View Full Version : Match Updates Dumbarton 1 - 2 Hibernian (Hanlon, Cummings) [FT]

08-04-2015, 05:25 PM
Could be a busy night on here ..remember folks .. if things slow up guests will go & we might have to empty Registered users too for a short while.

Full instructions are here........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Mon the cabbage ...:gwa:

08-04-2015, 05:56 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Boyle, Robertson, Allan, Craig, Stevenson, Cummings, El Alagui #DFCvHFC

3-5-2

Interesting line up, 352 by the look of it.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585863088789987328)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Forster, Hanlon, Fontaine, Boyle, Robertson, Allan, Craig, Stevenson, Cummings, El Alagui #DFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DFCvHFC?src=hash)

08-04-2015, 05:57 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585863552386347008)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Cerny, Stanton, Handling, Fyvie, Malonga, Djedje, Dunsmore #DFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DFCvHFC?src=hash)

08-04-2015, 05:59 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs subs: Cerny, Stanton, Handling, Fyvie, Malonga, Djedje, Dunsmore #DFCvHFC

Lee Marvin
08-04-2015, 05:59 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585863552386347008)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Cerny, Stanton, Handling, Fyvie, Malonga, Djedje, Dunsmore #DFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DFCvHFC?src=hash)

What is actually wrong with Dylan?

08-04-2015, 06:00 PM
Nice line up. Attacking.

08-04-2015, 06:01 PM
Is the Dumbarton pitch synthetic or grass ?

ManBearPig
08-04-2015, 06:06 PM
Richard Gordon reckons we will beat Patrick in playoff final to come back to prem. Glad that's sorted then.

08-04-2015, 06:07 PM
Nice lineup glad to c big farid start, and wee forster

08-04-2015, 06:09 PM

Hurt his ankle.

McIntosh
08-04-2015, 06:10 PM
It needed to be freshened up for sure- let's hope it works

08-04-2015, 06:13 PM
Farid and JC up front, that'll do me thinks, good to see Forster getting a start as well, AS has obviously taken on board what i've been telling him:greengrin

08-04-2015, 06:15 PM
Fantastic to see Farid start, could be just what we need. Good to see Forster back as well.

Interesting selection, hopefully it works out well.

IrnBru22
08-04-2015, 06:15 PM
Is the Dumbarton pitch synthetic or grass ?

Gress

https://mobile.twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585864042037833728/photo/1

08-04-2015, 06:17 PM
Has to be 3-5-2. If teams are going to go 3-5-2 against us as a tactic, we could do a lot worse than match up and see how we get on.

hibeemikey21
08-04-2015, 06:20 PM

That really is some bench for a championship team!

That line up SHOULD win 3/4/5-0

Decent side!

Gress

https://mobile.twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585864042037833728/photo/1

From the angle seems a good toss to win - start with the sun at your back

08-04-2015, 06:21 PM
Right hibs lets stuff this negativity woe are we crap and let's get back on track. Nice attacking line up!! GGTTH! 0-4.

08-04-2015, 06:22 PM

Injured ankle, had an injection at the weekend.

Expected to start training today so probably saving him to ensure he's 100% ready for Sunday.

08-04-2015, 06:23 PM
Gress

https://mobile.twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/585864042037833728/photo/1:aok:

08-04-2015, 06:30 PM
Need to work hard tonight. Forwards need to work hard closing down their centre backs to allow the rest of the team to press higher up the pitch, like we were doing earlier in the season.
Big night for us.

08-04-2015, 06:31 PM
good to see Liam Craig get a start

08-04-2015, 06:32 PM
If we can score more goals than Dumbarton then I think we have a chance of winning.

08-04-2015, 06:36 PM
Richard Gordon reckons we will beat Patrick in playoff final to come back to prem. Glad that's sorted then.

Patrick who??

Looks like we're getting very short of fit defenders.

08-04-2015, 06:40 PM
pretty close games tonight, still 0-0 in all four games

Tha Cabbage Kid
08-04-2015, 06:40 PM
Anyone got a link to the game or a radio link for outside of the uk?

ManBearPig
08-04-2015, 06:44 PM
Patrick who??

Looks like we're getting very short of fit defenders.

Damn my iPhone predictive text!!

08-04-2015, 06:47 PM
Glad to see Forster and Farid back in the starting lineup

Hannah_hfc
08-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Chuffed to see Forster back, it's been too long! Fingers crossed for a result!

08-04-2015, 06:50 PM
Fancy us to get a good win tonight. 3-0 Hibs

08-04-2015, 06:54 PM
Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

08-04-2015, 06:56 PM
Livi 1 Falkirk 0...get in

IrnBru22
08-04-2015, 06:56 PM
1-0 livi

08-04-2015, 06:58 PM
Dumbarton have been the better side apparently :(

08-04-2015, 07:01 PM
Dundee utd keeper just done a Zibi. What a howler!

08-04-2015, 07:02 PM
Dundee utd keeper just done a Zibi. What a howler!

Aye that was gantin!!!

pen utd

Arabs score 1-1 kevin thomson gave the penalty away

08-04-2015, 07:03 PM
Never a pen btw

08-04-2015, 07:04 PM
Never a pen btw

Certainly never a booking

Dumbarton v us

possession

54% v 46%

we're winning the foul count though...2-4

boyle crosses across the box but Farid hits it over the bar, get malonga on

:)

ManBearPig
Alagui misses good chance

08-04-2015, 07:06 PM
We could have had a few by now. Playing well but getting caught off side a lot.

08-04-2015, 07:08 PM
Wouldn't it be great to score a couple of early goals to alleviate the pressure - for us fans!

08-04-2015, 07:09 PM
Wouldn't it be great to score a couple of early goals to alleviate the pressure - for us fans!

That would be waaaayyy too easy would it not??

08-04-2015, 07:10 PM
McPake scores for dundee 2-1

08-04-2015, 07:10 PM
Superb header from McPake, 2-1

semaj64
08-04-2015, 07:11 PM
We could have had a few by now. Playing well but getting caught off side a lot.

Too many times we have had lots of chances, we need to make them count

FRes Hibbie
08-04-2015, 07:13 PM

Nothing wrong with his back there.

semaj64
08-04-2015, 07:13 PM

So far been a good gritty derby, lets hope Hibs get amongst the Hearts on Sunday

TAHibby
08-04-2015, 07:16 PM
We had a goal disallowed?

08-04-2015, 07:16 PM
hibs growing in to the game :hyper

RamblingJack
08-04-2015, 07:17 PM
Any updates please?

08-04-2015, 07:19 PM
So far been a good gritty derby, lets hope Hibs get amongst the Hearts on Sunday

Been a decent game, both teams going at it, great time for a derby too!

Come on Hibs!!

semaj64
We had a goal disallowed?

Nothing on the beeb about this

Been a decent game, both teams going at it, great time for a derby too!

I was just saying how good it would be to have a derby on a wed night.

08-04-2015, 07:20 PM
Any updates please?

According to the Twitter updates we've been caught off side 486 times so far.

08-04-2015, 07:21 PM
According to the Twitter updates we've been caught off side 486 times so far.
at least we're in there half:wink:

08-04-2015, 07:22 PM
Penalty to Hibs

08-04-2015, 07:22 PM
Penalty to Hibs Oooooo!! CMON Farid or will it be Craig??

08-04-2015, 07:23 PM
El Alagui takes. keeper saves onto the post

Craig was brought down. soft apparently

Farid hits the inside of the post with a penalty :rolleyes: aw man seriously

El Alagui misses. keeper saves Craig was brought down. soft apparently

Bollox!!!

missed it :brickwall

oldbiker
och ffs

Ffs

Jesus....

Missed it?

Aw naw

08-04-2015, 07:24 PM
**** sake

"He got plenty of the ball"

The replay clearly shows he was about a yard away from the ball and having seen it, Provan states "Yep, he got plenty of the ball".

Infuriating.

Oops, wrong thread. Was referring to the Dundee Derby.

Amount of chances We need before we score a goal is unreal.

Ffs scores 2 cracking penalties for the 20s then misses tonight.

oldbiker
pundits say it was really soft penalty

Pen hits the post! You couldn't make this up.

Berwickhibby
I cannot believe another penalty missed.

08-04-2015, 07:25 PM
This is just not good enough.

FJG28
3rd penalty missed this season :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Farid hits the inside of the post with a penalty :rolleyes: aw man seriously

When your lucks not in it deserts you Farid clearly rusty

Pen hits the post! You couldn't make this up.

Tbh you don't need to. The story and set up for quite a few games this season I'm afraid.

08-04-2015, 07:27 PM

Shouldn't be taking it then

Make your own luck

This is just not good enough.

What size goals do we use in training?

Nish scores for cowden at raith

Raith 0 Coodenbeath 1.....any chance we can actually help our ****** selfs for a change

Nothing about missing so many chances and penalty's is down to luck, good teams take their chances.

Was it a well-placed penalty that forced the goalie into a great stop or did Farid make it easy for the keeper?

marti1875
08-04-2015, 07:28 PM
Seems like Boyle has not a clue where he's supposed to be playing, saying his positioning is all over the place and not paying any attention at all :confused:

Listening to Hibstv. Dumbarton seem to have maybe edged the first 20 mins, but we have started to dominate now. Farid trying hard but not a lot coming off for him. Boyle a bit lost apparently - positioning not great so not seeing a lot of the ball.

should have left it for Liam Craig :(

Ffs scores 2 cracking penalties for the 20s then misses tonight.

Looks like we still have the jitters so Stubbs needs to get them calmed and up for it second half a draw is not what we need

cammy1969
Goal

08-04-2015, 07:29 PM
yasssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup: Hanlon

Get in!!!!!!!

GOAL! Hanlon scores from a corner

Allan having a good game according to HibsTV

Get in. Hopefully settle us.

Phew. 1-0 Hanlon.

oldbiker
Goaaallll

Derek Ferguson is really annoying

08-04-2015, 07:30 PM
About time :thumbsup::flag:

Hannah_hfc
Relief! 1nil

Paul hanlooooooooooooon

preston excited...Hertz score as well

penalty at Livi....Livi 1 Falkirk 1 :(

That's better :greengrin

Great stuff. Now let's see the job through.

oldbiker
Pen for Falkirk

Hanlon!!!!

08-04-2015, 07:31 PM
hello to the 980 guests

now beat it :greengrin

Greenblood70
Magic, hopefully settle us down and we can show a bit of ruthlessness second half and win by a few.

Nish scores for cowden at raith

Nish was murder by the time he left hibs but there's no way he'd be wasting the amount of chances our current strikers do, he'd be on about 40 goals playing for hibs this season.

Bring nishy back

hello to the 957 guests now beat it :greengrin

Aye I'm on ma phone and it's running kinda slow.

08-04-2015, 07:32 PM
****ing yessss.

Now let's go on and hammer them so we can all relax towards the end and enjoy it for a changem

Get in. Hopefully settle us.

Out walking in Arran but watching out for goal fair slowed me down

portyhibernian
Mon the Hibs! Gutted Farid missed the pen though!

Half time - 1-0

08-04-2015, 07:33 PM
Nish was murder by the time he left hibs but there's no way he'd be wasting the amount of chances our current strikers do, he'd be on about 40 goals playing for hibs this season.

Bring nishy back

I'm sure there's another certain ex Hibs striker playing in the lower divisions that wouldn't miss half these chances either...

:cool2:

Nice evening for it. Got friends in ardrossan?? Been past Arran many a time in ma Sub!!

Aye I'm on ma phone and it's running kinda slow.

should be a paypal donation from guests... 50p

08-04-2015, 07:34 PM
I'm sure there's another certain ex Hibs striker playing in the lower divisions that wouldn't miss half these chances either... :cool2:

Indeed JI indeed. You are a devil?? ;-)

should be a paypal donation from guests... 50p :)

Mair like a ten spot!! ;-)

erskine-hibby
Nice evening for it. Got friends in ardrossan?? Been past Arran many a time in ma Sub!!

Me too.

08-04-2015, 07:35 PM
Me too.

What you've got friends in ardrossan or been by it in your Sub or even both?? ;-)

08-04-2015, 07:36 PM
What you've got friends in ardrossan or been by it in your Sub or even both?? ;-)

Get a room you two. This is the match thread :-D

08-04-2015, 07:36 PM
so, the league positions at HT

Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No Movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

RamblingJack
08-04-2015, 07:37 PM
should be a paypal donation from guests..

Aye,for Dnipro.

08-04-2015, 07:37 PM

Some eyesight you must have.

08-04-2015, 07:38 PM

😜

Is that you Vlad ? :lurksub: :greengrin

08-04-2015, 07:39 PM
Is that you Vlad ? :lurksub: :greengrin

Really!! ;-)

08-04-2015, 07:39 PM

Heay heed shut it!! :-)

08-04-2015, 07:40 PM
Indeed JI indeed. You are a devil?? ;-)

Big Gaz still banging them in eh :wink:

Really!! ;-)

Heay heed shut it!! :-)

'Mon the Hibs :scarf:

erskine-hibby
08-04-2015, 07:41 PM

Been passed it in a sub...many times. Even visited it once ☺

08-04-2015, 07:41 PM
Big Gaz still banging them in eh :wink:

Like yur style!! Laughing away to Masel!! :-)

08-04-2015, 07:42 PM
Been passed it in a sub...many times. Even visited it once ☺

Been a long time since I was out that way? Last time was prob 95 Reso gold crew patrol!!

erskine-hibby
08-04-2015, 07:46 PM
Been a long time since I was out that way? Last time was prob 95 Reso gold crew patrol!!

Bomber queen eh? 😜
a bit longer back for me Conqueror and Valiant late 70s till mid 80s.👍

08-04-2015, 07:47 PM
Fyvie on for Robertson at HT

Forster to RB, and we've changed to a 4-4-2

EDIT - HibsTV have changed their mind and says its still a 3-5-2

08-04-2015, 07:49 PM

Really!! ;-)

08-04-2015, 07:49 PM
Livi miss a sitter...****s

followed by Falkirk missing a sitter....good stuff :)

08-04-2015, 07:50 PM
Fyvie on for Robertson at HT

Forster to RB, and we've changed to a 4-4-2

Any reason for the change? Why change a winning team and all that..?

ArmadaleHibs
08-04-2015, 07:50 PM
Bomber queen eh? 😜
a bit longer back for me Conqueror and Valiant late 70s till mid 80s.👍

Pair of auld queens.

Vanguard port and stbd
Vigilant twice
Victorious stbd
Vengeance port.

Real bombers

08-04-2015, 07:51 PM
Any reason for the change? Why change a winning team and all that..?

Robertson is sitting on the bench now, but was seen stretching so maybe just avoiding a wee knock getting worse

Really!! ;-)

Tee hee!! :-)

preston wets himself...2-0 the cheats

scott-s
Bomber queen eh? 
a bit longer back for me Conqueror and Valiant late 70s till mid 80s.

Bomber queen here tae, Renown, Revenge and Repulse early mid 80's

erskine-hibby
Pair of auld queens.

Vanguard port and stbd
Vigilant twice
Victorious stbd
Vengeance port.

Real bombers

Is that you saying you're a real queen???

08-04-2015, 07:52 PM
this thread really is quite bizarre

Guys can we keep this thread for match updates please ..:aok:

Oxley makes a decent save

08-04-2015, 07:53 PM
wonderful save from oxley, then off the line from the corner....why o ****** why

08-04-2015, 07:54 PM
Oxley makes a great double save from Scott Taggart. Poor defending to stop the shot coming in tho

Allan then clears off the line from the corner

Oxley makes a decent save

Thank God you're here, Callum; otherwise I wouldn't know there's a game on.

wonderful save from oxley, then off the line from the corner....why o ****** why

Thank F for that

08-04-2015, 07:55 PM
Come on, Hibs. Get it done.

oldbiker
Living dangerous at the start, Oxley saves

I agree.....it's all at sea!

some of them need dunked in the briny

Are we playing tonight ? :greengrin

The Pointer
08-04-2015, 07:56 PM

Can see Arran from the kitchen window and it's been a cracking evening. Hopefully Stubbsy will get them flying in the second. Too many disappointments of late and a draw isn't acceptable, no siree.

Are we playing tonight ? :greengrin

at this moment we are trying to snatch defeat, from the jaws of victory

2-1 Livi woop

erskine-hibby
Aye enough of the HT entertainment.
MON THE HIBEEEEES!

IrnBru22
2-1 livi

08-04-2015, 07:57 PM
goal dumbarton... ah well, not unexpected

Thank God you're here, Callum; otherwise I wouldn't know there's a game on.

:-).

Taggart shoots. oxley spills the shot and Dumbarton Score

oldbiker
livingston back in the lead

Nevi_SOL
1-1

RamblingJack
some of them need dunked in the briny

Or made to walk the plank.

oldbiker
och naw 1 each

08-04-2015, 07:58 PM
Get Oxley to ****.

Come off it.

Berwickhibby
Ffs.......

erskine-hibby
Back to the old sea tales then😅

h185forever
Baws

Oxley's error then?

Brutal.

FFS Hibs.

08-04-2015, 07:59 PM
Get Oxley to ****.

lets forget the 3 great saves he's made in the last 5 minutes when his defenders shouldve done better tho :rolleyes:

ffs.... right I'm no longer a happy clapper.

Oxley again eh?

Miss a pen, score a few mins later.
Keeper pulls off an excellent save and then has an apparent howler!

Dear dear

Poor challenge by Forster, but dumbarton defender throws a punch and gets shown a RED CARD

Forster gets shown a yellow

Anyone want to buy a semi final ticket? :rolleyes:

Forever_Green93
**** off.

Oh it's so expected but nonetheless so embarrassing

08-04-2015, 08:00 PM
red card for dumbarton, turner, after lunging in to a tackle with Forster i think

cammy1969
Every week at the start of the 2nd half we fall asleep

Nothing sticks to this guy...he will cost us dear unless he is dropped.

red card for dumbarton, turner, after lunging in to a tackle with Forster i think

nah, threw a punch

Oxley again eh?

Again? I'm sitting here trying to recall errors that have cost us goals.

green.and.white
If we could defend we would be ok

08-04-2015, 08:01 PM
Dumbarton down to ten? Right, let's go at them!

Sounded like Forster with the foul, Turner with a violent reaction.

nah, threw a punch

ah right, was it Forster that lunged in with a bad challenge then ?

Poor challenge by Forster, but dumbarton defender throws a punch and gets shown a RED CARD Forster gets shown a yellow

Cheers Stubbsy!! ;-)

Hopefully we can capitalise.

Well, if we don't do it against ten men we'll never do it. 'Mon Hibs!:flag:

erskine-hibby
Oh no!
Dumbarton down to 10 men...we're doomed!

ah right, was it Forster that lunged in with a bad challenge then ?

Yeah, he got a yellow

08-04-2015, 08:02 PM
Sounded like Forster with the foul, Turner with a violent reaction.

just heard it again :agree:

P.S. 37 Alloa fans at the wongadome

Like yur style!! Laughing away to Masel!! :-)

Here's me thinking he was talking about Fraser Mullen. :greengrin

Another good chance for Dumbarton, just wide.

Here's me thinking he was talking about Fraser Mullen. :greengrin

;-)

08-04-2015, 08:03 PM
Come on Hibs, we really need to find our form! Just as well they are down to ten because I wasn't confident against 11 so maybe now we will score another!

As for Oxley that's why Cerny should be in the sticks! Makes a good save then throws one in.

Lee Marvin
We really are soft as . Pathetic.

First goal at Raith where the ball went about 2 feet to his side at a good height and he still couldn't even touch it. That's the only one that comes to mind at the moment that led to a goal, although there have been a few spills that have been close calls, he struggles to hold on to many shots and that's a big worry.

Nevi_SOL
08-04-2015, 08:04 PM
First goal at Raith where the ball went about 2 feet to his side at a good height and he still couldn't even touch it. That's the only one that comes to mind at the moment that led to a goal, although there have been a few spills that have been close calls, he struggles to hold on to many shots and that's a big worry.

Through his legs at Alloa I think it was

08-04-2015, 08:05 PM
Come on Hibs

dmc1875
08-04-2015, 08:05 PM
What is with us and struggling to get out the blocks in the second half time and time again?

08-04-2015, 08:07 PM
What is with us and struggling to get out the blocks in the second half time and time again?

it's been a pattern the length of the season so far....managers job to change/do something about it (imo), unless it's amazingly going unnoticed

He's the fall guy this season, best to just accept it.

All the goalkeeping experts who have never played in goal in their life except that one time at 5s where everyone said they played well have passed judgement.

Yeah, he got a yellow

Submarine. :confused: :greengrin

To be fair we are playing a quality side, and how many times have we heard its harder to play against 10 men than 11?

cammy1969
Goal

08-04-2015, 08:08 PM

:greengrin Nae need

the muffin man 2-1 :thumbsup:

Cummings coming off. Has been fairly poor today again - bad decision making.

And then Cummings scores to make it 2-1 HAHAHA

GOAL Cummings

Yaaaassssss

So was he off or a yellow? Conflicting reports

erskine-hibby
The zing king!!!

Yeeessssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

Get in.

If the players on the field can't get a winner against 10 man Dumbarton then we've reached a new low for this season.

08-04-2015, 08:09 PM
Thank F 2-1

And as if by magic 😀

oldbiker
got to keep the plot now and not get suckered,

green.and.white
2-1 up against ten men - no excuses now Hibs! Come on!!

Yes!!!!!!!!!

Dancer!

Forever_Green93
Yas!!!!!!!!!

Phew. FT yet??

BS44
How are we playing?

08-04-2015, 08:10 PM
Amazing how we seem to lose early goals after half time or late goals - seriously deflating.

2 weeks in a row now - poor.

Just need another 6 goals to calm the nerves.

erskine-hibby

That's deep man, real deep😆

What was the goal like?

Just need another 6 goals to calm the nerves.

Still would be nervous! Fir park remembered!!

08-04-2015, 08:11 PM
mon hibs lets hold out against those 10 dumbarton gladiators

RamblingJack

I think that sunk without a trace.:greengrin

C'mon the Hibs and Raith Rovers need to get there act together as well. :greengrin

2-0 cowdenbeath :)

What was the goal like?

Two posts, a cross bar and a net attached??

Still would be nervous! Fir park remembered!!

Just DINNAE :tsk tsk:

08-04-2015, 08:12 PM
Farid knocks down a cross from Cummings and gets the shot away. Good effort but just wide

08-04-2015, 08:12 PM
Just DINNAE :tsk tsk:

Indeed.