View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston 1 - 3 Hibernian (Robertson, Cummings, Malonga) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

22-04-2015, 05:12 PM
Any news?!

Hanny
22-04-2015, 05:23 PM
Team news in 25 minutes says @HibsOfficial

22-04-2015, 05:24 PM
What time does the coverage start on alba? I'm too lazy to get up and turn the Tele on to check.

22-04-2015, 05:27 PM
What time does the coverage start on alba? I'm too lazy to get up and turn the Tele on to check.

Hanny
22-04-2015, 05:27 PM

7.40 :aok:

seanshow
22-04-2015, 05:28 PM

Taking slothism to a new level :faf: .......unlikely we will see you at the game then :greengrin

I'm feeling rather smug as this is a game I can walk to in 10 mins , such a novelty. Cmon the Hibees :flag:

22-04-2015, 05:35 PM

Malongitis? :stirrer:

22-04-2015, 05:44 PM
Is the game available to listen to online, radio?

Hanny
22-04-2015, 05:49 PM
Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Boyle, Robertson, McGeouch, Fyvie, Stevenson, Cummings, El Alagui

The Sundance Kid
22-04-2015, 05:50 PM
Line up:
Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Boyle, McGeouch, Robertson, Fyvie, Stevenson, El Alagui, Cummings

Hibee_Lisa
22-04-2015, 05:52 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs subs: Cerny, Craig, Stanton, Handling, Malonga, Djedje, Dunsmore #LFCvHFC

TheReg!
22-04-2015, 05:54 PM
I think Craig should have been in the starting 11 tonight,.

22-04-2015, 05:54 PM
Allan?

The Sundance Kid
22-04-2015, 05:55 PM
Allan?

Suspended

22-04-2015, 05:59 PM
If you cannae play fitba on a night like this you cannae play fitba.

22-04-2015, 06:00 PM
I think Craig should have been in the starting 11 tonight,.

Imo he doesn't offer more than Mcgeoch, Fyvie or Robertson so I don't see where he'd fit in to that team.

22-04-2015, 06:11 PM
Thought he might have freshened things up a bit tonight.

22-04-2015, 06:20 PM
Thought he might have freshened things up a bit tonight.

Why? We played well the last couple of games.

22-04-2015, 06:22 PM
Why? We played well the last couple of games.

A lot of important games ahead. There'll be players needing a rest at some point if we're to get the best out of them.

22-04-2015, 06:23 PM
'Mon the Hibs :gwa:

22-04-2015, 06:28 PM
A lot of important games ahead. There'll be players needing a rest at some point if we're to get the best out of them.

None more important than tonight.

OsloHibs
22-04-2015, 06:29 PM
3 points please Hibs :flag:

Where's Alan Combe? He's not with the goalies and wasn't on Saturday either.

HibeeEmma
Is the game available to listen to online, radio?

Trying to find it but no luck so far.

22-04-2015, 06:33 PM
BBC sport sound 810mw

22-04-2015, 06:35 PM
Decent Hibs support through tonight

22-04-2015, 06:37 PM
BBC sport sound 810mw

Updates only they're doing Sellick game

22-04-2015, 06:38 PM
Updates only they're doing Sellick game
What a surprise.

22-04-2015, 06:39 PM
Just been an announcement over the the tannoy for Baldy Foghorn......the Blues Brothers want their shades back. Cheers.

andyt1875
22-04-2015, 06:39 PM
Who are the officials?

22-04-2015, 06:44 PM
Just seen David Farell, blast from the past, hard as nails.

22-04-2015, 06:44 PM
Not going to be any attendance records broken tonight.

22-04-2015, 06:46 PM
Not going to be any attendance records broken tonight.

Does anyone recall the support we had after the AEK Athens game....unbelievable away support .....

22-04-2015, 06:47 PM
Anyone else TV went on the blink??

Some1 pulled the plug?

Has anyone got an audio link to our game that isn't in Gaelic?

Mines too bud :rolleyes:

22-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Same on Sky and iPlayer.

Yip they have problem

Conspiracy ?

Green Man
Ffs bbc alba

Whats going on??!!!!

Thought my laptop had froze. Hopefully back on asap!!

Hibee_Craig7062
Correct the fault....quick!

ruthven_raiders

Yep just like our season lol

One of the ubers must've severed the cable! ;-)

Arrrrgh, just before ko as well!!!!!

Serves us right for watching it on the tele 😉

Knew I shouldn't have dodged the telly license

Togs91
Theres a fault with alba! Early goal written all over this

Quick everybody get in the car

Alba has crashed

ManBearPig
****ing alba

Does anyone recall the support we had after the AEK Athens game....unbelievable away support .....

Must have been 8000 there that day.

We got beat of course.. .

HiBremian
22-04-2015, 06:49 PM
Same on Sky and iPlayer.

Hibs TV too. :cb

Fault reported! What an awful time to go down.

We're all going to alba! Na na na na

Nooooooooooooooo

Northern Hibby
Jez not seen for a few years!!

Blame it on Westminster

Maybe thinking they are doing us a favour pulling out the cable [emoji16]

Contact the compliance officer. We can get pictures from Mars but not Livingston 😡

22-04-2015, 06:50 PM
Lol

ManBearPig
It's apocalypse!!

HiBremian
Blame it on Westminster

ANy chance of the interlude with the fishbowl?

Screen froze now a fault screen. Micky mouse coverage.

Thought it was my Chromecast on the blink at first!

Alba out!

MartinfaePorty
The Potters Wheel will be up in a minute.

Bloody garlics.

Hibs score 3 goals in the opening 5 min, bet all you alba folk wish you came now :-p

22-04-2015, 06:51 PM
On a plus side nice calming song before the hibee storm

Goal!

Alba has crashed

A sheep chewing on a cable in North Uist...

ruthven_raiders
Typical score when channel goes awol lol

Looks like we're all watching the Madrid derby now....

ManBearPig
22-04-2015, 06:52 PM
No excuse great weather and actually a decent ref tonight.

Leeann!!!!!

Early chance for the wee red spinny wind, outpaced by the yellow one. Green one fairly static unfortunately.

Ah well, The Gaelic was annoying me anyway

Hibee_Craig7062
Wooo hoooo

Asda was doing 8 cans of Irn Bru for 2 quid earlier. Decent price.

Anyone know how the game is going? Oh were back on.

ManBearPig
Thanks Leeann

ruthven_raiders
Goal!

Very funny lol

321 you're back in the room

Nowt much happening anyway. Scrappy start.

22-04-2015, 06:53 PM
And were off and running

22-04-2015, 06:53 PM
Back out of the car

22-04-2015, 06:54 PM
Conspiracy ?
Yep it's so when we get a penalty that's not given after a blatant hand ball we won't be able to use the footage to write and complain .
Was intending going tonight but it was such a nice day I took it off work and went up the Cobbler at Arrochar with my daughter We are both knackered so that's my excuse in .:rolleyes:

What a derby!

Back on. We're due a goal soon.

I think there's more people on this thread than at the game!!?

All those empty seats, sounds like a training game

22-04-2015, 06:55 PM
What a bloody goal!

What a goal!!!

Gooooaaallll

Robbo.

Robertson :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Boom Robbo!!!!

Great goal

Great goal.

Did say

Back on. We're due a goal soon.

Well done

22-04-2015, 06:56 PM
Get in there YAAAASSSS

Green Man
That's a beautiful goal.

Peach of a goal:flag:

oldbiker
Goal:thumbsup:

Arrrrgh, just before ko as well!!!!! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Get the 50p's in it then??

Excellent strike from Robbo!!

HibeeDave
Great goal Robertson

do we get a guard of honour?

Forever_Green93
Yaaaass!!!!

Yessssss

Cracking goal

22-04-2015, 06:57 PM
Super goal

mikewynne
22-04-2015, 06:57 PM
Great move and finish!

green.and.white
22-04-2015, 06:58 PM
Well worked and a good finish!

Hibees!

22-04-2015, 07:01 PM
What a goal, defending shocking though.

Ah ffs!

Oh Jesus, good goal though!

1-1. Good finish but pish defending.

22-04-2015, 07:02 PM
Poor poor defending

oldbiker
Ffs hibs, what a strike though. One each

1-1. Good goal, pish defending by Forster and Hanlon.

StarMan10
Forster very poor there

Terrible mistake from Forster.

Another excellent strike but very very poor defender. Hanlon mis timing and Liam ball watching.

Poor

Forster caught out big time there.

1-1 another good finish.

Beaten by a cross ball again. Definitely our weakness and has to be addressed.

Matty_Jack04
Yas!

Goal JC!!!

22-04-2015, 07:03 PM
2-1 Cummings.

In at about the 4th attempt.

Cummings, 2-1 :greengrin

Ffs 2-1 Hibs!

Goal!!! Cummings!!!!

StarMan10
Goals galore 2-1 Cummings

oldbiker
Cummings what a hit

Togs91
What a game!!

AllyF
Screamer.

(Livi's, not JC's)

2-1. Good goal again.

Yaaaas what a zing and it was Forster not Liam

2 great goals, yes 3 goals but Houston was right about our defending crosses. 2-1 :thumbsup:

Yes 2-1 Cummings

This is like a 5 a side game

Good stuff JC

This is like basket ball, you score we score you score.

Great start to the game 2-1 Hibs.

22-04-2015, 07:04 PM
phew!

Forever_Green93
Yas!
Well done jason.

Ten twenty oner the Nite (for some of the older posters)

Beaten by a cross ball again. Definitely our weakness and has to be addressed.
So Peter Housten keeps telling us :wink:

22-04-2015, 07:06 PM
This could end 6-2.When was the last time we won 6-2? We're due a 6-2.

Greenblood70
2 great goals, yes 3 goals but Houston was right about our defending crosses. 2-1 :thumbsup:

It has been for some quite considerable time...under a plethora of different managers and styles.

This could end 6-2.When was the last time we won 6-2? We're due a 6-2.

As long as it's not 6-6 :)

22-04-2015, 07:08 PM
Their goalscorer looks pretty lyte for a hippo

StarMan10
22-04-2015, 07:09 PM
Should have had a penalty there. handball was inside the box

That's a penalty.

Should be a penalty there, no? Inside the box clearly.

Their goalscorer looks pretty lyte for a hippo

Clear pen not given :grr:
masonic ref bassa

That was a penalty if he's given the foul. Well in the box there.

Should have been a penalty

Stonewall penalty.

oldbiker
22-04-2015, 07:10 PM
That was in the box

chasitup
Hibs should write to the SPFL and complain, see what happens. ;-)

Anyone think Oxley should have done better with the goal? Only seen one replay but seemed pretty central

That's obviously to show Celtic everyone gets bad decisions against them.

Should have had a penalty there. handball was inside the box
We have to write a letter demanding an explanation

JJP
No way that was a deliberate hand ball though.

Mr Grieves
Free kick two yards outside the box when the guy handled it a yard inside....

Looking at the replay - how can the ref miss that being in the box?

At least a yard inside the box

Can we ask the referee to explain why he didn't give a penalty?

A wee letter to the sfa asking for clarity on that decision surely?

Someone write to the SFA!

Both feet in the box and both hands on the ball... Get a letter into the SFA!

22-04-2015, 07:11 PM
That's an absolutely woeful decision :hilarious

He was dreadful in the cup game against arbroath as well.

He gave it where Boyle was standing as opposed to where the handball was.

It was never deliberate handball but if he gives it then it's a penalty.

Stonewall pen. Decent start from Hibs but suspect at the back

22-04-2015, 07:12 PM
That looks an odd one? Ref sees that as a foul, he has to see that it is in the box?

22-04-2015, 07:12 PM
He gave it where Boyle was standing as opposed to where the handball was. It was never deliberate handball but if he gives it then it's a penalty.

He booked Cole as well.

Tbf the assistant ref should be helping him out there.

22-04-2015, 07:13 PM
Anyone think Oxley should have done better with the goal? Only seen one replay but seemed pretty central
Let's just focus on winning the game we can look back at highlights for Scapegoats later if we don't win

22-04-2015, 07:13 PM
Both team defending has been questionable

22-04-2015, 07:14 PM
He booked Cole as well.

Tbf the assistant ref should be helping him out there.Jambo ..wouldn't expect anything from him ...:agree:

Dallas jnr the ref says it all

Good save Oxley, should have been out for the cross though.

And another poor decision. How the hell was that not a foul on Lewis in the middle of the park??

oldbiker
Our defence is not great in the air

22-04-2015, 07:15 PM
Wtf is wrong with Hanlon tonight? Uncharacteristicly pish.

Jambo ..wouldn't expect anything from him ...:agree:

Ah well! That says it all!! ;-)

ShadesLongThrow
How bad is our defending. Feel like they're going to score every time a ball goes in.

Roberts1875
Refs really need to start getting these decisions right - go 3-1 up and we could start expressing ourselves, all about confidence

Stonewall pen. Decent start from Hibs but suspect at the back
Think we can probably assume we won't keep many clean sheets now ,so it would be nice if the other forwards could start chipping in and give j c a hand

22-04-2015, 07:16 PM
And another poor decision. How the hell was that not a foul on Lewis in the middle of the park??

He was absolutely wiped out - right in front of the ref! Hibs in trouble from another long diagonal...

22-04-2015, 07:16 PM
Should of been 3. Farid should hit the target from there.

22-04-2015, 07:17 PM
Long punts into the box completely undo us. If we can't defend them with any confidence, we should at least try harder to stop them happening.

22-04-2015, 07:18 PM
Let's just focus on winning the game we can look back at highlights for Scapegoats later if we don't win

Ha ha behave yourself.

Its discussing a fairly significant moment in the game!

Anyway back to concentrating on the game, I'm away to do a warm up.

22-04-2015, 07:18 PM
He was absolutely wiped out - right in front of the ref! Hibs in trouble from another long diagonal...

Exactly and they go up the park and force Ox to save.

At the moment it looks like we aren't getting much from the ref!!

22-04-2015, 07:19 PM
Hanlon booked for handball

Accidental handball from Hanlon who then passes the ball to a Livi player for the free kick, booking given. Get this ref to ****.

Look at the ref sprinting after Hanlon. Poor defending again.

22-04-2015, 07:20 PM
Hanlon booked for handball

He was so far outside the box I'm surprised the ref never gave a penalty. :-)

Rangers-approved referees from now until the end of the season. Expect it.

Hanlon booked for mistiming his jump and handballing now.
get it together.

boyle playing well.

Roberts1875
Could do with seeing a bit more width in this game, get down flanks and there are goals to be had

Fraser Fyvie needs to cut down on the eyeliner.

22-04-2015, 07:21 PM
Long punts into the box completely undo us. If we can't defend them with any confidence, we should at least try harder to stop them happening.
It's a balmy night and some of the players out there tonight were knackered on Saturday so we are probably lacking that extra yard with some players to go and close players down quicker .stubbs probably looking to out score them and hope when he has to make changes we have more than a one goal cushion as towards end of game thief could be a few players cramping up

22-04-2015, 07:22 PM
Dallas jnr the ref says it all

Proving incompetence is genetic...

22-04-2015, 07:23 PM
Big gaps in centre mid for jobs tonight.

high bee
Need to get these throw ins sorted.

He is a ziggy stardust lookey likey for his day job

22-04-2015, 07:24 PM
Ha ha behave yourself.

Its discussing a fairly significant moment in the game!

Anyway back to concentrating on the game, I'm away to do a warm up.
:greengrin Still a bit hyper after my exertions earlier today and taking in fluids at a fair rate to stop me dehydrating .

22-04-2015, 07:26 PM
The boy Hippolyte looks not a bad player.

22-04-2015, 07:27 PM
Trying to walk the ball into the net, Lewis just so reluctant to cross.

22-04-2015, 07:28 PM
He is a ziggy stardust lookey likey for his day job

22-04-2015, 07:30 PM
The boy Hippolyte looks not a bad player.

Roberts1875
Cummings must have some amount of product on top of the bonce, barely a hair oot of place!

high bee
The bloke on his own behind the goal is probably regretting his choice of seat for his season ticket.

22-04-2015, 07:31 PM
Cummings must have some amount of product on top of the bonce, barely a hair oot of place!

He's been borrowing some from Stevie (HFC). ;-)

22-04-2015, 07:31 PM
Trying to walk the ball into the net, Lewis just so reluctant to cross.

Looks like Lewis has gone into his shell - offering very little in attack and doing that cutting back thing that is so frustrating. Boyle doing better on the right but yet to play in a decent cross, unless you count the handball.

22-04-2015, 07:32 PM
Cole off. Second booking.

Red card livi boy. Thought it was soft.

Livi down to 10 men.

Cole for two bookings.

Roberts1875
Silly boy, had to go. Karma for the pen!!

22-04-2015, 07:33 PM
Red card!! Poor challenge from the boy Cole.

Need to capitalise.

No excuses now

high bee
I was just trying to put a bet on a red card. The refs been handing them out like sweeties.

Rubbish free kick.

oldbiker
Poor free kick

Godsahibby
Very soft there!!

Out of interest how many players have been sent off against us this season? Cant think of any!

Looks like Lewis has gone into his shell - offering very little in attack and doing that cutting back thing that is so frustrating. Boyle doing better on the right but yet to play in a decent cross, unless you count the handball.

22-04-2015, 07:34 PM
Ht 1-2

Roberts1875
Very soft there!!

Out of interest how many players have been sent off against us this season? Cant think of any!

Paterson from hearts pleasingly!!

Greenblood70
Red card livi boy. Thought it was soft.

Agreed - ref couldnt wait to get the red out and brandish it theatrically. It was a foul but never a second yellow.

Bet we are all glad we watched this now and not the crappy champs league this has the lot compared to 2 bore draws

22-04-2015, 07:35 PM
Mixed first half.

22-04-2015, 07:36 PM
Fun game! Cole off now makes this interesting!

Mon the Hibs, a good result gets the SC out of the system - for another year! :thumbsup:

22-04-2015, 07:36 PM
Played decent so far, we still struggling with high balls into the box.

22-04-2015, 07:38 PM
Agreed - ref couldnt wait to get the red out and brandish it theatrically. It was a foul but never a second yellow.

He's the worst ref we've had this year easily, his pettiness in the Arbroath game was ludicrous and the disallowed goal in that game was just a joke.

22-04-2015, 07:38 PM
The ref is a nutter. Is he on day release from a mental institution?

22-04-2015, 07:39 PM
Need more from Farid up front, although a decent cross or two might help.
Midfield three are doing okay but defence look a bit shaky.

22-04-2015, 07:39 PM
He's the worst ref we've had this year easily, his pettiness in the Arbroath game was ludicrous and the disallowed goal in that game was just a joke.
Both feet off the ground, never got near the ball and reckless, definite yellow IMO.

MileHighBees
22-04-2015, 07:40 PM
Very soft there!!

Sow (1st derby)
Paterson (2nd derby)
Turner (Dumbarton, earlier this month)

22-04-2015, 07:42 PM

http://www.numanme.co.uk/numanme/singlse/1987/White-Light-front.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.numanme.co.uk%2Fnumanme%2Fsin gles-live-at-the-roxy.htm&ei=A_k3VdaJFs_eatzzgfAE&bvm=bv.91427555,d.d2s&psig=AFQjCNHCoDnWOg5qOz0EZ8NhLf4JLIrELA&ust=1429817964758811)

Dobosz83
22-04-2015, 07:42 PM
Strange first half. We play some neat and tidy stuff at times and then the same players miss-control a pass or play a ball behind a runner and not in front which can break down some promising situations.

The back 3 have me a nervous wreck. Livi's tactics are to basically lump long diagonals towards our box to see how the centre backs cope, they got a goal out of this, Hanlon positioning was off and Forster appeared to miss-judge the bounce - good finish by Hippolyte mind.

Cummings working hard, Boyle looks a threat (just wish he could deliver!), and Fyvie seldom gives the ball away.

The red card SHOULD see us pick up 3 points, hopefully with a bit of style in the second half.

ManBearPig
22-04-2015, 07:43 PM
Both feet off the ground, never got near the ball and reckless, definite yellow IMO.

Couldnt agree more.:top marks

22-04-2015, 07:46 PM
Never realised Fyvie was on the bench fur Wigan on cup final day

Stuarty27
Fyvie angling for a move back to dons....

PiemanP
2nd place could come down to goal difference. Realistically we should be trying to improve on it second half. Although just a win would be nice !

22-04-2015, 07:47 PM
Fyvie not keen to stay then!

ManBearPig
22-04-2015, 07:47 PM
Fyvie angling for a move back to dons....
Certainly seems like hibs arent in his plans

Togs91
22-04-2015, 07:48 PM
Fyvie not keen to stay then!

Doesnt seem that way, as long as he puts in a performance to the end of the season not massively fussed, the club will go through changes depending on promotion or not. Lets just hope they're not all hoping to stay on promotion, but run if we miss it !

Certainly seems like hibs arent in his plans

How so?

Why not? Read he is loving it here