View Full Version : 15/16 Kit
AllyF
18-05-2015, 04:13 PM
Lovely design but I still don't like the bottle green. Miss the old days.
18-05-2015, 04:13 PM
Its a nice strip. Just wish the green was a bit lighter.
18-05-2015, 04:15 PM
Would have preferred us to have moved away from the bottle green.
18-05-2015, 04:16 PM
I'm not mad on the collar but other than that it looks class.
A million times better than last season's effort.
So glad to see the return of the white sleeves!
Agree with that. Don't like the collar at all but other than that, very good.
I may even buy it.....
18-05-2015, 04:16 PM
Crap colour.
18-05-2015, 04:17 PM
Glad they got rid on the white panel from the logo.
Also looks like the Crabbies logo on the back is lettering only also.
Like it. Collar looks weird, but looks like it could be a winner.
I'd play in it on Wedneday.
18-05-2015, 04:18 PM
My only gripe is that I'd like the green in the badge to match the green in the top. Think having it a different colour cheapens it a bit.
Minor point though - the rest of it looks fab.
Piqué
18-05-2015, 04:18 PM
Really like it. 44 quid seems a bit steep but it'll be getting bought nonetheless.
Kaiserclem
18-05-2015, 04:23 PM
Cracking strip and another example of Dempster & the board finally putting things in place with the fans in mind. Proper Hibs strip at last!
mentalhibee
18-05-2015, 04:27 PM
Very nice shirt! Classy!
18-05-2015, 04:30 PM
Cracking strip and another example of Dempster & the board finally putting things in place with the fans in mind. Proper Hibs strip at last!
The green doesn't look right. We should have went back to the much lighter green. We've had better tops than this.
But it is better than this seasons, to be fair.
18-05-2015, 04:30 PM
not too shabby............. but at least NO RED ON GREEN :aok: don't like collars on anything though :(
18-05-2015, 04:36 PM
Love the fact Marathon bet have allowed us to drop the red rectangle from the sponsor. Wonderful strip, excellent work Hibs! 10/10.
Sponsor's logo is massively improved. As for the rest, a bit meh. Better than this season's by a long way, though.
Great to see the White sleeves back, but I'm not keen on the collar and would have preferred us to revert to a brighter shade of Green, the advert is much better though. Not that I will be buying one, finally gonna have to admit I'm too auld and too fat for fitba tops .... might go retro though :greengrin
The only other thing is the dark Green kind of bumps the chances of an away strip in dark purple or black ... my guess is white again or yellow.
18-05-2015, 04:40 PM
From facebook
https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/11143140_811964412235955_8810635163405891979_n.jpg ?oh=1a4be16b2c89d22d4dc0d12b5aca7e2d&oe=56048513
Well Done Hibs, and whoever designed the new strip
It's perfect!
18-05-2015, 04:41 PM
Looks lovely will definitely be buying it, wonder what the away kit will look like
18-05-2015, 04:41 PM
It's exactly what I hoped it would be. Credit were its due, after this seasons shocker they've got it right this time.
Looks lovely will definitely be buying it, wonder what the away kit will look like
Wish they'd keep this seasons away kit! It's nice plus we've had some luck wearing it!
18-05-2015, 04:44 PM
That is fantastic.
18-05-2015, 04:48 PM
I'm in love
18-05-2015, 04:51 PM
Like it. Hope they do it in "bell-tent" size for fatties like me. [xxxl at least]
18-05-2015, 04:51 PM
The one thing I'm a bit disappointed about is that it's not on sale until 21st June.
Would have liked to get one before the Hols
Austinho
18-05-2015, 04:52 PM
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013450_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpeghttp://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013443_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpegLooks tremendous. Great job Hibs! And top marks to Marathon Bet for compromising with their logo.
Not often I buy a shirt these days, but tempted to get this delivered to me in Australia :aok:
No idea what the fuss is on here with the purple shirts though. The ones we've had were shockers, and I'm glad the design team at Hibs agree with me!
It looks familiar.
Did arsenal or someone have this one year?
Arsenal away 13/14. Talking to yourself is normal, right? :greengrin
18-05-2015, 04:55 PM
Arsenal away 13/14. Talking to yourself is normal, right? :greengrin
It's better than talking to the voices in your head
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013450_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpeghttp://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013445_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpeghttp://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013444_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpeghttp://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0013443_ss-home-jsy-15-16-adult.jpeg
It's a winner!
18-05-2015, 05:05 PM
Love it. Much better than the last two seasons. :thumbsup:
Nice kit. Well done Hibs.
West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2015, 05:28 PM
My only gripe is that I'd like the green in the badge to match the green in the top. Think having it a different colour cheapens it a bit.
Minor point though - the rest of it looks fab.
Same for me, seems strange that We have moved away from that shade of green for years now yet the badge is still the same colour. Would have looked best all white. I'll still be buying it though. Looking forward to seeing it in Fifa too. 😁
18-05-2015, 05:28 PM
If it had a round neck it would be perfect imo. Nice return to white sleeves and socks though. Seems the club have listened to the fans!!
18-05-2015, 05:31 PM
I think it's about perfect imho. Would have made it like that it was me making it.
jamieross
18-05-2015, 05:43 PM
Think it's class. The pictures on here do it more justice than the ones on the official site. Purple away kit please Hibs and just use this years white one if needed against others with dark strips :thumbsup:
18-05-2015, 05:44 PM
Looks decent, bet it's crap quality template pish though
ManBearPig
18-05-2015, 06:01 PM
Wow seems hibs have listened this is brilliant. take my money and take even more if we get a mental purple away kit!
18-05-2015, 06:06 PM
Surely the badge is always the same colour because of copyright laws? Would prefer the strip to be a better more traditional green, but like it.
Dr What If?
18-05-2015, 06:07 PM
Best Nike kit by a country mile...wee piddly point though, when we go dark green why to we keep the emerald badge? I think the badge looks best when it matches the kit colour.
Reminds me of the older bukta strips
West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2015, 06:09 PM
Surely the badge is always the same colour because of copyright laws? Would prefer the strip to be a better more traditional green, but like it.
Pretty sure it's plain white on some away kits in the past.
nellio
18-05-2015, 06:15 PM
Really like it! Will be getting one for sure!!
18-05-2015, 06:30 PM
Much better than this seasons strip, but would have looked better with emerald green.......alright though
18-05-2015, 06:43 PM
Really
18-05-2015, 06:56 PM
Pretty sure it's plain white on some away kits in the past.
Was it? None I can recall TBH. Copyrighting something like this, I believe, you have to give the pantone number which would mean it is always the same colour. Having said that as long as someone else has not copyrighted it in another colour I guess you could do anything you like. Then again I could be talking sheicht. :greengrin
18-05-2015, 06:56 PM
Vast improvement on last year :thumbsup:
nellio
18-05-2015, 06:58 PM
Is it the same template as this years away kit? I'm not overly keen on the material on the back of the away kit. Hope this kit doesn't have the different material with the small holes in on the back.
18-05-2015, 07:01 PM
But the copyright must belong to Hibs, so why wouldn't we be allowed to change the colour? It's our bloody badge!
I really like the kit, only bad point is the Crabbies logo on the back, but I'll go for a Boys' XL which won't have it.
18-05-2015, 07:03 PM
But the copyright must belong to Hibs, so why wouldn't we be allowed to change the colour? It's our bloody badge!
I really like the kit, only bad point is the Crabbies logo on the back, but I'll go for a Boys' XL which won't have it.
See my comment 5 minutes before this one. :greengrin:wink:
18-05-2015, 07:08 PM
See my comment 5 minutes before this one. :greengrin:wink:
You want me to read AND write, at the same time? FFS. :wink:
18-05-2015, 07:18 PM
You want me to read AND write, at the same time? FFS. :wink:
Your in Cambridge! Least multitasking I would expect. :greengrin
West hamBERNIAN
18-05-2015, 07:23 PM
[QUOTE=Lucius Apuleius;4375060]Was it? None I can recall TBH. Copyrighting something like this, I believe, you have to give the pantone number which would mean it is always the same colour. Having said that as long as someone else has not copyrighted it in another colour I guess you could do anything you like. Then again I could be talking sheicht. :greengrin
Turns out it was previous home tops, 2006 for one has a white badge. But God knows, copyright laws change all the time.👍
high bee
18-05-2015, 08:55 PM
Just came across this from 2014/15. Seems forevergreen93 designed almost an identical kit as a template. Wonder if the board took it straight from here.
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?278185-2014-15-Home-Kit/page16
BarneyHibby
18-05-2015, 09:00 PM
Very nice:thumbsup:
therealgavmac
18-05-2015, 11:16 PM
Like it. Hope they do it in "bell-tent" size for fatties like me. [xxxl at least]
Was thinking the same (for me not for you :greengrin)...... as always though, still only showing XXL as the largest......
hibbeedavid
19-05-2015, 07:15 AM
I love the new shirt, sponsor much improved, only slight complaint would be that the socks are white with a black stripe down the side, would've looked much better if that was green, also I don't think the shirt will be produced in long sleeve :(
Canon Hannan
19-05-2015, 07:21 AM
I love the new shirt, sponsor much improved, only slight complaint would be that the socks are white with a black stripe down the side, would've looked much better if that was green, also I don't think the shirt will be produced in long sleeve :(
Good post. Agree there. Good effort Hibs, like that strip - 1970s white socks are ok too, Different.
19-05-2015, 07:40 AM
Quick question............what are the sleeve patches they offer as an option?
19-05-2015, 07:45 AM
Quick question............what are the sleeve patches they offer as an option?
SPFL badges I would imagine
hibsfan
19-05-2015, 08:57 AM
Really like the new kit and delighted (and surprised) to see the new sponsor logo. However - whilst we accept that we are going to get generic template designs every year from nike - would it not make a HUGE difference if we could get something embroidered on the back of the short or somewhere - something like '1875' or HIBEES? Would make it feel a little less generic. I remember le coq used to do a fair bit of this.
ManBearPig
19-05-2015, 10:43 AM
Really like the new kit and delighted (and surprised) to see the new sponsor logo. However - whilst we accept that we are going to get generic template designs every year from nike - would it not make a HUGE difference if we could get something embroidered on the back of the short or somewhere - something like '1875' or HIBEES? Would make it feel a little less generic. I remember le coq used to do a fair bit of this.
This year we had 'their memory marches on' last year 'forever green' and year before Hibees all on back of the shirt near collar
19-05-2015, 11:43 AM
Very smart but i'd have liked us to have kept the black socks!
DAVE1875
20-05-2015, 12:31 PM
The boy on historical kits has got us as having green socks with white hoops for this kit
20-05-2015, 02:19 PM
The boy on historical kits has got us as having green socks with white hoops for this kit
of course he's not always 100% accurate but hope he knows something we don't
20-05-2015, 04:37 PM
It's really nice. Love the bottle green and of course the traditional sleeves.
21-05-2015, 02:05 PM
One complaint - the white socks. Green socks with white turnover, please!
21-05-2015, 02:11 PM
Really pleased with the new kit, looks very smart. The Marathon sponsor on the front looks a hell of a lot better as well.
Mathias Jack
21-05-2015, 02:17 PM
No long sleeves? Please share if you've got any inside info!
They've offered a long sleeve option with nearly every kit I can remember, would look rather smart too :agree:
hibbeedavid
21-05-2015, 02:45 PM
No long sleeves? Please share if you've got any inside info!
They've offered a long sleeve option with nearly every kit I can remember, would look rather smart too :agree:
The only basis for my claim is that this years away kit and also the template that the shirt is based on (same as Dundee Utd's black away top) isn't available as a long sleeved option
Mathias Jack
21-05-2015, 02:56 PM
The only basis for my claim is that this years away kit and also the template that the shirt is based on (same as Dundee Utd's black away top) isn't available as a long sleeved option
Ah I see...nightmare
Do you mean the 14/15 away kit? Or the 15/16 away kit...you seen it?
hibbeedavid
21-05-2015, 04:20 PM
Ah I see...nightmare
Do you mean the 14/15 away kit? Or the 15/16 away kit...you seen it?
I was referring to the 14/15 white away kit
Sadly I don't have enough über fan points to know a source inside ER with such privileged knowledge as to what the new away kit is like [emoji12]
DAVE1875
21-05-2015, 08:18 PM
Hope the boy on Historical Kits is right, looks much better than plain white socks with a black stripe, really hope those are just training socks
Frogga
22-05-2015, 01:07 PM
http://dufc.co/1516kit/
Dundee United have unveiled the most unimaginative effort. Makes me appreciate ours even more!
22-05-2015, 01:18 PM
of course he's not always 100% accurate but hope he knows something we don't
Hope not - anything involving Hoops is far too Celtic-like for me.
hibbeedavid
22-05-2015, 02:47 PM
Hope the boy on Historical Kits is right, looks much better than plain white socks with a black stripe, really hope those are just training socks
Love the hooped socks, i just can't see them being right as why unveil the kit with the wrong socks?
Togs91
22-05-2015, 04:09 PM
Dundee United have unveiled the most unimaginative effort. Makes me appreciate ours even more!
Thats a stinker right enough, and the pictures to go with it are worse!
Can someone do a mock up of the man city purple away kit in hibs sponsor and badge etc. Cheers
jamieross
23-05-2015, 05:46 PM
Had at look at the kit in the club shop today, looks a lot better in person. Guy in the shop said they should be getting it in long sleeve too.
23-05-2015, 06:04 PM
I wonder how long it took the designers to come up with that.
Heedersnvolleys
25-05-2015, 08:48 PM
Saw it in the flesh tonight have to say looks much better than in the photos. Really like the shade of green.
OsloHibs
25-05-2015, 09:15 PM
Is there an away strip yet? I love the home kit very much. Well done Hibs.
DAVE1875
25-05-2015, 10:44 PM
Had at look at the kit in the club shop today, looks a lot better in person. Guy in the shop said they should be getting it in long sleeve too.
Are the socks white with black or white with green? Or was it just the shirt you saw?
31-05-2015, 09:54 PM
Is the new home strip this seasons away shirt template but with a green body.
If so, I like this seasons away shirt. Looks less cheap, compared to the home shirt.
31-05-2015, 10:23 PM
The most boring strip I have ever seen.
jamieross
01-06-2015, 06:02 PM
Are the socks white with black or white with green? Or was it just the shirt you saw?
Sorry for the late reply, sockets we're white with black as shown on website mate.
nellio
02-06-2015, 10:46 AM
Is the new home strip this seasons away shirt template but with a green body.
If so, I like this seasons away shirt. Looks less cheap, compared to the home shirt.
Aye it is. If you look close you can see that the material on the back is a bit different has the little holes in it same as this seasons away. I like it, looks tody with the collar.
hibbeedavid
02-06-2015, 02:26 PM
Just saw the kit in the flesh, looks great, only minor issue is the socks being white and black rather than white and green.
The sales assistant also advised that the shirt will definitely not be available in long sleeve this year [emoji17]
andrew70
04-06-2015, 08:53 AM
I just pre-ordered the home top, this years effort is so much better than last years but one gripe unfortunately - it cost me £49 inc a £5 delivery charge.
That's extortionate and I understand we have to fall in to line with Nike and their pricing but I hope this is taking in to consideration when the their deal expires.
We could get the same quality for much cheaper IMO.
04-06-2015, 09:01 AM
I just pre-ordered the home top, this years effort is so much better than last years but one gripe unfortunately - it cost me £49 inc a £5 delivery charge.
That's extortionate and I understand we have to fall in to line with Nike and their pricing but I hope this is taking in to consideration when the their deal expires.
We could get the same quality for much cheaper IMO.
You could always buy the almost identical Werder Bremen top (also nike & green with white sleeves).......... for only €85 inc €5 delivery (£62.61)
See, who says the UK is the most expensive for everything?
04-06-2015, 09:13 AM
You could always buy the almost identical Werder Bremen top (also nike & green with white sleeves).......... for only €85 inc €5 delivery (£62.61)
Or just buy the shirt from a Nike Teamwear supplier for £20?
andrew70
04-06-2015, 09:23 AM
When I went to a Dortmund game last year I never bought a strip for that very reason. The year before that in Madrid the Real tops were approaching £80. Crazy money but supply and demand I suppose.
Or just buy the shirt from a Nike Teamwear supplier for £20?
This is what really gets me, stick a football teams badge and they get away with charging over the odds. That's the way it is and it's up to the individual whether to but it or not so I really shouldn't complain but football fans get fleeced.
04-06-2015, 09:27 AM
Me and the lad will be getting the new top. He normally gets the full strip, but I grudge buying him the shorts this season as they are identical to last seasons. Top and socks will do.
Renfrew_Hibby
04-06-2015, 10:02 AM
Can anyone enlighten me on the size/fit of this shirt? Being a wee guy I'm unsure of whether to order a small or medium top.
Was last seasons away shirt a more fitting or tighter fit than the home one? I only got the home last year but it was a long sleeved one so I opted for a small size as the sleeves on a medium would have been too long. Can only get this new one short sleeved so its a toss up between S/M for me.
Living in the west I canny get down the shop to try it out, BTW I'm 5'6" and of slimish build. What would you order?
Mathias Jack
04-06-2015, 10:18 AM
Can anyone enlighten me on the size/fit of this shirt? Being a wee guy I'm unsure of whether to order a small or medium top.
Was last seasons away shirt a more fitting or tighter fit than the home one? I only got the home last year but it was a long sleeved one so I opted for a small size as the sleeves on a medium would have been too long. Can only get this new one short sleeved so its a toss up between S/M for me.
Living in the west I canny get down the shop to try it out, BTW I'm 5'6" and of slimish build. What would you order?
I stay at Albion Gardens mate, about the same height, I would've offered to be a guinea pig but noticed they're not in stock yet :confused:
Adult Clothing
Size
Small
Medium
Large
X Large
XX Large
Chest
36/38"
38/40"
41/43"
44/46"
47/49"
Waist
28/29"
30/32"
33/35"
36/38"
39/41"
Check the website for when they come in, and PM me on here, and I'll fire round to the shop for you if you want?
hibbeedavid
04-06-2015, 10:21 AM
I stay at Albion Gardens mate, about the same height, I would've offered to be a guinea pig but noticed they're not in stock yet :confused:
Adult Clothing
Size
Small
Medium
Large
X Large
XX Large
Chest
36/38"
38/40"
41/43"
44/46"
47/49"
Waist
28/29"
30/32"
33/35"
36/38"
39/41"
Check the website for when they come in, and PM me on here, and I'll fire round to the shop for you if you want?
I was in the shop yesterday and they were sifting through bundles of them so you may get to try one on if you ask nicely enough!
Mathias Jack
04-06-2015, 03:16 PM
I was in the shop yesterday and they were sifting through bundles of them so you may get to try one on if you ask nicely enough!
Good man, cheers! Might just do that! :aok:
04-06-2015, 03:41 PM
Can't really help you as I am a large. However I felt both tops were exactly the same size across the chest.
I'll check when I get home. If they are then just go with last seasons sizes as next seasons home top is the same template as the away top.
I was always a bit nervous with Puma, as the cut of their jerseys varies enormously.
The "doon the slope" home shirt and the Thistle 3rd top had about a 3 inch difference across the chest, but both said XL on the jersey.
04-06-2015, 03:42 PM
I reckon miss jones may be getting me one, were the mediums last year still tight or quite loose fitting?
04-06-2015, 04:09 PM
When do the tops go on sale ( in the club store )
Renfrew_Hibby
04-06-2015, 09:37 PM
Adult Clothing
Size
Small
Medium
Large
X Large
XX Large
Chest
36/38"
38/40"
41/43"
44/46"
47/49"
Waist
28/29"
30/32"
33/35"
36/38"
39/41"
Cheers mate.
hibbeedavid
06-06-2015, 03:33 PM
When do the tops go on sale ( in the club store )
17th June
06-06-2015, 03:41 PM
I'm 5'10", slim and still wear a small so I would defo be recommending a small for you bud
PerfectlyFranck
13-06-2015, 01:39 AM
Going by several rumours/claims, it could look similar to this:
http://i.imgur.com/oPsJwOb.png
That would be in my top three for the 'Worst Hibs Change Shirt', along with the 'thistle' purple and the luminous/black gradient shirt.
13-06-2015, 03:08 AM
That would be in my top three for the 'Worst Hibs Change Shirt', along with the 'thistle' purple and the luminous/black gradient shirt.
And sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeep :rolleyes:
If you have this in your top 3 'worst' you ain't been supporting us for that long..........nonsense post !
13-06-2015, 03:16 AM
top 3? surely not.
Really like that effort myself and would probably the first time in years I'd be tempted to get both home and away tops! opinions opinions
ManBearPig
13-06-2015, 04:39 AM
Really like that effort myself will be like the deep purple le coq effort about ten eleven years ago
13-06-2015, 06:12 AM
Swap the garish yellow for green and we'd be looking good.
Bleeds green
13-06-2015, 06:15 AM
And your opinion is your opinion I absolutely totally think it's pish! Cracking shirt if indeed the rumours are true well done hibs
Bleeds green
13-06-2015, 06:16 AM
It luminous green not yellow??
13-06-2015, 06:25 AM
Something more like this:
13-06-2015, 06:27 AM
It luminous green not yellow??
Looks yellow to me in that picture, like a stewards jacket.
13-06-2015, 06:27 AM
Yep. Lovely.
13-06-2015, 06:30 AM
With the green on the home strip being so dark both our strips would potentially clash with teams that play in dark strips like raith and falkirk.
I remember a few years ago when we had a dark green strip I found it a nightmare when we played against Dundee.
If you put a picture up of them both it won't look like a clash but when the strips get wet or are in a certain light it could become a problem imo
Bleeds green
13-06-2015, 06:38 AM
Looks yellow to me in that picture, like a stewards jacket.
Na its luminous green lol
13-06-2015, 07:03 AM
Na its luminous green lol
Sent from my Plastic Phone using My Fingers
Looks Yellow to me anaw.
PerfectlyFranck
13-06-2015, 10:11 AM
And sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeep
If you have this in your top 3 'worst' you ain't been supporting us for that long..........nonsense post !
I could have been supporting Hibs for twenty minutes and that wouldn't matter; your bit in bold is the nonsense. :aok:
It is a sort of luminous yellow-green, perhaps not the most accurate colour on the image.
Nike call it volt; not volt yellow or volt green, just volt.
The badge could be the normal colour, but the kit colours won't be changeable.
If you like Man City's 3rd kit from last season, that is similar.
13-06-2015, 10:21 AM
On the understanding that I'm only sponsoring a players away shirt this season if its purple....im pretty sure the picture is spot on. Its a thing of wonder.
DAVE1875
13-06-2015, 02:10 PM
I did make an away 3D kit for Football Manager (the one's you see the players wearing during the matches in-game) based of the rumours but changed a few things, came out really well (not to toot my own horn)
I basically swapped the lumonus green for the same green RGB as the home kit
http://i.imgur.com/M5ucCvW.png
14-06-2015, 10:06 PM
Seemingly the home top has been changed, see below
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/11535792_10206421938487856_8664603003089493794_n.j pg?oh=6dd07f0f8a095a1c26dbad5e8f7ebd22&oe=55FD91F1
15-06-2015, 06:45 AM
When do the pre ordered home tops get sent out?
15-06-2015, 06:52 AM
They should arrive on launch day (19th). So anytime over the next couple of days, I'd think.
hibs62
15-06-2015, 07:06 AM
Is there an away strip yet? I love the home kit very much. Well done Hibs.
Away strip is purple. Not sure when it is out.
15-06-2015, 09:16 AM
andrew70
15-06-2015, 10:07 AM
I just got a shipping email today to say that the strip has been sent out so I thinking tomorrow or Wednesday.
15-06-2015, 10:59 AM
They should arrive on launch day (19th). So anytime over the next couple of days, I'd think.
Excellent. Fathers Day present :thumbsup:
15-06-2015, 11:03 AM
Honestly think that would be one of our highest selling tops in years!
15-06-2015, 11:07 AM
Everyone wanted a Purple away kit (self included) but why would they ruin it with bright LIME green !! It seems so stupid and yet something they would do...
15-06-2015, 11:17 AM
Excellent. Fathers Day present :thumbsup:
sbell1875
15-06-2015, 11:37 AM
Anyone seen the new Southampton away kit?
One word - Stunning.
Pat 0-7
15-06-2015, 11:41 AM
Anyone seen the new Southampton away kit?
One word - Stunning.
http://www.medianigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/Southampton-FC-new-away-kit.jpg?b7a7d3
HappyHanlon
15-06-2015, 01:06 PM
I did make an away 3D kit for Football Manager (the one's you see the players wearing during the matches in-game) based of the rumours but changed a few things, came out really well (not to toot my own horn)
I basically swapped the lumonus green for the same green RGB as the home kit
http://i.imgur.com/M5ucCvW.png
Take my money :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Beautiful.
15-06-2015, 01:35 PM
I just got a shipping email today to say that the strip has been sent out so I thinking tomorrow or Wednesday.
Hope so, I'd like to take mine on holiday this Friday.
ManBearPig
15-06-2015, 01:39 PM
http://www.medianigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/Southampton-FC-new-away-kit.jpg?b7a7d3
Yes that is quality
Hibs History
15-06-2015, 02:04 PM
Yeah so did I!
Was painful one to see just short of £50 come out of the bank account.....but maybe this is a debate for another thread
Can't wait for it to arrive!
Dr What If?
15-06-2015, 05:30 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/11535792_10206421938487856_8664603003089493794_n.j pg?oh=6dd07f0f8a095a1c26dbad5e8f7ebd22&oe=55FD91F1
If only! Really like the take on the badge btw
liamh2202
15-06-2015, 05:36 PM
If only! Really like the take on the badge btw
Wouldn't like it as the main badge. But might be worth a go as one of those little badges that go on all our clothing and maybe make an appearance on the collar or sleeve
15-06-2015, 05:56 PM
I'd buy that!!
Dr What If?
15-06-2015, 06:05 PM
Wouldn't like it as the main badge. But might be worth a go as one of those little badges that go on all our clothing and maybe make an appearance on the collar or sleeve
I love our badge, it tells the clubs story so wouldn't get rid of it. Quite like the idea of having a simple version on the top though.
16-06-2015, 12:12 AM
good lord that is beautiful
16-06-2015, 12:25 AM
good lord that is beautiful
Not a Southampton fan. But i might purchase that :greengrin
Anyone want to see one awful kit check out Tranmere
Rovers kit. Shocking.
Bit harsh. We've all seen a lot worse. I actually quite like it.
16-06-2015, 07:41 AM
Are we defo getting a purple away kit? Was thinking of getting the new shirt but if we are getting a purple away kit, want to see what that looks like first.
MoscowHibs
16-06-2015, 09:40 AM
Got the new home top fae the postie 10 minutes ago and indeed it is a thing of beauty, a proper Hibs shirt. Nane o this all green gash.
16-06-2015, 09:51 AM
Like the new Barca kit
http://e2.365dm.com/15/06/16-9/20/barca-barcelona-home-kit_3315239.jpg?20150615104257
16-06-2015, 09:53 AM
New Werder Bremen kit looks familiar :>)
http://e0.365dm.com/15/06/16-9/20/werder-bremen-home-kit_3315287.jpg?20150615121108
DAVE1875
16-06-2015, 10:27 AM
Are we defo getting a purple away kit? Was thinking of getting the new shirt but if we are getting a purple away kit, want to see what that looks like first.
I was in the club shop yesterday. Speaking to the guy at the till the only thing I could wrangle out of him was that only the away kit will be available in long sleeves this year. Which is a shame considering I think the home top would loon beautiful with long sleeves.
I did mention rumours of the away kit being purple but, as I assume the club asked him, he kept quiet on it. Did tell me a story of a wee boy in on Saturday before saying the new away kit is going to be pink
Stranraer
16-06-2015, 10:59 AM
Home top arrived today, looks much better in person than it does online. Hoping for any colour but white for the away kit.
Stranraer
16-06-2015, 11:00 AM
Rovers kit. Shocking.
That is horrible but we won't see any of them now that they have been relegated from the FL.
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/15/16-Kits/tranmere-rovers-2015-2016-carbrini-home-football-shirt.html
16-06-2015, 11:13 AM
That is horrible but we won't see any of them now that they have been relegated from the FL.
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/15/16-Kits/tranmere-rovers-2015-2016-carbrini-home-football-shirt.html
Christ, that is absolutely revolting. I haven't seen worse for a long time.
16-06-2015, 11:28 AM
Christ, that is absolutely revolting. I haven't seen worse for a long time.
4 stripes = Adidas+ :greengrin
16-06-2015, 11:36 AM
Home top arrived today, looks much better in person than it does online. Hoping for any colour but white for the away kit.
Mines arrived about an hour ago :flag:
16-06-2015, 11:52 AM
:agree: Mine has just arrived. Love it. :aok:
16-06-2015, 11:54 AM
That is absolutely rank. Too much going on. I wouldn't buy it.
16-06-2015, 12:07 PM
I like it :duck:
16-06-2015, 12:15 PM
I like it :duck:
You folk from Dalkeith have no taste. :duck:
16-06-2015, 12:39 PM
You folk from Dalkeith have no taste. :duck:
That's true. :wink:
17-06-2015, 05:37 PM
Just picked mine up from post office, what an impatient 24hrs that was. Think it's stunning.
17-06-2015, 05:48 PM
Mines been dispatched. Hoping to get it tomorrow.
17-06-2015, 07:50 PM
My mate had it on at training tonight.
The top is stunning. 😍
DAVE1875
17-06-2015, 08:32 PM
Collecting mine from the Post Office tomorrow morning, can't wait :hyper
17-06-2015, 08:34 PM
Like the new Barca kit
http://e2.365dm.com/15/06/16-9/20/barca-barcelona-home-kit_3315239.jpg?20150615104257
So Barca have done hoops now? Is that acceptable? I'm not sure it is.
17-06-2015, 08:34 PM
Collecting mine from the Post Office tomorrow morning, can't wait :hyper
I hate you Dave. :wink:
17-06-2015, 09:06 PM
So Barca have done hoops now? Is that acceptable? I'm not sure it is.
It'll be tribute to celtic. After all they're both more than a club remember. Pretty horrible strips in my opinion. Have they ever had horizontal stripes before?
DAVE1875
17-06-2015, 09:12 PM
I hate you Dave. :wink:
I'm slightly surprised to be honest, I only pre-ordered it on yesterday afternoon. Was expecting it to come tomorrow or Friday
17-06-2015, 09:12 PM
I'm slightly surprised to be honest, I only pre-ordered it on yesterday afternoon. Was expecting it to come tomorrow or Friday
Gonna pre-ordered it in a while mate. Hopefully it's here by Saturday.
18-06-2015, 06:30 AM
When is the away strip being announced?
Mark79
18-06-2015, 07:13 AM
Anyone know if they are planning on strips for 3-4 year olds.
Looking at online shop its a bit older.
Im taking my nearly 4 year old girl along to the soccer tots thing on Sunday at htc and wanted to get her a first hibs strip.
ManBearPig
18-06-2015, 10:55 AM
New toon third kit is murder navy and plasma (pink!)
ManBearPig
18-06-2015, 10:59 AM
http://mobile.nufc.co.uk/default.aspx?s=news-display&aid=4800352
18-06-2015, 11:01 AM
That's brutal!
Just_Jimmy
18-06-2015, 11:31 AM
God awful. The way they try and dress it up too then say prices start at £47.99.
Please do take my money .... [emoji57]
18-06-2015, 11:54 AM
Anyone know if they are planning on strips for 3-4 year olds.
Looking at online shop its a bit older.
Im taking my nearly 4 year old girl along to the soccer tots thing on Sunday at htc and wanted to get her a first hibs strip.
I emailed Hibs about this. Seemingly there has been a delay with the manufacturer on the smaller kids tops so they're not expecting a delivery till the end of June at the earliest.
Said they'd send out a comm when they become available.
Mark79
18-06-2015, 12:01 PM
I emailed Hibs about this. Seemingly there has been a delay with the manufacturer on the smaller kids tops so they're not expecting a delivery till the end of June at the earliest.
Said they'd send out a comm when they become available.
Cheers. Would you drop me a private message when you hear back from them?
hongkonghibee
18-06-2015, 12:06 PM
Planning on buying the new home top online and want some advice on size to get.
Last home top I bought was the bottle green puma one and I got XL size which is ok. How goes the new one compare? Is it roughly the same fit?
18-06-2015, 01:01 PM
Why does that remind me of a PSG top..
18-06-2015, 02:41 PM
Kit dispatched. :thumbsup:
18-06-2015, 02:48 PM
I had to take photos of it to stop me :drool: on it.
18-06-2015, 02:53 PM
I had to take photos of it to stop me :drool: on it.
I'll be like this tomorrow when the kit arrives.
http://i.imgur.com/4xTNV.jpg
18-06-2015, 02:56 PM
I was thinking about taken my top up town tonight and treating it to a candlelit supper. Then back home and see what materialised. :greengrin
18-06-2015, 02:57 PM
I was thinking about taken my top up town tonight and treating it to a candlelit supper. Then back home and see what materialised. :greengrin
On previous occasions the tops have been useless. :wink:
18-06-2015, 03:15 PM
Planning on buying the new home top online and want some advice on size to get.
Last home top I bought was the bottle green puma one and I got XL size which is ok. How goes the new one compare? Is it roughly the same fit?
You should be ok mate, I'm an xl and the sizing of the new top is ok.
DAVE1875
18-06-2015, 03:19 PM
At least make sure the Postie is already gone :wink:
18-06-2015, 03:20 PM
At least make sure the Postie is already gone :wink:
Postie will be walking up to my door only to see me sitting like this.
http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/fcwzaupjsyh5thmhlzto.jpg
Postie will be walking up to my door only to see me sitting like this.
Dear o dear. If the Postie sees you sitting like that he won't be the only person at your door the morn!! Dirty Bassa ;-)
Ps think you better wait until he's gone!! O and keep your curtains closed!! ;-)
18-06-2015, 03:51 PM
Mines arrived. The old man was in my house dropping some things off and it was on my doormat.
Will be wearing it tonight.
18-06-2015, 04:46 PM
Mine arrived today after ordering it on Tuesday night.
One question though - did anyone else not need to sign for the delivery?
The Hibs website states that you are paying £5 for the "Royal Mail signed for" service and you are given a tracking number as soon as your package is shipped. That suggests to me that the Postman is required to get a signature from you before it is handed over. However there was no-one in my house today from around 9am until I came back home around 4:30pm and the top was lying in its packaging, at the back of my front door.
Obviously the Royal Mail will be charging Hibs for this service, which is why Hibs are then charging the fans £5. I'm not sure Hibs will be very pleased to hear that the Royal Mail's not actually bothering to get signatures from people and they are just putting the packages through the letter box.
And by the way, I like the top.
It's smart. :thumbsup:
18-06-2015, 05:27 PM
The Hibs website states that you are paying £5 for the "Royal Mail signed for" service and you are given a tracking number as soon as your package is shipped. That suggests to me that the Postman is required to get a signature from you before it is handed over. However there was no-one in my house today from around 9am until I came back home around 4:30pm and the top was lying in its packaging, at the back of my front door.
Obviously the Royal Mail will be charging Hibs for this service, which is why Hibs are then charging the fans £5. I'm not sure Hibs will be very pleased to hear that the Royal Mail's not actually bothering to get signatures from people and they are just putting the packages through the letter box.
Had to be signed for and luckily I was in. Mind you a few years ago a package was lying under my doormat because I was at work. It was a package containing a couple of hundred pounds worth of jewellery for my daughter which should have been signed for. That was the Royal Mail too.
18-06-2015, 07:42 PM
Same here mate. Just shoved through the letter box.
The label says Royal Mail 24. Is it a 5er for 24 hr delivery, but no signed for.
Have to say, ordered Tuesday lunchtime, shipped yesterday, with me today.
19-06-2015, 08:37 AM
Had to sign for mine, wasn't in so had to collect from post office. Last time I was getting something delivered by them (amazon delivery) it was just left on the front door step, luckily a neighbour picked it up and put a note through the door.
19-06-2015, 12:12 PM
Anyone been down for the new Kit? is the shop busy?
19-06-2015, 12:17 PM
Anyone else waiting for their kit to come through the post?
http://i.huffpost.com/gadgets/slideshows/321105/slide_321105_3009299_free.gif
19-06-2015, 01:19 PM
Anyone been down for the new Kit? is the shop busy?
Went down at 10.45am and there was about 10 people there. The strip looks better in person. Will be wearing it this weekend when visiting cambridge United and Peterborough's stadiums
19-06-2015, 01:20 PM
Anyone else waiting for their kit to come through the post?
http://i.huffpost.com/gadgets/slideshows/321105/slide_321105_3009299_free.gif
Nope:wink:
19-06-2015, 01:43 PM
Nope:wink:
Mines has arrived. :hyper
19-06-2015, 02:04 PM
Nice one Steve:agree:
Liams
19-06-2015, 02:12 PM
Out of interest have we got a new goalie kit out yet or will that go hand and hand when we bring in a Goalie?
19-06-2015, 02:21 PM
Out of interest have we got a new goalie kit out yet or will that go hand and hand when we bring in a Goalie?
Goalie kit is all yellow.
19-06-2015, 02:38 PM
Did you have the curtains closed or subject the poor postie to all your glory?
Dirty boy.
24-06-2015, 07:36 PM
so I saw a pic of Stubbs wearing a black and bright lime green top.
I take it thats the colour of the new away strip then?
24-06-2015, 07:38 PM
Nope that's training gear.
24-06-2015, 07:39 PM
Purple.
24-06-2015, 07:54 PM
Purple.
Think they might have meant bright lime trim.
They had a nike polo shirt that was black with luminous yellow stripes down the shoulders and a training t-shirt in the same colour in the shop when i was buying the home kit the other day.
Dont think that'll have any bearing on the colours of the away kit TBH. Last years training gear was black and emerald green while we got that monstrosity of a home kit.
Stranraer
24-06-2015, 09:24 PM
New Forest kit, 10/10
24-06-2015, 09:27 PM
New Forest kit, 10/10
Is that not just the Spain kit from a couple of years ago?
Coults1875
24-06-2015, 09:27 PM
Does anyone have a rough idea when the away kit will announced?
Stranraer
24-06-2015, 09:28 PM
Is that not just the Spain kit from a couple of years ago?
Is it the exact same? I still think it's smart for Forest.
24-06-2015, 09:34 PM
Is it the exact same? I still think it's smart for Forest.
Having had a look don't think it's the exact same.
It's smart but, despite being red, doesn't really look like a Forest kit to me.
I always imagine a Forest kit with a splash of white and white shorts. I'm not a fan of Adidas going down the uni colour route although I believe their hand is somewhat forced by Fifa rules. Germany in all white and Argentina with white shorts just looks wrong imo.
24-06-2015, 09:56 PM
Early July. Photoshoot not done yet.
24-06-2015, 10:22 PM
The club seem to be doing everything it can to please us so I think we're going to get a purple away strip. If that doesn't please you then you're probably dead.:greengrin
Neo167
26-06-2015, 09:14 AM
Just wondering if anyone had heard when the away strip was to be announced, if it is to be purple I can't wait to order one
:flag::gwa::flag:
26-06-2015, 11:07 AM
It will not be announced till AT LEAST the end of the second week in July :aok:
HappyHanlon
26-06-2015, 11:15 AM
Early July. Photoshoot not done yet.
On sale July 17th
The club seem to be doing everything it can to please us so I think we're going to get a purple away strip. If that doesn't please you then you're probably dead.:greengrin
depends on which shade of purple
26-06-2015, 09:08 PM
depends on which shade of purple
50 shades of Hibs
26-06-2015, 09:10 PM
50 shades of Hibs
30-06-2015, 05:35 PM
Seemingly it is this.
ManBearPig
30-06-2015, 08:37 PM
Sweet home and away for me this year last time I done that we won the league cup! :-)
bill the hibby
01-07-2015, 01:57 PM
Seemingly it is this.
If they changed the illuminous colour to normal green it would be a thing of beauty
01-07-2015, 02:05 PM
Seemingly it is this.
You seen it?
Just_Jimmy
01-07-2015, 02:15 PM
Just bought mine. Its stunning. Apparently away will be out on 17th hopefully.
DAVE1875
01-07-2015, 02:50 PM
Not happy with the Avec gear, bought one of the training tops (the black Avec long sleeved with the white stripe on the shoulders and upper arms) about 2 weeks ago and already on the lower sleeves there's bobbles that have appeared, damn thing has only been washed twice.
Compare that to the long sleeved black Nike training top I bought last season, it's still in pretty much the same condition, not bad considering I wear it most days unless it's really warm.
01-07-2015, 03:25 PM
You seen it?
Na but seen it pop up on social media a lot and folk saying that it could be that or similar. Will need to wait till the 17th to find out for definite though.
01-07-2015, 04:12 PM
Le Coq Sportif making a return with this beauty of a Fiorentina top:
micka_weer
01-07-2015, 04:24 PM
Like that a lot!
sbell1875
01-07-2015, 04:51 PM
I used to love the Le Coq Sportif kits.
Very rarely templates and were different every single time.
woodythehibee
01-07-2015, 04:53 PM
I used to love the Le Coq Sportif kits.
Very rarely templates and were different every single time.
Agree. Folk used to slate LCS on here but they always produced unique designs and memorable shirts
02-07-2015, 05:27 PM
Really looking forward to this strip getting released. Desperate to see it actually.
02-07-2015, 05:52 PM
I don't think a crop top is a good idea for most of our fans!
02-07-2015, 05:57 PM
That is beautiful!
02-07-2015, 06:08 PM
Stunner
Godsahibby
02-07-2015, 07:27 PM
Wish I was young enough to get away with wearing a football top about the place I would never have that off!
02-07-2015, 09:39 PM
Deek this St Etienne number
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/07/02/fd2d1780cfdb26bfdadc91d83ea69025.jpg
02-07-2015, 09:44 PM
Beautiful
02-07-2015, 09:49 PM
I'm having that.
02-07-2015, 09:50 PM
I am stuck between a few tips for my holiday.
The two LQS ones are really smart.
So too is the new Argentina and BVB tops
02-07-2015, 11:02 PM
That's getting bought.
02-07-2015, 11:12 PM
I get a feeling if Hibs released a kit like that we wouldn't like it.
02-07-2015, 11:43 PM
They always look good in that sort of template graphic. It's when you see someone wearing them or the strip hanging up that people start to change opinion. I agree, if we had that you'd get people saying the green wasn't dark enough or it was to plain. You can please some of the people some of the time....
03-07-2015, 12:07 AM
Of course they wouldn't as its nothing like a Hibs top. Doesn't take away from the fact that it is a nice strip.
03-07-2015, 06:49 AM
Of course they wouldn't as its nothing like a Hibs top. Doesn't take away from the fact that it is a nice strip.
Even if it was a Hibs green people wouldn't like it. I mean it's just plain green I'm not sure what's so nice about it.
03-07-2015, 07:34 AM
Even if it was a Hibs green people wouldn't like it. I mean it's just plain green I'm not sure what's so nice about it.
That's ok. Nobody asked you to like it.
03-07-2015, 08:01 AM
That's ok. Nobody asked you to like it.
Okay?..
03-07-2015, 08:22 AM
Quite simply beautiful.
DAVE1875
09-07-2015, 09:17 AM
http://i.imgur.com/IT72W7p.png
09-07-2015, 11:03 AM
:hyper
about time!
good timing for me going away :greengrin
09-07-2015, 11:10 AM
about time!
good timing for me going away :greengrin
Won't be able to get it until I'm back 😭. Unless it's out next Friday so I can pre-order it so it's there waiting for me when I get back from Turkey next weekend.
DAVE1875
09-07-2015, 11:43 AM
Hibs version of this anyone?
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-8YZvZXMGy_4/VZ1n3orWBzI/AAAAAAAAl7k/Y4Hm8pc7MD0/s738/Charlton-15-16-Kits%2B%25282%2529.jpg
09-07-2015, 12:43 PM
Won't be able to get it until I'm back 😭. Unless it's out next Friday so I can pre-order it so it's there waiting for me when I get back from Turkey next weekend.
Quite often when you pre order it arrives before launch day.
09-07-2015, 12:44 PM
Hibs version of this anyone?
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-8YZvZXMGy_4/VZ1n3orWBzI/AAAAAAAAl7k/Y4Hm8pc7MD0/s738/Charlton-15-16-Kits%2B%25282%2529.jpg
Surely this is our kit? (Obviously a Hibs version).