18-04-2015, 10:04 AM
This is it! GLORY GLORY

18-04-2015, 10:10 AM
Just arrived at the stadium now

18-04-2015, 10:13 AM
Stuck in bus in slow motorway traffic. Hopefully we'll still make the kick off.

18-04-2015, 10:14 AM
Any team news guys?

Ell_Chrisso
18-04-2015, 10:16 AM
Boyle cup-tied so be atleast one change

18-04-2015, 10:17 AM
Well done and good luck to everyone going through.

My hopes go with you.

18-04-2015, 10:20 AM
No news so far

Ell_Chrisso
18-04-2015, 10:20 AM
Oxley, Hanlon, Fontaine, Forster, Robertson, Cummings, Allan, McGeoch, Stevenson, Farid, Fyvie

007 Mickey Weir
18-04-2015, 10:23 AM
Oxley, Hanlon, Fontaine, Forster, Robertson, Cummings, Allan, McGeoch, Stevenson, Farid, Fyvie

This confirmed??

18-04-2015, 10:24 AM
This confirmed??

Yes. William hill tweeted both teams

18-04-2015, 10:25 AM
Can now see the 300 Yard to turn off signs. Tight for kick off...

Sent from my brain

pontius pilate
18-04-2015, 10:27 AM
Here we go c'mon the cabbage. We can do this. Cant be there today but will be trying to get updates when i can.

Ell_Chrisso
18-04-2015, 10:28 AM
This confirmed??

Certainly is

hibee316
18-04-2015, 10:28 AM
What's the falkirk team?

zero-seven
18-04-2015, 10:30 AM
Comeonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

McIntosh
18-04-2015, 10:30 AM

The team I wanted to play. I know everyone going through will give the team everything, God willing the team give us a win.

Glory, glory.....

northeast hibby
18-04-2015, 10:31 AM
come on the hibees another cup final

18-04-2015, 10:35 AM
Good luck to the team and hope all the fans (just the Hibs ones!) through in Glasgow have a great day out .... should be an interesting game!

18-04-2015, 10:36 AM
Kaaammmmmooonnn

18-04-2015, 10:41 AM
Gutted I'm not there today due to a best friend having his birthday day out selfishly on Hibs day! First semi-final I've not been to in years. Tv is set to record, hopefully I have something worthwile to watch tomorrow.

Lets do this Hibs

Liam_Hibs
18-04-2015, 10:43 AM

18-04-2015, 10:46 AM
Good luck to the team and hope all the fans through in Glasgow have a great day out .... should be an interesting game!

Whilst I wish ALL the fans through in Glasgow have a great day out....I'm hoping the Bairns are greetin at the end of it :greengrin

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 10:51 AM
What's the falkirk team?

Falkirk: MacDonald, Duffie, McCracken, Vaulks, Taiwo, Alston, Smith, Sibbald, Grant, Leahy, Morgan. Subs: Bowman, Muirhead, Dick, Cooper, Blair, Biabi, O'Hara.

18-04-2015, 10:51 AM
Whilst I wish ALL the fans through in Glasgow have a great day out....I'm hoping the Bairns are greetin at the end of it :greengrin

... well, yeah, nice spot - need to change that! :greengrin

18-04-2015, 10:53 AM

I'm not far behind you :-)

18-04-2015, 10:58 AM
Wonder what formation we start with? Can easily swap between 3-5-2 and the diamond formation

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 11:00 AM
are hibs.tv showing this one?

anyone know of a stream that'll work for outside the uk viewers?

cheers

G

18-04-2015, 11:02 AM
Who's the ref today

18-04-2015, 11:02 AM

G

Hibs TV are showing it....

18-04-2015, 11:03 AM
Who's the ref today

John Beaton

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 11:05 AM
Hibs TV are showing it....

cheers PeeJay, can you still subscribe for one game at a time? I'm on holiday in Japan at the moment so could get this one on the laptop

18-04-2015, 11:08 AM
John Beaton

Thanks, got officials behind the goals today as well

18-04-2015, 11:08 AM
Rory Loy is a big loss for them

Should be a good game - hoping we turn up

Think Falkirk will see this as their end of season last chance to do something.....think they will be right up for it

SPFL want us to lose today to try and ease the fixture congestion.....hopefully they have a massive headache after this game

RamblingJack
18-04-2015, 11:09 AM

cheers

G

Done.

Ryan69
18-04-2015, 11:12 AM

cheers

G

Cricfree I'm watching on.
But you generally find put hibs v falkirk live stream into search engine and you'll end up with a lot of choices

steviehibsleith
18-04-2015, 11:13 AM
Reillys Irish bar Düsseldorf just watching team come out come on The Hibeees

18-04-2015, 11:16 AM
What was farid doing there?

18-04-2015, 11:17 AM
Yawn.....still in bed but should wake up once they kick off.:flag:

18-04-2015, 11:18 AM
Jeez, that should have been a goal!

18-04-2015, 11:19 AM
Penalty shout, would have been soft though.

18-04-2015, 11:20 AM
Nice bit of defending to break up Falkirk attack.

18-04-2015, 11:21 AM
Falkirk with great cross but nobody on end of it.... thankfully

18-04-2015, 11:22 AM
Jeez, how did El Alagui miss from there?

Two yards out, but great goalkeeping.

Really nice Football on display from both sides.

Forever_Green93
Sitting at a football match is ****

18-04-2015, 11:24 AM
Foul on Hanlon, half-way line. Free Kick

Wow, long range Falkirk shot, they get a corner

18-04-2015, 11:24 AM
Good save MacDonald.

18-04-2015, 11:25 AM
ping-pong in box, another corner Falkirk

18-04-2015, 11:25 AM
Phew, goal kick Hibs.

18-04-2015, 11:26 AM
Both sets of Fans in good voice

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 11:26 AM
C'mon the hibs!!!!!

18-04-2015, 11:27 AM
Falkirk Free-Kick, half way line

18-04-2015, 11:28 AM
Falkirk look dangerous, very open game so far.

18-04-2015, 11:30 AM
Really nice move from Hibs and McGeough shoots wide.

Hibs fans break into song.

18-04-2015, 11:31 AM
Jamie McDonald gets a soaking as Sprinklers inexplicably come on at edge of 18 yard box.

18-04-2015, 11:32 AM
:singing:

"Alleez, Allez.....ohhhh"

18-04-2015, 11:33 AM
Forster gets early booking

steviehibsleith
18-04-2015, 11:33 AM
Silly by Forster long 75 mins for him now

18-04-2015, 11:34 AM
Hibs attack, goes out for throw to Bairns

18-04-2015, 11:35 AM
Cummings attacks, ended after Ref spots hand ball.

Falkirk now counter attacking again.

18-04-2015, 11:37 AM
Nice play from Allan but Fyvie ruins attack by passing straight to Falkirk player.

19th minute applause for Academy Player.

18-04-2015, 11:38 AM
Robertson wins Free Kick for hgih boot by Falkirk player, half way line.

Allan takes kick, Alagui keeps it in play but Falkirk clear again.

18-04-2015, 11:40 AM
Stevenson puts in cross, cleared. Hibs lose possession.

Falkirk GK has it.

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 11:40 AM
Has the super Lewis Stevenson flag been unveiled yet?

18-04-2015, 11:41 AM
Bairns goalie is a bit mental.

We should be pressurising him at every opportunity.

18-04-2015, 11:41 AM
Good news, we're not 2-0 down yet, as we were at this point two years ago.

Although Falkirk are attacking again so I should keep my mouth shut

18-04-2015, 11:42 AM
Cummings wins corner....

Save by McDonald.

18-04-2015, 11:46 AM
Game gone a bit flat.

Falkirk nullifying Hibs attacks quite well.

18-04-2015, 11:48 AM
McGeouch fouled, leads to Hibs attack.

Throw in from right, Falkirk Goal Kick.

18-04-2015, 11:49 AM
Past the 30 minute mark and we're not 3-0 down, so big improvement on last time.........

Hibs attack leads to FK for Falkirk inside own 18 yrd line

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 11:50 AM
Hibs looking the better of the two without creating a real clear chance

18-04-2015, 11:51 AM
Goal into box but Falkirk defending well once again. Maybe guilty of trying to walk it into the net.

Ball into box played behind Hibs player, cleared. Falkirk counter attack comes to nowt as it goes out for throw in.

18-04-2015, 11:53 AM
Free Kick in dangerous area for Falkirk, goes straight to Oxley. Hibs counter attack but once again verrry slow, allows Falkirk to get back.

8+ mins left of this half.

18-04-2015, 11:54 AM
Passing has been poor especially final ball

18-04-2015, 11:56 AM
McCraken wins free kick as he's hit by El Alagui's arm.

Falkirk player injured in middle of park. Maybe should have been a free kick. El Alagui again...

18-04-2015, 11:58 AM
Getting a bit rough in the middle of the park, though nothing malicious. Hibs seem outnumbered at times

Really need to get a goal now to counter our traditional second half slump.

18-04-2015, 11:59 AM
Another attacking move breaks down because of poor passing.

Oooooffff, El Alagui almost scores, side netting.

18-04-2015, 12:00 PM
Great save MacDonald again.

2 mins + injury time

Oh how close was that, Fyvie off the post!!!!!

Off the bar
Fyvie off the post straight back to the keeper lucky *******s

steviehibsleith
Macdonald gets touch and puts Fyvie shot on post

18-04-2015, 12:01 PM
Hibs have to play against the woodwork as well as the referee.

18-04-2015, 12:02 PM
Really need to up the pace, to cope with Falkirks defending in depth.

McGeough possibly choose wrong option by passing to Fyvie instead of shooting, Goal Kick

HT - 0-0

18-04-2015, 12:03 PM
OK, I think I'll take a break now............

18-04-2015, 12:03 PM
Stevenson seems off the pace a bit, same as last week

18-04-2015, 12:05 PM
Fyvie off the post straight back to the keeper lucky *******s

:agree: Great save by keeper, but how lucky was he to get the rebound with Hibs players bearing down ?

18-04-2015, 12:05 PM
We should be hammering these people.

I have an awful feeling about this match.

We are sluggish at times and need to up the workrate.

Time For Heroes
18-04-2015, 12:06 PM

Cheers for the updates so far! :D

18-04-2015, 12:06 PM
McDonald being lucky as usual. Hibs playing the better of the two teams but passes going astray and maybe a bit of cognitive dissonance. Hibs should be ahead by one at least.

Dan Sarf
18-04-2015, 12:07 PM
"Scott Allan is the guy with the head up." Pat Nevin.

18-04-2015, 12:07 PM
ive seen this script before - Hibs totally comfortable - other team doing nothing going forward

Hibs dont score.......suddenly we find ourselves 1-0 down

We need to up the pace and grab that 1st goal

Farid couldnt do anything else with the chance in 1st minute

Nice save from MacDonald to touch Fyfies shot onto the post.....lucky to bounce straight back to him instead of the Cummings or Robertson who followed it up

The key for us is to move the ball, and move it quickly

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:08 PM
:agree: Great save by keeper, but how lucky was he to get the rebound with Hibs players bearing down ?

I missed the keepers first touch due to a combo of a poor stream and several Asahi super dry's!

John_the_angus_hibby
18-04-2015, 12:13 PM
A lot of kids at the game here. Good to see. With this weather a win would see them cement a life long sentence of Hibs style ups and downs! :) A new generation to bleed the green!

18-04-2015, 12:13 PM
Shooting our way this half. Hopefully be able to make out the players thus half :greengrin

Row ZZ is crap

18-04-2015, 12:14 PM
We really need to up the pace and make that final pass count - some decent performances all round, but we're a bit toothless in the final third, even this far down the season we still have players who do not seem to be aware of what their team mates are going to do going forward - will be very difficult for us if they somehow manage to grab a goal. Allan my MOM - as yet - working hard all over the park, trying things going forward (they don't always come off) and he's been back in defence batting for the ball there too. An early goal for us would do wonders, I feel ....

18-04-2015, 12:14 PM
ive seen this script before - Hibs totally comfortable - other team doing nothing going forward

Nice save from MacDonald to touch Fyfies shot onto the post.....lucky to bounce straight back to him instead of the Cummings or Robertson who followed it up

We should be up but don't expect the Hibs players to switch off in this one. Expect our midfield to take control in the second half, with players tiring and big pitch. Falkirk are playing 4-5-1 and we're still finding players in space. Keep the faith.

18-04-2015, 12:15 PM
We've been the better side, we just want that little bit more. A couple of inches here or there and we'd be 3-0 up

18-04-2015, 12:16 PM
Need a goal in the first ten minutes of the second half. Up the tempo, they can't handle it when we do.

GlasgowHibee
18-04-2015, 12:18 PM
2-0 Hibs, easy. ggtth

18-04-2015, 12:18 PM

Absolutely!! Move it with a bit of purpose. Not doing much wrong but when we have so much of the ball we must take advantage.

18-04-2015, 12:19 PM
Falkirk bringing on Bia Bia for David Smith

Might be going 4-4-2?

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:19 PM
2nd half kicks off mon the hibs

18-04-2015, 12:22 PM
2-0 Hibs, easy. ggtth

Wish I had your optimism ! :flag:

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:25 PM
Good work by Allen poor final ball though

HibeeEmma
18-04-2015, 12:25 PM
My internet connection has given up and isn't allowing the video to stream

Will be relying on .net for the updates

18-04-2015, 12:26 PM
Falkirk are big leggy guys. Not clever but fit and strongish and the sort of team Hibs have always had problems with.

I do not want to see us entering extra-time at all.

We must nail this game now.

18-04-2015, 12:27 PM
Finally made it back but I've now got a sore wrist... from all the typing, before anyone asks :wink:

...so I don't think I'll be commenting quite so much this half.

I see the second half is going the same way as the first. Oh dear, El Alagui another foul.... but only a warning

18-04-2015, 12:30 PM
Farid has been lucky to escape a booking. Multiple fouling and winning the physical battles. I love him:greengrin

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:30 PM
Free kick hibs 10 yards into their half.
Wasted

18-04-2015, 12:31 PM
Cheers for the updates so far! :D

Falkirk attack but it ends up in a game of keepy-uppy.

This time El-AL gets the free kick, very poorly taken by Allen.

Hibs player fouled but Ref allows Hibs to play on, into GK's hands.

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:32 PM
Hibs still the better side, just can't make a chance of any note

18-04-2015, 12:33 PM
Hibs having long spells of passing where they get ten or so passes but keeps coming to nothing.

Hibs still lacking in pace.

18-04-2015, 12:34 PM
El AL fouled again, still no yellow cards.

Damn it, EL AL 1 on 1 with GK but judged (wrongly) offside.

Falkirk get out of jail free card....

18-04-2015, 12:37 PM
El Al make wrong decision when attacking from left, choosing to shot, which comes off goalie.

Hibs constant attacks, still coming to nothing.

Here we go again...............

Jeezo, final pass into box is awful

18-04-2015, 12:38 PM
Houston's game plan is killing this game as a spectacle... Disgrace.

Jeezo, McGeough REALLY should have scored from there, let the ball run over his foot.

high bee
Lots of possession and pressure without the final product. Let's not have another one of those days. Come on, let's make this count!

Off the bar
Jeezo, McGeough REALLY should have scored from there, let the ball run over his foot.

McGeough has been a bit off the pace

McIntosh
18-04-2015, 12:39 PM
Should have taken this - very tense

Northern Hibby
Aaarrrgggghhhhh!!!!

Houston's game plan is killing this game as a spectacle... Disgrace.

True, but we really need to do something to counter it.

They are defending in numbers and their counter attacks are now a boot up the field.

Oh, Allen with a sublime pass but Cummings can't get on end of it.

18-04-2015, 12:40 PM
All the pressure now. But....have seen this so many times before and usually ends badly. We need a goal.

18-04-2015, 12:41 PM
Jees, can't believe those misses. What is it with this damn competition ?

Sorry to say but this is taking on the usual pattern where we play really well then get a boot in the stains.

Taiwo booked, scissors tackle.

Allan hits the bar after a great run.

You're doing so well!

Scott Allen drive into box and off the crossbar.

You're doing so well!

steviehibsleith
18-04-2015, 12:42 PM
Great run by Allen hits the bar is it our day ?

Northern Hibby
Ffffffffffff**********kkkkkkk!!!!!

That's a bad miss.

Hibs 9 attempts and 4 on target.

Off the bar
Allen off the bar another good save by the keeper. *******s

PiemanP
18-04-2015, 12:43 PM
Allan is playing out his skin here

F### OFF with the bad luck. Off the bar.

69 minutes now, my favourite number.

Come on Hibs!!!!!

18-04-2015, 12:44 PM
Ooooohhhh really thought that was in, but side-netting.

Corner.

Over bar from El Al header.

Off the bar
Stevenson deflected wide

McIntosh
It is not if we are not getting any chances

C'mon ffs Hibs, ger intae thum!

18-04-2015, 12:45 PM
This is ridiculous.

Scot Allen was booked, sliding tackle.

I think he's getting frustrated. Geting worrying.

ive seen this so often from us this year

put the ball in the poke!

id probably take Jason off - been very poor

Probably for DjeDje who can be a nuisance

PiemanP
18-04-2015, 12:46 PM
It just will not go in. Would possibly take cummings off as he's been ineffective

18-04-2015, 12:46 PM
FFS this is agonising, chance after chance for Hibs, Falkirk hardly in it as an attacking force.

We don't want ET so hopefully one of these many chances will count soon.

18-04-2015, 12:47 PM
Hibs should be two or three up. Bad luck against us. Who will lift the jinx? Maybe Djedje?

Off the bar
Great touch by the ref. Not

Falkirk attack again, quite pathetic attempt.

How are we not beating them?

and again, straight off the pitch pass by Falkirk

18-04-2015, 12:48 PM
There you go.

Unreal!

Playing against the ref too. *** ridiculous luck against us in this game.

How ****ing obvious was it that that was going to happen?

McIntosh
O God- I can't see us coming back.

Oh dear, here we go, Falkirk attacking again............

I knew it!!!!

0 -1 Typical.

FFS canny believe it has been all Hibs & they score.

high bee
Story of the season. Absolute joke

18-04-2015, 12:49 PM
That's it, I give up, what is the point............

We're now out of the Cup.

Number69
Same old same old!

Off the bar
**** off just **** off they've had **** all all ****ing game **** **** ****ing ****

Well there you have it. **** !

There we go. Not a chance in the game and they score with the first. Joke.

This is NOT bad luck

18-04-2015, 12:50 PM
Story of our season so far. Don't take our chances, other teams do. 13 minutes to change it.

blindsummit
18-04-2015, 12:51 PM
So frankin typical. So Hibs.

18-04-2015, 12:51 PM
Mon Hibs intae thum !

Dan Sarf
18-04-2015, 12:52 PM
If hitting the woodwork 3 times isn't bad luck, what is?

AL-Qaholik
18-04-2015, 12:52 PM
Professional footballers take their chances. Ours don't. Story of the entire season in a nutshell.

18-04-2015, 12:53 PM
If hitting the woodwork 3 times isn't bad luck, what is?

Bet in training atleast 1 would be in the net

its called bottle - we severely lack it

Dje dje on for Robbo.

Going for it

Off the bar
Dje dje coming on for Robertson

18-04-2015, 12:54 PM
Nae point being the better team if you can't put the baw in the net. Being a Hibby is like ground hog day.

18-04-2015, 12:54 PM
No point in being all over a team if you can't score.

18-04-2015, 12:55 PM
Our set pieces today have been brutal.

18-04-2015, 12:56 PM
Brutal. We get outclassed in a big game and lose. We outclass a team in a big game and lose. Hibs

18-04-2015, 12:57 PM
Should never ever be losing in any game especially a Scottish cup semi final against a wee fuddly nobody side like Falkirk..

****ing embarrassing

high bee
18-04-2015, 12:57 PM
Cummings, stick your laces through it!

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 12:58 PM
How the **** are we losing?!?!?!?!

McIntosh
Lack of urgency - the inability to take chances in these games has been criminal. Very disappointing

PiemanP
Get the feeling there's one more big chance. Need to take this one...

Brutal. We get outclassed in a big game and lose. We outclass a team in a big game and lose. Hibs

Its the Hibs way.

Make no mistake......Hibs have been absolutely brutal today. What a jekyll and hyde team!

18-04-2015, 12:59 PM
How the **** are we losing?!?!?!?!

Because we can't take 10% of our glaring chances

18-04-2015, 12:59 PM
Dje dje coming on for Robertson

I'd rather have pushed Robbo up, tbh

18-04-2015, 01:00 PM
Here comes Malonga.

Off the bar
Malonga for the muffin man

Cummings off.

Should've been hooked about 30 mins ago

18-04-2015, 01:01 PM
Dearly me Stevenson has been abysmal today

18-04-2015, 01:01 PM
Should never ever be losing in any game especially a Scottish cup semi final against a wee fuddly nobody side like Falkirk..

****ing embarrassing

That wee fuddly nobody side have had us in their back pockets all season. The results say everything.

Off the bar
18-04-2015, 01:02 PM
C'mon hibs just one big chance

18-04-2015, 01:03 PM
It is not going to happen, is it?

This ****ing referee!

Absolutely shocking.

****ing dismal!

we have been terrible since losing the goal

McIntosh
18-04-2015, 01:04 PM
We have made a few tactical mistakes today but this team should have been strong enough.

Off the bar
Twice the ****ing ref gets in the way

What the **** is that Allan?

Set pieces are utter *****.

How long to go?

coco22
Ref....get out the effing road....again!

18-04-2015, 01:05 PM
Same old, same old.

What a pantomime, the referee is embarrassing.

How long to go?

1 min

18-04-2015, 01:06 PM
Great shot Fyvie. Ya tube.

Dan Sarf
How long to go?

A lifetime

blindsummit
Hibs have played the second half like it was a pre season warm up. No urgency, no desire, no passion

My prediction was spot on today.

Hibs huff and puff then Falkirk score late winner. Nothing to do with referee or luck. I always worry a week after we get plaudits for playing well, it seems to go to our head. If hearts had pumped us we would be winning 4-0 today

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

McIntosh
Not good enough

******* *****. Typical ******* hibs

18-04-2015, 01:07 PM
Season long problem costs us again.

pish.

A lifetime

Ain't got that long anymore!

Off the bar
**** ****ing **** *******s ****ing Scottish cup, why is it I want us to win a competition I've come to hate so much

18-04-2015, 01:08 PM
Story off our season.

Can't score goals

high bee
18-04-2015, 01:08 PM
ICT will win tomorrow, guaranteed. Seems like we are a jinxed club.

18-04-2015, 01:09 PM
No breaks at all today but how many chances do we need to score a goal!!!!!!

**** ****ing **** *******s ****ing Scottish cup, why is it I want us to win a competition I've come to hate so much

Don't give a **** anymore. I'd end up in a rubber cell if I did.

blindsummit
Kicked in the teeth yet again. Pathetic.

this just emphases all what the bedwetters were saying weeks ago

as a team we lack bottle (the attackers missing time and time again, and the defence always switch off and give away a great chance)

will say tho, that I dont think we could have possibly won the cup, and the playoffs

18-04-2015, 01:10 PM
Referee twice intercepts a through ball. Woodwork a few times and they get one decent chance and score. Unlucky for the team.

No distraction for the playoffs.

Easy win for ICT or Celtic in the final

Great shot Fyvie. Ya tube.Behave eh ..ffs !!!

Oranje39
We were simply not good enough.

18-04-2015, 01:11 PM
**** you, Scottish Cup.

18-04-2015, 01:11 PM
Referee twice intercepts a through ball. Woodwork a few times and they get one decent chance and score. Unlucky for the team.

No distraction for the playoffs.

Easy win for ICT or Celtic in the final

Thats not unlucky at all - we must have said the same thing 10 times this year

We have no bottle

For sure Stevenson would have scored that at east mains....and Dylan would have probably rifled in the initial chance too

hibbytam
18-04-2015, 01:12 PM
We were simply not good enough.

What l lpad of *****.

That wee fuddly nobody side have had us in their back pockets all season. The results say everything.

Wee fuddly team with no fans.

Haven't beat them in 5 attempts.

That's woefully embarrassing

gorgie greens
Heads up guys ,we can't let this ruin what's left of the season,might not be a bad thing as we can concentrate on the league now,can't believe what I said as I want a Scottish cup win before I'm deid

We were by far the better team - Falkirk set up to win ugly and they did it - goals win games. Onward and upward.

Northern Hibby
18-04-2015, 01:13 PM
Our defence didn't do their job once, the strikers didn't do their job for the entire 90 minutes!!

Yam type luck from Falkirk, hope Celtic take 10 off them.

gorgie greens
Wee fuddly team with no fans.

Haven't beat them in 5 attempts.

That's woefully embarrassing

Yes and we have to play them a sixth time ,which we need to win,

Just sick of the wholw lot - how many times have we been let down - worryingly getting used to it...

Cant see Allan hanging about.

Off the bar
**** you, Scottish Cup.

Shocking stuff as usual. The thing with Hibs is that when we go a goal down I never have any hope we'll come back. The team just seems to have the wind knocked right out of them and are clueless about what to do next. Successive managers have been unable to shake the mentality that seems to envelope this club whenever there is a modicum of hope or expectation. I really worry for the club if we don't go up this season that we'll become a permanent lower league team.

Story of our season. Other sides have players who can nick a goal when required, as well as keepers who make big saves when required. We've got neither imo.

18-04-2015, 01:14 PM
You can argue all you want about possession, chances, hitting woodwork or whatever but the team that takes their chances deserves the in and that wasn't us

Compilation of missed chances and bad luck is the story of the match and our history in this ****ing competition. Falkirk were absolutely brutal but took their only chance in the game.

Hibernian FC and the Scottish Cup is a disease inside a jinx surrounded by a curse.

At least Doncaster and the SPFL will be happy.

Wee Fatty
Another f****** long, long drive home. Why do I fall for this every b*****ding time. Never again.

Heads up guys ,we can't let this ruin what's left of the season,might not be a bad thing as we can concentrate on the league now,can't believe what I said as I want a Scottish cup win before I'm deid

We don't have the bottle or character to win promotion. Season over.

18-04-2015, 01:15 PM
We were by far the better team - Falkirk set up to win ugly and they did it - goals win games. Onward and upward.

I'll have one of whatever your on. We were poor again today and didn't take our chances. I can't see us moving upwards this season

18-04-2015, 01:15 PM
Stubbs must be sick at the uncanny bad luck we are dished out in these games.

How often do you see a referee block two identical threatening passes?

I feel sorry for the team but hope this will be the motivation they need to win the playoffs.

18-04-2015, 01:16 PM
Think folk should calm down. Wasn't our day. Only one team tried to win that game but sometimes in football you don't get what you deserve. We did need to move the ball a bit quicker but for gods sake we totally deserved to win that. But that's football....

18-04-2015, 01:17 PM
Hugely disappointing. Poor finishing. No doubt ict will pull off an upset now. Get promotion and I couldn't care less.

PiemanP
Just sick of the wholw lot - how many times have we been let down - worryingly getting used to it...

And I really wouldn't blame him.

Northern Hibby
Shocking stuff as usual. The thing with Hibs is that when we go a goal down I never have any hope we'll come back. The team just seems to have the wind knocked right out of them and are clueless about what to do next. Successive managers have been unable to shake the mentality that seems to envelope this club whenever there is a modicum of hope or expectation. I really worry for the club if we don't go up this season that we'll become a permanent lower league team.

We couldn't score before they scored, their goal didn't change anything, we still couldn't score!!!

18-04-2015, 01:18 PM
We don't have the bottle or character to win promotion. Season over.

Over reaction of the thread so far... :rolleyes:

On the plus-side, that leaves us free to concentrate on the league. What the team MUSN'T do is let this result get them down - use it to show what we're made of !!

DH, you never get used to it.......I feel sick.......we're jinxed
Tom Taiwo and David Smith......**** me.....that's 4 times we've not beat them.......nowhere near good enough hibs

18-04-2015, 01:20 PM
I'll have one of whatever your on. We were poor again today and didn't take our chances. I can't see us moving upwards this season

Onward and upward is a phrase often used to encourage hope of a better future.

Hibs played the better football and hit the woodwork 3 times. We had several better chances we didn't take I agree. Falkirk had a shot on target and scored with a header. I think we were the better team - opinions eh.

18-04-2015, 01:20 PM
To a degree your right about Falkirk, but with Hibs they were playing pretty football as far as the18 yard line then, nothing.

18-04-2015, 01:21 PM
The only bright side I can see in the result is that it stops us getting a tanking from Leigh & Celtc (or ICT) in the final.
If we can't beat the likes of Falkirk (and by a few goals), we don't deserve to be in the Final.

Seems like our toast always falls jammy side down - I'm fed up with it.

18-04-2015, 01:21 PM
Think folk should calm down. Wasn't our day. Only one team tried to win that game but sometimes in football you don't get what you deserve. We did need to move the ball a bit quicker but for gods sake we totally deserved to win that. But that's football....

Think you should just let a few folk vent. 113 years of "wasn't our day" is starting to become a bit tiresome.

Turkish Green
18-04-2015, 01:23 PM

This is tactics. Houston did not have the forwards so he set the team up to play it tight and snuff out the Hibs attack. it worked and Stubbs did not have the nous to change it. I personally expected ET and penalties. But there we go for yet another season.