View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 4 - 1 Alloa (Boyle, Craig, Cummings, Malonga) FT

25-04-2015, 01:37 AM
Having started the midweek felly, I feel I have earned the right to go again.

So, as per Wednesday.....

Any news?

25-04-2015, 01:28 PM
Starting line up

Oxley

Forster hanlon fontaine

Boyle Robertson Craig Stevenson
Allan

Malonga Cummings

Fyvie and mcgeouch injured

muzzando
25-04-2015, 01:29 PM
Bench: Cerny, Stanton, El Alagui, Handling, Djedje, Dunsmore and Martin

25-04-2015, 01:38 PM
Bench: Cerny, Stanton, El Alagui, Handling, Djedje, Dunsmore and Martin

What time is KO?

25-04-2015, 01:39 PM
Really hoping that the injuries to Fraser and Dylan aren't anything serious. Injuries to two key players is the farthest thing from what we need heading into the playoffs.

25-04-2015, 01:44 PM
Game on Forth 2, hopefully Falkirk can get something at Ibrox after mugging us last week.

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

muzzando
25-04-2015, 01:45 PM
What time is KO?

25-04-2015, 01:52 PM
Gutted I'm missing the game today. Got this sickness bug and totally floored me!

Come on the Hibees get the 3 points and hopefully Falkirk can take something from The Rangers.

Off the bar
25-04-2015, 01:55 PM
Mon the hibs!

25-04-2015, 01:56 PM
Is this a plastic pitch? Farid not playing therefore?

25-04-2015, 01:58 PM
Yup. It's where he got injured.
Mon hibs lets crush them!

7-Heaven
25-04-2015, 01:58 PM

We're at home, so no :)

25-04-2015, 01:59 PM

It's at home, sorry. doh

25-04-2015, 02:02 PM

Its at Easter Road mate... Think Stubbs is just mixing it up a bit and with Malonga scoring mid week he is getting his chance from the start.

25-04-2015, 02:03 PM
Early goal please Hibs

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:04 PM
Why are hibs playing in white?

25-04-2015, 02:07 PM
Seems a very decent crowd today. West much busier than usual and the FF upper seems the same although I can't see it because I'm sitting here.

25-04-2015, 02:07 PM
Game on Forth 2, hopefully Falkirk can get something at Ibrox after mugging us last week.

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

Cant see it. I have a feeling The Rangers will put a few past them. Love to be proven wrong though.

25-04-2015, 02:08 PM
Why are hibs playing in white?

Alloas away kit is navy so that would clash with the bottle green, I can only assume they have rules the black in their home top clashes as well.

25-04-2015, 02:11 PM
Hibs interactive 7 minutes behind? :confused:

25-04-2015, 02:11 PM
Hibs interactive 7 minutes behind? :confused:

Late ko (only about 4 played)

25-04-2015, 02:13 PM

Ah right. :aok:

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:13 PM
Alloas away kit is navy so that would clash with the bottle green, I can only assume they have rules the black in their home top clashes as well.

Cheers, just realised we played in white in the other home game against them too

25-04-2015, 02:15 PM

Any reason why?

25-04-2015, 02:15 PM
1-0 Cooden

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:16 PM
Cowdenbeath 1 up against hearts

25-04-2015, 02:16 PM
All Hibs, we've had about 3 shots blocked in the box already

25-04-2015, 02:18 PM
Decent start. Need to get a chance taken so we can relax though.

25-04-2015, 02:19 PM
Corner Hibs, straight at the Goalie

25-04-2015, 02:19 PM
Cummins scores for Exeter

It's a sign

shezer
25-04-2015, 02:21 PM
Cummins scores for Exeter

It's a sign

Graham Cummins? Ex Cork City player :thumbsup:

25-04-2015, 02:22 PM
Livi winning, another corner wasted

25-04-2015, 02:25 PM
Cummings shot saved and then blocked. Good play

25-04-2015, 02:25 PM
Anyone know how Edinburgh city are getting on

25-04-2015, 02:27 PM
Corner Hibs

25-04-2015, 02:28 PM
Forster header cleared off the line. We could've scored 4 already

EDIT: we all know what's coming.

25-04-2015, 02:29 PM
Who's the ref?

Been decent so far imo.

Glesgahibby
25-04-2015, 02:31 PM
Come on hibs get it in the net!!!!

25-04-2015, 02:31 PM
Cummings gonna score.... :wink:

25-04-2015, 02:32 PM
Alloa shot ends up in the stands

25-04-2015, 02:33 PM
Eoin Doyle scores his 28th of the season

25-04-2015, 02:34 PM
Jumbos equalise, St Mirren 2 up

GlasgowHibee
25-04-2015, 02:36 PM
Very boring game so far, playing decent but just not enough penetration. Malonga headers over as I type.

25-04-2015, 02:37 PM
Malonga free header over from 6 yards. Bit of a sitter. He's playing well though before I get the pitchfork brigade jumping all over me.

25-04-2015, 02:37 PM
Jumbos equalise, St Mirren 2 up

Killie for the playoff spot?

25-04-2015, 02:38 PM

0-0 26 mins

Yeeessss

1-0 Boyle.

Goal :)

GlasgowHibee
Goal! Martin Boyle. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Glesgahibby
Yeeaaaasss!!!!!!
1-0 hibs
Boyle!!!!:thumbsup:

Very composed finish and great through ball, think it may have been from Craig.

Yasssss

xyz23jc
25-04-2015, 02:39 PM
Magic! Nerves settled a wee bit now!

Yaaaas! - 1-0 well in Boyle! :gwa::gwa::gwa:

Boyle:flag:

GOAL! Boyle

Nevi_SOL
Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-04-2015, 02:40 PM
Right nerves settled. Let's push on.

25-04-2015, 02:40 PM
Nice one, perhaps a player gaining confidence at the right time?

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:41 PM
Hopefully another before HT so we can really push on second half

25-04-2015, 02:42 PM
Important breakthrough, hopefully. Half and eye on Hunbrox.

Alloa now bottom as things stand.

25-04-2015, 02:42 PM
Falkirk should be leading, good save earlier by bell

25-04-2015, 02:47 PM
Falkirk should be leading, good save earlier by bell

A draw will do nicely, they ought to park the bloody bus.

25-04-2015, 02:47 PM
Allan chopped down pretty cynically after a good bit skill.

Would be good to get this wrapped up so we can maybe protect 1 or 2 later on.

25-04-2015, 02:48 PM
Hopefully get a couple of goals up so we can get the likes of Stanton and handling some game time

25-04-2015, 02:49 PM
Yes

GOAL! Craig!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0 Craig.

Quick free kick and in from the left wing, think it was maybe a cross. It's a wonder goal if he meant it.

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup:GOAL!!:thumbsup:
2-0 hibs Craig!!!!!!!!
Goal of the season!!!!!

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:50 PM
HT 0-0 at Ibrox

Goal!!!! Craig slices into the roof of the net.

A draw will do nicely, they ought to park the bloody bus.

Draw is no good to Falkirk. Need win to keep any PO hopes alive. Hope they don't chase it and get picked off :rolleyes:

25-04-2015, 02:51 PM
CMON. I want more goals.

Get in.

muzzando
Get in hibs, keep it up in the second half!!

The Forth 2 commentator has gone off his nut saying it's a Messi/Ronaldo/etc type goal... Stevie Cowan says it was an attempted cross.

Anybody at the game able to shed any light?

25-04-2015, 02:52 PM
:thumbsup:GOAL!!:thumbsup:
2-0 hibs Craig!!!!!!!!
Goal of the season!!!!!
💘 Luv ya Liam:wink:

25-04-2015, 02:53 PM
The Forth 2 commentator has go off his nut saying it's a Messi/Ronaldo/etc type goal... Stevie Cowan says it was an attempted cross.

Stevie Cowan is Baboon.

25-04-2015, 02:54 PM
The Forth 2 commentator has gone off his nut saying it's a Messi/Ronaldo/etc type goal... Stevie Cowan says it was an attempted cross.

Was funny hearing that "Don't talk to me about Messi, Don't talk to me about Ronaldo, that's the best goal you will see in this country this w'end" 😂

Draw is no good to Falkirk. Need win to keep any PO hopes alive. Hope they don't chase it and get picked off :rolleyes:

Or they go for the win and get it. Win or bust for them.

Hard to say. From the position he was in I thought cross, as I said if he meant it then it's a wonder strike.

Stevie Cowan is Baboon.

That's an insult to baboons!

25-04-2015, 02:55 PM
Stevie Cowan is Baboon.

i concur

muzzando
25-04-2015, 02:55 PM
Good first half by the sounds of it. Need to keep it going from the restart and we can hopefully get players like handling and stanton on for a bit

MileHighBees
25-04-2015, 02:57 PM
Hard to say. From the position he was in I thought cross, as I said if he meant it then it's a wonder strike.

Hard to say for sure but let's give Liam Craig the benefit of the doubt that he did mean it :greengrin

HT 2-0
Good dominant performance so far.

25-04-2015, 02:59 PM
weve played well - could be a few more up

Most have played well, best have been Malonga and Allan

I do wonder how Malonga and El Alagui would go as a partnership

I do think Craigs goal was a cross

Very decent showing so far from us though

Be nice to push on and enhance our GD

if we get a third id also be taking Allan off

DAVE1875
25-04-2015, 03:00 PM

0-0 at HT

25-04-2015, 03:01 PM
Hibs Twitter saying Craig's goal was a massive deflection

25-04-2015, 03:01 PM
Not to take the shine off Craig's goal but I'm sitting bang on line with the 18 yarder in the East and it was 1 billion percent a cross. I'll take it though. Wish one of our crosses had gone in last wkend

25-04-2015, 03:02 PM
Sitting in the east it definitely looked like a cross from Craig

25-04-2015, 03:09 PM

F*** it then, let's call it goal of the season.

25-04-2015, 03:12 PM
Not the best start to the second half again..

25-04-2015, 03:12 PM
What's going on with the formation here? Malonga seems to be playing out on the right with Boyle through the middle.

25-04-2015, 03:13 PM
Craig almost with another. He meant that, inside off the post and somehow stays out.

25-04-2015, 03:14 PM
Craig rattles the post, Cowan is convinced he meant this one.

What's going on with the formation here? Malonga seems to be playing out on the right with Boyle through the middle.

He's probably just sulking.

In fact it looks like 3 up top. Malonga right, Cummings central and Boyle left.

25-04-2015, 03:15 PM
Fantastic strike by Craig hits the post

25-04-2015, 03:15 PM
Can't believe that came back out, our luck in front of goals has been rotten this season.

DAVE1875
25-04-2015, 03:16 PM
City winning 1-0

25-04-2015, 03:16 PM
Craig rattles the post, Cowan is convinced he meant this one.

Deflected off the post :greengrin

25-04-2015, 03:18 PM
He's probably just sulking.

Malongering again, even? :devil:

25-04-2015, 03:19 PM
Cummings needs to stop thrown himself on the ground at every opportunity. That's the 3rd time today, he just looks daft as no one thinks it's a penalty.

Goal Falkirk

mike1875
goal falkirk!!!

get in the bairns 1 up

muzzando
0-1 FALKIRK!! :greengrin

Malongering again, even? :devil:

Don't give up the day job, George

Yes! Falkirk score!!!!

West hamBERNIAN
25-04-2015, 03:20 PM
0-1 falkirk!! :greengrin

yaaassss

1-0 Falkirk!

YAAAS Falkirk!

'Mon the Wheelers!

Jason should be getting hooked here

offering absolutely nothing again

Time to try Dom and DjeDje or Farid

Malongas been very good today actually

0-1 FALKIRK!! :greengrin

Holy **** :flag:

CMON Hibs. Let's get a few more.

Yass Falkirk!

RamblingJack
Goal Falkirk

Ya Dancer!!!

Set up for as big a hibs disappointment as possible next week :wink:

In our hands if Falirk even draw. C'mon lets get a few more here.

25-04-2015, 03:21 PM
Come on Falkirk, dig deep and do that mob.

Ronster117
25-04-2015, 03:21 PM
Just back from work, common the hibees:smug::smug::smug::smug:

25-04-2015, 03:22 PM
I'm at work and it sounds like we need to keep hold of the ball. Might be doing Alloa a dis service.

Falkirk!

Ideal scenario is for Hibs, Falkirk and QOTS to win.

That way, Falkirk have nothing to play for next weekend.

25-04-2015, 03:23 PM
QOTS beating Dumbarton is just as good, as it quashes Falkirks hope of getting 4th. Means they will have nothing to play for next week.

GOAL! Cummings!

3-0 Cummings.

Pass, that's a pass, by Malonga. Great through ball from Allan.

Our last game of the season will be very tough if things stay the same.

Great goal Cummings

3-0!!!

3-0, Jason

Go on JC :greengrin

25-04-2015, 03:24 PM
YES JC!!! Take him off now.

mike1875
3-0 hibs
0-2 falkirk

in a matter of seconds

muzzando
3-0 Cummings

2-0 Falkirk

yess Cummings 3-0

Bairns now gone 0-2 up!!!!!

Huns 0 v Falkirk 2 :thumbsup:

2-0 Falkirk

Peter Houston what a manager, great guy.

2-0 Falkirk!! Tom Taiwo!!!!

Rangers 0-2 Falkirk

25-04-2015, 03:25 PM
QOTS beating Dumbarton is just as good, as it quashes Falkirks hope of getting 4th. Means they will have nothing to play for next week.

Grudge match . That clown will have them up for it big time

Yaaaaaaasssssss

Double yaaaaaaassss!!

Get in

Don't give up the day job, George

Yes! Falkirk score!!!!

Sorry - after all the crap the guy took last week about "feigning injury" I couldnae resist it.

COME ON THE BAIRNS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :na na:

Sevco have shat it.

mike1875
Hibs legend Tom Taiwo for Falkirk's second at Ibrox

Good play and nice finish.

Newcastlehibby
2-0 Falkirk. Tom Taiwo

Yas Falkirk

Hibs 3 - 0 Alloa

Rangers 0 - 2 Falkirk

QOTS 1 - 0 Dumbarton

Stay like this and it's a Carlsberg Weekend :thumbsup:

Ronster117
Ya dancer:thumbsup:

25-04-2015, 03:26 PM
Sake. 3-1.

Cross into the box again. Keeper should maybe do better too.

thank you Tom Taiwo, always a player i liked for us :thumbsup:

Alloa score 3-1

Cmon Hibs.

Is it getting kind of Carlsberg around here?

Alloa score.

Concentration, professionalism please. :rolleyes:

25-04-2015, 03:27 PM
Just when everything is looking good.....

I'd take Cummings off now in view of his booking situation.

muzzando
Hibs do a hibs by the sounds of it. Need to keep solid and see this result out

Can teams mibby no cross against us?

I'd take Cummings off now in view of his booking situation.

Oops cancel that.

Boooo!! Mon Hibs Dinnae **** this up!! ;-)

Green Reaper
25-04-2015, 03:28 PM
Good sub Stanton for jc

Stanton on for Cummings.

Jim Herriot
Could someone tell the Forth2 commentator that "super" and "poor" are not the only adjectives in the English language?

6-6 anyone?

aljo7-0
25-04-2015, 03:29 PM
Hopefully it won't matter but as it stands we are 2 points ahead of Sevco and 6 goals better off. Goal difference could come into it if we drew and they win next week.

25-04-2015, 03:29 PM
Could someone tell the Forth2 commentator that "super" and "poor" are not the only adjectives in the English language?

Poor comment IMO. Commentator's been super.

25-04-2015, 03:30 PM
6-6 anyone?

:tsk tsk:

25-04-2015, 03:30 PM
KEEP THE ****ING BALL HIBS!!!! :rolleyes:

Forever_Green93
25-04-2015, 03:32 PM
Number 3 for alloa is a cheeky wee git.

25-04-2015, 03:32 PM
Boyle close.

He's been superb today.

25-04-2015, 03:33 PM
4-1. The incredible sulk.

Big Dom :thumbsup:

Ronster117
Whoop whoop :flag:

GOAL! Malonga!

InterviewLoI
Yes dom!

Well done Dom! :not worth

muzzando
Malonga!! 4-1

25-04-2015, 03:34 PM

Tee hee!!

Nevi_SOL
25-04-2015, 03:34 PM
Malonga :greengrin:greengrin

25-04-2015, 03:35 PM

Green through & through :greengrin

Smart stuff Dom! Day looking very good..

Good to see a recovery from their shock goal. 4.1 convincing.

Allan been outstanding, man on a mission by the looks of him.

DAVE1875
Did Malonga celebrate?

We love you Dom.

Have the Rangers had there penalty yet??

25-04-2015, 03:36 PM
What's the goal difference if both games finish with these scores ?

spudhib
QOTS 2 up

deek
25-04-2015, 03:37 PM

Seven

HiBremian
Did Malonga celebrate?

More celebate than celebrate

+7 Hibs?

Moving up 2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down 3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/rangers)

aljo7-0

We are plus 35 goals - Sevco plus 28. so we are 7 goals better off.

QOTS 2 up

This has been one of those days so far. Excellent news.

GOAL! Malonga!

That's my boy!

12TH OF THE SEASON. :flag:

+7 hibs I think

DAVE1875

We'd have 35 and Rangers would have 28

25-04-2015, 03:38 PM

IF they stay same, and Hibs get draw v Falkirk, Huns would need 8 against the Yams to pip us on GD... I think. This is a huge day in race for 2nd !!

Lee Marvin
25-04-2015, 03:39 PM
+7 hibs I think

If things stay the same, we essentially only need a draw next week.

Ryan69
25-04-2015, 03:39 PM
Alloa score 3-1

Cmon Hibs.

Was it Alloas first shot on target?

Green Reaper
25-04-2015, 03:40 PM
Draw next week sees us 2nd. Can't play for it though as that is a dodgy tactic. AS wouldn't do that though

25-04-2015, 03:40 PM
Don't want Hibs to score again and kill Alloa as a club....

DAVE1875
25-04-2015, 03:41 PM
City 1 - 1 Brora for those interested

Cracking day

aljo7-0

Scott Allan got MOM

25-04-2015, 03:42 PM
A draw should do it in the last game.

25-04-2015, 03:42 PM
Handling scores but offside against Malonga.

25-04-2015, 03:43 PM
Scott Allan. Brilliant

25-04-2015, 03:43 PM

25-04-2015, 03:44 PM
Dumbarton pull one back.

davidw
IF they stay same, and Hibs get draw v Falkirk, Huns would need 8 against the Yams to pip us on GD... I think. This is a huge day in race for 2nd !!

Hmmm would Hearts losing 8-0 be a decent consolation prize....?

Ryan69
Was it Alloas first shot on target today that they scored from?

McIntosh
That is what we should set out our stall for

25-04-2015, 03:45 PM
Scott Allan got MOM

Should have been Malonga

Boyle just about got on the end of what would have been goal of the season. Must have been 25+ passes.

Huns pull one back.

1-2

Ryan69
2-1 falkirk

25-04-2015, 03:46 PM
Huns pull one back.

1-2

Uh oh! Squeeky bum time 😔

Rangers also pull 1 back

Put your house on Rangers 2-2 Falkirk FT

Green Reaper
If we did draw next week, sevco would have to beat them by 7-0 to get level with us

Come on Falkirk please hold on.

Ronster117
Der Hun isn't going to score 7 against the yams next week so we don't need any more goals

Should have been Malonga

It could have been any one of about 5 imo.

HibeeSince82
So how much added time will there be for the huns

+7
+8
+9

more likely +10

muzzando
Rangers pull one back, 7 mins to play there

Barcelona like play.

25-04-2015, 03:47 PM
The Rangers score.... Boo

Don't even think that way. Let's go on winning.

Huns pull one back. 1-2

Cue dodgy penalty?? Late equaliser for Der Hun anyone?? In the 14th minute of added on time??

CMON falkirk! Keep it tight please.

25-04-2015, 03:48 PM
Should have been Malonga

:agree: or Boyle

Put your house on Rangers to get a penalty

Don't even think that way. Let's go on winning.

Exactly, we need to give Falkirk a beating regardless of anything else!

Yams score... Boo

25-04-2015, 03:49 PM

So how much added time will there be for the huns

+7
+8
+9

more likely +10

As much as they need, and not a second less. :agree:

I hope Falkirk haven't given up the ghost because of the QOS scoreline.

Yams score... Boo

is it all unfolding… whats an anti carlsberg?

or 2 !!

25-04-2015, 03:50 PM

Carling

25-04-2015, 03:50 PM
Robbo off, Martin on.

25-04-2015, 03:51 PM
Must be ft at Hunbox by now ?

Not yet I hope

Today shows exactly why the last games of the season must be played at same time. WTF were the SPFL thinking ?

Must be ft at Hunbox by now ?

Not until they've scored!!

25-04-2015, 03:52 PM

An Uncle Budweiser?? :dunno:

25-04-2015, 03:52 PM
Today shows exactly why the last games of the season must be played at same time. WTF were the SPFL thinking ?

They were thinking ... How can we help Der Hun!!