View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers 2 v Hibs 0

Pages : 1 [2] 3

20-05-2015, 07:44 PM
Craig??? Puzzled at that. Robertson maybe but Craig has played well IMHO.

He has been pish here in London ;-)

inglisavhibs
The runner Stevenson
Don't know what Lewis was doing, he must be able to see his opponent but got himself lost. He has been out of position a lot tonight and hasn't played well. Come on Lewis a better second half. Generally we have been decent but not enough threat in the final third. Dom has been very good. Come on Hibs!

Kavinho
Cool heads, composure. We're the better side, and theres 120 minutes in this one.

Stay fully behind the players

We are only a quarter through the tie. Remember last year?

He has been pish here in London ;-)

You are pished watching this in London did you say?? ;-)

If everyone on .net shout "**** the Huns" as the start the second half, we will win 1-2 FACT

😁

A free kick if it was the other way all day long

Next goal is absolutely crucial! We need to ensure that we get it!

BT sport havnt bothered showing the potential foul on Robertson for the goal

to be honest I cant remember noticing it at the time

The booking for Robbo was ridiculous tho - wasnt even a booking, but coupled with the facy he was dragged down to the ground by the same player, in the same move.....

and the decision from the linesman when we were breaking....the one no one had no clue what it was for

when do we get they calls?

Anyway, we gotta be straight at the the 2nd half

Rangers have looked v poor when we press them - we can certainly get back in this game - we cant go 2-0 down tho

JJP
20-05-2015, 07:45 PM
Still a lot of football to be played. No panicking here.

Allan has given the ball away more than Craig??

Probably agree with that. Doesn't change the fact Craig has gave the ball away far too much.

Think the whole team have been guilty of choosing the wrong options in the final third. Bit more composure and there are goals there for us

Gordy M
Me three!
Im assuming sweary word...colour....different sweary word:rolleyes:

liamh2202
Ok I'm going to ask.. What does that mean?

Just a casual religious slur that some of us hate to see amongst not only our support but our society

We are only a quarter through the tie. Remember last year?

Spot on, loads of football still to be played. Come on Hibs you can do this.

20-05-2015, 07:46 PM

Yep over my head too

Original post was quite rightly removed by admins - sectarian nonsense!

Just a casual religious slur that some of us hate to see amongst not only our support but our society

Ah right, Defo no need for that stuff.

BT sport havnt bothered showing the potential foul on Robertson for the goal to be honest I cant remember noticing it at the time The booking for Robbo was ridiculous tho - wasnt even a booking, but coupled with the facy he was dragged down to the ground by the same player, in the same move..... and the decision from the linesman when we were breaking....the one no one had no clue what it was for when do we get they calls? Anyway, we gotta be straight at the the 2nd half Rangers have looked v poor when we press them - we can certainly get back in this game - we cant go 2-0 down tho

C it was as obvious as the foul on Hanlon in league game then they scored. Shiels has also turned into a cheatin wee dirty Bassa and has made the most fouls yet Robbo gets fouls, then fouls yetis booked. Shocking from the ref against this mob once again.

liamh2202
20-05-2015, 07:47 PM
A great goal my erse, Stevenson made a right balls up of that.

Yeh have to agree. Stevenson and to an extent I think it was Roberton could have protected the front post better. But we have 45 minutes to sort it out ggth

Rightly so after being informed what it meant. Glad you told him to bolt [emoji16]

Ronster117
Cool heads, composure. We're the better side, and theres 120 minutes in this one.

Stay fully behind the players
I agree totally.....cummon the Hibs

LeithSqualk
20-05-2015, 07:48 PM
BT sport havnt bothered showing the potential foul on Robertson for the goal

to be honest I cant remember noticing it at the time

The booking for Robbo was ridiculous tho - wasnt even a booking, but coupled with the facy he was dragged down to the ground by the same player, in the same move.....

and the decision from the linesman when we were breaking....the one no one had no clue what it was for

when do we get they calls?

Anyway, we gotta be straight at the the 2nd half

Rangers have looked v poor when we press them - we can certainly get back in this game - we cant go 2-0 down tho

I thought his elbow was a bit high. He should never have been put in that position though as he was dragged to the ground

Probably agree with that. Doesn't change the fact Craig has gave the ball away far too much. Think the whole team have been guilty of choosing the wrong options in the final third. Bit more composure and there are goals there for us

I know but Craig has done ok. Got stuck in and hasn't hidden.

Composure, discipline and get a bloody goal and that'll do me.

Malonga has been good. Id stay with Cummings.

:agree: Malonga looks up of it. His running and cross ball to JC was the perfect pick out. Would also stick with JC as he's capable of coming up with a goal anytime.

You are pished watching this in London did you say?? ;-)

Maybe a lil but still my shooting would be more accurate ;-)

No place for it anywhere IMHO.

Glesgahibby
20-05-2015, 07:49 PM
Ref is a fud!!
rangers are crap!!
stubbsy will lift the team!!
3-1 hIbs:aok:

id be inclined to bring Dylan on for Robbo too

Robbo hasnt had his best game, and is walking a tightrope with that ridiculous booking (again, why does it only seen to be our key players that get soft bookings)

Can't believe we are losing this :(

The first quarter mate, so much time left it's unreal!

I'm going to go against the grain by saying that the the rangers look more dangerous as us and maybe just merited their half time lead.

20-05-2015, 07:50 PM
Maybe a lil but still my shooting would be more accurate ;-)

Ha.

20-05-2015, 07:51 PM

Indeed, and I don't think I've seen it before, during my time on the forum.

Word 1 --sounds like "Muck" only starts with a F

Word 2--- Colour of a fruit round like [but not an apple]

Word 3--- Questioning one's marraige status when a child is born.

I'm going to go against the grain by saying that the the rangers look more dangerous as us and maybe just merited their half time lead.

I'm going to say the Huns won't play as badly in the 2nd half and Hibs missed a great chance in the first 30. But hoping I'm wrong :greengrin

Very disappointing goal to lose: they are very poor and we stupidly gift them a goal. Malonga has been very good this evening, superb 1st touch, some good running and he's held the ball up well, Allan has blown hot and cold, Craig started well, Robertson is having a poor game - Cummings working hard, but he shoudl have taken his chance better. Our defence looks very ragged at times. Our creativity up front simply fizzles out in the final 3rd - not sure how we are going to pull this back this evening.

Wonder why the referee or the officials are allowing Oxley to be tareged by the fans behind the goal, it's quite shocking that that is being ignored ...

Kavinho
20-05-2015, 07:52 PM
The ref doesn't seem to understand playing advantage..... when its the white shirts

20-05-2015, 07:52 PM
You can see why folk hated shiels when he was with us.

20-05-2015, 07:53 PM
Why do Hibs allow them so much space down the right hand side?

It's like inviting trouble.

20-05-2015, 07:54 PM
You can see why folk hated shiels when he was with us.

:agree: Diving, niggly wee dick

20-05-2015, 07:54 PM
What are the criteria to actually get booked?

Just wearing white?

oldbiker
20-05-2015, 07:55 PM
cracking save

I think we have played ok but haven't really tested The Rangers at all. I think we need to raise our game and start imposing ourselves on it. The Rangers are there for the taking if we want it enough. We're not out of it even if it goes to 2-0, bear in mind we took that result into the home time last year and we all know how that went.

The defence still looks shakey at times, I don't know where the weakness is there because individually the players are playing well.

Yet another corner. got to make one count.

20-05-2015, 07:56 PM
absolutely disgracefull no stewards as per at filthbrox

muzzando
20-05-2015, 07:56 PM
Defence is so concerned with stopping vuckic on his left that he's waltzing through on his right

20-05-2015, 07:57 PM
What is it going to take for someone to step in and stop these mutants throwing missiles? It's eventually going to step up from paper balls...

Stewards are there doing **** all

I assume rangers will be getting in trouble for all this nonsense at corners i?

Malonga :confused:

Great chance for Dom there

Unlucky Dom. Don't think he expected that.

We MUST take a chance

Ffs dom!!!!!!!!!

ChicagoHibee
20-05-2015, 07:58 PM

Trash throwing trash.

Malonga has to do better there. That's hopeless really. They'll get more chances though.

and we all know what action the cowardly crooked SFA will take

Too much room for them.

20-05-2015, 07:59 PM

Unlikely - it will not be mentioned at all.

Trash throwing trash.

very apt :agree:

high bee
We need to get some of these on target, as usual.

Commentators seem to have decided it's not funny anymore for the Rangers fans to be throwing crap at the Hibs players.

Good to see where the line is.

Fyvie shoots from miles away for some reason. Misses well wide.

Ajo
Come on Hibs, got to take a chance!!!

and we all know what action the cowardly crooked SFA will take

:agree: Declare them fit and proper supporters.

Turkish Green
20-05-2015, 08:00 PM
Am I right that there is no goal difference in the playoffs?

pennyhibee
C'mon Hibs this lot are gash

Stuarty27
Oxley time wasting dies ma nut in

It's goal average. :agree:

20-05-2015, 08:01 PM
Ref horrendous at letting advantage go

Hopefully they will tire, and we can take advantage? :pray:

Oxley time wasting dies ma nut in

:agree: He does it in practically every game, he was doing it 7 minutes into this game!!

There's no away goal rule.

a?

There's no away goals if that's what you mean.

Heedersnvolleys
Cummings still on his holidays I think, running like he is towing a caravan

:agree: Declare them fit and proper supporters.

Ha ha !!

timewilltell
20-05-2015, 08:02 PM
Ref horrendous at letting advantage go

Cummings having a mare!!

How many Hun yellow cards so far? Should've been one there.

Can't say we have played well tonight so far..very bits and pieces. Looking like we haven't played for 2 weeks currently. We haven't been terrible either just not fluid enough.

Hopefully rangers tire in last 30 and Saturday.

We need to believe we can do this.

Play football Hibs.

20-05-2015, 08:03 PM
Farid on for Jason in the next 10.

Cummings still on his holidays I think, running like he is towing a caravan

Aye, not his usual self tonight. Perhaps carrying a knock? He'll be hooked at this rate.

oldbiker
time for a wee player change and mix it a bit

pennyhibee
20-05-2015, 08:04 PM
c,MON make a corner pay

Why did Dom not run on further

Get Farid on to win some headers.

Am at the game. Has anything been said about these horrible ****s throwing things on the park on TV/Radio?

Stuarty27
Liam Craig back to usual, constantly giving the ball away

20-05-2015, 08:05 PM
Am at the game. Has anything been said about these horrible ****s throwing things on the park on TV/Radio?
Yeah it's been pointed out a few times on the TV

It was Lewis that intercepted with a header and fell into Clark yet it's a foul according to commentators.

high bee
Right it's been an hour, get El Alagui on for JC. Don't leave it too it's too late.

8 or 9 corners we have had - they panic every one - need to put one away!

Cummings sadly not up to his usual standards..need to get Allen more into this

muzzando

Tv commentators condemning it

20-05-2015, 08:06 PM
Yeah it's been pointed out a few times on the TV

Only when it's been happening to Allan though, they weren't too bothered when it was Oxley. 'Even the smallest victory counts in the play offs' is what the commentator said.

75% possession the men from leith

Matty_Jack04
Farid on for Jason in the next 10.

Id rather dje dje think Farid and Dom won't be mobile enough dje dje will stretch them abit

Chick just mentioned it on BBC Sportsound

high bee
We're dicing here, need a goal soon or were gonna find ourselves 2 down.

20-05-2015, 08:07 PM
Only when it's been happening to Allan though, they weren't too bothered when it was Oxley. 'Even the smallest victory counts in the play offs' is what the commentator said.
That's true.

I really do think we have missed Boyles pace tonite.

Poor 2nd half.

All been guilty of giving the ball away very very cheaply.

We are making them look good.

Dylan coming on

time for a wee player change and mix it a bit

at least 20 minutes until stubbsy will make a sub.

20-05-2015, 08:08 PM
at least 20 minutes until stubbsy will make a sub.

Dylan coming on

well that was a quick 20 minutes.

GlasgowHibee
Boy Murdoch for them has been class.

oh ffs why o why o why 2-0

high bee
Suicide.

That's the killer second

:grr: :grr:

**** sake

****s

They take their chances we dont!!!!!!

20-05-2015, 08:09 PM
That's the killer second

We're in trouble now. Big test here.

terrible defending again.

That'll be that, then.

hibeesboii
Oh dear.

Powderpuff up front. Useless

We need to get a grip and actually create a chance.

****ing woeful Hibs woeful

Should be booked there for jumping into crowd.

Bottled it Hibs.cmon TAE ****

Forever_Green93
**** sake hibs!

AllyF
We beat Hamilton 2-0 in the first leg last year...

We MUST get a goal back, otherwise it's tie over.

oldbiker
blown it now, come on hibs lets pull at least one back

JJP
Need at least a goal to stay in this.

Far too easy. We need one back now - 0-2 down at Easter Road would be a mountain as they'll just sit 11 men behind the ball.

Miller booked.

high bee
20-05-2015, 08:10 PM
Tie will be out of reach if we're not careful, forget Hamilton last year, I can't see us overturn a 2-0. They are too organise under McCall.

Our defending is woeful.

Matty_Jack04
Got to score tonight

McIntosh
Need a goal here

hibIBZ
Don't **** ourselves now.... Cmon hibs get back in the game

GlasgowHibee
More important for us not to concede now rather than scoring.

Possession maybe but totally ineffective rubbish.

sheils finally booked...but only for kicking the ball away and not one of his umpteen fouls

oh dear! hun *******s

patch1875
Can't concede anymore

3 of the 4 results in the league would be enough to take it into extra time. 1 of the 4 would win the tie for us.

We're in trouble now. Big test here.

If we don't score tonight the tie is done for me.

If we lose this by 2, the tie is over. May as well go all out now.

20-05-2015, 08:11 PM
FFS! I pick the worst times to go for a slash! 2-0 !! Mountain to climb now

Hibs tv saying offside? Was he?

Forever_Green93
Disappointing stuff. Cant beleive we are 2-0 to this s***e

Huns at 2-0 up can chase a 3rd to kill the tie off completely, knowing that even 2-1 would be a good result. Sadly, the Huns are absolutely crap, but most Hibs players on holiday !!

Hope that "hibby" **** got booked there

Well tonight has showed just why we will always be 2nd best, that defense is woeful and will always give cheap goals away against semi decent and even poor teams.

Not like us to pap it in big games 😂

muzzando
Disappointing

20-05-2015, 08:12 PM
get that defence sorted for next season stubbsy...whatever league we end up in

not offside

Wtf has happened here Hibs. We have made them look good tonite.

Shape and discipline gone.

No mate

The summer break seems to have back fired. Momentum with them now. They won't tire!!

AllyF
We are all over the place now.
Stubbs needs to think up a masterplan asap.

3 of the 4 results in the league would be enough to take it into extra time. 1 of the 4 would win the tie for us.

3 of the 4 were against a very different side with different managers.

More pertinent is this will be 2 from 2 for McCall.

All over the place - can't conceed again.

Need to settle and regain shape.

A goal is a game on, a goal for them kills it off

Stuarty27
Thot we were the fittest team in the league??

Blowing

Matty_Jack04

Dont think so couple of hibs defenders standing watching the ball in the air instead of pushing out imo

blaikie
20-05-2015, 08:13 PM
Another season in the Championship awaits by the looks of it!!

Come on Hibs prove me wrong :rolleyes:

Seen it all before haven't we, but don't say that here it's just a myth.

We haven't looked like ever winning this game, played some nice football but we have no killer instinct.

Yip, we are on the ropes, all over the shop, but need a ****** goal to keep the tie alive.

Forever_Green93
20-05-2015, 08:14 PM
Pull your fingers oot hibs.

Looks like the good game that Stubbs talked is different from the game that his team has played.

Corner 350 for us.

Corner 351 for us.

Tippy tappy tonight but no penetration or final ball.

We beat Hamilton 2-0 in the first leg last year...

True, but Hamilton only had us to play in the return leg, can't see rangers being as bad as we were this time last year, [yes they are bad but not as bad as we were].

10-0 in corners, we should've done better with them

haagsehibby
20-05-2015, 08:15 PM
The bottom line is that we haven't had a shot on target so far.

hibbymick
Well tonight has showed just why we will always be 2nd best, that defense is woeful and will always give cheap goals away against semi decent and even poor teams.

same old same old mate, I will credit the guy whoever sorts our defence out.

Yep I think the press are right, we are bottlers every ****ing time when it matters, the club and players still have no desire.

Both strikers have been pish tonight - Malonga has wasted some amount of chances and Cummings non-existent.

10-0 in corners, we should've done better with them

Jordan Forster would've made a huge difference if he'd been available.

20 mins..this could be our season here..

Looks like the good game that Stubbs talked is different from the game that his team has played.

I think Hibs have played well to be honest! But the defending has cost us again! I do think Jason has had an absolute mare though.

20-05-2015, 08:16 PM
Both strikers have been pish tonight - Malonga has wasted some amount of chances and Cummings non-existent.

Malonga has been anything but that tonight.

If the others showed the commitment, work rate and desire of Dom the nite we'd be ok.

Easily our best player

Any sign of a change up front? My streams down

pennyhibee
How many chances do WE need before we score FFS

20-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Any sign of a change up front? My streams down

Nope

what a shocking ball that was ffs...must practise passing...as per

He's put in a shift and won some good balls but he's missed 3 very good chances by a country mile!

He should have scored his header, but he's been far better than Jason.

time for FEA.

Malongas done fine except his sitter of a header.

Cummings looks rusty but hasn't had too much service on the ground - also a good chance in 1st half.

Matty_Jack04
20-05-2015, 08:18 PM
We need to make a change up top

How many chances do WE need before we score FFS

Bell hasn't made a save all Nite tbh.

Cummings has been non existent for pretty much whole game.

Dom doing work of 2.

Malongas done fine except his sitter of a header.

Cummings looks rusty but hasn't had too much service on the ground - also a good chance in 1st half.

His movement off the ball is rotten! He needs to get his head out his arse.

muzzando
Very similar match to the 0-2 at ER, mostly us up until a huns goal right before HT and then they score a second after we push a bit for an equaliser

20-05-2015, 08:19 PM
Smith on for Clark, RFC settling for what they have.

Get Farid on NOW !

aw man c'mon scott allan yer better than that p@sh son

Just get one back and it's all to play for.

We looked ok until they scored, pish since.

STF is Allan doing trying to play a pass like that.

Take a touch and put in a decent cross ffs

Rangers one loss from eighteen. Big budget team that struggled under Macdowall.

Cmon Hibs!!

20-05-2015, 08:20 PM
Does anyone think Stubbs is watching the same game as me, because Cummings should be off ages ago. But as usual his substitutions are baffling.

time for the muffin man to get subbed me thinks, and at least give the sub a chance by doing it now...not with 5 mins remaining

Does anyone think Stubbs is watching the same game as me, because Cummings should be off ages ago. But as usual his substitutions are baffling.

Passenger pretty much whole game.

Needs hooked right now

Please to god get him off!!!!

TAHibby
20-05-2015, 08:21 PM
Not sure Bell's had to touch the ball?

Forever_Green93
Get cummings off.

Not sure Bell's had to touch the ball?

Not a save of note to make.

Cummings performance tonight has been shocking! No movement, no desire and no end product! If I was Stubbs I'd be having a serious word with him.

20-05-2015, 08:22 PM
If Cummings starts on Saturday, he must have dodgy photos of Stubbs.

McHibby
Oh Jesus Christ. What's going on with our shooting?

here's osama bin Boyd coming on for the filth

20-05-2015, 08:23 PM
They're taking the piss bringing Boyd on.

high bee
Why have we not got FEA on yet. Cummings just isn't with it tonight.

Cummings loses possession again. Needs to come off.

How is that a foul against Fyvie? I am puzzled yet again at the ref's decision

oldbiker
Got to watch for the sucker punch and a third now

Why is Cummings still om the pitch...been murder all night

20-05-2015, 08:24 PM
Get Farid on ffs

muzzando
Ref couldnt wait to give a foul for nothing against fyvie there

Why all the negativity from the commentator about Hibs.

That is starting to piss me off.

CMON Hibs. Plenty time, plenty time

Sub Cummings

20-05-2015, 08:25 PM
we're getting beat 2-0 stubbsy....change it man ffs

timewilltell
Why is Cummings still om the pitch...been murder all night

Awful performance. Really disappointed in Cummings tonight.

One of these corners HAS to get us something !!

Can ram Saturday up their arse

Why??

That's a great attitude!

How is that a foul against Fyvie? I am puzzled yet again at the ref's decision

He's wearing white.

Corner 352.

stevenson easily brushed aside again

high bee
11 corners, 0 threat.

Masters of our own downfall here.

20-05-2015, 08:26 PM
He's wearing white. Corner 352.

Silly me and its corner 353!! ;-) NOPE 354

Bolt. And take your English team avatar with you

Corner 353.

pennyhibee
Come on Hibs you canny lose to a team with boyd and black

oldbiker
queen of the south gave them huns a harder game than we have, we are prettier to watch but lack the goals touch in this one, need to be more focused at Easter road on saturday

shetlandhibee
20-05-2015, 08:27 PM
should have farid on for all this corners?

Stuarty27
Take it we never worked on corners in la manga

Corners from Allan have been kinda telegraphed.

Here's a thought.. I think we need to practice corners!

Why is Scott Allan still on corners? It's not working.

Stubbsy needs to make another change.

Rodsterino
Cummings. He scores that sitter, different game.Stubbs not takin him of when its just not his night, poor.

That's the spirit. 🔔end

20-05-2015, 08:28 PM
7 mins left....wtf is stubbs thinking...does he ever check that damn watch

Bolt. And take your English team avatar with you

It's an avatar chill out love. Oh well at least We will win the league next year eh

Here's a thought.. I think we need to practice corners!

Aye we do. ***** they've been hard to guess what's going to happen.

Why not let Craig take an in swinger ??

Let down again. Another year in the ****ing 2nd tier.

scott allan has really let himself down tonight

McHibby
20-05-2015, 08:29 PM
Take it we never worked on corners in la manga

Or whipping the ball in the box from wide positions. The past few attempts have been pretty woeful.

high bee
Make a bloody sub, are you asleep Stubbs?

It's an avatar chill out love. Oh well at least We will win the league next year eh

Get along on Sat because we all remember from last year anything can happen even if you have a 2-0 lead.

Salt N Sauzee
How many shots on target have we had from the 400 corners that we've won tonight? Woeful stuff. Knew we'd bottle it tonight.

We have been poor 2nd half.

Only one that can say they've put in a decent shift is Dom.

Why have we still only made one sub?

I don't understand why Stubbs hates a substitution so much,

Have I missed the 2nd leg?

AL-Qaholik
Has Bell made a save?!?

20-05-2015, 08:30 PM
Gary McAllister is bang on the money - we're absolutely toothless tonight.

On another night with more precise finishing, we could have scored a couple.

The "management" from the stewards and police has been worse than I ever remember seeing at Ibrox tonight!

He has been very poor.

Been very very wasteful tonight...really disappointed in him

muzzando
Players look resigned to not getting a goal imo

Hibee_Lisa
Strange decision not making a sub upfront!

FFS, have a ****ing word with yourself. We've beaten them by two goals three times this season.

Not yet; stranger things have happened, though it's a very big ask. Another year in the Championship is a horrible thought.