View Full Version : Player of the Year for the Championship....

03-05-2015, 06:49 PM
....Sir Scott Allan!

03-05-2015, 06:50 PM
Well deserved. We'll struggle to keep him this summer.

https://twitter.com/lukeshanley/status/594936539559436288

Had to be.

A cut above.

03-05-2015, 06:51 PM

He said he was staying so that'll do for me.

03-05-2015, 06:52 PM
Well done Scott & though I'm usually a glass half full type I think we have a decent chance of keeping him for next season, certainly if we go up.

03-05-2015, 06:52 PM
Well done SA....

ElginHibbie
03-05-2015, 06:53 PM
That's going to make the Jambos really happy :greengrin

03-05-2015, 06:57 PM
Well deserved :agree:

03-05-2015, 06:59 PM
Never in any doubt :agree:

buktapurple79
03-05-2015, 07:01 PM

ahahaha, they'll be raging - nice to see a top player in a proper footballing side get deserved recognition. Well done Scott

They will be seething. :greengrin

Well done Scotty.

Well done Scott

03-05-2015, 07:02 PM
Well done Scott

DTS
03-05-2015, 07:02 PM
By far and away best player in the league

dmc1875
03-05-2015, 07:03 PM
Totally deserved well done that man

03-05-2015, 07:04 PM
Best player in the league by a country mile.

Get that right up you jambo ****s 😂

03-05-2015, 07:05 PM
Well deserved :not worth

03-05-2015, 07:06 PM
Well done Scott, think he's got better as the season went on.

Stuarty27
03-05-2015, 07:07 PM
A joy to watch throughout the whole season.

How much fitter and sharper is he now from he first arrived.

Scott Allan is been good for Hibs but we have also been great for him. Fingers crossed he remembers this come the summer

03-05-2015, 07:08 PM
The jambos on Twitter are absolutely raging :thumbsup:

Some of the thickos are blaming the SFA. Most are forgetting that most of the hearts team probably voted for him :greengrin

03-05-2015, 07:11 PM
Very well deserved.

He's been a joy to watch at times.

03-05-2015, 07:17 PM

Not if we're in the premier league we wont :greengrin.

pontius pilate
03-05-2015, 07:19 PM
Well done scotty alan a cut above the rest

03-05-2015, 07:20 PM
Congratulations Scott, and very well deserved. It's good to see a really talented football player getting recognition.

Could get even better if he stays for another season or two and learns more at Hibs. He will eventually move no doubt, hopefully to a big club in England and not to Celtic.

03-05-2015, 07:25 PM
Wasn't a fan of Yogi but superb achievement winning gaffer of the year.

03-05-2015, 07:30 PM
good role model for young type 1 diabetics who will now realise it's still possible for a career in football, well done Scott Allan

SmashinGlass
03-05-2015, 07:37 PM
good role model for young type 1 diabetics who will now realise it's still possible for a career in football, well done Scott Allan

Both myself and my son are type 1's. He's 10 and plays football daily. His favourite player for the last year or so had always been Jason Cummings. As soon as I told him about Scott Allan's diabetes, there was no question his loyalties would change. He's an inspiration to my boy and I'm delighted that he's brought awareness of the affliction of diabetes to a wider audience.

03-05-2015, 07:41 PM
Hearts and Rangers fans seething on Twitter :faf:

The_Sauz
03-05-2015, 07:49 PM

WTF are they upset for? SA could have played only 10 game this season and still be better than Nicky Law :agree:

03-05-2015, 07:50 PM
Both myself and my son are type 1's. He's 10 and plays football daily. His favourite player for the last year or so had always been Jason Cummings. As soon as I told him about Scott Allan's diabetes, there was no question his loyalties would change. He's an inspiration to my boy and I'm delighted that he's brought awareness of the affliction of diabetes to a wider audience.

:greengrin the only other well known footballer i can think of with type1 is ex-spurs captain/player Gary Mabbutt, who it turns out had a bit of a problem only last month due to his condition http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3027864/Former-Spurs-footballer-Gary-Mabbutt-left-30inch-scar-five-hour-operation-save-leg-diabetes-caused-clogged-artery.html yer laddie will be too young to know a bit about the full facts of type1 but it's a subject to possibly make him aware of the importance of trying to maintain pretty good sugar levels :agree: of which we are both aware ourselves, my 27 year old daughter was diagnosed when she was 14, try explaining to a young kid/teneager they can't eat chocolate/sweets until their litle hearts are contented any more eh :greengrin

i was down stuffing my coupon with a pie and bovril at ER approx 2 months ago when a chap noticed my insulin pump and came over for a blether, his laddie had one as well, it wasn't you was it ? :greengrin

03-05-2015, 07:59 PM
Thoroughly deserved! Well done Scott. We need him at the top of his game in these play offs. 4 performances from him like the 4-0 Rangers game would be great!

03-05-2015, 08:02 PM

The Hearts fans, I can just about accept being upset but what have the Sevco fans got to be angry about?

I would be genuinely interested to know which one of their players they think has had a better season than Scott Allan.

Vuckic is their best player by a mile and he's only been with them since February!

03-05-2015, 08:03 PM
Looked over on Kickback and they are not a happy bunch 😂 They really do sound like a mix of spotty little twats and fat Middle aged men! It has to be the funniest fans forum out there!

03-05-2015, 08:07 PM
Well deserved :not worth

03-05-2015, 08:08 PM
Looked over on Kickback and they are not a happy bunch 😂 They really do sound like a mix of spotty little twats and fat Middle aged men! It has to be the funniest fans forum out there!

Just like the last derby never 'mattered' I am sure this won't bother them either. Honest, guv.

03-05-2015, 08:11 PM
Yogi Manager of the year. (feel free to move)

03-05-2015, 08:16 PM
The boy who scored goal of the season got his his award from Hayley McQueen. Scott got his from Billy Brown.

I can only assume there was a budget for those presenting the awards and Hayley took the majority with the remaining £8 for everyone else. And then there was Billy Brown...

03-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Well done to Scott Alan, he's been utterly outstanding all season, far and away the best player in this league.

Yogi Manager of the year. (feel free to move)

Well done to Yogi, certainly deserved it. Glad to see they didn't go for the easy option and select Ronny Deila.

ManBearPig
03-05-2015, 08:17 PM
Taking my green tints off it was close run thing between him and Jamie walker can't say any other players lit up games like those two.

SmashinGlass
03-05-2015, 08:26 PM
:greengrin the only other well known footballer i can think of with type1 is ex-spurs captain/player Gary Mabbutt, who it turns out had a bit of a problem only last month due to his condition http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3027864/Former-Spurs-footballer-Gary-Mabbutt-left-30inch-scar-five-hour-operation-save-leg-diabetes-caused-clogged-artery.html yer laddie will be too young to know a bit about the full facts of type1 but it's a subject to possibly make him aware of the importance of trying to maintain pretty good sugar levels :agree: of which we are both aware ourselves, my 27 year old daughter was diagnosed when she was 14, try explaining to a young kid/teneager they can't eat chocolate/sweets until their litle hearts are contented any more eh :greengrin

i was down stuffing my coupon with a pie and bovril at ER approx 2 months ago when a chap noticed my insulin pump and came over for a blether, his laddie had one as well, it wasn't you was it ? :greengrin

Danny McGrain is another who has diabetes. That wasn't me, no, although I would have done the same. There's probably more of us at ER than we think :greengrin :aok:

OsloHibs
03-05-2015, 08:29 PM
Well done Scotty :aok:

Why is everyone going mad on twitter? It was voted NOT by the fans!

seanshow
03-05-2015, 09:10 PM
Well done Scott :flag::flag::flag:

renato
03-05-2015, 09:13 PM

What are they raging about? As someone mentioned earlier, Scotty was selected by his fellow pros i.e. the most neutral and best placed to judge who, in their opinion, was the best player they came up against this season. No doubt a fair few Hearts players themselves (Walker included, IIRC) also voted for him.

Strange bunch.

03-05-2015, 09:18 PM
Well done Scott.

Too good for this league - is a joy to watch and hopefully he stays longer - will depend on promotion I imagine.

03-05-2015, 09:19 PM
WTF are they upset for? SA could have played only 10 game this season and still be better than Nicky Law :agree:

Maybe because Lee McCulloch didn't win it. He is Sevco's captain after all.

03-05-2015, 09:20 PM
https://scontent-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/11127664_10153287841701323_6351453275244656864_n.j pg?oh=1c44bad0dfa4f442a082271ef3acc05b&oe=55C6CA72 He's been places . WTF is he doing there

03-05-2015, 09:32 PM
Well done that laddie, keep it up till the end of season

03-05-2015, 09:52 PM
Yams upset. They also think he's out of contract at the end of the season...oh dear...

03-05-2015, 09:57 PM
Yams upset. They also think he's out of contract at the end of the season...oh dear...

Best ignoring them.

03-05-2015, 10:01 PM
By far and away best player in the leagueHe is the best yes but he isn't even ''far and away'' the best player at Hibs.

03-05-2015, 10:02 PM

I hope someone has delivered the good news to them.

03-05-2015, 10:04 PM
Well deserved, best player I've seen in the championship by a mile. Gunts can go **** themselves.

03-05-2015, 10:10 PM
I hope someone has delivered the good news to them.

Coupled with the fact that Jamie Walker is leaving them too :agree:.....strange the press haven't made more of the league winning captain (Wilson) so eager to leave them too :cb

Good to see Levein giving Neilson and the players the limelight at the trophy presentation too - can't stop himself that cant :agree:

03-05-2015, 10:27 PM
Have to say, the ICT Twitter is always class -

@ICTFC: Better get to bed...tough day tomorrow. Not least having to explain to Yogi what "trending on twitter in the UK" means.

03-05-2015, 10:30 PM
Coupled with the fact that Jamie Walker is leaving them too :agree:.....strange the press haven't made more of the league winning captain (Wilson) so eager to leave them too :cb

Good to see Levein giving Neilson and the players the limelight at the trophy presentation too - can't stop himself that cant :agree:

Also don't understand why the club owner was walking around the pitch with the trophy? Can't remember any other club owner doing this.

03-05-2015, 10:38 PM
Also don't understand why the club owner was walking around the pitch with the trophy? Can't remember any other club owner doing this.

A clear case of "look at me".......I saved your club and delivered you this......away and lie in yer pish budge

03-05-2015, 10:39 PM

It's a big team thing, we wouldn't understand.

03-05-2015, 10:40 PM

Probably so everyone left quicker.....she's really not that bonnie :greengrin they're 'the famous' though, they need to cling to the delusion of grandeur........had to laugh at the boy who was loading paper into the wee ticker tape machine.......probably the Romanov accounts being shredded :greengrin

03-05-2015, 10:44 PM
https://scontent-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/11127664_10153287841701323_6351453275244656864_n.j pg?oh=1c44bad0dfa4f442a082271ef3acc05b&oe=55C6CA72 He's been places . WTF is he doing there
This !.....wtf is he doing there ?...although, hehe....bet he hated giving this to a hibee

03-05-2015, 10:49 PM
This !.....wtf is he doing there ?...although, hehe....bet he hated giving this to a hibee

Another bad day for him :greengrin

03-05-2015, 10:51 PM

Yam - How did he get it before Ozturk or Gomiz ? Really

renato
03-05-2015, 11:14 PM
Yam - How did he get it before Ozturk or Gomiz ? Really

Answer - cause the Yam players (and those from the other teams) gave more votes to Scott Allan!

03-05-2015, 11:29 PM
Really pleased for Scott, he's been excellent. Let's hope he stays around for next season.

03-05-2015, 11:40 PM

Scott Allan presents Billy Brown with the "Globetrotter of the Year Award"

Seriously, Well done Scott and Yogi.

04-05-2015, 12:12 AM
Scott Allan presents Billy Brown with the "Globetrotter of the Year Award"

Seriously, Well done Scott and Yogi.

Must have been a Hibee that got him this gig :greengrin

04-05-2015, 06:52 AM

Looks like the doorman.

04-05-2015, 07:27 AM

Couldn't agree more he should.have been nowhere near it, classless as ....

As for Scott he has been brilliant for us as we have been for him. Thoroughly deserved and hope he stays for another couple of years.

rubber mal
04-05-2015, 07:31 AM
Well done Scott, thoroughly deserved.

Does anyone know how many assists he has provided this season? Must surely be 20+

04-05-2015, 10:58 AM
Answer - cause the Yam players (and those from the other teams) gave more votes to Scott Allan!

They are best placed to judge as well. Players know when they're up against good players. Well done Scott Allan.

04-05-2015, 12:50 PM
Well done Scott. The future is green.