View Full Version : Match Updates Dumbarton 1 - 2 Hibernian (Hanlon, Cummings) [FT]

Pages : 1 [2]

08-04-2015, 08:12 PM
Still nervous ...... Need another one to kill it off ....... Something we ain't good at

Mon Hibs ... This would be a massive 3 points with Falkirk getting beaten

Allan has an good effort that goes just over. Seem to be settling again now.

Heff scores

the heff scores for dundee 3-1

RamblingJack
08-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Two posts, a cross bar and a net attached??

should have been 3...superb stuff from scott allan

2 ex Hibs players have scored for Dundee.

After three defeats on the bounce any win will do.

08-04-2015, 08:14 PM
fergusson raving about scott allan...good stuff

Heff scores for the Dee 3-1

Sounds like Scott Allan having a stormer

Warming up for Sunday hopefully

Farid misses an absolute sitter

Our finishing is hopeless

Farid misses a good chance after turning his man. Craig standing on his own on the edge of the 6 yard box.

Allan is making all the good passes for us tonight.

Boyle to Fyvie, Fyvie shoots and again just past the far post.

08-04-2015, 08:15 PM

:greengrin Best match thread ever

Farid misses a good chance after turning his man. Craig standing on his own on the edge of the 6 yard box. Allan is making all the good passes for us tonight. Boyle to Fyvie, Fyvie shoots and again just past the far post.

We need to make these chances count one game!

get malonga on for Farid

08-04-2015, 08:16 PM
fergusson raving about scott allan...good stuff

Aye. Why would that be then? Wanted at Ibrox the media campaign will start ramping up.

08-04-2015, 08:16 PM
:greengrin Best match thread ever

:-)

08-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Aye. Why would that be then? Wanted at Ibrox the media campaign will start ramping up.

Nightmare scenario if they go up ahead of us and come in for him

Berwickhibby
FFS......how many chances are we going to miss

😂😂

FFS......how many chances are we going to miss

Same every week at the mo!

08-04-2015, 08:18 PM
The fact Alagui is getting all these chances shows he's getting into the positions to receive the ball, been out for months, bound to be rusty.

08-04-2015, 08:18 PM
Hibs are getting all these missed chances out the way before Sunday where every chance we get we will stick away 😎

08-04-2015, 08:19 PM
The fact Alagui is getting all these chances shows he's getting into the positions to receive the ball, been out for months, bound to be rusty.

According to the bbc we've had two shots on target and scored both, that's no bad 😉

still contracted till end of next season....maybe king will make a mega-bucks offer

Allan has a shot from the edge of the box and it goes just past the far post again.

Hibs are getting all these missed chances out the way before Sunday where every chance we get we will stick away dde0e

Hope so and then some for the following Sat against Falkirk!!

08-04-2015, 08:20 PM

Got Alloa before the Falkirk game!

Good run out for him regardless and I'm confident he'll get his sharpness back sooner rather than later.

2v2 draw written all over it.

Allan has a shot from the edge of the box and it goes just past the far post again.

I hope there isn't going to be a last gasp equaliser with all these missed chances??

08-04-2015, 08:21 PM

Me bad!!

71:57 Attempt missed. Fraser Fyvie (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box is close, but misses to the left.
70:57Attempt missed. Farid El Alagui (Hibernian) left footed shot from the centre of the box is close, but misses to the left.
69:40Attempt missed. Scott Allan (Hibernian) right footed shot from outside the box is just a bit too high.
68:54Attempt missed. Farid El Alagui (Hibernian) right footed shot from outside the box is close, but misses to the right.

why cant they start aiming for either side of the posts....might go down the middle then

:)

cammy1969
According to the bbc we've had two shots on target and scored both, that's no bad [emoji6]

Bet 365 says 7 on 10 of

2v2 draw written all over it.

Gonnae no dae that!

08-04-2015, 08:22 PM
According to the bbc we've had two shots on target and scored both, that's no bad 😉

According to bet365 we've had 7 on target. Not a case of lazy journalism from the bbc, surely not :greengrin

Cummings off for Malonga

Malonga on now

Gonnae no dae that!
I'm know but he has a point sort to speak!

Corner sons.

jimmythefish
Got Falkirk in cup semi before alloa

08-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Clearwd

Livingston

Got Falkirk in cup semi before alloa

Haha so we have. Cracking thread this is tonight 😂

08-04-2015, 08:24 PM
I'm know but he has a point sort to speak!

Predictive text. You've gotta love it. :greengrin

Can I be first to to say malonga is lazy...saves anyone typing it. Zzzzzzzz!

The Stars are shining in the night sky on Arran That's a good omen We will go on and score another 😜🌛

Oxley again eh?

Let's all blame Oxley brigade out in force again..

According to bet365 we've had 7 on target. Not a case of lazy journalism from the bbc, surely not :greengrin

Aye, I tend no to believe anything they print nowadays. Bbc got us at 15 off target 3 on. Better to rely on .net for updates, this site has beaten bbc to everything tonight.

erskine-hibby
08-04-2015, 08:25 PM
Can I be first to to say malonga is lazy...saves anyone typing it. Zzzzzzzz!

Yeah I was going to post that...but I couldn't be bothered 😂

Predictive text. You've gotta love it. :greengrin

Grrrrrr!! Petrie!!!

It was horrendous goalkeeping.

08-04-2015, 08:26 PM
The Stars are shining in the night sky on Arran That's a good omen We will go on and score another dde1ccdf1b

Hope so Mr K hope so??

another wonderful ball from allan to boyle...boyle should have put it in the back of the net apparently, i honestly don't know what to make of boyle

Boyle makes a James hunt of another cross. Terrible.

Those 3 big saves he made cost us the chance of a point tonight. They earned us 3 instead.

Useless so he is.

08-04-2015, 08:27 PM
Another great pass from Allan but Boyle didn't read it right and lost control. Allan's passing superb tonight by the sounds of it.

6 minutes of normal time left.

And another.

Boyle won't start v Hertz. Poor mans Gareth Evans.

Those 3 big saves he made cost us the chance of a point tonight. They earned us 3 instead.

Useless so he is.

Did he make an arse of the goal though?

No really. A few folk raising concerns and rightly so after him mostly at fault for their goal. Massive room for improvement and personally be shocked if he's our number 1 next year.

08-04-2015, 08:28 PM
That Preston is a smug twat.

08-04-2015, 08:28 PM
That Preston is a smug twat.

No he's no btw.....

He's a ****ing grade A yam roaster of the highest order!!
:-)

08-04-2015, 08:29 PM

Useless so he is.

As a keeper yourself mate, you will know that's a keepers job! He's not been that great for us this season. Not a bad keeper though just bang average and that's why he's playing in this league with us.

Lee Marvin
No really. A few folk raising concerns and rightly so after him mostly at fault for their goal. Massive room for improvement and personally be shocked if he's our number 1 next year.

I'll personally be gutted if he is our number one next year!!

Nish hat trick

Shot from fyvie well saved after good possession from hibs.

3 ex players and one current player now playing for Dundee !

Harris just on as sub.

ooooh 3-0 coodenbeath nishaldo hat trick...well done

good bit off pressure from hibs which ends in a Fyvie shot. Keeper makes a good save low in the corner. Corner to hibs

08-04-2015, 08:30 PM
Shot from fyvie well saved after good possession from hibs.

Another required to sort of calm the nerves!!

Did he make an arse of the goal though?

Did JC miss any chances before he scored? If we win no one will mention that though all they will talk about is his winner. If Oxley hadn't made those saves we wouldn't have won tonight (touch wood). Whereas most folk will forget Oxleys saves and only remember the mistake.

I'll personally be gutted if he is our number one next year!!

I'd like to think we could get better and Oxley would be a good number 2.

Did JC miss any chances before he scored? If we win no one will mention that though all they will talk about is his winner. If Oxley hadn't made those saves we wouldn't have won tonight (touch wood). Whereas most folk will forget Oxleys saves and only remember the mistake.

The life of a keeper eh!!

08-04-2015, 08:31 PM
As a keeper yourself mate, you will that's a keepers job! He's not been that great for us this season. Not a bad keeper though just bang average and that's why he's playing in this league with us.

It's a strikers job to score goals so will we stop acknowledging the importance of them doing that as well?

mon hibs don't put us through the ringer yet again..get a 3rd fs

Corner hibs.

08-04-2015, 08:32 PM
It should not be a nervous time when we are 1-2 up against ten man Dumbarton, but it ****ing is.

Come on Hibs!

Alloa down to 10 men

cammy1969
In to injury time

mon hibs don't put us through the ringer yet again..get a 3rd fs

This. But they won't and make us wait as usual.

oldbiker
Cmon Hibs nearly there, important 3 points

Was he at fault for the goal? Yes? Well.

McIntosh
That Preston is a smug twat. :top marksA twat is good for something but he is good for nothing.

sorry but that's just the nature of goalkeeping. you're more likely to be judged on your mistakes than your saves.

08-04-2015, 08:33 PM
This. But they won't and make us wait as usual.

bet there's not a hibby alive with long finger nails :rolleyes:

Craig gives ball away cheaply.

Just get over the line please.

Torture not knowing what's happening.

I'd like to think we could get better and Oxley would be a good number 2.

He's on the bench

Boyle won't start v Hertz. Poor mans Gareth Evans.

I loved Gareth Evans, but he wasn't exactly prolific. Saw him score on his debut vs Dundee, diving header, from about 2 inches.

08-04-2015, 08:34 PM
bet there's not a hibby alive with long finger nails :rolleyes:

Even at 3 or 4 up in the last 5 mins I'm nervous.

It's a strikers job to score goals so will we stop acknowledging the importance of them doing that as well?

I think the strikers have been heavily criticised recently and rightly so. Why should Oxley be different?

When doing well strikers or keeper they get praise. Oxley isn't that great for me. I like yourself play in goals and like to watch the keepers during a game. His positioning has been suspect and his judgement from crosses need worked on. He's young so I'm sure he will improve in time.

Corner Dumbarton.

He's on the bench

My thoughts exactly!

long throw from Dumbarton into the box. Stevenson clears but taggart brings it forward again. Fontaine clears, then another cross in, cleared for a corner by Farid

Into the side net. Out of jail for now.

Corner Dumbarton.

Oh god.

Corner Dumbarton.

Cmon HC do you have to. ;-)

08-04-2015, 08:35 PM
I loved Gareth Evans, but he wasn't exactly prolific. Saw him score on his debut vs Dundee, diving header, from about 2 inches.

No.his debut header was great and it was much further out than 2 inches.

Lee Marvin

I think people are more vocal about Oxley as they don't think he is any good. Do you seethe abuse the likes of Craig gets on here when he misplaces a pass?

sorry but that's just the nature of goalkeeping. you're more likely to be judged on your mistakes than your saves.

I'm only too aware of that.

Still doesn't take away from the fact that Oxley made a huge contribution to us winning tonight whether people wish to acknowledge it or not.

Not long now.

Just get over the line please.

Torture not knowing what's happening.

It's horrible 😫 Come on Hibs get back to winning ways and see this out.

cammy1969
Ft 2-1

Ft 1-2.

08-04-2015, 08:36 PM

That Zibi made some terrific saves, but we always remember his games against the paedos.

half.time.draw.
Game over

FT 2-1....time for a cuppa for the nerves

6 yard box diving header doon the slope.

It's horrible 😫 Come on Hibs get back to winning ways and see this out.

:thumbsup: just like thatˇ

About 8-9yds out IIRC

08-04-2015, 08:37 PM
Good enough for me.

Thank F for that. 3 points is 3 points. Now for the yams.

oldbiker
well done Hibs :gwa:

Good result, bring on Sunday!:flag:

Skol
Looking at the league table we need one win from 4 games to guarantee a play off place....

08-04-2015, 08:38 PM
About 8-9yds out IIRC

Thats my memory.

Yaaassss well done the cabbage. Sometimes you need a scrappy win just to get back to winning ways.

That's a very important win, following three defeats. A play off place is all but secure; now we need to re-establish some momentum.

Thats my memory.

I thought it was 6 yards. But heay!!

About 8-9yds out IIRC

No way it was 8-9 yards out, Im fairly certain he ended up in the goal with the ball! :greengrin

What a struggle. Needed a win and got it I suppose. Well done to all the fans who went through.

Let's take our chances on Sunday.

raith 1 coodenbeath 3

Livi 2 Falkirk 1 FT yas

Livi had :7: players yellow carded

erskine-hibby
Looking at the league table we need one win from 4 games to guarantee a play off place....

So we've done it after Sunday then? 😆

08-04-2015, 08:39 PM
Well it's 3 points, that's the bare minimum acceptable from tonight. Hopefully the goals will provide a wee confidence boost to the team and especially to Cummings.

Chuffed with result. No every little about the game as I'm down south but that's a big result for Hibs. Bring on the jambos

Dan Sarf
FT 2-1....time for a cuppa for the nerves

Have you not got any glasses?

Nishy got a hat trick tonight.

08-04-2015, 08:40 PM
so....

Moving up2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No Movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

08-04-2015, 08:40 PM
Rising up, back on the street
Did our time, took our chances........

:singing:

Greenblood70
08-04-2015, 08:41 PM
A wins a win so pleased to stop the rot but we don't seem to have solved the problems of giving away very cheap goals and squandering numerous chances. Lets hope we're saving our luck in front of goal for the mutants from darkest Gorgie.

Big result. A win is a win and its back to winning ways and a confidence booster for the derby.

Very happy tonight. Was torturous hitting the refresh button tonight!

Was he at fault for the goal?
How did the ball get there?
According to the bbc website we have had 13 shots which missed the target. 13.
There was a post which said Oxley gtf but I didn't see the names mentioned for those that missed the target telling them to gtf.
Why is it ok to miss at one but not the other?

It would appear to be so.
Won't know until we see it, but an error is an error.
What has that got to do with Oxley?

08-04-2015, 08:45 PM
A wins a win, well done Hibs and the supporters who travelled 😊

08-04-2015, 08:45 PM
About 8-9yds out IIRC

Agree. Archibald said if Evans could have finished he'd have been world class! Always gave 100% and a League Cup winning great. Even tackled the ball into the net one game 😎

08-04-2015, 08:46 PM
So we've done it after Sunday then? 

Great win for Livi, nice to see the opposition make a muck of things for once. If we beat Hearts, Falkirk could only catch us on goal difference, of which we are currently 24 goals better off..

08-04-2015, 08:47 PM
We struggled at times but a win is a win.

Good 3 pts. Enjoy.

Should have won more comfortable than we did.

Performance levels will need to be improved big time to get a result on Sunday.

marleyhib
08-04-2015, 08:50 PM
Needed that badly - Top 4 safe? Falkirk can only get to 61 pts I think

08-04-2015, 08:51 PM
6 yard box diving header doon the slope.

I would say two yards - Mis headed and bundled over the line. He ended up also in the goals ....

DTS
08-04-2015, 08:52 PM
Should have won more comfortable than we did.

Performance levels will need to be improved big time to get a result on Sunday.

I don't quite understand this comment surely if we should have won with more comfort then the performance levels were good just poor finishing which has been the case all season?

08-04-2015, 08:52 PM
Needed that badly - Top 4 safe? Falkirk can only get to 61 pts I think

One more win to be certain, at this stage. Virtually there.

08-04-2015, 08:54 PM
Vital 3 points. With Falkirks next 2 league games away to QoS and The Rangers it pretty much guarantees a play off spot for Hibs.

08-04-2015, 08:55 PM
I don't quite understand this comment surely if we should have won with more comfort then the performance levels were good just poor finishing which has been the case all season?

Missing chances isn't a positive sign. It would have been interesting had they had 11 men on the park for 90 mins.

And we get ourselves into a mess at the back.

08-04-2015, 08:58 PM
Playoff spot pretty much there..still want 2nd or it could see us playing Falkirk 4 times (league / semi / playoffs) then Rangers 3 times (league and play offs ).

08-04-2015, 08:58 PM

If we added some goals from midfield we'd be pretty decent. But Farid needs to keep the faith, and he will start getting the goals, which could be the difference as to how this season ends up…. Play off victors and Scottish Cup winners? :greengrin

08-04-2015, 08:59 PM
Good 3 pts. Enjoy.
I will thank you :aok:. :greengrin

08-04-2015, 09:01 PM
Agree. Archibald said if Evans could have finished he'd have been world class! Always gave 100% and a League Cup winning great. Even tackled the ball into the net one game 

I would say two yards - Mis headed and bundled over the line. He ended up also in the goals ....

I'm pretty certain it was between the 6yd box and the penalty spot, and maybe a couple of yards left of centre as you face the goal. However I wouldn't have called it a diving header - it was a sort of flying crouch thing with both arms pulled out/back.

08-04-2015, 09:02 PM
Big 3 points, now onto Sunday & another win would put big pressure on the zombies, well done Hibs !!

portycabbage
08-04-2015, 09:02 PM
Playoff spot pretty much there..still want 2nd or it could see us playing Falkirk 4 times (league / semi / playoffs) then Rangers 3 times (league and play offs ).

We've already played the Rangers 4 times in the league! :wink:

08-04-2015, 09:03 PM
Keep it going Hibs. 3 points again on Sunday :scarf:

Huge 3 points now onto sorting out the gimps on Sunday.

We don't play Rangers again in the league and I think Queens will get to the play offs not Falkirk.

08-04-2015, 09:04 PM
Hello to the many hundred guests on here tonight :bye:

08-04-2015, 09:10 PM
I'm pretty certain it was between the 6yd box and the penalty spot, and maybe a couple of yards left of centre as you face the goal. However I wouldn't have called it a diving header - it was a sort of flying crouch thing with both arms pulled out/back.

I recall it much nearer ...bit hazy though ...certainly was no classic

portycabbage
08-04-2015, 09:11 PM
Falkirk' have 3 games left and they're against QOS and der rangerse away and us at home, important night for finishing in the playoffs positions. "Rangerse" was a typo but I decided to leave it in.

08-04-2015, 09:15 PM
Correct we have played the zombies already 5 times this season.

Could be 7..farce of a set up.

08-04-2015, 09:17 PM
Great win, hugely important to stop the rot. Should be set for top four for sure now.

08-04-2015, 09:22 PM
Semi final tickets paid for thanks to Marathon Bets enhanced odds for the game as well :aok:

08-04-2015, 09:36 PM
Hello to the many hundred guests on here tonight :bye:

What's the fascination with people pointing out the guests? Surely a lot of people just go on their phone and aren't logged on

08-04-2015, 09:40 PM
BBC scotland/glasgow news tells us the scores in the big boys league but no results from the championship....wonder if that's because the govan bigots were not playing tonight :hmmm:

08-04-2015, 09:59 PM
The Stars are shining in the night sky on Arran That's a good omen We will go on and score another 

Periscope down matey.

08-04-2015, 10:14 PM
Periscope down matey.
Until the next game when hopefully we can Torpedo Hearts and sink them :confused:

08-04-2015, 10:21 PM
Until the next game when hopefully we can Torpedo Hearts and sink them :confused:

Launch Launch Launch Torpedos. :greengrin

08-04-2015, 10:33 PM
Launch Launch Launch Torpedos. :greengrin
Do you not need toFlood the Tubes first so long since I watched a war film can't remember . And it's usually Dive Dive Dive

08-04-2015, 10:40 PM
When are we going to start putting these chances away? Hopefully we'll keep creating them and a fully fit Farid will start putting them away. And some very sloppy defending and lack of midfield pressing in the 2nd half tonight. Still it's 3 points and that's the main thing.

08-04-2015, 11:00 PM
BBC scotland/glasgow news tells us the scores in the big boys league but no results from the championship....wonder if that's because the govan bigots were not playing tonight :hmmm:
My thoughts exactly after watching reporting Scotland tonight.

09-04-2015, 12:26 AM
Do you not need toFlood the Tubes first so long since I watched a war film can't remember . And it's usually Dive Dive Dive

Give Vlad a call - he will know.

09-04-2015, 05:35 AM
When are we going to start putting these chances away? Hopefully we'll keep creating them and a fully fit Farid will start putting them away. And some very sloppy defending and lack of midfield pressing in the 2nd half tonight. Still it's 3 points and that's the main thing.

Farid will hopefully get a few goals on Sunday to boost his confidence.. :greengrin

09-04-2015, 08:30 AM
Periscope down matey.

Watching Hibs is bound to have that effect on you.

09-04-2015, 09:43 AM
Too many grey funnel line guys on here. Should have joined the real navy. 😈

liamh2202
09-04-2015, 09:47 AM

And on the 8th day God created submariners,, because even the regular armed forces need heroes :)

09-04-2015, 09:56 AM
And on the 8th day God created submariners,, because even the regular armed forces need heroes :)

I've watched Das Boot .......... You guys must be mental.

09-04-2015, 10:05 AM
I've watched Das Boot .......... You guys must be mental.
It's a classic that ,need to dig it out from the Archives and watch it again

09-04-2015, 10:09 AM

Join the Navy, feel a man 😊

09-04-2015, 10:10 AM
Join the Navy, feel a man 

Or as they say in France - "to the water, 'tis the hour" or "ŕ l'eau, c'est l'heure" :greengrin

09-04-2015, 10:28 AM
They were all questions in their own right, however, you seem to be fixated on slating one player rather than attempt to answer them.

They had nothing to do with Oxley's mistake. The goalkeeper is the only unique position on the park that requires a much tighter performance, with little to no room for error. Therefore, one error will always be scrutinised. Like someone said earlier, Zibi made plenty of good saves, but his mistakes is what he will be remembered for. Such is the life of a goalkeeper.

I'm not slating anyone, I'm trying to ascertain how much of a blunder it was, as it seems it was one.

09-04-2015, 10:59 AM
They had nothing to do with Oxley's mistake. The goalkeeper is the only unique position on the park that requires a much tighter performance, with little to no room for error. Therefore, one error will always be scrutinised. Like someone said earlier, Zibi made plenty of good saves, but his mistakes is what he will be remembered for. Such is the life of a goalkeeper.

I'm not slating anyone, I'm trying to ascertain how much of a blunder it was, as it seems it was one.
He seems to be more prone to dropping the odd ball in a game I think and it can't be goog for defence to see that Couple that with coming out and missing the odd corner or floated ball in and couple that with punching the ball rather than catch and it makes for an anxious 90 minutes but have to assume stubbs hasn't seen enough from Cerny to make him think he is worth giving him a run out ahead of the Ox

andrew70
10-04-2015, 10:28 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/04/a-wins-a-win-for-aw-that/