View Full Version : Hibs merchandise in Glasgow?

magnificent_seven
15-04-2015, 03:04 PM
Just wondering if Hibs have any stockists in Glasgow? Wanting to get a top for Saturday but can't get through to Edinburgh this week. Also if not, can you get next day delivery with the club shop?

15-04-2015, 04:29 PM
Glasgow? I don't think you can buy Hibs stuff in Edinburgh outside of the Hibs shop. Good luck

15-04-2015, 04:32 PM
Glasgow? I don't think you can buy Hibs stuff in Edinburgh outside of the Hibs shop. Good luck

I'm sure I saw the strip in the Nike Outlet at Craigleith so maybe if there is a Nike shop in Glasgow but very unlikely.

Hibdan12
15-04-2015, 04:36 PM
your best bet would be in the big Nike superstore on Buchanan st mate

15-04-2015, 04:42 PM
I would say this is extremely unlikely mate. Don't think the shops through there realise there are more than two teams in Scotland

magnificent_seven
15-04-2015, 04:45 PM
Cheers folks, will give the Nike shop a try [emoji106]🏻

Hannah_hfc
15-04-2015, 04:47 PM
Last time I saw a Hibs shirt on sale in Glasgow was a good 8 or so years ago. Greaves on Sauchiehall st normally has a large collection of football shirts on sale. Very slim chance but worth a shot.

15-04-2015, 04:55 PM
i might be wrong, but i thought the club only allow merchandise to be sold in-house, ie the club shop

15-04-2015, 05:02 PM
i might be wrong, but i thought the club only allow merchandise to be sold in-house, ie the club shop

99% sure I saw the top in the Nike outlet at Craigleith

15-04-2015, 06:13 PM
99% sure I saw the top in the Nike outlet at Craigleith

You did, they have a couple of manikins and a small corner of Hibs items.

15-04-2015, 08:31 PM
You can't get Hibs stuff in Glasgow which sucks big time as you used to be able get jerseys all the time :(

celthedd1
15-04-2015, 09:48 PM
You can't get Hibs stuff in Glasgow which sucks big time as you used to be able get jerseys all the time :(

Greaves is probably the best sports shop i have ever visited and theres 2 in Glasgow, never seen Hibs stuff though.

Harp
15-04-2015, 10:24 PM
Yeah, you won't get anything. Next day delivery online (if available) is your only option.

15-04-2015, 10:27 PM
Last time I saw a Hibs shirt on sale in Glasgow was a good 8 or so years ago. Greaves on Sauchiehall st normally has a large collection of football shirts on sale. Very slim chance but worth a shot.

Or there's Greaves at Gordon Street/Mitchell Street. I'd say there's a good chance you'll get one there.

15-04-2015, 10:29 PM
You would be lucky to find a shop that sells a Partick Thistle top in Glasgow, never mind a Hibs one.

15-04-2015, 10:31 PM
Or there's Greaves at Gordon Street/Mitchell Street. I'd say there's a good chance you'll get one there.

Sorry - just checked online and they don't :taxi:taxi

15-04-2015, 11:13 PM
As a non Edinburgh based Hibee I'm afraid to say definitely not. Best get a next day delivery order in on website.

15-04-2015, 11:40 PM
You would be lucky to find a shop that sells a Partick Thistle top in Glasgow, never mind a Hibs one.

Greaves sports sell loads of Thistle stuff ;)
They used to sell Hibs tops as well but stopped it a few years ago.

16-04-2015, 01:10 AM
Can no kind soul offer to buy a top for him, exchange details for Saturday meet and refund payment and take it with them ?!

16-04-2015, 03:14 AM
Can no kind soul offer to buy a top for him, exchange details for Saturday meet and refund payment and take it with them ?!

This was my thought also

celthedd1
16-04-2015, 08:35 AM
Just wondering if Hibs have any stockists in Glasgow? Wanting to get a top for Saturday but can't get through to Edinburgh this week. Also if not, can you get next day delivery with the club shop?

I have a new kiddies unwanted top I could bring on Sat, around 8 years old

16-04-2015, 08:38 AM

Is that you volunteering? :)

celthedd1
16-04-2015, 09:04 AM

I'm sure a fiver wouldn't be too much to ask, it's le coq sportif white and mackay with tag.
Anyone interested text me 07800964713

16-04-2015, 10:16 AM
I'm sure a fiver wouldn't be too much to ask, it's le coq sportif white and mackay with tag.
Anyone interested text me 07800964713

I wouldn't have thought it was a good idea to put your number up on here, TBH :greengrin Nice gesture though :agree:

16-04-2015, 10:18 AM

On another thread, someone said they couldn't get to ER to collect tickets so they contacted Hibs. Colin Millar, IIRC, instructed him to purchase them online and very kindly picked them up and met the fan at the game so maybe you could do the same? :wink:

celthedd1
16-04-2015, 10:40 AM
On another thread, someone said they couldn't get to ER to collect tickets so they contacted Hibs. Colin Millar, IIRC, instructed him to purchase them online and very kindly picked them up and met the fan at the game so maybe you could do the same? :wink:
I live in Wales mate and why is leaving my phone number not a good idea.

16-04-2015, 11:05 AM
I live in Wales mate and why is leaving my phone number not a good idea.

Just in case any of our 'friends' from over the road are looking in. Anyone can view this forum as it's public but it's totally up to you of course :aok:

MoscowHibs
16-04-2015, 12:44 PM
Hi Bud, I have to go through to the shop this afternoon for an exchange, if you can purchase the top you want over the phone/online, I have no problem heading through to the Weeg and meeting you someplace tae get you kitted oot for Saturday. Will have to arranged before 5pm though.:aok:

Canongatehibs
16-04-2015, 02:37 PM
taxi from Glasgow to Hibs shop then taxi back to Glasgow

16-04-2015, 02:49 PM

I would but alas, I can't make it on Saturday :boo hoo:

magnificent_seven
16-04-2015, 08:41 PM
Sorry guys, thanks for the replies. Had a wee gander this morning to the Nike shop and Greaves but no luck. However, one of my pals is heading to the club shop tomorrow so I will be sorted!

Cheers again :aok:

celthedd1
16-04-2015, 09:17 PM
Sorry guys, thanks for the replies. Had a wee gander this morning to the Nike shop and Greaves but no luck. However, one of my pals is heading to the club shop tomorrow so I will be sorted!

Cheers again :aok:
Will bring the shirt on Sat and put a smile on a little boys face.