View Full Version : Guard of Honour for Hertz

05-04-2015, 11:17 AM
Hertz given one onto the pitch last week by QOS and again today by Rangers. Better not be one next week. :grr:

05-04-2015, 11:19 AM
Oh FFS, just when you think it can't get any worse. :no way::no way:

05-04-2015, 11:20 AM
For winning the Scottish First Division? :hilarious

05-04-2015, 11:23 AM
Why wouldn't we do it? Might give the players a wee bit extra motivation too.

05-04-2015, 11:24 AM

Seriously?

05-04-2015, 11:25 AM
If it's in the rules then fair enough but if its not compulsory then **** thum

05-04-2015, 11:26 AM
In the past, our "don't offend Hearts at all costs" oversensitive approach would probably have resulted in us giving them a guard of honour this season. I think that will now be far less likely under Dempster.

McIntosh
05-04-2015, 11:26 AM
You must be joking. No way should we even consider it.

05-04-2015, 11:27 AM
Why should we show any respect to a club that has shown nothing but contempt for everyone else, FFS even their announcer tries to rip the pish out of us on Derby day at Tynecastle.

05-04-2015, 11:28 AM
I'll be disappointed if we do it.

05-04-2015, 11:31 AM
Hearts and honour. Seriously?

05-04-2015, 11:33 AM
Tradition has always been guard of honour at first game after team wins title not EVERY bloody game.

Clearly McCall trying to play mind games and get Hearts into a gentle, forgiving frame of mind.

When we go to Tynie it is made clear through fans, dj and songs that we are not welcome and that is how it should be at ER.

05-04-2015, 11:33 AM
There is 100% no chance that we give Hearts a guard of honour next week. Alan Stubbs got in touch with Robbie Neilson to offer his congratulations on their title success, and that will surely be that.

05-04-2015, 11:34 AM
If we do one next week I reckon I will be arrested.

05-04-2015, 11:35 AM
If we do one next week I reckon I will be arrested.

For what? :confused:

05-04-2015, 11:39 AM
Give them a guard on honour and as they run out egg the *******s!!!

05-04-2015, 11:41 AM
Will we hell give them a guard of honour.

Absolute nonsense.

05-04-2015, 11:41 AM
As someone has said its normally the first game after winning the trophy. Not every week.

05-04-2015, 11:42 AM
When one considers the pure bile and hatred posted on social media, and articles about Hibs in EEN & Scotsman etc, by supporters of Heart of Midlothian we know exactly what many of them think of our club.

They can GTF with any guard of "honour".

05-04-2015, 11:47 AM
Maybe a 'guard of dishonour' where creditors present the players with bills for the money Hertz owed them.

05-04-2015, 11:53 AM
If we do that I will throw my season ticket and scarf onto the pitch and walk out !!!

05-04-2015, 12:00 PM
Tradition has always been guard of honour at first game after team wins title not EVERY bloody game.

Clearly McCall trying to play mind games and get Hearts into a gentle, forgiving frame of mind.

When we go to Tynie it is made clear through fans, dj and songs that we are not welcome and that is how it should be at ER.

.....and it's working.:rolleyes:

05-04-2015, 12:05 PM
There is more chance of Wallace Mercer leading out the Hearts team than of us giving them a guard of honour.

05-04-2015, 12:14 PM
I thought you only had to do it once and that's the game after you officially win the title?

05-04-2015, 12:22 PM
If it's in the rules then fair enough but if its not compulsory then **** thum

:agree:.

05-04-2015, 12:36 PM
If the first game after they won the league had been against us then I'd have been ok with us doing it. It's a nice tradition, mark of respect for being the best team in the league.

But I don't think it's common practice to do it after that, purely mind games from Rangers today doing it, no?

Hannah_hfc
05-04-2015, 01:46 PM
Stubbs upset them already by not mentioning or congratulating them in his post match interview after the Hibs Rangers game. If it was the other way round I wouldn't have given a flying one what Neilson had to say if Hibs had just won the league.

If there's a guard of honour next week, I will not be watching. The away support will already be unbearable.

05-04-2015, 01:48 PM
If the first game after they won the league had been against us then I'd have been ok with us doing it. It's a nice tradition, mark of respect for being the best team in the league.

But I don't think it's common practice to do it after that, purely mind games from Rangers today doing it, no?

Even if we had been their first opponents after winning the title, I wouldn't have wanted us to do it.

05-04-2015, 01:48 PM
Every Tynecastle Derby, they do their best to p1ss us off.

It's about time we responded in kind.

05-04-2015, 01:54 PM
Never in a million years!

05-04-2015, 01:56 PM
It's usually tradition for the team the following week to give one. It happened when we won it in 99.

2 weeks in a row is milking it and 3 would be ridiculous. Its the 1st division not the Champions League.

05-04-2015, 02:15 PM
Hertz given one onto the pitch last week by QOS and again today by Rangers. Better not be one next week. :grr:
Your on the hook eh :wink: Catching a few :greengrin

05-04-2015, 02:35 PM
Your on the hook eh :wink: Catching a few :greengrin

No I'm asking a genuine question having seen Rangers honour them today nothing else!

05-04-2015, 02:50 PM
hearing a few yams in my local today saying that theyre gonna infiltrate the West next week,,,,
could be messy, as for this Guard of Honour,,:giruy2::giruy2::giruy2:
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

05-04-2015, 02:59 PM
hearing a few yams in my local today saying that theyre gonna infiltrate the West next week,,,,

Unless they're on the home fans database then they won't be getting any tickets for the west stand. Worry not.

05-04-2015, 03:03 PM

Me and Hermit will be in the west next sunday. :na na:

05-04-2015, 03:04 PM
I will never forget the behaviour of the Yams supporters after our League Cup win, refusing to leave the ground after the match and not allowing the Hibs team to do a victory lap with the Cup.

05-04-2015, 03:06 PM

Im always in the west but I've got hospitality next Sunday and will have my yamometer with me to smoke the buggers out :cb

05-04-2015, 03:14 PM
i thought you sat in the EAST with your dad,,,:aok::aok:

05-04-2015, 03:16 PM
i thought you sat in the EAST with your dad,,,:aok::aok:

He does. The East stand at tynecastle! :greengrin

05-04-2015, 03:17 PM
He does. The East stand at tynecastle! :greengrin

05-04-2015, 03:23 PM
Honour? FFS is their dishonourable recent past whitewashed out already?. Nope, not for me. If it's not mandatory we'd just be soft as ***** again if we opted to do it.

05-04-2015, 03:28 PM
:agree: how is yer auld man these days????,,,not heard from him in a few months,,,hope his health is good:aok::aok:

05-04-2015, 03:29 PM
how is yer auld man these days????,,,not heard from him in a few months,,,hope his health is good:aok::aok:

He's fine mate. :aok:

05-04-2015, 03:48 PM
In the past, our "don't offend Hearts at all costs" oversensitive approach would probably have resulted in us giving them a guard of honour this season. I think that will now be far less likely under Dempster.

I see no evidence we have changed that approach.

Yuillsy
05-04-2015, 04:38 PM
We should get an employee/volunteer from every business and charity they've shafted over the years and use them as a guard of honour as they enter the pitch!!!

AK86
05-04-2015, 04:39 PM
We usually give them a goal or two, I think that's enough!!

05-04-2015, 05:25 PM
We won't give them a guard of honour. It would be a slap in the face to every Hibs fan and I don't even think Hibs are that stupid to do it.

05-04-2015, 05:27 PM
I think it's a great idea...

...as long as there are pool balls and socks involved.

05-04-2015, 05:31 PM
Rangers giving Hearts a guard of honour; how sweet. So there is honour amongst thieves.

05-04-2015, 05:35 PM
It's going to be pretty unbearable listening to all their s**** coming from the South Stand as it is. It's way past time that Hibs and their supporters started making things as difficult and thoroughly unpleasant at ER for all visiting clubs, especially the Yaks. Time to stop being Mr nice guy at HFC.

The best way of course is for the team to start winning again and give the Hibs supporters something to shout about.

Get right intae them, and they can shove a guard of honour where the sun don't shine.

05-04-2015, 05:40 PM
It's going to be pretty unbearable listening to all their s**** coming from the South Stand as it is. It's way past time that Hibs and their supporters started making things as difficult and thoroughly unpleasant at ER for all visiting clubs, especially the Yaks. Time to stop being Mr nice guy at HFC.

The best way of course is for the team to start winning again and give the Hibs supporters something to shout about.

Get right intae them, and they can shove a guard of honour where the sun don't shine.

Best way to respond is on the pitch. Unfortunately, Hibs usually capitulate under the pressure, so the Yams have their party.

05-04-2015, 05:51 PM
They can **** right off.

05-04-2015, 05:55 PM
Bet your bottom dollar, that they wouldn't do it for us, if the roles were reversed.....

05-04-2015, 05:55 PM
They can **** right off.

A guard of shame maybe.

05-04-2015, 05:56 PM
Bet your bottom dollar, that they wouldn't do it for us, if the roles were reversed.....

No danger! :agree:

Yuillsy
05-04-2015, 06:06 PM

100% agree. They wouldn't give us credit for anything.

05-04-2015, 06:24 PM
Not going to happen is it...
One week after winning it fair enough. They've had that and it wasn't against us. Just bloody beat them

05-04-2015, 06:34 PM
Applaud them on to the pitch then play them off it. Let's be clear on this, if the boot was on the other foot and they did not, we would be calling them out as petty minded and lacking respect.

05-04-2015, 06:41 PM
Applaud them on to the pitch then play them off it. Let's be clear on this, if the boot was on the other foot and they did not, we would be calling them out as petty minded and lacking respect.

Which is their attitude to us all the time and why we lose derby matches ............ Its long overdue for us to do the same.

05-04-2015, 06:42 PM

Is it petty not to give a team a guard of honour 3 games after they win the title?

The tradition is for the next opponent after the title is won to give a guard of honour to the champions, not every team fawning over them for the rest of the seaaon.

05-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Heres a scenario for you, Huns get promoted through the playoffs. Next season Celtic win the league the week before they play the huns at Ibrox. Guard of honour??? Nah don't think so

05-04-2015, 07:16 PM
guard of honour for winning the scottish championship league, gies a break :hilarious

05-04-2015, 07:25 PM

Let's be clear on this, we would not expect to be applauded onto the pitch by our city rivals 3 games after securing the championship so we would not be calling them anything.

To be fair they probably don't expect it from us either, and I'm guessing and hoping it won't happen anyway.

05-04-2015, 07:30 PM
i'm sure we all remember how they grunts ruined the non-parading of the League cup at ER, i do hope one day we get the chance to return the favour :agree: mind you though that would mean they had won a cup...so maybe naw

05-04-2015, 08:16 PM

Guard of honour . Guard a loo more like !

05-04-2015, 09:21 PM
No need,they should only get 1 the game after they win the title

EastCalderHibby
05-04-2015, 09:36 PM
Rangers giving Hearts a guard of honour; how sweet. So there is honour amongst thieves.

whats wrong with big brothers giving little brothers a guard of honour
just a pity neither of them know what the means

05-04-2015, 09:45 PM
Wouldn't give them the steam off...

05-04-2015, 09:47 PM

Hell will freeze over before I applaud a Hearts team onto the pitch in a derby.

EastCalderHibby
05-04-2015, 10:03 PM
Hell will freeze over before I applaud a Hearts team onto the pitch in a derby.

:agree: well said that man :top marks

05-04-2015, 10:55 PM

**** them

05-04-2015, 11:04 PM

05-04-2015, 11:19 PM
I think it's the only thing that could ever tempt me to give up my season ticket. Never ever, ever should Hibs show them any respect whatsoever.

05-04-2015, 11:24 PM
They can ****ing do one, never, no chance will this be done, **** them.

:yw: :giruy2:

05-04-2015, 11:40 PM

Spot on silv. They can gtf. Time for hibs to grow a pair

06-04-2015, 12:57 AM

Aye f... them :greengrin

06-04-2015, 12:58 AM
https://amandashoesmaker.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/seriously-puck.gif (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=https%3A%2F%2Famandashoesmaker.wordpress.com%2 F2014%2F02%2F04%2Ffour-wheels-and-a-seat%2F&ei=H9ohVfXZN4TjO_iXgKgH&bvm=bv.89947451,d.ZWU&psig=AFQjCNHkU2QTfabjiMYD5ZrSLqGd71hA2g&ust=1428368201993934)

06-04-2015, 01:03 AM
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVqelos7w-wI8-mOsGN2s3aRNpFdY0G4THrqzCfgHPTJYe3QaJhttps://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSq16blKIMffEe57Ni1iv9FrU6rV00Ll dDW9i8DWc45u6mszJznJA

07-04-2015, 10:57 AM
It's usually tradition for the team the following week to give one. It happened when we won it in 99.

2 weeks in a row is milking it and 3 would be ridiculous. Its the 1st division not the Champions League.

This!! Don't think I've EVER heard of a team being given a guard of honor 2 bloody weeks in a row never mind 3!! Another first for our lovable neighbours??! They really are a loathsome lot eh?!

07-04-2015, 11:06 AM
This!! Don't think I've EVER heard of a team being given a guard of honor 2 bloody weeks in a row never mind 3!! Another first for our lovable neighbours??! They really are a loathsome lot eh?!

I wouldn't give them a guard of honour under any circumstances. Doesn't matter if it's first, second or third week. Treat them with all the respect they deserve. ****ing none.

07-04-2015, 11:08 AM
Honour ? Honour??!!! :hilarious

Behave yersel these ****s sold there soul to the devil years ago, Hearts & honour ?? :hilarious

:bitchy:

chinaman
07-04-2015, 11:14 AM
This!! Don't think I've EVER heard of a team being given a guard of honor 2 bloody weeks in a row never mind 3!! Another first for our lovable neighbours??! They really are a loathsome lot eh?!petrie and farmer will see it as the decent and christian thing to do. Just another kicking for the hibs support, not that they care

07-04-2015, 11:18 AM
Hibs come out and give a guard of 'honour' on Sunday to those thieving barstewards and I'll be straight back to the car and off home! They deserve nothing but hostility when they come to our place!

07-04-2015, 11:21 AM
Hibs come out and give a guard of 'honour' on Sunday to those thieving barstewards and I'll be straight back to the car and off home! They deserve nothing but hostility when they come to our place!

Spot on Sam, The day i applaud these tramps onto the pitch is the day i'l be finished with football.

07-04-2015, 11:24 AM
Surely nobody really believes this will happen?

As we are constantly reminded, football is a "business". If you piss of your customers (us) they will not buy your product. One thing we've all learned over the last few years is we are a "business"...rightly or wrongly.

...thus, if our custodians have any brains, such an idea (joke or otherwise) would be laughed out the boardroom all the way back to the bams over the road.

ENDOF

07-04-2015, 11:41 AM
Surely nobody really believes this will happen?

As we are constantly reminded, football is a "business". If you piss of your customers (us) they will not buy your product. One thing we've all learned over the last few years is we are a "business"...rightly or wrongly.

...thus, if our custodians have any brains, such an idea (joke or otherwise) would be laughed out the boardroom all the way back to the bams over the road.

ENDOF

I seriously hope someone at ER is reading this thread. Like most fans I want my club to be seen as sporting and honourable. But there is a line you cant cross in doing that and this is it. To quote the late Ian Paisley.

Never!! Never!!! Never!!!! Never!!!!!

07-04-2015, 11:45 AM
Spot on Sam, The day i applaud these tramps onto the pitch is the day i'l be finished with football.Aye ..**** them ...we should do this though ...:greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BI851yJUQQw&feature=player_detailpage#t=2

07-04-2015, 11:45 AM
I don't think Stubbs has acknowledged that they've won the league yet so I very much doubt he'd allow this to happen.

TamHibs
07-04-2015, 11:53 AM
A club that wins the league gets a guard of honour for their first home & away game after they've won the league.

Happens down England aswel.

07-04-2015, 12:13 PM
A club that wins the league gets a guard of honour for their first home & away game after they've won the league.

Not a ****ing chance. Their fans will start a campaign and expect to see it happen but if it does we might as well get the bulldozers in on Monday.

TamHibs
07-04-2015, 12:22 PM
Not a ****ing chance. Their fans will start a campaign and expect to see it happen but if it does we might as well get the bulldozers in on Monday.

Not sure why you've quoted me but my post was referring to the fact that we will NOT have a Guard of Honour for the puddle drinkers.

They have had them with their home game against QOTS & away game against Rangers.

07-04-2015, 01:15 PM
Not sure why you've quoted me but my post was referring to the fact that we will NOT have a Guard of Honour for the puddle drinkers.

They have had them with their home game against QOTS & away game against Rangers.

Sorry for that. Forgot how many games they'd played since we lost to hand them the league. I really don't pay much notice to their fixtures.

07-04-2015, 01:29 PM
How about we all buy whistles and blow them as they enter the pitch.

Booing sometimes is just not enough.

1068gary
07-04-2015, 02:17 PM
A guard of honour to ****, I don't think so!

07-04-2015, 02:40 PM
A guard of honour for those poppy thieving No ta.

07-04-2015, 02:48 PM

A guard of shame maybe.
:hilarious what would that involve?

07-04-2015, 03:03 PM

When they walk out our players and fans all turn our backs on them :greengrin

07-04-2015, 03:28 PM

I like the idea of getting their creditors - particularly the charities - lined up and then make them run the gauntlet as they walk on.

07-04-2015, 03:54 PM
Get a few thousand copies of their creditors list printed and put one on every seat in their end.

Lest they forget ! :greengrin

07-04-2015, 04:24 PM
Get a few thousand copies of their creditors list printed and put one on every seat in their end.

Lest they forget ! :greengrinYams can read ?....:jamboak:

07-04-2015, 05:15 PM
I like the idea of getting their creditors - particularly the charities - lined up and then make them run the gauntlet as they walk on.

Is there enough space from the tunnel to the pitch to fit them all in?

07-04-2015, 05:26 PM
Is there enough space from the tunnel to the pitch to fit them all in?

I'm going on the basis that it'd start from when they get off the bus.

07-04-2015, 05:33 PM

And in Spain, remember Barca giving Real one at the Bernabeu.

It's a complete non-issue since it's not going to happen but had the derby been the first game after they sealed it then I'd have expected us to do it.

07-04-2015, 06:43 PM
I'm going on the basis that it'd start from when they get off the bus.

They'd need to park halfway up Easter Road!

07-04-2015, 06:44 PM
And in Spain, remember Barca giving Real one at the Bernabeu.

It's a complete non-issue since it's not going to happen but had the derby been the first game after they sealed it then I'd have expected us to do it.

I wouldn't.

There's absolutely no circumstances where I would tolerate or expect a Hearts team to run out to a guard of honour in an Edinburgh derby.

I couldn't care less what the tradition is.

07-04-2015, 06:48 PM
the only "gard" i would want us to give those cretins is a "gardy loo"

07-04-2015, 06:59 PM

I wouldn't want to warn them.

07-04-2015, 08:05 PM
So we're agreed it ain't happening and they can kiss our big green arse :-D

07-04-2015, 08:45 PM

Salisbury Hibby
07-04-2015, 08:49 PM
From "Guardez l'eau" beware of the water. Which was shouted as people emptied their privies out of the window into the gutter below.

This was hundreds of years ago, mind you.

07-04-2015, 08:51 PM
From "Guardez l'eau" beware of the water. Which was shouted as people emptied their privies out of the window into the gutter below.

And still happens in Gorgie.

07-04-2015, 09:00 PM

This was hundreds of years ago, mind you.And also the ***** ship that shipped **** ....https://www.flickr.com/photos/27718315@N02/9351904350/

07-04-2015, 09:07 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

07-04-2015, 10:18 PM

Where in the SFA rule book does it say this??

TamHibs
07-04-2015, 10:20 PM

I have no idea, I'm sure if you email them they'll gladly direct to the relevant rule number.....

07-04-2015, 10:36 PM

I would say that it's probably more of an unwritten rule due to it being the "done thing" rather than it being something that's actually set in stone.

I highly doubt that there would be a rule in place which could potentially see the players of either Sevco or Celtic forced to give a guard of honour to the other team's players before a derby match at either Ibrox or Parkhead.

07-04-2015, 10:40 PM
I have no idea, I'm sure if you email them they'll gladly direct to the relevant rule number.....

Sorry.. Thought you genuinely knew it was a written rule. In my experience in football it was up to the other club whether they wanted to give a guard of honour or not. It won't happen in my opinion.

07-04-2015, 10:56 PM
I would say that it's probably more of an unwritten rule due to it being the "done thing" rather than it being something that's actually set in stone.

I highly doubt that there would be a rule in place which could potentially see the players of either Sevco or Celtic forced to give a guard of honour to the other team's players before a derby match at either Ibrox or Parkhead.

It`s Simply Optional - A Nice Gesture.... Sportsmanship like thing to do.. :wink:

08-04-2015, 02:38 AM
Rules aren't important to Hearts. I'd hope even if we were meant to applaud them we'd tell them to ram it in practice.

08-04-2015, 11:10 AM

Agreed, McCall knew what he was doing, no need for us to perpetuate this nonsense.

However, it is always satisfying when we rise above our cheap neighbours. Their FoH campaign was built around Hibs, to the extent that they focused on the £51 a month option above all else. Pathetic and petty.

08-04-2015, 12:21 PM
Can someone please throw this thread into a brick crushing machine, then load the brick dust into a large cannon, and fire it into the heart of the sun.

Thanks.

08-04-2015, 05:50 PM

around the same time their man stand was built :wink:

08-04-2015, 06:14 PM
If hibs layed on a guard of honour for that absolute shower of ****, I will be walking straight out of ER. Thats exactly the sort of soft, nicey nicey attitude that I thought we had started to get rid of against them. We will always be the more morally upstanding club in Edinburgh, we don't need to put on a pathetic display like that to prove it.

We have always been a soft touch against them. When we go to tynie they do absolutely everything they can to ram one up us, "derby heroes' etc being rolled out onto the pitch at HT, 5-1 references over the tannoy etc. They do everything in their power to make tynecastle as hostile towards us as possible. For hibs to do a guard of honour would make us an utter laughing stock.

It'll be a cold day in hell before I ever bow that shower of cheating, thieving ****bags.

08-04-2015, 06:17 PM
Why should we show any respect to a club that has shown nothing but contempt for everyone else, FFS even their announcer tries to rip the pish out of us on Derby day at Tynecastle.

This 100%! They have cheated and conned everyone for years and now that they have slimed their way out the ***** and avoided any real justice they are back giving it the big 2 fingers to everyone they ripped off. **** thum!

08-04-2015, 06:51 PM
Can someone please throw this thread into a brick crushing machine, then load the brick dust into a large cannon, and fire it into the heart of the sun.

Thanks.

Why? Some great responses.

08-04-2015, 07:01 PM
Why? Some great responses.

The responses are great, but the sentiment of giving them a guard of honour 3 games after they won the league disturbs me.

08-04-2015, 07:18 PM
Take it they didn't get one tonight?

08-04-2015, 07:28 PM
If they expect a guard of honour, fly eleven impoverished Lithuanian pensioners here to give it to them.

08-04-2015, 07:37 PM
The responses are great, but the sentiment of giving them a guard of honour 3 games after they won the league disturbs me.

Nobody's suggested we should give them a guard of honour three games after they won the league.

Phoenix
08-04-2015, 07:57 PM
Take it they didn't get one tonight?

Apparently they did! :grr:

08-04-2015, 08:47 PM
After much consideration, here it is

08-04-2015, 08:48 PM
Stuff that

08-04-2015, 09:47 PM
Honour and Hertz just don't look right in the same sentence.

08-04-2015, 10:15 PM
Can't remember if I made this point or not, but they can **** right off.

08-04-2015, 10:44 PM
Apparently they did! :grr:

It will be there last, they will get f*** all from us apart from pure abuse.

F*** h****s

F*** h****s

F*** h****s

You reading this Leeann. They get f*** all from us.

08-04-2015, 11:07 PM
Someone email the club and infirm them there will be extreme displeasure and most likely fighting in the stands should there be a guard of honour on Sunday.

08-04-2015, 11:13 PM
Someone email the club and infirm them there will be extreme displeasure and most likely fighting in the stands should there be a guard of honour on Sunday.

No chance of a guard on honour..... 1st home game, and 1st away game after winning league is the norm.....

09-04-2015, 02:03 AM
No chance of a guard on honour..... 1st home game, and 1st away game after winning league is the norm.....

They've now had two home games and an away game. Utterly pathetic from Alloa to give them one 3 games later. It's the second tier and they are only in it cause they have robbed folk for years ffs

09-04-2015, 02:48 AM
It's a ten second event at the very most. It's not going to happen but would it really matter if it did? It didn't seem to effect the Sevco players at all and made them more determined if anything.

The popular opinion is to make things as unpleasant as possible for them and I agree to an extent. However, this has been a unique season and they have surpassed all expectations. As an equal club from the same city who also found themselves in this one-off situation I'd have no problem with our players showing their respects. This guard of honour thing is really about the players nowadays and I bet ours have respect for the way they have went about things.

The rivalry in the stands won't be effected and hostilities on the pitch will be resumed seconds after the event. It's not a climb down or an admission of weakness to acknowledge your rivals achievements in such circumstances.

If we are confident within ourselves as a club then what's the problem?

09-04-2015, 04:55 AM
It's a ten second event at the very most. It's not going to happen but would it really matter if it did? It didn't seem to effect the Sevco players at all and made them more determined if anything.

The popular opinion is to make things as unpleasant as possible for them and I agree to an extent. However, this has been a unique season and they have surpassed all expectations. As an equal club from the same city who also found themselves in this one-off situation I'd have no problem with our players showing their respects. This guard of honour thing is really about the players nowadays and I bet ours have respect for the way they have went about things.

The rivalry in the stands won't be effected and hostilities on the pitch will be resumed seconds after the event. It's not a climb down or an admission of weakness to acknowledge your rivals achievements in such circumstances.

Good post - think from a sporting integrity point of view, congratulating the Champions (even if it is the neighbours) is part and parcel of sporting life - I think it would reflect well on our club and its fans, if it happened (as you say). If we want to spoil their party, we should do it on the park, where it counts - there's a lot of talk on here about respecting your opponents, it's not a selective matter: it has to apply to all the teams, at all times surely?

Your final sentence says it all really ....

09-04-2015, 07:01 AM
Good post - think from a sporting integrity point of view, congratulating the Champions (even if it is the neighbours) is part and parcel of sporting life - I think it would reflect well on our club and its fans, if it happened (as you say). If we want to spoil their party, we should do it on the park, where it counts - there's a lot of talk on here about respecting your opponents, it's not a selective matter: it has to apply to all the teams, at all times surely?

I'm on side with this - they have won this years league fair and square - clap them on the pitch , then send them back down the tunnel with a defeat ... We should show some class here and do it.

09-04-2015, 08:29 AM
I'm on side with this - they have won this years league fair and square - clap them on the pitch , then send them back down the tunnel with a defeat ... We should show some class here and do it.

Hear Hear! :agree:

09-04-2015, 08:53 AM
Nah youre alright

09-04-2015, 08:55 AM
Listen guys, this is hearts we are taking about, why the **** would any Hibs fan want to applaud them onto the pitch? Hibs class my arse! They have cheated for many a year and anyone who thinks they would do this are mental. They are our biggest rivals we make it all to easy for them as it is so how about roaring the Hibs from the off none of this nicey, nicey *****!! They are the **** of the earth and the fact them and Sevco could be back in the prem after all they done is sickening.

**** the hearts and anyone who wants to clap that shower of ***** on!!

09-04-2015, 08:59 AM
Everytime we play at Tynecastle we have to listen to that Scott Wilson shouting out cheap insults to the Hibs fans and playing songs trying to wynd us up. **** them and there guard of honor.

09-04-2015, 09:00 AM
Listen guys, this is hearts we are taking about, why the **** would any Hibs fan want to applaud them onto the pitch? Hibs class my arse! They have cheated for many a year and anyone who thinks they would do this are mental. They are our biggest rivals we make it all to easy for them as it is so how about roaring the Hibs from the off none of this nicey, nicey *****!! They are the **** of the earth and the fact them and Sevco could be back in the prem after all they done is sickening.

**** the hearts and anyone who wants to clap that shower of ***** on!!Must be happening ...just saw this being delivered to the West stand earlier ...14645

09-04-2015, 09:01 AM
Must be happening ...just saw this being delivered to the West stand earlier ...14645

I'll burn it later!!!

09-04-2015, 09:07 AM
I wouldn't.

There's absolutely no circumstances where I would tolerate or expect a Hearts team to run out to a guard of honour in an Edinburgh derby.

I couldn't care less what the tradition is.

Very much this, quite right Trig.

09-04-2015, 09:10 AM

I don't care whether they would do this or not. I have no love of their club past or present - but this is a football thing - their team have won the league , if we respect that by our team applauding them on to the pitch - that would be a respectful action in my opinion.

We should act no differently whether it's Hearts, Dunfermline or whoever was in our league and went on to win it.... You can keep your blind hatred approach , that's not for me - in the same way my view is not for you...

09-04-2015, 09:14 AM
I don't care whether they would do this or not. I have no love of their club past or present - but this is a football thing - their team have won the league , if we respect that by our team applauding them on to the pitch - that would be a respectful action in my opinion.

We should act no differently whether it's Hearts, Dunfermline or whoever was in our league and went on to win it.... You can keep your blind hatred approach , that's not for me - in the same way my view is not for you...

Why though? It's usually first home game and as someone pointed out the next away. Does everyone now have to do it until the season ends?

Of course it's different because it's our main rivals, who for years cheated! Taking this "we are the bigger people here" approach doesn't work for me. I hope we give them nothing and boo them on. Because in my eyes that's all they deserve.

IFONLY
09-04-2015, 09:15 AM

To thousands of Hibs fans it would matter, we have lived in their shadow for a long time now and this if it were to happen it would go a long way in rubber stamping their superiority. It would IMO strengthen the mindset they have of the big team wee team scenario. Master and puppet springs to mind.

09-04-2015, 09:16 AM
I'll burn it later!!!Ann Budge has the carry oot ready ..14646

09-04-2015, 09:17 AM
Ann Budge has the carry oot ready ..14646

[emoji23][emoji23]

09-04-2015, 09:17 AM
If the positions of the clubs were reversed the idea of Hearts applauding Hibs onto the pitch wouldnae even be mentioned on JKB but, if it was, it would be met with the level of disdain it deserves.

09-04-2015, 09:23 AM
If the positions of the clubs were reversed the idea of Hearts applauding Hibs onto the pitch wouldnae even be mentioned on JKB but, if it was, it would be met with the level of disdain it deserves.

Correct.

Some say our players have a soft mentality, but doing this for them is just a joke! How anyone can even contemplate it I'll never know. If it was right after they won it then I could see why we would have too. Not the fourth game down the line ffs.

Maybe they can bend over and we can kiss their ***** as well?

09-04-2015, 09:27 AM

Hear Hear! :agree:

Are you lot of your ****ing heads, "sporting integrity" WTF it's the tramps fae gorgie we are talking about here, they have had and they ain't getting no ****ing guard of honour from Hibs, they are cheating ****s, stole from everyone and not a ounce of shame about it, disgusting club who deserve **** all from us. Cheats Thieves Boggers Tramps, they should be punched and kicked on to the pitch.

And if Hibs allow this to happen then same old soft touches from us, I doubt Leeann is a soft touch though and she will not let this happen.

**** THE HERTZ

09-04-2015, 09:28 AM

Exactly TC.

09-04-2015, 09:31 AM
Are you lot of your ****ing heads, "sporting integrity" WTF it's the tramps fae gorgie we are talking about here, they have had and they ain't getting no ****ing guard of honour from Hibs, they are cheating ****s, stole from everyone and not a ounce of shame about it, disgusting club who deserve **** all from us. Cheats Thieves Boggers Tramps, they should be punched and kicked on to the pitch.

And if Hibs allow this to happen then same old soft touches from us, I doubt Leeann is a soft touch though and she will not let this happen.

**** THE HERTZ

If Hibs do this then the boos from the stands will start long before we even kick a ball. It's in our best interests not to even contemplate it.

We need the fans right up for this and doing this will be a kick in the teeth to many.

09-04-2015, 09:40 AM
I can't believe any right minded Hibby would want this to happen!!!

What has the world come to when some want our players to stand in a guard of honour and applaud that lot on to the park? It beggars belief!!!

09-04-2015, 10:03 AM

And if Hibs allow this to happen then same old soft touches from us, I doubt Leeann is asoft touch though and she will not let this happen.

**** THE HERTZ
Think we should give them a guard of Dishonour at the end after we have Topedoed them , and to stick with the theme I think it will be our Subs that will come on and sink them

09-04-2015, 10:07 AM
This won't happen. No way Hibs are going to upset our own supporters before kick off.

09-04-2015, 11:09 AM
This discussion is just radge.

They have won the league. They've been given the guard of honour more times than is customary already.

Now what they need is a tanking from the Hibs.

Nothing more and nothing less.

END****INGOF

09-04-2015, 11:14 AM

They have won the league. They've been given the guard of honour more times than is customary already.

END****INGOF

This 👆🏼

09-04-2015, 11:30 AM

END****INGOF

http://media.giphy.com/media/lI6nHr5hWXlu0/giphy.gif

09-04-2015, 11:51 AM
If Hibs do this then the boos from the stands will start long before we even kick a ball. It's in our best interests not to even contemplate it.

We need the fans right up for this and doing this will be a kick in the teeth to many.

Correct.

Are the fans reps reading this?

If so, please report that this ain't happening so we can close the thread.

Ta

Turkish Green
09-04-2015, 12:14 PM

28 Mar QOTS home
05 Apr Sevco away
08 Apr Alloa Ath home

It may be the done thing for a team to provide a Guard of Honour for the first game they play the champions following their winning of the league but I'll be damned if I will join in the applause. I'd be late to my seat.

09-04-2015, 12:19 PM
1. I'd be disappointed if the team applaud them, at all, ever, even if they'd collectively saved an orphanage from burning down.
2. The day I applaud anything in marroon will be the day I've lost my mind and I will happily accept a bullet through my temple.

As BM says END OF

TamHibs
09-04-2015, 01:31 PM
28 Mar QOTS home
05 Apr Sevco away
08 Apr Alloa Ath home

It may be the done thing for a team to provide a Guard of Honour for the first game they play the champions following their winning of the league but I'll be damned if I will join in the applause. I'd be late to my seat.

Seems very strange that Alloa would do a guard of honour. Even Celtic only ever get their guard of honour for the first home & away game after they've won the league.

Can only think maybe Alloa offered to do a guard of honour for the gunts.

100% will not happen on Sunday.

09-04-2015, 02:09 PM

**** THE HERTZ

There is, of course, this other way of looking at things :greengrin

Just so we're clear I'm not talking about the supporters clapping them on. That would indeed be mental.

If the players do it I wouldn't be bothered and it's certainly not something that people should think about too much.

09-04-2015, 02:11 PM

Boos towards the hunts drowning out their applause. Sounds like a plan.

09-04-2015, 02:25 PM

Your final sentence says it all really .... that gorgie mob, and sporting integrity don't sit together. them

09-04-2015, 03:06 PM
In normal situation, I'd see no issue with Hibs players applauding the Yams onto the pitch, as it would be the classy thing to do. Doesn't mean we show them respect on the pitch though ! But this isn't a normal situation. The Yams have cheated their way to the title, writing off massive debts that would have affected them on the pitch. They deserve no praise for what they have done this season or in the past 8-10 seasons. Repeatedly they have shown themselves to be classless gits and that's how they should be treated.

I would like to see Hibs line up as the Yams come onto the pitch, with their backs turned to them in indignation. They deserve no respect.

09-04-2015, 07:06 PM

END****INGOF

Perfectly stated.

09-04-2015, 07:18 PM
Guard if honour is it? We should be booting them all the way back to Gorgie. FFS

09-04-2015, 07:29 PM

Imagine a grown man being rendered so apoplectic with rage at the sight of a football team applauding another football team, that he ended up in fight :faf:

09-04-2015, 07:41 PM
There will not be a guard of honour........100% certain

09-04-2015, 07:58 PM

Hertz *******s. Give them nowt.

Ken
09-04-2015, 08:41 PM
I think the Hibs players should line up, but then run away on to the pitch before the Hearts players get up the tunnel :)

10-04-2015, 12:39 AM

Damn right. **** the peado supporting, window licking, sars infected, rat eating, bin diving ****.

10-04-2015, 12:46 AM
Damn right. **** the peado supporting, window licking, sars infected, rat eating, bin diving ****.

http://media0.giphy.com/media/11uArCoB4fkRcQ/giphy.gif

marti1875
10-04-2015, 05:34 AM
I think the Hibs players should line up, but then run away on to the pitch before the Hearts players get up the tunnel :)

Brilliant! :top marks Just imagine them going oooooh look a guard of honour wow.......then the Hibs players all disperse and run away laughing their heids off going aye that'll be right!!

Immature, yes...childish, maybe....but bloody funny though i think! :greengrin

RCNG
10-04-2015, 07:28 AM
BBC Sport reporting that we are 'refusing' to do a GOH.

10-04-2015, 07:37 AM

Good

AndyM_1875
10-04-2015, 08:10 AM
They had one at the first home and then the next away game.
What's the issue?

Are they supposed to get one in every one of the 6 or 7 odd matches they have left to play. Seriously?
That's just ludicrous to expect that. Smacks of desperate neediness from them.

ManBearPig
10-04-2015, 08:19 AM
Don't know if agree it's a strange one. If it was the other way round would we feel the same? Or if it was queens? The class thing to do would give them their wee clap then stuff them on the pitch. IMHO

Luna Landing
10-04-2015, 08:51 AM
Don't know if agree it's a strange one. If it was the other way round would we feel the same? Or if it was queens? The class thing to do would give them their wee clap then stuff them on the pitch. IMHO

What he said . Hibs Class

10-04-2015, 09:06 AM
I would not even give the champions of Scotland a GOH unless it was the first game after they won the league, let alone the Championship winners.

Global Hibby
10-04-2015, 09:09 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

That is exactly what we should do............always be the bigger person and don't let emotions get in the way of the passion, history and the way we have always applauded teams who were better than us.

Rivalry, should be passionate driven and not emotional..........passion will always outperform emotion and lets use our passion to our advantage.

On this occasion Hearts have out performed us and lets not drop to down to their level and that of others. Who cares if they get applauded once or every game before end of season.

Indeed, doing that might just give the players representing Hibs on the park, a firm kick up the backside minutes before kickoff and we might get off to a flier !!
Lets show that Hibs have class and lets stuff them good and proper !! :flag:

10-04-2015, 09:29 AM
Really happy with the decision. **** them. If it was first or even second game then I'd say we should do it but 4th? They must be having a laugh. Well done Hibs

10-04-2015, 09:36 AM

That is exactly what we should do............always be the bigger person and don't let emotions get in the way of the passion, history and the way we have always applauded teams who were better than us.

Rivalry, should be passionate driven and not emotional..........passion will always outperform emotion and lets use our passion to our advantage.

On this occasion Hearts have out performed us and lets not drop to down to their level and that of others. Who cares if they get applauded once or every game before end of season.

Indeed, doing that might just give the players representing Hibs on the park, a firm kick up the backside minutes before kickoff and we might get off to a flier !!

Bollocks to most of that! **** 'em!

10-04-2015, 09:37 AM
I quite like the idea of giving them their wee clap and then pumping them for 90 minutes.

Sadly it's Hibs so we'll probably do neither

10-04-2015, 09:39 AM
Really happy with the decision. **** them. If it was first or even second game then I'd say we should do it but 4th? They must be having a laugh. Well done Hibs

Absolutely.

Tradition is tradition and if it was the first home or away game then we should do it.

Doing it when you don't have to would be the most sickeningly submissive gesture I think we could possibly come up with.

davhibby
10-04-2015, 09:43 AM
The thing that's annoying me now is all the media are making out to be something that is supposed to happen. Why do they deserve one? They've had one more than normal, it's the Championship FFS

10-04-2015, 09:53 AM
Hibs have already congratulated Hearts by way of a phone call from Alan Stubbs to Robbie Neilson. And quite rightly so. Now all we need to be thinking about is beating Hearts on Sunday.

10-04-2015, 09:59 AM
The Sun are saying that Hibs have "Sensationally" refused to give a guard of honour. The Media aren't half making a big deal of this. I take it Hearts have asked for one tho. You'd think they'd won the flippin' champions League the way they are going on. If the Derby was the first game after they'd won the league, then I would through gritted teeth accept that a guard of honour was to be done. But 4 games down the line?? There should be NOTHING for Hibs to refuse.

10-04-2015, 10:01 AM
Absolutely.

Tradition is tradition and if it was the first home or away game then we should do it.

Doing it when you don't have to would be the most sickeningly submissive gesture I think we could possibly come up with.

Quite. I'm not even beginning to get why this has been discussed. If we'd had the misfortune to be playing them in their first game (or first home game) after they sealed it, then it would have been the right thing to do. It's neither, so it isn't.

10-04-2015, 10:06 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hibernian-will-not-grant-hearts-a-guard-of-honour-1-3742425

Damn Tootin :flag:

10-04-2015, 10:07 AM
No use if we lose though. Need to take care of business.

10-04-2015, 10:11 AM
The Sun are saying that Hibs have "Sensationally" refused to give a guard of honour. The Media aren't half making a big deal of this. I take it Hearts have asked for one tho. You'd think they'd won the flippin' champions League the way they are going on. If the Derby was the first game after they'd won the league, then I would through gritted teeth accept that a guard of honour was to be done. But 4 games down the line?? There should be NOTHING for Hibs to refuse.

Quite. I'm not even beginning to get why this has been discussed. If we'd had the misfortune to be playing them in their first game (or first home game) after they sealed it, then it would have been the right thing to do. It's neither, so it isn't.

There are many ways to offer congratulations. Who has decided that one way in particular is the way it must be done? Just because one team does it why does everyone else have to do the same like a flock of sheep? We have done it one way. Hearts were congratulated hours after their triumph from Hibs and that is the end of the matter. If the Sun don't like it then tough.

10-04-2015, 10:19 AM
How many guards of honour did we or anyone else give the old firm in the countless league wins over the years? I can't remember a single one.

10-04-2015, 10:26 AM
Will Rangers have to give them 2? Last week and last game of the season?

10-04-2015, 10:28 AM
How many guards of honour did we or anyone else give the old firm in the countless league wins over the years? I can't remember a single one.Matty, I think a few on here are ripping their tights over this ..its never gonna happen ..if it did there would be chaos ...so it wont ...our guard of honour should be to go out & honour the thieving, cheating, puddle drinking cess pit dwelling 6 fingered banjo plucking mutants by giving them a good hiding ...

10-04-2015, 10:32 AM
How many guards of honour did we or anyone else give the old firm in the countless league wins over the years? I can't remember a single one.

Exactly, this is just more media hype designed to get the Yams up for the match. Anything to help their Hun paymasters. Expect much much more of this negative Hibs crap in the weeks to come.

10-04-2015, 10:45 AM
I see the Press are now trying to stir things up big time about this, saying Hibs are refusing to give them a guard of honour. Not one of them mention the fact that Sunday will be the fourth game since they won the league. Is it supposed to go on for all eternity?

What a load of fuss about nothing

10-04-2015, 11:00 AM

This. I mean how long can or should this go on for?

Once. IMO, twice if your first game after winning it was an away game (like Hearts), after that, **** off!

Remember they will get a home game first game of the season for their "flag unfurling", so there's another day of pish.

Well done Hibs.

10-04-2015, 11:06 AM
I see the Press are now trying to stir things up big time about this, saying Hibs are refusing to give them a guard of honour. Not one of them mention the fact that Sunday will be the fourth game since they won the league. Is it supposed to go on for all eternity?

What a load of fuss about nothingIts ****ing nauseating but hilarious at the same time ...umpteen guard of honours ...& they even wanted a civic reception & open topped bus !!!!!!! ...:faf: ...hearts ..the team with no shame, open top bus for winning the ****ing championship ...14655

10-04-2015, 11:17 AM
Its ****ing nauseating but hilarious at the same time ...umpteen guard of honours ...& they even wanted a civic reception & open topped bus !!!!!!! ...:faf: ...hearts ..the team with no shame, open top bus for winning the ****ing championship ...14655

Bams. Utter bams.

This is what happens when one drinks from puddles and has far to close an affinity with your banjo.

They get **** all but pelters from the stands and hopefully, a good hard game on the pitch with, ideally, more goals than they con past us. Then, the planetary equilibrium will have been restored and justice will be done.

Meanwhile in the parallel universe, debt is good and paying debts is optional...everything else is subjecto t selective memory and shrugged shoulders when the subject is broached.

Nae class.

ENDOF

10-04-2015, 11:26 AM
Guard of honour for a club that was relegated due to dishonourable practises..........or have i got it wrong?

10-04-2015, 11:31 AM

Bams. Utter bams.

This is what happens when one drinks from puddles and has far to close an affinity with your banjo.

They get **** all but pelters from the stands and hopefully, a good hard game on the pitch with, ideally, more goals than they con past us. Then, the planetary equilibrium will have been restored and justice will be done.

Meanwhile in the parallel universe, debt is good and paying debts is optional...everything else is subjecto t selective memory and shrugged shoulders when the subject is broached.

Nae class.

ENDOFSays it all really ..3 derbies played ..they have won 1 ...we could & should have won the last one ... them winning the league is neither here nor there ...its on the day ..form goes oot the windae ..we have to be pumped up ..in the dressing room ..on the pitch & in the stands ...sick tired of reading the yelly bellys on here fearing a defeat ...its ****ing hearts we are playing ..hearts for **** sake ...!!

Lets get ****ing wired right in aboot them ..!!!

10-04-2015, 11:39 AM
They'll be expecting a guard of honour every time one of them walks into a f****** asda. **** them. It's not our fault their newly born cousins decided to be wee bum sooks.

10-04-2015, 12:09 PM

Did Alloa give them a guard of honour at tynie the other night ?

pedroorange1875
10-04-2015, 12:21 PM
Next they will be expecting and demanding that all the previous creditors line up before the game and give them a clap. Even better they could get those creditors to hold out poppies and collecting tins and the players could grab them on the way past :bitchy:

10-04-2015, 12:30 PM
hertz and the word honour ? :bitchy: budge should honour her stinking clubs debts to all the small creditors they robbed...

10-04-2015, 12:35 PM
Guard of honour ? Aye, gie thum a guard of honour, let them dae a lap of honour tae Let their fans invade our park and gift wrap the 3 points while we are at it. Aye right. Gie thum boy scout. Ah widny p**h oun thum if they wur oun fire.

10-04-2015, 12:55 PM

Exactly. How can we refuse them something they are not due? The media I'm Scotland is somehow twisting this to suit their love of the establishment clubs. Sod 'em.

10-04-2015, 01:02 PM
Exactly. How can we refuse them something they are not due? The media I'm Scotland is somehow twisting this to suit their love of the establishment clubs. Sod 'em.

Who are they? :cb

10-04-2015, 01:13 PM

Yeah they did. Not really sure why.

10-04-2015, 01:18 PM
Who are they? :cb

Anyone who gets undue credit and praise for being dishonourable?

10-04-2015, 01:20 PM
Keep seeing posters with "Hibs class" pish!! Nothing at all to do with class, it's been done, so no matter who it was they shouldn't get one 4 games done the line ffs. What can you not understand about this?!

Thankfully Hibs have shown sense and told them to bolt. Why give your biggest rivals a lift before one of the most important derbies for us in a while? **** them and do them over on the pitch.

Deserve nothing from us and will get nothing from me.

Backing my own team from start to finish. That to me is HIBS CLASS!

10-04-2015, 01:24 PM
Next they will be expecting and demanding that all the previous creditors line up before the game and give them a clap. Even better they could get those creditors to hold out poppies and collecting tins and the players could grab them on the way past :bitchy:

Nice one mate.....bloody media in Scotland are **** stirring ****s

10-04-2015, 01:29 PM
Nice one mate.....bloody media in Scotland are **** stirring ****s

I've not bothered my arse to read the article but, did they manage to provide any precedents to indicate we should be getting involved in this pish?

10-04-2015, 01:34 PM
Unless there is a rule from the SFA/SFPL I wouldn't do this for them under any circumstances. And why is anybody acknowledging them as champions? They are championship winners, Celtc will probably be Scottish champions.

10-04-2015, 02:09 PM
Let's ****ing destroy them on Sunday now. :gwa:

10-04-2015, 02:13 PM
Let's ****ing destroy them on Sunday now. :gwa:Get the match thread started ...get a few tins down the neck & give it ****ing laldy !!! :gwa:

10-04-2015, 02:54 PM

Yep, 3 guards of honour - they aren't half milking it!

As someone already said, if the derby had come the game after they won it then i would accept it, it would have utterly sickened me but i would have accepted it as it is a nice tradition. However, it cringeworthy that they are all up on their high horse giving it "shameful behaviour from hibs" because we wont give them a FOURTH guard of honour! Jesus christ, get over yourselves! You've won the first division not the bloody champions league. Christ the tramps even wanted a bloody open top bus parade haha talk about up themselves!

As for hearts fans calling us classless and shameful - they really don't do irony do they :faf: The charity robbing, peado employing ****bags calling US classless and shameful?! hahahahahahahahaha oh ma sides! Thats absolutely hilarious :faf::faf::faf: Hypocrisy at its very very best Ladies and Gentlemen!

Put it this way, if it was the other way around they would never in a million years give us one.

10-04-2015, 02:55 PM
Yep, 3 guards of honour - they aren't half milking it!

As someone already said, if the derby had come the game after they won it then i would accept it, it would have utterly sickened me but i would have accepted it as it is a nice tradition. However, it cringeworthy that they are all up on their high horse giving it "shameful behaviour from hibs" because we wont give them a FOURTH guard of honour! Jesus christ, get over yourselves! You've won the first division not the bloody champions league. Christ the tramps even wanted a bloody open top bus parade haha talk about up themselves!

As for hearts fans calling us classless and shameful - they really don't do irony do they :faf: The charity robbing, peado employing ****bags calling US classless and shameful?! hahahahahahahahaha oh ma sides! Thats absolutely hilarious :faf::faf::faf: Hypocrisy at its very very best Ladies and Gentlemen!

Put it this way, if it was the other way around they would never in a million years give us one.

10-04-2015, 03:09 PM
Its ****ing nauseating but hilarious at the same time ...umpteen guard of honours ...& they even wanted a civic reception & open topped bus !!!!!!! ...:faf: ...hearts ..the team with no shame, open top bus for winning the ****ing championship ...14655

Cringeworthy to say the least! Big team? hahahaha my arse!

10-04-2015, 03:21 PM
Cringeworthy to say the least! Big team? hahahaha my arse!They wouldn't have seen it as cringey though ..they actually believe in their own hype ..they believe everyone should kiss their asses ...they think they have actually achieved something ...reality is though ...if they didn't suck up to Vlad ...if they believed in sporting integrity ...they wouldn't have been relegated in the first place ...****ing muppets ...14657

10-04-2015, 03:25 PM
I hate them, I really hope we give them a pumping on Sunday.....

10-04-2015, 03:29 PM
They wouldn't have seen it as cringey though ..they actually believe in their own hype ..they believe everyone should kiss their asses ...they think they have actually achieved something ...reality is though ...if they didn't suck up to Vlad ...if they believed in sporting integrity ...they wouldn't have been relegated in the first place ...****ing muppets ...14657

Yep, unfortunately that is the sad reality about them, they genuinely live in their own little delusional world where they are the world-beating, super-power "big team". Fair play to them, they have had a great season and deserve to win it but jesus christ it's the first division and they are wanting countless guards of honour, open top bus parades etc etc. We won a national cup in 2007 and they called us a "wee team" for celebrating it, this is even lower and they are celebrating like it's the champions league.

Horrible, grotty little club that think they are big time.

10-04-2015, 03:32 PM
I think we're misunderstanding the significance of winning the league for them. IIRC every previous relegation has seen them fail to top the second tier so they have never been promoted as champions. So its a new experience for them and they clearly want to add it to their trophy list along with the tennents sixes and tynecastle boys club long bangers league.

10-04-2015, 03:35 PM
I think we're misunderstanding the significance of winning the league for them. IIRC every previous relegation has seen them fail to top the second tier so they have never been promoted as champions. So its a new experience for them and they clearly want to add it to their trophy list along with the tennents sixes and tynecastle boys club long bangers league.:rotflmao:

Greenblood70
10-04-2015, 03:38 PM
I think we're misunderstanding the significance of winning the league for them. IIRC every previous relegation has seen them fail to top the second tier so they have never been promoted as champions. So its a new experience for them and they clearly want to add it to their trophy list along with the tennents sixes and tynecastle boys club long bangers league.

It's hilarious how much this is winding them up, their bloated view of their own importance shouldn't surprise anyone, after all this is the club that won wars single handed.:rolleyes:

10-04-2015, 04:32 PM
I think their problem at the PBS is that they. along with the 'Media Love-in' they have, are under the very much mistaken impression that having 'Got away with it' (30+ years of 'Finance Football')and along with a new-owner, that they are starting life afresh with a 'Clean-sheet'.

I think it'll be a cold-day in hell before ANY Hibs-supporter forgets all the years of skewed derby-results, skewed because thanks to their 'Behaviour', they had players of a far, far higher level than at anytime in their history. But, more importantly, they had players that were also far, far beyond their financial capabilities. Years of us being forced to field poor Hibs-teams because our management stupidly PAID the bills, at the same time as building a top-class, modern-stadium and our own training-academy !. The 'Charity Thieves' spent Years of building up debts that were just passed onto the next owner. £800,000 in debt when Mercer brought them, £5m in debt when he sold them to Robinson - £20,000,000 in debt when Robinson sold them to Romanov. All done with Hibs very much in their minds as, prior to Mercer, WE were the team in Edinburgh over the 60's/70's and regularly 'owned them'. The debts certainly weren't accrued with any serious intention to be title-challengers as they were always more concerned about 3rd-place or being Scotland's '3rd-biggest club' - surely the only club in the world that would view anything '3rd' as something to be aimed for or proud of !!. Make no mistake about it, every season since Mercer, beating us is their No.1 Aim, their season depends on it - as long as they beat us, their fans are happy. A 'Guard of Honour' for a club who horsed approx. £100,000,000 to win just 3 cups ? - Aye, okay, as long as the 'Guard's are DONKEY'S - they would be more deserving as that disgusting, vile little-outfit has been making asses out of everyone in Scottish Football !! Not forgetting businesses, Lithuanians, long-time staff etc, etc who ALL got bumped or ruined so that these s*um could play at being a 'Big team' !!

10-04-2015, 04:38 PM
I think their problem at the PBS is that they. along with the 'Media Love-in' they have, are under the very much mistaken impression that having 'Got away with it' (30+ years of 'Finance Football')and along with a new-owner, that they are starting life afresh with a 'Clean-sheet'.

I think it'll be a cold-day in hell before ANY Hibs-supporter forgets all the years of skewed derby-results, skewed because thanks to their 'Behaviour', they had players of a far, far higher level than at anytime in their history. But, more importantly, they had players that were also far, far beyond their financial capabilities. Years of us being forced to field poor Hibs-teams because our management stupidly PAID the bills, at the same time as building a top-class, modern-stadium and our own training-academy !. The 'Charity Thieves' spent Years of building up debts that were just passed onto the next owner. £800,000 in debt when Mercer brought them, £5m in debt when he sold them to Robinson - £20,000,000 in debt when Robinson sold them to Romanov. All done with Hibs very much in their minds as, prior to Mercer, WE were the team in Edinburgh over the 60's/70's and regularly 'owned them'. The debts certainly weren't accrued with any serious intention to be title-challengers as they were always more concerned about 3rd-place or being Scotland's '3rd-biggest club' - surely the only club in the world that would view anything '3rd' as something to be aimed for or proud of !!. Make no mistake about it, every season since Mercer, beating us is their No.1 Aim, their season depends on it - as long as they beat us, their fans are happy. A 'Guard of Honour' for a club who horsed approx. £100,000,000 to win just 3 cups ? - Aye, okay, as long as the 'Guard's are DONKEY'S - they would be more deserving as that disgusting, vile little-outfit has been making asses out of everyone in Scottish Football !! Not forgetting businesses, Lithuanians, long-time staff etc, etc who ALL got bumped or ruined so that these s*um could play at being a 'Big team' !!
Brilliant post😄

10-04-2015, 04:47 PM
Guard of honour? **** that, we should make them run the gauntlet.

10-04-2015, 04:52 PM
#expletive deleted# them! They can go #expletive deleted# and #expletive deleted#!

End of

IMHO........

Dobosz83
10-04-2015, 05:11 PM
I hadn't even considered the prospect. I nip into various social media sites and there are articles and fans talking about us being 'disrespectful'. Mind boggling stuff.

Since when were guards of honour and this nonsense of clapping 'champions' onto the park compulsory? I use the term champions in this case loosely considering it's really just the 13th placed club in the county. I remember Roy Keane as Sunderland manager saying an open top parade would be embarrassing when they won the Championship and it shouldn't be celebrated, yet to Hearts, this is a major achievement apparently.

Make no mistake about it, it's not about honouring the 'Champions' 4 games after they officially sealed promotion, it's about getting another one up on Hibs and the toys coming out the pram as we won't allow it. Neither we should, and even if they won the title officially on Wedneaday, id still tell them to ram it on Sunday regardless of how it's perceived.

They embarrassingly are coming to 'party' on Sunday Hibs, let's ruin it and get one back after our countless failings!

Hannah_hfc
10-04-2015, 05:17 PM
They need brought down a level. I hope Hibs go out and give them an absolute pumping on Sunday. Imagine being that egotistical that you feel you merit 4 guard of honours, like it's a big deal. Even the OF fans don't give a flying one about guards of honour if they win the league. Could only be the jambos. F*** em.

10-04-2015, 05:17 PM
The Hearts team should be worried about walking out of Easter Road alive, never mind being applauded by our players.

10-04-2015, 05:18 PM

Post of the week :)

10-04-2015, 05:32 PM
I hadn't even considered the prospect. I nip into various social media sites and there are articles and fans talking about us being 'disrespectful'. Mind boggling stuff.

Since when were guards of honour and this nonsense of clapping 'champions' onto the park compulsory? I use the term champions in this case loosely considering it's really just the 13th placed club in the county. I remember Roy Keane as Sunderland manager saying an open top parade would be embarrassing when they won the Championship and it shouldn't be celebrated, yet to Hearts, this is a major achievement apparently.

Make no mistake about it, it's not about honouring the 'Champions' 4 games after they officially sealed promotion, it's about getting another one up on Hibs and the toys coming out the pram as we won't allow it. Neither we should, and even if they won the title officially on Wedneaday, id still tell them to ram it on Sunday regardless of how it's perceived.

They embarrassingly are coming to 'party' on Sunday Hibs, let's ruin it and get one back after our countless failings!

100%, as usual everythings is about getting a dig at hibs

10-04-2015, 05:34 PM
That will be the same team and fans who wouldn't honour the Hibs team parading the league cup AFTER the game at ER on 2nd April 2007. Eat 5h1t and die you Hertz bassas.

10-04-2015, 05:46 PM
Guard of honour ? Aye, gie thum a guard of honour, let them dae a lap of honour tae Let their fans invade our park and gift wrap the 3 points while we are at it. Aye right. Gie thum boy scout. Ah widny p**h oun thum if they wur oun fire.

I see you like them as much as me. I dislike their team,stadium,attitude to paying debts and their obsession with us. Utterly laughable the whole thing but that just sums them up. Do we think they will want their clapping in at the next season. They are the pimple on the behind of the lowest form of society.

10-04-2015, 05:56 PM

Source?

10-04-2015, 05:56 PM

Who cares? I most certainly f****** care, as do most of the Hibs support.

The only "guard of honour" should be reserved for the Scottish Champions, not a team who have won a lower league. They have been applauded onto the field several times too many already. It's frankly quite ridiculous.

The faux outrage of the Yam supporters and their apologists on here and the media gets on my nerves. I wonder if there would be such outrage if the roles were reversed? No chance. It's just another excuse for these clowns to try to take the moral high ground (how ridiculous is that?) and put the boot into Hibs.

Stubbs has already spoken to Neilson and congratulated him on winning the Championship. That's enough.

10-04-2015, 05:59 PM

Link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32253346

10-04-2015, 06:00 PM
Source?

Stop being a fud.....:wink:

10-04-2015, 06:03 PM
Stop being a fud.....:wink:

Definitely not happening. Confirmed by Stubbs.

Heres the link http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32253346