View Full Version : Auction Fraser Fyvie and Jason Cummings signed and framed shirts

15-05-2015, 09:00 PM
When I was a kid, many moons ago, I grew up in a house with two older brothers, two older sisters and parents who had no interest in football at all. It was my mates Dad who got me hooked on Hibs by taking me and his son to ER and sometimes paying me in when my folks couldn't afford to give me the money to go. In a way, that introduced me to the Hibernian way of looking after those less able to make ends meet. In time, I realised that Hibs have a proud history of trying to provide for those less advantaged, as witnessed by the amazing work of the clubs founders. Many of you will know that I am a keen scholar of the club and its history and so when Leith Links came into being, with the sole purpose of providing funds to allow disadvantaged kids to attend matches, I threw my weight behind the Kicks for Kids initiative. To that end, having been fortunate enough to win Fraser Fyvie's signed and framed top, I decided to offer it up for auction with the kind permission of the Hibs.net admin team. Whatever money it raises will be paid in full to Leith Links, for whom the poster FranckSuzy and her willing aide Mrs S., work tirelessly to continue this Hibernian ethos.

If the successful bidder lives in the Lothian area, I'll happily deliver it to their home. Otherwise, I'm sure some arrangement could be made if the winner lives elsewhere.

Also up for auction is the signed and framed top of Jason Cummings. Suzy won that and has graciously decided to auction it with the proceeds once again going to Leith Links. I'm sure she'll be along shortly to add in anything I might have missed :greengrin

The auction will run until 10pm on Friday 22 May. Please bid generously :greengrin

I had hoped to include pics but can't seem to get the links to work (it's an age thing :wink:). I'm sure someone will be along soon to add them in, so you can see what you are bidding for :agree:

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=14871&d=1431729999

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=14870&d=1431729967

15-05-2015, 09:07 PM
Fyvie Shirt £75 bid.
Cummings. £150 bid

Smiler1981
15-05-2015, 09:07 PM
Can I start the bidding at £100 each?

15-05-2015, 09:10 PM
Fyvie Shirt £75 bid.
Cummings. £150 bid

Can I start the bidding at £100 each?

Wow, that was quick!!!

M59 winning JC top at the moment and smiler, if you want to stick with your opening £100, you're winning the Fyvie top

Massive thanks guys :agree:

Smiler1981
15-05-2015, 09:12 PM
Wow, that was quick!!!

M59 winning JC top at the moment and smiler, if you want to stick with your opening £100, you're winning the Fyvie top

Massive thanks guys :agree:

Aye

15-05-2015, 09:14 PM
Aye

Thank you

OK, current standing

Marinello59 Jason Cummings top £150

smiler1981 Fraser Fyvie top £100

burtis97
15-05-2015, 09:20 PM
£160 Cummings.

£110 Fyvie

15-05-2015, 09:23 PM
£160 Cummings.

£110 Fyvie

Thank you

These are currently the winning bids

15-05-2015, 09:35 PM
£150 for Fyvie's top.

15-05-2015, 09:38 PM
Thank you

Current leaders

burtis97 £160 Cummings

3pm £150 Fyvie

15-05-2015, 10:47 PM
When I was a kid, many moons ago, I grew up in a house with two older brothers, two older sisters and parents who had no interest in football at all. It was my mates Dad who got me hooked on Hibs by taking me and his son to ER and sometimes paying me in when my folks couldn't afford to give me the money to go. In a way, that introduced me to the Hibernian way of looking after those less able to make ends meet. In time, I realised that Hibs have a proud history of trying to provide for those less advantaged, as witnessed by the amazing work of the clubs founders. Many of you will know that I am a keen scholar of the club and its history and so when Leith Links came into being, with the sole purpose of providing funds to allow disadvantaged kids to attend matches, I threw my weight behind the Kicks for Kids initiative. To that end, having been fortunate enough to win Fraser Fyvie's signed and framed top, I decided to offer it up for auction with the kind permission of the Hibs.net admin team. Whatever money it raises will be paid in full to Leith Links, for whom the poster FranckSuzy and her willing aide Mrs S., work tirelessly to continue this Hibernian ethos.

If the successful bidder lives in the Lothian area, I'll happily deliver it to their home. Otherwise, I'm sure some arrangement could be made if the winner lives elsewhere.

Also up for auction is the signed and framed top of Jason Cummings. Suzy won that and has graciously decided to auction it with the proceeds once again going to Leith Links. I'm sure she'll be along shortly to add in anything I might have missed :greengrin

The auction will run until 10pm on Friday 22 May. Please bid generously :greengrin

I had hoped to include pics but can't seem to get the links to work (it's an age thing :wink:). I'm sure someone will be along soon to add them in, so you can see what you are bidding for :agree:

John, I could not have put it better myself and thank you for your continued support :aok:

Here are the pics from the night and BTW, that's not John in the first pic :tee hee: :thumbsup:

15-05-2015, 11:11 PM
£ 200 for Cummings top Haven't made my donation yet to Lieth Links so will see how this goes but will be popular so bidding will be fierce I suspect

15-05-2015, 11:21 PM
£ 200 for Cummings top Haven't made my donation yet to Lieth Links so will see how this goes but will be popular so bidding will be fierce I suspect

Fantastic Ronnie, thank you :thumbsup:

Current leaders:

Ronniekirk £200 Cummings

3pm £150 Fyvie

BigKev
16-05-2015, 06:42 AM
£250 for the Cummings top FS 👍

16-05-2015, 08:32 AM
£250 bid for Fraser's top.

16-05-2015, 08:32 AM
£270 for Cummings top

16-05-2015, 09:01 AM
£270 for Cummings top

£250 bid for Fraser's top.

Amazing, thanks guys :thumbsup: These are the winning bids....so far :devil:

16-05-2015, 10:48 AM
Bid received for JC's top of £280 :thumbsup:

16-05-2015, 11:06 AM
Cummings top. £290

16-05-2015, 11:13 AM
Cummings top £310

16-05-2015, 11:19 AM
The winning bids so far are:

Cummings £310
Fyvie £250

16-05-2015, 11:36 AM
A bid of £320 has been received for the Cummings top :thumbsup:

Fyvie's is still at £250 :aok:

16-05-2015, 02:57 PM
£330 for Cummings top

16-05-2015, 03:03 PM
£330 for Cummings top

Thank you, Ronnie :thumbsup:

Cummings £330
Fyvie £250

16-05-2015, 04:01 PM
£300 bid for Fyvie's top ....all for a good cause...

16-05-2015, 04:06 PM
£300 bid for Fyvie's top ....all for a good cause...

Thank you http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Cummings £330
Fyvie £300

16-05-2015, 06:10 PM
£325 for Fraser's

Jay
16-05-2015, 08:07 PM
John, I could not have put it better myself and thank you for your continued support :aok:

Here are the pics from the night and BTW, that's not John in the first pic :tee hee: :thumbsup:

Great pics :)

I'm completely overwhelmed at the bids so far! Outstanding effort yet again from the Hibs fans.

As for me being Suzys willing aide, all I really do is assure her she's doing a great job. LL is ALL Suzy. I know it's said a lot but sometimes it just needs said again, Suzy does an immense amount of work for LL as well as work in a very stressful and busy job and has had a couple of wee issues of her own to deal with in recent months, the amount of money people are willing to donate towards these tickets just proves how well respected and thought of she really is - and deservedly so.

16-05-2015, 08:16 PM

I'm completely overwhelmed at the bids so far! Outstanding effort yet again from the Hibs fans.

As for me being Suzys willing aide, all I really do is assure her she's doing a great job. LL is ALL Suzy. I know it's said a lot but sometimes it just needs said again, Suzy does an immense amount of work for LL as well as work in a very stressful and busy job and has had a couple of wee issues of her own to deal with in recent months, the amount of money people are willing to donate towards these tickets just proves how well respected and thought of she really is - and deservedly so.

Super post Mrs S, lots of us appreciate the work Susan does but it does no harm to reiterate it. Sure you are also underestimating the help you give.

16-05-2015, 08:40 PM

Super post Mrs S, lots of us appreciate the work Susan does but it does no harm to reiterate it. Sure you are also underestimating the help you give.

:agree: to both posts :agree:

16-05-2015, 08:41 PM
Current winning bids

Jase £330

Fraser £325

Outstanding generosity from Hibs fans, yet again - thank you :aok:

16-05-2015, 10:03 PM
Cummings. £340

16-05-2015, 10:13 PM
Cummings £350

16-05-2015, 10:19 PM
Cummings £350

Go to bed until Sunday! :greengrin

16-05-2015, 11:22 PM

Och, dinnae! :blushie: Don't underestimate your role, J, as I need a voice of reason now and again and that's you :thumbsup: Fantastic effort from the fans, as ever. GGTTH.

Smiler1981
17-05-2015, 12:26 AM
Cummings £400

Fyvie £400

17-05-2015, 04:43 AM
This is great everyone. If I was not in process of moving house I would be putting a bid in!

Keep bidding.

17-05-2015, 05:58 AM
Go to bed until Sunday! :greengrin

It's Sunday morning. Cummings £410

17-05-2015, 10:39 AM
Current winning bids:

Jase £410

Fraser £400

:thumbsup: :not worth

17-05-2015, 11:02 AM
£410 for Fraser's

17-05-2015, 11:16 AM
£410 for Fraser's

Thank you! :thumbsup:

Current winning bids:

Jase £410

Fraser £410

17-05-2015, 12:14 PM
The Four In Hand supporters branch have just been in touch to offer David Gray's away top for auction too :thumbsup: Wonderful gesture from great folk AND there's already an opening bid of £150 :not worth

17-05-2015, 07:29 PM
The Four In Hand supporters branch have just been in touch to offer David Gray's away top for auction too :thumbsup: Wonderful gesture from great folk AND there's already an opening bid of £150 :not worth

Brilliant gesture - well done the FIH :agree:

17-05-2015, 08:15 PM
Fantastic generousity being shown here. A wee bit off topic but East Lothian HSC donated Danny Handlings framed away top to the Dean Brett charity. Dean is the Hibs Supporting Cowdenbeath player who so tragically lost his girlfriend and daughter recently.

17-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Fantastic generousity being shown here. A wee bit off topic but East Lothian HSC donated Danny Handlings framed away top to the Dean Brett charity. Dean is the Hibs Supporting Cowdenbeath player who so tragically lost his girlfriend and daughter recently.

Agree wholeheartedly re the generosity, S. :agree:

Fantastic gesture re Dean, also. I got to know him a bit when he was at Ross High and I worked there. Hibs daft the laddie and such a tragedy losing the ones he loved

17-05-2015, 08:17 PM

Another great gesture by hibs fans!

17-05-2015, 08:28 PM

Wonderful gesture :aok:

17-05-2015, 08:34 PM
I've received a bid of £200 for David Gray's top. I have agreed not to name the bidder for personal reasons.

17-05-2015, 08:40 PM
I've received a bid of £200 for David Gray's top. I have agreed not to name the bidder for personal reasdons.

Fair play to you John. Still good of David to bid for his own strip though! :o)

17-05-2015, 08:42 PM

17-05-2015, 08:51 PM

:tee hee: :thumbsup:

17-05-2015, 08:56 PM
From the bids received so far, there's enough for 13 Kicks for Kids STs already :not worth

17-05-2015, 09:59 PM
Just received a bid of £210 for David's shirt :thumbsup:

So, the current winning bids are :

Jase £410

Fraser £410

David £210

17-05-2015, 10:05 PM
From the bids received so far, there's enough for 13 Kicks for Kids STs already :not worth

Absolutely brilliant FS..

Our very own nightingale........... :wink:

17-05-2015, 10:08 PM

I think Nurse Ratched suits me better :tee hee: :thumbsup:

17-05-2015, 10:08 PM

I thought the F stood for Frank not Florence :wink:

17-05-2015, 10:19 PM
Wish I could afford to bid but to the guys bidding well done. Great to see so many digging deep

18-05-2015, 06:34 PM
Bump

18-05-2015, 09:00 PM
Bump

Wait till he scores a hat trick at ibrox and bids will go through the roof

18-05-2015, 09:07 PM
Wait till he scores a hat trick at ibrox and bids will go through the roof

Who? Cummings, Fyvie or Gray (or all three :greengrin)

18-05-2015, 09:20 PM

:pray: :thumbsup:

18-05-2015, 09:49 PM
I know you write books but three each would be fantasy Fiction :wink:

18-05-2015, 10:04 PM
I know you write books but three each would be fantasy Fiction :wink:

19-05-2015, 06:47 PM
The current winning bids are :

Jase £410

Fraser £410

David £210

Auction ends 10pm on Friday 22 May

21-05-2015, 07:59 PM
Bump

22-05-2015, 10:57 AM
Bump :greengrin

22-05-2015, 05:58 PM
Bump :greengrin

Why is there not a higher bid for david Gary shirt For his first game back on wed he played his heart out

22-05-2015, 06:27 PM
Why is there not a higher bid for david Gary shirt For his first game back on wed he played his heart out

Puzzling isn't it Ronnie!

Anyway, less than three hours to go until the auction closes :aok:

22-05-2015, 07:44 PM
David Gray £220

22-05-2015, 07:47 PM
David Gray £220

:thumbsup: The winning bid so far.

Jase £410

Fraser £410

David £220

Auction ends 10pm tonight :aok:

22-05-2015, 08:59 PM

22-05-2015, 09:05 PM
OK folks that the auction completed and can I just say a massive thank you to not just the winning bidders but all who took part - Hibs class undoubtedly :aok:

So, Ronniekirk wins Jason's signed framed shirt by bidding £410: Hamish wins Fraser Fyvie's with a bid of £410 and marinello59 wins David Gray's with a bid of £220

Guys, can I ask you to PM Francksuzy who will give you details on how to make payment

Hamish, I'm happy to deliver the item to your home if you live in Lothian so just let me know how you'd prefer to do this

Again, a massive thank you to you all :thumbsup:

22-05-2015, 09:18 PM
PM sent John.

22-05-2015, 09:20 PM
PM sent John.

Got it, thank you. Have tried to respond but getting a message saying you don't allow PM's :greengrin

I'm very happy with your proposal for the shirt and will wait to hear from Susan.

Thanks again!

22-05-2015, 09:23 PM
PM sent John.

Got it, thank you. Have tried to respond but getting a message saying you don't allow PM's :greengrin

I'm very happy with your proposal for the shirt and will wait to hear from Susan.

Thanks again!

Me too :tee hee: Thank you Hamish, that's a great gesture :thumbsup:

22-05-2015, 09:23 PM

Thanks again!

:doh: Have now amended settings

Glad that is ok with you

22-05-2015, 09:26 PM
OK folks that the auction completed and can I just say a massive thank you to not just the winning bidders but all who took part - Hibs class undoubtedly :aok:

So, Ronniekirk wins Jason's signed framed shirt by bidding £410: Hamish wins Fraser Fyvie's with a bid of £410 and marinello59 wins David Gray's with a bid of £220

Guys, can I ask you to PM Francksuzy who will give you details on how to make payment

Hamish, I'm happy to deliver the item to your home if you live in Lothian so just let me know how you'd prefer to do this

Again, a massive thank you to you all :thumbsup:

I'd like to echo John's comments above. The amount raised will now be used to purchase 13 Kicks for Kids season tickets for next season :not worth The Hibs fans have really stepped up to the plate in the past few weeks so thank you all for your support :aok:

22-05-2015, 09:28 PM
:doh: Have now amended settings

Glad that is ok with you

PM sent :greengrin

22-05-2015, 10:17 PM
I've sent pm to marinello about David's strip as I have it currently :wink:

22-05-2015, 10:31 PM
I've sent pm to marinello about David's strip as I have it currently :wink:

Good point :thumbsup: Thanks, N :aok:

22-05-2015, 11:13 PM

Is this your idea of writing a blank cheque :rolleyes:

22-05-2015, 11:19 PM
Good point :thumbsup: Thanks, N :aok:
Suzy just got back in ,was in Edinburgh at Derren Brown show .am up early tomorrow and away to Some remote spot in Argyle Back Monday night so will try and pm you then If not is your mobile no still the same .
I won't be at the game tomorrow so unless we go through will need to arrange some other time to pick it up .But no rush If you end up keeping it till start of next season that won't be a problem

22-05-2015, 11:22 PM
Suzy just got back in ,was in Edinburgh at Derren Brown show .am up early tomorrow and away to Some remote spot in Argyle Back Monday night so will try and pm you then If not is your mobile no still the same .
I won't be at the game tomorrow so unless we go through will need to arrange some other time to pick it up .But no rush If you end up keeping it till start of next season that won't be a problem

No problem, Ronnie and yes, my no. is the same :agree: Thanks very much for your support :aok: