View Full Version : What is Malonga thinking !!??

05-05-2015, 12:53 PM
Just watched the highlights of the Falkirk game again and I suddenly realised that Dominique wears black boots...I mean black boots..does he not know this is the 21st century ?? Black boots are for referees..surely we should be starting a fund to buy him some nice red, pink, white or yellow ones like a proper professional footballer would wear.

Only Joking Dom.....OLD SKOOL ROCKS !

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/gc/3377130-1st-december-1951-arsenal-fc-boot-room-at-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=p2J8l3GNKfflN3TfVN9evcqzBf%2FiTZIvDLYPOJqHF0Hltg dJO2shR2QJMg4N3DWD

The_Sauz
05-05-2015, 09:45 PM
Those coloured boots look so cheap and nasty (I know they can be expensive), but you can't beat a bit of spit and polish (Hot Dubbin & Kiwi Black) on the old leather. :greengrin

05-05-2015, 09:49 PM
Those coloured boots look so cheap and nasty (I know they can be expensive), but you can't beat a bit of spit and polish (Hot Dubbin & Kiwi Black) on the old leather. :greengrin

Got a pair of the best boots ever made.... Addidas World Cups!! Cannae beat them!! :not worth

05-05-2015, 09:57 PM
Getting boots this season for rugby (actual leather) was tough. So many of these plastic poncy ones about which offer no protection to the foot.

ManBearPig
05-05-2015, 10:04 PM
Kangaroo leather boots are the future. It's no coincidence that ankle injuries have got up since blades and synthetic boots have become more popular.

06-05-2015, 06:12 AM
I just wish he was a bit more reserved when scoring goals

06-05-2015, 06:20 AM
I wonder who will be along first?

06-05-2015, 06:22 AM
. "but you can't beat a bit of spit and polish (Hot Dubbin & Kiwi Black) on the old leather. :greengrin"

An uncanny accurate description of the current Mrs Tupper applying make up in the morning !! 😊

06-05-2015, 06:55 AM
He's had the same boots for years. He's too lazy to change them.

06-05-2015, 06:59 AM
Kangaroo leather boots are the future. It's no coincidence that ankle injuries have got up since blades and synthetic boots have become more popular.

They help you jump higher for crosses too:greengrin

06-05-2015, 07:11 AM
Just watched the highlights of the Falkirk game again and I suddenly realised that Dominique wears black boots...I mean black boots..does he not know this is the 21st century ?? Black boots are for referees..surely we should be starting a fund to buy him some nice red, pink, white or yellow ones like a proper professional footballer would wear.

Only Joking Dom.....OLD SKOOL ROCKS !

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/gc/3377130-1st-december-1951-arsenal-fc-boot-room-at-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=p2J8l3GNKfflN3TfVN9evcqzBf%2FiTZIvDLYPOJqHF0Hltg dJO2shR2QJMg4N3DWD
He is thinking which pair of Black Boots will I wear today to score the winner ,and what new Celebration Dance can I do to appease these Hibs Fans and win them over Althogh from the clips I saw of the Falkirk game he seemed more animated and involved in the Celebrations :wink:

06-05-2015, 08:14 AM
................... Dominique wears black boots...I mean black boots..does he not know this is the 21st century ??

Racist!

The_Sauz
06-05-2015, 09:03 AM
"

An uncanny accurate description of the current Mrs Tupper applying make up in the morning !! 

:tsk tsk:

06-05-2015, 09:07 AM
The guy is a proper footballer in my opinion and the fact that he wears proper football boots does it for me. Bet he could probably kick and header one of those big leather ba's with laces on the outside as well.

The_Sauz
06-05-2015, 09:11 AM

They have been on the market for years (came out when I was playing*):agree:

Kangaroo leather is lighter and stronger than the hide of a cow or goat. It has 10 times the tensile strength of cowhide & 50% stronger than goat skin

http://focusingonwildlife.com/news/nike-plan-to-drop-cruel-kangaroo-leather-football-boots/
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2197929/Kangaroo-leather-gets-boot-Adidas-Manufacturer-longer-use-product-shoes-worn-Premier-League-stars.html

*and thats a long long time ago :boo hoo:

WellingtonHibby
06-05-2015, 09:29 AM
Got a pair of the best boots ever made.... Addidas World Cups!! Cannae beat them!! :not worth

Prefer the Kaiser 5s

ManBearPig
06-05-2015, 09:39 AM
Although I agree with above Adidas world cups are and always will be the best followed by puma king circa 1998

therealgavmac
06-05-2015, 10:07 AM
Although I agree with above Adidas world cups are and always will be the best followed by puma king circa 1998

My first pair were Puma Hat-trick..... got a free signed pic of Pele with them...

06-05-2015, 12:59 PM
Best boots I ever had were a pair of New Balance Bryan Robson boots - beautifully comfortable.

Closest I've come to those is my current pair (not that they've been out the garage for about 3 years), a pair of kangaroo leather Nike Ronaldinho boots. Black of course.

jamieross
06-05-2015, 01:31 PM
Bet you guys would love Adidas' new 99g boot :wink:
http://www.unisportstore.com/articles/16320-adidas-make-you-weightless-this-is-the-adizero-99g-limited-edition/

06-05-2015, 01:45 PM
http://www.unisportstore.com/articles/16320-adidas-make-you-weightless-this-is-the-adizero-99g-limited-edition/

Ugh! What is that monstrosity?

Begone from here young man and never darken our Fuddy Duddy doors again!!!

06-05-2015, 01:48 PM

Anyone wearing them deserves the broken foot that will come with it!

jamieross
06-05-2015, 01:56 PM
Ugh! What is that monstrosity?

Begone from here young man and never darken our Fuddy Duddy doors again!!!

Anyone wearing them deserves the broken foot that will come with it!
Haha sorry folks. Strangely they're not even meant to be worn. They're just a concept type boot to show what they can do.

06-05-2015, 02:29 PM
Always wore either Predators or Puma Kings for studs and Copa Mundials for mouldies. Would have loved World Cups but they were very narrow and too much so for my feet.

Proper fitba boots. Only ever deviated once when I bought a horrendous pair of silver Reebok something or others that Ryan Giggs wore at the time.

06-05-2015, 02:38 PM
Black boots until you're a first team regular. Only then have you earned the right to look like a big ponce if you want.

06-05-2015, 03:15 PM
Buying or using fancy gear doesn't always benefit a sportsman. There is a saying in angling, that 'fishing gear doesn't catch fish, it catches fisherman'. There's also a school of thought that bright flashy boots give a visual advantage to defending opponents in terms of finding clues to a forward's intentions and lining up tackles. :dunno:

ChrissyG1875
06-05-2015, 04:32 PM
Buying or using fancy gear doesn't always benefit a sportsman. There is a saying in angling, that 'fishing gear doesn't catch fish, it catches fisherman'. There's also a school of thought that bright flashy boots give a visual advantage to defending opponents in terms of finding clues to a forward's intentions and lining up tackles. :dunno:

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/05/06/bf553ab1d5d3007b315f0b599a4ee7a5.jpg

ManBearPig
06-05-2015, 04:34 PM
Always wore either Predators or Puma Kings for studs and Copa Mundials for mouldies. Would have loved World Cups but they were very narrow and too much so for my feet.

Proper fitba boots. Only ever deviated once when I bought a horrendous pair of silver Reebok something or others that Ryan Giggs wore at the time.

You mean reebok sidewinders I loved them! But in black and red!

ManBearPig
06-05-2015, 04:36 PM
My first pair were Puma Hat-trick..... got a free signed pic of Pele with them...

You mean this one...

06-05-2015, 04:45 PM

They give new meaning to the term 'Twinkle Toes' :greengrin

06-05-2015, 04:52 PM
Stylo Matchmakers, personally signed by Georgie Best. When I grew out of them Adidas Beckenbauers with the three stripes in a fetching lime green were the only option for the deft of touch.

therealgavmac
06-05-2015, 07:58 PM
You mean this one...

That's it but mine was black and white...... a wee tear there!

therealgavmac
06-05-2015, 08:00 PM
Stylo Matchmakers, personally signed by Georgie Best. When I grew out of them Adidas Beckenbauers with the three stripes in a fetching lime green were the only option for the deft of touch.

We're they the ones that laced up the side?

06-05-2015, 08:48 PM
Currently using these :greengrin

http://www.lovellsoccer.co.uk/products/products_new/24739.jpg

06-05-2015, 08:59 PM
I was so proud of my Adidas Beckenbauer Supers!

They had red studs, you know.

StevieT
06-05-2015, 09:16 PM
Prefer the Kaiser 5s

I have two pairs of these in my referee kit bag

06-05-2015, 11:28 PM
Professionals wearing black boots stand out now in the way that wearing white boots did back in the day when everyone wore black.

Ibrahimovic I note wears black boots these days.

DTS
06-05-2015, 11:33 PM
Professionals wearing black boots stand out now in the way that wearing white boots did back in the day when everyone wore black.

Ibrahimovic I note wears black boots these days.

He's wearing blackout boots just now as he's toying with Nike and Adidas to see who will offer him the most money as his deal with Nike has expired

07-05-2015, 09:52 AM
We're they the ones that laced up the side?

Slightly to one side IIRC.

MGmick
07-05-2015, 07:22 PM
Slightly to one side IIRC.

They did, but they also sported an unattractive burgundy, purplish, blooded turd, oh **** it "maroon" tongue.

Now, who remembers when "Power Point" wasn't the name of a slow, lingering Microsoft death sentence?

07-05-2015, 08:58 PM
Currently using these :greengrin

http://www.lovellsoccer.co.uk/products/products_new/24739.jpg

You wear these and you like Oasis. Seriously Steve sort your life out! :greengrin

07-05-2015, 09:02 PM
You wear these and you like Oasis. Seriously Steve sort your life out! :greengrin

Nae need.

08-05-2015, 12:12 AM
Prefer the Kaiser 5s

Was dashing around in a pair of Kaisers just a few hours ago.