View Full Version : Best Sketch...

29-04-2015, 09:00 PM
Was fannying about on you tube today and ended up watching, in my opinion, the funniest ever sketch.... The Two Ronnie's... Fork Handles/Four Candles sketch!! :faf:

Anyone top that?? :hmmm:

30-04-2015, 12:44 PM
I'm no saying it's better, but a couple of my favourites are

Burnistoun - bottle of ginger throw at the ned
https://youtu.be/DZthGdjGX0E

And, dunno if cartoons count but

Family Guy - Peter thinks he's psychic. He's either going to fly or ruin that family's picnic.
https://youtu.be/pMd0EgAlu4E

30-04-2015, 04:24 PM
Dead Parrot sketch, Monty Python: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vuW6tQ0218 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vuW6tQ0218)

If anyone posts anything from Little Britain, I'll hunt them down personally :greengrin

30-04-2015, 06:12 PM
Old school, but as a proper sketch goes, I don't think it can be equalled (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTcRRaXV-fg)

30-04-2015, 09:46 PM
http://youtu.be/EtllWIiOTuA

This is one of my favourites.

30-04-2015, 10:18 PM
My three all-time favourites ....

Who's on First:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTcRRaXV-fg

Sarcasmaholics:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcOfFeKXcd4

The Four Yorkshiremen
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xe1a1wHxTyo

30-04-2015, 11:24 PM

Copied the wrong link, this is the one I was looking for :

http://youtu.be/VKH9ECC_Qa4

30-04-2015, 11:47 PM
https://youtu.be/d6IBiR9m3vY

01-05-2015, 01:49 AM
http://youtu.be/udWx9jKVcj8

01-05-2015, 05:06 AM
The fast show was brilliant.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=CjM89wRMY9I

01-05-2015, 08:20 AM
The fast show was brilliant.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=CjM89wRMY9I
The fast show is the best sketch show ever made IMO

01-05-2015, 06:31 PM

Big Train was tremendous.

01-05-2015, 08:46 PM
On phone so can't link but the Burnistoun voice recognition lift is a belter. :-)

02-05-2015, 06:32 AM
I love this one:

A've Heard it! | Burnistoun: https://youtu.be/pYcs0-5P0L0

02-05-2015, 05:09 PM
Key and Peele, an American duo are very funny IMO. Its on Comedy Central over there but most sketches are on the official Youtube channel.

Some really dark stuff but mostly accessible, universal comedy. Best to emerge in last 5/10 years for me

03-05-2015, 10:20 AM
Nothing beats this one IMO, up yer jacksies Jam Tarts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MnD7q7EFt0

03-05-2015, 07:56 PM
Nothing beats this one IMO, up yer jacksies Jam Tarts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_MnD7q7EFt0

Bloody biased BBC! :greengrin

04-05-2015, 07:44 AM
I'm no saying it's better, but a couple of my favourites are

Burnistoun - bottle of ginger throw at the ned
https://youtu.be/DZthGdjGX0E

And, dunno if cartoons count but

Family Guy - Peter thinks he's psychic. He's either going to fly or ruin that family's picnic.
https://youtu.be/pMd0EgAlu4E

That Burnistoun clip was brilliant !! Cannae ever recall watching that on tv though..was it a regular series ?

04-05-2015, 10:52 AM
Hats off to one of the best ....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6IqXaSrYr74

04-05-2015, 02:40 PM
That Burnistoun clip was brilliant !! Cannae ever recall watching that on tv though..was it a regular series ?

It was on the BBC a few years ago, maybe 5 or 6.

It was a bit hit or miss tbh, some genuinely funny moments like the clip above mixed with some utter guff.

04-05-2015, 02:54 PM
It was on the BBC a few years ago, maybe 5 or 6.

It was a bit hit or miss tbh, some genuinely funny moments like the clip above mixed with some utter guff.

Aye it was very hit or miss. I love the ice cream van ones though, and widden palletts, and almost feel embarrassed to say I love Jolly Boy Jon.

You can watch all the episodes on YouTube.

04-05-2015, 03:22 PM
Aye it was very hit or miss. I love the ice cream van ones though, and widden palletts, and almost feel embarrassed to say I love Jolly Boy Jon.

You can watch all the episodes on YouTube.

Every now and then I watch Jolly Boy John on YouTube, still has me in stitches everytime I watch it

04-05-2015, 04:07 PM
Jolly Boy John is FOR REAL

Nazz
12-05-2015, 04:23 AM
Whilst aimlessly wandering around YouTube, I came across this little gem https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTcRRaXV-fg

12-05-2015, 08:58 AM
Whilst aimlessly wandering around YouTube, I came across this little gem https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTcRRaXV-fg

Seems like a lots of folk love that sketch, Tiger (see posts 4 & 6)
BTW, I never tire of watching it. :greengrin

12-05-2015, 04:35 PM
I'll vouch for Burnistoun as well, it's brilliant!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7wIY4OEktk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FztJ27pR7sQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-CmKPYzUIw

also as above, key and peele is good

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=naleynXS7yo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k1tsGGz-Qw0

Nazz
13-05-2015, 02:03 AM
Seems like a lots of folk love that sketch, Tiger (see posts 4 & 6)
BTW, I never tire of watching it. :greengrin

D'oh! I really should read the thread from top to bottom before posting 😟

Mango Man
13-05-2015, 12:33 PM
Always loved a bit of Jam.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGex0kLgNok

14-05-2015, 07:28 PM
I like limmy's show

https://youtu.be/l0f-2P3luxU

https://youtu.be/mXO5ffjAufE

https://youtu.be/aW-BPno1LHY