View Full Version : Rangers 1-1 Queen of the South - Rangers win 3-2 on agg.

16-05-2015, 10:16 PM
Hope QOTS can knock them out tomorrow, going to be an interesting game either way

16-05-2015, 10:17 PM
Hope Rangers win. Qots are decent. Das hun aren't

16-05-2015, 10:31 PM

You can put your shirt on the Huns. No way will the officials give QotS a sniff.

West hamBERNIAN
16-05-2015, 10:42 PM
Reckon a draw tomorrow, hoping to see qots play a bit better than 1st leg. Big ask though. Either way we've got tough games coming. Nerves are going already. love it.

16-05-2015, 10:57 PM

???

16-05-2015, 10:59 PM
Think Rangers will sneak a 2-1 win tomorrow.

IrnBru22
16-05-2015, 11:19 PM
Want queens to win 1-0 so it goes to extra time with queens eventually going through on pens

16-05-2015, 11:24 PM
Want queens to win 1-0 so it goes to extra time with queens eventually going through on pens

Lets hope it finishes in the 90 minutes, not wanting my bet getting goosed. :cb :greengrin

16-05-2015, 11:42 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/009__001__club_crests__queen_of_the_south__1276179 417_standard.png

16-05-2015, 11:51 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/009__001__club_crests__queen_of_the_south__1276179 417_standard.png

What a pish badge. :greengrin

17-05-2015, 01:10 AM
You can put your shirt on the Huns. No way will the officials give QotS a sniff.

COOOOOOOOOOOOORRRREECT!!!!! :greengrin

17-05-2015, 06:11 AM
Conditions just now in the west are horrendous heavy driving rain with strong gusting winds Will be difficult to play football in that if it stays like this Not sure which team will be able to adapt better ?fitness may be a factor as game goes on hoping for extra time .Sorry Silver I know that would be your bet goosed
The forecast is poor all week through this way so our players at least got good conditions to practice tactics but they may need to rethink and factor conditions in .When games are as important as these you don't want to loose a goal based on a defensive slip up cased by a player slipping at vital moment.

17-05-2015, 06:14 AM
3-0 Rangers.

17-05-2015, 06:23 AM
3-0 Rangers.
I think they will do what they did against us in last game at Ibrox and come out and try and boss the game from the start and look for an early goal at the baying Hoarde Huns 50,000 plus will drive them on so yes it could go that way if they get an early goal .But queen of South need to find that same counter attacking game plan when they won 3. 0 and in the first game that sharpness wasn't there to do that and The Huns seemed better organised at the back

17-05-2015, 06:28 AM
Seems to have been a bit of money for Rangers this week. 4/6 to 4/9 (8/15 best price)

But i do like Queens to score first. Only checked bet 365 and 5/2 seems pretty big

Will sit back, relax and watch the game

17-05-2015, 06:31 AM
Rangers will go through comfortably.

17-05-2015, 06:34 AM
Agreed. 2/3-0 imo to the Rangers.

17-05-2015, 06:43 AM
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/009__001__club_crests__queen_of_the_south__1276179 417_standard.pngWonder what a lore burne means. Carpet burns?

Tynie01011973
17-05-2015, 07:04 AM
Wonder what a lore burne means. Carpet burns?

http://www.qosfc.com/history

17-05-2015, 07:07 AM
Wonder what a lore burne means. Carpet burns?

People from Dumfries are nicknamed `Doonhamers`. This is because when in towns in Scotland further North (i.e. most places due to the position of Dumfries near the Scottish South coast), they would refer to Dumfries as `Doon hame`; `Doon hame` is Scots dialect for `Down home`. Hence the club nickname of `The Doonhamers`. The club badge contains the same motto as that on the crest for the town of Dumfries, `A Lore Burne`, meaning, `To the Lore Burne`, (the historical rallying point in Dumfries against outside attack).

From their website.

17-05-2015, 07:07 AM
http://www.qosfc.com/history

A rallying call when the town was under attack Didn't work when the Hun Hoardes invaded recently

17-05-2015, 07:09 AM
Agreed. 2/3-0 imo to the Rangers.

My Rangers supporting colleague who goes to all their games says he has a really bad feeling about tonight. Thinks the first goal is huge as a full ibrox could turn nasty if it isn't going their way

17-05-2015, 07:18 AM
My Rangers supporting colleague who goes to all their games says he has a really bad feeling about tonight. Thinks the first goal is huge as a full ibrox could turn nasty if it isn't going their way

The first goal is huge and IMO Queens are set up better to play away from home. They are well organised and keep the ball well. If they can stay in the game even at 0 0 then the fans nerves may play a part. Can't see anything other than a narrow rangers win though.

17-05-2015, 07:18 AM
Let's hope theres a few red cards today, especially that boy on loan from Newcastle for The Rangers as he seems to be their best player by a mile.

17-05-2015, 07:19 AM
The first goal is huge and IMO Queens are set up better to play away from home. They are well organised and keep the ball well. If they can stay in the game even at 0 0 then the fans nerves may play a part. Can't see anything other than a narrow rangers win though.

I don't mind rangers going through. But I hope it's after extra time and a dead leg to Haris Vuckic

17-05-2015, 07:21 AM
I don't mind rangers going through. But I hope it's after extra time and a dead leg to Haris Vuckic

Yep the more difficult the better and as you say the possibility of a couple of knocks or red cards would be beneficial. Wouldn't put too much money on red cards though. :greengrin

17-05-2015, 07:29 AM
Queens have scored against Der Hun in every game this season, no reason why that shouldn't continue.

Row H
17-05-2015, 07:32 AM
3-1 for QoS

17-05-2015, 07:33 AM
A rallying call when the town was under attack Didn't work when the Hun Hoardes invaded recently

Dumfries has a big Hun population.

17-05-2015, 07:34 AM
What time is kick off?

17-05-2015, 07:39 AM
What time is kick off?

3.30 on bt sport

17-05-2015, 07:55 AM

Rangers finished above them in the league which suggests otherwise.

17-05-2015, 08:11 AM
Really hope Queens do them today - can't honestly see it happening though. As a few have stated already, a Hun red card or two (although extremely unlikely) would be good, as would extra time and a few injuries. If they go through, anything that has a negative impact on them will do for me.
C'mon the Queens!

high bee
17-05-2015, 08:15 AM
I think QOS were too conservative in the last game.

It's all or nothing today so they have to go for it. They've got a strong attacking force so I'm expecting a good game and it's anyone's guess who will progress

17-05-2015, 08:24 AM
I'm hoping for extra time plus penalties, 4 red cards each and a host of injuries (nothing serious, just long enough to keep the players out of action for just over a week)

If we can get all that, I really don't care who wins

17-05-2015, 09:36 AM
3-1 for QoS

Go on Row H!!! I'm with you pal!!! Come on the Queens!!!!!

On a wee side note, how desperate does Chic Young want The Rangers to play Motherwell in the play off final? He said after The Well were confirmed in the play off yesterday "told you it was written in the stars Stuart McCall would come back to haunt his old club."
Bellend of a man... :idiot:

17-05-2015, 09:38 AM
C'mon Queen of the South today - ram it up them, ram it up the 'Daily R*tard',Ram it up BBC-WEEG,ram it up ........

17-05-2015, 09:40 AM
Never underestimate the new huns ability to make a complete arse of themselves.

I actually hope the Rangers do win today but I won't be slightly surprised if QoS get through.

17-05-2015, 10:23 AM
All season we have been waiting for The Hun to get its act together, only for them to lose when you least expect it. I can see today being yet another huge disappointment for them. My money will be going on QOS.

17-05-2015, 10:49 AM
It's a difficult one today. On one hand I want The Rangers to suffer another humiliation especially in front of a full Ibrox. On the other hand I would prefer that we play them in the hope that the winners play Motherwell and beat them too. That way we won't be in the Championship together next season fighting for that top spot. I think I could almost put up with one more year out of the top division but apart from the financial hit to the club what quality of player could we hope to attract or manage to hold on to? I would imagine that we would have changed managers as well.

Reading that back sounds a bit gloomy.

17-05-2015, 11:07 AM
I do want Queen of the South to win this today but we must then ensure that we do the business and get ourselves back up.

I don't want to be competing with Sevco again next season.

17-05-2015, 11:10 AM
I believe a lot depends on whether the referee (and importantly his assistants) is fair and consistent to BOTH teams, is not influenced by the roars and claims of the huge Hun support, and is not afraid of getting his windows tanned in after the game, his family abused in the street and so on, and can withstand the pressure which is there to ensure the Ibrox club are promoted.

So, I reckon the Huns will get through. Who is the referee BTW?

17-05-2015, 11:19 AM
I believe a lot depends on whether the referee (and importantly his assistants) is fair and consistent to BOTH teams, is not influenced by the roars and claims of the huge Hun support, and is not afraid of getting his windows tanned in after the game, his family abused in the street and so on, and can withstand the pressure which is there to ensure the Ibrox club are promoted.

So, I reckon the Huns will get through. Who is the referee BTW?

Kevin Clancy.

17-05-2015, 11:25 AM
Kevin Clancy.

Sounds like a good Irish name... :cb

17-05-2015, 12:16 PM
It's a difficult one today. On one hand I want The Rangers to suffer another humiliation especially in front of a full Ibrox. On the other hand I would prefer that we play them in the hope that the winners play Motherwell and beat them too. That way we won't be in the Championship together next season fighting for that top spot. I think I could almost put up with one more year out of the top division but apart from the financial hit to the club what quality of player could we hope to attract or manage to hold on to? I would imagine that we would have changed managers as well.

Reading that back sounds a bit gloomy.

We have to get back up. Whether it's QOS or us that keeps Rangers out of the top flight for another season is less important.

17-05-2015, 12:25 PM
I'm supporting Red Cards And Injuries FC today.

17-05-2015, 12:40 PM
I'm supporting Red Cards And Injuries FC today.

A red card or injury to Vuckic would be perfect. 👌 as he's the Rangers only good player.

17-05-2015, 12:47 PM
A red card or injury to Vuckic would be perfect.  as he's the Rangers only good player.

And Nicky Law please.

muzzando
17-05-2015, 02:14 PM
Stubbs regarding today's match and whoever we end up facing:

"If it's going to be Rangers fine, if it's going to be Queen of the South, fine. I honestly think we've got a good chance of coming through the tie.
"I am confident with the group of players we've got. We've had a good time away. It was great for team bonding. We've trained really well together."
On the gap without a game - "We had three or four days with tough sessions. We have international breaks where we have no games for 14 days. If anything, I think it will give the players an edge. I am relaxed because I trust my players. I know they are ready."

17-05-2015, 02:18 PM
For anyone wondering, Stubbs is on BT sports.

Off the bar
17-05-2015, 02:20 PM
Rangers: Bell, Foster, McGregor, Zaliukas, Wallace; Murdoch, Law, Shiels, Vuckic, Miller, Clark. Subs: Simonsen, Mohsni, Smith, Black, Crawford, Walsh, Boyd.

Queen of the South: Clark, Durnan, Dowie, Higgins, Kidd, Millar, McShane, Holt, Carmichael, Lyle, Reilly. Subs: Paton, McKenna, Russell, Hooper, Smith, Atkinson, Pickard.

17-05-2015, 02:21 PM

Currently talking about the QOTS blocking

Hope he brings up the Rangers forearm smash tactics

But he's too professional for that

17-05-2015, 02:23 PM
Currently talking about the QOTS blocking

Hope he brings up the Rangers forearm smash tactics

But he's too professional for that

Do you think they'll focus on the foul on Hanlon to the same extent. No, neither do I

17-05-2015, 02:25 PM
Do you think they'll focus on the foul on Hanlon to the same extent. No, neither do I

Craigen commented when they showed Miller scoring the goal ,that it was clearly a foul on hanlon before he scored ,so Stubbs didn't need to comment on it

17-05-2015, 02:26 PM
Was pissin it down in Paislevy a few minutes ago seems to be easing off now though Be interesting to see if conditions are a bit slippy underfoot

17-05-2015, 02:28 PM

rather he was in the stand with his notepad considering we play the winners on Wednesday

17-05-2015, 02:31 PM
Penalty to THE Rangers in the last few minutes.

17-05-2015, 02:32 PM
rather he was in the stand with his notepad considering we play the winners on Wednesday

And you don't think he's capable of doing that where he is, he's only doing pre game and HT chat, not full commentary.

my bigot predictions

1. the cry was no surrender...5 times
2. the sash..........................3 times
3. they are rangers...no one likes them...every decent thinking non-bigoted football fan/human being in the country agrees...3 times

of course the total renditions shall decrease if they are getting beat...silence

c'mon any team bar rangers MK2

Why do they sing penny arcade?

No doubt they have some fun new words to it that are only sung by a small minority of all 50000

17-05-2015, 02:34 PM
Plenty of empty seats at HunBrox :cb

17-05-2015, 02:38 PM

Not true, the MSM said the match was sold out.

:fibber:

17-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Red card for Wallace would be nice.

17-05-2015, 02:40 PM
Not true, the MSM said the match was sold out.

:fibber:
was told they had sold 48, 000 tickets, must have the same Jambo in charge 😀

17-05-2015, 02:41 PM
Spectacular overhead kick attempt for QotS

17-05-2015, 02:42 PM
[QUOTE=J-C;4373511]And you don't think he's capable of doing that where he is, he's only doing pre game and HT chat, not full commentary.[/QUOTE
]
no stood at the side of the pitch,mare chance o getting hit with the baw

17-05-2015, 02:42 PM
So Wallace and Law could both have received a yellow card so far

Not even a talking too

17-05-2015, 02:43 PM

They'll be even more on Wednesday night once QoTS knock them out today. :agree:

17-05-2015, 02:46 PM
Commentators constantly asking if QOS are going to be blocking/fouling Sevco players :rolleyes: QOS getting ripped apart by the new team.

17-05-2015, 02:46 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned but do away goals count in the play offs?

Stuarty27
17-05-2015, 02:47 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned but do away goals count in the play offs?

No

17-05-2015, 02:47 PM
No

Thanks.

17-05-2015, 02:49 PM
Wallace skewers his cross under no pressure.

17-05-2015, 02:50 PM
Wallace being given freedom of Hunbrox. Sevco totally on top :rolleyes:

high bee
QOS making The Rankers look like world beaters.

Queens are wide open down their right side...they need to sort it urgently

GlasgowHibee
Not sure if Sevco are playing well or if QOTS are playing badly.

Queens are gonna have to change something. Rangers are ripping them apart down the rengers left hand side.

17-05-2015, 02:53 PM
Huns are playing well while I am watching so I'll change channel to the Man Utd game in a minute.

According to flashscores, Rangers 0 free kicks and QOTS 4 free kicks. So much for dirty tactics of Queens...

(im not watching it so that info may be wrong)

QOS making The Rankers look like world beaters.

:agree: QOS playing like lower div fodder. Shocking display.

That passage of play sums them up well.

Not a commentator in the land that has to speak of Rangers dominance in any game quite so frequently or with such pleasure as Rob MacLean.

Carmichael playing RWB very similar to McGeouch at Hampden, it's like being a player down when that happens, totally out of position.

17-05-2015, 02:54 PM
What a calamity that nearly was!

17-05-2015, 02:55 PM
QOS look **** to be honest, I'd be amazed if we were playing them in the next round.

17-05-2015, 02:56 PM
Wallace is the danger man and QOS need to push him backwards and make him defend, Carmichael isn't the man.

PPZPOL
Like someone else said I'm not sure if QoS are playing really bad or Rangers are playing well but this is still the most organised looking I've seen Rangers, seem to have a bit of shape. Still not concerned though as think we are better than both.

Plus a few mistakes as these knuckle draggers in the stands will vent. Longer QoS keep it at 0-0 the better, it'll get tetchy!

Ref blows the whistle to stop QotS having a man straight through on the keeper

So how did McGregor not get booked ffs?

17-05-2015, 02:57 PM
Kidd back to RWB, his natural position, allowing Carmichael to play a roaming role again.

17-05-2015, 02:58 PM
So how did McGregor not get booked ffs?

Arm round the ref like - 'I know, sorry, I'll try make it less obvious next time'...

JOKE!

Definite booking. QoTS have been awful so far though.

Stuarty27
Gavin Reilly couldn't lace Jason Cummings boots.

17-05-2015, 02:59 PM
Zander Clark could be a decent replacement for Oxley.

17-05-2015, 02:59 PM
Gavin Reilly couldn't lace Jason Cummings boots.

He's had zero service

17-05-2015, 03:00 PM
Vuckic looks dangerous.

17-05-2015, 03:02 PM
Only one team in the game so far and sadly it ain't Queens.

QOTS don't look great but The Rangers hardly causing the QOTS goalie too many problems either

hibbymick
Its only a matter of time until Rangers score, QOS have been poor.

17-05-2015, 03:03 PM
Its only a matter of time until Rangers score, QOS have been poor.

Anyone watching the Hibs falkirk semi would have been saying the same and we all know how that turned out.

;)

Matty_Jack04
There not pressing enough the Rangers being allowed to knock it about far too easily but the longer it stays 0-0 the more the belief will come IMO if they loose an early goal the ties near enough over

Queens balls to try and get in behind have been so bad!

Matty_Jack04
17-05-2015, 03:06 PM
Yaaas

1-0 Queens!

HiBremian
Yas! :thumbsup:

1-0 QoTS!!

Get in there!

1-0 Qos get in

Heh heh!!

Oh ****ing Dear. What a Shame :flag:

high bee
Anyone watching the Hibs falkirk semi would have been saying the same and we all know how that turned out.

;)

You were saying.

TheReg!
Yes 2 more please

Get in!! One nil Queens!!😀

Yaaaaaaaaa!!!

17-05-2015, 03:07 PM
Yeeeeeesssssss :) :) :)

Yaaaas!!

hibbymick

;)

Im the biggest bogey going mate, my plan worked :greengrin

YASSSSS :thumbsup:

Come on Queens

xyz23jc
Get in QOTS! 0-1

hibee316
One chance, one goal. Get in!

1-0 Queens!

17-05-2015, 03:08 PM
gie the baw tae...lyle

dmc1875
17-05-2015, 03:08 PM
So against the run of play. Oh well, what a shame!

17-05-2015, 03:09 PM
5/2 Queens to score first

:faf::faf::faf:

Queens adopting Peter Houston's tactics... Crosses!!!! Get in the Queens!!!

Odds on a Huns penalty now shortened considerably I reckon..

17-05-2015, 03:11 PM
Zander Clark could be a decent replacement for Oxley.

Playing a blinder thus far and equipped with a ginger beard, good shout.

17-05-2015, 03:12 PM
So against the run of play. Oh well, what a shame!

Would love to see 45000 Huns reaction if they lose this tie. They'll no be happy peepul :greengrin

17-05-2015, 03:12 PM
Yes! Glad I am not watching.

17-05-2015, 03:13 PM
they've had all the ball but I think they'll continue to be vulnerable to QOTS counters

Matty_Jack04
17-05-2015, 03:14 PM
Would love to see 45000 Huns reaction if they lose this tie. They'll no be happy peepul :greengrin

Sportsound will be getting turned on if they do mange to loose they'll be seething if sevco are kept from there rightful place

dearie me get a grip McCall...he wont change his mind ya divi

Dan Sarf
Definite hand ball against Queens there, the ball hit him right on the knee. What's the ref playing at?

17-05-2015, 03:15 PM
Hope it stays like this and goes to extra time and pens.

Stuart McCalls head is about to explode.

Extra time and penalties please. Both teams will be knackered at the end of that which wont help them for another 2 games in 6 days.

If either of these two put in the same level of performance against us, they'll be torn a new hole.

Matty_Jack04
Hope it stays like this and goes to extra time and pens.

17-05-2015, 03:16 PM
Can see the pressure being put on ref if things don't go Der hun way. Last min dodgy winner for Queens please.

HiBremian
17-05-2015, 03:17 PM
Half time. Hun hoards booing. Pleasing.

Are they having another AGM at HT ? Lot of booing going on :thumbsup:

Chorus of hun boos to greet the HT wistle...lovely stuff

high bee
17-05-2015, 03:18 PM
£5 a head = double the boos! Haha

shezer
17-05-2015, 03:19 PM
£5 a head = double the boos! Haha

17-05-2015, 03:21 PM
On one side is like this to go to ET and pens, on the other, another QoS goal will do me.

17-05-2015, 03:23 PM
Think QOTS have Sussed the Rangers game plan.... Everything going down the Rangers left. Wallace and Vukic there only threat.

Canon Hannan
17-05-2015, 03:23 PM

Come on the Queens 11 hahaahaha

Poor teams.

17-05-2015, 03:25 PM
dearie me get a grip McCall...he wont change his mind ya divi

It was clearly a Queens ball........... That's pressure for you :greengrin

17-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Is Sheils playing? I haven't noticed him.

Niffy
17-05-2015, 03:26 PM
Am I missing something. Finishes 0-2 , Queens are through ??

On the Roughie & Other bloke show last night they said they can't see QoS scoring 3 so they'll be out.

17-05-2015, 03:27 PM

On the Roughie & Other bloke show last night they said they can't see QoS scoring 3 so they'll be out.

I'm guessing they're just assuming The Rangers will score at home?

17-05-2015, 03:28 PM

Maybe they were drunk, or just getting old?

He is drunk if he thinks that. If Queens win 2-0 they are through

EH6 Hibby
On one side is like this to go to ET and pens, on the other, another QoS goal will do me.

Would be good if QOS win in extra time, the more they have to play the more likely they are to be tired on Wednesday.

Although a convincing win in normal time would do me too.

17-05-2015, 03:29 PM
Maybe they were drunk, or just getting old?

Probably both.

17-05-2015, 03:30 PM
Herrera scores for Man Utd.

SPFL implemented rule 21.3 a few days ago that states 4th placed team needs to beat the 3rd placed team by 2 clear goals, so QOS need another 2 to win.

I fully expect a penalty to Rangers in the second half.

17-05-2015, 03:31 PM
Im the biggest bogey going mate, my plan worked :greengrin

:greengrin Say it again midway through the 2nd half please

17-05-2015, 03:31 PM
SPFL implemented rule 21.3 a few days ago that states 4th placed team needs to beat the 3rd placed team by 2 clear goals, so QOS need another 2 to win.

You forgot that goal three must be scored from outside the box via a player's head.

17-05-2015, 03:35 PM
The new huns have been quiet except for the booing at half time. Apart from that you wouldn't even know they were there.

17-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Some of the QoS passing has been horrific

17-05-2015, 03:43 PM
What a save by Clark.

17-05-2015, 03:44 PM
Queen's are really deep now. Dodgy free kick decision to Rangers

17-05-2015, 03:46 PM
disaster!!! Horrible touch when through 1 on 1

poor control from reilly

That reilly looks mince to me

Ffs sitter

17-05-2015, 03:48 PM
Bassas

1-1. :(

Matty_Jack04
Looked a mile off

and that's what happens when you lie deep all the time

1-1

looked like offside me thinks, i'm sure the linesman would agree if it was any other team bar they grunts

**** off

17-05-2015, 03:49 PM
Close call, but did look just off

Baws

GlasgowHibee
Good goal, and onside. Nicky Clark's touch was sublime.

Offside claim, camera angle makes it look level. would never have been given anyway.

17-05-2015, 03:50 PM
Hand ball?

17-05-2015, 03:51 PM
It really is all the huns now. Can't see QoTS getting a second

17-05-2015, 03:51 PM
Still time.

'Mon the Doonhamers.

Matty_Jack04
17-05-2015, 03:52 PM
Both teams look beatable providing we show up, if it's sevco we have to stop Wallace coming forward and press in midfield

17-05-2015, 03:53 PM
Both teams look beatable providing we show up, if it's sevco we have to stop Wallace coming forward and press in midfield

I honestly don't think Rangers have looked that bad at all. Totally bossed this game. Would much rather play Queens!

17-05-2015, 03:55 PM
Rangers look much more organised and able to 'boss' a game now... That coupled with every decision going their way.... Queens please!

Matty_Jack04
17-05-2015, 03:57 PM
I honestly don't think Rangers have looked that bad at all. Totally bossed this game. Would much rather play Queens!

its more to do with the fact queens can't pass 5yrds than Rangers being good, Wallace and vukic are the ones to worry about they've had no threats other than those two and defensively they look very vulnerable I'd fancy us over the 2 legs

17-05-2015, 03:58 PM
its more to do with the fact queens can't pass 5yrds than Rangers being good, Wallace and vukic are the ones to worry about they've had no threats other than those two and defensively they look very vulnerable I'd fancy us over the 2 legs

Nicky Law worries me as well.

17-05-2015, 03:59 PM
The Rangers have played ok but QOS have not closed down and sat too deep. I honestly think playing the rangers suuts our style more. ..we are likely to struggle against Qos if they sit deep against us...

jimmythefish
17-05-2015, 03:59 PM
Would agree but queens sitting back, think if you get at them like I would think we would try to they're not to hot at the back

17-05-2015, 04:01 PM
WaaaaY to much paranoia on here.

17-05-2015, 04:02 PM
The Rangers have played ok but QOS have not closed down and sat too deep. I honestly think playing the rangers suuts our style more. ..we are likely to struggle against Qos if they sit deep against us...

I agree.

Queen of the South were never getting through this. It was people trying to be too clever, saying they'd do well in the playoffs but it just was never happening. They're not good enough.

The Rangers have been the better team but in all honesty if we can't beat them over 2 legs we deserve to stay down - they are nothing special.

17-05-2015, 04:03 PM
Rangers have looked decent to be fair. Would far, far rather play Queens. Sadly they've ****ed it. Should have been 0-2 as well. Frustrating

17-05-2015, 04:04 PM
WaaaaY to much paranoia on here.

It's driving me nuts.

"The camera angle made him look onside".....I think the fact he was onside probably made him look onside.

17-05-2015, 04:04 PM

Nah, rather play Queen of the South. Rangers are a much better team than them and look far better than the times we beat them when McDowell was there. We'd get past Queen of the South, but we're underdogs against Rangers. And before anyone says anything, we don't perform better as underdogs.

17-05-2015, 04:05 PM
Is the BBC commentary supposed to be by neutrals?
Unbelievable. They canny help themselves.

17-05-2015, 04:06 PM
So we're playing the Buckfast Boys on Wednesday then?

17-05-2015, 04:07 PM
It's driving me nuts.

"The camera angle made him look onside".....I think the fact he was onside probably made him look onside.

And the fact he brought it down with his chest means our was not a hand ball. The hun are dominating a poor game.

17-05-2015, 04:07 PM
Is the BBC commentary supposed to be by neutrals?
Unbelievable. They canny help themselves.
It's pretty poor as usual.

17-05-2015, 04:08 PM
Nah, rather play Queen of the South. Rangers are a much better team than them and look far better than the times we beat them when McDowell was there. We'd get past Queen of the South, but we're underdogs against Rangers. And before anyone says anything, we don't perform better as underdogs.
Jeez they are not that good...toiling to beat QOS over 2 legs.. .ur fair hyping the rangers up mate??

Matty_Jack04
17-05-2015, 04:08 PM

This much better Rangers side is drawing with a poor QOTS at home

17-05-2015, 04:09 PM
How many times are the commentators going to mention "blocking"

It's not funny anymore

17-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Queen of the South were never getting through this. It was people trying to be too clever, saying they'd do well in the playoffs but it just was never happening. They're not good enough.

They're doing very very marginally worse than Rangers currently so not seeing your point.

As for us being underdogs against Rangers, I highly doubt that will be the case. Wait for the bookies odds tonight if it goes that way

17-05-2015, 04:22 PM
Huns on Wednesday it is then. QoS passing was ridiculously bad

17-05-2015, 04:22 PM
That's that. Now let's destroy them.

17-05-2015, 04:23 PM
Get in, delighted to be playing The Rangers. Our recent results say we would have more chance beating them than QOS. Yes we lost our last game but we can do this mob!!

17-05-2015, 04:24 PM
Can't wait for next 2 games. Pub on Wednesday and Easter rd on Saturday. HUGE GAMES

Is Forster fit for Wednesday? Just thinking if we were to go 3 at the back

If Hibs play to their potential and Rangers do the same Hibs will win tie.

McKenzie
17-05-2015, 04:25 PM
Can't wait to pump them out. Shove the media bias up yer erse. Mon Stubbsy

17-05-2015, 04:26 PM
Controversial but did anyone else get the impression queens weren't exactly busting a gut to get through? Mibbe cost of ground upgrades for premiership etc v another season with Hibs or Sevco or both. Mmmm

Apparently not. At a push Stubbs said he might make the final playoff games, when we reach them.

Huns on Wednesday it is then. QoS passing was ridiculously bad

We kinda expected this result, if truth be told........ BRING IT ON :aok:

17-05-2015, 04:27 PM
Same tactics as the two league games at Ibrox on Wednesday.

Let the scramble for tickets commence.

A bit for Stubbs to think about. Not a great performance by either team but wouldn't underestimate anything ,they do have a couple of decent players.

Confident if we set up right though we'll do what we need too.

17-05-2015, 04:28 PM
Let the scramble for tickets commence.

I'll have the ticket website on my pc, iPhone and iPad on for 10.

17-05-2015, 04:31 PM
A bit for Stubbs to think about. Not a great performance by either team but wouldn't underestimate anything ,they do have a couple of decent players.

Confident if we set up right though we'll do what we need too.

Don't know if you noticed but we have a couple of decent players too.

17-05-2015, 04:34 PM
The BT team. Stubbsy with the green mic, Alex (Hun) Rae with the blue mic and that Motherwell tosser with the purple like mic. Must have been asked which one they wanted.

Bring on Der Hun version 2.

17-05-2015, 04:36 PM
Stubbsy looking very calm, relaxed and confident. He just fills me with confidence for the next 2 games...come on Hibees lets pump them and the weedgie mafia

17-05-2015, 04:36 PM
Get into them Hibs. :aok:

17-05-2015, 04:40 PM
Queens fans have still not been allowed to leave the ground!

17-05-2015, 04:40 PM
Stating the obvious I know, but Hibs must make sure they are still well in the tie after the first leg at Greyskull.

It's vital Stubbs gets his tactics right for this match.

17-05-2015, 04:41 PM
Stating the obvious I know, but Hibs must make sure they are still well in the tie after the first leg at Greyskull.

I think it's far more important that the players play well.

17-05-2015, 04:41 PM

I'm confident that we will be.

17-05-2015, 04:42 PM
Same tactics as the two league games at Ibrox on Wednesday.

we played a different formation in both those games?

17-05-2015, 04:42 PM
What a good wee team Queens are. Fowler looks like he's going to make a good manager

17-05-2015, 04:43 PM

Think that's what he was saying, players and management must get it all right this wed to still be in it. I'll go 1-1 at Ibrox 2-1 ER.

17-05-2015, 04:44 PM

Yes, both I would say.

I'm confident that we will be.

I really hope so.

The Sundance Kid
17-05-2015, 04:46 PM
we played a different formation in both those games?

We played 3-5-2 in both the league wins at Ibrox this season

17-05-2015, 04:47 PM
We played 3-5-2 in both the league wins at Ibrox this season

We have, but not sure we've got 3 for centre backs at the moment though

DTS
17-05-2015, 04:48 PM
We have, but not sure we've got 3 for centre backs at the moment though

Watson played as part of the three in the 2-0 game I'd imagine it'll be him on for Forster and Grau for Boyle and that'll be that

17-05-2015, 04:49 PM
Think that's what he was saying, players and management must get it all right this wed to still be in it. I'll go 1-1 at Ibrox 2-1 ER.

As long as we avoid a defeat of more than one goal on Wednesday night then we'll go through.

17-05-2015, 04:57 PM
Some hun players looked knacked near the end of the game which was pleasing.

17-05-2015, 04:59 PM
Don't know if you noticed but we have a couple of decent players too.

of course, my point being play off games can be tricky, a bit like derbies. Cagey and not always the best side wins but these better players are usually the difference. Keep them quiet while going out to play our own game

17-05-2015, 04:59 PM

I reckon we are in much better shape than them as a team. Should play a big part.

17-05-2015, 05:08 PM
Wallace and Vuckic were impressive but I thought the rest of the The Rangers players were either average or honking.

Nothing to fear as long as we don't give either of the above players space to make an impact.

17-05-2015, 05:13 PM
1-2 Hibs at Ibrox and 1-1 at Easter road will see us play Motherwell.

17-05-2015, 05:15 PM
Watson played as part of the three in the 2-0 game I'd imagine it'll be him on for Forster and Grau for Boyle and that'll be that
Watson was picked out for praise by Stubbs in the back three the last time we were at Ibrox ,but he has been injured and. Wasn't exactly looking sharp before his injury so with Foster out we really can't afford any injuries in the first leg as options at the back are limited .
Can't remember if he came on for part of the game against Falkirk as if he didn't he hasn't played first team football for a wee while

DTS
17-05-2015, 05:18 PM
Watson was picked out for praise by Stubbs in the back three the last time we were at Ibrox ,but he has been injured and. Wasn't exactly looking sharp before his injury so with Foster out we really can't afford any injuries in the first leg as options at the back are limited .
Can't remember if he came on for part of the game against Falkirk as if he didn't he hasn't played first team football for a wee while

He stated training again in la manga, might even see Gray as part of the 3 and then maybe Dylan on the right or even Craig?

17-05-2015, 05:19 PM

Ronnie, Watson only started full time training last Wednesday, would be surprised if he's fit to start

17-05-2015, 05:19 PM
If we can't beat them over two legs we deserve to stay down.

17-05-2015, 05:23 PM

Doubt it but Watson is fit and could slot in

17-05-2015, 05:24 PM
Tomorrow morning at the ticket office

http://media.giphy.com/media/3MRip64TN3J0Q/giphy.gif

That made me LOL.

17-05-2015, 05:26 PM
We need to absolutely pummel them in the first leg, hopefully taking a lead to easter road. This will force them to open up.
Fatigue will start setting in for them by the second leg and while it's still going to be tough, it's very doable. The pressure is all on them.

17-05-2015, 05:31 PM
If we can't beat them over two legs we deserve to stay down.

I believe that's the whole point of the play-offs to begin with.

17-05-2015, 05:48 PM

Yes pity it didn't go to extra time.

17-05-2015, 05:50 PM
What a good wee team Queens are. Fowler looks like he's going to make a good manager

Agree thought they did well. Reilly takes that chance and they win.

17-05-2015, 05:54 PM
You what why?

Stax
17-05-2015, 06:02 PM
Shiels, Vucic, Wallace (what's he got to do to get booked) & Law are the only 4 players in that team that I rate. Stubbs who knows a hell of a lot about football more than I ever will has the players at his disposal to negate them. I just hope he's learned the lessons from the last time we played them. GGTTH