View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Games.

16-05-2015, 11:33 AM
Norwich vs Ipswich on SS 1 just now, end to end stuff.

16 minutes gone still 0-0.

16-05-2015, 11:40 AM
Seen these games all to often , Norwich batter Ipswich for nearly the entire game and Ipswich mug them 1-0 like Swansea did to Arsenal and Falkirk to Hibs.

16-05-2015, 11:41 AM
24 minutes gone still 0-0.

16-05-2015, 12:02 PM
Hat trick in less than 3 mins for Mane in Southampton game.

16-05-2015, 12:02 PM
2 mins 56 seconds for a southampton players hattrick against villa 3-0

16-05-2015, 12:04 PM
Almost went for an Ipswich and Villa double. Glad i did not!

16-05-2015, 12:06 PM
Seen these games all to often , Norwich batter Ipswich for nearly the entire game and Ipswich mug them 1-0 like Swansea did to Arsenal and Falkirk to Hibs.

So a Norwich win today then Andy. :wink: :thumbsup:

16-05-2015, 12:10 PM
Almost went for an Ipswich and Villa double. Glad i did not!

Fancied Villa as well J, but hey ho. :greengrin

16-05-2015, 12:11 PM
4-0 Saints.

4-0 southampton after 25 mins

Hat trick in less than 3 mins for Mane in Southampton game.
Pleasing :greengrin

GIRUY Tim Sherwood. (ha ha make it 4-0 Southampton )

16-05-2015, 12:13 PM
some villa fans heading for the exits already

this could be a :7:-:0:

16-05-2015, 12:16 PM
some villa fans heading for the exits already

this could be a :7:-:0:

Could be 12-0 at this rate.

16-05-2015, 12:24 PM
See ya Christophe. :na na:

16-05-2015, 12:25 PM
What a goal!

Norwich penalty, Berra handball on the line.

To all Rangers players watching - don't worry, if you play Hibs then you can do that as much as you want. :aok:

1-0 Norwich

1-0 Norwich

16-05-2015, 12:26 PM
1-0 Norwich

16-05-2015, 12:28 PM
Poor Berra 😀 Butcher greetin on 5live 👍C'mon you yellows!

So a Norwich win today then Andy. :wink: :thumbsup:

Cmon the Canaries:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

And 5-0 Southampton.

16-05-2015, 12:32 PM
The Sherwood love in on BT Sports gone a bit quiet.

16-05-2015, 12:32 PM
The comeback's on.

16-05-2015, 12:34 PM
1-1

16-05-2015, 12:35 PM
Anyone have over 5.5 goals first half? :greengrin

1-1 smith!

FFS Norwich

16-05-2015, 12:40 PM
2-1 Norwich:thumbsup:

16-05-2015, 12:42 PM
Norwich penalty, Berra handball on the line.

To all Rangers players watching - don't worry, if you play Hibs then you can do that as much as you want. :aok:

Don't know why players do that, be as well letting the goal go in and having 11 on the park, they are 1-0 down with 10 instead of 11

16-05-2015, 12:42 PM
That Hoolahan is some tidy wee player, Is this the wee guy that played for Livi ?

16-05-2015, 12:44 PM
Don't know why players do that, be as well letting the goal go in and having 11 on the park, they are 1-0 down with 10 instead of 11

Just an instant reaction a hink, I ****in hate Berra he is a cheating sneaky hacking sly barsteward couldn't happen to a nicer ex hearts ****!!

16-05-2015, 12:50 PM
That Hoolahan is some tidy wee player, Is this the wee guy that played for Livi ?

Aye - he played in the Livi team that we thumped 7-0 :greengrin

ManBearPig
16-05-2015, 12:51 PM
Jerome missed a sitter! Then scores a beautiful goal!Come on Norwich!

16-05-2015, 12:52 PM

As well as being a natural reaction, sometimes the ref misses it. Other times the penalty is saved/missed.

It worked for Suarez and Uruguay in the World Cup.

16-05-2015, 12:53 PM
Just an instant reaction a hink, I ****in hate Berra he is a cheating sneaky hacking sly barsteward couldn't happen to a nicer ex hearts ****!!

Me too, and to think he's got quite a few caps for Scotland, for a very very average player

ManBearPig
16-05-2015, 12:54 PM
That Whittaker is pretty good like an older David gray. ;-)

16-05-2015, 12:56 PM
3-1 Jerome

How come Whittaker has a full heid of hair now i thought he was going stane cauld:greengrin

16-05-2015, 01:13 PM
Full time 3-1 Norwich.

Norwich v Middlesborough final at Wembley bank holiday Monday 25th May.

ManBearPig
16-05-2015, 01:16 PM
Mane with a 4min hattrick for Southampton. Villa put back in their place.

16-05-2015, 01:26 PM
6-1 Southampton. Good for Aston Villa's chances of not being killed as a club :aok:

16-05-2015, 02:27 PM
1-0 Killie against Partick, penalty missed but scored with the rebound

16-05-2015, 02:29 PM
Ross County 0-1 Hamilton

16-05-2015, 02:31 PM
1-0 Killie against Partick, penalty missed but scored with the rebound

oh dear was hoping it would be killie looks like its motherwell or ross county then.

16-05-2015, 02:32 PM
josh McGennis of Killie head butts his own player, Jamie Hamill after an argument, but the ref misses it. One for the compliance officer

16-05-2015, 02:33 PM
Cmon the Canaries:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-05-2015, 02:34 PM
Magennis has just stuck the nut into teammate J Hammil . Can't wait to see that one on the telly.

16-05-2015, 02:35 PM
Magennis has just stuck the nut into teammate J Hammil . Can't wait to see that one on the telly.

Sent off?

16-05-2015, 02:37 PM
Sent off?

No, ref missed it

16-05-2015, 02:40 PM
No, ref missed it

Obscured by Hamill's arse I believe.

16-05-2015, 02:41 PM
2-0 Killie boo

16-05-2015, 02:41 PM
2-0 Killie. Looks like County might be the best opponent for our chances of getting back up.

16-05-2015, 02:43 PM
2-0 Killie. Looks like County might be the best opponent for our chances of getting back up.

I'd take it, but longest journey and least tickets for the away game

16-05-2015, 02:45 PM
I'd take it, but longest journey and least tickets for the away game

Might sound harsh, but, I don't give a **** about how convenient it is for the fans this time. Motherwell will be a far tougher test for the players than County.

16-05-2015, 02:46 PM
Looks like it's either Motherwell or Ross County then.

It's funny how many twists and turns there have been with Ross County. They looked dead and buried a few months ago, then they went on an unbelievable run and looked safe but they've hit the skids again in recent weeks and it looks like they'll still not be safe going into the final game.

16-05-2015, 02:52 PM
I don't get people that don't want Motherwell.

If they finish 2nd bottom then over the course of the season that's where they deserve to be, The table doesn't lie.

IF we should manage to get past Sevco or QOTS i certainly wont be shighting my pants at playing Motherwell.

16-05-2015, 02:55 PM

If they finish 2nd bottom then over the course of the season that's where they deserve to be, The table doesn't lie.

IF we should manage to get past Sevco or QOTS i certainly wont be shighting my pants at playing Motherwell.

dont agree mate they had a terrible 3/4 of a season but are playing really well recently, i wouldnt want to play them, any other team will do but not motherwell

16-05-2015, 02:58 PM
dont agree mate they had a terrible 3/4 of a season but are playing really well recently, i wouldnt want to play them, any other team will do but not motherwell

Fair play mate but Motherwell haven't won in 8 away games i fail to see where they have picked up form.

16-05-2015, 03:04 PM
Fair play mate but Motherwell haven't won in 8 away games i fail to see where they have picked up form.

when you say it like that then , maybe im over playing there recent form but what ive seen on the telly they look a good side also they be due an away then no.

16-05-2015, 03:07 PM
6-1 Southampton. Good for Aston Villa's chances of not being killed as a club :aok:

They could get humiliated next week at this rate. Sherwood might not be the best choice for manager long term.

16-05-2015, 03:10 PM
when you say it like that then , maybe im over playing there recent form but what ive seen on the telly they look a good side also they be due an away then no.

Nobody is due anything :wink:

16-05-2015, 03:11 PM

Killie actually created a few chances when they played motherwell so I can see ourselves doing the same. They looked dangerous going forward though and Mcdonald is always a pest.

Nothing to fear from any of them though as whoever it is will be on a right downer.

If I could choose right now I'd pick County.

16-05-2015, 03:13 PM
QPR 0 Toon 1

Spuhs 1 hull 0

Hull in real trouble

16-05-2015, 03:14 PM
County 1-1 Hamilton now

16-05-2015, 03:16 PM
QPR 1-1 Newcastle
Ross County 1-1 Hamilton

If Motherwell lose today and the other scores stay the same then they'll be confirmed for the play off spot.

16-05-2015, 03:18 PM
Tottenham 2-0 Hull

Hull will need to beat Manchester Utd next week to have any chance of staying up.

16-05-2015, 03:18 PM
QPR 1-1 Newcastle
Ross County 1-1 Hamilton

If Motherwell lose today and the other scores stay the same then they'll be confirmed for the play off spot.

Could really do do with the playoff spot going to the last day of the season so they don't have a chance to rest players / avoid potential suspensions.

16-05-2015, 03:20 PM
QPR 2-1 Newcastle

Newcastle are so fortunate that the season ends next week, another couple of weeks and they would be certainties for the drop.

16-05-2015, 03:21 PM
Montrose 1-1 Brora.

Brora up as it stands.

16-05-2015, 03:22 PM
3-0 Killie.

16-05-2015, 03:22 PM
Partick Thistle 0-3 Kilmarnock

Kilmarnock safe.

16-05-2015, 03:27 PM
Goal Partick.

16-05-2015, 03:27 PM
Could really do do with the playoff spot going to the last day of the season so they don't have a chance to rest players / avoid potential suspensions.

Still a good chance that can happen, if scores remain the same

16-05-2015, 03:29 PM
QPR 2-1 Newcastle

Newcastle are so fortunate that the season ends next week, another couple of weeks and they would be certainties for the drop.

They could still go down.

Hull could feasibly beat Man United at the KC meaning that Newcastle would need to beat West Ham at St James' and that's no certainty.

Can you imagine the nerves?

16-05-2015, 03:30 PM

Unless St Mirren or Ross County score then it will.

16-05-2015, 03:31 PM
They could still go down.

Hull could feasibly beat Man United at the KC meaning that Newcastle would need to beat West Ham at St James' and that's no certainty.

Can you imagine the nerves?

They could but I can't see Hull beating Manchester Utd next week.

Newcastle will be safe...JUST.

16-05-2015, 03:32 PM
Partick Thistle 1-4 Kilmarnock

16-05-2015, 03:32 PM
Penalty for Motherwell

1-0 Motherwell, Sutton

16-05-2015, 03:34 PM
St Mirren 0-1 Motherwell

16-05-2015, 03:34 PM
Penalty for Motherwell

1-0 Motherwell, Sutton

Lightning Mr Whizz. Soccer Saturday isn't a patch on you.

16-05-2015, 03:36 PM
Lightning Mr Whizz. Soccer Saturday isn't a patch on you.

Ha ha, county down to 10 men, Kiss sent off

16-05-2015, 03:36 PM
So looking at it just now as things stand. Killie are safe and it's going to come down to either Motherwell or Ross County for the play-off.

16-05-2015, 03:39 PM
So looking at it just now as things stand. Killie are safe and it's going to come down to either Motherwell or Ross County for the play-off.

Games next week are
Mothers v Partick
Killie v County

Still got a bit to go today, anything can happen yet

16-05-2015, 03:40 PM
2-1 County

Ha ha, county down to 10 men, Kiss sent off

County are starting to unravel so they are the ones we want.

Motherwells form is starting to pick up at the same time.

Bollocks county score!

Goal county and st mirren!

16-05-2015, 03:41 PM

A goal from Ross County in the last few minutes will almost certainly mean that Motherwell end up in the play off place, considering their inferior goal difference.

16-05-2015, 03:41 PM
Goal St Mirren!

16-05-2015, 03:42 PM
Body blow for motherwell!

How spooky!!

Ross County 2-1 Hamilton

Motherwell pretty much guaranteed to finish 11th, as things stand.

Motherwell it is then.

A goal from Ross County in the last few minutes will almost certainly mean that Motherwell end up in the play off place, considering their inferior goal difference.

Yeah looks like it is going to be Motherwell as it stands and St Mirren have equalised.

ManBearPig
16-05-2015, 03:43 PM
Motherwell looking screwed

Motherwell it is then.

As it stands😄

St Mirren 1-1 Motherwell

Motherwell would be officially confirmed in the play off place, as things stand.

16-05-2015, 03:44 PM
Still time to go.

16-05-2015, 03:44 PM
Hope the play offs aren't this changeable, not sure if I could take 4 games like this!

16-05-2015, 03:47 PM
Mcdonald off for violent conduct.

Will he be banned for the play off?

16-05-2015, 03:48 PM
Still time to go.

Hamilton and Motherwell would need to score in order to make much of a difference to things.

Even if Motherwell win, they'll still be three points behind Ross County and Kilmarnock and their goal difference is much worse.

Hope so

Get the rule book oot.

Scott McDonald sent off.

Is it a 2 game ban, would miss the 1st leg

16-05-2015, 03:49 PM
2-1 Montrose. Do away goals count in this particular play off?

16-05-2015, 03:49 PM
2-1 Montrose, 2-2 on aggregate

16-05-2015, 03:50 PM
2-1 County FT

Montrose 2-1 Brora Rangers

3-1 Montrose

3-1 Montrose!

2-1 Montrose. Do away goals count in this particular play off?

16-05-2015, 03:51 PM
So that's it officially confirmed as Motherwell in the play-off

16-05-2015, 03:51 PM

:hide:

16-05-2015, 03:52 PM
So that's it officially confirmed as Motherwell in the play-off

Not FT at St Mirren yet

7 mins stoppage time

16-05-2015, 03:54 PM
2-1 St Mirren

16-05-2015, 03:54 PM
Not FT at St Mirren yet

As Trig has mentioned, the goal difference is far inferior than Kilmarnock's & Ross County's.

16-05-2015, 03:55 PM
St Mirren 2-1 Motherwell

Motherwell it is then.

16-05-2015, 03:56 PM
At least we'll have that big away stand full of Hibbies once we pump QOTS :aok:

16-05-2015, 03:58 PM
St Mirren 2-1 Motherwell

Motherwell it is then.

Confirmed, over to you now Hibs

16-05-2015, 03:58 PM

Is it not 3 games for serious foul play? That's what the red was for certainly. Pleasing if so

16-05-2015, 04:19 PM
Sunderland aren't out of it either.

If Newcastle and Hull win, they'd need to pick up a point against either Arsenal or Chelsea!

Unlikely, but football does funny things sometimes.

Arch Stanton
16-05-2015, 04:21 PM
Is it not 3 games for serious foul play? That's what the red was for certainly. Pleasing if so

Probably already booked his holidays.

16-05-2015, 04:22 PM

They're saying Motherwell will appeal the sending off. Can you appeal serious foul play?

16-05-2015, 04:23 PM
Chic Young says he knew this would happen. It's written in the stars for Stuart McCall to be facing his old club in the Play-off final.

Ach well.

16-05-2015, 04:24 PM
Chic Young says he knew this would happen. It's written in the stars for Stuart McCall to be facing his old club in the Play-off final.

Ach well.

Oh well, that's that then. Holiday time for us all

16-05-2015, 04:24 PM
I'm already picturing the Away Stand at Fir Park, full of Hibbies on May 31st, all doing the Hibees Bounce.

We're 6-2 ahead.............. what could possibly go wrong?

:devil:

16-05-2015, 04:25 PM
Guard of honour at Anfield for the Hearts players

patch1875
16-05-2015, 04:28 PM
Money doesn't buy class with the kids outfits.

16-05-2015, 04:28 PM
They're saying Motherwell will appeal the sending off. Can you appeal serious foul play?

Think you can appeal any red card if you think there are grounds for it? Not sure what he actually did, just that it was serious foul play

16-05-2015, 04:30 PM
I thought it would be too, Sportsound are saying it would be a 3 game ban so not sure.

16-05-2015, 04:31 PM

Ach well.

Someone better tell Alan Stubbs and the players just to extend their stay in La Manga and enjoy their holidays then. :aok:

I wish I hadn't bought my ticket for next week now. :boo hoo:

16-05-2015, 04:55 PM
Tam Cowan says, "With no disrespect to anyone, Motherwell have to hope that QOS overcome Sevco as that'll be their best chance." He then qualified it by saying something like ' Hibs are bottlers and nobody fancies them against anybody.' If that's the case, why do Motherwell not want us to reach the playoff final and ensure they stay up?

16-05-2015, 04:58 PM
Tam Cowan says, "With no disrespect to anyone, Motherwell have to hope that QOS overcome Sevco as that'll be their best chance." He then qualified it by saying something like ' Hibs are bottlers and nobody fancies them against anybody.' If that's the case, why do Motherwell not want us to reach the playoff final and ensure they stay up?

I'm delighted we're being written off.

Bring on the play offs.

Canongatehibs
16-05-2015, 04:59 PM

The tosser needs battered.

16-05-2015, 05:03 PM
Probably already booked his holidays.

China :wink:

16-05-2015, 05:06 PM
well done scotland beating england in the group game at twickenham sevens :greengrin:cb

16-05-2015, 05:10 PM
I'm delighted we're being written off. Bring on the play offs.

Quietly go about our business.

Btw Cowan is a fat **** off roaster who is a pretend hun at heart.

16-05-2015, 05:40 PM

He said we have a reputation for being bottlers at this time of the season...If he wants to look at last season and form an opinion based solely on that then more the fool him.

Also waffling on about Scott McDonald facing rangers again on a Sunday or something like that to pander to the glaswegians listening.

Let them keep talking as there are two teams left in the play off mix who are bottle merchants and hibs aren't one of them.

16-05-2015, 05:43 PM
Folk are awfy sensitive. Tam Cowan is a comedian and it sounds like it was a light hearted dig based on our reputation as bottlers.

16-05-2015, 05:46 PM
Folk are awfy sensitive. Tam Cowan is a comedian and it sounds like it was a light hearted dig based on our reputation as bottlers.

He's a fat, Hearts-loving dick.

16-05-2015, 05:49 PM
The Steven Gerrard show not going to plan. :greengrin

16-05-2015, 05:49 PM
FFS havr Crystal Palace not read the ****** script.

16-05-2015, 05:52 PM
Mousers bringing a sub on, i'd piss myself if it was for Gerrard.

16-05-2015, 06:06 PM
The Steven Gerrard show not going to plan. :greengrin

Shame. :greengrin

Please let him score an own goal to wrap things up. :pray:

16-05-2015, 06:09 PM
Gerrard has obviously changed his mind about signing for LA Galaxy next season and has decided to sign for Harlequins instead. :greengrin

16-05-2015, 06:14 PM
Love Gerrard as a player but getting pissed off with this now.

16-05-2015, 06:18 PM
Penalty for Crystal Palace. :thumbsup:

Missed the penalty but 1-3 anyway!

SuperAllyMcleod
Let Gerard take the penalty,

Penalty :faf: let Gerrard take it.

16-05-2015, 06:19 PM
On a sidenote, how bad a decision?!

16-05-2015, 06:21 PM
On a sidenote, how bad a decision?!

Lucas was standing on the line. Right decision imo.

16-05-2015, 06:22 PM
Full time;

Liverpool 1-3 Crystal Palace

Just to top things off for the Scousers, that result confirms Manchester Utd's place in the top four. :greengrin

16-05-2015, 06:26 PM
Ah well at least I can drown my sorrows in Liverpool tonight with like minded people :-)

16-05-2015, 06:26 PM
Full time;

Liverpool 1-3 Crystal Palace

Just to top things off for the Scousers, that result confirms Manchester Utd's place in the top four. :greengrin

Decent return for a £150m shopping spree!

16-05-2015, 06:29 PM

Palace didn't spend that much did they?

Stax
16-05-2015, 06:29 PM
Ah well at least I can drown my sorrows in Liverpool tonight with like minded people :-)
Big loss to your team and your city mate, enjoy your night and memories of a great player.

16-05-2015, 06:32 PM

Brendan Rodgers has spent around £230M on players. £45M on 2 Southampton players in the summer as well!

Canongatehibs
16-05-2015, 07:00 PM
Quite glad there's nae mare Huns joining our leagues today ;-)

17-05-2015, 05:55 PM
Alloa 2-0 V forfar (3-3) after 67 mins