View Full Version : Official Site: CHECK YOUR LOYALTY POINTS TODAY

RSS Bot
27-04-2015, 04:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5390)

27-04-2015, 04:39 PM
I have purchased a season ticket for next year but no 150 loyalty points have been added 😢

27-04-2015, 04:45 PM
Mentions loyalty points have been allocated for next years season ticket. I thought you got those points at the start of next year and not now? Has anyone who has bought for next year had points allocated? Or has the person writing the article got it wrong?

27-04-2015, 04:47 PM
And moved the game on Saturday as well:

"The upcoming home match versus Falkirk was the first time we have sold tickets based on loyalty points, with a priority period given to those with 75 points or more"

Fergos
27-04-2015, 04:50 PM
Mentions loyalty points have been allocated for next years season ticket. I thought you got those points at the start of next year and not now? Has anyone who has bought for next year had points allocated? Or has the person writing the article got it wrong?

Aye, purchased for a ST for next year and had loyalty points added.

27-04-2015, 04:51 PM

I wonder if those who have renewed will get priority for play off tickets if numbers are limited?

As it stand I haven't had anything added for my renewal yet.

27-04-2015, 05:10 PM
I have purchased a season ticket for next year but no 150 loyalty points have been added 😢

I had assumed they reset each year so won't show until next year.

Aye, purchased for a ST for next year and had loyalty points added.

Was that a renewal?

Haven't recieved mine and ive renewed, just emailed the club to see what they say, won't be very happy if they claim I haven't yet renewed.

I also took the payment plan option, hope this doesn't haven't an affect

Next year not with me either and the Direct Debits are flowing....

27-04-2015, 05:11 PM
No points for next season yet but I have 180 so not fussed at the moment.

27-04-2015, 05:11 PM

Not how I read this:

"Supporters who have purchased for next season have also been awarded with an additional 150 points"

27-04-2015, 05:12 PM
Renewed two weeks ago, no points added :confused:

27-04-2015, 05:14 PM
Renewed two weeks ago, no points added :confused:

Petrie out or Petrie out?

Stoney Hibee
27-04-2015, 05:21 PM
I bought my season ticket a couple of weeks ago and no points yet, have sent an email away so will see what comes back.

TrinityHibs
27-04-2015, 05:24 PM
Re-newed and I've got 155 points:flag:

27-04-2015, 05:25 PM
I renewed last month, first payment was taken on the 7th of this month but I'm stuck on 165 loyalty points and still being offered my season ticket for next year? :confused:

27-04-2015, 05:25 PM

That would make sense. No point having them now.

27-04-2015, 05:27 PM
I've not been awarded points for my renewal.

27-04-2015, 05:27 PM
I bought a season ticket in a different area of the stand and have had no points added.

DTS
27-04-2015, 05:32 PM
Not been given my loyalty points for next season yet but have paid a month already

27-04-2015, 05:40 PM
Re-newed and I've got 155 points:flag:

So I take it you haven't had your points added for next season.

27-04-2015, 06:02 PM
I haven't had points added for my renewal

27-04-2015, 06:09 PM

I'm assuming nobody has. Despite what the website says they've still to allocate them.

27-04-2015, 06:11 PM

:agree: That's what I thought. Did I think right or wrong?

Kaff
27-04-2015, 06:28 PM
No points for my season ticket but it is showing up as a purchase with seat number etc

27-04-2015, 06:31 PM
Not got next seasons points yet but I'm currently sitting with 185 points so I'm sorted for playoff tickets, especially if we play Rangers and only get 953 tickets again.

27-04-2015, 06:33 PM
Not got next seasons points yet but I'm currently sitting with 185 points so I'm sorted for playoff tickets, especially if we play Rangers and only get 953 tickets again.

How do you know you're sorted, could be 1500 or so people with this amount

27-04-2015, 06:35 PM
How do you know you're sorted, could be 1500 or so people with this amount

Because I'm alway first in the queue. :wink:

27-04-2015, 06:40 PM
I've got 180 points and I've been at every game since the loyalty scheme came in. I'm no sure how some folk can have more points than that. That's including my points for Falkirk this week.

27-04-2015, 06:44 PM
I've got 180 points and I've been at every game since the loyalty scheme came in. I'm no sure how some folk can have more points than that.

I've got 185, think I know where I got the extra 5 from, but you're right the Max you should get is 180

27-04-2015, 06:46 PM
I've got 180 points and I've been at every game since the loyalty scheme came in. I'm no sure how some folk can have more points than that. That's including my points for Falkirk this week.

You get points if you buy for family or friends for home games. :agree:

27-04-2015, 06:52 PM

Didn't know that.

27-04-2015, 06:58 PM

27-04-2015, 07:01 PM
Didn't know that.

That's how I got mine, but you really shouldn't. I'll take it up with one of the fans board representatives tomorrow

27-04-2015, 07:02 PM
That's how I got mine, but you really shouldn't. I'll take it up with one of the fans board representatives tomorrow

Didn't think I'd ever seen it anywhere.

27-04-2015, 07:11 PM
With no points added for next years Season Ticket yet I emailed the club last friday. response below.

"The points accumulated from next year's season ticket are not applicable to this season at this moment in time, which is why they have not yet been added onto your account"

Source, Leanne Orr | Ticket office assistant manager.

27-04-2015, 07:18 PM

Ditto.

27-04-2015, 07:48 PM

When did it start? I've got 182 but I wasn't at The Rangers game at ibrox back in Feb

27-04-2015, 07:50 PM
When did it start? I've got 182 but I wasn't at The Rangers game at ibrox back in Feb

Berwick cup game

27-04-2015, 07:50 PM

The first game was the Berwick Rangers cup tie in February.

27-04-2015, 07:51 PM
The first game was the Berwick Rangers cup tie in February.

Thought so, cheers. Oh well I'm sure they'll sort it all out :greengrin

27-04-2015, 07:51 PM
Berwick cup game

27-04-2015, 08:00 PM
With no points added for next years Season Ticket yet I emailed the club last friday. response below.

"The points accumulated from next year's season ticket are not applicable to this season at this moment in time, which is why they have not yet been added onto your account"

Source, Leanne Orr | Ticket office assistant manager.

That's not how their article on the main site reads. Probably just badly worded.

hibbytam
27-04-2015, 08:02 PM
Erm, is there any reason why I got 10 points for the alloa game?

I'm not complaining, just wondering if anyone else did.

27-04-2015, 08:07 PM
Erm, is there any reason why I got 10 points for the alloa game?

I'm not complaining, just wondering if anyone else did.

It was advertised beforehand that the match was worth 10 loyalty points.

28-04-2015, 09:45 AM
Received this email this morning from the ticket office.

Hi,

I have just checked your account and you have 321 points meaning the 150 for your season ticket have now been added.

Kind regards,

Hibernian Ticket Office

And from Hibs Twitter

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 17s18 seconds ago
Thanks to supporters who have been checking their loyalty points. 150 points should now be added to those who have purchased 15-16 STs.

28-04-2015, 09:50 AM
315 points.

nellio
28-04-2015, 09:52 AM
Mine were added because I e-mailed them at the start of the week showing that my 150 pts were not added. Had them added manually then had anotyher 150 added today as well so well over 300 odd points on my account now!

28-04-2015, 10:12 AM
Mine have now been added on for next season, up to 335

28-04-2015, 10:24 AM
Seems like the season tickets for next season have been added overnight.

How can I get my son loyalty points as I buy his season for him on my account?

MKHIBEE
28-04-2015, 10:38 AM
My points have been added for next seasons season ticket.

Dropkick Murphy
28-04-2015, 10:38 AM
Any reason why cup top up is worth no loyalty points? I guess you can get really decent value for money some years. Just seems that paying £50 for CTU and not getting loyalty points is a bit strange when a £15 ticket against Alloa gets you 10.

IrnBru22
28-04-2015, 10:49 AM
Any reason why cup top up is worth no loyalty points? I guess you can get really decent value for money some years. Just seems that paying £50 for CTU and not getting loyalty points is a bit strange when a £15 ticket against Alloa gets you 10.

And people who bought tickets for the berwick cup match got 5 points.

28-04-2015, 10:55 AM
I now have 319 loyalty points. Hoping I'll get priority for the playoff games. :aok:

28-04-2015, 10:58 AM
323 happy days.

28-04-2015, 11:01 AM

I'm at 330 which is the max I could, but I've got tickets for pals that haven't got me your extra 5.......not that Im grumbling Billy. You should get 5 for your Development side endeavours.:greengrin

28-04-2015, 11:03 AM
And people who bought tickets for the berwick cup match got 5 points.

Now I'm raging!

Saturday Boy
28-04-2015, 11:20 AM

Cup top up loyalty points are added for home ties when your card is scanned at the turnstile. At least that's what happened at the Berwick cup tie. I think it was covered in the loyalty points FAQ on the official site.

j'adore hibs
28-04-2015, 11:23 AM
Seems like the season tickets for next season have been added overnight.

How can I get my son loyalty points as I buy his season for him on my account?

they should be allocated to his member no., you'll need to register the account online and you should see them there.

you can use the same email , but use a different password, i have this for my two

28-04-2015, 11:25 AM
327 points :D

Saturday Boy
28-04-2015, 11:37 AM
Cup top up, from the official site.

I have the Cup Top Up – how will these points work?
As you are already a season ticket holder you have been allocated points for the home league matches. As home cup matches come up your points will automatically be increased by 5 points for every home cup tie in the same way as your season ticket card is validated for entry to these matches. You won’t have to do anything

After 18 months iPad ownership, I've finally worked out how to copy and paste :thumbsup:

28-04-2015, 11:39 AM
Is there any reason the club aren't rolling over loyalty points next season?

Surely makes sense to keep them going ?

Kaff
28-04-2015, 12:03 PM
My points are up to date now

Dropkick Murphy
28-04-2015, 12:08 PM
Cup top up, from the official site.

I have the Cup Top Up – how will these points work?
As you are already a season ticket holder you have been allocated points for the home league matches. As home cup matches come up your points will automatically be increased by 5 points for every home cup tie in the same way as your season ticket card is validated for entry to these matches. You won’t have to do anything

After 18 months iPad ownership, I've finally worked out how to copy and paste [emoji106]
Cheers, didn't look closely enough at my loyalty points.

28-04-2015, 12:11 PM
they should be allocated to his member no., you'll need to register the account online and you should see them there.

you can use the same email , but use a different password, i have this for my two

Thanks for that. :wink:

Mikeystewart
28-04-2015, 12:47 PM
327 points :D

330 :wink:

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 12:47 PM
I have 345 points :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-04-2015, 01:07 PM
Mine are up to date now. 331

28-04-2015, 01:19 PM
335. Get in. :D

28-04-2015, 01:23 PM
Can you allocate tickets to someone else after they're bought or does it have to be at the time of purchase?

28-04-2015, 01:23 PM

Looks like Hibs have found a way to answer the longtime question - "who is the Uberest of Uberfans?"

They just need to award loyalty points for Hibs TV, shares, shop purchases and we'll be able to create a league table :greengrin

28-04-2015, 01:32 PM
At the start of next season will I have this seasons point removed and start with 150 again?

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 01:37 PM

Part Timer

28-04-2015, 01:59 PM
Part Timer

see you in Falkirk aye? :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink: :greengrin

28-04-2015, 02:00 PM
Anyone with 325 points and over should only get play-off tickets for the away games. :na na:

28-04-2015, 02:01 PM
330 :wink:

http://gifrific.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Sad-Zoidberg-Goes-Into-Garbage.gif

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 02:02 PM
see you in Falkirk aye? :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink: :greengrin

How many away games you made this season?...... :greengrin:na na::na na::na na:

28-04-2015, 02:12 PM
How many away games you made this season?...... :greengrin:na na::na na::na na:

you're only as Uber as the next game :na na:

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 02:14 PM
you're only as Uber as the next game :na na:

Wanna compare loyalty points? :na na:

28-04-2015, 02:16 PM
Wanna compare loyalty points? :na na:

they don't count when you've not actually been to the game :wink:

P.S - the answer is 8. Hopefully will be 12. I am fairly happy with that to be honest. I had hoped for more, but thats more than I managed last season I think. I will aim to beat it next season. Promise :wink:

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 02:19 PM
they don't count when you've not actually been to the game :wink:

P.S - the answer is 8. Hopefully will be 12. I am fairly happy with that to be honest. I had hoped for more, but thats more than I managed last season I think. I will aim to beat it next season. Promise :wink:

8 pfft [emoji12]

28-04-2015, 02:20 PM
8 pfft [emoji12]

Get tae Falkirk :wink:

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 02:22 PM
Get tae Falkirk :wink:

I'd rather be at Falkirk.....

H18S NX
28-04-2015, 02:37 PM
just checked,i have 305 points

28-04-2015, 02:38 PM
Can you allocate tickets to someone else after they're bought or does it have to be at the time of purchase?
Don't think so think it has to be at the time but it's my son that gets ours so am no expert ,others may be able to confirm

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 02:39 PM

It has to be done at the time of purchase

Mikeystewart
28-04-2015, 02:52 PM
http://gifrific.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Sad-Zoidberg-Goes-Into-Garbage.gif

The guy with 345 makes me feel this way too.

28-04-2015, 03:13 PM
Don't think so think it has to be at the time but it's my son that gets ours so am no expert ,others may be able to confirm

It has to be done at the time of purchase

Thanks I thought so. It would be nice to be able to allocate them after you've purchased but it's not the end of the world. I was having trouble getting the payment through on Sunday and the tickets were getting scarce. My time was running out and my priority was to get them secured, I though I could then allocate them to the rightful owners at a later date. Never mind.

28-04-2015, 03:41 PM
Don't understand how anyone can be on more than 330?

If you get points for buying for others, I would say that is unfair.....

28-04-2015, 03:44 PM
I have 345 points :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Should only be at 330 maximum?

28-04-2015, 03:52 PM
Still trying to find out...why do the loyalty points from this season get taken off when we go into next season? :confused:

Loyalty is only done on a yearly basis - surely this scheme should reward long term support?

So as soon as the season ends - the max will be 150 per person - the cost of 1 season ticket.

28-04-2015, 04:02 PM
Just checked, I'm on 305

28-04-2015, 04:03 PM

Got an extra 5 for the hospitality ticket at the last Derby.

28-04-2015, 04:11 PM
Got an extra 5 for the hospitality ticket at the last Derby.

that shouldn't happen....

28-04-2015, 04:12 PM

I'm in this boat. On 330, having attended all games since points started, so assumed that there wouldn't be anyone with more than that.

28-04-2015, 04:23 PM
Is 336 not the maximum?

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 04:25 PM

Defo 345

28-04-2015, 04:25 PM
330 for me too and the only away game I've been to since the points started was Hampden.

28-04-2015, 04:38 PM

Defo 345

Confused how this is the case as I've been at every game since they started and have 330. What additional things have the allocated points for?

TamHibs
28-04-2015, 04:39 PM
Nothing as far as I can tell. It's all Xxxx v Hibs etc. I haven't had any hospitality etc.

28-04-2015, 04:39 PM
330 for me too and the only away game I've been to since the points started was Hampden.

Strange....

28-04-2015, 04:40 PM
that shouldn't happen....

Well it did.........

28-04-2015, 04:53 PM
Well it did.........

It's wrong then......

vincipernoi
28-04-2015, 04:53 PM
I've got 318 points

but haven't been to ibrox since 1985

28-04-2015, 04:54 PM
Strange....

Got points for the Berwick cup game, Hampden and got some when I bought tickets for home games against Hearts, Rangers and QOS for family.

28-04-2015, 04:56 PM
Got points for the Berwick cup game, got some when I bought tickets for home games against Hearts and Rangers for family and some others.

You obviously have a ST and have renewed, but you shouldn't get points for buying for other's....Sounds like a flaw in the system

28-04-2015, 04:59 PM
You obviously have a ST and have renewed, but you shouldn't get points for buying for other's....Sounds like a flaw in the system

Well I've got Nectar points from Sainsbury and not everything I buy in the shop or online is for me. :wink:

28-04-2015, 04:59 PM
Hibs should sell blocks of loyalty points for all the points collecters this could be a right money earner.

What about £50.00 for 50 points. Get them sold Hibs i want to be the points leader.

I want to be the first to 500.

28-04-2015, 05:05 PM
Hibs should sell blocks of loyalty points for all the points collecters this could be a right money earner.

What about £50.00 for 50 points. Get them sold Hibs i want to be the points leader.

I want to be the first to 500.

Too late

28-04-2015, 05:11 PM
Well I've got Nectar points from Sainsbury and not everything I buy in the shop or online is for me. :wink:

Completely different......

28-04-2015, 05:11 PM

It is a flaw, you aren't entitled to any points for buying for others, it's the person you buy for who should get the points. Makes no difference this season but no doubt they will have it sorted before next seasons points start being earned

28-04-2015, 05:14 PM
It is a flaw, you aren't entitled to any points for buying for others, it's the person you buy for who should get the points. Makes no difference this season but no doubt they will have it sorted before next seasons points start being earned

Get that J, but if it comes to a scramble for tickets, how can someone who has attended 1 away game since the points began, be on the same level as someone who has attended every fixture.....Not really fair

semaj64
28-04-2015, 05:26 PM
Still trying to find out...why do the loyalty points from this season get taken off when we go into next season? :confused:

Loyalty is only done on a yearly basis - surely this scheme should reward long term support?

So as soon as the season ends - the max will be 150 per person - the cost of 1 season ticket.

Would imagine reset to 150 as minimum although I think, you would get extra for cup top up

28-04-2015, 05:27 PM
Get that J, but if it comes to a scramble for tickets, how can someone who has attended 1 away game since the points began, be on the same level as someone who has attended every fixture.....Not really fair

I agree but not my fault. I would even go as far to say that points should be awarded according to the distance you have to travel to away games. For example Tynecastle should be 1 point and Dingwall and Inverness 3 points.

28-04-2015, 05:30 PM
I agree but not my fault. I would even go as far to say that points should be awarded according to the distance you have to travel to away games. For example Tynecastle should be 1 point and Dingwall and Inverness 3 points.

Yeah I know that:aok:

28-04-2015, 05:34 PM
Yeah I know that:aok:

I know you know. :aok:

28-04-2015, 05:39 PM
Ive got 330 points, however I missed Queen of the South away and Alloa away

28-04-2015, 05:40 PM
Ive got 330 points, however I missed Queen of the South away and Alloa away

They were prior to the points starting.

28-04-2015, 05:41 PM
Is 336 not the maximum?

That's what I make it out to be, ive only missed 2 games since its been introduced, I also have a season ticket with cup top and I have 330 points

28-04-2015, 05:42 PM
They were prior to the points starting.

I heard that a few people got points for going to those games? Or am I missing something?

28-04-2015, 05:46 PM
I heard that a few people got points for going to those games? Or am I missing something?

I initially got them for alloa but the got adjusted off.

28-04-2015, 05:59 PM
They've given me 5 points for buying a Derby ticket for a non-ST holder. Missed 1 game since it started and got 332.

DTS
28-04-2015, 07:52 PM
I've got 318 points not managed an away game other than Falkirk coming up at the weekend and the semi final

28-04-2015, 07:53 PM
Don't understand how anyone can be on more than 330?

If you get points for buying for others, I would say that is unfair.....

Stevie, this is happening

28-04-2015, 08:08 PM
335. :partyhibb

28-04-2015, 08:19 PM
Stevie, this is happening

Should it be happening though? I've never seen Hibs say this is a way to accumulate points.

28-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Should it be happening though? I've never seen Hibs say this is a way to accumulate points.

395 for me.

28-04-2015, 08:27 PM
It seems as if they are just putting points on people's name for home games without even checking if they are season ticket holders

28-04-2015, 08:28 PM
395 for me.
Yeah yeah
Nothing's really changed with the loyalty points. They said that the Falkirk game was the 1st one that loyalty points would come into contention, 75 points and above, only fans that can get that are season and half season tickets holders. The away games at Hearts/Rangers etc, were unlimited for season ticket holders. So we've introduced this scheme, and nothing has changed, ticket priority sales were the same for Falkirk away, as all the big away games this season

28-04-2015, 08:30 PM
Yeah yeah
Nothing's really changed with the loyalty points. They said that the Falkirk game was the 1st one that loyalty points would come into contention, 75 points and above, only fans that can get that are season and half season tickets holders. The away games at Hearts/Rangers etc, were unlimited for season ticket holders. So we've introduced this scheme, and nothing has changed, ticket priority sales were the same for Falkirk away, as all the big away games this season

It'll change if we are at Ibrox in the playoffs with 953 tickets though.

28-04-2015, 08:32 PM

Id start the loyalty points at 300 for the play off game against those or qots

28-04-2015, 08:38 PM
Id start the loyalty points at 300 for the play off game against those or qots

Should start with the maximum that people should have if they've attended every game since the points system started. Then work down the numbers. One each as it would not be fair to have no limit like this match at Falkirk.

28-04-2015, 08:42 PM

Not sure. For me this was rushed through in Feb, when the thought of a Hampden final was in the offing, would reward fans with a final ticket, for a certain amount of points.. Other than perhaps rangers away, if we were to play them, and get a small allocation, there will be a scramble, they have to give 1st dibs to season ticket holders.

28-04-2015, 08:53 PM
Not sure. For me this was rushed through in Feb, when the thought of a Hampden final was in the offing, would reward fans with a final ticket, for a certain amount of points.. Other than perhaps rangers away, if we were to play them, and get a small allocation, there will be a scramble, they have to give 1st dibs to season ticket holders.

I think they've got to use it or there would be no point in implementing it in the first place. Only if there is a real need to use it of course. Which would only really be Ibrox to be honest.

28-04-2015, 09:16 PM

I cannot believe that Sevco would only give us 953 tickets for any play off match, should we end up playing them.

Particularly when their stadium would be at least 10,000 short of capacity.

28-04-2015, 09:18 PM
I cannot believe that Sevco would only give us 953 tickets for any play off match, should we end up playing them.

Particularly when their stadium would be at least 10,000 short of capacity.

Speaking to Dempster in BTG on Saturday and she said that they are already having discussions about it. She reckons they'll sell out no bother in a playoff semi final. I agree.

28-04-2015, 09:27 PM
Speaking to Dempster in BTG on Saturday and she said that they are already having discussions about it. She reckons they'll sell out no bother in a playoff semi final. I agree.

I would highly doubt that but we'll see.

I also reckon we would come pretty close to selling out for our home leg, should we play Sevco in the play offs, so if we get 953 tickets for Ibrox, I would hope that we would issue them with the same percentage of tickets for Easter Road, i.e. roughly 350.

29-04-2015, 12:20 PM
320 for me and not been to an away game since the loyalty points started (Hampden excluded).

Even got 5 points for swapping my ST seat for the Livi game a few weeks ago.

TrinityHibs
29-04-2015, 01:50 PM

You're right. Got 305 now

29-04-2015, 02:07 PM
Should start with the maximum that people should have if they've attended every game since the points system started. Then work down the numbers. One each as it would not be fair to have no limit like this match at Falkirk.
No, they should start at current ST holders for this season (that may not have renewed for next season yet) 150 points

29-04-2015, 04:07 PM
No, they should start at current ST holders for this season (that may not have renewed for next season yet) 150 points

Then the loyalty scheme would be totally pointless because you'd just be doing what used to happen anyway.

29-04-2015, 04:12 PM
Then the loyalty scheme would be totally pointless because you'd just be doing what used to happen anyway.

Not really. Is it not more a way for those that don't buy a season ticket to be able to build up some points for paying at the gate or buying tickets for other matches so they can also get into a priority position?

I agree that season ticket holders should always be in the first group regardless of what people have been able to build on top of that and so would expect most limits for things to be set accordingly.

Maybe when we get more season ticket holders than we know what to do with that can change.

29-04-2015, 04:13 PM

So people that backed the club this season but aren't willing to commit for next season yet would miss out. Sounds fair enough

29-04-2015, 04:21 PM
Not really. Is it not more a way for those that don't buy a season ticket to be able to build up some points for paying at the gate or buying tickets for other matches so they can also get into a priority position?

I agree that season ticket holders should always be in the first group regardless of what people have been able to build on top of that and so would expect most limits for things to be set accordingly.

Maybe when we get more season ticket holders than we know what to do with that can change.

In that case why bother giving season ticket holders additional points at all?

Surely the people with the highest number of points should get first option on tickets? If it remains that all season ticket holders are in the same priority group then you might only have a one in seven chance of a ticket for a playoff at Ibrox. Or even if we get an increased allocation (should we play them) a one in three chance.

29-04-2015, 04:23 PM
So people that backed the club this season but aren't willing to commit for next season yet would miss out. Sounds fair enough

It's a loyalty scheme so the people with most points should be rewarded. Sound perfectly fair to me. And I imagine it's how the majority of similar schemes work.

29-04-2015, 04:30 PM
I'm sure the club will work it accordingly. If we get 950 tickets for a match, they'll surely work out the top 950 supporters loyalty points and make that the first cut off point. If there's any left, then release them to the next group of points, and so on

29-04-2015, 06:27 PM

Why should someone who is a current season ticket holder, but who has yet to renew for next season, take precedence over someone who has a season ticket for this season and who has already committed themselves to a season ticket for next season?

29-04-2015, 07:11 PM
Where's this 950 tickets for any match at Ibrox coming from? Surely they have to provide a percentage of capacity to visitors?

29-04-2015, 07:15 PM
Where's this 950 tickets for any match at Ibrox coming from? Surely they have to provide a percentage of capacity to visitors?

not since sevco decided that it's them that make all the rules up now

29-04-2015, 07:16 PM

That's our usual allocation. They refused to increase it last time when the place was half empty. Not a cup game so not entitled to 20% like in those games.

Dempster told us in BTG on Saturday that they are already talking to Rangers about the possibility of a larger allocation in case we meet.

29-04-2015, 07:20 PM
That's our usual allocation. They refused to increase it last time when the place was half empty. Not a cup game so not entitled to 20% like in those games.

Dempster told us in BTG on Saturday that they are already talking to Rangers about the possibility of a larger allocation in case we meet.

Cheers, I was thinking we'd get ten per cent or some sort. 950 tickets will cause a stramash on here :-D

29-04-2015, 07:20 PM

Nope.

As far as the allocation of tickets for the away fans is concerned, the same rules apply to the play offs as apply to normal league games i.e. the home club only needs to provide a "reasonable number" of tickets for the away team's fans. This number should be agreed in advance between the two clubs and if an agreement cannot be made then the SPFL will make the final decision.

It's completely different to the Scottish Cup rules, where the home club needs to provide up to 20% of their stadium's capacity to the away team.