View Full Version : cup final tickets

29-04-2015, 06:42 AM
Don't know if this has been mentioned already but anyone else seen the prices for tickets for the cup final? They can't be expecting to big a crowd & doubt they'd be charging those prices for it if we had got there.

29-04-2015, 07:16 AM
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/concessions-for-a-fiver-as-family-fever-grips-william-hill-scottish-cup/

Adult tickets at 25/30 Kids look like 5quid.

29-04-2015, 07:51 AM
Sceptical about their reasons for doing that but great to hear none the less.

29-04-2015, 08:15 AM
Despite the fact we lost out in the Semi-Final, I hope they get a big crowd and that the game is a real spectacle*

* Sadly, I think Houston will have his side playing anti-football again, but you never know

29-04-2015, 02:33 PM
Family of 4 can get a family ticket for £60.

29-04-2015, 02:53 PM

Bargain prices for the Yogi Final.

Fitba people ken whits goan on.

JPrinty
29-04-2015, 03:00 PM
Still think prices are too high for this, it will attract no neutrals - if should be £15 adults/£5 conc max. Lucky to see 20,000 there unfortunately!

29-04-2015, 04:20 PM
Still think prices are too high for this, it will attract no neutrals - if should be £15 adults/£5 conc max. Lucky to see 20,000 there unfortunately!

Rubbish. £10 bet to Dnipro it's nearer 30,000 than 20,000 :-)

29-04-2015, 05:58 PM
Rubbish. £10 bet to Dnipro it's nearer 30,000 than 20,000 :-)

who cares , we aint there so let them get on with it.we have bigger games coming up

29-04-2015, 06:58 PM
who caresdi aint there so let them get on with it.we have bigger games coming up

Well quite. It was just a wee bet, keep yer allans on :-P.

I just think they'll be more than 20,000 folk at this match. How many did Falkirk bring in 1997, does anyone know ?

29-04-2015, 07:02 PM

I just think they'll be more than 20,000 folk at this match. How many did Falkirk bring in 1997, does anyone know ?

Not sure of the split between the two sets of fans but the total attendance was 48,953.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997_Scottish_Cup_Final

29-04-2015, 07:11 PM
Not sure of the split between the two sets of fans but the total attendance was 48,953.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997_Scottish_Cup_Final

So realistically you're looking at the thick end of 20,000 Falkirk fans there at least. Don't see any reason why they'd get significantly less this year.

29-04-2015, 07:24 PM
So realistically you're looking at the thick end of 20,000 Falkirk fans there at least. Don't see any reason why they'd get significantly less this year.

I was at the game with my family (I was only approaching 9, so I didn't really know any better at the time! :greengrin) and I seem to recall that half of Falkirk attended Ibrox that day.

Falkirk Bairn
29-04-2015, 07:24 PM

We took 24,000 in 97 and 13500 in 2009. Both were the allocations we were given.

29-04-2015, 07:28 PM

That's excellent. I think there will be a good crowd - a huge day for both towns.

29-04-2015, 11:17 PM
Bargain prices for the Yogi Final.
With Hibs, Celtic, Inverness, and Falkirk in the semi-finals it was always going to be a Yogi final.

30-04-2015, 01:20 PM
I'm pretty sure any Hibs fan who wants to attend this season's Scottish cup final wont have a problem, even day trippers should not have any trouble getting in.:wink:

30-04-2015, 02:16 PM

I was there and I can't remember. I'me sure it was an even split, Falkirk had the Copeland and Govan, with Killie having the Broomloan and the main stand. Reported as 22,000 in some places.

The last time Falkirk got to the Scottish Cup final in 2009 against Rangers they took about 15,000

EDIT: I see the bairn beat me to it.

30-04-2015, 02:20 PM
Reckon you'll get 35,000 to 40,000.