PM
Their fans hate it when they play 442.

I'm a bit happier now I've seen their team.

20-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Feeling a bit nervous but not afraid of this Rangers team. Hopefully no ridiculous decisions from the ref.

20-05-2015, 06:05 PM
Are we so sure we're going 4-4-2? Could easily be a 3-5-2 with Robbo and Lewis/Craig as the wingbacks.

eh??

PhoenixHibee
20-05-2015, 06:06 PM
Why is the first leg at Ibrox?

20-05-2015, 06:07 PM

Because we finished above them, meaning home advantage for the second leg.

20-05-2015, 06:08 PM

Highest placed team gets 2nd leg at home. In the event of extra time and pens it's seen as an advantage. Didn't really work for us last year of course...

20-05-2015, 06:09 PM
I have a feeling we might see Hibs line up 4-2-3-1. Usual back line with Robbo and Fyvie deep midfield. Craig left, Allan right and Malonga playing just behind Cummings. Wallace while being Rangers best player is a weak link defensively imho with him being caught upfield too often.

20-05-2015, 06:09 PM
MacGregor and Sally to be got at in that line up IMHO.

For me our MF are very important tonite. Need to stay strong and disciplined.

HiBremian
20-05-2015, 06:10 PM
One for the dressing room:

murray26
20-05-2015, 06:15 PM
Dunsmore

True .. I take it watsons injured..

20-05-2015, 06:16 PM
True .. I take it watsons injured..

Stubbs said last night he's not. Weird one

20-05-2015, 06:19 PM
Stubbs said last night he's not. Weird one

Not injured =/= fit

20-05-2015, 06:25 PM
One for the dressing room:

Is that a Mulan reference?

HiBremian
20-05-2015, 06:28 PM
Is that a Mulan reference?

Might be - found it by googling. Wanted to photoshop this and add Easter Road but cannae be ersed :greengrin

20-05-2015, 06:34 PM
Rangers: Bell, Foster, McGregor, Zaliukas, Wallace, Murdoch, Shiels, Law, Vuckic, Miller, Clark. Subs: Robinson, McCulloch, Smith, Black, Walsh, Ferguson, Boyd.

Hibernian: Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Allan, Fyvie, Malonga, Cummings. Subs: Cerny, El Alagui, Stanton, Handling, McGeouch, Djedje, Dunsmore

is that Shane Ferguson on the bench for Rangers?

Bit surprised Dylan didnt come back in....still, cant argue I guess as Craigs played well since coming into the team

whoever is on the right hand side of midfield needs to be sharp against Wallace

got the makings of a decent game - we need to be spot on here

Iceman1875
20-05-2015, 06:35 PM
Nervous [emoji16] in a hotel in Walsall of all places expecting accurate and timely updates lads! [emoji122]🏻[emoji106]🏻

At Easter Road we play...

20-05-2015, 06:37 PM
Rangers: Bell, Foster, McGregor, Zaliukas, Wallace, Murdoch, Shiels, Law, Vuckic, Miller, Clark. Subs: Robinson, McCulloch, Smith, Black, Walsh, Ferguson, Boyd.

Hibernian: Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Allan, Fyvie, Malonga, Cummings. Subs: Cerny, El Alagui, Stanton, Handling, McGeouch, Djedje, Dunsmore

is that Shane Ferguson on the bench for Rangers?

Bit surprised Dylan didnt come back in....still, cant argue I guess as Craigs played well since coming into the team

whoever is on the right hand side of midfield needs to be sharp against Wallace

got the makings of a decent game - we need to be spot on here

Looks like Fyvie will be on the right from that

20-05-2015, 06:38 PM
This murder, I'm on a train coming back from London. Can't get radio or TV. Updates on Twitter and here for me. I'm a bit nervous now.

20-05-2015, 06:39 PM
Aaaaggggghhhhh my BT Sport has decided to act up, cant get any reception what-so-ever. Relying on the updates lads [and lassies] - keep 'em coming please.

20-05-2015, 06:40 PM
Looks like Fyvie will be on the right from that

Yep and that worries me...Great player but can't live with the pace of Wallace. I;d suggest we go in hard on Wallace early in the game.

20-05-2015, 06:42 PM
eh??

Which bit are you having trouble with?

Ronster117
Mon the cabbage. :gwa:

C'mon the Hibees - let's keep this vermin-swine down !

Please remember that you can use I-spy for match updates.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

We expect it to be busy tonight and guests will be locked out from around 7.30pm.

See there are quite a few "Guests" still logged in

20-05-2015, 06:43 PM
Nerves are kicking in.

Glesgahibby
20-05-2015, 06:44 PM
:gwa: LET'S GET IN AND ROONABOOT THEM:gwa:

See there are quite a few "Guests" still logged in

Most of whom will likely be Yambo rubbernecking.

Nerves are kicking in.

Nerves are already shredded, really hope we can horse them tonight and shut up all the doubters and haters

Bob1875
20-05-2015, 06:45 PM
BT sports pundits creaming themselves for a Rangers win.

20-05-2015, 06:45 PM
gie the baw tae reilly...mon the cabbage

20-05-2015, 06:46 PM
Definitely not a sell out.

"touch of an Angel" to score.:agree:

20-05-2015, 06:47 PM
good crowd at Ibrox to be fair - doesnt look far of full from the images im seeing

NOW, COME ON HIBS

20-05-2015, 06:48 PM
the cry was no surrender :faf: stick to football ya shower o filth

Canongatehibs
20-05-2015, 06:48 PM
Come on Hibernians.

Intae these inbred muppets.

Get it right up the ugliest sod in Scottish fitbaw,, Dean Sheils !

20-05-2015, 06:49 PM
good interplay and Liam Craig just wide from 25 yards.

Forever_Green93
20-05-2015, 06:50 PM
Mon the hibs!
Into this ****!!!

good crowd at Ibrox to be fair - doesnt look far of full from the images im seeing

NOW, COME ON HIBS

Quite a few big gaps

Bit nervous... No bricking it but started well.

Boy do I hate that bunch of bigoted ****ers.

Ref listening to the crowd there.

Good start

Miller chucking himself to the ground already

20-05-2015, 06:52 PM
Callum Murray going with the "If the Rangers fans want it, it's a free kick" technique.

20-05-2015, 06:53 PM
Doms started well.

20-05-2015, 06:53 PM
Hibs started well, kept ball decent and passed it about.

20-05-2015, 06:54 PM
Callum Murray going with the "If the Rangers fans want it, it's a free kick" technique.

I'm watching him like a hawk.

20-05-2015, 06:56 PM
Stuff getting chucked at oxley there

Poor cross from Gray.

20-05-2015, 06:57 PM
poor poor cross from gray

20-05-2015, 06:58 PM
poor poor cross from gray

Very poor from such a good postion and so much time.

20-05-2015, 06:59 PM
Wallace already falling down

Huns are in hit and hope mode already, which augers well for us. We're a better footballing team.

What about advantage ref. That's twice from Shiels surely next one is a booking??

Ref does well to stop JC being clean through by awarding a free kick to us 20 yards from our goals.

How many fouls is sheils getting away with>

Jdawg
20-05-2015, 07:00 PM
Allan with world cup willy passed again when he has 2 or 3 in space. Trying a ball between 2 players when it was never on. Simple ball please

20-05-2015, 07:01 PM
No booking for deliberate handball?

20-05-2015, 07:01 PM
Allan with world cup willy passed again when he has 2 or 3 in space. Trying a ball between 2 players when it was never on. Simple ball please

He knows what he's doing. His assists speak for itself

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:02 PM
Don't get much more deliberate a handball than that! Started well the Hun masses will be loosing their voices soon enough

20-05-2015, 07:02 PM
Liam Craig a yard over the top from 25 yards again.

20-05-2015, 07:03 PM
Great tackle Lewis.

20-05-2015, 07:03 PM
Don't get much more deliberate a handball than that! Started well the Hun masses will be loosing their voices soon enough

Ridiculous isn't it.

Foster through the back of JC, nothing, but a free kick.

20-05-2015, 07:04 PM
Can someone please provide descriptive updates for us idiots who forgot to book the day off work and are now stuck here, cheers. :greengrin

20-05-2015, 07:05 PM
the filth tossing things on the park... the SFA wont see that though

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:05 PM
Ridiculous isn't it.

Foster through the back of JC, nothing, but a free kick.

Thought JC was cute with that to be honest

DBHibs
20-05-2015, 07:06 PM
More stuff being thrown at Oxley by the mutants behind the goal. Fuds!

Jdawg
He knows what he's doing. His assists speak for itself

Obviously not at that moment as he gave it away, he gave it away again. Not every pass has to be spectacular, especially when we have possession. That decision making, and I stress only at times as he's been brilliant this season, is why he is at hibs. Thank God though.

JennaFletcher
King Fontaine a rock as ever :-)

Matty_Jack04
Can someone please provide descriptive updates for us idiots who forgot to book the day off work and are now stuck here, cheers. :greengrin

Got to be the fastest 5 hibs goals I've ever seen

As expected a tight first 20 mins.

We look the better footballing side but been a little sloppy with the ball.

Rangers playing on break and quite direct.

Craig has had 2 long range shots but just over.

If we up our quality and we will create more here.

Too much space for Wallacae there.

20-05-2015, 07:07 PM
The refs doing their bit I see.

20-05-2015, 07:08 PM
**** off you cheating ******* Wallace. Not even touched and threw himself down. Once again very delayed whistle.

Shocking again.

Good move, plenty of pace

good counter attack from us....corner

Forever_Green93
Good counter attack by hibs.

Scott Allen is just a joy to watch.

Malonga started well and back 4 look solid also so far..

Who's the mason in the black please?

Sent from a phone

20-05-2015, 07:09 PM
once again a poor cross...i ****** hate when a professional footballer can't lift the ball over the nearest player to him

Scott Allan with a 70 odd yard run. Corner hibs. Comes to nothing.

HiBremian
Corner for Hibs

Our final ball needs to be better.

Got to be the fastest 5 hibs goals I've ever seen

If only, If only

blaikie
Gray has got to deal with Wallace better

20-05-2015, 07:10 PM
awwww man cummings ffs

20-05-2015, 07:11 PM
Bad miss there by Jason

Arrrrgggg Cummings!!

1st shot on goal from them..outside box and low straight to the Ox.

Should have scored - Malonga to JC but missed ball!

muzzando
Gray has got to deal with Wallace better

Lots of help from fyvie so far

DBHibs
Defence certainly standing up well to the Hun attacks so far.

I thought he was a cert to score there.

Matty_Jack04
What a chance! Thought zal was gonna bring big Dom down there when he slipped

20-05-2015, 07:12 PM
We have to take chances like that!!!!

They are really poor at the back..surely we can score at least 1 tonight !

Game being played at 100mph.

JennaFletcher
Good built up play by Hibs but can't finish off any chances so far.

Lee Wallace is getting far too much frickin space down his left flank!!!!

20-05-2015, 07:13 PM
These New Huns are pish! C'mon Hibs.

patlowe
That's the kind of back post tap in JC has lapped up all season. Frustrating!

Should be ahead. Not to worry, we know we can open them up; keep it going.

20-05-2015, 07:14 PM
Dom is well up for this the Nite.

Big Dom bullying the rangers defence.

Matty_Jack04
Game being played at 100mph.

We'll see the advantage of 2nd place soon enough if this continues

Should be ahead. Not to worry, we know we can open them up; keep it going.

We can but we MUST take our chances. They will.

20-05-2015, 07:15 PM
Rangers are nervous at the back. We have to score at least one!

We can step up from here. I don't think RFC can.

They'll struggle second half as well. We should win this.

patlowe
Clearly the better team but we've seen all season that you have to take chances or you get punished. Plenty time left though. Great to see Malonga so up for it, he's a joy when on it.

20-05-2015, 07:16 PM
Rangers are nervous at the back. We have to score at least one!

The wee FUD chucking the paper needs to grow up and chucked out!

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:17 PM
Deano immune to a yellow?

20-05-2015, 07:17 PM
Another foul by shiels.

20-05-2015, 07:18 PM
Robertson booked.

****** ridiculous from the referee

That was a blatant dive by the Hun

Robertson 2 fouls - yellow card:

Shiels 3 fouls - none...

The refs wearing a Rangers top tonight.

Hun dissent = no action. Hibs dissent = booking.

Forever_Green93
20-05-2015, 07:19 PM
Yellow?! Away and get yersel to **** ref

Robertson booked.

I thought he'd forgotten his cards , until he got chance to book a Hibs player.........

hibIBZ
Stubbs should take them off the pitch.... The cheating is only going to get worse

Jdawg
Malonga is putting a shift in, showing good strength and first touch

20-05-2015, 07:20 PM
Shocking decision btw. Clear foul on Robertson yet he gets booked.

Well played Dom.

Ref that was ****ing shocking. No wonder players react. They will get away with it all game

And so it begins!!! Be prepared for some more howlers as the game goes on

Ryan69
The cheating was always expected!

What has happened to Malonga....He's everywhere!

its starting....

we're looking good

20-05-2015, 07:21 PM
By far the better team. At least we are trying to play. Yellow card coming??

Two forwards playing far too close together.

Wee bit of a dive there?

20-05-2015, 07:23 PM
Missiles still being thrown onto the pitch from Rangers Fans, TV already identified the people involved, NO action by stewards and police

20-05-2015, 07:25 PM
Missiles still being thrown onto the pitch from Rangers Fans, TV already identified the people involved, NO action by stewards and police

Compliance Officer job. Won't be interested.

20-05-2015, 07:25 PM
Corner Cabbage.

20-05-2015, 07:26 PM
Dom has been outstanding closely follows by Craig.

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:26 PM

Start saving your news papers for the famous five stand on saturday

20-05-2015, 07:27 PM
Can see both sets of players are nervous - a goal would really settle us down.

As stated a decent final ball or quality and we will score.

big Dom causing them problems

Start saving your news papers for the famous five stand on saturday

Wouldn't stoop to their level tbh!

RamblingJack
What chance have we got when things like that happen?

Malonga looking like he's out to impress

As as soon as one hits Oxley he needs to go down, get stretchered off, match abandoned and 3-0 lead for the second leg :greengrin

20-05-2015, 07:28 PM
lol hanlon heads it over and we get a corner :)

20-05-2015, 07:29 PM
3 corners in a row, good presuure,

Why is Allan mucking about at corners?

Doubt a fan would get thrown out for throwing paper / paper aeroplanes.

We look dangerous from corners - when it's a good delivery.

Matty_Jack04
Wouldn't stoop to their level tbh!

Just playin aldo it's the nerves, I don't condone any copycat zombie behaviour

Nice bit of gamesmanship by Allan there. Keep the defence waiting a bit more.

20-05-2015, 07:31 PM
oh dear 1-0 **** defence

Ffs!!

Bollox!

how was that not a free kick??

****ing **** *******s

Baws

Forever_Green93
20-05-2015, 07:32 PM
**** off!!!!!!

Nicely worked goal.

Poor defending

Robertson pulled down, no foul again

Horrible defending. Hibs have played well come on boys get back in this.

Liam_Hibs
Standard Hibs. Huge second half to come.

So much control and then that ffs.

oldbiker
FFS napping

Matty_Jack04
Need them to keep the heads up here

20-05-2015, 07:33 PM
The runner Stevenson

Should've had a freekick in the buildup.

I saw that run from ****ing Grimsby!

Kris boyd is fourth official?

Knew we were going to regret not doing anything with the various half chances eventually.

Great ball from Vuckik but Stevenson should have been tighter to Foster.

liamh2202
Foul on Roberton 30 seconds before ***in joke

Robertson gave the ball away....stevenson totally forgot about the wide man. Brutal.

muzzando
Huns will sit right back now

20-05-2015, 07:34 PM
What's Stevenson doing?

Horrific

F. O. B.

Absolutely no need for that on here! :rolleyes:

Cruel. Totally against the run of play and a bad time to concede, right before half time. Let's not panic, we can easily get a goal against this team.

Canongatehibs
Unfortunately, the crowd have won over the guy in red.

Vuckic has been causing us issues.

Key now is not to loose a 2nd.

Matty_Jack04
Getting no decisions from this ref a clear push on the rangers break there play on but gives the free kick once the attacks over on the hibs by line

Denied a free kick in the build up to ANOTHER Hun goal.

The referee doing his job as is expected of him.

Robertson off, McGeouch on.

Forever_Green93
Horrible defending.

liamh2202
20-05-2015, 07:35 PM
F. O. B.

Get lost you tube

tbf its a great goal from Rangers...but surely something has to be done about the constant throwing of missiles at Ox.

oh dear 1-0 **** defence

Hibs player gets poleaxed yet it's play on and goal.

Yeah it might of been poor defending but that btw was a clear foul but nowt.

The HUNS are *****.

We played well barring the last 90 seconds. Still should of been a foul IMHO

20-05-2015, 07:36 PM
Robertson gave the ball away....stevenson totally forgot about the wide man. Brutal.

He got absolutely flattened about two seconds earlier. Should have been a free kick. Absolute nonsense, but it was (I think) Vuckic who can do no wrong.

Horrible defending.

Nah it was fantastic ball by Vuckic

West hamBERNIAN
Denied a free kick in the build up to ANOTHER Hun goal.

The referee doing his job as is expected of him.

Exactly what I'm saying. F in typical. C'mon hibs we're better than this loT

liamh2202

Some people are still in the same dark ages as the old firm mate unfortunately

They got us with a sucker punch, but we mustn't feel sorry for ourselves.

terrible terrible defending for there goal

we have been decent - so disappointing to switch off right before HT though

Rangers have looked poor, and disjointed too - now the fans are rocking

awful time to lose a goal

also...Jasons miss....was that a total sitter (he missed the ball) or was it a poor ball across to him?

20-05-2015, 07:37 PM
Huns will sit right back now

I'll take that :agree:

20-05-2015, 07:37 PM
Just had a sudden feeling that was coming at the end there.

Keep the head up, It's far, far, far from over.

20-05-2015, 07:38 PM
I have no idea what the hell Lewis was doing at that goal. Aye Vukic is decent but no need to double up on him when there's a man overlapping. Very poor.

Mid you mean poleaxed by Der Hun players then yip he lost the ball.

Just like their 2nd goal at ER.

Shocking decision by official again.

TheRangers reminding everyone just what they're missing. And it ain't pretty.
On a positive note TheRangers support appear to have gone green - anything that can possibly be recycled has been donated by the generous fans onto the pitch.

Das Rangers are playing the best they can, we can still pick it up. Still fancy at least a draw out of this.

They are ****. Utter ****. Still can easily turn this around.

Mcgeough on for Robertson needed imo.

Robertson off before so called ref sends him off.

07BigD
Keep calm people, a lot of football still to be played, I've got faith in them

Craig and Cummings swap for McGeough and Farid please...

Matty_Jack04

also...Jasons miss....was that a total sitter (he missed the ball) or was it a poor ball across to him?

I thought at the time he went with the wrong foot not seen it again tho

high bee

Cummings 1st touch and reactions have been poor tonight. Hope we are just warming up after a break, we've not been poor but they're there for the taking.

timewilltell
They got us with a sucker punch, but we mustn't feel sorry for ourselves.

Is Jason Cumming actually playing!! Looks like he's still on the beach!

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:39 PM

Craigs had a good half I'd be more worried about Robbo now he's booked

20-05-2015, 07:39 PM
If we are to keep this tie alive for the return leg, then we might want to actually create some chances. They'll score again, so we need to.

20-05-2015, 07:40 PM
Dean Shiels has really turned into a nasty wee ****ing ****.

Craig??? Puzzled at that. Robertson maybe but Craig has played well IMHO.

hibbymick
We are fine until we get 25 yards from goal then we get scrappy. Cant say ive seen very much from Cummings up front.

archiebald
Stevenson caught on the ball all night

Not watching on TV or listening to radio. Without any green tinted specs on, should we have had a free kick before they scored? Will be no surprise to me if so

For me Fyvie for Dylan

LeithSqualk
20-05-2015, 07:41 PM
Yes I thought a definite free kick before

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 07:41 PM
Not watching on TV or listening to radio. Without any green tinted specs on, should we have had a free kick before they scored? Will be no surprise to me if so

A free kick if it was the other way all day long

20-05-2015, 07:42 PM
***** Defending. Playing into their hands.

Stranraer
Just had a sudden feeling that was coming at the end there.

Keep the head up, It's far, far, far from over.

:agree: early days, next goal is crucial but I think Cummings can get it

Stevenson caught on the ball all night

Once?? We've passed and played well. But to say he's been caught all night is off the mark. Allan's been caught more than him.

Ok I'm going to ask.. What does that mean?

Malonga has been good. Id stay with Cummings.

Kavinho
I have no idea what the hell Lewis was doing at that goal. Aye Vukic is decent but no need to double up on him when there's a man overlapping. Very poor.

If you're doubling up, 2 of you can't stand off him and allow the pass....

Craigs had a good half I'd be more worried about Robbo now he's booked

Agree re Robbo but Craig has been poor on the ball. Gives it away far too much

20-05-2015, 07:43 PM

I thought we should yeah.

It's Hibs v the Ref in this one. He's been the main difference for the Huns. Sevco have been ****ing DREADFUL and are there for the taking !! The Huns look knackered but we've not been able to unlock their crappy defence. Some of our key players coming up short so far.

Still think the Huns are a poor, poor team and there for the taking. Only question is Hibs have the bottle to go and take it ?

Robbo off Dylan on!

Can't believe we are losing this :(

Kavinho
Ok I'm going to ask.. What does that mean?

Yep over my head too

Agree re Robbo but Craig has been poor on the ball. Gives it away far too much

Allan has given the ball away more than Craig??

Stuarty27
They are a poor poor side.

If we can't beat them we don't deserve to go up

If we are to keep this tie alive for the return leg, then we might want to actually create some chances. They'll score again, so we need to.

You're right, they'll score again if they continue to get help from the referee.

tbf its a great goal from Rangers...but surely something has to be done about the constant throwing of missiles at Ox.

A great goal my erse, Stevenson made a right balls up of that.

Hanlon needs to be tighter to Clark

Yep over my head too

Me three!