View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 4 - 1 Alloa (Boyle, Craig, Cummings, Malonga) FT

Pages : 1 [2]

25-04-2015, 03:52 PM
Not until they've scored!!

A minimum of 72 minutes stoppage time signalled.

Not until they've scored!!

Don't tempt fate Aldo

HibeeEmma
Must be ft at Hunbox by now ?

88 mins gone:worried:

25-04-2015, 03:53 PM
Carling

Dunno, Carling's a value beer at times. Id go for Stella, headache in a glass.

25-04-2015, 03:54 PM
Makes no difference in the hun draw. Doesn't change next week's requirements

RamblingJack
25-04-2015, 03:55 PM
Dunno, Carling's a value beer at times. Id go for Stella, headache in a glass.

Nothing wrong with Mrs.Artois.

A minimum of 72 minutes stoppage time signalled.

Ha or until they've won!!

Aye it does

Must be ft at Hunbox by now ?

Hibs game kicked off 4 mins after Der Hun match. Wonder which one will finish first ? :roll eyes:

And the answer is...... Hibs . WTF ?

Still a big task to win at Falkirk but what an achievement if we do!

Don't tempt fate Aldo

:-)

25-04-2015, 03:56 PM
goal rangers

Nothing wrong with Mrs.Artois.

I must have crap taste then. Id take Bud or Carling over Stella any day! :agree:

2-2 ffs

muzzando
2-2 at Ibrox :boo hoo::boo hoo:

End of the day Rangers need to win at Tynecastle next week regardless of what we do

**** off!

25-04-2015, 03:57 PM

Yes it does.

If they lose today, then a draw will do next week. Obviously we should be going out to win, but to say it doesn't matter if Sevco equalise is absurd.

It was always on the cards. A win is a must next week!

Put your house on Rangers 2-2 Falkirk FT

How spot on!

2-2 Huns.

**** off! 93 minutes!

On the plus side, they have dropped points.

FFS! :rolleyes:

Must be full time now it's 5 o'clock ffs

Hibs v Potter and Houston next week

Did the huns score in the 8th minute of injury time? Was it a penalty?

25-04-2015, 03:58 PM
End of the day Rangers need to win at Tynecastle next week regardless of what we do

End of the day we have to win regardless, nothing less and it guarantees 2nd.

**** sake.

Still in our hands.

Shaft. Still a good result, but no doubt injury time will go on and on and on. Reminds me of richard gough vs Cyprus 6 minutes into IT?

Late goal's a kick in the stanes but we'd all have taken this outcome at the start of the day!

Oh well, a win it is next week then.

There's a penalty coming...

HibeeEmma

Unbelievable! :fuming:

Rangers pen coming up.... Guaranteed...

MileHighBees
FT 4-1
Another good 3 points :thumbsup:

Ronster117
Well done Hibs, der Hun result doesn't effect us now if we do the business next week

Aye it does

Why? They need to win.

****. And it's not over yet.

25-04-2015, 03:59 PM
Great result for us. The league is still completely down to Hibs, if we want it enough, second place is ours. Let's hope we can finally get one over Falkirk.

Rangers pen coming up.... Guaranteed...

It's FT is it no?

Well done hibs!

At least its in our own hands now, win and we are 2nd is it not?

Yes it does.

If they lose today, then a draw will do next week. Obviously we should be going out to win, but to say it doesn't matter if Sevco equalise is absurd.

Before today it wasnt in our hands, now it is ... Cracking day for Hibs big game next week

25-04-2015, 04:00 PM
They'll keep going till Sevco score.

We'd have all jumped at that at 3 o'clock. It's in our hands now against a Falkirk team with nothing to play for.

Obviously very frustrating falkirk didn't hold on. But its in our hands now at least. And with that goal difference even if we lose and rangers draw we will be fine.

Feeling positive.

25-04-2015, 04:01 PM
Where is all the injury time coming from? It's 5pm ffs

They won't beat Hearts next week

Nevi_SOL
FT at Hunbrox 2-2

Is it FT at Ibrox?

End of the day we have to win regardless, nothing less and it guarantees 2nd.

I agree that we need to do our bit... If we dont though, then Rangers still need to win..

Great day for us!

FT at Hunbrox 2-2

Get in

It's FT is it no?

Rangers salvage a point, but it is not enough to prevent Hibs leapfrogging them into second spot with one game of the Championship season remaining. Breathtaking stuff at Ibrox and the players are booed off the pitch despite their two-goal comeback. (from beeb)

Let's wrap up second with a win next week...

Fantastic stuff!! Back in our own hands which is the position we all wanted to be in. Happy days!! :greengrin

Great result for Hibs, and utter balls up by the Huns. Falkirk with nothing to play for next week. It's now in OUR hands, doesn't matter what the Huns do and we're not relying on the Yams. Good day all round :aok:

2nd place is in our hands,that's the way I'd have liked it

25-04-2015, 04:02 PM
Before today it wasnt in our hands

You are wrong. The play off games WOULD be in our hands. :na na:

Before today it wasnt in our hands, now it is ... Cracking day for Hibs big game next week

Correct. Brilliant result at Ibrox for Hibs.

It was FT straight after Rangers equalised.. What are you raj's on about? :hilarious

At least its in our own hands now, win and we are 2nd is it not?

We'd have all jumped at that at 3 o'clock. It's in our hands now against a Falkirk team with nothing to play for.
:thumbsup: Brilliant day for us today. GGTTH.

2-2 Huns.

**** off! 93 minutes!

On the plus side, they have dropped points.

Gordeon Smith (on the 'Saturday Football Show') almost suicidal at FT score of 2-2 but now giving himself a boost by going on about 'How really good Falkirk are' in reference to our game against them next week !!

They won't beat Hearts next week

Aye they will , hertz are pish

25-04-2015, 04:03 PM
Why? They need to win.

If they'd lost, a draw was all Hibs would need. Now we need to win if Rangers win.

Do we need to ask why nearly 8 mins of extra time was played in the sevco game? Something not right?? I hope hearts do them over next week! I'm not a happy bassa right now! Well done our boys, up to us now to secure second place 😎

Rangers salvage a point, but it is not enough to prevent Hibs leapfrogging them into second spot with one game of the Championship season remaining. Breathtaking stuff at Ibrox and the players are booed off the pitch despite their two-goal comeback. (from beeb)

Let's wrap up second with a win next week...

Lovin' it :thumbsup::thumbsup:

If they'd lost, a draw was all Hibs would need. Now we need to win if Rangers win.

We will win.

It was so obvious they dirty hun pricks would equalise!!!

AL-Qaholik
25-04-2015, 04:04 PM
Watched the end of Hun game. 3 mins added - goal in 4th additional minute.
With 2 mins to go, a Hun blootered the ball into the ref from close range prompting a falkirk counter attack. Without a hint of irony, the Hun TV commentary team began discussing yet another example of the "anti-rangers agenda in action"...

25-04-2015, 04:04 PM
It's still been a great day for us as the result at Ibrox was unexpected. I'm still treating it as a Carlsberg weekend.

25-04-2015, 04:05 PM

Cool. But still up to us. They have to win.

25-04-2015, 04:06 PM
It was so obvious they dirty hun pricks would equalise!!!

I think so :agree:

Ronster117
A good day ....it's now fosters o'clock ,,,off to pub. Ye ha:hibees

Do we need to ask why nearly 8 mins of extra time was played in the sevco game? Something not right?? I hope hearts do them over next week! I'm not a happy bassa right now! Well done our boys, up to us now to secure second place 😎

Eh? Where did you find eight minutes from?

25-04-2015, 04:07 PM
To be fair, if someone said that The The Rangers would draw today, we would have taken that no question. A massive result for us, and no pointing fingers in any direction but our own next week.

Plain and simple, Hibs should go out for the win and batter Falkirk. We know we are a better side and that should see us over the line. How we never won the semi is beyond me.

Don't bottle it Hibs go out and win it.

A couple of games back we were all hoping that Hibs would win all their games and that the Huns would drop points somewhere... Well here we are , the huns need to claw back two points (in effect) on us.. They go to Tynecastle..

We are in an amazing position when you take into account the earlier months of this season.. Lets be positive and grab second spot!

25-04-2015, 04:08 PM

IMO as much as a draw would have done us, if we went into next week needing a draw, we'd lose.

To get a draw you need to go for a win.

We need to go for a win, and we all would have bitten hands off at the start of the day.

Cmon Hibs, let's finish on a high!

GGTTH!

25-04-2015, 04:09 PM

Jinx'd it.

25-04-2015, 04:09 PM
Jinx'd it.

😁

25-04-2015, 04:10 PM
Don't want to tempt fate but what a great opportunity today's results gives us. In our hands now, superior goal difference and playing a team next week who, you would imagine, will have their thoughts on the cup final.

Would you knock your pan in, risk injury and lose out on a once in a lifetime cup final? I'd rest my best players if I were Houston.

Houston has already made Stubbs pre match team talk as well, if they arent up for this game then it beggars belief, a chance to claim 2nd and shut that welt Houston up..

TheReg!
I'd rather it was in our hands and it is now, happy days!!

MileHighBees
25-04-2015, 04:11 PM
Plain and simple, Hibs should go out for the win and batter Falkirk. We know we are a better side and that should see us over the line. How we never won the semi is beyond me.

Well said.
Falkirk are the only Championship team that we haven't beaten yet this season.
Next week would be the perfect time to set that record straight :greengrin

muzzando
The last minute rangers equaliser aside, a good day for us and I'm sure most of us would have taken that at the start of the day!
Need to remember that people were writing us off after the 3 successive defeats a couple of weeks ago. Hopefully Stubbs can use the semi as motivation for the players to go and get revenge

It's still been a great day for us as the result at Ibrox was unexpected. I'm still treating it as a Carlsberg weekend.

A Carlsberg shandy given the flumps nabbed a late winner, and the Hun score.

25-04-2015, 04:12 PM
BBC at its finest again

No Movement1 Hearts 35 70 90
No Movement2 Hibernian 35 35 67
No Movement3 Rangers 35 29 65

Rangers are on 66

also -Martin Boyle stylishly gave Hibs the lead and Liam Craig's free-kick doubled their advantage.

a free kick from a moving ball......shouldnt have been allowed :greengrin

25-04-2015, 04:13 PM
So last game of the season next week and Falkirk have to wait a month for the cup final???
When do the play offs start?

25-04-2015, 04:13 PM
Well said.
Falkirk are the only Championship team that we haven't beaten yet this season.
Next week would be the perfect time to set that record straight :greengrin

Exactly, do them over next week will ease what happened through the season! Finishing second is huge.

high bee
25-04-2015, 04:15 PM
Great day for us, forget that we have to win now rather than just draw.

I actually think it's better as it would be on the players minds that a draw is enough next week which can often result in a lacklustre performance, now we have to go for it.

25-04-2015, 04:15 PM
Eh? Where did you find eight minutes from?

Getting antsy and did the math wrong 😳

25-04-2015, 04:20 PM
A couple of games back we were all hoping that Hibs would win all their games and that the Huns would drop points somewhere... Well here we are , the huns need to claw back two points (in effect) on us.. They go to Tynecastle..

We are in an amazing position when you take into account the earlier months of this season.. Lets be positive and grab second spot!

Lots of permutations next week... but clear message for Hibs and Huns is ... win your game. If the Huns lose or draw, then Hibs will get 2nd (unless we lose by 3 or more goals).

The huge point for next week is that Falkirk cannot reach the POs, and will be starting to think about Cup Final places, injuries etc. Expect the Glasgow Media to talk all week about Falkirk playing a reserve side or not trying !!

25-04-2015, 04:24 PM
Lots of permutations next week... but clear message for Hibs and Huns is ... win your game. If the Huns lose or draw, then Hibs will get 2nd (unless we lose by 3 or more goals).

The huge point for next week is that Falkirk cannot reach the POs, and will be starting to think about Cup Final places, injuries etc. Expect the Glasgow Media to talk all week about Falkirk playing a reserve side or not trying !!

Houston just said, this will not happen next week.

No need to rest any players, they have 4 weeks rest until the final.

25-04-2015, 04:26 PM

we currently have a GD of +5 over Rangers

I cant see us losing by more than 5 - Rangers need a win

spudhib
25-04-2015, 04:33 PM
Don't want to tempt fate but what a great opportunity today's results gives us. In our hands now, superior goal difference and playing a team next week who, you would imagine, will have their thoughts on the cup final.

Would you knock your pan in, risk injury and lose out on a once in a lifetime cup final? I'd rest my best players if I were Houston.
The finals 5 weeks away lol

25-04-2015, 04:46 PM
The finals 5 weeks away lol

It's the Scottish Cup final though. I seriously doubt the players will risk any type of injury for what could be the biggest event in Falkirks history.

25-04-2015, 04:52 PM
It's the Scottish Cup final though. I seriously doubt the players will risk any type of injury for what could be the biggest event in Falkirks history.

Or their career.

25-04-2015, 04:57 PM
It will be an exciting two game playoff semi-final which I really hope we win. QotS are a good side but I'm optimistic about our chances. The it will be on to Motherwell who are due a good pasting from us.

25-04-2015, 05:01 PM
Today was the best footballing performance of the season. The way passed the ball was great and Scot Allen was great in midfield it was 4 going on 10

25-04-2015, 05:11 PM
Today was the best footballing performance of the season. The way passed the ball was great and Scot Allen was great in midfield it was 4 going on 10

Very professional today but should have been 7 or 8

As for best performance of season. Not far off it but 4-0 v Sevco was better

25-04-2015, 05:15 PM

We were good however the opposition needs to be taken into account they were poor.

25-04-2015, 05:18 PM
Some very good football at times today and some good goals.

Alloa absolutely honking.

Should have been 7 or more and not quite sure how they scored ?!

Falkirk players playing for a cup final starting place - will be tough against them but we are due a win surely ?!

25-04-2015, 05:34 PM
Very impressive performance today. The team looked fit, physically strong, organised and they are blessed with a fair sprinkling of talented football players.

Falkirk's luck against us is about to run out next week. Bring it on.

25-04-2015, 05:34 PM
Cracking day of football, loved it! Bring on next week. :flag:

dmc1875
25-04-2015, 05:37 PM
Well played Liam craig I thought he had an excellent game

Hibtastic
25-04-2015, 05:39 PM
Well played Liam craig I thought he had an excellent game

Agree, Liam Craig was man of the match for me!

25-04-2015, 05:52 PM
BBC at its finest again

No Movement1 Hearts 35 70 90
No Movement2 Hibernian 35 35 67
No Movement3 Rangers 35 29 65

Rangers are on 66

also -Martin Boyle stylishly gave Hibs the lead and Liam Craig's free-kick doubled their advantage.

a free kick from a moving ball......shouldnt have been allowed :greengrin

... but the article goes on to clarify "Craig's free-kick took a huge deflection off a defender before nestling in the top corner."

Did they actually have someone at the game?

25-04-2015, 06:10 PM
Notice how there is no "negativity" after today's result.:duck:

25-04-2015, 06:13 PM
Cracking day of football, loved it! Bring on next week. :flag:

Yep, good football, exciting part of the year, moving in to second, sun shining, 3 pm on a Saturday. Yet we still only have 8,000 bothering themselves to turn up? I expected a decent crowd today.

25-04-2015, 06:21 PM
Notice how there is no "negativity" after today's result.:duck:

Reading the Liam Craig thread I think some still love to stick a wee bit of negativity in there.... Even though by all accounts he played very well today... :greengrin

25-04-2015, 06:30 PM
Reading the Liam Craig thread I think some still love to stick a wee bit of negativity in there.... Even though by all accounts he played very well today... :greengrin

Aye you're right. I for one think Liam Craig is a good footballer and some of the stuff he gets is way OTT.

25-04-2015, 07:04 PM
Aye you're right. I for one think Liam Craig is a good footballer and some of the stuff he gets is way OTT.
His shot that hit the post in second half deserved to go in very few of our players have that in their locker .Craig ,Boyle Cummings and Malonga could all of scored a couple of goals each today Thought that apart from scoring more that was one of our best performances of the Season ,glad I went :gwa:

25-04-2015, 07:43 PM
Can't wait to see the highlights, sounded like a great performance.

Anyone know when they're likely to be up on hibs TV or the bbc?

IrnBru22
25-04-2015, 08:51 PM
Did anyone else see the handball by the alloa defender just inside the box in the 1st half? Looked like he scooped the ball away with his arm

25-04-2015, 10:08 PM
Did anyone else see the handball by the alloa defender just inside the box in the 1st half? Looked like he scooped the ball away with his arm

Yep I thought it was a hand.

https://vine.co/v/OVplYzra5vb

andrew70
27-04-2015, 05:10 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/04/advantage-hibs-after-alloa-win/