View Full Version : Derby in Aberdeen/ Bodrum/Tokyo/London/Hamburg ?

HTD1875
08-04-2015, 04:19 PM
Any Hibees going to watch the game anywhere?

08-04-2015, 04:43 PM
At the moment I'm working. But trying to get it off

09-04-2015, 01:39 PM
Where is best to go and watch the match this Sunday?!

Brummie_Hibs
09-04-2015, 01:53 PM
Where is best to go and watch the match this Sunday?!

Quinns in Camden usually show it, but there ain't been an email or forum post yet to confirm.

http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?17-London-Hibs-SC

Off the bar
09-04-2015, 02:51 PM
Always wanted to start one of these!

I'm in Tokyo at the moment and in spite of everything fancy catching the derby, does anyone know any bars that might be showing it? The best I can find is this http://www.helmsdale-fc.com/index.html but through a fog of Japanese whisky I can't work out from the website if they'll be showing it or how to contact them other than by phone and it's midnight here and I'm pished and speak no Japanese so don't fancy calling them!

On a similar note I'll be in Kyoto for the Falkirk semi so if anyone knows about bars there, let me know!

cheers :thumbsup:

09-04-2015, 03:05 PM
Quinns in Camden usually show it, but there ain't been an email or forum post yet to confirm.

http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?17-London-Hibs-SC

Assumed it was still Quinns, thank ya!

HTD1875
09-04-2015, 04:37 PM
At the moment I'm working. But trying to get it off

I was the same but just got given the day off the other day.

09-04-2015, 04:40 PM
Always wanted to start one of these threads :)

Any recommendations?

09-04-2015, 05:16 PM
Tonights game, Queens v The Rangers will have a massive impact on the play off places for all the teams in contention for this.
For selfish reasons would love a queens win. Obviously helps Hibs, but would put pressure on Falkirk, and possibly our last game away at Falkirk could mean nothing to them.
Falkirk still have to go to Ibrox as well

09-04-2015, 05:19 PM
away win unfortunately

09-04-2015, 05:19 PM
What ch is the game on?

CorrieHibs
09-04-2015, 05:21 PM
BT sports

09-04-2015, 05:21 PM
BT sports I want Queens win

09-04-2015, 05:24 PM
away win unfortunately

Not so sure thought Queens were good on Saturday, well organised and kept good possession.

09-04-2015, 05:27 PM
it is indeed an important game for us - can anyone explain why it's on a Thursday??

09-04-2015, 05:28 PM
Might even watch it.

The Rangers are still rank.

09-04-2015, 05:29 PM
it is indeed an important game for us - can anyone explain why it's on a Thursday??

Because it's giro day in Glesca.

09-04-2015, 05:32 PM
Not so sure thought Queens were good on Saturday, well organised and kept good possession.

i know teams are only as good/bad as their last result etc etc, but i still thought they were dreadful against Falkirk on the tellybox a few weeks back, the onus is on them as the home team to open up a bit unlike sitting back like they did on sat against us

09-04-2015, 05:37 PM
Would like to see QOTS win, but a draw would be ok.

09-04-2015, 05:37 PM

BT Sport

09-04-2015, 05:42 PM
Because it's giro day in Glesca.

09-04-2015, 05:43 PM
BT Sport

I bet that is depressingly true....i'd give up TV fitba to have games on a Saturday at 3pm again

09-04-2015, 05:48 PM
i know teams are only as good/bad as their last result etc etc, but i still thought they were dreadful against Falkirk on the tellybox a few weeks back, the onus is on them as the home team to open up a bit unlike sitting back like they did on sat against us

Fair point. IMO they will play a similar game and hit on the break. Reilly for first goal I think.

09-04-2015, 06:10 PM
Fair point. IMO they will play a similar game and hit on the break. Reilly for first goal I think.

well if they do score i'd rather it was someone other than reilly...would like to see the muffin man hang on to top boy in the scoring stakes :agree:

14Cummings
(Hibernian)
12Buchanan
(Alloa)
12Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
12Reilly
(Queen of Sth)

09-04-2015, 06:16 PM
well if they do score i'd rather it was someone other than reilly...would like to see the muffin man hang on to top boy in the scoring stakes :agree:

14Cummings
(Hibernian)
12Buchanan
(Alloa)
12Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
12Reilly
(Queen of Sth)

Anyone except Reilly, Lyle then? ;-)

09-04-2015, 06:36 PM

14Cummings
(Hibernian)
12Buchanan
(Alloa)
12Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
12Reilly
(Queen of Sth)

Dinnae gie the baw to Reilly.

09-04-2015, 06:43 PM

14Cummings
(Hibernian)
12Buchanan
(Alloa)
12Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
12Reilly
(Queen of Sth)

have to say I couldn't care who wins top goalscorer...would be delighted if reilly scored 5 tonight! :)

09-04-2015, 06:45 PM
have to say I couldn't care who wins top goalscorer...would be delighted if reilly scored 5 tonight! :)

So would I. Goal difference could play a big part in who gets second spot.

09-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Mosni. :greengrin

09-04-2015, 07:19 PM
Get in 1-0:thumbsup:

09-04-2015, 07:20 PM
Yaaas 1-0 Queens!

09-04-2015, 07:20 PM
Get in 1-0:thumbsup:
:aok: Yahoo

09-04-2015, 07:21 PM
Regardless of circumstances I will always enjoy seeing Sevco lose a goal

09-04-2015, 07:21 PM
I don't know how it will pay out but that was funny.

hibbymick
09-04-2015, 07:22 PM
Nice bit of karma there for Lee Wallace.

09-04-2015, 07:24 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/69064000/jpg/_69064660_rob.jpg

Rob Maclean
Sportsound

20:17 "James Fowler must be concerned about the quality of distribution from Queen of the South."

20:18 "Out of nowhere, Queens take the lead. Lewis Kidd escapes Lee Wallace's challenge on the right and finds Derek Lyle, who tees himself up for a half-volley that he executes superbly".

09-04-2015, 07:30 PM
Rangers are shocking. We should be beating them in a play off game.

SJNB Hibby
09-04-2015, 07:31 PM
Don't know whether to laugh or cry---sit back and enjoy it I suppose---but if Queens win this, you couldnt count them out to beat us AND Rangers in the play-offs

09-04-2015, 07:31 PM
Seems weird wanting the team wearing light blue to win. Confusing as well.

09-04-2015, 07:34 PM
I hope we sign Holt, Durnan and Reilly in the summer. 3 decent players.

09-04-2015, 07:36 PM
Queens doing to Rangers, what they did to us on Saturday. Hope the score is the same

09-04-2015, 07:39 PM
just saw the goal the now, lol@ wallace falling over and trying to claim a foul :greengrin

should wallace have got a penalty afterwards :hmmm:

muzzando
09-04-2015, 07:42 PM
Stubbs in BT studio as well. Bet he was celebrating the goal :greengrin

09-04-2015, 07:44 PM
Go Queens, could be interesting yet!

09-04-2015, 07:47 PM
2-0 ouch

09-04-2015, 07:47 PM
Ha ha ha.

muzzando
09-04-2015, 07:48 PM
2-0!!!!!!!

:-) get in. OG Wallace

ACLeith
Wallace's touch was their first of the second half

Wallace you ****in legend!

09-04-2015, 07:49 PM
Ya beauty!

2-0!!

Nice bit of karma there for Lee Wallace.

And another bit !!!

Hahahahahahahahahaha

09-04-2015, 07:50 PM
Huns are obviously missing McCulloch. Or at least his arm.

Stuarty27
The boy Holt would be a great signing for Hibs, out of contract at the end of the season tae

Makes our recent performances against Derhun and QOTS, much more disappointing. We could have nailed 2nd spot, by beating them both

This is jolly good. Another demonstration that there are no teams to be feared in the play offs (including us.. :roll eyes:). Its anyone's. SPL 11th now seeming like the proper difficult tie!

Queen of the South have every bit as good a chance of reaching the play off game as us or sevco. :worried:

09-04-2015, 07:51 PM
Wallace's touch was their first of the second half

Did he rifle it home? :greengrin

green.and.white
09-04-2015, 07:51 PM
As the great Scottish football compliment goes, QotS are 'nae mugs'

09-04-2015, 07:52 PM
Templeton booked. Has he changed his shirt during the break?

09-04-2015, 07:52 PM
That was shocking from Wallace.

Templeton booked for a shocking dive.

Great entertainment

Capt Mainwaring
09-04-2015, 07:54 PM

Talk about shooting yersel in the foot!! :greengrin

09-04-2015, 07:55 PM
Talk about shooting yersel in the foot!! :greengrin

09-04-2015, 07:56 PM

Well played Jonnyboy.

09-04-2015, 07:57 PM
http://i.imgur.com/NnV3cE4.jpg

muzzando
09-04-2015, 07:58 PM
Didn't realise that on the last round of fixtures before play offs where we play falkirk, rangers are away to hearts. Could be a tense afternoon!! :worried:

09-04-2015, 07:59 PM

You have obviously had him in your sights for a while.......

And so it begins

09-04-2015, 08:01 PM
You have obviously had him in your sights for a while.......

And so it begins

Oops, it already has....

scuttle
09-04-2015, 08:04 PM
Did it trigger wild celebrations

09-04-2015, 08:05 PM
Oops, it already has....

More defending like that and he'll get the bullet :wink:

ACLeith
09-04-2015, 08:06 PM
I've had enough of this, I'm gonna bolt

Stuarty27
09-04-2015, 08:07 PM
Shot themselves in the foot there

big gogs
09-04-2015, 08:09 PM
Did it trigger wild celebrations
We can slug it out,lock,stock and barrel

09-04-2015, 08:10 PM
FFS ya bunch o fannies.

oh wow 3-0 :confused:

09-04-2015, 08:11 PM
Three nil Queens! 😀😃

Gie the baw to Reilly.

3-0!!

I honestly thought we'd blown it. But now we have a chance!

09-04-2015, 08:12 PM
Pleasing

muzzando
The Rangers are back!

TrinityHibs
They're walking away

Even if we had just beaten raith, it would've looked a lot better

09-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Haha a hun just threw an iphone onto the pitch 😂

lol some sevco fan chucked his mobile on to the pitch...wonder what his ringtone was :rolleyes:

Script is written for us to need a favour from Hearts on the final day.

We absolutely must win on Sunday now to put the pressure back on.

hibeemikey21
http://i.imgur.com/NnV3cE4.jpg

That's amazing! I'm not watching the game - is that from tonight??

Give that kit man another £120k a year!!

Someone threw their mobile on the pitch. Daft. Won't take long to find out who the owner is. :greengrin

Phone his ma first.

09-04-2015, 08:14 PM
The intelligence of the Hun of all the things he could have thrown 😂😂😂

09-04-2015, 08:14 PM
lol some sevco fan chucked his mobile on to the pitch...wonder what his ringtone was :rolleyes:

It was Ian Black. His bet's been busted :greengrin

09-04-2015, 08:15 PM

It makes no difference in my opinion, 4th 3rd or 2nd, whoever we play will be a very difficult game and one we are far from favorites to win in.

This is turning into a bloody nightmare scenario here, where all the teams involved will quietly fancy themselves, and so far its only sevco we have a decent record against.

Goal difference getting a big help too.

TrinityHibs
We want four or five:greengrin

09-04-2015, 08:16 PM

Perhaps. We should have beaten this dreadful Rangers team last time, securing second. They are garbage.

It makes no difference in my opinion, 4th 3rd or 2nd, whoever we play will be a very difficult game and one we are far from favorites to win in.

This is turning into a bloody nightmare scenario here, where all the teams involved will quietly fancy themselves, and so far its only sevco we have a decent record against.

In all honesty I still think the prem team will survive this year so makes no odds where any of us finish.

Really hope I'm wrong though but Motherwell really have hit some form.

ACLeith
Someone threw their mobile on the pitch. Daft. Won't take long to find out who the owner is. :greengrin

Phone his ma first.

Yup his number's up!!!!

09-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Perhaps. We should have beaten this dreadful Rangers team last time, securing second. They are garbage.

Yep defo not at the races, but saying that Hibs have been garbage past few weeks. Was good just to get three points last night and hopefully the lads can take some confidence from it.

09-04-2015, 08:17 PM

Think you'll find it was a Chelsea fan. ;-)

09-04-2015, 08:18 PM

Im liking it, its a crap shoot for sure, but any team that snatches 2nd gets that wee advantage..

09-04-2015, 08:18 PM
In all honesty I still think the prem team will survive this year so makes no odds where any of us finish.

Really hope I'm wrong though but Motherwell really have hit some form.

If Motherwell continue their good form they won't be in the play off.

If they don't continue their good form then we've nothing to worry about!

09-04-2015, 08:19 PM
Yup his number's up!!!!

He was signalling to come on!!

09-04-2015, 08:19 PM

Logical, concise and spot on, bingo :agree:

09-04-2015, 08:21 PM

Motherwell if in the play offs will be up for it Bingo make no mistake and their team is stronger than ours IMO.

Anyway all its and buts just now as we might not even make the Play offs. Be interesting though.

09-04-2015, 08:21 PM
It was Ian Black. His bet's been busted :greengrin

The_Sauz
09-04-2015, 08:22 PM
With 15 mins to go, you would have thought that if they can get quick goal back, they might put pressure on QOS....... but then they brought on Boyd!

Just as a matter of interest, we can still finish with more points than the total that Dundee won the league with last year - 69. Hamilton finished 2nd on 67.

ACLeith
He was signalling to come on!!

There must be another one in there but can't quite think of it. Will pour myself a second Highland Park to see if that helps

09-04-2015, 08:23 PM
http://i.imgur.com/DOIfNIx.jpg

09-04-2015, 08:23 PM
Think you'll find it was a Chelsea fan. ;-)

sevco, chelski...po ta toe po tah toe...same thing both vile :greengrin

TrinityHibs
09-04-2015, 08:24 PM
Does anybody else think Moshni looks like an extra from Avatar without blue body paint and a poorer touch on the ball

with 8 mins to go...you could be right :greengrin

Anyone noticing that Queens look a much better side than we are?

Canongatehibs
09-04-2015, 08:25 PM
It's already been mentioned somewhere but let's forget about the SPL. And the same goes for Huns and QOS. Simple fact being none of them will defeat the likes of M'orc'orwell, Ross County etc.

09-04-2015, 08:25 PM

Nope

09-04-2015, 08:26 PM

They lost 3-0 to Raith recently, so have their bad days too. We looked good when we hammered the Huns.

09-04-2015, 08:26 PM
Mohsni is an awful player and him and McGregor seem to be filling the mcculloch role very well when it comes to liberal use of the elbow and general incompetence.

ACLeith
09-04-2015, 08:27 PM

Yet we were far superior at Palmerston not that long ago. Any of us are capable of beating the others on the day

09-04-2015, 08:27 PM
Hopefully crisis back on at Ibrox then... Daily Record will have the official line on whether it is or isn't...

09-04-2015, 08:30 PM
Does anybody else think Moshni looks like an extra from Avatar without blue body paint and a poorer touch on the ball

Nope. Looks more like an extra from Last of the Mohicans.

09-04-2015, 08:30 PM
It's already been mentioned somewhere but let's forget about the SPL. And the same goes for Huns and QOS. Simple fact being none of them will defeat the likes of M'orc'orwell, Ross County etc.

I think you'll find that's your speculative opinion, as opposed to a simple fact. A much worse Rangers team beat a much better Motherwell team when they were in the 3rd Division. You wouldn't have had too many folk betting against Hibs after we won 2-0 at Hamilton last year. Anything can happen.

Canongatehibs
09-04-2015, 08:32 PM
I think you'll find that's your speculative opinion, as opposed to a simple fact. A much worse Rangers team beat a much better Motherwell team when they were in the 3rd Division. You wouldn't have had too many folk betting against Hibs after we won 2-0 at Hamilton last year. Anything can happen.

I wish I could buy into your optimism.

09-04-2015, 08:33 PM
I wish I could buy into your optimism.

My post actually wasn't optimistic, I was just pointing something out. As always with Hibs, I'll hope for the best whilst expecting the worst.

09-04-2015, 08:34 PM
There must be another one in there but can't quite think of it. Will pour myself a second Highland Park to see if that helps

I have a couple just in case 😁

09-04-2015, 08:34 PM
Boyds header almost smacked off my Wifes heid ...& she was at Tesco filling station at Willowbrae !!!

09-04-2015, 08:35 PM

Fair point, and you are right anything could happen. Just my personal opinion I can't see us beating them. Would be a nice surprise though!

09-04-2015, 08:35 PM
Derek Lyle's teeth look like they are from down my towie way :greengrin bit of the old whitening there!!!

Boyd missed that header then turned away and walked off whilst the ball was near him.

seanshow
09-04-2015, 08:36 PM
knuckle draggers rogered by queens

ACLeith
I have a couple just in case 😁

If it's a couple of bottles can you PM me your address and I'll be right round!!!

ha ha ha

09-04-2015, 08:37 PM
If it's a couple of bottles can you PM me your address and I'll be right round!!!

Haha sadly it's not!!

09-04-2015, 08:39 PM
Brilliant result. That won't have done Der Hun goal difference any good either. 2nd / 3rd place could be decided on GD.

09-04-2015, 08:39 PM
Sportsound is quite commendable in its bias towards Rangers. Impressively shameless.

09-04-2015, 08:41 PM
Over to you now Hibs, 3 points on Sunday is a must now

Also think I should start Sunday's match thread, as I started this favourable one tonight😄

09-04-2015, 08:41 PM

Also think I should start Sunday's match thread, as I started this favourable one tonight😄

I wanted to start it. 😂

09-04-2015, 08:42 PM

Still reckon we can beat anybody bar Celtic on our day but think it will be Thistle in the play offs.

If we get to that stage we'll beat them

Sunday's game just got a lot bigger...

I wanted to start it. 😂

Think it's my turn

Also think I should start Sunday's match thread, as I started this favourable one tonightI started last night game & we won ...ye cant change a winning team !! :greengrin

Fair point, and you are right anything could happen. Just my personal opinion I can't see us beating them. Would be a nice surprise though!

We've already beat Ross County this season. Motherwell have had a couple of good wins recently, but I wouldn't fear them. It it's not one of those two, it will be a team in free fall - as we were last year.

As we saw last year, fear can do funny things to the SPL side.

09-04-2015, 08:44 PM
We've already beat Ross County this season. Motherwell have had a couple of good wins recently, but I wouldn't fear them. As we saw last year, fear can do strange things to the SPL side.

Yeah to lose from being 0-2 up away from home still gives me nightmares.

09-04-2015, 08:44 PM
I hope we sign Holt, Durnan and Reilly in the summer. 3 decent players.

Who will you drop for them

Skol
09-04-2015, 08:45 PM

Also think I should start Sunday's match thread, as I started this favourable one tonight

I think you should start in Sundays game as well....preferably up front :thumbsup:

09-04-2015, 08:46 PM
I'd take Reilly and Carmichael at Hibs in a heartbeat.

09-04-2015, 08:50 PM
I think this result demonstrates there isn't much between the teams in the play off places. No team will be firm favourites to reach the play off final. I really question Rangers' ability to cope with the pressure. It's a very difficult call.

09-04-2015, 08:50 PM
Great result. As Stubbs said there will be a few twists and turns before the fat lady sings... Or summit like that.

09-04-2015, 08:53 PM
In 6 games McCall has averaged 1.83 points per game. In 25 games McCoist/McDowall averaged 1.88 points per game .

09-04-2015, 08:53 PM
3 points on Sunday Hibs pleeeeeeeeease :not worth

09-04-2015, 08:58 PM
If we beat Hearts or falkirk lose to Queens this weekend we have qualified for playoffs.

09-04-2015, 09:00 PM
I'd take Reilly and Carmichael at Hibs in a heartbeat.

Agreed - was impressed with them at ER and again tonight.

QOS have some decent players and the energy they play with is impressive - credit to their coaches / manager.

Hannah_hfc
09-04-2015, 09:02 PM
Noticed a comment that someone text into the bbc updates page saying Rangers played as bad tonight as Hibs did last season...

...Christ they must have been pretty poor! Glad they got humped the night just to bring them down a peg!

09-04-2015, 09:05 PM
if it comes down to it last day of the season hearts v the rangers, hearts a stick on to play their under 3 year olds and roll over to them. we playFalkirk away quite a run in we've got hearts H livi Alloa H Falkirk A

gaz1875
09-04-2015, 09:05 PM
Big difference between Queens and us is they harried from the front for the whole match. All the huns that have been playing well recently were nowhere to be seen tonight, they never had any time to settle. Very similar to when we beat them 4 - 0 at ER.

09-04-2015, 09:06 PM
I thought McCall spoke well after the game especially the point about scoring at the right time. He glossed over the loss and tried to make things possitive. TBH that's what Stubbs has done too when we've deserved more but got nothing. The problem is if it doesn't go for you in a run of games it shoots the players and supporters confidence. Lets hope that after their slight revival they have hit their shakey point and we are back on the up and can take full advantage. Lots of twists still to come. :agree:

09-04-2015, 09:14 PM
I thought McCall spoke well after the game especially the point about scoring at the right time. He glossed over the loss and tried to make things possitive. TBH that's what Stubbs has done too when we've deserved more but got nothing. The problem is if it doesn't go for you in a run of games it shoots the players and supporters confidence. Lets hope that after their slight revival they have hit their shakey point and we are back on the up and can take full advantage. Lots of twists still to come. :agree:He did ..but his after match bevvys got the better of him ..:greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryKBnRP4Xlg

09-04-2015, 09:20 PM
Noticed a comment that someone text into the bbc updates page saying Rangers played as bad tonight as Hibs did last season...

...Christ they must have been pretty poor! Glad they got humped the night just to bring them down a peg!

Was it Terry Butcher?

09-04-2015, 09:21 PM
I wanted to start it. 

http://img4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130416021458/glee/images/f/f1/28681-nicki-minaj-Hell-no-gif-LuBd.gif (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fglee.wikia.com%2Fwiki%2FFile%3A28 681-nicki-minaj-Hell-no-gif-LuBd.gif&ei=Mu0mVcLJFYHhsgH7yIH4DQ&bvm=bv.90491159,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNF-7-ZPQawZYt6_OhaXNTRCbPn2Ng&ust=1428700762178070)

09-04-2015, 09:27 PM
so......

No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

Moving up4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

Moving down5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

09-04-2015, 09:28 PM
http://img4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130416021458/glee/images/f/f1/28681-nicki-minaj-Hell-no-gif-LuBd.gif (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fglee.wikia.com%2Fwiki%2FFile%3A28 681-nicki-minaj-Hell-no-gif-LuBd.gif&ei=Mu0mVcLJFYHhsgH7yIH4DQ&bvm=bv.90491159,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNF-7-ZPQawZYt6_OhaXNTRCbPn2Ng&ust=1428700762178070)

http://mtv.mtvnimages.com/uri/mgid:file:http:shared:mtv.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/911-7.1-1427903399.gif

09-04-2015, 09:29 PM
I wanted to start it. Tough titty ...you lost yer slot ...:loser:

09-04-2015, 09:30 PM
Good result for Hibs tonight, the play offs are up in the air but delighted the wind has been taken out of Rangers sail

sh00byd00
09-04-2015, 09:31 PM
Who have Rangers still to playing with their game in hand? I thought it was Hearts, but am i right in thinking that was the postponed game that was played at the weekend between those 2?

09-04-2015, 09:44 PM
http://mtv.mtvnimages.com/uri/mgid:file:http:shared:mtv.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/911-7.1-1427903399.gifhttp://mtvstat.in.com/192f24d38d8a27195b0b6803e2f546f4.gif (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mtvindia.com%2Fblogs%2Fshows% 2Ffanaah%2F7-pathetic-ways-to-breakup-with-someone-52194564.html&ei=u_ImVbruHYmysQH_l4LgBw&bvm=bv.90491159,d.d24&psig=AFQjCNHkfOi-GrpxkiU3vpuLP53C0inmlA&ust=1428702093440662)

09-04-2015, 09:55 PM
Who have Rangers still to playing with their game in hand? I thought it was Hearts, but am i right in thinking that was the postponed game that was played at the weekend between those 2?

Yep.

Their game in hand is against Livingston.

09-04-2015, 10:22 PM
They've got: Raith (H), Livvie (A), Dumbarton (A), Falkirk (H) and Hearts on 2/5/15 at Tynecastle. Reckon they'll win the first 3, can't call the last 2.

09-04-2015, 10:28 PM
They've got: Raith (H), Livvie (A), Dumbarton (A), Falkirk (H) and Hearts on 2/5/15 at Tynecastle. Reckon they'll win the first 3, can't call the last 2.

Probably but Livi and Sons fighting for survival. Wee boost for us before Sunday if we needed it.

09-04-2015, 10:33 PM
Probably but Livi and Sons fighting for survival. Wee boost for us before Sunday if we needed it.

Pretty sure Dumbarton are already safe

09-04-2015, 10:36 PM

:agree: They are.

09-04-2015, 10:37 PM

Ooops. Didn't realise Dumbarton were so far ahead. Not like a Hibby to be looking up instead of down 😉

09-04-2015, 10:48 PM
Think it's my turn

It's yours Billy.

F*** off Steve you have had your chance and blown it :greengrin

09-04-2015, 11:11 PM
It's yours Billy.

09-04-2015, 11:24 PM
It's yours Billy.

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_marvjcQwwF1qh5qp3.gif (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fladyfiona89.tumblr.com%2Fpost%2F3 2078821153%2Fkurt-hummel-gifs-depressed-sad-crying&ei=FgonVdrOKMnQ7AaN5oGIDw&bvm=bv.90491159,d.d2s&psig=AFQjCNENH-2PSPDxp8EiZbEX1PYp37yDIA&ust=1428708180063217)

09-04-2015, 11:45 PM
It's yours Billy.

F*** off Steve you have had your chance and blown it :greengrinIts mines ...Im starting it before I head off tae the game ...:hibees

09-04-2015, 11:52 PM
Its mines ...Im starting it before I head off tae the game ...:hibees

Should we have a poll mate. :wink:

kev1875
09-04-2015, 11:56 PM
What's the chances of getting it? Preferably in the airport as I can see me being a wreck and watching it anywhere else would probably mean no flight home.

s2hart
10-04-2015, 12:27 AM

I'm in Tokyo at the moment and in spite of everything fancy catching the derby, does anyone know any bars that might be showing it? The best I can find is this http://www.helmsdale-fc.com/index.html but through a fog of Japanese whisky I can't work out from the website if they'll be showing it or how to contact them other than by phone and it's midnight here and I'm pished and speak no Japanese so don't fancy calling them!

On a similar note I'll be in Kyoto for the Falkirk semi so if anyone knows about bars there, let me know!

You might struggle to find anywhere that will show the game, Japan can be a bit backward when trying to watch football on TV, I struggle to find places that have JSports never mind any other channels but then again I live in East Tokyo not central. As the game is on Fox Soccer Plus in America you could try this bar http://www.legendsports.jp/Home/tabid/139/language/en-US/Default.aspx in Roppongi, it's joined with a British bar as well The Hobgoblin. Just don't get caught up with the bright lights and delights of Roppongi, it won't come cheap haha!

I'll do some enquiries, if I'm around I'll be up for watching it.

If all else fails get down to a 7 Eleven for some beers then hit the nearest Internet cafe.

Enjoy your trip in Japan.

s2hart
10-04-2015, 02:36 AM

You might struggle to find anywhere that will show the game, Japan can be a bit backward when trying to watch football on TV, I struggle to find places that have JSports never mind any other channels but then again I live in East Tokyo not central. As the game is on Fox Soccer Plus in America you could try this bar http://www.legendsports.jp/Home/tabid/139/language/en-US/Default.aspx in Roppongi, it's joined with a British bar as well The Hobgoblin. Just don't get caught up with the bright lights and delights of Roppongi, it won't come cheap haha!

I'll do some enquiries, if I'm around I'll be up for watching it.

If all else fails get down to a 7 Eleven for some beers then hit the nearest Internet cafe.

Enjoy your trip in Japan.

An update on the game being shown in Tokyo, I emailed Legends Sports Bar and got this reply.

Hi Stuart,

Yes we can show the game. It starts at 10:15pm I believe. When you arrive at
the bar please let the staff know and we will put it onto a screen for you.

Best regards

Sam

Legends Sports Bar

Hopefully I'll be around Sunday night and I'll be up for watching it there.:aok:

Ryan69
10-04-2015, 03:06 AM
Add Santiago Chile to the mix too#
Ill be able to stream it...but if there is ANY Hibees here let me know and we can watch it in a bar somewhere!

10-04-2015, 06:42 AM
Why was th derby thread merged with the QOS thread? Its all over the place now lol.

seanshow
10-04-2015, 07:08 AM
Austerity cuts, it's topical thread merging to save space :greengrin .

10-04-2015, 08:11 AM
Why was th derby thread merged with the QOS thread? Its all over the place now lol.

Austerity cuts, it's topical thread merging to save space :greengrin .That was me late last night guys ...apologies ...for some reason I must have ticked the QOS thread along with the others ..:aok:

Off the bar
10-04-2015, 12:11 PM
An update on the game being shown in Tokyo, I emailed Legends Sports Bar and got this reply.

Hopefully I'll be around Sunday night and I'll be up for watching it there.:aok:

nice one Stuart! :thumbsup:

I'll just need to convince the mrs that it's a good idea, I'll drop you a pm tomorrow to confirm time/ details.

cheers, G

s2hart
11-04-2015, 03:20 AM
nice one Stuart! :thumbsup:

I'll just need to convince the mrs that it's a good idea, I'll drop you a pm tomorrow to confirm time/ details.

cheers, G

Nae bother, I'm just waiting to hear my schedule for tomorrow to see if I'll be finished in time. My other problem is I need to get the last train which is around midnight, which means I'll miss the end of the game.

11-04-2015, 07:13 AM
Anybody know any pubs in Ulan Bator that are definitely showing the game?

It has to be definite, as it's a long way to travel only to find out they're showing some third division English match instead.

Regards,

Keekaboo,

Chariman and Secretary of the Ulan Bator Hibs Supporters Association (not affiliated to Sunnyside Bools Club)

Godsahibby
11-04-2015, 07:41 AM
Was talked into doing the Glasgow Kilt walk on Sunday. Agreed weeks ago without checking the fixtures. I will be watching the game on my phone thank god for sky go and 4G.

Off the bar
12-04-2015, 10:23 AM
Nae bother, I'm just waiting to hear my schedule for tomorrow to see if I'll be finished in time. My other problem is I need to get the last train which is around midnight, which means I'll miss the end of the game.

just got your pm, I'm just firing down some sushi and a couple of sapporo's will need to head out in about an hour so if you could confirm you can make it that'd be great! also any other hibbies in tokyo get yourselves down to legends!

cam75
12-04-2015, 10:27 AM
What's the plans in Aberdeen today ?