View Full Version : If your brother played for Falkirk, would you still back Hibs on Saturday?

Chrissie_aka_Davoo
16-04-2015, 09:31 AM
Because this guy is still backing the Cabbage, no matter that his brother is still one of Falkirk's star me. :greengrin

http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/falkirk-fc/hibs-v-falkirk-craig-sibbald-s-brother-gary-on-his-divided-loyalties-1-3745252

16-04-2015, 10:12 AM
Would be a very tricky one being honest. Would probably like my brother to have a cracking game score two goals in reply Hibs score 5 or 6. Hibs then realise what a talent said brother is, sign him in the summer and I don't have to pay for any Hibs tickets for a couple of years 😀.

andrew70
16-04-2015, 10:13 AM
More to the point any chance of getting his bro to sign for us? Sibbald is cracking wee player.

16-04-2015, 10:15 AM
Blood is thicker than water .... so I'd back Hibs :wink:

16-04-2015, 10:16 AM
Mate of mine supports Wigan Warriors (for his sins) and his brother in law plays for Warrington Wolves. Oddly enough they play each other tonight and he always says he hopes his brother in law has a good game but is on the end of a heavy defeat!

16-04-2015, 10:31 AM
You're a Hibs supporter, brother is just doing a paid job, no brainer for me.

16-04-2015, 10:32 AM
If my Brother played for Falkirk, I'd be placing a bet of all the money I own for Hibs to win.

I means, he is 50 y/o after all :wink:

16-04-2015, 10:47 AM
Couldn't give two ****s who my brother played for. Hibs to win heavily. Always.

16-04-2015, 10:58 AM
Couldn't give two ****s who my brother played for. Hibs to win heavily. Always.

Exactly. Can't really believe this is a question.

16-04-2015, 11:00 AM
If it was my brother I'd hope he had a howler and scored the winner for Hibs.

He is a jambo after all.

16-04-2015, 11:29 AM
My Mum, Dad, Mrs Beefster, Mini-Beefster and the dog could play for Falkirk on Saturday and I'd still support Hibs.

16-04-2015, 11:37 AM
I'd hope he'd score but Hibs win.

16-04-2015, 11:49 AM
I'd poison him the night before.

.. or at least hide his boots.

16-04-2015, 11:53 AM
wish him all the best, but hope his team gets pumped...

Cauld Bovril
16-04-2015, 12:34 PM
Having had the same experience a few times this season, i couldn't give a **** who my brother plays for, I wanted Hibs to win by bucketloads. I even boo'd him :agree:
I just wouldn't want him to have a stinker of a game.

TonyStokeprano
16-04-2015, 12:42 PM
Having had the same experience a few times this season, i couldn't give a **** who my brother plays for, I wanted Hibs to win by bucketloads. I even boo'd him :agree:
I just wouldn't want him to have a stinker of a game.

Outstanding attitude!! I'd be the exact same

16-04-2015, 12:53 PM
Because this guy is still backing the Cabbage, no matter that his brother is still one of Falkirk's star me. :greengrin

http://www.falkirkherald.co.uk/sport/falkirk-fc/hibs-v-falkirk-craig-sibbald-s-brother-gary-on-his-divided-loyalties-1-3745252

Yep, and as its Sibbald I'd trip him up at the top of the stairs the night before the game as well. Good player.

16-04-2015, 12:58 PM
100% Hibs. Always

16-04-2015, 01:00 PM
A few seasons ago a good mate of mine played for Bristol Rugby and made his debut against my team and local rivals Bath at the Memorial Ground in Bristol.

Bristol had just got promotion and this was their first game in the Premiership. Bath were winning but by less than a try going into the last 5 minutes. They then bring Lee on the pitch. On one of the the last plays of the game he comes off his wing, gets the ball in midfield, cuts through the Bath line and scores an outrageous try under the posts infront of the Bristol support, to win the game.

I have to admit I was cheering his try.

Funny thing was much like our Jase, he was released by Bath youth team as he wasnt good enough, and while he played for Bristol he took great delight in scoring against Bath.

http://www.rugbynetwork.net/main/s105/st80728.htm

http://www.gettyimages.co.uk/detail/news-photo/lee-robinson-the-bristol-wing-races-away-to-score-the-last-news-photo/54465315

16-04-2015, 01:22 PM
If my brother played for Falkirk, HE would want Hibs to win, never mind me.

16-04-2015, 02:37 PM
I don't have a brother so if he was playing for Falkirk I'd want Hibs to win.

16-04-2015, 02:39 PM
I wouldn't feel good about wanting my brother to miss out on playing in the cup final, but at the same time I couldn't want the opposition to win the match. I'd wish him well and try to remain tactful.

16-04-2015, 03:02 PM
Have a good game brother, but I want your team to lose.

Northern Hibby
16-04-2015, 03:31 PM
My nephews playing for hearts in the upcoming charity match, My brother called to tell me, I don't think my enthusiasm matched my brothers :confused:

16-04-2015, 03:43 PM
:giruy2:

Say's it all really...

16-04-2015, 04:20 PM
It's hypothetical of course, but ultimately I'd be wanting my brother to have a great game and get into the cup final and to then win it, my family mean more to me than a football club ... I'd take promotion instead ...

16-04-2015, 04:35 PM
If my brother was playing for Falkirk on Saturday I would be quite happy, he is 77.

16-04-2015, 04:52 PM
If my brother was playing for Falkirk on Saturday I would be quite happy, he is 77.

16-04-2015, 06:25 PM
Hattrick for Falkirk in the closing minutes of a 9-3 Hibs victory would be my resolution.

16-04-2015, 06:31 PM
Couldn't care less about who my brother played for.

I'm a Hibs fan (in fact so is my brother!) and I would always want us to win, particularly in a Scottish Cup semi final.

It's not even something I need to think about.

16-04-2015, 07:02 PM
You're a Hibs supporter, brother is just doing a paid job, no brainer for me.

Perfectly stated.

16-04-2015, 11:19 PM
So does this mean Craig is a hibs fan also? He is a cracking player

17-04-2015, 06:36 AM
I would love my brother to be playing for Falkirk on Saturday. He's 24 stone with dodgy knees.! Weight probably why he has dodgy knees😀

17-04-2015, 07:21 AM

I'd imagine most Hibs fans would be too. :wink:

17-04-2015, 07:25 AM
I would love my brother to be playing for Falkirk on Saturday. He's 24 stone with dodgy knees.! Weight probably why he has dodgy knees

Did he play up front for Hearts last Sunday?

17-04-2015, 07:43 AM
Did he play up front for Hearts last Sunday?

😂Thankfully not, he's more mobile than Zeefuik!!!

17-04-2015, 07:49 AM
Thankfully not, he's more mobile than Zeefuik!!!

Aye, one look at him and we were asking ourselves whit Zeefuik is that?

hibeemikey21
18-04-2015, 01:43 PM
I had a bad feeling about this thread at the time.........