View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights Games

13-04-2015, 07:17 PM
The St Mirren defence for that Ross County goal. WTF?

13-04-2015, 07:23 PM
Did St Mirren give Ross County a guard of honour for winning the league 3 years ago?

13-04-2015, 07:24 PM
They are playing liked doomed men. Shouldn't have emptied Danny Lennon IMO.

13-04-2015, 07:25 PM
Dismal season for St Mirren. Ross County in superb form.

Liverpool lead Newcastle 1-0

13-04-2015, 07:42 PM
Did St Mirren give Ross County a guard of honour for winning the league 3 years ago?

13-04-2015, 07:43 PM
The Mothers got a lot to do, if County win this one

13-04-2015, 07:45 PM
How many county fans have made the journey ?

13-04-2015, 07:46 PM

Quite a few actually, TV not reached the Bay yet

13-04-2015, 07:48 PM
Ht 1-0 Scousers. Newcastle denied an absolute stonewall penalty! They also missed a great chance in first half stoppage time. Realistically Liverpool should be 4 or 5 up though. Chances galore.

13-04-2015, 07:48 PM

Not sure how many but they are trying their best to get a bit atmosphere going.

13-04-2015, 07:50 PM

St Mirren fans won't help, they know they are doomed.

13-04-2015, 07:51 PM

He was playing his commodore 64 Billy...........

13-04-2015, 07:51 PM

The only time there is any excitement in Paisley is about 20 yards from the 'You are leaving Paisley' sign.

13-04-2015, 07:52 PM
Some of Liverpool's play has been a joy to watch but as HC says, Newcastle denied a stonewall penalty by the Mason in the middle :wink:

it never rains but it pours when yer down at the basement end

St Mirren down to 10 men.....Game over

13-04-2015, 07:53 PM

Bt sport has reached the sky box downstairs but not the sky box upstairs. Watching the Scouse game up the wooden hill. :greengrin

13-04-2015, 07:54 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men.....Game over

Season and Premier league status over. :agree:

13-04-2015, 07:54 PM
He was playing his commodore 64 Billy...........

What's that

13-04-2015, 07:55 PM
I presume from a fans point of view, would prefer Motherwell to County, if we get to the play off final. More tickets and less travelling

13-04-2015, 07:56 PM
I presume from a fans point of view, would prefer Motherwell to County, if we get to the play off final. More tickets and less travelling

Yes, but a harder game in my opinion.

13-04-2015, 08:11 PM
A pity none of the possible play off teams are on a big slide.

seanshow
13-04-2015, 08:12 PM
Yes, but a harder game in my opinion.

Ross co. are flying and would be top of the league based on the last games 10 games, I'd prefer two games against Murderwell, if we get there.

13-04-2015, 08:15 PM
Ross co. are flying and would be top of the league based on the last games 10 games, I'd prefer two games against Murderwell, if we get there.

Fir Park would be a great away day, full away stand np's

13-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Some of Liverpool's play has been a joy to watch but as HC says, Newcastle denied a stonewall penalty by the Mason in the middle :wink:

Was never a penalty!

13-04-2015, 08:18 PM
Was never a penalty!

Not at Anfield.

2-0 Ross co ouch

Not at Anfield.

Not anywhere

13-04-2015, 08:19 PM
Was never a penalty!

Nice try! :fishin: Even you know it was. :wink:

13-04-2015, 08:21 PM

To be fair, that's some distance on a cold wet night, must take hours

13-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Great reception for Guiterez at Anfield

13-04-2015, 08:24 PM

It is. I've been to every game the cabbage have played up in Dingwall.

Great reception for Guiterez at Anfield

Was still a penalty though! :greengrin

If Kilmarnock were to slide far enough it would be big enough...

13-04-2015, 08:25 PM

Kilmarnock?

13-04-2015, 08:25 PM
Was still a penalty though! :greengrin

Naw it wisnae

13-04-2015, 08:26 PM
Yasss 2-0

13-04-2015, 08:26 PM
2-0 Liverpool.

13-04-2015, 08:27 PM
Undeserved in the 2nd half.

13-04-2015, 08:28 PM
Thoroughly deserved

13-04-2015, 08:28 PM
Desperately hope I'm wrong but a real chance of a first division with us Rangers St Mirren and Motherwell

13-04-2015, 08:29 PM
Desperately hope I'm wrong but a real chance of a first division with us Rangers St Mirren and Motherwell

So QOTS are going up?!

13-04-2015, 08:30 PM

Who would go up QOS? I think there's very little chance.

13-04-2015, 08:30 PM

3 h 38 min (191 miles)

13-04-2015, 08:34 PM

could only be two of the three surely

ross co 3 up now

13-04-2015, 08:37 PM
No movement9
Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)

No movement10
Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

No movement11
Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)

No movement12
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

13-04-2015, 08:38 PM
No movement9

No movement10

No movement11

No movement12

Reckon the bottom 2 will finish as that.

13-04-2015, 08:40 PM
Sissoko off, 2nd yellow worthy of a straight red

13-04-2015, 08:40 PM
It is. I've been to every game the cabbage have played up in Dingwall.

Do you have to close the gate when you leave? 😊

13-04-2015, 08:41 PM

It's looking that way.

Ross County look as if they'll finish top of the bottom half, with the way they're going just now.

You've got to hand it to them, they looked in real danger a couple of months ago but they're form recently has been outstanding.

still possible for the harry wraggs and killie to get drawn in to it

No movement7
Hamilton (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hamilton-academical)

No movement8
Partick Thistle (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/partick-thistle)

No movement9

No movement10

No movement11

No movement12

Sterling has been smoking some heavy **** if he thinks he's worth £150K a week.

Sissoko off, 2nd yellow worthy of a straight red

It was rather robust. :wink:

13-04-2015, 08:42 PM
3 h 38 min (191 miles)

Jeez, that's further than I travel for my 3 week summer holidays 😂😂

13-04-2015, 08:42 PM

Does the league still split? They all have to play each other again.

13-04-2015, 08:43 PM

It's the fact that he thinks someone will pay it, no doubt his agent's influence.

13-04-2015, 09:03 PM
Does the league still split? They all have to play each other again.

Yeah the split happens after 33 matches.

13-04-2015, 09:16 PM
Was never a penalty!

Aye right :greengrin

As an aside, I once heard of a quiz question where it was asked that you name Liverpool players with the initials LL. Can't remember how many you were supposed to get cos I could only think of two --- Larry Lloyd and Lucas Leiva :greengrin

So Mr Scouse, enlighten me as to the others :wink:

The Pointer
13-04-2015, 09:34 PM
Jeez, that's further than I travel for my 3 week summer holidays 

I like to make a holiday of all the games. 4.5'ish to Dingwall and 3' for home games. Only been to Dingwall once, for the 0-1 cup game. Was a wee treat to myself before I went in for a hip op and had a great weekend. Train up from 'snecky and pints in the Mallard were fun.

13-04-2015, 09:35 PM

SdGP :agree:

13-04-2015, 11:08 PM

Certainly not like ours last season!!

13-04-2015, 11:16 PM
Certainly not like ours last season!!

Killie are off one one!

14-04-2015, 06:28 AM
Aye right :greengrin

As an aside, I once heard of a quiz question where it was asked that you name Liverpool players with the initials LL. Can't remember how many you were supposed to get cos I could only think of two --- Larry Lloyd and Lucas Leiva :greengrin

So Mr Scouse, enlighten me as to the others :wink:

I think you have all there is.

14-04-2015, 09:44 AM
Champions League tonight: the Madrid derby and Juventus V Monaco; and lot's of big games in the English leagues outside the EPL.

14-04-2015, 09:58 AM
The guy Boyce's second goal was class. Nice to see him nutmeg that roaster Goodwin and an excellent finish, no quite Jason's class though:greengrin.

14-04-2015, 10:02 AM

Brill!

14-04-2015, 10:07 AM
I like to make a holiday of all the games. 4.5'ish to Dingwall and 3' for home games. Only been to Dingwall once, for the 0-1 cup game. Was a wee treat to myself before I went in for a hip op and had a great weekend. Train up from 'snecky and pints in the Mallard were fun.

It's actuall Hip Hop - you dancer.

14-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Brilliant atmosphere at the Calderon in Madrid. On ITV now.

14-04-2015, 07:00 PM

Very stop start, Bale had a good one on one. Keeper did well. 100 mph !

14-04-2015, 07:02 PM
Doyle scores for Cardiff

14-04-2015, 07:05 PM
Doyle scores for Cardiff

As in Doyle who was at Hibs?

14-04-2015, 07:05 PM
As in Doyle who was at Hibs?

Yup, joined them in the January window

14-04-2015, 07:07 PM
Yup, joined them in the January window

Didn't know that:aok:

14-04-2015, 07:11 PM
Bristol City ahead. They'll be promoted to the Championship if they win tonight.

Real Madrid the better team so far at Atletico. No score.

14-04-2015, 07:11 PM
Didn't know that:aok:

Undisclosed fee, but rumoured to be around £1million

14-04-2015, 07:22 PM

if it was as much as that then they were ripped off, he was okay but never ever anywhere near that price tag.

14-04-2015, 07:23 PM

Hard to believe that the capacity is the same as Hampden. It looks much bigger in comparison.

14-04-2015, 07:24 PM
if it was as much as that then they were ripped off, he was okay but never ever anywhere near that price tag.
I agree, only quoting this

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/31100542

14-04-2015, 07:24 PM

Are Cardiff £80 million quid in debt?

14-04-2015, 07:28 PM
Great tempo in the Madrid derby. Not like la liga at all.

14-04-2015, 07:30 PM

He scored 21 goals in league 1 before he moved

14-04-2015, 07:32 PM

I liked Doylie. Good that he's stepped up to the plate.

14-04-2015, 07:36 PM
Great tempo in the Madrid derby. Not like la liga at all.

Indeed mate....pacy team Madrid...that varane (sp?).....had his jet pack on there....Jesus....

14-04-2015, 07:40 PM

i know he did but a million quid , guy was slow but had a good football brain ( thats his second goal for them 500,000 each goal ).

14-04-2015, 07:41 PM
i know he did but a million quid , guy was slow but had a good football brain ( thats his second goal for them 500,000 each goal ).

Wonder what Cardiff paid for Matt Kennedy?

14-04-2015, 07:41 PM
Hard to believe that the capacity is the same as Hampden. It looks much bigger in comparison.

And it's probably easier to get to, too!

14-04-2015, 07:48 PM
And it's probably easier to get to, too!

And easier to get out of / away from...........

andrew70
14-04-2015, 07:50 PM
And easier to get out of / away from...........

But are they able to get a pint before the game if it's an early kick off?

Priorities and all that...

14-04-2015, 07:52 PM
But are they able to get a pint before the game if it's an early kick off?

Priorities and all that...

lol. Yes , and at their seats at the game :). Nae pies though. Chorizo or
Popcorn instead .....

14-04-2015, 08:00 PM
Mandzukic is losing the heid.

Bristol City three ahead at Bradford - party time.

14-04-2015, 08:00 PM
Mandzukic and the Ref have been having a good battle tonight, fierce Croat - Serb confrontation :greengrin

This game needs a goal, hopefully for Athletico

14-04-2015, 08:04 PM
Bale's popular eh?!

The right back and Modric are the only ones who pass to him.

Kavinho
14-04-2015, 08:04 PM
Think Sergio Ramos has had 2 or 3 incidents that on a bad day, he'd be gone for.

Been a bit lucky I reckon at this stage

14-04-2015, 08:05 PM
Mandzukic seems unhinged.

14-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Mandzukic seems unhinged.

He's been punched three times and had his eye split open too and he's the one who got booked. I'd be raging too!

14-04-2015, 09:08 PM
He's been punched three times and had his eye split open too and he's the one who got booked. I'd be raging too!

Ref had a hardon for him from the 1st minute

15-04-2015, 06:24 PM
Mon the Livi!

15-04-2015, 06:38 PM
Mon the Livi!

I'd be very surprised if they took anything from that game tonight.

15-04-2015, 06:47 PM
I'd be very surprised if they took anything from that game tonight.

Me too, but Fingers crossed.

15-04-2015, 06:53 PM
Early goal for Porto - penalty - against Bayern.

Also an early goal for Watford at Forest. It's so close at the top of the Championship.

15-04-2015, 06:57 PM
2-0 Porto. Wow, great start.

15-04-2015, 07:03 PM
Someone needs to tell old Pep that he doesn't have Messi to bail him out in Europe.

15-04-2015, 07:06 PM
Livi had the ball in the net but chalked off, wee chick has no idea why...

15-04-2015, 07:08 PM
Barca ahead at PSG

15-04-2015, 07:12 PM
Rangers defence is woeful according to Huns watching a stream

15-04-2015, 07:14 PM
Livi had the ball in the net but chalked off, wee chick has no idea why...
Wee chick has no idea ful stop:wink:

15-04-2015, 07:19 PM
Wee chick has no idea ful stop:wink:

i'm thinking that wee chicky does indeed know why it was chalked off

15-04-2015, 07:19 PM
Goal back for Bayern, now 2-1 behind

15-04-2015, 07:27 PM
"Livi closing us down quickly and we are totally at a loss about how to play. Really don't think we will get 3 points tonight "

Hun comments I'm struggling to see the stream without loads of dodgy pop ups

15-04-2015, 07:34 PM
Livi had the ball in the net but chalked offNeither of the BBC commentators can see why the goal was disallowed. Is this an example of the football authorities providing behind the scenes support to The Rangers?

15-04-2015, 07:35 PM
Neither of the BBC commentators can see why the goal was disallowed. Is this an example of the football authorities providing behind the scenes support to The Rangers?

Probably - hopefully Livi will get the ball in the net again

15-04-2015, 07:36 PM
I've watched most of the first half of the Rangers game. 0-0 at half time. Didnt see the dissalowed goal but the rangers-biased commentary have mentioned that Cammy Bell is a bit lucky Livvy aren't 1 up. Very even first half. Livvy are certainly up for the fight.

15-04-2015, 07:37 PM
:rotflmao: at half time on Rangers TV they are doing goal of the month and they have included Millers against us! Hilarious

Glesgahibby
15-04-2015, 07:42 PM
"Livi closing us down quickly and we are totally at a loss about how to play. Really don't think we will get 3 points tonight "

Hun comments I'm struggling to see the stream without loads of dodgy pop ups
Pop ups don't appear on full scream mode:aok:
50/50 game so far,
come on livi!!!

15-04-2015, 07:49 PM
Commentators saying that Vuckic is lucky not to get punished for ELBOWING an opponent at the end of the 1st half!!

1-0 LIVVY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glesgahibby
Goal!!!
livi!!!!

goal Livi:thumbsup:

15-04-2015, 07:50 PM
Commentators saying that Vuckic is lucky not to get punished for ELBOWING an opponent at the end of the 2nd half

Lucky no to get punished ? Lee McCulloch does it week in week out.

Yaaaaaaaas

Get in 1-0 livi

15-04-2015, 07:51 PM
I went on the BBC's match page for the rankgers match, and the 'As it Stands' league table on the right hand side of the page, has been replaced by the 'As it Stood' league table.....last updated 31st Jan :rolleyes:

1-1 already. Nightmare.

GIRUY gruesome twosome. Celtic 0 Killie 1.

offs 1-1...Livi guilty yet again of not defending after just scoring a goal

15-04-2015, 07:52 PM
C Young can hardly contain his excitement.

Huns equalise almost instantly

Glesgahibby
F***k!!!

1-1

Get it right up Sevco :giruy2::flag:

That was short lived !

Bet the huns romp this now. Hate them so much.

15-04-2015, 07:53 PM
Tramps

15-04-2015, 07:53 PM
*****bags

15-04-2015, 07:56 PM
Killie ahead at Celtic

15-04-2015, 07:57 PM
Just goes to show what we all know they r absolutely nothing to fear

15-04-2015, 07:58 PM
sellick 1 killie pies 1

big gogs
15-04-2015, 07:58 PM
*****bags
What are the odds on rangers getting a penalty,I know it's a long shot,:wink:

15-04-2015, 07:59 PM
Typical Huns.

15-04-2015, 08:01 PM
Rangers have really upped their game since the goal and will be interesting to see how long Livvy can handle the heavy pressure

15-04-2015, 08:02 PM

It's a certainty.

15-04-2015, 08:05 PM
Needed Livi to hold on to that lead for 20 mins or so. They won't hold out now sadly

15-04-2015, 08:06 PM
2-1 sellick sparky

15-04-2015, 08:06 PM

It's a certainty.

They've got to get the ball into the Livi box first.

I've been watching for the last 10 minutes and they've barely been in the Livi half, let alone their box.

15-04-2015, 08:07 PM
Usual refereeing here. Kree kick to rangers every time a Livvy player goes near them, but A rangers player nearly kicks a livvy players head off, 6 foot in the air and nothing given

15-04-2015, 08:08 PM
2-1 sellick sparky

Just on as a sub as well

15-04-2015, 08:09 PM
3-1 porto.

15-04-2015, 08:10 PM
Rangers get lucky as Bell slips when he goes to clear the ball, but he recovers just in time as 2 Livvy players closed him down

15-04-2015, 08:10 PM
2 nil barca what a goal from suarez :aok:

15-04-2015, 08:12 PM
McCulloch pulls a Livvy player down on the edge of the box = Free kick to Rangers

15-04-2015, 08:14 PM
Livvy should have had a penalty. You know its a stonewaller when the Rangers TV commentators say so.

Glesgahibby
Should have been a penalty to livi

2 nil barca what a goal from suarez :aok:

:agree: Superb goal top drawer.

15-04-2015, 08:15 PM
Livvy should have had a penalty. You know its a stonewaller when the Rangers TV commentators say so.

Dear oh dear.

15-04-2015, 08:15 PM
Psg showing you can spend all the cash but the best players still play in Barcelona or Madrid.

andrew70
15-04-2015, 08:16 PM

It was an absolute stonewaller. Frightening how blatant the cheating is.

Shows exactly what we are up against when we play them in the play offs.

15-04-2015, 08:17 PM

Who is the ref?

15-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Miller (to hibs :rolleyes:) off. Fatty Boyd on.

15-04-2015, 08:18 PM

Huge decision that could be for Livi also given their relegation worries. Quite incredible.

15-04-2015, 08:19 PM
Who is the ref?

Ally McCoist first half. Stuart McCall second

15-04-2015, 08:20 PM
3-1 sellick sparky again

15-04-2015, 08:21 PM
Huge decision that could be for Livi also given their relegation worries. Quite incredible.

Yup, that's the most galling part for me. A Club like Livingston's battle against relegation doesn't matter when it stands in the way of Rangers getting what they, in the SPFL's eyes, deserve.

Ally McCoist first half. Stuart McCall second

Scary thing is it would be no surprise.o

Quelle surprise. :rolleyes:

15-04-2015, 08:22 PM
Yup, that's the most galling part for me. A Club like Livingston's battle against relegation doesn't matter when it stands in the way of Rangers getting what they, in the SPFL's eyes, deserve.

Always been so.

I would feel sorry for Livvy if they took nothing from this game. They've played well and been robbed of a goal and a Penalty

Does it all really surprise us all. 2nd goal at ER prime example. Hanlon pole axed play on Hun goal.

Absolute joke IMHO.

Very very poor.

15-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Unbelievable goal by Suarez!!!!

15-04-2015, 08:23 PM

One of the reasons I am so dissolutioned with Scottish football, it's been going on for years and continues to happen!
Some will say its incompetence, I say it's BLATANT CHEATING!! Why is this not challenged by the other clubs ( outside the OF)???

15-04-2015, 08:24 PM
:agree: Superb goal top drawer.

and he does it again!

surely guarantees my Porto/Barca -1 13/1 double!

15-04-2015, 08:24 PM
Suarez ripped David Luiz again, superb finish too.

15-04-2015, 08:25 PM
4-1 sellick...yup, sparky hat trick :(

4-1 Celtic, Griffiths hat trick.

1-3 barca. Deflection.

goal PSG - spoke to soon!

15-04-2015, 08:26 PM
1-3 PSG v Barca

15-04-2015, 08:26 PM
It's easy to start believing that when you see decisions like this .lets see if these type of decisions even themselves out or if they all go Thete way and not ours

15-04-2015, 08:27 PM
1-3 barca. Deflection.

Deflection?

Edit... Just seen it though it was still 3-0 😄

15-04-2015, 08:27 PM
17 minute hat trick for Griffiths. Impressive.:agree:

Hopefully Celtic are complacent on Sunday after tonight.

15-04-2015, 08:28 PM
You just know a Huns winner is coming.

15-04-2015, 08:28 PM
Deflection?

I believe it's German for "the Flection" the lesser known early 1940's nickname for PSG.:agree:

15-04-2015, 08:29 PM
I believe it's German for "the Flection" the lesser known early 1940's nickname for PSG.:agree:

😁

15-04-2015, 08:30 PM
4-1 Celtic, Griffiths hat trick.

And from the bench. Well done to him.

15-04-2015, 08:31 PM
Suarez and barca tearing PSG a new one...

15-04-2015, 08:31 PM
I keep hearing duck noises in this Barca game 😳

15-04-2015, 08:34 PM
Vuckic goes down in the box and gets booked for diving

15-04-2015, 08:34 PM
Corner livi.

15-04-2015, 08:35 PM

Did the ref not get the memo prior to the game !? Expect a horses head in his bed tonight...

15-04-2015, 08:36 PM

Restores your faith.................. Aye right!

Steadfastly fair, Scottish refs. I've always said it :wink:

Is it Fergie time at Livi?

Did the ref not get the memo prior to the game !? Expect a horses head in his bed tonight...

He'll be refereeing in the juniors at the weekend. :agree:

rangers finished 1-1. Has their bottle crashed? :wink:

15-04-2015, 08:37 PM
Ft 1-1.

FT Livi 1-1 Huns

FT Livi 1 horrible vile bigots 1 :)

Red probably thinks he has evened things up by not awarding Rangers a penalty:rolleyes:

15-04-2015, 08:38 PM
Amazingly the Rangers TV commentators seem quite happy with the point.

Great result. Provided we can get 3 wins we only need the Hearts to get a draw.

Puts them in the driving seat though. Absolutely spewing livi couldn't hold out after going 1 up. Such a clear penalty as well.

Rangers are still rubbish - come on the Sons of the Rock at the weekend

Rankgers are ducking freadful end of.

15-04-2015, 08:39 PM
Amazingly the Rangers TV commentators seem quite happy with the point.

It's in their hands now. We're relying on hearts to get a point from them.

Win all three of our games. That's all we can do now, and hope Dumbarton, Falkirk and/or Hearts do us a favour.

Good effort, Livi :aok:

Puts them in the driving seat though. Absolutely spewing livi couldn't hold out after going 1 up. Such a clear penalty as well.

I can't see them getting full points between now and end of season - if we win our games we will get second...

15-04-2015, 08:40 PM

Must have been literally the most obvious dive ever for them not to get it

15-04-2015, 08:40 PM
Sounds like Livi were robbed, and that point for Hunco could prove crucial. Shocking.

15-04-2015, 08:42 PM
rangers finished 1-1. Has their bottle crashed? :wink:

Too early to say that they are one point ahead of us now and we have a difficult game on Saturday and then have to play Livi midweek away .On the back of the Derby and Cup Semi we could have to rest players ,and have more injuries to contend with ,but that's only four points out of the last nine they have picked up so if we could beat Livi the pressure is back on them

15-04-2015, 08:42 PM
I think it's a great result. Gives us great impetus to get results against Livvy and Alloa, and take it to the last game with Rangers NEEDING to go for the win rather than a point.

15-04-2015, 08:43 PM
SPFL says they cant understand the fuss over the sevco buns playing on the sunday :rolleyes: not received any request from hibs in regards to changing our game to the sunday, one other club has asked to keep their game on the saturday, SPFL getting slated by all on sportsound, all championship clubs have been asked to put in a request for moving to the sunday....i'm embarrassed by the authorities in this country i really am

I very much doubt they will want to lift the championship trophy having just lost the final game of the season so it gives them something to really play for.

They surely cant make a back and front of 2 party's in such a short space of time :greengrin

Great result. Provided we can get 3 wins we only need the Hearts to get a draw.

Why hearts? Do we think they will bother their arse to do us a favour like? They don't care about us. I'd rather Dumbarton Falkirk done us the favour than having to rely on those ****s.

Could be worse , if the Huns took all 3 points (which we all expected) . I still think it will all depend on the last game of the season, can't believe that we may be relying on the yams .

15-04-2015, 08:44 PM

TBF the bulk of the season we have been able to hold on to a lead.

vanNISHtelroy
15-04-2015, 08:44 PM
And from the bench. Well done to him.

No idea why Celtic didn't start him, he must average more than a goal a game against us!

15-04-2015, 08:45 PM
Why hearts? Do we think they will bother their arse to do us a favour like? They don't care about us. I'd rather Dumbarton Falkirk done us the favour than having to rely on those ****s.

Same here - I just think it's the most likely.

SPFL says they cant understand the fuss over the sevco buns playing on the sunday :rolleyes: not received any request from hibs in regards to changing our game to the sunday, one other club has asked to keep their game on the saturday, SPFL getting slated by all on sportsound, all championship clubs have been asked to put in a request for moving to the sunday....i'm embarrassed by the authorities in this country i really am

As others have said, we should move our game to 3:00 on Sunday.

seanshow
A couple of classics from the sevco tv commentary stream

"Livingston have certainly raised their game against Rangers tonight as many clubs do against Rangers, we only hope they will do the same against Hibernian next Wednesday, nothing is guaranteed"

"Yes Livingston's record attendance came in 2001 with a crowd of 10,102... against who, yes you guessed it Rangers, The blue army showing again how much they are a credit to Scottish football."

all said without a hint of shame or irony. :faf:

That statement is an utter joke.

Not really. It gives us a slight advantage, if anything.

It means that if we win our last three matches, we now only need Hearts to get a draw against Sevco in the last match of the season, to finish second.

If Sevco had won tonight, we would have needed Hearts to beat them.

15-04-2015, 08:46 PM
Win all three of our games. That's all we can do now, and hope Dumbarton, Falkirk and/or Hearts do us a favour.

Good effort, Livi :aok:

Falkirk will beat Rangers.

15-04-2015, 08:46 PM
I very much doubt they will want to lift the championship trophy having just lost the final game of the season so it gives them something to really play for.

They surely cant make a back and front of 2 party's in such a short space of time :greengrin

Agreed, and they'll be raging about getting beat by them last time.

15-04-2015, 08:48 PM

It means that if we win our last three matches, we now only need Hearts to get a draw against Sevco in the last match of the season, to finish second.

Funny thing is, hearts are so obsessed with us and the derby that they are probably the team I would hand pick for the new international Rangers to play in their final game

15-04-2015, 08:49 PM
Falkirk will beat Rangers.

Fair chance they will have nothing to play for by next week

15-04-2015, 08:50 PM

No matter what I would always want to be in a position where you can decide your own fate. We're now having to rely on other teams doing us a favour. I'd take being 1 point ahead any day of the week.

15-04-2015, 08:51 PM

It's been back in their hands ever since we lost to Raith Rovers a few weeks ago.

15-04-2015, 08:53 PM
If we hadn't made a James hunt of it at home and away losing and drawing games then this situation would never have happened!!

15-04-2015, 08:54 PM
No matter what I would always want to be in a position where you can decide your own fate. We're now having to rely on other teams doing us a favour. I'd take being 1 point ahead any day of the week.

They've got to play 3 more games, one away against the Champions and the other v Falkirk.

Do we all believe that will take 9 points.

I'm more concerned with winning out next 4 games.

15-04-2015, 08:55 PM
It's been back in their hands ever since we lost to Raith Rovers a few weeks ago.

That was a sore one. Especially how they were there for the taking.

15-04-2015, 08:55 PM
We don't need anybody to beat anyone else. We are in the play-offs and all that's left is the amount of games we need to play. Hibs are capable of beating any of them. We don't even have to win all of those games, just score more than them over 2 legs...whoever they are

15-04-2015, 08:56 PM

Given the fixtures both teams have left in this instance, I wouldn't.

15-04-2015, 08:59 PM

Aye but it's clearer now with us playing the same number of games. Has andy74 cleared it? :wink:

Jdawg
15-04-2015, 08:59 PM
They might struggle to get 3 points away to Dumbarton on Saturday. If the don't get 3 then it's in our hands

15-04-2015, 09:03 PM
Hun result good for us. I'd be surprised if both we and them take 9 points each from the last 3 games. Not a boring end to the season that's for sure.

Canongatehibs
15-04-2015, 09:05 PM
Hearts will defeat their cousins last day. The reason, Big William are quite simply sh^te.