View Full Version : Would any of you get a selfie with an ex-player?

18-05-2015, 03:44 PM
I met up with my ex-wife to take my sons to the football at Toryglen in Glasgow yesterday and she was ripping the pish out of me for wanting a picture taken with an ex-Hibee.

Have any of you lot ever had a picture taken with an ex-player?

Mark79
18-05-2015, 03:54 PM
Me and 3pm got one with ian murray and john o'neill at "that final"

18-05-2015, 03:57 PM

I got one with Ian Murray too (not at that game though).

18-05-2015, 06:18 PM
Of course, if it was a player who left on good terms or had a good impact while at the club. But you could class Kenny Miller as an ex player and there's no way I'd run the risk of his fake tan staining my clothes.

18-05-2015, 07:02 PM
Its not a habit grown men should be involving themselves in, leave it to wee lassies.

18-05-2015, 07:32 PM
Its not a habit grown men should be involving themselves in, leave it to wee lassies.

Last time I took a selfie with some wee lassies I nearly got lifted.

18-05-2015, 07:48 PM
Last time I took a selfie with some wee lassies I nearly got lifted.

I never mentioned taking selfies with wee lassies. It should be left to wee lassies to take them, shouldnae be a pastime for adults.

18-05-2015, 07:53 PM
I never mentioned taking selfies with wee lassies. It should be left to wee lassies to take them, shouldnae be a pastime for adults.

wooooosh :greengrin

18-05-2015, 07:55 PM
wooooosh :greengrin

There are some topics of conversation that dinnae need joked about. Anway, I'm out.

hibeemikey21
18-05-2015, 07:57 PM
There are some topics of conversation that dinnae need joked about. Anway, I'm out.

Oh lighten up for god's sake!

18-05-2015, 08:05 PM
I met up with my ex-wife to take my sons to the football at Toryglen in Glasgow yesterday and she was ripping the pish out of me for wanting a picture taken with an ex-Hibee.

Hundreds of times. :wink: :greengrin

18-05-2015, 08:06 PM

Quite right, selfies and their place in society is serious stuff...........:Ummm:

18-05-2015, 08:07 PM
Hundreds of times. :wink: :greengrin
Post it here then😄

18-05-2015, 08:08 PM
I think if I bumped into budgie, chic Charnley or ivan sproule I'd be tempted.

18-05-2015, 08:09 PM

I must admit, I thought twice about posting that. It's a prime example of something that you can say to your mates in the pub and it'll be forgotten 5 minutes later, but post it on the internet and it's gravity increases tenfold.

18-05-2015, 08:10 PM
Post it here then

Don't no how to. :greengrin

18-05-2015, 08:10 PM
What is the difference in getting someone else to take a picture of yourself with say, Pat Stanton and taking a selfie?

18-05-2015, 08:13 PM
What is the difference in getting someone else to take a picture of yourself with say, Pat Stanton and taking a selfie?

You're missing the point of technology and the internet. Why interact with real people when you can do it yourself?

18-05-2015, 08:14 PM

I think that was the Celtic one - I can't mind much about it all which is why I know it was that game.

18-05-2015, 08:15 PM
I must admit, I thought twice about posting that. It's a prime example of something that you can say to your mates in the pub and it'll be forgotten 5 minutes later, but post it on the internet and it's gravity increases tenfold.

I thought it was funny.

Sense of humour bypass methinks. :agree:

18-05-2015, 08:15 PM
I think that was the Celtic one - I can't mind much about it all which is why I know it was that game.

On 2nd thoughts, it was you and my Dad.

18-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Don't no how to. :greengrin

Press reply, and then attachments😄

18-05-2015, 08:19 PM

What ex player turned you down for a selfie then?:greengrin

18-05-2015, 08:27 PM
You're missing the point of technology and the internet. Why interact with real people when you can do it yourself?

Sounds a bit like my love life :greengrin

Northern Hibby
18-05-2015, 08:37 PM
In Inverness, Chris Hogg, John Hughes & Russell Latapy, my wife saw Ivan, if I was there he would have definitely been added to the list 😀

18-05-2015, 08:52 PM
Whoever invented selfies needs to take a good look at themselves.....

18-05-2015, 09:09 PM
Press reply, and then attachments

You trying to get me in bother. :greengrin

RCNG
18-05-2015, 09:19 PM

Who?

18-05-2015, 09:35 PM

No. Selfies are stupid and should be banned!!

Tinribs
18-05-2015, 09:35 PM
Whoever invented selfies needs to take a good look at themselves.....

I saw what you did there :greengrin

Kaff
18-05-2015, 10:27 PM

What age is the 'lassie' in your avatar?

Sense of humour bypass is right i think mate lol

Edit. 31, looks younger haha

18-05-2015, 10:34 PM

of humour apparantly

19-05-2015, 12:34 AM
Got a selfie with Rob Jones at Hamilton last year

Nutmegged
19-05-2015, 12:40 AM

FFS get a grip of yourself

19-05-2015, 07:04 AM
I would get a selfie but I'd worry in case Nicola Sturgeon muscled in at the last minute.

dalkeith stu
19-05-2015, 09:44 AM
Spotted Keith Wright walking through Bonnyrigg a few weeks ago and it was the first thing that crossed my mind. Was gonna pull over but I thought to myself " Christ get a grip, your 35!!!!". Regret it to this day. 😭😭😭

19-05-2015, 10:46 AM
FFS get a grip of yourself

......And then take a selfie of it ;0)

19-05-2015, 02:31 PM
Who?

That is a pretty important question to be fair.

19-05-2015, 02:49 PM
Not a selfie as it was 36 years ago but I did get my picture taken with the late (great) Georgie Best. Still have it but most of the committee of the Hibs Club in the background have now passed away. Jet black hair that i had in the pic has now turned grey but still at ER every second week and Ipox tomorrow. GGTTH.

19-05-2015, 02:54 PM
What age is the 'lassie' in your avatar?

Sense of humour bypass is right i think mate lol

Edit. 31, looks younger haha

31 is a young Lassie to some of us.