View Full Version : Ibrox ticket scramble

18-05-2015, 06:34 AM
Already over 30 people queuing outside ER apparently!

18-05-2015, 06:35 AM
Is Petrie handing out Cups of Tea yet?

18-05-2015, 06:37 AM
So we could shift more tickets for the away game than the home game today:rolleyes:

Lmc2105
18-05-2015, 06:45 AM

Around about 50 I would say not long walked past the ground more cars turning up though

18-05-2015, 06:48 AM
Probably nearer 50 now.

SneakersO'Toole
18-05-2015, 06:50 AM
Would love to know the split between TO and online/phone

18-05-2015, 06:53 AM
Am number 1 in the queue armed with 900+ ref numbers. :thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 06:56 AM
East Lothian Hibs are deploying someone to monitor queue.

I shall post updates.

ManBearPig
18-05-2015, 07:07 AM
Any idea of numbers outside now? Is it worth heading in?

18-05-2015, 07:10 AM
First person arrived at 4.30am apparently.

18-05-2015, 07:12 AM
There is about 65 folk here now.

18-05-2015, 07:14 AM
First person arrived at 4.30am apparently.
they deserve a free ticket and breakfast Wouldn't be me but fair play to whoever that is

18-05-2015, 07:29 AM
Geese they deserve a free ticket and breakfast Wouldn't be me but fair play to whoever that is

Why do Geese deserve a free ticket?

Why not Swans or Ducks?

18-05-2015, 07:35 AM

Why not Swans or Ducks?

Seven Zero
18-05-2015, 07:37 AM
I was about to leave but it's takes me an hour to get there, what's the chances of me getting a ticket if I get there at 9:30 to anyone that is there?

18-05-2015, 07:39 AM
I'm going to try and buy one just for the hell of it.

18-05-2015, 07:40 AM
What's the weather like? Fair play, cause its bucketing down here.

18-05-2015, 07:43 AM
I was about to leave but it's takes me an hour to get there, what's the chances of me getting a ticket if I get there at 9:30 to anyone that is there?

Id prob try buy online.

Seven Zero
18-05-2015, 07:49 AM
Id prob try buy online.

Cheers. I'll try at 10 and see how I get on, If not The Rangers end it is!

18-05-2015, 07:50 AM
How is the q now? Should be there in 15 mins?

18-05-2015, 07:51 AM
Cheers. I'll try at 10 and see how I get on, If not The Rangers end it is!

Just my opinion bud, I am not really at the ground but by half 9 I think you might struggle for a ticket?

18-05-2015, 07:56 AM
There is over 100 people here. I think you will stuggle now tbf. Everyone seems to be buying about 4 or 5 tickets on average.

18-05-2015, 07:58 AM
East Lothian Hibs are deploying someone to monitor queue.

I shall post updates.

Q not too bad.

About 50 to 70 and that was just now I phoned our reporter.

Split meant to be 450 for q and 450 online but that could just be rumour.

Mate said quite a lot of young guys towards front of q so looks like plenty scope to join the queue.

When I did it for Hamilton away vouchers were handed out so you knew you were getting them, no sign of that yet.

18-05-2015, 07:58 AM
Onlines got to be the best option?

18-05-2015, 08:02 AM
There is over 100 people here. I think you will stuggle now tbf. Everyone seems to be buying about 4 or 5 tickets on average.

Thought it was 10.00 before they were getting sold?

18-05-2015, 08:03 AM
Thought it was 10.00 before they were getting sold?
It is. Just chatting to people around me and everyone seems to be buying about 5 tickets on average.

18-05-2015, 08:05 AM
It is. Just chatting to people around me and everyone seems to be buying about 5 tickets on average.

Cool. Shouldn't confuse people this early. 😃

EH54
18-05-2015, 08:07 AM
Hopfully get lucky with tickets online... Never faild to get tickets before even when there has been a high demand hopefully that luck continues :) :agree:

18-05-2015, 08:08 AM
There is an allocation for ticket office and for online so it's impossible for people waiting to get them all.

18-05-2015, 08:44 AM
If i was in the queue i would be trying online while standing there...

18-05-2015, 08:46 AM
Online ticket account open and prepared for an F5 session. :pray:

EH54
18-05-2015, 08:47 AM
Online ticket account open and prepared for an F5 session. :pray:

Good luck same here :rolleyes:

If i was in the queue i would be trying online while standing there...

SHHHH!!!! :greengrin

Hoping and praying that the fact that I'm sitting at my PC with my online account open means I'll actually be able to guarantee myself two tickets.

Any experienced online users able to give me advice on how to manage high demand online sessions? :wink:

18-05-2015, 08:50 AM
Ticket website down already.

18-05-2015, 08:51 AM

Surprised you wasn't the first one in the queue this morning. :-)

18-05-2015, 08:53 AM
Surprised you wasn't the first one in the queue this morning. :-)

My auld man is one of the first in the queue ;).

18-05-2015, 08:55 AM

Not for me.

ManBearPig
18-05-2015, 09:02 AM
Are the tickets showing on website?

18-05-2015, 09:03 AM

Not seeing any on my end.

Away leg aint showing on the system yet? Is it the same for everyone or just me?

Nothing for me...

Not yet

Classic ticket office :greengrin

Juice-Terry
It's not showing up yet online. Am I missing something?

Away leg aint showing on the system yet? Is it the same for everyone or just me?

Maybe they're waiting to see how the sales go at the ticket office?

TamHibs

Not showing for me yet! FFS HIBS!!!!!!!!!!

18-05-2015, 09:04 AM
Not yet

DTS
Can't buy any online yet?

Maybe they're waiting to see how the sales go at the ticket office?

Considering many of us can't get to the ticket office and have to reply on online sales I would be raging if that happened.

18-05-2015, 09:06 AM
Seems to have crashed now.

The site's gone down now, that's a sure sign that the tickets are now up.

Leeann Dempster at the back of the q. No favouritism at Hibs.

18-05-2015, 09:07 AM
Maybe cookies needing flushed?

18-05-2015, 09:07 AM
Can someone stick a "Match Updates" tag on this thread? It's exciting.

18-05-2015, 09:08 AM
Just got a text from my dad and he's got my ticket :thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 09:08 AM
Tickets are up. GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

18-05-2015, 09:09 AM
Maybe cookies needing flushed?

Flushed down with a brew while watching this thread.

DTS
18-05-2015, 09:11 AM
Tickets there but can't get through

18-05-2015, 09:12 AM
Server error :rolleyes:

18-05-2015, 09:13 AM
Not getting in

Ken
18-05-2015, 09:14 AM
2 purchased

Has any onliners managed to get a ticket yet?

We should have done a time of the first ticket comp...

Ken wins at 10.13.

1 purchased here!! Bring them on!!!! :flag:

the_ginger_hibee
18-05-2015, 09:15 AM
Tickets bought online. Phew.

Keep trying. The page loads very slowly but it will let you process.

Can't even see the option to buy yet

2 tickets purchased online, really easy!

My account doesnt have correct priviliges?? What the ****!!!

18-05-2015, 09:16 AM
Now telling me I don't have the correct priviledges?!

18-05-2015, 09:17 AM
My account doesnt have correct priviliges?? What the ****!!!

This happened to me when I tried to assign a ticket - I just picked someone else in my group and it worked. We've all got enough loyalty points as well.

18-05-2015, 09:18 AM
Brother got 2 tickets online - dancer :thumbsup:

Website seems absolutely fine now.

BS44
Splendid! Two tickets sorted out.

Leeann Dempster at the back of the q. No favouritism at Hibs.

She will be bloody soaked then. :greengrin

Mate in the q drenched, you would have thought they would have been in the concourse as at Hamilton game.

18-05-2015, 09:19 AM
That's me there. 2 tickets £5 each. Well done Sevco

18-05-2015, 09:20 AM
Tickets secured.

Hermit crab is smug. :D

2 bought in GW2 so hopefully safe from the cups of 'juice' and coins. Mon the hibs

18-05-2015, 09:21 AM
2 tickets bought on-line. Took a while for it to get from selecting the tickets to payment though.

andrew70
Five tickets. Row A, Seats 6-10

Got them
Be patient onliners is all I can say.

DTS
18-05-2015, 09:22 AM
Got mine now!!

Jay
Couldn't even see the tickets online. Jumped on the phone and got the two I needed

Got them
Be patient onliners is all I can say.

Think a few people are being told they dont have enough loyalty points...does this go away?

DTS
When can they be picked up?

18-05-2015, 09:23 AM
2 purchased online.

vincipernoi
18-05-2015, 09:23 AM
purchased row g

18-05-2015, 09:24 AM
When can they be picked up?

From 10am tomorrow

18-05-2015, 09:25 AM
Still cant get online using account

eaststandfin
18-05-2015, 09:26 AM
I got mine added to my season ticket card - didn't know that was possible for away games. Fingers crossed it works!

EH54
18-05-2015, 09:26 AM
5 tickets bought! :thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 09:27 AM
Still cant get online using account

You got 180 plus points? If you're using someone's ref then they need to be in your network so you can assign the tickets to them.

I got mine added to my season ticket card - didn't know that was possible for away games. Fingers crossed it works!

You sure you have not baught for the home game?

Haha. Very funny.

18-05-2015, 09:28 AM

Uhh no you have to go and collect.

Saw that option but ignored it. Assumed it was an error!

Jay

Are you sure you didn't buy for the home game?

Bronson
4 bought, bring it on:thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 09:29 AM
Can't select a ticket for any of the sections now when using online.

18-05-2015, 09:30 AM
Looking for a ticket for wed if anybody can't make it?

Got mine but couldn't get my sons as it said he didn't have enough loyalty points. (He does)

Looks like no tickets left now.

Teach him to go to Florida on holiday. (He returns tomorrow morning).

By the way I am driving through and have a couple of spare seats in the car if anyone wants a lift from anywhere from Dalkeith along the bypass. (Might well be 3 if he doesn't get sorted.) Send me a pm.

Looking for a ticket for wed if anybody can't make it?

Nice try.

Phew, tickets bought.

18-05-2015, 09:31 AM
Phew, tickets bought.

Jackpot.

hibby19
18-05-2015, 09:32 AM
Can't select a ticket for any of the sections now when using online.

Ditto. Infuriating, I had tickets in my basket and crashed at payment twice. Just bloody typical

EDIT: May have spoke too soon! Got a ticket but separate seats

SneakersO'Toole
18-05-2015, 09:33 AM
Tickets secured. Delighted!

the_ginger_hibee
18-05-2015, 09:34 AM
If you've not got tickets yet keep trying. They'll be people who put the tickets in their basket but don't pay, computer crash or get tickets over the phone or whatever.

The system keeps these tickets against the persons account for 30 mins before re-releasing them. Still a chance...

18-05-2015, 09:34 AM
You got 180 plus points? If you're using someone's ref then they need to be in your network so you can assign the tickets to them.

My account only has 179 but the other 3 in my network do. Im assuming thats the problem.

eaststandfin
18-05-2015, 09:36 AM
Are you sure you didn't buy for the home game?

Haha yeah, I'm certain! Section GW2 Row L.

I'm travelling from Inverness, so having to pick them up would be a pain.

18-05-2015, 09:38 AM
Sold out?

Yaaaas. Sorted thanks to givescotlandfreedom👍👍🙌🙌

They can't add them to your ST mate. Think I would be getting in touch.

18-05-2015, 09:39 AM

Seriously?!? You have to collect them no matter what option you picked!

18-05-2015, 09:40 AM
Seriously?!? You have to collect them no matter what option you picked!

I think/hope he's on the wind up.

Jay

Looks like you'll be booking a train tomorrow to collect them. :)

:thumbsup::gwa:
Yaaaas. Sorted thanks to givescotlandfreedom

18-05-2015, 09:41 AM
:thumbsup::gwa:

Ahh. Smug mode. :D

18-05-2015, 09:42 AM
Was slow going, but got sorted out without too much fuss. Can relax now!

18-05-2015, 09:42 AM
My account only has 179 but the other 3 in my network do. Im assuming thats the problem.

That was the problem I had too. I thought you'd be able to buy tickets due to people in your network having the points

Arch Stanton
18-05-2015, 09:43 AM

Can't see Ibrox turnstyles accepting Hibs season tickets though.

18-05-2015, 09:46 AM

You have to pick them up....100% they are not added to your card.

18-05-2015, 09:49 AM
Can't see Ibrox turnstyles accepting Hibs season tickets though.

Mibbe he's not a Hibs season ticket holder....:greengrin

eaststandfin
18-05-2015, 09:49 AM
You have to pick them up....100% they are not added to your card.

Yeah I reckon that's the case and it was just an error the option was there. Wishful thinking perhaps!

eaststandfin
18-05-2015, 09:50 AM
Mibbe he's not a Hibs season ticket holder....:greengrin

How dare you suggest I'm one of them!

18-05-2015, 09:51 AM
Does anyone know if Ticket office opening hours are being extended tomorrow night for after work collections?

18-05-2015, 09:52 AM
Does anyone know if Ticket office opening hours are being extended tomorrow night for after work collections?

yes 7pm

18-05-2015, 09:52 AM
Nice try.

It's worth a try....

Seven Zero
18-05-2015, 09:59 AM
Bought 5... In the Rangers end. Should be fun.

Ken
18-05-2015, 09:59 AM
yes 7pm

Did you get a ticket BF?

18-05-2015, 10:00 AM
I'm going to try and buy one just for the hell of it.

I'll buy it of you Andy if you have any luck. :greengrin

18-05-2015, 10:03 AM
Ticket secured. Got soaked though. Feeling grumpy and happy at the same time.

Bought 5... In the Rangers end. Should be fun.

Just bought 950 in the North East corner of the ground.

Now just need to pass them on to fellow Hibbies to have two green areas of the stadium

Ahh. Smug mode. :D

Nice while it lasts pal ha ha.

18-05-2015, 10:04 AM
........Feeling grumpy and happy at the same time.

Snow White...... the X Rated Version

liamh2202
18-05-2015, 10:06 AM
Just bought 950 in the North East corner of the ground.

Now just need to pass them on to fellow Hibbies to have two green areas of the stadium

Haha that would be class

18-05-2015, 10:06 AM
Nice try.

Did you get mine Hermit mate.

18-05-2015, 10:08 AM
Did you get mine Hermit mate.

Haha. One per customer silver. You know that ;)

18-05-2015, 10:12 AM
Haha. One per customer silver. You know that ;)

18-05-2015, 10:18 AM
Got mine!

18-05-2015, 10:19 AM
Sold out yet?

18-05-2015, 10:23 AM
Yes it's sold out.

IrnBru22
18-05-2015, 10:43 AM
just ran round to the t.o 5 mins ago, got 2 tickets no problem, no queues. Girl working there said there was 60 tickets left

18-05-2015, 10:46 AM
Managed to get a hold of someone in the queue and he got our 2!! Get in! 1 of our usual group has missed out though.

18-05-2015, 10:47 AM
The online allocation is sold out. Must have some left at TO.

18-05-2015, 10:51 AM
just ran round to the t.o 5 mins ago, got 2 tickets no problem, no queues. Girl working there said there was 60 tickets left

Still tickets left and we wanted a bigger allocation!!

18-05-2015, 11:05 AM
A lot of out of town fans have trouble getting to the ticket office though just to collect a ticket.

18-05-2015, 11:05 AM
free hospitality for me

18-05-2015, 11:09 AM

I dont think you can really argue that. Theres plenty people wanting tickets still.

18-05-2015, 11:18 AM

Shall i send a message out to pm you if anyone needs a ticket so we can test the demand :greengrin

Sold out according to twitter

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5437

18-05-2015, 11:21 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5437
Well done everyone who managed to get a ticket. Be loud and proud. :aok:

See you you all on Saturday. :flag:

ManBearPig
18-05-2015, 11:27 AM
Never driven to castle grey skull for an evening kick off. Any advice from anyone on where to park etc?

18-05-2015, 11:29 AM

Nonsense.

18-05-2015, 11:32 AM
Never driven to castle grey skull for an evening kick off. Any advice from anyone on where to park etc?

Park in the away section car park, might cost a few bob but at least your car will be safe.

andrew70
18-05-2015, 11:40 AM
Park in the away section car park, might cost a few bob but at least your car will be safe.

Costs £8.00 - safe as houses. Take M73 turn off and join up with M8 after Kingston bridge saves going through Glasgow at rush hour

18-05-2015, 11:43 AM

...close to Waverley Station and take the train, thus ensuring you retain wheels/tires/wings/bonnet/engine and all other components required to turn an unrelated heap of parts into what is known as a "car".

ManBearPig
18-05-2015, 01:04 PM
Thanks for advice guys I am registered disabled so my magic blue badge might get me a wee but cheaper. But thanks will try that car park

18-05-2015, 01:13 PM
Atmosphere should be electric on Wednesday, really can't wait for it.

18-05-2015, 01:16 PM
Is it true that we've now sold more for the away leg than the home?

portycabbage
18-05-2015, 07:28 PM

Why not Swans or Ducks?

I suspect fowl play.

18-05-2015, 08:32 PM
Thanks for advice guys I am registered disabled so my magic blue badge might get me a wee but cheaper. But thanks will try that car park

Have you got a disabled/carer ticket for the game?

If you do, Sevco includes a complimentary parking pass. It's normally for a car park frequented by Sevco fans but I just told a steward last time that I wasn't leaving my car in that car park and they let me into the one that's only used by the away fans.

18-05-2015, 08:32 PM
I'm sorted for my ticket.

Buzzing for Wednesday night now. :thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 08:55 PM
I'm sorted for my ticket.

Buzzing for Wednesday night now. :thumbsup:

Me too. Smug mode :smug:

18-05-2015, 09:08 PM
Me too. Smug mode :smug:

Wasn't looking too good at one point but it all came good in the end.

Going straight through to Easter Road tomorrow after I finish work at 5pm to collect the tickets.

Just hope I make it in time! :greengrin

18-05-2015, 09:14 PM
Wasn't looking too good at one point but it all came good in the end.

Going straight through to Easter Road tomorrow after I finish work at 5pm to collect the tickets.

Just hope I make it in time! :greengrin

Since its open until 7 you should be fine. :greengrin

18-05-2015, 09:24 PM
Since its open until 7 you should be fine. :greengrin

Aye I know it is but I work in Stirling and I know what the traffic can be like going into Edinburgh at that time of night.

Fingers crossed!

18-05-2015, 09:33 PM
Aye I know it is but I work in Stirling and I know what the traffic can be like going into Edinburgh at that time of night.

Fingers crossed!

Let the train take the strain :greengrin

vincipernoi
19-05-2015, 11:28 AM
Does anyone know if you have to pick up a ticket in person or can someone else collect it for you?

thanks

EH54
19-05-2015, 11:29 AM
Does anyone know if you have to pick up a ticket in person or can someone else collect it for you?

thanks

Someone else can pick them up, Have done it in past needed there client ref number and name and address.

19-05-2015, 12:22 PM
Atmosphere should be electric on Wednesday, really can't wait for it.

If by 'electric' you mean a poisonous gas of toxic, choking, vile bigotry, I'd be inclined to agree.