View Full Version : Match Updates Real Madrid v Juventus

13-05-2015, 07:11 PM
1-0 Real, Ronaldo penalty.

2-2 on aggregate and Real Madrid going through on away goals, as things stand.

Looking good for an El Clasico final next month.

13-05-2015, 07:13 PM

Is the final in June?

13-05-2015, 07:14 PM
Is the final in June?

Yeah, Saturday 6th June.

Basildon Hibs
13-05-2015, 07:15 PM

Never a penalty, IMO. This is another match where the ref has probably been told by UEFA that Real Madrid must be in the final - no matter what.... :rolleyes:

13-05-2015, 07:15 PM
This is another match where the ref has probably been told by UEFA that Real Madrid must be in the final - no matter what.... :rolleyes:

No doubt about the penalty decision.

13-05-2015, 07:36 PM
Never a penalty, IMO. This is another match where the ref has probably been told by UEFA that Real Madrid must be in the final - no matter what.... :rolleyes:

That was a penalty all day long

13-05-2015, 07:40 PM

A penalty as clear as day. Chiellini's following leg clatters into James' right calf.

13-05-2015, 07:50 PM
Channel ? Wife watching Lewis...

13-05-2015, 07:52 PM
channel ? Wife watching lewis...

ss2

13-05-2015, 07:53 PM
ss2

Thx. Got rid a while back tho.

13-05-2015, 07:55 PM
ss2

It's on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 5.

Sky Sports 2 is showing IPL cricket.

13-05-2015, 07:57 PM

RSI La Due here in Swotzerland for the added dimension of Italian commentators who literally do not stop and make much more sense in a language I understand about 10% of then Andy Townsend ever has.

13-05-2015, 08:02 PM
Real 1-1 Juventus

Juventus lead 3-2 on aggregate.

13-05-2015, 08:04 PM
'Mon the Juve!!!*

*Things I never thought I'd hear myself say number 3982

13-05-2015, 08:05 PM

Yep, sorry for wrong info!

13-05-2015, 08:06 PM
ET and pens if Real get another?

13-05-2015, 08:08 PM
ET and pens if Real get another?

Yep.

13-05-2015, 08:15 PM
Class save from Casillas to stop things from getting really messy for Real.

13-05-2015, 08:15 PM
Class save from Casillas to stop things from getting really messy for Real.

:agree: Outstanding.

13-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Bale looks like he would rather be anywhere else but there

13-05-2015, 08:26 PM
Juve absolute masters at time wasting. Ref could add about ten minutes already!

13-05-2015, 08:27 PM
Real getting some very, very dodgy decisions especially on corners.

13-05-2015, 08:28 PM
Real getting some very, very dodgy decisions especially on corners.

:agree: That one just there that Buffon caught a good example.

Should be a great last few minutes.

13-05-2015, 08:31 PM
What goes awry in Ramos' head at least twice every game?? Quality from Pogba though.

13-05-2015, 08:33 PM
Pogba should have buried that or passed to Vidal

13-05-2015, 08:35 PM
I might end up with egg on my face in a few minutes but I don't see Juventus losing it from here.

This type of situation is perfect for an Italian team.

13-05-2015, 08:36 PM
I might end up with egg on my face in a few minutes but I don't see Juventus losing it from here.

This type of situation is perfect for an Italian team.

For all the Pressure real have had they haven't tested buffon. That being said, they only need one half chance with Ronaldo in the team.

13-05-2015, 08:39 PM
Full time;

Real Madrid 1-1 Juventus

Juventus win 3-2 on aggregate.

Barcelona v Juventus final.

13-05-2015, 08:42 PM
I can't believe the number of greeting faces in that crowd. Thank God Juventus won.

13-05-2015, 08:43 PM
Who to support in the final the fascist prick goalkeeper or the tax dodging bawbag striker? Tough choice.

13-05-2015, 08:45 PM
Carragher says no special players in the Juve team.. Apart from buffon, pogba, pirlo and tevez

13-05-2015, 08:46 PM
I can't believe the number of greeting faces in that crowd. Thank God Juventus won.

The Real Madrid fans will just have to accept that they'll stay on 10 European titles for at least another 12 months.

I know that must be hard to take but they'll have to learn how to cope with that awful truth.

13-05-2015, 08:46 PM
Was Ronaldo playing tonight? Bale had a lot of chances and missed them all, he will probably get all the flack tomorrow, but Ronaldo was pish tonight and was very easy to defend against all night.

Messi Suarez and Neymar will run rings round this lot in the final.

13-05-2015, 08:47 PM
Was Ronaldo playing tonight? Bale had a lot of chances and missed them all, he will probably get all the flack tomorrow, but Ronaldo was pish tonight and was very easy to defend against all night.

13-05-2015, 08:54 PM
The goalie of the richest club in the world and one that holds the record of titles at this level, taking his injury time throw in like a five year old was the highlight for me. Hilarious. Hope he has a square go with Pepe and Ramos in the girls Changing Room.......overpaid fannies.

13-05-2015, 08:55 PM

Shared versus chiellini (bite) and Evra (racism).

Henry says you can see Morata is enjoying his football. I cos it looked like that...

13-05-2015, 09:01 PM
Who to support in the final the fascist prick goalkeeper or the tax dodging bawbag striker? Tough choice.

Is Buffon a "fascist prick"?? :confused:

I want Juve to win it because Buffon has been the best goalie on the planet (perhaps 2nd behind Neuer these last couple of years) for about 15 years and hasn't won the CL yet.

Stax
13-05-2015, 09:01 PM
The goalie of the richest club in the world and one that holds the record of titles at this level, taking his injury time throw in like a five year old was the highlight for me. Hilarious. Hope he has a square go with Pepe and Ramos in the girls Changing Room.......overpaid fannies.
I thought Casillas kept the scoreline respectable.

13-05-2015, 09:06 PM
As I am going to the final I am gutted its not an El Classico final, but I hope Barca put on a show and rip Juve apart.

13-05-2015, 09:41 PM

Surely, if you want no fascists in the final, you'll be happy that Franco's filthy mob are out?
No Pasaran!

13-05-2015, 09:45 PM
As I am going to the final I am gutted its not an El Classico final, but I hope Barca put on a show and rip Juve apart.

The heart ******g bleeds for you mate!!! :greengrin

Question: Is this the most 1st World Problem ever posted on .net?

P.S. Hope Juve win it for Buffon, but can't see it.

13-05-2015, 09:49 PM

How'd you manage to get tickets?

13-05-2015, 09:50 PM

Loyalty points.

13-05-2015, 09:52 PM
Loyalty points.

13-05-2015, 09:55 PM

Swap you my Huns/Hibs ticket if you throw in travel costs.

13-05-2015, 10:17 PM
Was lucky in the public ballot!

13-05-2015, 10:23 PM
Gareth Bale attacked after the match and hospitalised.

13-05-2015, 10:36 PM
Gareth Bale attacked after the match and hospitalised.that's bad. those Plaid Cymru buggers don't like him, just cos he's got money.

13-05-2015, 10:37 PM
I don't like him either, but hope it is not serious, obviously

13-05-2015, 10:43 PM

Short memories...who played a key role in their cup win last year?

I'd be wanting my contract ripped up if I were him. Animals.

dmc1875
13-05-2015, 10:53 PM
Juventus surprised me they are a pretty decent footballing side shown over the two legs it wasn't all defensive.

They will be tough for Barcelona.

I don't agree with carragher at all. Pirlo, Buffon and Pogba definitely
fall into the "special player" category.

14-05-2015, 12:00 AM

??

14-05-2015, 12:15 AM

??

Twitter tonight #Madrid

14-05-2015, 12:28 AM
Twitter tonight #Madrid

Apparently bull****

14-05-2015, 12:44 AM
Juventus surprised me they are a pretty decent footballing side shown over the two legs it wasn't all defensive.

I don't agree with carragher at all. Pirlo, Buffon and Pogba definitely
fall into the "special player" category.Shouldn't be a surprise, the boring Italian defensive thing is years out of date, Juventus are a fantastic, well organised footballing team.

14-05-2015, 05:57 AM
Bale, AOB on a motorbike.

Mr Grieves
14-05-2015, 06:09 AM
You apply for tickets on the Uefa website, usually around February. I've applied twice and got tickets both times.

First time the Bilbao - Atletico Uefa cup final in Bucharest and the year after, Dortmund - Bayern champions league final at Wembley

14-05-2015, 06:15 AM
Bad result for England hoping to keep 4 champs league spots for season after next

14-05-2015, 07:54 AM
Is Buffon a "fascist prick"?? :confused:

I want Juve to win it because Buffon has been the best goalie on the planet (perhaps 2nd behind Neuer these last couple of years) for about 15 years and hasn't won the CL yet.

Aye he is. Great keeper but hard to like.

14-05-2015, 08:03 AM
Aye he is. Great keeper but hard to like.

I find it easy to like him.

renato
14-05-2015, 08:19 AM
Bad result for England hoping to keep 4 champs league spots for season after next

So what does that mean now, in terms of CL allocation? Is it done and dusted that Serie A are in a position to overtake EPL in 2 seasons?

I'd heard that if Juve got to the final and there was an Italian team in the Europa League final, that would be enough to overtake the EPL...

14-05-2015, 09:44 AM
So what does that mean now, in terms of CL allocation? Is it done and dusted that Serie A are in a position to overtake EPL in 2 seasons?

I'd heard that if Juve got to the final and there was an Italian team in the Europa League final, that would be enough to overtake the EPL...

It's very close. Juve may have to win but i'm not 100% certain. England only having 3 places will be interesting.

14-05-2015, 09:46 AM
It's very close. Juve may have to win but i'm not 100% certain. England only having 3 places will be interesting.

Be ****ing hilarious! :greengrin

Canon Hannan
14-05-2015, 09:51 AM
Forza JUVE. Delighted for my 2nd team.

14-05-2015, 10:15 AM
Apparently bull****

You gotta love, social media :wink:

The link I was looking at had people working at the hospital confirming that an attack had taken place :confused: wtf is that all about?......

14-05-2015, 10:34 AM
You gotta love, social media :wink:

The link I was looking at had people working at the hospital confirming that an attack had taken place :confused: wtf is that all about?......

Social media is crazy.

14-05-2015, 11:11 AM

I don't agree with carragher at all. Pirlo, Buffon and Pogba definitely fall into the "special player" category.

Tevez as well. They're no mugs, that's for sure.

Shouldn't be a surprise, the boring Italian defensive thing is years out of date, Juventus are a fantastic, well organised footballing team.

When Real scored as early as they did, I thought Juve would struggle, but they stabilised the game and ended up worthy winners.

I think Barca will win the Final, but I'd love to see the Cup going to Turin.

BTW - Juve may have a Fascist goalie, but Real Madrid only exist as they are today because they were supported and bankrolled by General Franco throughout the years of his dictatorship.

Now I MIGHT be wrong, but I do seem to recollect that he was a Fascist and best buddy to Hitler and Mussolini?

FORZA LA VECCHIA!!!!!

14-05-2015, 02:45 PM
Barca v Juve is a more intriguing final.

I'm bored of the El Clasico fever that gets stoked up every time those two play. Oh, and screw Real and their Galactico culture.

Hannah_hfc
14-05-2015, 02:55 PM
Real Madrid fans must go down as the most fickle in the world (certainly Europe anyway) short memory's when it comes to certain players.

Used to quite like Real but growing a dislike for them as time goes on.

14-05-2015, 04:35 PM
Good to see the Italian sides going well in Europe after a few lean years.

15-05-2015, 01:24 PM
Good to see the Italian sides going well in Europe after a few lean years.

Fiorentina + Lazio fans will be hunting you down now :greengrin